Mystery Case Files: Broken Hour Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Broken Hour Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(368.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Come visit Huxley’s Boarding House, home of the mysterious clock tower! We are an exclusive retreat for people who want to get away from it all and learn what life was really like in the Victorian Era – no phones, no technology! Our strict schedule of daily activities will help immerse you in the experience and must be adhered to at all times. The waiting list to get in is long, so sign up today!

A note from the management: Reports of the boarding house’s tragic past and subsequent haunting are greatly exaggerated. Also, please ignore the detective investigating the disappearance of one of our recent guests…

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“From the very beginning I was in love! The graphics are gorgeous and the intro scene while driving to the town was beautiful. The hidden object games were super fun!”  - Christy, beta tester

“Was extremely excited to see another Mystery Case Files sequel. Loved the game from the beginning narrative to the end of the trial. Game kept and continued to keep my interest. Visuals are superb. I cannot wait for the full version. Highly recommended!”  - Ricky, beta tester


  • Explore the origins of the Huxleys' horrors in the Bonus Game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games.
  • Unlock a special mini-game: Developer Hunt!
  • Tons of bonuses, including cut scene videos!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 838 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood and Gore
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Broken Hour Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(368.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Broken Hour Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay Inside Until the Room Comes to a Complete Stop! Thank you, Eipix, for bringing back your signature, multi-step puzzles, well-hidden morphs, surprises, and great music and sound effects! Others do a great job of discussing the various HOPs and puzzles, so I will point out the things that made this great for me: Skip All ability; voiceover mute option; interactive map; Skip This Part in multi-stage puzzles for times when I am in a hurry or lack patience; not too much conversation or interaction with characters; not too much hand holding; nice music and environment sounds. What I was surprised and delighted by were the moving rooms! I won't reveal too much about them, but my habit of touching everything in a scene was very rewarding! I did not feel this was cookie cutter like some reviewers did...there are so many games and developers have been turning them out for years...at some point we are going to see repeats of various things. The key is that Eipix managed not to get bogged down with repetitious use of one or more HOP scenes, didn't keep me chasing from one place to another in order to get small pieces of stuff before I could accomplish a task, and there were no annoying gadgets to fiddle with to see things or battle ogres. As a matter of fact, there were NO ogres, fairies, stolen babies, dragons, or helpers! Other than a bloody bandage and a close-up of stitches, there was no real gore, so safe for all ages. Try it for yourself!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Great fun! Since a lot of people spend a lot of time telling you every aspect of the games, this reviewer feels it is not necessary to go into details about the game. Let's just say that it is probably the best game I've played in a very long time. Some of the puzzles were a bit long but that's not even really a complaint... because you could skip parts of them without having to give up totally. I love that feature! So, if you like complicated puzzles and you like HOPs I think you will enjoy this one. I personally found the story interesting and not run of the mill. Loved it!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MCF since Dire Grove As someone who's said many bad things about a number of recent Eipix games (or at least thought them, lol) I am pleased to say that this is a great new addition to the genre. Although I'm only halfway through the game so far, the haunting atmosphere and unpredictable action has kept me gladly chasing baddies around the daunting Victorian mansion. There's plenty of realistic thunder, lightning and rain to keep the ambience real, as well as a creepy, fairy-tale-esque backstory. Added to that are Eipix's usual great graphics, plus a bunch of new features that we haven't seen before. Clearly, Eipix has paid attention to all the reviewers (including myself) who have said they want a unique new challenge. Broken Hour delivers that... test it and you'll see what I mean! Keep it up Eipix!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its Time To Play It is time to buy this Game. I would not be surprised if this is the winner for game of the year award. My brain hurts from the overload. lol. My hour was defiantly broke into a million seconds of Pure Pleasure. Working HO's, Morphing objects, Good puzzles, Semi Hard puzzles, Lots to do, Great inventory list, Love the Characters, Love the Rules, but maybe they can be broken, Love the story line and game ran smooth as silk for story telling and for game play, Oh and don't forget to find your lucky lady bug in HO's. Smiling and hoping in my chair as I plan to buy right away this game.