Shadowplay: Darkness Incarnate Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shadowplay: Darkness Incarnate Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(272.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the innovative minds at Mad Head Games comes a unique new tale of psychological terror!

You’ve infiltrated Iron Gate Asylum on a daring mission to rescue your sister, who has been accused of murder. But as you wander the darkened halls, you quickly realize that you are not alone… Something sinister is lurking in the shadows, and now it’s on the loose! Can you rescue your sister and escape the darkness? Find out in this chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Fight the darkness to save your sister from the shadows destroying her!
  • Uncover the origins of the strange lantern that is your only hope.
  • Find collectibles and morphing objects with challenging puzzles and mini-games to unlock a treasure hunt!
  • Unlock more bonus features like an original soundtrack and artwork.
  • Access the helpful strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 654 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadowplay: Darkness Incarnate Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(272.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shadowplay: Darkness Incarnate Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save your Sister from Darkness! Amazing game. Fun factor was not excellent but very good. i should have given very good to fun factor if I could. Visuals were excellent.Story was wonderful and creepy. Overall 5 stars
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET OUT OF IRON GATE PRISON REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS This is a terrific game and I really enjoyed it. There is: * Dusk, Nightfall, Midnight and Eclipse modes of play; * Voiceovers (with dialogue) * Interactive map; * Journal; * 11 Achievements (some with 3 stars); * Find 38 collectibles; * Lots of extras. The graphics are great - colourful, well defined and clear. All items I needed were clear to see and grab. The music is piano, orchestral and a few other instruments playing solo. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward, silhouette and finding pairs. You also have three HOPs where there are sliders which go downward and upward to bring together the pictures and then grab the item you need. I saw this in a previous game and loved it, so I'm glad we got more of these in this game. I can really see this taking off as it makes a change to do a HOP in a different way. There are a huge variety of mini-games to play - some of them are easy and you get back to the game quickly, and others which take a bit of time. The hardest one was at the end of the main game (where you are fighting the skeletal beast). That one took a while to conquer - well, actually I had almost given up when I thought "hang on, I need a teenager - any one will do". Well, he did it in less than two minutes, where I had been battling for 30 minutes! Finding the 38 collectibles is a breeze because they are easy to spot in each scene and you just grab them on the way. Get them all and you get an achievement. I found that I didn't need to use the interactive map at all because you are only going a couple of steps forward or backward, so there was no need to use it. Getting all the achievements was near on impossible for me. I just can't get 10 items in so many seconds, but I'm sure there are many fishies out there who can. I didn't do a HOP in under a minute either. But I'll try again down the track and try and do better next time round. All up the game and bonus took me about 6 hours, not hinting or skipping anything. I found the game fun and was disappointed when it ended. Happy playing fishes.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game this Month Great adult game, kept me wanting to turn the page so to speak. I love a game you cant leave and they are rare. This is one of those games.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't want it to end I didn't want to play the bonus game, because I knew when I finished that, the game would be over. It is a wonderful game full of great puzzles to solve and plenty of interactive HO scenes. The story itself is really interesting. The only thing I didn't enjoy as much were the time sensitive action scenes. But that is on me, because I tend to get all tense and panic, then I blow it. Other than that, another great game from one of the best creators of casual games.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Are You Kidding, No One's Getting Out Of Here!" GREETINGS FELLOW FISHIES! I am taking a quick dip into the pond today to share my thoughts and feelings about Mad Head Games’ newest offering, “Shadow Play: Darkness Incarnate”. Even though he is supposedly on your side, when the warden crushes a huge nasty cockroach with his bare hand, you know you are in trouble, long before the declaration, “Are you kidding, no one’s getting out of here.” Frankly, I always knew those shadow puppets on the wall were trouble, no wonder I could never master those cute “Bunny ears” as a child. With its creepy ghost wall shadows and maniacal inmates, our adventures within the Iron Gate Prison Asylum are entertainment par excellence. For me, it is the adventure aspects and mini-games and puzzles that either make or break a particular game’s entertainment value and in this game there is a delightful array of both. The graphics are very well done and realistically detailed. The drawings within scenes were well developed and nicely detailed, as are the HOPs. I liked having achievements to earn and items to collect. In this game we collect crying eye symbols within the scenes and morphing objects within the HOPs. I enjoyed this game more than many that have come along lately. I recommend it enthusiastically. HAPPY GAMING! ~B
