Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly present the next installment of the Haunted Hotel series!

You've woken up in an eerie hotel. You don’t know how you got there, or what's waiting for you. What starts as a simple search for a way out quickly takes a dark turn as your attempts are thwarted by a malevolent spirit! It's up to you to save yourself and the people trapped with you. Can you uncover the hotel's secrets and escape before it's too late? Find out in this gripping hidden-object puzzle adventure!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1158 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghosts and Gouls loved this game. i enjoy games that are slightly dark with ghosts and spirits. story line kept me glued to game after reading reviews i bought it a day early. i have all the haunted hotel games and i liked this one the best. give this game a try you wont be sorry.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from silent waters is irrevalent it dont match to the game it should ghosyly waters ireally enjoyed it but the puzzles are the same old puzzles their too easy and the game should have more oomph .but it was a buy since it was a buy one colllection and get the other for 1 dollar and sum change so it was worth it to buy but not full price i like ghost alot it is scary my only complaint is the puzzles too easy and hops find the pairs blah boring
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubious at first but won me over ! Creepy !!!!! The past few titles in this franchise were bad, so I was dubious and got the demo at first....Well for once they got it right with the color palette ! All browns and greys and kaki greens and that works for me in the creepy department ! I like the HO'S, one especially going back and forth drove me nuts,the puzzles were challenging, the characters were not annoying ,I like the destroyed creepy decor and the music. Morphing and collecting was good. A very pleasant surprise ! I am going to play it again!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picnic - Maybe Not If you are an Elephant game fan you will enjoy this one. I am a great fan of theirs and this game does not disappoint. The story is familiar but interesting in it's delivery. You are in a car wreck (same old) and knocked out. When you awaken you are being dragged away by person, persons unknown. You are then locked in a room in a dilapidated hotel and the adventure begins. You discover that there are other people trapped in the hotel with you. They were trapped after seeking shelter from the rain while on a picnic. Your interactions and betrayals with these people develop as the game progresses. The history of the hotel begins to develop with clues that a scattered throughout the game. The graphics are excellent. The music fits the mood of the game. There are the usual morphs and collectibles. The collectibles seem to be for a crest that may offer additional options when all collected. The HOs are moderate in their difficulty and the puzzles are too easy, so far, but they are delivered in such a way that they are fun to play. I do hope they will advance in difficulty as the game progresses. This review is based on the demo only. I recommend you try it for yourself to see if you like it. I am on my way to find a second CE to buy so I can take advantage of the special this weekend.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can Checkout Anytime You Want But You Can Never Leave The storm is getting worse by the minute, and in the blink of an eye, the unimaginable happens! You lose control of that sweet fastback, punching through the guardrail and over the side she goes! That's the good news, the bad news, someone or something has drug your unconscious body from the scene of the crash and you've just woke up in an abandoned building. This is no ordinary dilapidated building, this is the Silent Waters Hotel, and this Hotel is home to a very malevolent spirit! Checking out of this Haunted Hotel may never happen, just ask any of the guests, they'll tell you they died trying! Haunted Hotel may have hit a bump in the road with the last game, but I can assure you Silent Waters is one of the best Haunted Hotel yet! You'd better play this game with the lights on, because this game has it all, spiders and plenty of webs, creepy crawly bugs, gargoyles that move, pictures that come alive, things that go bump in the night, and spirits coming out of the walls. If that doesn't freak you out, keep playing and catch a glimpse of the spirits meeting their demise. There's no doubt this Collector's Edition gives you your money's worth, with 22 Morphing Objects, 29 Hotel Crest Collectible pieces, and a wonderful collection to brighten the Music Room, and of course plenty of Achievements to earn. The Hidden Object Scenes are fantastic! Each one is different, all of them are fun and entertaining. There are Interactive list finds, Progressive Silhouetted Shape finds, uncovering Pairs of items, Finding Fragments, and even Zoom Zone puzzles with Multiples of the same item to find. The scenes take place in really creepy locations too! The Mini games are fresh and just as entertaining. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter in the demo, with more to come on the SE as I finish the game: 1) Move the buttons into the correct positions based on their color. 2) Guide the ball to the bottom right using arrows to rotate the tiles and arrows to move the ball. 3) Place flowers in the correct spots based on outlines. 4) Place elements correctly in a diary. 