Dark Realm: Lord of the Winds Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Realm: Lord of the Winds Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(568.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games presents the newest addition to the Dark Realm series!

After centuries of war, you and the leader of the Sky Kingdom have pledged peace. What starts as a joyous occasion quickly turns dark when you're framed for setting up the Sky King. With a new battle raging, can you find the real culprit before it's too late? Find out in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Visit another magical world in the bonus chapter!
  • Consult the helpful strategy guide.
  • Find hidden morphs and collectibles!
  • Challenge yourself with achievements and re-playable HOPs!
  • Enjoy Wallpapers, Concept Art, and more.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 890 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Realm: Lord of the Winds Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(568.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Realm: Lord of the Winds Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something with a little bit of a twist The graphics were great Items easy to see. There is a map.The sound was excellent. I found myself stopping the game play to just listen. Lately I am finding more attention to the sound which I applaud. I used to have to turn off the sound or just play my own music while I played the game. There is a nice twist to the plot. I sort of thought something like it was going to happen but had no idea who it would be. If there is any criticism it is that it is a little too easy sometimes. The pace is fast and insistent which I enjoy. Overall an enjoyable game with some interesting characters.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Perfect Day! It started with a long walk with my dog in the sunshine and then dashed home just missing the torrential rain to find this wonderful game. My review is based on playing the Main Game and the Bonus Chapter. I loved the storyline, music, scenery and the voices, and the good looking male characters. My favourite character was Hermit the Frog who lived inside a tree and if I recall he protects the archives even though he can't read. It's a shame he was only around for a short time as I loved his slightly croaky voice. Returning to the Dark Realm world was the captain of the flying ship from the previous game although he has a smaller part than before. The map is very good and clear, and it transports you quickly. The puzzles were excellent and varied - they started off fairly easy in the demo but that all changed and they became harder and harder. The HOS are a good mixture of what these devs usually include and there are some that are quite different. I can honestly say that when I replay them to find the morphing objects I doubt I am going to achieve a gold star for each one. Then again I did manage to get the achievement for 3 objects in 3 seconds! I became so absorbed with the game I completely forgot to look for the collectibles (feathers) or the morphs in the HOS. The Bonus game was 'sort of' a follow-on to the main game and at the end hinted at what the next game in this series might be.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME GRAPHICS WITH A TERRIFIC STORYLINE. I'M IMPRESSED! I'm not one that enjoys too much fantasy in hidden object games, but this one captured me the instant it began and left me wanting more. The storyline is very believable. Two kingdoms at war for ages, finally decide to end it, until an evil man disrupts those plans. The leaders blame each other, and the war is back on! The balance between the interesting mini-games and HOPS is perfect allowing plenty of time to complete the demo. The thing that ties it all together is, of course, the musical score which brings you into the story to care about each of the main characters. The game developers gave them personalities and emotions that one can identify with. Thanks for the fun. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I loved everything about this game from start to finish. It was a beautiful game.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a thinker for sure finally................ very busy fun game .i don't review too much anymore but i had to put my two fins in this time. i loved this game ; didn't even care about the feathers it grabbed my attention so fast. bonus game was great too ;alighted to the story. well worth the time and brain cells to play. not for beginners my opinion it would frustrate..no hand holding..try the demo and enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! Every Game from Mead Head are like Diamonds, so beautiful. The HOP'S in every Game different and new. I love the Dark Realms Series, it's adventure pure and the stories amazing.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game If You enjoyed playing the previous Dark Realm Games, then you like this one too!!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good to me! Not a normal reviewer, but after seeing one good review and one pan, thought I would put my 2 cents worth in. Found the game fun and the story line good. I would say definitely try the demo for yourself. I did not find the dialog that long either. Played the demo through to the end.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Realm: Lord of the Winds Collector's Edition Another great game in the series to play
