Witches' Legacy: Dark Days to Come Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Dark Days to Come Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(531.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Elefun Games comes another spellbinding installment in the popular Witches’ Legacy series! Your girlfriend, Anabel, has just been kidnapped and dragged into a magical realm by the ruthless ice twins. She is the only one who can help them restore power to the dark witches and bring about the downfall of the human world. Will you let this happen? Of course not! Set out on a fantastic adventure to save everything you love from being destroyed in this hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Visit a sunken city in the bonus chapter!
  • Check the helpful strategy guide.
  • Learn more by collecting puzzle pieces.
  • Earn achievements!
  • Enjoy screen savers, soundtrack, wallpapers, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 2104 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Dark Days to Come Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(531.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Dark Days to Come Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! I really liked this game. It is different and challenging. Does not follow the Witches' Legacy story line too much, but the story and characters offered makes you want more of the same!!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kudos to EleFun! So FUN and enjoyable! Love all the effort in each item in each scene....lot of fun! Great Map and wish all developers would follow EleFun and show when Collectables or Morphing items have been found. Thank you and a Must Have for me.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twin Witches Causing Havoc!!! Witches' Legacy did it again! I just completed the Demo and I can say that I will be purchasing this game (CE). The story lines follows through and picks up from the last installment. The graphics are great, the background music is suitable. There are puzzle pieces and morphing objects to be found in each scene. I love how detailed and intricate the hidden objects are and as an alternative the player can play the matching objects instead. The hints, and skip loads quickly. The game will keep your interest as you go through different elaborate scenes. I thoroughly enjoyed this trial/demo and am sure those of you who like fantasy with witches and wizards will also enjoy this game. I am a huge fan of witches, warlocks and the like. Thanks Big Fish!!!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun! This game hooked me immediately. Colorful and so much fun. Interact with everything just to see what it does, and I love the ferret. He is cute, but for me not in a cloying way. In more of a giggle way! Haven't gone very far into the trial, but know this is a buy. I have NO idea why there are so many bad reviews, but as usual, not every game is for everybody.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game!!! Creative & Fun! Don't listen to the negative reviews, I played the entire game plus bonus game which are both long game play by the way. Excellent game, smooth game play with a great contextual pointer. Very creative with endless fun mini games and puzzles. Hops were interactive and not too many thankfully. Beautiful and many places to travel, I especially loved being eaten by a giant plant and worked in rooms within it to get released. Very artsy game and original puzzles that the designer really put some thought into, thanks! This game was not run of the mill, this was thoughtfully designed and very unique. I love collecting puzzle pieces, the only gripe I have is if you miss one there is no way to go back and get it without playing the game over again. This is a long game you will really enjoy.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WITCHES LEGACY : KEEP THEM COMING! LOVE THESE GAMES! THIS ONE IS EQUALLY AS GOOD AS THE REST! SO MANY THINGS TO DO! HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES,AND PUZZLES ARE FUN! LOVE THE FERRET! DON"T MISS THIS ONE IT"S GREAT!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to series I am absolutely loving this addition to the series. Very interactive and puzzles are challenging. Love the ferret. Great game to relax with without being frustrated...I play a lot of games when I can and this one is a winner!!! Hands down!!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Am Really Enjoying This Game. This game is different to most of the other Witches' Legacy games. The graphics are good with some dark scenes but others are very colourful. The voices are reasonable and there's a fair bit of dialogue, although you can skip them by just clicking. I can't comment on the music as I didn't really notice it, for me that means it wasn't intrusive. We have a little helper and I must admit that I laughed a few time at her actions. I always click on virtually everything in a scene mainly to see it there's any interaction, I particularly liked the chameleon as I could change it's colour and there are others which made me laugh too. There is a lot of toing and froing to collect what you need to continue but the map is very good and transports you quickly. It also shows if you have collected both the puzzle pieces and the morphing objects The HOS were good and varied, they are visited twice but not one after the other. The mini games/puzzles were fairly easy and not mind boggling. I am about halfway through the game so maybe they might become a bit more difficult. There are 12 achievements, 36 puzzle pieces and 34 morphing objects. I am off to feed my fur babies and then back to the game, and hopefully I will finish it before I fall asleep.