5) Move dials to correct positions based on the clues, one affects others. 6) Pull down angels in the correct order, finding three specific combinations. 7) Rotate the stars so that each circle is the same color. 8) Create a path by rotating pipe tiles. 9) Make a lever according to the picture. Use levers and knobs to select the appropriate drill bits where they are placed and the depth they go. This Collector's Edition has 22 Morphing Objects, 13 Collectibles for the Music Room, 29 Hotel Crest Emblems, 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 1 Screensaver, 4 Music Soundtracks, Achievements, a Souvenir Room, 13 replayable Hidden Object Games, 16 replayable Mini Games, a built in Strategy Guide, and a Bonus Chapter, hope you packed your bags, you're going to be there for a long time, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark and Ghostly. This is a really good game and the demo time just flew by.  I am now impatiently waiting for the full game to download. No helper for those who don't like them but there is the annoying zipper pull to find! I'm not going to go into the storyline but will mention the extras. Achievements - I would guess there are about 12-15 of them and personally I think the devs should tell us, as how are we supposed to get them all when we don't know how many there are. Replay 16 HOS. Replay 13 Mini Games. 22 Morphing Objects in the scenes not in the HOS. Find Crest parts - well over 20. 13 Music Collectibles. Secret room.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN YOU EXTERMINATE A GHOST INFESTATION? 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER - REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO PLUS CHAPTER 3 OVERVIEW: “Go away! You shouldn´t be here!” Perhaps not, but after a car crash, you find yourself at the abandoned Silent Waters Hotel. You won’t find 5-star accommodations at this rundown ghost infested rat trap; however, you will find yourself treated to a 5-star game! The ghost story behind the game is well-written. The pace is excellent with plenty of activities to keep you ghost hunting. Of course, you won’t want to stay at this hotel; however, with well-constructed, creative puzzles and HOP scenes, you won’t want to miss this game! Besides the ghosts, watch out as well for the infestation of rats, bugs, and spiders! HOP SCENES: There six scenes in the demo and they are varied and well-done. In the demo they include a silhouette sequence in which you must use a flashlight to locate the items. There is a storybook scene in which you locate items and replace them back within the scene while learning a little history of the ghostly mansion. There are couple of lists of items to locate, a matching scene, and a mini-HOP scene as well. PUZZLES: There are eight puzzles in the demo and they are varied in both style and difficulty. Most of the puzzles are easy; however, there are few difficult ones as well. Puzzles from the demo include: a sliding tiles puzzle, a switch puzzle involving flowers, a matching puzzle involving dials, a pipe puzzle, and an assembly puzzle. FAVORITE PUZZLE: Fiendish maze puzzle containing a unique twist. Create a path by rotating squares to move a token from the top right to the bottom left. What makes this puzzle unique is that you must also switch the squares around within the scene. STORY: A vengeful ghost is out to settle the score in a family rivalry. Does the ghost feel he has been cheated out of an inheritance? As you wander this ramshackle hotel, encounter a teen, Clark, whose main squeeze, Maggie has been kidnapped by this ghost. Be warned! Clark, will go to any means to get her back! AFTER THE DEMO: Chapter 3: You will spend more time meandering around the hotel. I found the puzzles and HOP scenes to be consistent with the demo. Puzzles: 2 manual dexterity puzzles involving a sling shot and baking a statue, a fiendish tangram puzzle, and replacement of items back into a scene. HOP Scenes: One silhouette scene and 3 lists of items (one using a flashlight) LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game Numerous Achievements Strategy Guide: 52 pages Collect 29 parts of hotel crest Collect 13 items for a music room 22 Morphing objects: Replay 13 Mini-games and 16 HOP scenes 10 Wallpapers, 13 Concept Art, Music, Screensaver, and a Secret Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette. Locate items using a flashlight. B. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 5 metal rods. C. Replacement. Search for items and replace them into the correct locations in an old diary which tells the story of the original owners of the hotel. D. List of items to locate. E. Matching. Uncover and match up pairs F. List of items which uncover skull pieces PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Sliding tiles puzzle. Slide 5 buttons into position according to color. Rating: 2 B. Maze puzzle. Move a token from left to right using arrows to create a path for the token. Rating: 3 C. Switch puzzle. Switch the locations of four flowers on a wall so they match up with their chalk images. Rating: 1 D. Matching puzzle. Rotate 4 dials so that they match clues on a diagram. Switching one dial affects the others. Rating: 2 E. Sequence puzzle. Pull down chords on five angels in proper sequence. 3X Rating: 2 F. Logic puzzle. Rotate three stars connected to three balls so that the two halves of each ball are the same color. Each segment of the stars contains a color which will match with one half of each ball. The balls change color to match the colored segment of the star. Rating: 3 G. Pipe puzzle. Connect segments of pipe between two valves. Rating; 2 H. Assembly puzzle. Use a drilling machine to create a lever. Rating: 3