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun This is a beautiful game. I was happy just looking at the images for much of it. The main game story was a little clunky; the bonus was very good. I just can't figure out why those very loving characters aren't an item. . . The HOS were reasonably challenging and things weren't particularly hidden in the scenes. It was sometimes hard to find the "hidden" objects or those needing an extra action. That might have been due to how I had the settings set. The mini-games were mostly hard for me. Even in the easier modes, I skipped many. When I'be been trying to solve a game for 15 minutes, it's time to move on. But this isn't a negative, just a heads up for someone who has trouble with games involving spacial relations. On the other side there were a great many sliding bars games (a variety I love) all of which were way too easy and way too repetitive. The collectibles were really hard to find, even at the end when I had the scenes to go back to. I never did figure out the "treasure hunt." I generally don't care about these extras, so I'm not sure why I buy so many CE's when the SE's are satisfactory. Except when you have a bonus like this one. The bonus game was far and away superior to the main game. Moved faster, more fun, better story. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Are we reviewing the same game??? Fishes, I have not done a review for ages. But I wanted to speak on this game and games in general specifically in respect to reviews. I played the CE demo to the end. I enjoyed it. I was captivated from the dramatic start. I kept going to find out if the demo would prove interesting and it did. There is action, good interactive HOs and innovative puzzles. Yes, there is a bit more dialogue than usual but it is all part of the fun. The protagonist operates like an action figure. The graphics is good and full of light, not dark and dreary. The voice over actors are drawn beautifully and well played. I think there is a shocker coming which may give a very unexpected ending and I want to know if I am right and what it is for sure. I recommend that you try it out for yourself. I am buying it. We fishes are playing so many games sometimes I wonder if we mix up reviews. Some terrible games get many 5 stars while good games are kicked in the teeth. I have just taken upon myself to play some bad review games and found some of those ‘bad’ games that fishes spit their guts on to be excellent and vice versa of course. You chance buying a game with good reviews without checking it out and you might regret it because some fishes give five stars like scales dropping off their tails. So now I am checking everything for myself before I buy. Also some fishes give an extreme detailed synopsis of the game that just throws me off as they have destroyed all the surprises with spoilers. We have read the brief from the developer telling us what the game is about. Tell us how well you enjoyed it or what you disliked about it without telling me the entire story.. aaaargh!!!!! Hey on a lighter note Fishes comments sometimes make me burst out into laughter so loud, I even pass on the joke. Fishes can be funny too. Bye now.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like you either love or hate this game! I really liked it, I was surprised by all of the negative reviews. Innovative HOS Nice artwork and graphics. I thought it was a well thought out and solid game! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Captivating - I wanted to keep playing! Check this one out - it makes one think and is a pleasure to be able to see the bright, clear scenes. I will definitely buy this game.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive! If I were one who enjoys this type of HOS I would buy and play. It is just not. Recently we were treated to a great game settings was in Alaska and the storyline was terrific. I suppose if I were younger, much younger, I would be inclined to play the game. But alas I am not. To each her own -- I recommend that folks give it a whirl.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from buck rogers to the rescue has always enjoyed playing the game
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An adventure game for sure The game did have a lot of subtitling/reading but adventure games probably should; hence, "adventure." I did like some of the methods of play (original) and the graphics were nice. BUT some of the HOP's were too, uh, HOP. The one where the tree stump has the objects to find is too difficult to make out and you have to scroll around on screen to find the objects. I did not realize this at first; therefore, stared at the screen for a while. I suppose arrows, like other games use, would have been helpful. The game was ok. It wasn't bad. As I have said before though, not just anyone can create a game. This game did not convince me that the developers/creators even play games themselves. I am sure they play their game but not so sure they play as hobby. They would understand what I mean if they did. The game was too loud with environmental sounds. Also, I don't feel like the main game was long enough. The "talk" lengthened it so it seemed longer but actually, it was not a very long "play."
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Improved but still not as good as Queen of Flames It was fun but pretty easy. There were not many wow moments like when I played the first instalment of this series. (The second instalment was just awful). What really got me was the voice over for the main character, it was annoying how LOW her voice was and with a strange accent. I went back and played Queen of Flames again and the voice over was completely different. It just felt unnecessary and actually annoying listening to her speak.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If it gets any darker - I'll scream Am almost at the end of this boring, tedious game and can't wait for it to end. Same old puzzles, over and over. Maybe it's just me, but...