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A witches spell cast on you As you watch the movie and progress into the storyline you know that this game is something special. From charging a medallion in a book to the exotic creatures you eagerly continue to play and are drawn in further and further. Amazing work from the developers.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Transportable HOPs and Unsightly Mutants A winter game in midsummer? Ice crystals, snow, iced lakes and snowmen; ... the icy twins not only freeze the world, but also bring the seasonal flavors of baked apples, gingerbread houses and other Christmas knick-knack. Maybe Elefun thought that, in the dog days, we would estimate a cooling down :) I like the idea of the vicious ice twins. However, the characters remain a bit two dimensional, tedious, as if there was not enough time to flesh them out. Could also be due their dubbing voices which are somewhat less than perfect. Though, not only theirs. Whereas, for the design of our ferret helper Bertha was enough time ;) Bertha is in high spirits. She always sighed a bit coquettishly, now, she overdoes. Why has she to conjure a rabbit out of a hat? why to play percussion? Much disjointed swagger about nothing. At times amusing, too. I also marveled, why faces must be on every castle. Not make-believe faces with window eyes and alcove noses. Real human faces with those inevitable glowing eyes, protruding from the edifice, and larger than life. Very peculiar architecture. Stranger than life for sure, but somehow even stranger than fantasy. Some of the bizarre creatures which we encounter in this adventure, could be the direct offspring of those hellish beasts in Bosch's Garden of Earthly Delights. But, unlike the painting, the game presents cobbled together, hideous mutations. An owl with rams horns and an ugly implant above the beak. A seal with neon shine spikes on its back and red, glowing eyes. A pain in the eyes. I wonder whether the devs strive to make their games dark and scary with those ridiculous “monsters”. I'd classify them to the category unintentionally funny. Although the mutation style sometimes works. The dimly lit moose head with slug horns, sheep's ears and two additional, nervously blinking spider eyes looks really weird and eerie. My favourite figure is the engineer wizard Embert, who has the looks of one of those hippy geeks from Silicon Valley in the Eighties. He must have an iron constitution, does not even wince when a full grown tree falls on his back. But wizards probably know how to reverse physical laws :) Be surprised: this is the game of the portable HOPs. They manifest from everywhere, are conjured out of the blue. We touch a cloth, and – whoosh – it wafts to the table in the middle of the room and becomes a Wishing Tablecloth. Or an oriental lamp which – once polished - contains not only Aladdin in chains, but also a HOP where we find the keys to the chain locks. The magic lamp first appears at Embert's porch, later on the ship, somewhere completely else. These are genuine pocket HOPs! The snail “seed” is another one, or the book in the bonus chapter. I've never seen transportable HOPs before. Thank you for this nice invention, Elefun. Puzzles are as always dead easy. What deters Elefun from setting up more challenge, I wonder. The bewitched librarian (the book) is a good example. We have to catch 10 falling letters and to avoid icicles. Disappointingly simple. Why not catch specific letters? Why not spell some long words without making a mistake? Regarding the soundtrack, it would be worth to spend a bit more time with puzzles. Of course, one can always intentionally produce mistakes, to prolong any puzzle. In the toy castle with the black and white furry creatures, I actually ended up shooting the good ones, lol. They squeak “ohh!”, the black croak “odd!” (ought?) in a different pitch ... thus I hit a white creature - then a black one - white, ohh - black, odd - ohh - odd - ohh - odd - ohh - odd … to the rhythm of the soundtrack Icy Wilderness. It's a killer. One of the highlights, so to say. Other highlights are the fanciful HOPs, all varied and multilayered. They unveil one surprise after the other, sometimes even little side stories. In the second HOP at the port, you absolutely must click the aesthetically challenged seal BEFORE you feed it. It responds with three different sounds. Real seal voices, utterly intriguing. The soundtrack contains 13 new tracks and one from Keeper of Antiques. After having heard them as downloads, I was amazed how differently they sounded within the game. They excellently fit into the particular puzzle or HOP; what I considered as peculiar beforehand, suddenly made sense. It's custom-tailored music. Within the giant flower, listen to the hollow sound of taking or placing puzzle pieces, and how