Darkness and Flame: Born of Fire
Exclusive

Darkness and Flame: Born of Fire

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(388.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alice was just an ordinary girl, until she found an egg in a strange chest. With just one touch, a firebird hatches from it, changing her life forever. Now she's forced to leave her home, faced with a dangerous adventure full of wonders beyond her imagination. Can Alice summon the courage to overcome all that Fate has in store for her?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 680 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Darkness and Flame: Born of Fire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(388.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Darkness and Flame: Born of Fire is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i really enjoyed this game you have had a phoenix enter your body and when you expose the flames on your arms it will defeat enemies. you use it to fight them off throughout the game. you are trying to save the valley from the "darkness" that will doom everyone. it is set up for a sequel so this will continue!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I found Born of Fire to be a great game from the beginning. The initial graphics were stellar, a true step above what you're generally used to in the genre. The story grips you from the very start and turns the entire game into a story that is both fantastic and makes sense at the same time. And the ending has a bit of a twist that you won't see coming which perfectly sets up the next one. Really well done and a treat to play. Your character picks up a strange box which contains some form of a phoenix. The phoenix changes her hair, gives her a cool tattoo, and has mystical properties that nobody in her village can really understand. The mystery of what it is and it's importance in the upcoming conflict is central to the story. Along the way, you'll play the variation on standard hidden object games where you gather items from the scene and use them in the same scene to reveal the item you need. They are generally well done and look really good. The characters are voiced well and while there are only a couple of them they have a good depth to them which I appreciated. I really don't have many negatives to report about this game except the backtracking is extensive and a bit silly during a "timed" mission. Very good and well worth a play.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is EXCELLENT Loved this game. The hidden object scenes are all seek and use, which are my favorite. I always hate having to look for stuff you aren't actually going to use. Story-line was awesome. You are a girl who has come into a new power. This power continually saves you from harm. You have to find your uncle and defeat the building of a dark castle. Great game. Can't wait for another one!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fLAME gIRL Had this game and thought I paly again since I did like it before. Still a very good game with a different story line. One does go around finding items all over the place and this game it doesn't bother me . This type of game I expect to do that but if it bothers you you may not like this game then and try the other types of game Big Fish sells. This is the first in this series which one should play the three in order since they do make sense if done this way. A good adventure game with a little magic feel to it. The voice actress in the lead has done other games so she will sound familiar plus she does a good job and with a pleasant voice.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkness and Flame: Born of Fire STUNNING! The visual graphics are superior. The story line is great. The puzzles are wonderful! This game is just perfect to keep you playing until it ends. R. John
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5000 bn!!!!!!!!! I own both collect eds I had missing memories on for a while before I went back to finish (why?) DUH!! THE MOST AMAZING GAME SO FAR THIS YEAR!!!! I love alice love her VOICE!!! love colin 5BN you have given us I hope the start of the most amazing series my heart is beating so fast thinking of turning on my comp one morn and seeing THREE orange feathers on the tomorrow square!!!! you have equaled bootlats dreampath and my FAVE DOMINI!!! GENIUS will not be stopped!!! love you guys!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Graphics were great. Not terribly hard, but super fun. Great storyline. Really loved it!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy on puzzles, few HOS This is a nice adventure game with excellent voiceovers, animation and beautiful, crystal clear artwork. It's heavy on puzzles, and light on HOS. There are no junk piles in which to find objects. Instead, the HOS are comprised of a scene, silhouettes of items to find in the scene, with each item found being used with a particular item in scene, which gets you another object in the silhouette, and so on, until all items are found. The puzzles are those seen elsewhere, but modified for the theme of the game. Most puzzles are reasonable, but there are a few challenging ones. One thing I did not like, is there are NO reset buttons for the puzzles. One puzzle in particular I knew how to solve, but could not move one particular disk to solve, and ultimately had to skip. You get hint & skip even in hardest mode, which is nice. Had to use the Hint many times because there is no map indicator on hard mode, but helpful messages remain. The story is good. Loved the artwork, except the characters do not look natural and very artificial, as in robotic like humanoids. The only cute character was the green elf Anabel, but her appearance is too brief. The game covers a lot of territory in a world with many other worlds to explore. The ending is a bit anticlimactic, but ends satisfactorily.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An enjoyable game This was an enjoyable game and I hope they make more. The hidden object scenes have a purpose as you use each item to help you find another item in the list. I liked the story line, the graphics. The puzzles aren't difficult but it didn't detract from the game! A soild game.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I found it challenging enough without getting discouraged. Good flow
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adventure loved the music it was not over the top,it had my adrenaline going. over all I really enjoyed it
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You'll need your running shoes for this one The map is needed because this game is all over the place. Being able to jump to the right location saves a lot of time instead of repeatedly navigating thru scenes. And speaking of running around, too bad Alice couldn't hang on to her scissors and a few other items instead of having to find new ones over and over. However, I gave this game four stars in spite of the aforementioned complaints because I still thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I have a feeling this is just the beginning of a well-crafted and immersive series. I'm looking forward to playing Missing Memories and then The Dark Side. I may even buy the CE for The Dark Side because of all the positive reviews.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Only There is no custom option, however you do have the ability to set the hint to 15 seconds and the skip to 30 seconds, which is IMO waaay too long given that many recent games have much shorter refill times. I don't like puzzles and want to skip them all. In this game, there are many puzzles and few HOS. The HOS seem all to be the progressive type. There are also some science and engineering projects that require gathering the necessary ingredients and parts to complete. There's nothing new here that hasn't been done already in similar games with fantasy storylines. And once again, the girl does all the work while her uncle stands around making demands and giving directions. Wear your hiking shoes; you'll need them. Thankfully, there is an interactive map, and some of the hints are transporting. Newbies to the pond might quite like this game, but elder fishies will have done it all before.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short! Absolutely loved this game except it was too short! The puzzles were fun but some were a little too easy. It kept me interested. The end was abrupt.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What game is everyone else playing?? I'm so sorry I purchased this game, I honestly should have listened to my own gut. I thought the demo was ok nothing great yet all the reviews were praising this game as the second coming or something, so I decided against my better judgement to buy it. (Thank Goodness on sale) I absolutely can not get into it no matter how hard I try! I find it boring boring boring! The voice of the girl is so annoying I feel like punching my screen! I found the surroundings just plain ugly most of the time too. I'm not really picking up that big of a storyline either and most of the time nothing makes a lot of sense. I've used the hints so many times I finally decided to just delete the game 3/4 of the way through. Life's too short and there are far better games out there. Oh well live, learn and listen to your gut. Not everyone is going to like the same things so trust your own instincts. I wish I had! I don't like the game but I will recommend you demo it yourself and see how you feel about it. Maybe it's just me and you will adore it like so many others
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from . Didn't like it! Maybe it was because I stopped playing halfway through and picked it back up three days later. I guess the fact that I didn't think about it for three days says something. Boring. 2017
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BORING ... I was waiting for this Game to get interesting and exciting but it NEVER did! There are lots of uninteresting things to do, running back and forth and making ridiculous things ... BORING! I am sorry I bought this Game. What a waste of money! Going to uninstall it now and hopefully I will never see it again!
Date published: 2016-08-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_25326, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Darkness and Flame: Born of Fire

A magical egg is about to turn one girl's world upside-down.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.