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from challenging I like this game it is logical and fun to play. Not so hard not too easy.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tempting a 5 enjoyed the game only problem i had with it is after awhile it seems all i was doing was "oh no" i'm trapped in here.as for the rest a much more decent game than what has lately been put out. enjoy.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid entry into the series; After a slow start, game gets plenty of momentum After a slow start, game gathers plenty of momentum. If you like the series, you should enjoy this game. Graphics are excellent, very crisp. I particularly enjoyed some of the audible ghost speak that was used throughout the game. Nothing spectacular or innovative, just a solid, enjoyable game.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish game This game doesn't have much of a story yet I give it 4 stars because the graphics are excellent. Effects are really done nicely as well.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oh brotherly love enjoyed the game as always this series could go on cause you have a lot to imagine with it.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Good story line and great graphics. I love all of the Haunted Hotel series but one thing is almost always missing. The map. And even thou the hing charges fast I still miss the map. Over all...Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Being brave and covering one eye is the way to play I am not afraid to admit I am a chicken when it comes to spooky and haunted house games !!! At every twist and turn, mini games and challenges you are reminded of the ghosts that haunt this house and screams of help. Once I find more courage I will buy the full version.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD STORYLINE one of my top criteria for a game ... the game play is a little unexciting; not exactly slow, but movement from one thing to another needs a little more thought and i like a faster pace ... not talking about technical issues here ... HOs are ok ... not too many mini games; i miss them and would like to see more ... this game stays focused on the strict storyline with not a lot of variety in plot twists ... i prefer when there is more depth to the story, more characters ... i DID enjoy the ghostly apparitions and the truly haunting visuals and animation a lot ... a good four star game ...
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent addition, lots of collectibles, varied HOPs! Hi all! Wow, I believe we have #12 in this series. Nope, don't have them all, but close. I usually tell you how I feel about a game at the end of my review, but not this time. I beta tested this one a while back and really liked the game play and everything else about it. Yes, we are still in the a dark and dreary, broken down hotel, but this one by far has the best graphics and game play of all the others. We actually even have color in this old hotel, and not just gray and rust everywhere. Voices are very well done and are a bit creepy. Our good guy, understandably, is quite scared and shows it in his voice. Music moves with what is happening at the time. Sound FX are exceptional and there didn't seem to be any lag in sound or music. We do have "spirit" ghosts that pop in and out now and then, but none that jumped out and scared me. At least not yet. HOPs are varied and quite well done. We have interactive lists, straight lists, silhouettes, and find pairs. There is not an over abundance of HOPs or puzzles, but enough to keep you moving and interested. Interesting use of some of the items we collected along the way. I did not see that you can switch to something else. The puzzles were not difficult, but I found most did take time to complete. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. Big time saver, since you do return to the same location quite a lot. Still, I didn't get bored. SG shows you where everything is, in case you get lost of confused at some point. Collectibles are wonderfully done as well. We need to find 22 morphing items, which morph fairly quickly but are not difficult to find. We also have 29 crest parts, which aren't as easy to see as you may think. They show up in many different places. We also have to find "music room" pieces. Actually, they are things that were in the music room, but not necessarily musical. That's the only hint you get. This game drew me in almost from the very beginning...excellent lead into the game play. Naturally we have another stormy night with lots of rain and a car accident, but what follows is very well done. You are constantly on the move in this game, but not just running around, you have a purpose. I think all levels of players will find this one entertaining and interesting. I give this one 4.5 on my game scale. Yes, I am going to add this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic HOG This is a fine example of a classic HOG IMO. That means not much of a story, but a lot of game play. I appreciated the logic of the game and, although, we do have a broken zipper, but not a lack of common sense like a renown detective coming to a crime scene absolutely unprepared and unequipped and having to scout surroundings for various weapons, tools, knifes, bullets etc. and actually finding a screw driver in a hidden place in the middle of the forest. I also liked the old good HOGs and the mini-games that was not very difficult, but of different types with decent instructions I didn't need to read 5 times and still have no idea what and how to do. The visuals are obviously dark and deathly, definitely not your fairy tale. I'm not a big fan of dark, kind of realistic settings, but it's a matter of taste. All and all I give it 4 stars and I recommend to try this game.