Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord
Exclusive

Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(333.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Eipix Entertainment presents an exciting new series in Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord!

What starts as an ordinary meeting with your uncle and his friend quickly takes a dark turn when a massive creature of unknown origin attacks! Delve into your family history to uncover a secret accord between the forces of good and evil. Can you stop the monster terrorizing the streets of London before it's too late, or will you be its next victim? Find out in this gripping hidden-object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(333.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I really did love this game, bags of fun, fantastic graphics, entertaining and different storyline which stretches the bounds of credulity but who cares when you're enjoying yourself. It wasn't overloaded with HOs and, to be honest, they weren't particularly original but they served their purpose well enough. The puzzles range from the dead simple to the "let's have a look at the strategy guide" with most being enjoyable. There are quite a few cut scenes but you can click to process them quickly which is a feature I always appreciate. There were a couple of gripes from pedantic me, for example, one character, with a passable English accent told me to pull the "levver" instead of lever but I loved the game that much that I forgave her. I got the CE which I would recommend over the SE but I'm sure you'd enjoy either. It's worth giving it a try at least.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STORYLINE-CAN'T WAIT TO SEE HOW IT ENDS Eipix never disappoints and this game is filled with action the moment you begin. I played the demo and now I can't wait to see how it ends. The game is challenging enough for me, but the storyline is what holds my interest in Hidden Object games. This is a good one, unpredictable, well-thought out, and exciting. Thanks for the fun.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I've played LOVED playing this for the unique storyline, visuals, and puzzles. Favorite game so far.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good quality entertaining game I can'te believe this was almost free on the Monday deal. OK not the CE but I often find the CE second half disappointing. The game is over, why do more. What appeals to me about this genre is the story line with the HOs so I always need decent HOs. I love the HOs and I have a game that is entirely HOs but you need the story line or they are boring. I'm not keen on puzzles and if a puzzle holds me up too long I skip it. So this game scores on those counts. It was fun, excellent artwork and good HOs. What more can you want?
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord Great game with heaps of adventure, detective mystery atmosphere with lots of puzzles and loved the gothic old English feel too the music/sound plus graphics. Good work Big Fish:)
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coffee up for this one. ;) Based on the completed game: There's a lot going on in this game. My biggest complaint about devs these days has generally been a trend towards games that are long on looks but short on content..."all hat, no cattle", as they say. ;) Ironically, w/ this game, I had moments of tending in the opposite direction: So many HOPs, so many-mini-games, such a convoluted storyline, so much to do! I think it's safe to say I chose to throw keeping up w/ the storyline out the window at some point, as I've played this game through twice now, & I'm still not clear on some points in that regard...but my brain was feeling a tad overtaxed at times, so SOMETHING had to go. :D My only real bones of contention would be w/ some of the HO scenes, & "the intensely subdued" palette that prevails throughout most of the game. While I think the choice of palette was an effective one, it did make things hard to see at times, particularly in HO scenes where you're relying on tiny little sketches (I really wish you'd quit that, Eipix). It also feels a little overwhelmingly drear at times, & I think a think the judicious application of a few bright touches here & there could have gone a long way toward offsetting that (keep in mind, though, that these are the musings of someone accustomed to playing almost 100% fantasy-type games). The storyline is something of a mishmash, but I thought the characters were fairly well done. Beyond those few criticisms, I have nothing but admiration for this offering. I personally think it was presented w/ a degree of style I haven't really seen from this dev before, or many devs in general, for that matter. As for the bones, there's plenty of HO scenes for HO fans, & plenty of mini-games for mini-games fans (very few of which are of the "phone it in" variety); one also needs to pay close attention to one's surroundings, as there's plenty that doesn't shout, "Here I am!" at you. The division of chapters is very distinct, & as gameplay at any given point is confined to about five or so areas, all in proximity to each other, the back-&-forthing doesn't get out of hand; one rarely needs to use the map to transport (I used it mainly to reorient my brain after spending 15 minutes or more on one or the other of the more advanced mini-games O.O). Detective games aren't my particular cup of tea (a polite way of saying I never, ever play them :D), but the setting for this one piqued my interest, & the quality of the content assures me that I'll enjoy playing it again. I'm still not sold on detective games per se, but even if you're not, either, you might enjoy this, as I did, as a solid game that makes a nice change of pace. I therefore highly recommend doing the demo, & seeing what YOU think. :)
