Grim Tales: Crimson Hollow Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: Crimson Hollow Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(383.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents the newest addition to the Grim Tales series! You've been called in to investigate the disappearance of a girl from a local boarding school. She was last seen with the mysterious Dorian Black. What starts as a simple investigation quickly takes a dark turn when you start falling victim to the magic of Crimson Hollow! Can you save the missing girl before it's too late, or will you fall to darkness? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden-object adventure!

  • The past and the present collide in the bonus game!
  • Learn more about the Gray family with the collectibles!
  • Enjoy music, wallpapers and other extras!
  • Try the integrated Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: Crimson Hollow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(383.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: Crimson Hollow Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have played Grim Tales from the first on through. This has got to be the best one to date. The graphics were awesome. The plot line was excellent and the characters were all interesting. The game has a great flow. Don't miss this one.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coolest story ever! Again...i love this series and this game is brilliant! So many wow-effect moments! So many times i just say "whaaat???" Thanks fo my emotions and great time in this grim tales <3
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales never disappoint I have loved all the Grim Tales series, each one gets better and better and this latest one is no exception. Loved the morphing HOP scenes and the collectibles not always that easy to find and you had to be alert to find all the puzzle pieces. Story was good, not the usual kidnapped girl and all black smoking monsters. I really liked having to travel back and forth in time. This game is a must for all us Hidden Object nuts. Very enjoyable. I don't often play games twice but I will this one again.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game. Great graphics. Story a good one. It moves right along. Seems easy. Love it.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let this one pass you by! Best game I have played this year ( maybe best game yet). Could not stop playing. And there is still more things thing to do even when the bonus game is done. This game is totally worth the CE version. Fantastic!!!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS ONE! love the storyline ... the ghostly father talking, going into the past, the HOs and the eerie quality of the quest ... have played other Grim Tales, but this one is my favorite ... from the trial to the bonus game to the secret room, i was intrigued and kept at attention ... while there weren't as many mini games as i like, i enjoyed what was there ... there were a couple of technical glitches, but nothing that kept me from completing the game ... also the music/audio/voiceover effects were excellent and appropriate for the content ... bravo!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be deceived by good looks! Most know the story of Dorian Gray but in this story his name is Dorian Black. I suppose this is to avoid confusion with the Gray family. This is a new twist on the famous story and is, as usual from Elephant, great fun. Auntie Gray is back and is requested to investigate the disappearance of several girls from an exclusive girls school by the mysterious head mistress. Dear old dad is there in a much younger form to assist her and can be quite contrary, cryptic and devious. When Elephant is on it's game there are none better for this type of game. The graphics are their usual great quality. The sound excellent although I usually keep the music down quite low. VO and actors great. There are morphing objects, puzzle pieces and collectible pictures to find and some of them are rather difficult to perceive. The puzzles are not hard nor easy and so far are familiar in style and content. I do hope there are some interactive ones later in the game as they are more challenging and interesting but if not the game is still of excellent quality and well worth the cost. I have only played the demo but I enjoyed it so much I am on my way to purchasing, especially since there is a great special this weekend. If you have played and enjoyed the Grim Tale series I recommend you try this demo and see what you think of this one.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow i did not see that coming Anna has been called in to investigate the disappearance of a girl from a local boarding school. She was last seen with the mysterious Dorian Black. as well the girl is your long lost relative .then things go wrong when she turns on you. i did finish the game even the bonus game wow i was really happy how it really ended I WAN MORE NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OFF WITH HER HEAD I haven't done a review in a very long time as I haven't really liked many of the games that have come out, but this one I just loved. Grim Tales has kept with all the other games before this one, and I have every one of them. The visuals and VO's were very good as usual, and this game really gave you a challenge with the mini games. I had a lot of fun playing this game and will buy it for sure but I will wait for the 2/4/1 sale when it pops up again. I hope you have as much fun as I did playing the Demo as I did. I highly recommend this game, and I never give away to much of the game in my reviews as I don't want to spoil it for others.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I am loving this game and reluctant to play it as I don't want it to finish!! Fantastic visually and the hops are refreshingly new. Definitely the best so far..worth every penny. Congrats