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring to death This is the most boring chapter in the series. There is no absolutely a single thought put into the plot. Pick up-Insert-Open. Where are the mini games? Dah.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So very, very average. Absolutely nothing special about this game. Visuals were all drab and boring. Sound fair. Hidden object run of the mill. Okay if you just want to play something with not much going on.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not So Silent Not as juicy as some of the scarier games and a little comical. HO's were okay, I collected a spider at one point and was disappointed to not get to collect all types of spiders. Way more fun then collecting those crest pieces. Lots of critter action, Great use of inventory, Characters were just okay, Morphing objects, Jump Map which I had to use a lot to find out were I needed to use my items, Game ran smoothly but a bit slow, and I love the open cut scene and the talking on the front page during set up. I think this kinda of missed the mark and I love all Haunted Hotel games but goes to the bottom of my to buy list.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So many locks This used to be my favorite dev but there's been a distinct lack of originality lately. Find a key to open a long abandoned hole in the wall of a deserted hotel only to find a live flashlight. Find another key to open half of a first aid kit to find a nail puller. How does that even make sense? It's a constant back and forth finding keys to open oddball locations for extremely unlikely objects. The game is beautiful, the music is very good but... how about a plot instead of relying on opening endless and tedious locks? I don't leave negative reviews but this game is a stinker.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from way too short This game fell far short of its potential, and i'm especially annoyed because what they finished is high quality--they just didn't release a finished game. I wanted a creepy game to play in rainy October weather, and this was exactly it. I loved the spooky setting, the haunting sound effects, and that sometimes you would click on something and you'd suddenly see or hear a ghost related to the item. However, these deaths gave me the expectations that they meant something--unfortunately, the plot doesn't get any more complex than it seems it will in the first twenty minutes of game play. You also don't see much of the estate. I'm fairly certain they stopped making this game halfway through and released it anyway. I play 40-60 of these games a year, so i'm comparing it to a wide range of other titles. And on a side note, they disabled screencaps, which i like to use to get friends to play with me or to review the game. There's nothing nefarious about that--it's baffling that they would bother. I probably won't be buying anything else from Elephant Games.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One More Series on the Skids Haunted Hotel is back, this time with an unusually decrepit nasty, dirty, and well haunted building. Apparently Silent Waters Hotel is so far in the woods and so long abandoned, it was discovered by accident by three young campers looking for shelter from a sudden storm. They entered the ruins and bad things began to happen. We, as the player, were seemingly dragged here from the scene of our auto accident after falling asleep at the wheel. We come across a couple of the campers and try to help them. This is one time when the Good Samaritan will truly rue the day! Good stuff: Most of the HOPs and mini-games are familiar. The artwork is clear, but dreary and dilapidated beyond telling. The music is a single finger playing slowly on a piano and geared to drive the hardiest soul mad. The story, minimal as it is, will remind you of others, just as the game play, trotting around the abandoned building, will remind you of other games. There are 22 morphing items to find as well as a variety of other collectibles and CE bling. Bad stuff: There is lots of back and forth which gets old even with the map. There are a lot of bits and pieces crumbling off the building, ghostly shapes moving, and many notes to read. Those bits would be great if they really moved things along, but it felt more like slowing the game down each time you got to a challenge or a bit of the minimal, but familiar story of the hotel. I'll leave you to discover that part for yourself. (Hint: think Bible!) I was not drawn into the story and every room was grimy enough that I felt hand washing was obligatory after finishing the Demo. I wish the game seemed less like a poor relative of the Haunted Hotel series' early games. Please try this one for yourself.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from recycled Haunted Hotel x Yes its very similar to his predecessor, even first puzzle in demo is same like in HH x. Im little sad beacause i love this series but beautiful graphic is not enough. Ghosts jumps are very annoying here, its to many of them. Innovation is zero in this game.For beginners ok, for veterans very boring game.