Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(437.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elephant Games proudly presents the newest addition to the Christmas Stories Series!

Everybody knows that Santa gives presents to nice children, but who visits the naughty ones? After your sister does something bad, Berta the evil Christmas spirit and her mean elves take her away. The only way to save her is by performing good deeds and helping make the holiday season more cheerful for others. With the help of Jack Frost, can you save the holidays before it’s too late?

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I love love love these games! So charming and beautifully done! Puzzles are great and the storyline is one of my all time favorite. The artwork and scenery is beautiful and the characters are way cool!”  - Kelly, beta tester

“Love the game so far! Interesting story line and gorgeous setting. The music is lovely and the game flows easily.”  - Barbara, beta tester


  • Perform three good deeds to save Christmas for three families!
  • While the mice are away, the cats play at the Cat Ball in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay mini-games, HOPs, and check out the collectibles!
  • Never get stuck with the included strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1259 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(437.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Celebrating the Holiday Season Elephant Style. Sparkling lights, chocolate cake and ginger bread cookies, the game can mellow out even the most mean spirited. Open your hearts and your minds as lovely musical melodies play in the background. A story with a message that no matter how difficult life can be, someone else has worse. Have hope. Love truly does conquer all. Whether we like it or not, we have a cute little elf helper. Okay with me since I'm all in on this holiday game. Collecting puzzle pieces and Santa Claus gnomes--don't know why gnomes put me off, they just do. Lots of goodies in the bonus content including a secret room and all the usual CE extras. Elephant obviously put their hearts into the game with an abundance of color and details. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just awesome I only played the demo for tech issues, non noticed. I always play the Christmas game from this developer, it never disappoints. Bought after 10 minutes of playing, can't wait for it to play in full. I haven't bought a game in ages, so I am hoping for a good time!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A charming Christmas tale! (Based on demo only)- Christmastime is my favorite season, and I look forward to these Christmas games by Elephant every year- I have every one of them, and will be getting this one as well.... I have always loved the story of the Gift of the Magi, and thought it clever how they incorporated the tale into this game. I also love the carol they played at the beginning- Oh Holy Night. I smiled when I heard that first thing. :) Visuals are beautiful, crisp, vivid, decorative, really putting one in the spirit of the season. So, if you like: charming, sweet, funny, nostalgic, inspirational, fun, playful, cheery, bright, colorful, oh-so-cute-it-makes-you-giggle, oh-so-heartwarming-it-makes-you-smile-(and even tear up a bit) in your Christmas games- then I strongly recommend trying the demo for yourself. :) There are morphs and puzzle pieces for collectibles, fun Christmas themed HOS and mini games, and a jump map that shows any morphs/collectibles in the area (so you don't miss any). My only wish is that all the music was Christmas-themed throughout game. (I'm not sure if it was or not, it wasn't always recognizable to me, though it was pretty, and they did play some familiar carols too. :)) Children will love this - but so will the child at heart living inside most every adult. Especially those who love Christmastime... Merry Christmas to all! May your holidays be blessed.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Christmas Tale Loved it, thought it was very good, as I don't always like some of the other darker motivated games, this is full of christmas and well worth buying, thanks Elephant games.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I have all the Christmas Stories... this one is the BEST.... Scenes are superb and the music is perfect. Brought me back to my childhood. This game is exciting, nostalgic, fun.. the works. I'd give it 10 Stars if I could. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME...