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game and played it from beginning to end without stopping, brilliant, now I can sleep. Janis
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of grim tales i love storyline i found it amazing.i played it at high level that keep me on my toes.sound and visual i found wonderful.i believe this the best in this series.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Never Thought I'd Miss My Constant Family Drama, But Here I Am! GREETINGS FELLOW FISHIES! I am taking a quick dip into the pond today to share my thoughts and feelings about Grim Tales: Crimson Hollow CE, which I had the pleasure of playing in its Beta release. I also own and have enjoyed the previous seven Grim Tales games in this series. This entertaining game is replete with wonderfully creepy details like flies dropping down onto the murder scene and bats flying out from under door frames. We travel through time as detective Anna Gray whose opening line is, “I never thought I’d miss my constant family drama, but here I am.” Frankly, with that line they had me! I love the original, interesting and sometimes challenging puzzles and mini-games we encounter during the investigation of our paranormal family’s murder mysteries. Of special pleasure for me personally, is the fact that several of these mini-games allowed me to happily utilize some of my oft neglected brain cells. Being challenged to actually think during game play deepens the satisfaction of winning the game. The HOPs are well done and sometimes contain collectibles and/or morphs, so be on guard before finishing them that you haven’t left behind any little “extras.” The graphics, while well done, would have been more aesthetically pleasing had they been better defined, with deeper color saturation across a wider color spectrum. That said, the monochromatic hues were consistent with the game’s theme. The soundtrack was interesting and appropriate and the sound effects were entertaining. The story line was interesting and spookily engaging. Overall, a delightful game for those of you who are not faint of heart. HAPPY GAMING! ~B
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE TWIST AT THE END OF THE DEMO Of course the Grim Tales series is always good, this one is no exception. I thought it was going to be another Dorian Gray storyline with a portrait, that ages instead of the man, but it is nothing like that at all. The Black Widow storyline is underlying, but the demo reels you in by focusing on a different bad guy. Then, it hits you with a twist at the very end and takes you by surprise. Nicely played. The puzzles and HOPS were very well done and begin right away. The music and graphics are outstanding and tied it all together while the storyline makes you want more. I really enjoyed this one. :)
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim tales very grim scary lights out !!!! excellent game expect nothing less in this series, graphics excellent, wonder should we turn the lights out for this game, I think so, add to the suspense, look for morphs and much more , thankyou Elephant for more of the great thought and time put into this great game.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cringeworthy Addition To Grim Tales! Detective Anna Gray has a new case to solve, one that might be a little too close for comfort! Rosette Darkwood has asked Anna to look into the mysterious disappearances of several of her Boarding School students that have gone missing. The headmistress has a few theories of her own, because all of the women were last seen with the handsome Dorian Black, at his family's mansion, Crimson Hollow. The Black family and the Gray family might have more in common than Anna ever imagined, and Dorian may be impossible to investigate if he has the same abilities as Anna! Daddy dearest is alive and well, sort of. If you remember the last episode, Anna received some unexpected help from her father Richard's spirit when her nephew's son was kidnapped. After the investigation, Anna kept her father's powerful skull (weird right?) and just so it wouldn't fall into the wrong hands, she has brought the skull with her. Once inside Crimson Hollow, Richard Gray is awakened once more, perhaps because of the family ties that bind.....whenever his skull glows, dad has something important to discuss with you, but just bits and pieces of information at a time. There are a couple of devices to help your investigation, Anna's trusty detective kit with a lockpick, a screwdriver and a flashlight (high tech stuff) and a Charm that was actually given to Dorian by richard. The charm is called the Sphere of Time and is capable of allowing its owner to travel to the past even when protected by magic. One thing's for sure, this series just keeps getting better and better! You can always count on Grim Tales games to have exceptional graphics and a flawless incorporation of real characters. What often goes unnoticed however is the sounds. You can hear the wind howling, and the crackle of fire, everything is realistic, and several things can be interacted with, just because you can! Stop playing for just a few seconds and listen, the sights and sounds are what make or break a game and you may not even know it. This Collector's Edition has hidden Jigsaw Pieces that will allow you to assemble 3 different Screensavers. As far as I can remember, all Grim Tales have Morphing Objects, and the Morphs in Crimson Hollow are very creative, some of which aren't very obvious. There are also the normal CE bling of Achievements, Wallpapers, Secret Rooms and even Archives. The Hidden Object Scenes are really just average, for me, that's okay as long as the Mini Games are decent and in abundance and they certainly are. There are Silhouetted Shape finds, finding items that match Keywords in a story setting, Listed Item finds and even small Zoom Zone HOP's where you are tasked with finding a handful of fragments. The Mini Games are a mixture of small and simple puzzles to longer more frustrating types, but seem to be very doable. Below are brief descriptions of some of the Mini Games you'll encounter during the demo (puzzles from the main game will be added on my review of the Standard Edition because I wait for 2 for 1 sales) 1) Select a word from each column that relates to the clues given, then click search on the computer. If correct you will read information pertaining to the search. 