seamlessly these “sighs” blend into the background music. Or, when Bertha dives for crystal shards, enjoy the bubbly swing music from a drowned Wurlitzer, still operating after all these years under water … Speaking of sound: Elefun's composer has a new fan site on Facebook. If you value Arkhipov's music, you can find him now under his artist name arhipco - and like his site :) This is not Elefun's best edition, but yet highly inventive and entertaining. Fun aplenty: from the color-changing chameleon to the singing tea kettle or the clever way to get rid of a ghost. Some said that this game is childish. Yes, it is. We are invited to giggle and to awaken our intrinsic child if we want immerse into this fantasy world. Believe me, it's worth it. EXTRAS We have the usual 12 bland achievements: 5 real ones and 7 pseudo awards which we get for playing. Yawn. (sorry, inner child is insolent) 3 screen savers, 11 pictures and sketches in the art gallery, 9 wallpapers. We collect 36 puzzle pieces and 34 morphing objects throughout main and bonus game. The bonus story is a sequel and plays in 9 locations. Four, one of them pretty altered, we know from the main game, five are new creations. It seems longer than the standard Elefun bonus; I played around 1 hour 45 minutes and encountered 7 HOPs and 8 puzzles. Story ----- SPOILER Surprise! Mara survived the big showdown in the main game. She kidnaps Jack and Annabel and wants her revenge. We play as Annabel and must hurry to free our fiancee, before his body is used in a ritual to revive Marcus. So we float through coral gardens and the “Sunken City of Witches”, must appease three mermaids and find the antidote against Mara's witchcraft. As in the main game, selfless Bertha comes to the rescue – and I see already lurking a jealousy sequel: Bertha changes sides and becomes a dark witch, because she secretly has a crush on Jack and wants to eliminate Annabel ...
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Magic is Back I enjoy this series and I think this game has potential. The demo was fun and I hated to see it end. I'm not sure if I will get the CE, as I haven't been too happy with the CEs I have gotten lately. Will probably wait for SE on sale, but will get this game.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long and worth the money. Although most of the puzzles made me feel like a bit of a brainiac (which let me know they weren't that hard) I still enjoyed them I thought the overall graphics were very good. The HO's were interesting and interactive. This is a nice long game, so be prepared to sit awhile and play. The only nit I have to pick, is if you don't get all of the puzzle pieces (which I never seem to do) you have no option to go back and find them once the game is over. Other developers let you go back in and find things (like morphing objects or hidden symbols). I wish this company would consider that.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth buying ... I loved it ... but that is because I love fairytales and fantasy games .. not into detective, shooting, who killed that person or dark games ... I love the phoenix rising .. I love games using mythology .. I love escapism! Witches, fairies, magic .. I BETA tested this game and knew I would buy it .. beautifully done, love my ferret, always by my side, and whilst I dislike HO moments, these were easy and fun and different! I intensely dislike HO moments where they are so small you have no chance of finding them unless you have X-ray vision .. you're in a fantasy world !! I remember, so many years ago finding HO games ... gosh, they were fun and challenging, but as always, time has progressed ... our games have needed to evolve ... DEVS have now had to develop these marvelous challenging games and HO moments... I digress .. this game is so nice if you like fantasy/fairytale type of games ... It runs smoothly, gorgeous graphics, storyline could be a bit confusing if you haven't played the series ... naahh ... so classy, so well done anyone will love it .. may even make you buy the rest of the series! I loved it, love the series, love fantasy, magic, make-believe, love losing myself in these worlds the DEVS create and they are so remarkable and imaginative ... and now ... while it seems HO moments have to be a part of these games, don't know why, would be more exciting, harder, challenging without them, at least now though, they are more interesting, entertaining, and even a bit of fun, where you have to find a knife to slice the cake ... open drawers, fix things up, etc. Good fun ,, takes away just looking for stupid objects ... Onya DEVS, onya BFG ... gamers today want and expect so much more .. our skills and mentality have evolved so games like this need to be close now to perfection ... aren't yet but fun, challenging and even HO moments ... no weeny, tiny pieces you just can't find... has made HO a little different and lots more enjoyable! This is a lovely, wonderful game if you are into fantasy ... beautifully done, strange creatures, buy it but if you don't like weird bugs or weird animals or a ferret that helps you who is really a woman ... called Bertha well ......... As you will have noticed by now, I loved this game ... but remember. its about fantasy, magic, fun ... is that your "cup of tea"?