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played this year! This game is really fun and unique. It does start of creepy and then gets less creepy, but I didn't mind. I also didn't mind the ease of the mini games because they were so unique. I liked that you also keep tools. For example, if you need a knife, you don't have to find another knife after you use it one time. That is always annoying to me. I also appreciated that the HOS have stuff that you would find in that area, so no gramophones in the leaf pile. I have played hundreds of HOGs and I usually become bored, but I sat and played through this game in one sitting. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only the shadow knows really enjoyed playin liked everything about it
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game but very short preview Out of a 90 min sample game I got 40 mins but still a good game. I will wait until the SE comes out
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Very good game amazing visuals and good story.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights Out Please This was a wonderful game. Not too scary and spectacular cut scenes. I like the twist on the working HO's. The HO's were more fun then the puzzles. In this game has a jump map, HO's, Collect eye's, Good Characters, Lots to do, and nice inventory list. Oh and some critter action. lol Poor squashed cockroach.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different! I loved this game - the concept isn't anything really different.... again monsters (although invisible ones) to defeat etc, but the HOGs and the mini games were something new! Watch out for the morphing objects in the HOGs! I played this game in one sitting - it isn't a long game, but it's interesting.... I found some of the mini games a little easy, but they were fun. I'm hoping there might be a sequel!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadowplay: Darkness Incarnate Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant and excellent scary thriller MadHead are truly the best in taking us to another level and making everything so different. Their storyline, graphics, characters, voices and especially music are fantastic !! Personally I could do without monsters but everything seems so believable and you feel truly in the story. There is a sense of urgency about it all which is thrilling. Wierdly, altho some of the puzzles we have seen before ( you cant have new stuff all the time!) the way they are done here makes them seem completely different. I must urge you all to try and buy this one.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadowplay:Darkness Incarnate Collector's Edition Wow! Bought it right after playing the demo- That's all I needed...It's an exciting mystery, movie like, action packed game...I love it so far! Couldn't put it down... Time to get back to playing! YES!!!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For grown ups Not a fairy and elf pink and purple portals to another land kind of game. Dark and dreary, and downright scary at times.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and familiar Always have liked Mad Head games for the smooth game play and the extras are actually re-playable! (NeverTales) I especially liked the collectibles - treasure hunt - ultimate HOP (gives you a sense of actually getting something for all that searching :) I have always been a fan of 'scary' if only for the funny factor - most 'scary' is really silly - and this game has that. I highly recommend this game if you are a fan of actually achieving something when you get an achievement :) This game has total re-play-ability
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius pure and simple, of course it would be...it is from MHG While I prefer games that are not dark and without deaths, Since I woke up at 2:53 this morning to let the dog out and saw I left my laptop up and thought what the heck, see what the new release is...BAD IDEA! When I saw it was a release from my #1 fav dev's, yep, I hit buy.. sight unseen and downloaded. Long story short, I stayed up all night to play it. I thought I would write a quick review before I nap now lol. You must rescue your sister who is an institution for crimes you are certain that she did not commit. I know, we have played institution games before...not like this. Your friend the warden Michael lets you sneak in to try to save her. Right away you have some deaths, I wish they would have just been knocked out but that is the ONLY bad thing I can say and that is just me with any game. The graphics as always, are top notch, usually I burn out on the music but left it on low as it added to it. I even whipped out the stereo speakers to get the full effect of this game in surround sound. You have skeletons popping at you, a shadow spirit that seems to slip thru your hands at each turn but must be stopped to save your sis. These devs seem to come up with new ideas, when you think there cannot be anything new. Other devs soon copy the ideas of these genius creators. I can guarantee a few things will start showing up in new releases that stemmed from this game. There are two slider HO scenes which are fun and not as easy as it looks. TOTAL GENIUS and fun fun fun. The scenes are just perfect. There is one scene in the train station where food is on the table and I felt the urge to grab real bug spray to get rid of them. There is also an HO scene of a washing machine where you have to match fabric patterns, new and different and also a bit of a challenge. Game play was smooth, logical, no back tracking, good map. The story was well done and my favorite thing, I was able to complete the main game within 5 hours. I know there are other gamers that feel as I do that sometimes games are just too dang long. Kind of like they make the game long so you feel you got your money's worth, to me, anything over 6 is just too much. Quality over quantity and boy does this game have quality. Other gamers that like to play