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING GAME I didnt finish the trial nor could I wait for member discount.,,had to have NOW!!! Cant find one thing I dont like about this game...gr8 everything from start to finish ...dont want for it to end(finish)..just waiting for it to completely download my purchased game!!!! Mystery Case Files has done it another winner!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappointed with MCF My first casual game was an MCF, can't remember the title but I have always found them to be on the cutting edge. This game is no different. New and challenging puzzles and even a game to get into the extras, neat idea.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jam packed with all sorts of goodies I like games that have lots of things to do/achieve and this game is loaded with them. There is so much to do and find that it was mind blowing to me. Extras like morphing objects, collecting lady bugs, finding the developer, etc. This was so much fun! I admit I was a bit lost with the storyline at first, but then as time went on it became much clearer. I will absolutely replay this game. This game is great!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game I have played a lot of hidden object games and I have never written a review for them, but I loved this game so much that I had to share my opinion. The puzzles are different and unlike the other games that have the same type puzzles and they are also challenging. This game is well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grannies adventure This is an excellent game, I've considered myself as an intermediate player but this one knocked my socks off, I had to use the map & help lots more than normal ..... what a wonderful challenge. Thanks for a great adventure ....
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Broken Hour Collector's Edition is really fun I love the demo of Mystery Case Files: Broken Hour Collector's Edition it's fun best I've played in a while, keep it up.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Eipix! Eipix again does MCF proud. I love the little nods to Ravenhearst in the opening scenes (the dangle from the rear view mirror). I will buy this one without waiting for a half off day!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epix Does it Again...It's a Winner!!!! I absolutely loved playing this game! I couldn't decide which I liked the best, the gameplay, graphics, puzzles, or the soundtrack. I played with headphones this time and I got totally immersed in the game and didn't realize I was playing for hours. I'm not a fan of morphing objects, but I actually enjoyed searching for them in this game (a first for me)! Some of the puzzles were easy, some were difficult. The guide was helpful as I got stuck a couple of times. Love the achievements....didn't realize I did as well as I did in this game. Everything about this game, screams "Game of the Year". Epix devs does it again......I can't recommend this game enough.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not quite GREAT .. but close I've been a harsh and regular critic of Eipix .. especially in their treatment of my beloved MCF franchise, but I have to hand it to them, they've pulled out all the stops with this one. It is very VERY good. These days, there are very few games I play again and again, but having skipped almost all the puzzles in Broken Hour the first time around, I'm hooked enough to go back and play them all over again! VERY WELL DONE .. and THANK YOU! Jo
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIME IS TICKING AWAY!!! IN THIS LONG AWAITED MCF GAME! BROKEN HOUR HAS SO MUCH TO OFFER THE HIDDEN OBJECT GAME FAN! A GREAT STORY TO BEGIN WITH . EXCELLENT ART WORK! MANY PUZZLES TO PONDER! CAN'T WAIT TO SOLVE THIS MYSTERY! HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR THE FIRST MYSTERY CASE FILES I WOULD'NT BE PLAYING ANY HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES NOW. SO THANKS FOR THIS ONE AND I HOPE MANY MORE.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another winner! I am not finished the game but had to come here to give a review as I am really enjoying it. YES it isn't a ravenhearst story but we all said that we DIDN'T want a continuation of that story or game play (except for the Rube Godeman(sp) puzzles) It's new story but has clever little references to the Madam Fate and the 13th skull. I really applaud Eipix who have given us another wonderful game.. Others have given adept reviews but I have to say that I just love the graphics, the sounds and wow, the animated characters are AMAZING...their facial expressions...now THAT must have been a lot of work and they are SO convincing .. The story too is really interesting and the revolving rooms a great touch... The HOGS, usually not a fav part of mine, in EIPIX games are sensational. The necessary interaction and the interior puzzles within each hog puzzle make them really fun.... Wonderful. Kudos to Eipix and many many thanks..... Oh and Happy Thanksgiving to all the USA citizens here. :)
