Dead Reckoning: Snowbird's Creek Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dead Reckoning: Snowbird's Creek Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(276.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The small town of Snowbird’s Creek is famous for being a historical Klondike Gold Rush town, but now the town is divided on the new railway project that could make or break their little community. When the project threatens to close down for good, the workers go on strike, until the out-of-town railroad tycoon spearheading the project is found murdered. The suspects start piling up, but you must determine who really killed Seth Savage. Search the town and interrogate suspects with evidence to find the truth in this intriguing hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • A missing-persons case leads to a shocking revelation in the bonus game!
  • Earn achievements and gather collectibles!
  • Replay mini-games and puzzles!
  • Get original videos, artwork, music, and more!
  • Access the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 650 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Snowbird's Creek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(276.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dead Reckoning: Snowbird's Creek Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice simple game with good story. Hi all! Well, we have #5 in this series. The graphics are done quite well, except I did notice a bit of a blur in the scenes where you talk to characters. Not too bad, but still there. Colors are very bright and true. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. Voice overs are well done and are age and character appropriate. They show emotion and not just someone reading a script. Music is done nicely and moves with whatever is happening at the time. There isn't a lot of animation in this one, but what there is,is done well. Be prepared to do a lot of back-tracking in this game, and I do mean a lot. Because of this, the game seems to move a bit slowly. However, you are constantly on the move. Very nice sound FX. HOPs are just straight lists and items are not difficult to find. You do need to find a morphing object in each of the 13 HOPs. They morph fairly quickly, so be on the lookout. You can switch to a match 3 if you get bored with the HOPs. There seem to be more puzzles than HOPs in this one, but they are quite simple and nothing new. Jump map is rather bland and boring. I find it faster to just use the transport feature we have within the hint system. Hint is mostly helpful, but occasionally is tells you to just move on. The only collectibles I found are what looks like a gold fish trophy, and we need to find 40. They aren't all that difficult to find, but a few are somewhat hidden and of different sizes...still easy to spot. This was a big disappointment. It just needed something extra. I like this series, and even though this one was not challenging, there is something about it that makes me want to get it. I was a little confused as to what era we were playing in. We have the gold rush, an old 1800's type town, vehicles and clothing from the 1900's and a speed boat. See my confusion? All in all, not a bad game and I do like the story line. Yes, I will add this one to my collection. I think most levels of players will enjoy this one for one reason or another. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 star game This 4 star game has its 3 star moments. In particular the tunnels are very bland and everything blends together making it difficult to maneuver and find things. Ugly. I really thought they had a chance to nail the graphics given this game takes place in alaska. However, it has really really fun parts and a neat believable story line.Well done in general. Worth the buy if you like the series.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD SOLID GAME THAT KEEPS YOU BUSY Another game in the series by my favorite developers, keeps you busy trying to find leads to a murder investigation of a rich tycoon. There are some unconventional uses to the inventory you find, so try everything, you never know what can open what. I found the music a little lacking than Eipix's usual scores, but still builds to keep you excited. The storyline is different from the rest, in that a worker's union and the town mayor are involved some how in the murder. I like the HOPS and the puzzles, while simple enough, they were well designed. I finished the demo, and as usual, want to know how it all ends. :)
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was the butler all the time enjoyed playing I like the series
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun Another good one. I like the games with lots going on. Morphing, collectibles, puzzles pieces. Lots of these. Would have liked a few more HO's.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from you need to be a mechanic for this one The storyline for Snowbird's Creek was good. Lots of greedy people after the gold.. treachery, betrayal etc. also who is the villain as there are lots of suspects. However, you really need to be a mechanic for this one as there are loads and loads of tools to find, machines to fix, compressors, lifts, welding and so on. I got bored really because I am not mechanically minded atall. There is also and enormous amount of to-ing and fro-ing and frankly without the hint button I got lost many times. Very fuzzy graphics. Did not finish it despite having bought it in a sale.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Old, Same Old. No fun factor at all and virtually a carbon copy of the others in this series. The graphics and music were good, as were the voices except there was no lip synch. I thought these devs included it in their games but maybe I was wrong. Good Bits: Nothing! Bad Bits: Collecting Evidence yet again. HOS were so easy peasy they were an insult to anyone's intelligence. Puzzles/Mini Games were stupidly easy, for example Mizzy-Moo (one of my cats) solved 2 of them when she was repeatedly trying to get my attention by banging on the mouse with her paw. The next time she does it I will not even attempt to continue with the demo. Zipper Pull - yes as usual we have to find a replacement for it and surprise, surprise it's not a paperclip. Try it for yourself, you might like it if you haven't played one in this series before.