Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games presents the newest addition to the Mystery Trackers series! Your hard work has definitely earned you a vacation. What starts as a normal train ride quickly takes a dark turn as mysterious hooded creatures start terrorizing passengers! Can you uncover what they're after and stop them before it's too late? Find out in this rousing hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • In the bonus game, neutralize the bomb and the villain!
  • Find photographs hidden throughout the game and then explore the photo puzzle.
  • Seek and find rare collectibles, morphing objects, and puzzle pieces in every location.
  • Earn achievement awards for your clever game play!
  • Savor the game with wallpapers, concept art, and music.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1098 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this Great game. its been a while sine i played this , so i dont remember the story. I just rememred that I loved it. I beta tested this one and saved it til it came out...
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich Collector's Edition Another great game in the series to play
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two part story I liked this game but it seemed as if it had been written by two teams - the first part was the train. This was absolutely excellent and really gave a train feel. The second part was the actual Hellswich site which was ok but more run-of-the mill. They merged the two badly - the train teleported from the track to the house! What? It would have been more credible if the train had been simply diverted down a branch line. There was also a bug - at some point - I can't remember the details - I didn't pick something up and it was impossible to go forward without it and impossible to go back and get it. I had to replay from the beginning which was a bit tedious but I hate to give up!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game Get ready to play a great game. To play any of these games should be played w/sound to get the full effect. Great story, cut scenes are well done, the mini games are different to keep it interesting. Morphing objects, collectables, picture parts as well to collect, run your cursor slowly on the screen, and your hand will open if you run into something you can use. Eventually, you will run into someone that needs your help, and in return he will help you w/ the rest of your journey. Loading time is fast. read the notes, they are a great help w/ your game. The map as well is a nicely done for back tracking. Colorful, and the music runs when trouble is brewing. hagr8 time playing this one...game on gamers...
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I love the Mystery Tracker games. They are fun, the graphics are good. I love E.L.F. the dog. It can be played in a lazy afternoon. It is challenging without being frustrating.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Must Have Boarded The Wrong Train I'm a huge fan of the Mystery Trackers games, and I really liked this game but it's a slow moving train. I found the tasks at hand to be monotonous at times as I had to search each train compartment for supposedly my own personal belongings that somehow ended up in some impossible places. I found it a bit bizarre that no matter how long it took me to do my thing in other compartments, when I returned to my own cabin, I brushed passed a young girl scared out of her mind, peeking around the corner. Do I say, hey I'm on it, no worries? Do I say, hey why don't you hide, because at this point I have not yet discovered which "girl" the villains are after? Nope, I just walk past her with a trusty bottle of oil to fix the zipper of my own bag that I didn't bother to fix before departing, don't mind me sweetie, btw, have you seen my cool new device that can open any electronic lock? Well once I play a match 3 game of course! Then there's the TYPO's, oh dear my big eared proboscidea mammalia pachyderm what's up with that? Have you ever wondered how that's even possible? Surely someone or multiple someone's played the game through once it was completed, or at least one Beta tester from BF said, " hey, great game, tons of fun but these words don't make sense!?? Well, anywho, on the bright side, Elf hasn't retired yet and seems to be in really good health considering he's been working hard for six straight years. He needs this vacation as much as I do and he's dressed for the occasion wearing his Aloha Hawaiian button shirt and a Panama hat, clearly there's no fashion faux pas here. Your only tool for this job is the aforementioned electronic lock pick that can unlock any electronic lock, (unless it's been melted by the villain) and you will need to play a Match 3 game each time its used, matching the specific number of icons shown to the left. This is a very boring Match 3 game, and slow because you have to wait for all the action to stop before you can make another match, but the device isn't used that often so all's good. There are 32 collectible Jigsaw Puzzle pieces to assemble, as well as Morphing Objects available in this Collector's Edition. Normally I love Morphs but I just wish the cursor wouldn't change to a hand whenever the cursor passes over the available morph. There are also Achievements to earn and plenty of Plus Sign inventory items to keep you busy. The Hidden Object Scenes are good, I have no complaints because they offer a variety of entertaining styles. Do you remember when the HO's in this series required you to switch back and forth using inventory items you found in the game to progress through the Hidden Object Scene? I loved that feature and wish they would incorporate that again, rut row was that a complaint? There are Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Multiple Finds, and even an interactive scene where you have to administer First Aid items to one of the passengers. The Mini Games are awesome, mainly because of the famous Super Puzzles. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Guide the star through the grid filling in all squares without overlapping. 2) Super Puzzles requiring you to tinker with several aspects of the game, without pulling out your hair. 3) Select the numbered arrows until only the three symbols in the code shown are lighted. One arrow moves the counter 4 to the left, the other moves the counter 3 to the right. 4) Rotate the gears so that the symbols inside the wire pulleys match. 5) Another Super Puzzle which will allow you to pull out some of your hair. This Collector's Edition has 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 6 Music Soundtracks, 32 collectible Jigsaw Puzzle pieces, Morphing Objects, a Secret Room, 21 Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good episode in the series, but too short Good episode in the series. Excellent graphics. Puzzles are customizeable for difficulty. HOP's are very easy though. If your into a tough, challenging gamea, this will probably be too easy for you. Main criticism is that the game is too short. This has been a common theme among developers recently, as the value level in many games is dropping because the games are simply too short. If you don't mind a short game, you should enjoy it.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Track the Mystery I agree with some of the other reviewers: it was a pretty good installment for the franchise, and fun for the afternoon. I also pay attention to mostly the gameplay, so I can't comment on music, voiceovers, etc. I admire the creativity and imaginations of the producers and appreciate the effort for excellence. I enjoy the CE extras; morphs, collectibles and puzzle pieces. It forces me into paying closer attention. I also dig the newer games having not only maps, but the custom settings option. I never did like waiting two minutes to get a hint or skip a game. However, I am a slow player and still finished, including the bonus chapter, in less than 4 hours. Am glad I got the game on a two for one offering. I recommend this game, but don't know if I would have paid a full CE price intentionally.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining with lots of collectibles and morphs When this goes on sale I will purchase it. I love morphs and collectibles. The only bad thing is that the map isn't always truthful. I'm 70, play Casual because I'm forgetful thus buy the CEs, and rely on the map to tell me where to go next. I enjoyed the HOs but the puzzles needed better explanations. I finally figured them out but wasted a lot of the 90 minute Demo time. Try before you buy. There were 6 earlier ones that I bought and uninstalled because they were not up to this caliber.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich" is a classic and solid Hidden-Object-Game with small weaknesses in the artworks "Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich" is part 11 of the Mystery Trackers game series. It is a classic Hidden-Object-Puzzle-Adventure game. Otherworld creatures attack a train and kidnap an innocent girl. The Mystery Trackers detectives are being called to resuce the girl. "Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich" has pretty nice crafred artworks. Some of them could be more detailed, especially as being a relatively new game from 2016. The game has several nice mini games. Most of them are made to bring the story forward. The Hidden-Object-Scenes are classic. There are "find by text" and "find by silhouette". Conclusion: "Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich" is a classic and solid Hidden-Object-Game with small weaknesses in the artworks. If you like to see more reviews, fine me on facebook as "Hidden-Casuals"
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from elf is the man as I always say enjoyed the game !!! I have all the mystery trackers games it's a good series.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Train? It was a good game. One did have to search for many items but they were close by. Didn't seem to be a short game to me but to each there own. The bonus chapter was longer than most of the newer games but I would have bought the regular came over the collector's edition if I knew before hand. The graphics were good but animation was stiff but there was not to many times there were movement from the other people. Recommend this game if on sale or free.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich Collector's Edition Beautifully done, great graphics, all synced well, but very very short game, even with bonus chapter.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining and Good Quality Gameplay This was an enjoyable game to play. The storyline was not unique but still entertaining. Very good quality graphics, sound effects, speech and music. Quirky and intriguing HOS' - couldn't help but smile at the clever fun that the player will enjoy with each HOS. Mini games not too easy. Pleasant to not have much to read in a diary/journal but probably too little to read so the storyline didn't have as much depth as it could have. Definitely an immersive atmosphere which takes you "somewhere else" during gameplay which is the whole reason I play HOS games with my earphones on .... to disappear for a while into another world. Good game which will not disappoint, and the bonus chapter worth it as it is really well done ...