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love it! Merry Christmas to all! This is my favorite time of the year and I love these games. This one is beautifully done and sound is great. I enjoy the story and the lessons it teaches. Why not learn something while playing. Great to play with your children. It is not a difficult game by any standards but it is not supposed to be, just have fun and enjoy the beauty. Happy Holidays to all and please let there be Peace on Earth!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL GAME! I am so happy this game was available today......it is the sweetest most fun game ever............MERRY CHRISTMAS TO BIG FISH GAME MEMBERS!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COULD THIS GAME MAKE ME UN-SCROOGABLE? BASED ON 60 MINS OF DEMO PLAY ONLY: I've seen other Christmas games offered here on Big Fish, but I've never found one that I enjoyed playing, as much as this one. Other reviewers will go into extensive detail as far as what the story is about, the collectibles/achievements, etc. so I won't repeat it. But here is just a brief synopsis of what your goal is: Your sister has been kidnapped by an evil woman (witch??). In order to find her, you must complete three good deeds, which will be collected inside a glass snowball artifact. You'll have to deal with an evil looking elf to achieve your goal. Here are my PROS & CONS: PROS: 1. CUTSCENE: A nice beginning cutscene with good, clear, colors. Most cutscenes in other games are oftentimes on the blurry side, but this one was exceptionally well-done. 2. MUSIC: Very delightful and cheery Christmas music that will delight even the 'Scrooge' in some of us. 3. MAP: A transportable map that is given to you at the beginning of the game, which is always a plus. 4. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENE: My favorite was the one where you must match the inside items (inside Christmas presents) with other items in the other presents (12 items). It was an easy game, but there are several items in each present, so you need a good memory. 5. GRAPHICS: Excellent is the word that quickly comes to my mind. Very clear colors, that were crisp, distinct, and concise. Seeing all of the reds, greens, whites, silvers, and golds get you in the holiday spirit. 6. EXTRA ADDED PLEASURE: In all of the scenes, you can click on different things in the scene and get some type of interaction. This only adds to the entire gameplay as a whole. 7. A CUTE, MISCHIEVOUS ELF HELPER: He's mean until you feed him a piece of chocolate cake and unfreeze his foot. He can climb into small spaces, etc. 8. PUZZLES/MINI-GAMES: The ones that I encountered were fun and easy. CONS Sorry, but I was unable to find one single thing that I didn't like or enjoy. This is a Christmas game, and it's meant to be a cheery, fun game, with an added touch of mischief and mayhem. This will have to be the first Christmas game that I will purchase, even though I don't necessarily need the extra goodies of a CE, and also because I'm sort of a Scrooge. Maybe this might make me 'Unscroogable'. :) As always, give the demo a try. Enjoy :)
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG FISH DELIVERS JOY WITH IT'S ANNUAL CHRISTMAS STORIES EDITION! The annual Christmas Stories game is here, this time bringing the classic story of “The Gift of the Magi” to life! The Gift of the Magi is a short story about a young married couple with not much money and how they deal with buying secret Christmas gifts for each other. This season Big Fish and Elephant have created a beautiful Holiday game out of this holiday classic tale. You are a little boy named Oliver who lives in an orphanage with your sister. You encounter an evil witch named Berta, who has an ugly troll and, at the beginning of the story at least, an angry elf named Goody. The game takes you through familiar tales with the assistance of JACK FROST as you try to defeat Berta and get your sister back from her after she kidnaps her. Save your sister and save the spirit of Christmas as you engage in this long playing adventure with bonus game. This is a sweet, family friendly game, and the fifth one in the "Christmas Stories" series! It just wouldn't be Christmas for me without this wonderful Big Fish tradition. If you haven’t played the previous installments yet; be sure to check out the excellent The Nutcracker, followed by A Christmas Carol, Tin Soldier and Puss in Boots. Happy Holiday's Big Fish and thanks for starting the season with this heart-warming series! xoxo's
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO HUMBUG HERE!!!! What a super Christmas game....this game will surely get you into the spirit....If you have kids in your family this is one game for them!!!! the game has awesome graphics....great story... .....Love the music (Christmas themes) I found a few of the puzzles are somewhat different then the usual HO games...i will be no doubt be buying this game!!!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER DELIGHTFUL CHRISTMAS GAME!!!!! ELEPHANT HAS CREATED YET ANOTHER WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS STORY! I KNOW I WOULD'NT WANT TO BE ON THE NAUGHTY LIST!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome christmas game what a great game to bring out just before Christmas, wonderful game yes I am going to purchase
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The True Meaning of Christmas This game is not about Santa Claus, winter fun, it about the true meaning of Christmas, giving, making sacrifices, helping each other in time of need. This game was base on a story, called the Gift of Magi Elephant Games, did a wonderful job in producing it. I loved every minute of it, .
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Komon guys, it's Christmas !!! I sure miss that Rat King, but this will do ! It was fun, all the candy, little mice, kittens, cakes and gold angels, what else do you want at XMAS !!!! The mean Elf is back, the witch is very good, it is a fun game for all. I like the HO's and the puzzles are challenging. Fun for the entire family !