the same games for 2 days, well I suppose you could replay using each challenge level. I loved this release as I love all of Madhead games. They have a rare ability to literally make you feel that you are IN THE game. Their attention to each and every detail to every aspect has to be commended. Also, to be able to come up with anything new with the hundreds of new games released puts them WAY above others, like top of the food chain in my opinion. No, this was not my cup of tea genre but dang it, I had fun and was sucked in to the story the minute I started the game. It was worth having to now nap for being so foolish as to load it at 3:00. As we all say, play the trial if you must, long time gamers who know these devs, do not waste the trial time just buy, it. Is a good sale this weekend. Now if they would only release the cartoon game they hinted at last Nov saying coming soon, and anything else up their sleeve that will be great. While it seems like forever waiting for the new games from them, I am quite glad that they do not release game after game, or I would be broke. Yes, I love their games that much. Happy happy gaming, I stopped to write this before I did the bonus chapter so after naptime, I will play that, then probably replay one of their older ones. Yes, it feels like a Madhead game MARATHON weekend! Thank you devs for being game Gods. Big Fish, you really need to re-think the hour in which you release new games, how about 9:00 a.m. It would save those of us with no will power less sleepless nights! Robin :)
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHADOWPLAY!!! THERE ARE SO MANY THINGS LURKING BEHIND THESE WALLS! BEWARE! MADHEAD HAS CREATED A TOTALLY DIFFERENT KIND OF PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER! YOU WILL FIND EVERYTHING YOU'RE LOOKING FOR IN THIS AMAZING HIDDEN OBJECT GAME!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head Games does it again!!! It is definitely worth the wait for Mad Head Games to put a game out!! The stories are wonderful and imaginative and the graphics are smooth and beautiful! I love these dark games that they make. An Eipix game and a MadHead game in one week, I'm in heaven!!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON’T LET THE SHADOWS GET YOU Recently I have become very weary of games that all have the same theme of some evil entity bent on control or dominion and although Shadowplay Darkness Incarnate on the surface seems to be another of those games, I must say that this developer had done an incredible job of making this a game I simply loved. There are so many things about Darkness Incarnate that are exceptionally well done that it becomes a step above all of the other games with this type of theme. The graphics, the voice acting, the HOPS and the mini-games are all excellent and show what can be done when a developer is willing to go to the next level. You can select from several modes of gameplay with Eclipse being the one where you can customize how you play the game. The storyline is very well laid out and interesting. Your tools include an interactive map and there is also a lamp that does prove helpful in some situations. You play the game as Sarah Summers whose sister, Layla, is an inmate at the Iron Gate Asylum, accused of murdering three of her classmates while on a camping trip. You find it difficult to believe that your sister is capable of such a heinous crime and with help from the inside you set off on a journey to prove her innocence. Be warned though that this is a difficult task and you might just find out more than you are willing to know. As I mentioned above there is a HOP scene early in the game that is one of the most unique I have ever seen during the years I have been a fan of HOPA games. It took me a few minutes to figure out exactly what I needed to do to locate the listed items. What a novel and different approach to a HOP that is sure to be emulated by other developers in the future. The weak point in the game just might be the mini-games that are familiar and have been seen many times before. In spite of the fact that during the demo I didn’t find any different or new type mini-games they are still very good even though only one of them was a bit more difficult. As is generally the case, I am sure the mini-games will increase in difficulty or challenge as the game progresses. The CE version of the game includes collectible eye graphics to be found, morphing objects, achievements to be earned, a strategy guide, bonus game, concept artwork, wallpapers, replay of HOPS, a Labyrinth Puzzle and a Shadow Puppet Theater Shadowplay Darkness Incarnate is an incredible game with a dark twist that is just so well done that I didn’t mind that it might be another game with a dark entity. I loved the psychological, dark thriller aspect that had me almost afraid to move to the next scene. This game just proves that with thought and determination developers can present a game that is different, challenging and creative even though the basic theme might appear to be the same old thing. This development team has historically presented games that have been unique and a cut above since they made their debut with the Rite of Passage series years ago. Although there were a few missteps along the way, Shadowplay is evidence that this team has got what it takes to create a game that is sure to rise to the top of the charts. I couldn’t wait to buy it the minute it was released and now I am going back to finish this game the lets me know there is still some life to be found in the HOPA genre.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! ON THE EDGE OF MY SEAT THROUGH THE DEMO! This is a GREAT game. The heart palpitations start immediately. The storyline is unique and held my interest the whole time. You have to prove your sister is innocent, but how? You enter an insane asylum as a patient, undercover, to get the facts and instead discover a creepy, shadowy figure that seems to have control of her. The reason behind strange experimentation is yet revealed, making me want to know more. The music and sounds are aligned perfectly, and the puzzles are cool, and the game designers let you figure it out for yourself. The demo was just enough to scare me and excited to know the truth. I highly recommend this game to all.