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love puzzles you will love this game. When i saw the reviews, i wasn't sure i wanted to buy the game, but most of the bad reviews mentioned the hard puzzles. I like puzzles. This game has more puzzles than any hidden object game I've played in a long time. It took a little thought and taking some notes to solve. I loved it. If you want to be challenged in a game, this one is for you. The puzzles were not that difficult, but you do need to use your brain. If you just want a relaxing game with little thought, you may want to get another game. But for me, it was a favorite, and the only game i ever reviewed.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files delivers again I look forward to each year's new MCF game and Broken Hour did not disappoint. I found the puzzles to be quite challenging. Really enjoyed the bonus content in Collector's Edition, too. The Developer Hunt was a cute touch. Will actually be looking at other Eipix games due to the success of this one.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Levels of Fun! This game was more than I expected in the challenge and fun factor. I loved every minute of playing this one!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why such bad reviews???? I loved this game ,I have all the other mystery case files games and I was glad I was not put off by the bad reviews on this one,please don't be put off by reviews and try it.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Content-heavy, gorgeous game (This review is based on the CE. I play with custom difficulty -- no sparkles, no hints/skips, map !'s only.) It was tough to make the transition when EIPIX took over the MCF series, and I still miss some of the old sensibilities. But this game has many of the things I value: clear, appropriately sized objects in the HO scenes, the fabulous door puzzles, and great sounds and scenery. It's a bit talky at first, but once you've met the characters, there is a ton of content. Even without the bonus game, I felt it was worth the cost -- and that's unusual these days. It was fun to have a new storyline, too.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time flies This game is really an enjoyable game . The previous reviewers told already about the content. I just want to say how much I enjoyed the game. I downloaded the trial first ( try before you buy ) and have to say I really loved it. Loved especially the super puzzles and yes you have to use your brain to solve the game and puzzles. Beginners might find it hard , but you always can go to the guide when you get stuck. For me the time flu by and yes I look forward playing it to the end.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for a new MCF game I don't know why everyone who gave this such a bad review did so. I am wondering if they are playing the same game I am. I love this game, it's challenging and very fun. I totally recommend buying it, I was hooked after the preview. Keep up the good work, and keep them coming!!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game! I will not go into a bunch of boring details. Get it! Play it! Enjoy it! Felt like I got my moneys worth. Lots of puzzles, hidden objects. Wasnt over in 1 hour! If all Hidden Object games were like this, I would never get away from my computer. MCF is back!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incrediable Masterpiece.!!!! Can't wait to purchase it's one not to pass up members. Some times we get duds not this time.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminiscent of Ravenhearst 2! I've been a fan of MCF since Huntsville! I was hesitant to buy this game because of all the 1-2 star reviews, but I am so glad I did! The mini-games were excellent, unique, and challenging without being insanely difficult. The Bonus Chapter is crucial for understanding the motives of the main characters.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Broken Hour Collector's Edition WOW! We are frequent players of mystery/hidden object games and have played many over the past four years. This one is the absolute best we have encountered. Some of these style games can get a little routine. Not this one! Every puzzle, every HOP is unique throughout. Challenging game overall. Great entertainment value!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME This game had all the necessary elements. The puzzles were pretty hard and challenging. Gotta play it !
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF Thank You! I wait always for a new MCF game. This one tops the list of best games for the year. I loved the story. You never fail to entertain and present a challenging game. I have enjoyed this game on and off for three days. Know that I plan on playing the game again, right away, it's that great! I also skipped levels of puzzles replaying will not be a bore but a treat. I will be waiting for your next production.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game ! The graphics are superb and the audio very good. I liked the storyline and I loved the characters in the game! I hope to discover the "Ghost Patrol" in the next Mystery case files.. !
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Epic Game!! I have played Mystery Case Files from the beginning. I absolutely loved this one. It was amazing and I can't wait for the next!!
Date published: 2016-11-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_25242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Broken Hour Collector's Edition

Uncover the mystery of Huxley’s Boarding House before time runs out!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.