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love christmas games Love the Christmas games keep bring them out or any type of christmas ones
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MERRY CHRISTMAS! A BEAUTIFUL, SPARKLING CHRISTMAS CARD COME-TO-LIFE! 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER – REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO OVERVIEW: Another shining star on the Christmas tree for Elephant for this 5-star plus game. Begin the Christmas season with another beautiful present from Elephant Christmas elves, sparkling with the wonder and magic of Christmas. This is a beautifully crafted game designed for the whole family. The game is based on the O. Henry short story, “The Gift of the Magi,” in which a husband and wife sell their most prized possessions to purchase each other gifts which ironically turn out to be useless. There are multiple stories in the game. The first involves two poor ragged orphans, a brother and sister, looking for money to survive. They are halted by Berta, a spirit who punishes naughty children. When his sister is whisked away by Berta for her naughtiness, Jack Frost appears to help the brother locate her. By filling up a snowball with three good deeds for three families, he will have the magic to defeat her. His first stop – the Dillingham family. Jim Dillingham is a man in the grips of despair. Money is missing from his place of employment. Fearing he will be blamed, he mortgages his home to replace the money, but now, he cannot raise enough money to repay this debt and soon he and his wife Della will be homeless. Is there hope for a Christmas miracle to help our characters? Listening to my favorite Christmas carol, “Oh Holy Night,” and eating some freshly baked Christmas cookies, I found myself singing along enjoying every sugary morsel and crumb of this game. You will want to keep the sound on. You will be serenaded by a host of Christmas carols throughout the game. The graphics bring the magic of Christmas to life! The HOP scenes are incredibly beautiful. It is truly a Christmas card come-to-life! You will get a helper, a repentant Christmas elf, who used to be a servant of Bertha. I hate game helpers, but this one fits nicely with the story. You collect jigsaw pieces to complete 3 screensaver puzzles at the end of the game. The puzzle pieces are easy to locate. You also collect morphing dwarfs. There are quite a few achievements for you to collect. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are thematic. They include matching up colorful Christmas presents, a list of items, and search and replacement of items back within the scene. My favorite was the search for silhouette item. Every time you locate an item a snowball is thrown at the evil elf. PUZZLES: Like the “Twelve Days of Christmas” there are 12 puzzles in the demo. All the puzzles are Christmas related and very easy. However, this game is meant to be a fun-filled adventure to enjoy the story and spirit of the season rather than to be challenging. They include well-crafted matching puzzles, assembly puzzles, sliding tiles puzzles, a rope puzzle, and even a puzzle to test your ability to shoot some colored seeds. LEVELS: Casual, Detective, Super, Custom Hints and Skips – 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game Helper: An elf named Goody 29 Achievements (It was difficult to ascertain) Collect 36 puzzle pieces to create 3 jigsaw puzzles. Collect 14 morphing Dwarf statues to place in a Christmas scene Replay 13 HOP scenes and 11 puzzles Strategy guide - 47 Pages 14 Wallpapers, Soundtrack, 3 Screensavers (jigsaw puzzles), 14 Concept Art, Secret Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: Full of the Christmas spirit! A. Faith. Find 12 pairs of items by opening Christmas boxes. Very creative. B. Hope. List of items C. Charity. Replacement. Look for items within a scene and place them on the figures of two knights in armor. D. Love – the greatest gift of all! Silhouette items. Every item you locate throws a snowball at the evil elf. PUZZLES: What my “true love” gave to me. With all the noise and “fowl” smells and sounds, I dumped him along with these “presents.” ALL THE PUZZLES ARE EASY! 1. Partridge in a Pear Tree. Matching puzzle. Place candies on three gingerbread men so that all the candies are the same on each one. 2. Turtle doves. Sequence puzzle. Using a diagram, decorate a wreath placing items on it in sequence. 3. French Hens. Assembly puzzle. Assemble a winter scene with Santa Claus so that each bag, Santa, and 3 children are all in a line with the same color of blue, red, or green. 4. Calling Birds. Inventory puzzle. Assembly puzzle. Create snowshoes by following directions 5. Golden Rings. Jigsaw puzzle. (With the price of gold, I am keeping these!) 6. Geese-a-Laying. Inventory puzzle. Rope puzzle. Untangle ropes on a reindeer rein. 7. Swans-a-Swimming. Manual dexterity puzzle. Try to hit the meanie elf 10 times with snowballs, all while avoiding Goodie, the good elf. 8. Maids-a-Milking. Interactive puzzle. Move Gerda within a house to the Snow Queen. You must interact with the scene to proceed in the puzzle. 9. Ladies Dancing. Assembly puzzle. Using a diagram, reassemble a broken deer and paint it. EASY 10. Lords-a-Leaping. Using a diagram, position the parts of three statues on a jewelry box to match the diagram. 11. Pipers Piping. Sliding tiles puzzle. Slide clothing on elves so that it matches the gem beneath them. 12. Drummers Drumming. Manual Dexterity game. Shoot seeds the color of a laser to remove them. You have a specific number of shots to remove all the seeds.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! Loved everything about this game. The bright colorful themes. And all the bonus games. You wont be disappointed in purchasing this one.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good as ever This game doesn't disappoint. Same good old Christmas magic, touching stories, kind-hearted characters, sweet music and charming graphics. A perfect game to spend a relaxing holiday evening.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking forward to Christmas Stories every year Maybe I am old fashioned, but I really like the Christmas Stories every year and I enjoy playing them. The music puts me in Christmas mood and I enjoy the winter landscapes, since I rarely see snow here. The graphics are beautiful, the story line like the fairy tales we know. I hope there is another game every year!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas cozy game Loved every single minute of it . Amazing graphics , wonderful story and lovely HOG . Gave me this nice warm cozy feeling, and i wished i could play it forever .