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Again! The first cut scene, of a prisoner being deprived of her wings and exiled from the Wind Kingdom gives away the plot. The second cut scene shows two rulers, Queen Valera and King Harlon, finally coming to their senses and declaring peace. The ink is not dry on the peace treaty before there is an attempt on Queen Valera's life and her beloved friend, Nathaniel, offers up his life for hers. Unquestioning, Queen Valera follows the orders of the Healer who luckily knew just how to keep Nathaniel alive temporarily and defeat the Wind Kingdom. If you can't guess the rest, consider yourself lucky! Look, the game looks OK, but the story is a rehash of so many other games, I've lost count. The mini-games are repetitious, easy, and boring. I don't want to save these silly people or their kingdoms again. The last game in the series was bad enough. For heavens' sake, play the demo and take reviews with a grain of salt!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have to agree with others This game is all talk and no play. Add to that the characters have little to recommend them. They chatter on and on and one is left with little to do other than read the captions. The hints are not helpful, just a burst of light and feathers and you then, if you are still interested, have to resort to the guide. I have not bought it, I gave up in the hour's free play.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I feel sick If you don't want to play a game, but just feel like watching a badly filmed movie, then this game's for you. The story slowly (really slowly) unfolds with a lot of exposition and dragged out talking. There were really no hidden object scenes in the part I played, although I only lasted about 20 minutes. The constant jiggling of the scenery, to simulate explosions and fighting, I suppose, started to make me feel really ill. There were a couple of rudimentary puzzles to do, and you have an arrow gizmo which you have to shoot sometimes, since apparently you cannot use any of your other inventory, even though the items look as if they would be useful. Before you shoot, you have to solve a mind-numbingly simple slide puzzle, to make a path for the arrow. Snore. I would be amazed if anyone makes it through the entire game in one sitting. Horrible!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why the split screen? That is my biggest complaint with this game. when you are talking to someone, (which is way too frequent) there is a split screen which adds nothing to the game or the story. Maybe the writers thought it would add a dramatic element but all it does is clutter the screen. The story line is week at best and you can easily suddenly sit back and say "huh?" Graphics are amateurish and the people walking are way to stiff, almost like stop action. Also, there are too many cinematics which slow game play and, again, add nothing. I didn't find anything redeeming with this game and wouldn't recommend it.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dark Realm: Lords of Winds CE I don't think I was 5 minutes into the demo when I dumped this game. Too much dialogue and you can't skip through it. Annoying at best. Perhaps a beginner would enjoy this but definitely not for intermediate or expert players.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same old, same old... First thing I noticed: No map! So lots of going back and forth trying to figure out what you're supposed to do next. HOP'S: Same old Hop's with morphing objects to locate. Story line: Same old story of two countries at war who want to end the war, but you get "tricked" into causing the other country to lose all their "magic" so that a person who was exiled from that country can get their revenge. Haven't we seen this story before? I generally have enjoyed the games in this series, but this time it just seemed like the "same old game" that we've played before WITHOUT a map......sheesh.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of time. The demo was not easy to follow. I had to keep using the hint buttons because I did not know what to do next. It could have been a much better game with more thought put into it.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You would go a long way to find this Games equal In dead boring!! I hated this game. It put me to sleep twice. Long winded, no story line. Nice graphics.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried... I did want to like this, and I actually stuck with it for another 20 minutes after I had started wanting to tear my hair out...which began within the first 5 minutes of play. Everything you do results in other characters or objects springing into action, and the actions drag on and on...characters constantly want to talk to you, and the black bar subtitles last way too long with few options to speed things along by clicking...many times there is no skip button. Tons of hand holding and cut scene type action that you just have to sit and wait out. I had the sound off, but I can imagine there are lots of sound effects and music to match the very colorful and cartoonish artwork. Puzzles and HOPs that I did get to were super easy. I think young and beginner players might enjoy this, but older players and more experienced players will likely find it frustrating.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another movie with some clicking Not to mention this is yet another kids game that I purchased without reviewing the demo first...last time for that! Not only is it a kids game but you can't skip most of the cinematics and that's really all there is to this is movies. Hardly any gameplay and no challenge whatsoever. I guess all the devs are going to this format. Can't find a good game anymore. All childrens games and all movies with no actual gameplay. Would really like to play a GAME!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clunky Art work is primitive, actions clunky,and plot-- who can tell? It takes so long to get through the dialogues, flash ups, the stilted actions, etc.. I really can't recommend this game. Too bad, because other Dark Realms have been better than this.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very bad.... this could have been a good game....i am reviewing only about 15 min. of play....this was so bad i uninstalled it and walked away,and i hope everyone else walks away.....just plain awful. very tedious,noisy,and awful.
Date published: 2016-09-03
  • y_2020, m_2, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_25409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Realm: Lord of the Winds Collector's Edition

Can you bring peace to the kingdoms in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.