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INSANELY CRAZY GAME!!! Welcome to the Iron Gate Asylum, once that iron gate closes behind you, there's no going back to the free world! Sarah has just been assigned her new identity, prisoner number 76, she's about to do hard time but she's committed no crime! Sarah has infiltrated the prison with the help of Warden Michael, to find her sister Layla who was falsely accused of murdering 3 fellow campers. She quickly discovers that someone has been using the women of the prison to perform questionable experiments. Layla may be in solitary confinement, but she's not alone, and in an attempt to free her, Sarah unknowingly has just released a monster, an evil monster you cannot see with the naked eye! No one is safe, and there's no way off this island, at least not alive! It all begins to make sense, once you realize that the ornate lantern you found is capable of exposing the evil entity that otherwise can't be seen. Seeing is believing, but finding a way to stop a shadow is a whole different ballgame. I absolutely love Mad Head games, they are so good at making games seem real, they use real characters and computer generated graphics to make you feel like you're actually in, and part of the game, it's believable and realistic. Each scene has a hidden creepy eye to find, some of which are very well blended, especially as the game progresses. I've made the statement lately that there's nothing new or exciting nowadays in a Hidden Object scene, but I must admit I liked the HOP in this game where you have to use sliders on the top of the page to slide the scene right or left and the slider on the right of the scene to slide the scene up and down as you are tasked with trying to match up two corresponding items. There are also Interactive List finds and Zoom Zone HOP's with a few fragments to find and assemble. The Mini Games aren't necessarily challenging, but they are entertaining which is what I really want in these games. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Rotate all of the tiles to connect the pipes from point A to point B. 2) Find the countries that match the outlines on a clue using a globe. 3) Rearrange the tiles by color so they are in the correct columns. 4) Place the drawings of Darwin's Theory in the correct order. 5) Unlock a box using the clue by clicking arrows to change the numbers. 6) Place the circles in the right spots using the side scrollers in each row and column. This Collector's Edition has 12 Concept Art pictures, 20 Wallpapers, 6 Music Soundtracks, 18 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a Shadow Puppet Theater, a Labyrinth, 11 Achievements, 18 Morphing Objects in the HOP's, 38 Collectible Hidden Eyes, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy your stay prisoner #76!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadowplay:Darkness Incarnate C/E WOW! didn't think I was going to like this, BOY was I WRONG!! So glad I tried it! Ok, you're in the nut house nothing really new in that, but this game takes you away and draws you in right from the start. New and imaginative HOPs! Fast moving story line that even though you kinda get the feeling that you have"been here before", it moves along so quickly you want to know where you'll be next. This is a definite buy. As for your second purchase, well you're on your own. DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GAMING ASYLUM FOR THOSE CRIMINALLY ADDICTED TO HOP GAMES 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER - REVIEW BASED ON DEMO PLUS CHAPTER 3 Is your sister criminally insane? Welcome to the Iron Gate Prison Asylum, home to a 5-star plus insanely great game – so good it is criminal! I LOVE this game and have been waiting anxiously for it to appear! You, as Sarah, are on an undercover assignment to prove your sister Layla, innocent of the murder. She has been diagnosed as a paranoid schizophrenic and is considered dangerous. You are given only one shot at proving her innocence. Uncover a vast spider’s web of undercurrents in this game as you try to save your sister. Encounter shadows which are attacking people within the asylum as well as evidence of secret experiments. You will up to your “eyeballs” in this den of horrors. Which reminds me – you will also be collecting BIG EYES throughout the game and morphing objects in the HOP scenes as well. You can also replay those HOP scenes, but disappointingly, NOT the puzzles, which I found a little strange. Feeling paranoid that everyone is watching you? All eyes will be on you as you try to save your sister! Better hurry (you can keep track of your time in this game) or your sister may become another member of the “black-eyed” children. This is such a great game and a nice change-of-pace from the sugar fest of fantasy games we have had lately. The story is excellent and will definitely keep you engaged. The graphics are well-done and provide a dark ambiance to this game. The pace is excellent with a multitude of activities. In the demo there are an equal amount of HOP scenes and puzzles. HOP SCENES: There are five HOP scenes in the demo. Two of these are mini-HOP scenes locating a small amount of one item. There is an interactive list of items, a story sequence with items listed in BOLD letters within sentences. There is a NEW TYPE OF HOP SCENE. You are given a list of items to locate. Using two arrows (one on the top and the other at the side) align two displays so they match up to release the item. Awesome and creative PUZZLES: I found two of the puzzles easy and two somewhat difficult