Rescue Team 6 Collector's Edition

Rescue Team 6 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When Mother Nature does her worst, the Rescue Team does its best! Guide the brave members of the Rescue Team as they save people in distress and rebuild a devastated infrastructure after earthquakes, tsunamis, and volcanic eruptions leave a once prosperous land in ruins. You'll have to manage your resources well as you repair bridges and roads, restore factories and homes, and send doctors and rescue dogs to save the sick and injured. Work quickly as you command a fleet of machines ranging from helicopters and motorboats to airplanes and trains, and you'll beat the clock and win the gold! This special Collector's Edition of Rescue Team 6 features a thrilling bonus chapter with all new adventures, a walkthrough of the entire game, downloadable artwork, and more! Strap in for the thrill ride of a lifetime and begin the adventure today!

  • Dozens of thrilling levels
  • Timed and untimed game modes
  • Bright, colorful graphics
  • Achievements to unlock
  • Tons of bonus content

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team 6 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team 6 Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I was pleasantly surprised by the 6th part. I like games of this genre . I enjoyed the mad rush that occurred every time at the end of levels. Because i like to get 3 stars) All levels are very interesting.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saint Bernards To The Rescue! I love Rescue Team Time Management games because they are unique and so different than most other TM games, however, I don't see a lot of value in a TM Collector's Edition. There are three modes of difficulty available, Normal (allows you to assign tasks only when a worker is available) Multi-Click (allows you to queue several tasks until a worker is available, and a Relaxed mode (no time constraints) The goal is to earn 3 Gold Stars for each level, and any level can be replayed to achieve a faster or better star score. There are the usual tasks like most TM games, collect resources such as food, money and wood, clear roadways of debris, fix potholes, and repair bridges and damaged buildings, and strategically construct sawmills, food establishments, mines and other establishments that will produce the required resources. Because this is a Rescue game however, it's all about rescuing people from natural and manmade disasters. In Rescue Team 6, an earthquake has injured and trapped several people in a gorge, and the team must clear a path for the search and rescue dogs, Barry and Larry, to search the debris for people. People aren't the only ones that need rescued, you will be tasked with rescuing cats, dogs and other trapped or endangered animals too. You need to construct buildings, sometimes in a specific order because Houses will earn money, Sawmills provide wood to repair and reconstruct, Burger Shacks provide food for the workers, Hospitals provide doctors to treat the sick and wounded, etc. I always recommend planning a strategy before clicking on anything, you will be able to see most of the area on the field, and the timer doesn't begin until you click on the screen, so read the tasks list and at least plan the paths of least resistance. Not every road needs to be cleared to achieve the goals, but some roads may provide beneficial resources. This Collector's Edition has 9 Concept Art pictures, 19 Collectible Stickers, 6 Character Biographies, 33 Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and Bonus Levels. Rescue Team is a really good Time Management series that has different features offered than most TM games, I personally just don't get why a CE is necessary for this type of game so I suggest waiting for the SE to be releases, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a decent TM game This is a TM game for those who like a challenge, if you want to get 3 stars with ease then it's not for you. This game is about working out a strategy and you'll need to plan and think in order to get 3 stars and play some levels over and over. If you want video's, pretty graphics and stories then this is not for you. This is a game for those who like a fast pace, not a relaxing click-about. There is a multi click mode if you prefer it and i do suggest turning off the tips as soon as you have the hang of it. This is a great game and I love it. I just couldn't wait for the SE.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game I have all of the Rescue Team games! This one is a better bit more than 5th part. My kids love it :)