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuts, but so enjoyable. This is a 4.5 star game in my book. It's a demented mash-up of steampunk and Victorian heroics which I thoroughly enjoyed. Decent characterisation, an involving story and hopefully the first of a series. Why not 5 stars? Some of the scenes are very dark on my computer and there's no option to lighten things up. This made some of the HoGs needlessly frustrating. Puzzles were good but some of them were irritatingly long-winded (only my view and others may find them perfectly OK). It may be a bit of a marmite game. I suspect some may love and others may find it all too dotty, but it caught me at just the right time and I had a blast. Give it try before you buy.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At Least There Weren't Ghosts and Witches This is posted after playing the entire game. This was a pretty good game. I enjoyed playing as the whole thing came together. I bought this game, because it wasn't involving ghosts and witches and such. Thank you Eipix for taking the lead in changing the themes we have had for so long. Graphics were well done and the sound including effects and voice overs were excellent was we have come to expect from this developer. Music went along with the action and wasn't irritating at all. The only problem I had with the game were the minis. They were way beyond my capabilities and patience level. The hidden objects were varied and kept my interest throughout the game. The most helpful item in the game was the map. Had it not been for it, I would still be wondering around trying to figure things out. Big Fish does a great job laying out the story so I'll not go into it, except to say there are famous names you will recognize in this one that keeps things interesting. So far as the story it had a beginning and an ending. Some times the points in-between got a bit foggy, but all in all it was a great story. Again, I'm so happy to see a game without ghosts I could just jump up and down in the middle of Main Street. So glad it had something kind of real and a male protagonist. Got to leave my high heels in the closet this time. Give the demo a try and I think you will enjoy this one too.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good HO game you meet your uncle and his friend but when you do london comes under attack from some unknown monster. you try to figure out what is going on.you come across a flower that is in bloom that can cure this malady, but you not the only one looking for it. you also don't know who you can trust and who you can't. i played on the custom level. good hint system
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of a kind rather complicated as where to look or what to do, at certain times. I like to use the strategy guide and it helps especially when confused. There was a puzzle and I wanted to see the finished result so that I could figure it out myself, it was not there. Eipix just said it was random. I would just once love to see a beautiful screen saver that could actual be used on our computers. The visual and quality were excellent. The story line also well done. The characters and voices supreme. Overall a great game.. I am looking forward to the next game.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moorgate Accord Rocks! Really enjoyed this game. It takes place in Victorian England with strong hints of Sherlock Holmes and characters alluding to Sir Isaac Newton, Jeckyll & Hyde, and Phileas Fogg from Jules Verne's classic Around the World in 80 days.The villain reminds me of the Incredible Hulk or the deformed Hunchback of Notre Dame. Voiceovers are very good, and authentically British sounding. The artwork is beautiful, but somber, dark, and very Victorian. The story is well written, and transitions to 4 major sites in a manner appropriate to time, place and theme. Mini games are those seen before, but nicely adapted to the theme of the game. There were a few that vexed me to the point of skipping, but most were manageable. Not too many HO junk piles, but the junk piles have beautiful items to look at. Game can be played on expert, but still allows Hint & Skip, but no helpful messages. I like that. Only thing I didn't like is the video cut scenes are not high resolution and looks fuzzy. Eipix would do well to update their opening credits with a high res video for that wow factor.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Only Seems to be a pretty good game with a variety of HOS and differing puzzles. However, I did think the graphics were a little grainy or blurry in some places. Overall, the game felt murky to me, in both the graphics and the colors, as well as inconsistent. Parts were semi-realistic, other parts comic book quality, especially the bad guys. For me, this game had too much putting together of mechanical parts. Not my cup of tea. You may like it, so I'll recommend it, but do try before you buy.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from long on story and looks, short on gameplay Maybe it's just me. This dev just keeps cranking out the same game with a different costume on. The graphics were excellent and the story compelling, if not my cup of tea. But the HOs and mini games were too infrequent and lackluster. I also didn't like Irene Adler and Jeckyl / Hide in the same story. There just wasn't anything here I wanted. I do like most of their Hidden Expeditions, but not this one game.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Story got lost somewhere Based roughly on Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde the story and substance of this game got lost in so many challenging puzzles and HOS. I am not a fan of puzzles and when a game is almost totally designed around them, it becomes no fun. Good transporter map and hint without both I could not have played the game for long. Game just seemed to go from one puzzle to the next and at times the story didn't even make a lot of sense. Ending was vague. If you are a puzzle player, you will love this game, but for those who want a bit more depth to their game play, this won't be for you. I am not designating recommendation as that would be unfair with this game.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too many arcade type puzzles Short game, so many of the puzzles were arcade type I just skipped them. Graphics are good. I don't recommend the game unless you like arcade type action.
Date published: 2016-10-17
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_25287, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vermillion Watch: Moorgate Accord

Who broke the agreement between good and evil?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.