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game. Very good Game with good graphics
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big Changes Over At Elephant Games This review will probably be more helpful to others who absolutely love this developer and expect consistent quality. There are major changes going on over at Elephant. More on that in a moment, but if you really must know, skip to the last two paragraphs which I think explain why this game is unlike their usual fare. To start, the game crashed on me twice when I opened the map. Out of all the Elephant games I've played (of which I have fifty) only one has crashed besides this one. And yes, I know stuff like this should be expected to happen now and then, but when it happens during the demo and you lose your allotted time, well, that stinks. YMMV. The graphics were good as usual, but my issue was with how dark it was. The scale they used for the gamma adjustment was all wonky. For those who tweak the gamma like I do, you know it's usually very consistent across ALL Elephant titles. Not this time. I found it necessary to jack it up to about seventy percent, while normally fifty is optimal. Even around seventy it started to wash everything out and I never really found a happy medium. Lastly, this is the shortest Elephant game I've ever played. I clocked in three and a half hours including the bonus chapter. This is uncommon for Elephant. Overall, the game in its entirety felt rushed and glazed over. As for what's happening over at Elephant: They are branching out into mobile gaming and it's obvious most of their attention is being diverted. They recently released four games (mostly 2D platformers, not HOGs) that are available for mobile platforms, and there's more in the works. For about a year now, they've been hiring developers proficient in Unity and other software that's atypical for HOGs. My guess is the HOGs we've come to know and love by this developer will be fewer and far between, and Train to Hellswich is just the beginning of this decline. We could even see them abandoning development of HOGs altogether. After all, mobile gaming is more lucrative considering they usually have in-app purchases. This would truly be sad since Elephant, in my opinion, is one of the leaders in HOGs. Here's hoping they get it together and don't completely go down the mobile gaming road.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Puzzles & HO But Adventure Suffers Based on Main & Bonus Games Now, I love trains and Elephant Games. But neither can boost this MT game into a 5 star rating for reasons I'm about to tell you. The good part is nice graphics and scenery, good voice overs, smooth gameplay, excellent puzzles and somewhat interesting HOs. The storyline is kind of silly. Okay, there's the guys in the heavy red cowls, smashing up the dining car, probably because they ran out of red velvet cake. Then the guy who's sucking the paranormal powers out of kids to rule the world. I'm ready to throw up my hands and walk the dogs. There are superpuzzles, and regular ones, but mostly easy to moderate. The HOs are varied, but most you've seen before. Traditional HO fans will be pleased though. I guess my problem is the adventure part, you know, it's all oiling rusty things, finding zipper pulls, filling up gas cans, putting magnets on a string, blah, blah, blah, until I get deja vu that I'm play a "copy and paste" game. There are morphing objects and collectible monuments in both games, plus achievements. The Secret Room in the Bonus Area is replayable HOs and puzzles.There are jigsaw puzzle pieces too; if you get them all, it assembles itself. The main game lasts about 4 hours in hard mode, and the bonus game is short, less than an hour. The bonus game is a different story using some of the same scenes, some new. CE bling also has the usual, besides the stuff mentioned above. Is it worth a CE? I don't think so. Even if you can get past the hokey story, the adventure is trite and worn. The puzzles and HOs can't prop up this cliche-d game. Save your $14 for a worthier offering.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SAVE YOUR MONEY This was a big disappointment as to length, storyline, and lack of any innovative tasks, games, etc. I had just replayed all of the Mystery Tracker games, not realizing that a new one was coming out, so I'm sure this is part of my judgement call on this game. Not up to the standards of the previous games, and VERY short.