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2½ stars, and it only got that for its graphics REVIEW BASED ON completed demo I CURRENTLY OWN 504 computer games. PROLOGUE This game falls into the high production value, zero storyline, tedious and easy gameplay category. There are a plethora of better games by this dev, which I list at the end of my review. ONCE UPON A TIME ★ You have the starring role in one of the pachyderm’s casual games. Naturally, this means you gets into a car accident straight off. Some nasty person drags you into an abandoned hotel and locks you in a room. Fortunately, the place is chock full of items you can use to escape…if, that is, you can stay awake long enough to plow through the mind-numbingly easy mini-games, unhidden object scenes, lack of storyline, and infinite shaped “keys” you’ll need. PLAY THE GAME ★ Adventure mode, summed up: • “Looks like I need a corkscrew. Too bad I dropped the one I had ten minutes ago!” • “What a surprise; a zipper missing its tab. You hardly ever see that in these games.” • “I’m going to need a screwdriver.” *takes two steps* “Hey, look! A screwdriver!” • “I need a triangle/hexagon/fleur-de-lis/skull/crown/lion/etc. to open this.” (Level of challenge: using a fork without stabbing your face. Fun factor: SAT test.) HO Scenes were presented in a variety of ways, including minimally interactive list, replace items in the scene, uncover pairs, straight list then FROG, and silhouette. But all objects were in plain view. (Level of challenge: making a sandwich. Fun factor: folding laundry.) Puzzles were all retreads and ridiculously easy, with one exception. First, the exception: • There’s a grid of six metal tiles, and each has a track along which a ball can move. You can rotate the tiles and exchange the top and bottom ones. Strategize to find a way to move the ball to the goal. (LoC: medium. FF: medium.) Now, the throwaways, all of which presented no challenge and no fun: • Slide five colored balls along the tracks to their matching goals. • Move the flowers to their matching outlines. • Move three dials to match the given clue; moving one dial affects others. • There are five angel figurines on strings. By guessing randomly, determine the correct order in which to pull them. Three levels. • Fill the grid with Tetris-shaped pieces. • Aim a slingshot by clicking when the moving sliders are in the red zone. Several levels of increasing “difficulty.” • A stupidly easy rotate-the-pipes. • Rotate three stars with differently colored points until the balls between them are solid colors. (Level of challenge: saying the alphabet. Fun factor: window washing.) SIGHTSEEING ★★★★ • Scenery - Hand-painted in lots of neutrals, but with a few colors here and there. Lots of horror movie, surreal perspective. • Up close - Beautiful detail, including textures and accessories like spiderwebs and dead leaves. • NPCs - Hand-drawn, but well-articulated with lifelike movements and lip synching. • Cutscene Animation - Stunning, and there’s lots of in-game animation as well, which is typical of this series. Animated portraits and mirrors, ghosts that appear and disappear, and more. • Zoom Scene Animation - Smooth and realistic. However, the morphing objects were not done well at all. Each one morphed into something that didn’t resemble it in size, shape, and color, and the morphs were fast. They were too easy to spot. SOUNDBOARD ★★★ • Music - Not horrific enough, in my view. It was just this dev’s typical, orchestral soundtrack. • Environmental Sounds - Done really well: lots of creaky doors, crashing parts of the house falling apart, eerie sounds of ghosts, whispering, etc. • Game Sounds - Nicely unobtrusive. • Voiceovers - Good affect and not overly melodramatic. TOOLBOX ★★★★ • Inventory Panel - Locks open and includes plus items. Arrows only move one item, not one page. • Map - A isometric drawing of the hotel with flags showing your location and active areas. It also transports. • Journal - No. • Helper - No. • Gimmick - No. BUGS & BOTHERS No technical difficulties with Mac OS 10.11.6, but the mouse was extremely slow to respond and the cursor often remained in one iteration even after the action had been completed. For example, if I went back to a previous room, the cursor would remain in the form of the back arrow for anywhere from 5-10 seconds. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY ★★★ • Bonus Chapter - No idea whether it’s related to the main story. • Strategy Guide - I didn’t use it, so I can’t speak to its setup. • Collectibles - Pieces of a crest. Random, unrelated items for a “music room.” • Morphing Objects - Far too easy to spot. • Replay HO Scenes - Yes, 13 of them. • Replay Puzzles - Yes, 16 of them, although I can’t imagine you’d want to do so. • Performance Achievements - I doubt they’re difficult to earn. • Developer’s Portfolio - Wallpapers, concept art, a screensaver, and a mere four soundtracks. • Other - Souvenir room. EPILOGUE - Overall Rating: (16 total ★) ÷ 6 = 2.6 ★★★★★ (rounded to ★★½) Sorry, but the amazing graphics and animation cannot overcome the simplistic, repetitive, and completely boring gameplay and the storyline, which is either undeveloped or developed much too slowly. By the end of the demo, you’re only left with questions, but the game just wasn’t fun enough to keep me interested in finding out the answers. RECOMMENDED BY THIS DEV (★★★★ or above, based on my rating at game’s release) From the Grim Tales series: The Wishes ★★★★ 2012 Bloody Mary CE ★★★★★ 2013 The Vengeance CE ★★★★ 2014 From the Mystery Trackers series: The Void ★★★★ 2010 Raincliff ★★★★ 2011 Black Isle ★★★★ 2012 Four Aces CE ★★★★★ 2012 Silent Hollow CE ★★★★ 2013 Raincliff's Phantoms CE ★★★★½ 2014 From the Royal Detective series: The Lord of Statues ★★★★★ CE 2012 Queen of Shadows ★★★★ CE 2014 From the Surface series: Mystery of Another World CE ★★★★★ 2012 The Noise She Couldn't Make CE ★★★★★ 2012 The Soaring City CE ★★★★★ 2013 The Pantheon CE ★★★★★ 2013 One-Offs: Chimeras: Tune of Revenge CE ★★★★★ 2013 Christmas Stories: The Nutcracker ★★★★★ 2012 Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper ★★★★ 2012 Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love CE ★★★★★ 2012