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 'Dead Reckoning' Not My Cup of Tea I played perhaps 20 mins of the game and realized that I didn't care for it. For those of you who like 'murder mysteries', where you have to continually 'search for clues', then this game would be great. The mini-games were on the difficult side (at least to me, as I don't necessarily care for mini-games/puzzles). The HOS were dark with items oftentimes piled together, which made it more difficult to find items. I would still recommend trying the demo. For all of you 'Dead Reckoning' fans, this game is perfect for you.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SHINE SOME NORTHERN LIGHTS ON A “COLD” CASE MURDER MYSTERY OVERVIEW: EIPIX returns with another whodunit in this 3-star game. Travel up north to Alaska where the railroad tycoon, Seth Savage, has been murdered. Working on a railroad tunnel in the snow packed north, he developed quite a few enemies in his path. Who killed the railroad magnate? With the host of suspects, this will not be easy. This game is hot off the assembly line and a carbon copy of the one from last week and the dozen or more previous to that. I found the demo boring. However, there are a few aspects I do like about the game. I like the graphics. I feel they well depict the characters and an Alaskan mining town. I feel the story is a well-written whodunit and keeps you guessing as to who is behind the murders. However, the pace is slow due to the lack of activities and the back-and-forth movement between scenes in the game, I have no desire to continue in this investigation. To me, this game lacks creativity. The HOP scenes, with the exception of one, are similar to ones from previous games. The puzzles are boringly easy. Returning are all the same props from the previous games in the series including the evidence board. You will question suspects as to the veracity of their statements, examine bodies as in the other games. Basically you play the same game – with a different storyline. The same collectibles return as well. You collect the same signs which look like fish to me. Also making its encore appearance are the morphing objects within the HOP scenes. Most, if not all, of the achievements are the same. However, you are able to replay the puzzles, the HOP scenes and the Match-3 game. If you have not played many EIPIX games, you will probably love this game. However, having played the SAME GAME repeatedly, their games have now become hackneyed. We are offered so many EIPIX games on this site that they are now blending together. HOP SCENES: There are more puzzles than HOP scenes than HOP scenes. And although EIPIX returns with their classic HOP scene (locate two of five items, interact with those two items to open up a list of items), there is a new approach to one of the HOP scenes. Numbers are associated with items which you remove in the scene. You must locate the numbers and NOT the items per se.. Very creative! You also have the option to play a Match-3 game instead. PUZZLES: The puzzles are ALL easy. I realize that some like puzzles which are easy; however, the simplicity of the “puzzles” in this game is ridiculous. There is a Simon Says puzzle which requires you to repeat the sequence of TWO birds singing. One bird sings and then the other sings. You press two switches to repeat the sequence of TWO birds! That is the complete puzzle! Really? As usual, there are a couple of multiple-step puzzles. You also must gather information on the suspects. You ask questions to determine if the suspect is telling the truth or lying as in previous games. You also inspect the murdered victim(s) as well. Other puzzles include switch puzzles, sliding tiles puzzles, maze puzzles and matching puzzles. LEVELS: Officer, Deputy, Sheriff, Special Agent (Custom) Hints 0 to 120 seconds Skips 0 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game Detective notebook with an evidence board. 13 Achievements (Some have 3 parts) Collect 40 signs (Look like some type of fish) 13 Morphing objects: All within the HOP scenes Replay 23 puzzles, 13 HOP scenes and the Match-3 Game 8 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Artwork, 6 Videos, Music, and a Souvenir Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES HOP SCENES: Match-3 game to play in lieu of the scene A. List of numbers associated with the items which must be removed. A nice creative touch! B. The standard EIPIX HOP scenes which is used in every game. (1) Locate 5 of two items, then interact with the scenes to uncover (2) list of items to locate. This is now getting SO OLD AND STALE! C. List of items to locate PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy: (2) Easy: (3) A little difficult or time consuming: (4) Moderately difficult: (5) Difficult A. Multiple-step. (1) Switch puzzle. Switch “file folders,” so that their lines connect to create a pattern. (2) Sliding tiles puzzle. Slide tokens into the proper locations according to the letters A, B, and C. Rating: Both puzzles 2 B. Matching puzzle. Find similarities between two ropes – one from a story and one from the crime scene. Rating: 2 C. Matching puzzle. Match up related hiking items. Rating: 1 D. Multiple step puzzle. (1) Matching puzzle. On a large map, match up a tracing of a segment of a map with the actual map. Use arrows to rotate the scrap of paper. (2) Maze puzzle. Create a route by going through numbered tokens. You cannot use the same point or route twice. Rating: 2 E. Simon Says puzzle. Repeat a sequence of lights on two birds. Rating: 1 F. Moving tiles puzzle. Move 3 keys to the proper slot using arrows to move them. Along the way there are blocks which you must use to be able to get them into the proper location. Seems difficult but actually fairly easy if you use logic. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bundle Up Baby Simple but pleasant game. Nice ambiance, Jump map, Collect gold bird statuettes, Nice HO's, Good Characters, Some Morphing objects though I found only 1 in a HO, and simple puzzles. Average game but still goes on the to buy list.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Barely Two Stars The graphics and voice-overs were good, and there is a custom mode. Otherwise, I'd have given this game only a one-star rating. I don't like all the "What could I possibly do here?" and "Let me think" dialogue boxes popping up, not to mention the "objective" boxes flying out of the left side of the screen. I've never been able to find a way to turn off those annoyances in this developer's games. I had trouble getting into some of the areas I wanted to look at which made it seem as if there was nothing of interest there, but then when I would get a hint, it would point to the exact spot I had originally wanted to look at. I'm not sure if that was a glitch, or if I didn't have the necessary inventory item yet, or some other problem. Overall, I simply got bored with the story line before the demo ended. It didn't capture my interest enough to continue putting up with the annoyances
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to this series? I barely lasted 30 minutes of the trial of this one - the graphics to me were rather grainy and seemed to have a "stretched" quality in certain scenes as though the aspect ratio was off; there was also no lip synch for the characters which helped to give an overall impression of an unpleasant stiffness to the game. All other game play was rather as expected and rather dull as well as a rather dated feeling about it. Definitely a no buy for me even as an SE. Happy gaming all!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a particularly good game There is little logic in this game it, taking nails out with a potato peeler or cutting strong string with a fountain pen does not wash. Sadly the game was also boring, not like most of Eipix's games. In the end I lost any respect I had for the makers as I was driven to the hints over and over again as I lost trust in what I should do next. Not worth it I'm afraid :(
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game Killed by Ridiculous "Tools" The storyline of this game was excellent. The graphics were the usual fuzzy graphics which Eipix seems to be unable to overcome. I will agree with the other reviewer... This game was absolutely killed by the ridiculous & childish "tools" that have to be used to accomplish tasks...a potato peeler to remove nails...a spur to open cans. It would be ok if there were only a few instances but this game uses these ridiculous gimmicks nonstop. Far too many BFG are an insult to our intelligence but this game wins the top prize in that category.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Seth Savage Went into the Water Wearing his Signet Ring! (Trust me, you'll understand the significance in a minute.) Snowbird Creek is a tiny town with big problems – for a start the death of Seth Savage, a prominent businessman embroiled in the construction of a tunnel. The workers are upset when construction is halted, another local business man is upset over his failing business and his wife, the town mayor, has an expensive necklace, a gift from the victim. As the detective you will need all your wits about you as you try to find the killer. Good stuff: Pretty snowy artwork – a gift for those players still in the heat of summer, lots of various HOPs with a morphing object in them, minigames, puzzles, fish trophies to collect, and a interesting cast of characters, as well as CE bling. Bad stuff: There’s not much hope for the detective – he arrives with his badge locked in his broken suitcase and has to fish it out. The detective was warned that he would not be welcomed in the small town, but as he proceeds to break into the mayor’s desk, tear up a historical exhibit, and help himself to various other things, it is no wonder. Don’t worry if he seems like a bull in a china shop, as the game play works to his peculiarities. Did you know that if you find a cowboy spur stuck in a wooden window shutter, it makes a great little can opener? And simply holding a refrigerator magnet against a demagnetized compass will set it working again? Plus small tent stakes make great levers for moving huge wooden poles that are too difficult for a grown man to lift!? And that the victim's ring will jump out of the water and be hiding in the lodge lobby bird lamp by the time you get there? What I find annoying is that the Devs think we won’t notice these lapses in intelligence. I find that odd as players trying to solve a mystery would be focused on the details in the story, but then I would have expected the same or greater attention from the Devs! So give the demo a whirl. Take it out for a trial spin before you commit. I'll just walk away – somewhat dizzy from the details, but still on my feet.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just no fun in this game at all, if you want a dull game chose this one I have to agree with Dax here!!! No fun factor at all and virtually a carbon copy of the others in this series. Thank goodness I got it at 60% off and it still wasn't worth it. The graphics were good, the music was irritating as were the voices except there was no lip synch. Good Bits: Nothing! Bad Bits: Collecting Evidence yet again. HOS were so easy peasy they were an insult to anyone's intelligence.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed---Big Time Eipix...Eipix...Eipix...what's happened to you? You called this game in people and it shows! When you have to resort to using the most arcane tools in the drawer (cufflinks for a screwdriver or a knife handle to remove barbed wire restraints) then you've lost it...big time. The puzzles are same-old, same-old, too. I've been watching the originality of most of the games slide downhill lately. Big Fish...where are you guys? Who's reviewing these games? I used to look forward to Eipix's next adventure...after this debacle...not so much..