2) Fill each bronze plate with the correct number of spheres based on the number clues next to them and use the green triangle to move the spheres from one plate to another. 3) Control the magnet to take out all of the fragments from the fountain. 4) Move the cubes so that they will fit into the top slots of the lock using directional arrows on rows and columns. 5) Release the brides spirit from the door by selecting locks from beginning to end on chains that are free. 6) Trap the white checker piece in the corner using black checkers that can be moved to highlighted places on the board. 7) Move the clock hands so that the clock is set to Midnight, moving one hand may affect others and at different speeds. 8) Navigate to the center of the labyrinth in a specific number of moves, using directional arrows. This Collector's Edition has 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, Archives, a Secret Room, 5 Music Soundtracks, Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle pieces that allow you to assemble 3 different Screensavers, Morphing Objects, 15 Achievements (to the best of my knowledge) a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy the wedding!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HERE COME THE BRIDE – ALL DRESSED IN BLACK – WITH A CRIMSON HOURGLASS UPON HER BACK 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER – REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO Auntie Gray (the younger version of herself) is back in another sequel, an excellent 5-star plus game, and to me, the best in the series. I LOVE this game! This time Auntie is involved in a web of young black widows, their leader, and a creepy psycho serial killer and warlock (good friends of good old psycho Dad –like minds think alike – right?). To me, this is a much improved game for this series. In this spider’s web, you will be wondering who is the victim and who is the prey. An excellent game script with multiple themes and surprises make this an action-filled game with a quick moving pace. The graphics are beautifully illustrated as usual for Elephant Games. The game almost has a Victorian era feel about it. This a puzzle-intense game and there is quite a variety both in style and difficulty. Most of the puzzles are easy; however, there are a couple of puzzles which are somewhat difficult. There are quite a few extras in this game. The collectibles include morphing objects, portraits from the Black family, and puzzle pieces to create some screensavers. There are a number of achievements. You will inherit a skull from your Daddy Dearest who will pop up to help you in the case. You also will use the “Artifact of Time” to go back in time. The only thing I disliked about this game was the constant pop-up of the task board. Auntie Gray truly needs to stop carrying around that task board! HOP SCENES: The same fare we see in all games. There is a multiple- step scene in the demo. You will locate four of one item releasing a list of items to locate. There are also a couple of silhouette scenes. My favorite is the morphing HOP scene. It is a cleverly done scene; however, you do have to wait until an item morphs before you can remove it. PUZZLES: Superb! This game has a variety of puzzles. There are 11 puzzles in the demo. Most of the puzzles are very creative. They include a couple of logic/mathematical puzzles which I found a little time consuming and difficult. One involves using arrows to place blocks into position to open a lock. The other slightly difficult puzzle involves rotating the hands on three clocks so that each one is set at midnight. Usually these are relatively easy; however, I found this one a little difficult. Other puzzles (much easier) involve a sequence puzzle in which you remove chains in sequence, an excellent maze puzzle to get Anna to the middle of a maze, a switch puzzle to restore a picture and a manual dexterity puzzle which involves you fighting Dorian using a tracing puzzle. WHY DID THEY CHANGE THIS PUZZLE? There is a puzzle which involves moving 16 metal balls between two segments so that each segment has 8 balls each. This puzzle was changed from the beta and I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. This was a difficult puzzle which was modified so it is easier! LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips: No times given EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game 18 Achievements (From what I could count) Collect 10 portraits of the Black Family Collect puzzle pieces for jigsaw puzzles to create screensavers Morphing objects: throughout game 8 Wallpapers, Archives, Secret Room, 3 Screensavers which are jigsaw puzzles, 8 Concept Art, Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE FROM THE DEMO: HOP SCENES: A. List of items to locate. B. Silhouette items. C. Multiple-step. Locate four of one item (locks) followed by a list of items to locate D. Silhouette items. Combined with morphing objects. You do have to wait for the items to morph, PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Matching puzzle. Select three words to enter into a computer to search for information concerning the case. 3X Rating: 2 B. Logic puzzle. Switch 16 metallic balls between three locations using arrow so that two of the sections contain 8 balls each. Rating: 2 C. Assembly puzzle. Using arrows, manipulate blocks to create a pattern to open a lock. Rating: 3 D. Sequence puzzle. Remove locks on 4 chains in the proper sequence to open a lock. Rating: 2 E. Logic problem Formulate moves on a checkerboard using black checkers to encircle and trap a white checker. Rating: 2 F. Logic/Mathematical puzzle. Move the hands on three clocks so they all are set at midnight. Rating: 3 G. Maze puzzle. Move Anna to the center of a maze in 46 moves using an arrow. Rating: 2 H. Matching puzzle. Play a piano matching up keys from a code. Rating: 2 I. Matching/Memory. Match up symbols on a long lost bride’s gown. If you make a mistake, you must start over again. Rating: 2 J. Switch puzzle. Switch tiles to restore a picture. Rating: 1 K. Tracing puzzle. Using your mouse – trace a symbol in a fight sequence. 5 X (a little excessive?) Rating: 1