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHY THE BAD REVIEWS? I downloaded this game to try it for myself because of all the bad reviews. I really like it. I played it on casual because I tend to play while I'm watching TV or something and it easier. I like all the "enchanted creatures" and the Hidden Object games are interactive and different. I'm enjoying the game and the bright colors of the game. Try it for yourself but if you like a fun not to hard (i'm sure it would be harder if you played in a different mode) game then you'll probably like it.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FANTASY ALL THE WAY WITH GOOD GRAPHICS I read the reviews first and decided to try it anyway. It is pure fantasy and the basic storyline was intriguing to me (evil witch twins kidnap girl) but getting there was all over the place. Sometimes less is more. I'm not into fantasy much and the ferret would have been fine if she didn't talk like a ferret. Do ferrets talk? Anyway, the demo was easy enough to play and the puzzles and HOPS were pretty good. I thought the graphics were good and the interesting visuals were well done. Take away the voice of the ferret and stick to the storyline and it's a pretty good game for a beginner.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Witches' Legacy: Dark, Days to Come CE I think this was a terrific game, puzzles maybe a little simple but all in all I enjoyed this game. And I loved the ferret.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful Downloaded the demo despite earlier reviews and found it delightful. Works smoothly and logically and I personally don't mind a cute little helper to aid the progress. Quite a sunny relief to the Gothic way serious games of late.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's fantasy...look it up. It's not supposed to make sense! What fun! This game is so cute and creative....loved it! The art work is fantastic and way out there, which makes this different from your usual girl-needs-rescuing entry. The HOs are interactive and fun. The puzzles are mostly simple and charming. I love the different and unexpected places the story takes you and am looking forward to seeing what's next. The demo is quite long so you can really get into it. Loved it...don't understand the bad reviews. Try it and see.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's NOT that bad! Yes the weasel (ferret?) was annoying, and the voice acting sounded like they pulled strangers off the street and shoved a page of script at them; BUT, but the graphics were interesting, the puzzels weren't the same old, same old, and there was no car/boat/plane/train crash. We're just so used to such high quality games that ones that aren't as good make us kinda sneer. Just take a step back, suspend your belief, and enjoy it for the fun that it has. I think Elefun could have put more time into it, but not all of the games offered are always going to be A-1. I liked it!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never ending nightmare I felt like I was in a combination of Alice in Wonderland and a circus chamber of horrors. I thought it would never be over with.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for girls 9-11 years old, not much here for adults. Witches’ Legacy: Dark Days to Come CE Review based on full demo PROLOGUE... Generally, I have quite a bit to say when a game clearly meant for adults owing to its dark theme is full of simplistic gameplay. However, it seems that this story was designed with a younger audience in mind. It’s the type of good versus evil tale I would have loved circa the fourth grade, and looking at it through those eyes, it’s a good game. It definitely doesn’t satisfy or challenge me as an adult. ONCE UPON A TIME... Annabel, a young witch, has been kidnapped by the evil Ice Twins and taken to the Secret City. Because her heart is pure, she is a pawn in the dastardly plot hatched by the remaining dark witches to regain their power and destroy the human world. It’s up to you, Annabel’s boyfriend, to save both her and the Secret City from the ultimate magic weapon. PLAY THE GAME... There’s a lot to do, and most of it is fanciful in nature and will stretch your imagination. After all, this is a tale of magic. Mini-games are fairly simple: • Solve a series of jigsaw puzzles that use mushrooms as pieces. • Unlock a portal by connecting fireballs in a continuous line without connecting two of the same color in a row. • Memorize each Ice Twin’s portrait, then recreate it by selecting the correct hair, eyes, nose, and mouth. • Swap pieces to restore the image. • Place objects in the scene while listening to the backstory. HO scenes were all basically interactive list; some had a few bells and whistles. In one, each found object revealed a piece of a rotating circles jigsaw. In another, you begin by slicing a long pie to reveal the list, find the objects on the list, then use the revealed items to complete a cake plate which gives you the ultimate object. A third related more backstory while you found the highlighted words in the text. SIGHTSEEING... The graphics are an odd combination of artistically hand-painted