in the demo. The puzzles include a moving tiles puzzle in which you must move tiles to connect wires to open a cell door. There is a slightly difficult switch puzzle which requires you to switch slats between 4 columns to restore a design on each of the columns. There is an easy sequence puzzle in which you must place pictures in correct sequence. There is a slightly difficult moving tiles puzzle in which you must slide slats up, down and sideways to move 9 tokens so that each row has tokens of the same color and symbol AFTER THE DEMO: Of course you will discover the mystery behind this asylum. In Chapter 3, I discovered that the puzzles are better than in the demo. I encountered a rather easy sequence puzzle using the magic lamp, an awesome maze puzzle which has you completing the maze in the dark with the aid of only a small circle of light, and a fiendish mathematical puzzle to open a lock. I also played another mini-HOP scene involving nails and a silhouette scene with multiple items to be located. LEVELS: Dusk, Nightfall, Midnight, and Eclipse (Custom) Hints and Skips – 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game You receive a mystical lantern to fight the ghost. 11 Achievements: Some have 3 sections Collect 38 big eyes Morphing objects: In the HOP scenes Replay 18 HOP scenes Strategy guide – 55 Pages Usual wallpaper, artwork, screensavers, 20 Wallpapers, 16 Concept Art, A Labyrinth, A Puppet Theater HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. List of items to locate. Somewhat interactive B. Multiple step. Mini-HOP scene. (1) Locate six pieces of a note and then complete a jigsaw puzzle to put it together. (2) Locate countries on a globe using the reconstructed note. C. Story sequence. Items are listed in BOLD letter while relating relevant information pertaining to the game. D. List of items in which you must use two arrows (one on the top and the other on the side) of a chart to align two displays of the items - a new type of HOP puzzle. Very Cool! AFTER THE DEMO: E. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 6 nails. F. Silhouette scene. Locate a multiple of items for each silhouette. PUZZLES: A. Moving tiles puzzle. Rotate tiles to make a connection between wires to open a cell door. Rating: 2 B. Switch puzzle. Move slats into their correct position by color on four columns as room allows. You will then need to restore the design for each column. Rating: 3 C. Sequence puzzle. Put the pictures of the “Evolution of Man” in correct order D. Sliding Tiles puzzle. Using arrows, slide 3 slats to move 9 tokens into correct position so that each row has three tokens of the same color and symbol. AFTER THE DEMO: E. Simon Says puzzle. Repeat a sequence to defeat the Shadows. 2X Rating: 1 F. Maze puzzle. Complete a maze in the dark with only a small circle of light. Rating: 3 G. Mathematical puzzle. Fiendish. Solve a mathematical puzzle to open a lock. Rating: 4
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FOUND it way too SHORT!! :( I liked it a lot... most of the puzzles and hops were challenging enough without being too difficult..... did find I was done with the game way too fast though.....
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like it! Fun game! I've been waiting for another game like Maze 360,and here it is! I don't think it's quite as good, but after the week at work I had, it is what I am in the mood for today. The story was a little muddled, some of the puzzles were a little too complicated for me and it as difficult to tell were I was on the map at times but overall a really decent game with some extras that were fun! A really nice job overall. Thank you all! As usual, try and see for yourself! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent....BUT I thoroughly enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it. The only thing I can say against it is this: the dev's didn't tell us WHO these 'shadows' are, HOW they came to be or WHAT they want....which to me, has really left a big hole in the storyline. I do recommend it BUT try the demo first.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent creepy game If you like creepy games, this one is a good one, not the best but good. Smooth game play, fun adventure, and creative. A bit too much chatter but you can click through it. Not too many hops, good puzzles but not great. Why does it take soon long for a MCF game to come out? I love the Insane Asylum games and this one reminds me of them sort of. The only problem I had was that the Bonus Game was way too short and not worthy of the CE price. So that's why it gets only 4 stars. I would get this on sale or wait for the SE.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's not exactly fun, but... ... it is a bit creepy. Also, I prefer the hand-drawn look over the vector. This one is very vector.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new ideas ! It was different, the characters were good, good female representation as strong lead. They did new kind of HO's which were fun like the wash machine which was great !!! I have played this game before and i did not find it too scary or creepy, kept you on hedge though ! I like creepier and scarier, but I like this game a lot....They worked hard, It is nice to play a modern game away from the 18 th Century creepy villain in a castle with the damsel in distress ... The old "escape from Ravenhearst" though is still my favorite for creepiness and madness.....Insane asylum is still my favorite venue for games....Just realized I forgot to collect the morphing items, back to square one, I am gonna give it another go and better my score !
Date published: 2016-08-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_25352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadowplay: Darkness Incarnate Collector's Edition

Something terrible lurks in the halls of Iron Gate Asylum…

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.