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game I'm so happy to play a RT game again that I am really really enjoying. The format is good, and I like the characters. The graphics and sound effects are good as well. I have the other games in this series. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RESCUE TEAM 6 IS ON SCENE TO SAVE THE DAY Rescue Team 6 is on scene to handle another major disaster and to test your time management skills in game six of this fun series. As most of you know the HOPA genre is my favorite but over the past year or two I have become more “into” the TM games and have found that these recent Rescue Team games are quite entertaining. I love the crisp graphics with my only complaint being that the items should be a bit larger so that gamers with visual issues would be able to see the action a bit better. The sound system conveys the excitement with music that is upbeat and didn’t seem too annoying. I always play with sound unless it is too repetitive and the music in Rescue Team 6 didn’t seem to bother me. Since I am not very adept at playing TM games I am happy that Rescue Team 6 offers three modes of gameplay: Normal, Multi-Click, and Relaxed. In normal mode the race is on and you need to complete the tasks in the quickest way possible to earn three gold stars and three coins. Multi-click mode allows you to send more than one worker at a time to complete the tasks, while in the Relaxed mode there is no timer. The coins you earn on each level will be used in the shop to purchase powerups as you play through the game. The powerups are organized in sets - Cruising Speed, Emergency Help, and Turbo Speed, each requiring more coins to purchase the items. Today’s release is for the CE version of the game and the extras include: Strategy Guide (very helpful for newbies like me), concept art, music stickers and the biographies that I love since I can learn more about the game’s characters. As I mentioned above, I am fairly new to the genre and certainly not as adept at the TM games as others BUT I do find them a pleasant change from the HOPA games I always play. The games are exciting and for me they are challenging. The Rescue Team games are among my favorite games in the TM genre and I find that I am now waiting for the new offerings – something I never did in the past. If you love the genre then you are sure to enjoy Rescue Team 6 with all of the fun, excitement, and challenge you will find in the game. Heck, I am not a huge fan of the genre but I love this game so I had to hit the buy button when my demo time was coming to an end. As always, please try Rescue Team 6 to see if it is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue Team to the Rescue! Rescue Team has rescued me from the never-ending assault of dreary/depressing HOGs. I was really excited the day I opened BFG and saw a time management game! And, it was a Rescue Team TMG!! I have enjoyed every release in this series and this one doesn't disappoint. At first, I was like, "This is impossible to get 3 stars!!! No way am I buying this game if I don't stand a chance!" But, then I discovered the "multi-click mode" and the strategy guide (I don't know how anyone can get 3 stars with the "normal mode" and I consider myself an expert at TMG). Now, I have the ability to try and figure it out on my own or use the guide if I'm stumped. Even with the guide and multi-click option, the levels get progressively more challenging, but that is why I love TMG games. The challenge of beating the clock is what draws me to these games. If that challenge doesn't appeal to one, they can always use the relax mode. This game will keep me going for hours! Thank you BFG for providing a challenging, fun TMG!! More please! :D
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE the entire Rescue Team Series!!!! I have now purchased and played all of the games in the Rescue Team series, and that obviously means I love them! At the time I'm writing this they are up to Rescue Team 6, and I keep checking to see if they've released new ones. I am VERY picky about my games. I don't often bother to submit reviews, but these are so good that they deserve it! As with a lot of games, they improve and evolve throughout the series, but I enjoyed even the earliest versions. I wish all of the Rescue Team games came with the option of buying a collector's edition! That really does help with some levels. Rescue Team doesn't have much of a storyline, but each level and each new release offers new goals and challenges. Even when some things are repetitive I don't get bored. It is a real battle to earn 3 stars on every level. I had to replay some of them MANY times before I managed to get 3 stars... and I even had to watch the experts on YouTube to figure some of them out! You occasionally run into goals that require you to perform some actions in a linear order. If you don't, you won't have enough supplies to continue. But that is pretty rare and only true for a portion of the level. For the majority of the game you have total control in deciding which buildings to build, and when to tear them down and replace them with something different. If I had one complaint it would be the way they display the achievements. That aspect could definitely use a lot of improvement. But that doesn't affect the excellent gameplay. WARNING: This game is addictive!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonus fun Best TM game franchise of the decade, I believe...Very challenging, and just a lot of fun...The guides are VERY instructive...Do NOT ignore them...
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go team 6! I don't care for time management games, but I LOVE this game! I thought I would try it just for fun, and could have played all day. I hadn't played any of the others but it was easy to pick up on this and very fun.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I thought this was better than past versions. I really enjoyed it. my only issue is that I can't figure out how to get into the bonus levels #7-20. I got into the first 6, but the rest are still locked. any help?