and realistically rendered, which lends an inconsistency to the overall impression of each scene. I think the presentation would have been more charming had it been completely artistic. There’s quite a bit of those searing neon colors as well. Animation isn’t smooth, but has a stop-motion feel to it. And while the NPCs are drawn well, they don’t lip synch and their movements are not realistic. SOUNDBOARD... The voiceovers range from mediocre to horrible. The voice actors playing adults lack affect, and those playing animals or mythical beings are irritating like fingernails on a chalkboard, high-pitched and screechy. They got on my last nerve the same way modern-day kids' shows voiceovers do. I won’t speak to the music or environmental sounds because I didn’t notice either. TOOLBOX... The inventory panel locks open and includes plus items. The jump map indicates areas with available actions and whether you’ve found all collectibles. The interfaces surrounding the inventory panel are rather crowded. And I must add my voice to the fishies complaining about the ferret helper. If I wish to watch cute animals, I can find endless videos on the internet; I do not need them in my games. Especially when they slow down gameplay and their voices are annoying. Please, devs, kill this fad once and for all! We’re over it! OH BOTHER! No technical difficulties on my iMac running OS 10.11.3. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... Collectibles: morphing objects, puzzle pieces, and objects with which your ferret helper can interact and irritate you further. If you find all the puzzle pieces, you’re rewarded with jigsaw puzzles. Joy. Bonus chapter, performance achievements, the SG, and the developer’s portfolio of sights and sounds. I don’t know whether you can replay HO scenes and mini-games. EPILOGUE... As I said, I believe that girls from 9-11 would enjoy this game, but the gameplay is too easy and the storyline too juvenile for adults. Let your kids or grandkids try it; they might like it. Looking at my master list of games, I see I’m not a huge fan of Elefun. Since I haven’t bought a game from them in a few years, I won’t make recommendations as to other games from them. Oh well. Happy gaming, fishies!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring This game is so boring I tend to loose interest after about 5 minutes of playing time. The ferret is annoying and the story line really has no place with the series beyond the previous installment. I miss the games being about Lynn and the imp was by far superior to the ferret. Also, there are times where you're supposed to use the ferret that just make me scratch my head. Like she can't get up to whatever ledge because it's too slippery to jump/climb, but for some dumb reason doesn't turn human, get up, then turn back into a ferret. Overall, this game was a huge disappointment and will be the last installment of this series I purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little girl colours, little challenge I have always enjoyed the series but this was really poor. I hated the bright little-girly colours and the lack of challenge or anything new. So disappointing.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ashes and Sack Cloth Time for Another Series! Twin evil witches have been sent to grab a good witch and use her to retrieve a magic staff that will enable the bad witches to take over the world. Naturally the wizard, Edwin, who gave his life to protect the staff with a spell, did not foresee the bad witches being devious enough to force some good witch to help them. In this case the good witch is Annabel and you play as her fiance, Jack, who is determined to fix things and restore order along with saving Annabel. Good stuff: Multi layered HOPs, collectible puzzle pieces and morphing objects, and some CE bling. Bad stuff: The artwork is not as crisp and clean as in earlier games in the series. The VOs and characterizations are fair to middlin'. The puzzles are beyond easy and several seem to have been inserted just to say they were there. Everything is cute, except the story line, which is just another save-the-world rehash. There are so many cute things, I am at a loss on where to start, but the ferret helper is definitely over the top. This game seems put together from various bits left over from other projects and needs serious work before it can be average. It is another example of a rush to market mentality where older series are involved. Please try the game before you buy.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from witches legacy dark days to come was not fun to play. it was boring.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE WITCH QUEEN IS DEAD AND SO IS THIS SERIES The Dark Queen is gone and I wish this series had met its demise along with her. I hate to say it because I loved the earlier games in the series, but the sequels just go on and on until there is no life left. I lasted about 15 minutes in the game and I just couldn’t continue. Sadly, a once great series has now become horrid. My shortest review ever as I have nothing good to say about this game. It is very seldom that I don’t purchase the CE release of any new HOPA game, with this one probably being only the second game since CEs started. In fact, I would not want to play this game even if it was a freebee. Enough said I am sure you get the point!