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absurd and Boring Based on the Demo... couldn't wait for it to be over. The game and its characters are stiff and stilted. I found it very boring to go back and forth in the different areas to pick up items that did not correspond to any particular logic. One finds a tent stake (a rather small item in real life) that is used as a lever to pick up beams !!!! a coiled telephone wire to pass through a slightly cracked car door window when one has just inserted a key in the car door .???? No flow to the game just jumping from scene to scene to try and figure out what was what and where to use it. There were tools that one had collected in the inventory that could have been used (to pick up the floor covering.... but no... one had to get the return handle (almost invisible by the way) from a typewritter and that was the tool that corresponded to picking up the floor mat.... why not the tent stake or the stick.... ??? The whole demo was nothing but a bundle of blundering absurdities in a rather drab environment with little to no interest. Eipix is really hitting the bottom of the barrel. I will not even bother with the SE version of this game. Its inane and boring.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Just In...Seth Savage Unveils New Project....From The Bottom Of The Lake I'm not a hard person to please when it comes to games, usually I can find entertainment value in every game I play. I had a really difficult time finishing just the demo, which thankfully was short, taking me just under an hour to finish. When Dead Reckoning was first released, I thought it was a terrific whodunit adventure that appealed to my sleuthing side. Lately, the epic games of the past are spiraling downhill while some lesser known titles are stepping up their game. Probably because the devs believe the game will be a hit because most gamers automatically purchase games because "all of the other games were really good" and lesser know devs still strive to produce a better game than the last one, right? As far as whodunits go, I suppose this is a good enough plot, just not one that I could relate to. Seth Savage is a railroad tycoon that has the Klondike gold rush community of Snowbird Creek split. Railroads could make or break the hard workers, some risking their lives panning for gold, others rely on making their money working on Seth's latest tunnel project. When Seth Savage is found murdered, the list of suspects begins to pile up in this ruthless untamed town, and of course that's where your skills come into play. Finding out who killed Seth Savage and why! As far as Collector's Editions go, this one does seem to have all the "extra's" one could ever want. The only thing I would question about the CE's worthiness is that the entire game may be quite short if the demo itself is a mere hour, give or take. Each scene has a Hidden Sign, but the bright gold fishing trophies are hard to miss, they stick out like a sore thumb. There are several Achievements to earn, and most of the Hidden Object Scenes have a Morphing Object to find. The Hidden Object Scenes are typical, with several of the standard type scenes. There are Interactive List finds, and scenes where you find 5 identical items in 2 different sections which give you an item to release the rest of the listed items such as a hook to grab the net that covers the inventory bar. The only HOP that was slightly different required you to find items in a general store with just the inventory numbers such as 516 or 331. There is a Morphing Object in each scene and you can opt for a Match 3 game instead of the HOP. Technically, each time you interrogate a suspect (or examine a body) it's in the form of a HOP because you have to find evidence one item at a time. The Mini Games are entirely too simple. Most of them can be done in seconds, which at least allows you to earn an achievement pretty easily. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Arrange the financial records so that their lines complete a pattern. 2) Match all of the inner rope fibers by opening two fibers at a time. 3) Find related pairs of hiking items. 4) Dial the numbers written on a clue you found earlier. 5) Orient the tracing on the map by rotating the tracing and dragging it around until it lines up with the original. 6) Charge the tram by traveling through each point on the map without traveling to the same point twice. 7) Repeat the pattern by pressing the left or right keys to match the birds movements. 8) Move the golden keys to the 3 slots on the left. Select arrows to move all of the keys which move until they hit an edge, obstacles or each other. This Collector's Edition has 6 Videos, 7 Music Soundtracks, 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 23 replayable Puzzles, 13 replayable Hidden Object Puzzles, replayable Match 3 Games, a13 Morphing Objects in the HOP's, 13 Achievements, 40 Hidden Signs, a Souvenir Room to store the collectibles, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. Give this one a try before you buy, it's just to iffy of a game.
Date published: 2016-09-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_25316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Snowbird's Creek Collector's Edition

Travel to a Klondike Gold Rush town to solve a murder!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.