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but... in my opinion Collector's Edition includes more interesting ending than in classic game.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crimson Hollow The game was good with a variety of hidden objects, and mini-puzzles. I had played all games in this series and frankly I think I'm getting tired of dear old dad. The graphics were very good and the bonus game was long. However, the main game seemed short to me.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from average Too much back and fourth, and as many other HO games it has problems with logical solutions. OK game.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favorite of the Series but good enough While my favorite of the series is The Heir, I found this game to be enjoyable enough. I liked switching from past to present and trying to remember where to go and what to do. I love dear old Dad but for heaven sake's speed up his speaking voice next time!!!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game! Just finished Grim Tales: Crimson Hollow CE, and I really enjoyed it. Strong story, great visuals, and challenging games at times (but not overly so). If you're a fan of this series, you will like this one. A couple of weak spots, which are more technical things: 1) Every so often the game would seem to freeze for a split second then come back. It wasn't enough to ruin the game, but enough to be noticeable. Also, when you didn't have the inventory locked, it seemed to lag when you would run the cursor over it to bring it up. That was a little more annoying, but again not a dealbreaker. Those are really the only things keeping me from giving it five stars. I did enjoy the bonus chapter quite a bit and it ended on a fun beat. I was also pleasantly surprised to see the "secret room" after the bonus chapter. I can't remember if previous games had that, but it was a good way to wind down. Overall, a solid game with a good level of creepiness.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mean !! mean !! black widow enjoyed playing like this series
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An almost 4-star game I don't quite know how to put it; what disturbs me about this game... It's a solid HOG, with lots to do, explore, and combine. With an interesting story and a twist in the scenario. But its overall aesthetics, I don't know, something's lacking, something is not there yet... So for me, this one is a 3,8-star game. To be continued...!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly Enjoyed! This game offered me a long play. I appreciate its length. Well done.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dorian has a Hallow Heart This was a really good game. Morphing objects, collects puzzle pieces, critter action, a jump map, Working HO's, Good puzzles, good inventory, great Characters, and Ambiance. Like the use of inventory items and good fallow through for the story line. Grim has taken up the story line a notch. Well done. Goes to the top of my to buy list.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Auntie Gray is Back! Yes, Auntie Anna Gray is back, quite young, and still investigating. This time she is visited in her office by Rosette Darkwood, head mistress of a girls' school and in need of a detective. She claims several students have disappeared after being with Dorian Black in his mansion, Crimson Hollow. Rosette wants help in finding the last missing student, Sylvia Gray. Auntie jumps in her car after a few preliminary mini-games and puzzles, and breaks into Dorian's house by picking the front door lock - we all do that when no one answers the door, right? Dorian tricks her into a trap and our adventure is off and running. Beware - not all is as it seems. Good stuff: Artwork is up to expectations for this series, as are VOs, characterizations, and ambient sound. There are a variety of HOPs, lots of mini-games and puzzles, morphing objects, collectibles, a full range of CE bling, Daddy's skull, and a time shifting charm. Daddy's skull is apparently so precious that Auntie takes it out of the safe to bring it on her adventure. Every once in a while, it will glow and Dad's ghost appears to impart bits of information and suggestions, and sometimes an item you need. The time amulet is one that dear old Dad gave to Dorian Black and you "recover it" to use in your investigation. It enables you to take those trips back in time that make these stories so special. Bad stuff: For some reason, your Task List keeps popping up on it's own. There are several scenes that you may want to avoid if you are squeamish, as well as gratuitous use of blood in several places - Hey guys! Blood dries brown - not red. And once again, the time period is unknown. But I'll forgive all of that just to have a better entry into the Grim Tales series than the things we've seen for some other series so far this year. Please try the Demo and see if this is a game you want to add to your collection.