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GO AWAY SAYS IT PERFECTLY! Go away! Well I couldn’t run away from this dreadful game fast enough so those bodiless voices wouldn’t have to repeat that warning more than once to have me running out the door. I so agree with another reviewer who wonders what happened to this once terrific series. I guess with a few spiders, cobwebs, a deteriorating rat trap hotel, and a few floating ghosts the developer must think this latest Haunted Hotel will be enough to attract sales. Well not so in my case! I felt like I needed to get up and take a shower after playing the demo. What a terrible game. I guess the only saving grace is that, according to some comments, it is a very short game. The graphics are dingy and dark and the game is loaded with roaches, spiders, rats and all other sorts of nasty critters. The voiceovers are okay if you like the ghostly whisperings we hear throughout the scenes. The HOPS were fairly typical of this developer as are the mini-games. I wasn’t inclined to purchase the game or play more than just a short while before I knew the game wasn’t one I would care to purchase, so I can’t comment on why types of HOPS or puzzles are included later in the game. I am sure there will be a variety of challenge with the puzzles as the game progresses and I am sure there is something to keep everyone happy – that is if you happen to like the game well enough to play longer than I did. Honestly, the Haunted Hotel series at one time had games that I loved but Silent Waters just didn’t have enough entertainment value to entice me to open my wallet and add this one to my collection. Many of you out there swimming in the pond will undoubtedly love this game so it is good to see that the developer has provided something different than most of the fantasy type games that have become standard fare in recent years. I happen to enjoy some good mysteries and even a bit of ghost chasing so I am not sure exactly why this game didn’t ring my bell. I don’t know if it was all the cobwebs and spiders or if it was a storyline that didn’t make a lot of sense but something about the game put me off. Even though I didn’t care for the game, as always, please try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy because I guess you know by now that I sure didn’t like it.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back James! 1st of all, developers left out my all-time favorite Detective--James--along with a good story and a good game to boot. "Six green bottles hanging on the wall..." Stumbling around in the dark and dreary, doing all manner of actions to progress. A little bit of common sense is not asking too much. Very frustrating that every game is pretty much the same--with great graphics. Would opt for a great game and poorer graphics, so, how difficult is it? Why oh why are developers stuck in this same-old, same-old slump and bringing gamers right along with them? Just go to the lowest rating first and read the honest reviews from the same, honest reviewers. Most of my reviews don't even get printed. I have to go back a 2nd & 3rd time! ^_^ Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have to wrtite always the same reviews I keep on reviewing the games I play hoping that someone takes in consideration what I say. Useless hopeful thinking as nobody listens. Why do we have to play this kind of games, where there are so few things to do? Why is this the only kind of games available actually? Why can't we choose anymore between backtracking or not? The pattern is always the same, boring and not challenging, even though the games differently conceived are very highly rated. For me this is another series that bites the dust.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutly horrible game! I loved the past games of this series. Although between the butcher one and this one I won't be buying another one. Play is slow, background is dark and nondescript, play keeps stopping every minute so something in the background can move even though it has nothing to do with the story. Developers need to go back to the beginning see what made the previous games great and stick to it!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from B O R I N G Beyond Belief Here we go again folks. The ghosties, derelict, filthy dirty, very buggy, abandoned hotel theme is back again. Really!!! Lots of endless back & forth & to my way of thinking is quite pointless. Lets just get on with the story line. Same old dark & messy graphics. HOS/Puzzles are fine & some of them are actually fun. Found some of the collectibles & morphing objects without too much trouble. As always, check out the demo BEFORE checking into this nasty hotel.
Date published: 2016-09-17
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_25511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters Collector's Edition

Can you escape Silent Waters before it's too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.