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ICE COLD TWINS The last of the Dark Witches have revived Marcus and Mara, the Ice Twin Sorcerers, beseeching their help in locating an artifact hidden within the world of humans. This artifact can help the Dark Witches rise into power once more, This artifact is a powerful staff that Edwin used to build and rule a secret city for the good witches. To keep the Dark Witches from obtaining the staff, Edwin cast a powerful spell upon it, which cost him his life! Edwin entrusted the staff to his daughter Eva for safekeeping, only a good witch with a pure heart can control and use the staff. The twins have tricked Annabel into activating the staff, which could mean the Dark Witches will rise to power and destroy the Good Witches and the humans they protect! Annabel's fiance Jack has followed her into the portal of the Witches domain, if he cannot stop the Icy Twins in time, Annabel and the few Good Witches left, will perish. I was a little disappointed in this installment of Witches Legacy. I'm not at all a fan of the "fantasy world" theme this game opted for. Just in the demo alone, there are giant mushrooms, talking snails, unicorns, robots, Moai statues, snowmen who come to life, Cinderella's pumpkin carriage, talking ice sculptures, mythical Phoenix birds, a Yeti who needs a haircut, Oompa-Loompa type little people with annoying squeaky voices and lets not forget about Bertha the talking ferret! Where are all the witches, this isn't scary, this is Fantasy Island! What happened to the good old days when Lynn was chased by a witch hunter and later fell in love with him? What happened to the evil Elizabeth who turned Lynn's dog into an Imp? I just can't take this game seriously, and I just couldn't get into the characters, there's somewhat of a disconnect there, and I just don't like the fairytale graphics in a game about evil Witches. As with all Witches Legacy games, there are Puzzle Pieces to collect that gives you four different Jigsaw puzzles to complete once you have found all of the pieces. Once assembled, you'll learn more about the story and characters and you can use the puzzles to set wallpapers on your computer. There are also Morphing Objects, one in each scene, and a whole slew of Achievements to earn as well. The Hidden Object Scenes are multi-layered, each HOP usually has two or three different types, Interactive List Finds, Multiple Finds, Interactive Progressive Silhouetted Shape Finds, Items matching descriptions told in a short story, Items given to unlock lists such as a rag to clean a mirror, items that have Fragments behind them that give you a lens to find items you can't see without looking through the crystal lens, and you can opt to play a Matching game where you choose two items in search of matching pairs. The Mini Games are pretty decent but do tend to be on the easy breezy side. The following are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Help Bertha pass through the labyrinth by clicking on the correct flame stones to open ice barriers on columns and rows. 2) Put the flasks in the correct places so they all connect. 3) Put objects in correct places. 4) Create a picture by selecting and placing the mushrooms into a silhouetted shape. 5) Restore the villains portrait from memory, study the picture then select the correct hair, eyes, nose and moth from memory. 6) Connect the fireballs with a continuous line alternating colors, lines cannot intersect. This Collector's Edition has 36 Collectible Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces (that can be used as 4 different Wallpapers) 34 Morphing Objects, 28 Achievements to earn, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from End of a wonderful series. Once again More and more I keep on thinking that luckily there are some wonderful games from 2012 can I can repeat, even if not in wide screen. I'd love to buy some new games instead of playing the good old ones. But I keep on failing my new purchases, counting on something that by now has disappeared. And I keep on wondering why the majority of Devs like to change the features of some brilliant series, series that have been loved by so many players. Here we've lost even the adorable Imp, with his cute purse on the shoulders, replaced by a ferret more similar to a rat. Here we have just another boring "walk forward" game where all the challenge and the appeal has been stolen.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In my book, this is a Zero I'm stunned, how did this one make it off the cutting room floor? I have nothing good to say and my Mom always said if I had nothing good to say, don't say anything at all.