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New take on an old story, well done! Hi all! Well, unless my count is off, this is #11 in this series. Yep, got them all, liked them all. The graphics in this game are excellent, as is the animation. Game play was also quite good, no problems during demo and the scenes fit my large screen. At first, the colors seemed a bit blue, but did clear up and become quite nice and true. Voice overs are well done and are age and character appropriate. They show fear, anxiety, spooky and a bit sinister. We do have a helper in the way of Dad's skull. He speaks quite slowly, being a ghost, but you can click through the written dialog without missing any of the story or helpful hints and items. Music got a bit monotonous, but was okay. Sound FX are well done. HOPs are a combination of lists, silhouettes and morphing objects. They are clear and items are not difficult to find. I found some of the puzzles to be a bit challenging and they did take some time and thought for a change. The only puzzle I didn't care for is the tracing...ick. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport you to longer locations. This is a big time saver and less clicking around. Collectibles are nicely done as well. We need to find morphing objects, puzzle pieces and portraits. None of these jump off the page at you, but aren't difficult to find either. You just have to remember to look for them, especially the portraits, since there are pictures everywhere. This game is a new take on an old story and is well done. During the game you switch between the present and the past, so you don't get bored looking at the same scenery. Really liked this feature. After the opening scene, I expected it to be a bit bloody, but it wasn't. Of course, that could change as the game progresses. I rarely give a game 5 stars, but this one came close for me at 4.75. It wasn't perfect, but I did enjoy the story and the collectibles. I think all levels of players will find this one somewhat challenging. Yes, I am going to add this game to my ever growing collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dear Old Dad Is Back Review Based In Demo Game opens in full screen Lockable Inventory (Interactive items, + sign illuminates when an item can be completed) Options: Choice of Cursor Music/Effect/Environment/Voice Volume Adjustments Modes of Play - Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom - all tell you what and what you don't get. Custom allows you to adjust Hint/Skip times, choice of Tutorial, the ability to turn off Sparkles and Black Bar tips etc. Bonus Content: Bonus Chapter, 8 Wallpapers, Archives Room (Locked), Secret Room (Locked), 3 Screen Savers, 5 Music tracks, Collectibles Room, Achievements : 18 - Finish a mini puzzle without skipping, Find All Morphing Objects, Complete Secret Room, etc. (Always worth a look before beginning the game if you're an 'Achievements' fan) Collectibles: 10 Black Family Portraits (When you visit the Collectibles Room you can read up a little on each member) 55 Puzzle pieces - There can be more than one piece in each scene (These make up 3 Screen Savers which can be viewed in the 'Bonus Content') Strategy Guide. Morphing Objects : 27 (I think) various items (reasonably easy to see) Hidden Object Puzzles : Various varieties - Refill Lists. Refill Silhouettes. Multi Step of finding so many of to open a list. Silhouette/Morphing. etc. (Didn't see where any puzzles were replayable or there was another play option) Mini Puzzles : Seems to be a puzzle heavy game of mixed easy/hard... Move chess pieces to trap your opponent, unlock locks to remove chains in the correct order, lockpick, right positioning of clock hands, select a word from a list to look up information on the internet. etc. Icons: Pencil - Strategy Guide (Shows 6 Chapters plus Bonus Chapter and Collectibles/Morphing Objects positions. (Stays open to where you last left it) Timer - Hint (Allows you to transport when necessary) Skull - Dear old Dad (you get the skull a little into the game and it shines when you have to use it) Notebook - Tasks Book - Jump Map (Scenes named. Portrait Collectibles and Achievements attachments) Sphere/Charm - You will get this a little into the game...It allows you to travel to the past and back to the present... it will also illuminate when you can use it. Story : Well here you sit once again in your office with no clients.. Anna Gray, detective extraordinaire... your father, who tried to kill you and your sister Louise, is dead... you must find your missing relatives but where to start... A knock at the door produces a client in the name of Rosette Darkwood, the headmistress of Darkwood Manor Girls Boarding School who has come to you, after having no help from the local police, to help you find missing students that have vanished from the school. According to her, a Dorian Black of Crimson Hollow knows something of the latest disappearances... she leaves the evidence folder with you that she has collected... is Rosette Darkwood just a headmistress or are the rumours true that she is the head of a secret organisation known as the 'Black Widows' and where are the missing girls.. Opinion : No tech difficulties during demo... graphics were good as were voiceovers with lip sync. The game is mini puzzle heavy, so if you're a fan of these you'll enjoy the game... I quite liked the variety that was offered, same with the HOPS, good variety. Liked the interactive play with the dad's skull, yes i know, small minds... lol. There was a couple of things I disliked however... The Inventory was very small and I was forever scrolling through it to find a needed item, think there was only room for 5 items and at once stage I had 17 items in the Inventory. The other thing was the forever popping up of the 'Task Notebook', very annoying... while I did enjoy the demo these two things were enough for me to put this game aside until I've got a bit more patience.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Alright.!!! Not my favorite of games so far hidden objects good. Last game better. I like when they but more effort to their games. Dire Gove it's been a long time love that one.
Date published: 2016-08-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_25362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: Crimson Hollow Collector's Edition

Can you uncover the secrets of Crimson Hollow in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.