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Mystery Trackers..... Once again a new addition to an established series, once again a disappointment. Our detective is going on vacation, on a train which is also being ridden by a colleague from Mystery Trackers, who will be in a car farther up the train. Almost as soon as the train starts, strange creatures come down the corridor and lock you into your compartment where you proceed to break the switch on Elf's carrier, try to assemble a badge to open a bag on a high shelf, and loot the chief's package you were supposed to deliver. Oh, yes, and looked at news clippings from a case you have abandoned to go on vacation. Is anyone else thinking this does not sound like a promising Mystery Trackers game? Good stuff: A variety of HOPs, various collectibles, a strange group of villains/aliens(?), good artwork, and CE bling. Bad stuff: Mini-game instructions are sometimes esoteric (or perhaps fanciful would be more kind), a new piece of lock opening equipment that involves a bland Match 3 game, and a story that makes no sense in any world - two floors on a train car? A gun spring that works a button? Better yet - you wasted your only bullet shooting a lock off a trap door in the floor AFTER you saw the creatures! Look, I know it's a game, but we are used to a certain level of play in Mystery Trackers and this game just isn't there yet. Maybe they could send it back to the drawing board! In the meantime, please try the demo first.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was expecting more.. After reading all the positive reviews, I decided to give it a go without playing the trial first. That was a very big mistake... Is it just me or are these games getting easier and easier? I have all the games in this series and the earlier games were way more challenging in my opinion. The graphics were pretty decent..but what was up with the bad guys voices?? I couldn't understand a word they said. Thank goodness for subtitles. They give you this handy dandy lockpick thingy to open quite a few doors and how do you unlock it? Match 3 of course! I hate playing match 3 and try to avoid it at all costs. Yet, there seems to be no keys anywhere and you have to use this over and over. Also, every time you go into a new room/area you will watch a cut scene. I have the attention span of a goldfish and I started spacing out every time I went into a new room. Now I'm halfway through and have absolutely no idea what is going on. SIGH! I'm a collectors edition player but honestly.. if i waited... I wouldn't have been upset. Save your money and wait for the standard edition. I wish I did..
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one of the shortest games I've ever played. One of the shortest games I've ever played. Beautiful graphics and intriguing story line. For a C.E., should have been much longer. Many glitches. Demo was super short, but I thought that was just a fluke. During early play game, it automatically advanced to a point I had not actually reached, and kept indicating items I could use that I hadn't even found yet. Have to wonder about the reviews on this one. It had great potential but seemed like developers assumed game would have appeal for Mystery Trackers fans and delivered a super short offering.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half a Game? This one was a disappointment, I'm sorry to say. First, the pros: great graphics as usual, terrific atmosphere - I LOVE train environments! Minimal voice acting, no interaction with most of the visible human characters, which frankly was a relief. Puzzles excellent, certain ones quite challenging, and a set of Boss puzzles a la MCF that I loved. Music fresh and not cloying. Now the cons: the writing, first and foremost. What there was of it was not enough plot to fill a picture postcard. We had a terribly overused children-with-special-powers-in-peril framework, the usual overused cutesy Elf, who I will admit trying to feed to the guard dog unsuccessfully, alas. That's it. Not one shred of character development in any of a number of potentially interesting possibilities, which was a terrible waste: who was the villain, where were the creatures from and who were they, who were the children, what was the back story generally? What are we doing here? Why did everybody end up on a train? And it's short. Very, very short, and with that paucity of plot, entirely soulless. This was a terrific start with great potential but as a finished product it is seriously lacking and unworthy, in my opinion, of a CE status; in fact, if it were my decision I wouldn't have released it to market in this state. Double its length, flesh out the characters, provide a coherent plot to the thing, and you might have an acceptable Standard edition. Not recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh so disappointed I have always enjoyed the Mystery Trackers games, but this one I have to say is rather lacking, it is quite a short , the storyline is weak, the puzzles were so so, but for me this is not up to the usual high standards we have come to expect .