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DREADFUL! OVERVIEW: To me, this the worst demo I have played this year. This series should have ended two games ago and now, it is apparent, that the developer is grasping at straws for ideas to keep this series alive. The game script is absolutely ludicrous, rambling in all directions. The game begins with Isabela being kidnapped by the black witches. To save his budding witch (still in school at the University of Witchcraft), her beau, Jack, is off to the rescue. The story becomes even more bizarre and confusing as more themes are added (probably because the developer or scriptwriter has run out of ideas on how to evolve this series), resulting in a ragged quilt of random ideas aimlessly sewn together. The “acting” is amateurish and “voice overs” are poorly done, especially for Jack. Surprisingly, I found this game to lack the quality of other games from this developer. The graphics are blurry and are not nearly as beautiful as in the previous games. The HOP scenes and puzzles are poorly constructed. It is difficult to ascertain what constitutes puzzles and what constitutes HOP scenes. Many of the puzzles are storybook in nature and seem more like a HOP scene. All the puzzles are boringly easy. In the demo, the HOP scenes are principally lists of items to locate and some of the scenes are used twice. HELP ME BERTHA (get me out of this game!)! And, yes, there is another dreadful "cutesy" helper in this game - a dancing, prancing ferret, which slows down the pace of an already snail-paced game. The ever “cuter than a bug” helper, Bertha, is a witch transformed into a ferret which needs to be dressed, is used excessively and performs annoying little routines. One of these “cutesy” routines requires you to dress Miss Ferret in a wintry outfit so she may whirl and twirl, skating on a cake stand to retrieve an item. With no end to her talents, our little clown “hams it up” by performing a magic trick, plays the drum for you as well and dances while being invisible. The most ridiculous moment for this game is when she shaves an ice giant. Your little friend sits at the side of the inventory bar and grunts and groans throughout the game. To me - beyond annoying! Extras include an option of a poorly constructed boring matching game in lieu of the HOP scenes. You collect 34 puzzle pieces to construct a puzzle at the end of the game, and 34 morphing objects. I could not wait for the demo to end. Yes – it is that boring – at least to me! My suggestion, as always, is to try it yourself. If you adore cookie cutter games lacking imagination and creativity with nondescript HOP scenes and boringly easy puzzles, this is your game! If I were to recommend this game for anyone, it would be for grade school children, and even then, I don’t think most children of that age would like it either. FINAL NOTE: Elefun produces wonderful games – however, TO ME, this is NOT one of them. This series should be put to rest along with the “cutesy” helpers in these games. From a demonic imp to a reconstituted dog, and now a ferret, it seems this developer has not gotten the hint that it is not the choice of the helper in the game –it is the excessive use of the helpers in their games! LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 35 seconds Skips 10 to 50 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game 12 Achievements Collect 36 puzzle pieces for four jigsaw puzzles played at the end of the game Collect 34 Morphing objects: Strategy guide 9 Wallpapers, 3 Screensavers, 2 Soundtracks, and an Art Gallery HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a thematic matching game instead A. List of items to locate. Very primitive and old-school. As you locate items, you receive pieces to open up a sliding tiles mini-game to create a picture. B. Mini-HOP scenes. Locate 6 bells to douse lights on red-eyed candles. You also get to hear a “bell” ring every time a candle is extinguished. Sorry - no angel nor witch gets their "wings." C. Multiple Step: (1) List of items which is a “piece of pie” once you expose it by cutting a “berry” yummy strudel to expose the list. (2) Place some “cutesy” jackalopes (via Texas) onto a cake cover to get an item for the inventory D. Multiple step. (1) List of items to locate. As you locate items, you receive pieces of a crystal. Once complete use the crystal to find 6 ice crystals to melt frozen Lilliputians. (2) Locate 8 bars of soap to create suds. E. Multiple-step. (1) Storybook sequence with items listed in colored letters (2) Locate 6 cherries. (3) List of items to locate. Reused HOP scene. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Storybook puzzle. Replace items back into the proper places in a scene. You will learn more history about the “witches.” Rating: 1 B. Assembly puzzle. Create a picture by placing mushrooms into the correct position. Learn more about the Witch clans. 3X Rating: 1 C. Switch puzzle. Switch tile pieces to create a puzzle. Rating: 1 D. Assembly puzzle. Recreate the face of the villain. Rating: 2 E. Matching puzzle. Match and connect colored lights in a sequential string by alternating the colors. 2X Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-07-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_25233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Dark Days to Come Collector's Edition

Stop the dark witches before they regain their power!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.