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Game is a Real Cristmas Gem This game is one in a thousand. It is not only beautiful and enjoyable. It is perfectly done in the spirit of Christmas. The story is wonderful and you can't stop playing because it is a real pleasure to the eye and mind. The HOGs are bright and fun to play. The mini games vary from easy to hard. And you can even crack the hard ones if you spend more time. My special thanks to the creators of this magic game! Like one character remarked it is purrfect!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Visual and Musical Treat! Exquisite visuals and soft, lovely, pleasing music.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Great graphics. No lag. Jump map that works. Story line made sense. The games were very easy but that's ok. A very relaxing game that didn't make my head hurt. Good job Big Fish. I loved it.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful holiday game A real pleasure to play! The artwork is lovely, and the story line is very sweet.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game I loved it...full of joy and wonderful graphics with dreamy music.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully drawn Christmas HO game with a great story Everyone knows that Santa Claus gives gifts to good children, but who visits the naughty children? After your sister breaks into a shop, Berta, the evil Christmas spirit, appears with her nasty elves and kidnaps her. The only way to help her is through good deeds. Make other people happy and help make them a nice Christmas. Will you be able to save Christmas and your sister with the help of Jack Frost? This is the story behind Christmas Stories - The Gift Of The Magi - CE. Summary: Beautifully drawn Christmas HO game with a great story. I particularly liked the artwork. If you'd like to see more reviews, find me on Facebook as Hidden-Casuals.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a FUN Christmas Story! I had so much fun playing this game. It feels and looks just like I want my Christmas games to look and feel. There are others that have covered all of the details so I will just say that I love the graphics, the colors and the puzzles - they are not too hard and not too simple. The game is not linear so that makes it more fun too. I would personally recommend this game if you want to get into a Christmas mood.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautifully done game in all aspects !!! Everyone in my household which includes my G'Kids have had a hard time leaving the game. I literally disappeared while playing this game...it was so enjoyable and relaxing. The music was very pleasant and the artistry was incredibly well done...in fact the whole story brought back some childhood memories. Everyone has pretty much covered everything I wanted to say...try the demo and I think you'll be pleasantly surprised too. Merry Christmas and Happy New years and Peace and Good Fortune to you and yours !!!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This game was so nice for the Christmas season. Your sister has been taken by an evil spirit and you have to complete several good deeds to free her. You have a couple helpers along the way, which was so much fun. The three "chapters" of the main game are engaging. There are collectibles to search for throughout the game. The graphics are very nice, the music was pleasant, the voice-overs were well done. The HOS were varied and fun to play. The mini games were fun for the most part. The ending to the main game was very satisfying. The bonus chapter was not as engaging. The secret room was quite entertaining. The other bonus content is what you would expect...music, achievements, replay HOS, replay mini games, screen savers, etc. I would skip the bonus chapter, but the other bonus content and the secret room are fun. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Enjoyable & Festive I always enjoy the art in these games. The story is quite good, and not what first comes to mind with the word "Magi". I enjoy the consistency of the cats (so, yes, I'm a cat person) throughout these games. Little hints of past games make these very fun if you haven't tried one of the series. Good puzzles and lovely art make for a difficult to stop game. I stayed up way too late the night I bought this. I encourage you to try it if you like charming seasonal games. I give this company much credit. They do fine work.
Date published: 2016-12-18
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_25365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition

Help your little sister get a second chance this Christmas after she gets on the naughty list.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.