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Once was one of my favorite series This series has been going downhill and it might be time to retire the Mystery Trackers and start with a new super agent as the last few have not been top of their game. I do have to say that I was more disappointed with the demo than the rest of the game as it did get somewhat better but not the exciting quality we've learned to expect from this series. They also seem to be filling in the game with tons of puzzles to extend the time, but we aren't to be fooled; they also have very few HO games and for me, I'd prefer HOs to puzzles. I also do not feel this game is CE worthy and wish I'd waited for the SE version to come out and reevaluate, for that reason I do not recommend this version.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ridiculously Short I love the Mystery Trackers series but I was actually stunned when the game finished as I thought I was just getting started in the story! I don't play very often so to pay the full price for such a short game is not my idea of money well spent. Also, there was no storyline with respect to the villain...who was the "Master"? How did he know where the children were, how did he capture or know about the hooded figures? A beautiful game and I love Elf but it seemed as it was thrown together without much thought and I will think twice about buying another game from these developers since this is the second time a Mystery Trackers was not up to par storywise and lengthwise.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short.... I normally enjoy the Mystery Trackers series. I was very disappointed with the length of the game, both the regular and Bonus. When the game ended, I thought it was going to another location. Not! Seriously? This is the end?
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY short! I've been a fan of the Mystery Trackers series in the past and decided to buy this one without doing the trial. In a way, I'm glad I did. There wouldn't have been much more of the game beyond the trial. Normally, I finish the main game (without the extra chapter of the CE) in about 12-18 hrs. This one was done in less than 6. The extra chapter didn't even take me an hour. I don't care about a story line and usually skip that dialog, so I am not reviewing that. I also play with my sound out, so I can't review sound either. The rest of the game was usual MT. It's really like the devs rushed to get this out and/or didn't finish it. My advice to other MT fans would be to wait for the reg. edition and wait for a sale. It's not worth the extra money. I feel like I paid full price for half a game.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blink..and it is over My biggest disappointment was the length. It felt like I played 1-2 hours in total. It left me thinking..Was that it? The game itself, puzzles etc were amazing. But it was way too short. You move from the train to a secondary location. And then that is it. I guess in total there are like 10 areas to explore. Bonus game has a few more. All in all, I just wanted MORE out of it.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much too short! I liked this game except for one big issue - I completed it in just an hour and I would categorize myself as an intermediate player at best! For the amount of money - or game credits depending on what you used - I feel I didn't get my money's worth. I expect a lot more game play - especially in a collector's addition. The bonus chapter was completed in 10 minutes. For this reason, I wouldn't recommend it unless you wait for the standard edition and get that on sale as well!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All Aboard For A Derailed Train Ride Same rehashed story line with floating, faceless ghosties. Usual flat graphics but at least they are not endlessly blue toned. Characters are one dimensional with wonky mouth movements but the VO sound decent enough. If the characters speak English why is the written dialogue not grammatically correct? Example: "Please give ME papers to Sgt. Carter". Though this could be a very poor attempt at using a British/Irish way of speaking. The first puzzle was a dreadful cluttered mess. The instructions made no sense at all and even though I was able to light the second puzzle, as instructed, it still did not give me a win. The HOGS were mostly silhouettes with a few find the hidden object. Able to fine the picture pieces ok, stumbled on a couple of morphing objects but never did see any collectibles All in all the game was the standard fare the seems to be the only thing the devs can come up with. This is an ok game if you want to pass some time but not be too challenged. As always, try the demo before buying & see if you really want to take this train trip.
Date published: 2016-07-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_25230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellswich Collector's Edition

Mysterious creatures are terrorizing the train!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.