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Same Yet Different Chances are very very good that you've played at least one of the previous Rescue Teams, so you have expectations based on your previous experiences. I'm so hungry for a good timed strategy, I relax my expectations. Turns out I had to, but this installment is pretty good, and many elements are reassuringly familiar. The addition of the rescue dog and the monotonous carnival-like background music--not so hot. Graphics quality is admittedly improved, though my graphics processor ran a bit hotter than I'd like, same as the other RTs. If the tutorial says to build this structure, you have to build it, you can't bypass it as in previous RTs. Loading during screen changes takes an uncomfortably long time, particularly if you want to exit in a hurry. A new thing: buy your bonuses at the store--Okey doke, will do. Things get tricky early on, so be prepared. Rescue Team 6 is pretty good; Rescue Team 4, the gold standard for me, it ain't. But hey, it's a dry spell for TS games, and it IS Rescue Team!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best of the series so far This old man is taking a look at the 6th game in the rescue team series. I like the relaxed mode so if I dose off while playing it isn't necessary to restart the game. The dog is a cute idea. The game play, of course, is just a repeat of the last 5 but it must be working. The visuals, while not exactly ps4 standard, are better than the last installment. not sure how this game would go over with a young gamer, young to me means under 60, but it works for me.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game Simple review. This is a great game like the others and I shall look forward to playing it all the way through but this is NOT a CE game. I will wait for the SE
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to the series Played the first four levels. Will buy this eventually, but it's not - unlike 3.4.& 5 - an immediate purchase. My issues with the game are in the mechanics. There is no ability to stack up tasks, which I find frustrating and slows down the gameplay (exceptions seem to be the dogs, and retrieving goods immediately after construction). Even just preparing for the next task makes the play more enjoyable, so I really miss this feature. The other issue is that the tutorial is on rails. Once you trigger the "help" you can't do anything else until you fulfill the task and/or click on the pop-up. This pulls me out of the game, to have my attention pulled away from what I was doing. This is especially annoying if you've already played the level. Maybe I'm not remembering correctly, but I thought these were things that had been "fixed" in the more recent Rescue Team games. It's enough of a frustration for me that I'd rather go back and play those for the time being. Other than that, it seems to be a nice addition to the series. Fix things, rescue people, strategize your approach to meet the time constraints. I do like these games quite a lot. And adding the rescue dogs to the story line was a nice twist.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dont pay for the CE. Great game but the Strategy Guide is useless on the difficult levels. The Guide consists of numbered bubbles and steps are left out. But Regular edition should be great when it comes out. Quite a difficult game.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, fun game to play The game has improved graphics and more improved features from previous versions. Music is mostly the orchestrated boring kind but not bad. They have about 10 different themes per sections. On some levels they are very challenging but not impossible to get 3 stars in casual timed mode. You can play in untimed relax and get the same extra stuff minus bragging rights. As in previous versions you get to buy bonuses after each successful completion of a level. The bonuses give you speed advantages, basically, in your tasks. Although the characters are very cartoonish the game play is quite good.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is not a CE game I reveiwed this as a Beta Test and it had a number of bugs in it. Some have been fixed but this game is still in need of tweaking. This version of the game is very slow to load and change scenarios. I sat there watching the circle slowly move round before the scene loaded - this is much worse than on previous versions. Also the game is more difficult now as you have to wait for a rescuer to be free to appoint tasks, previous games allowed task appointment in advance. The challenge is ok but you'll find it very difficult to keep getting three stars. In my opinion there is not enough in this version to justify paying twice as much. Wait for the SE and possiby buy on a free.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from impossible to complete stuck on level 23....not enough time to rescue people before fire gets to them....even using 'run' help very disappointed in game as I like the 'rescue team' games.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How can this be a CE? I love Rescue Team but this one in the series was not as good as the one before. The dog bit was ok but you cannot pre-ordain tasks if there is no free worker. This is beyond annoying and wastes significant time which as all Rescue Team players know is NEVER generous when completing any level even the earlier ones. I didn't finish the demo. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Timer too fast and supplies too slow I realize that maybe I am not playing this with the right strategy but I played the demo first section several times and could not get three stars because the timer goes so fast as I wait for supplies. I play many TM games without this problem so am disappointed that I could not do this one. The strategy guide was no help since I was already doing exactly that, so I just deleted the game without going any further. This was not entertaining to me. I only gave it 2 stars because I liked the idea of the story using the rescue dog.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rescue Team 1-2-3-4-5 were much, much better I love the Rescue Team series and eagerly look forward to the next one, but I have to say #6 is a disappointment. I gave it a two-star rating because I found myself more often frustrated and annoyed with the game play than having fun. It loads slow (as others have mentioned), the rescuers seem to move slower than previous games, and the clock runs out of time on most levels whilst trying to gather enough supplies to do the tasks--it's just kind of lethargic game play with a ton of stuff thrown at you to get done. The first five games were not like this; I found them challenging and it was fun trying to beat the clock. But with #6, it just seems like on most levels they threw in so many things to contend with in a short amount of time with limited resources, the order of buildings built has to be precise, etc., that it's just not a fun game to me like RT 1-5 were. For example, on one level there is fog that shifts from side to side--one side has your fuel for the ATV needed to rescue people, while the other side has the ATV. The fog covers your fuel so you can't get to it; when it finally clears then it covers your ATV . . . and back and forth it goes. And someone else mentioned frustration with the fire--I, too, have yet to figure out how to get enough fuel for the rescue helicopters before the fire reaches the people in this game. I didn't have a problem with the same type of scenario in previous Rescue Team games (I think it was 4 & 5), but with 6 after trying several times I pretty much threw my hands up. It's seemingly impossible to achieve three stars on every level in 6 as I was able to do in RT 1-5. Some have mentioned you can't stack tasks without an available rescuer--yes, you can. When it first loads click on the arrows either side of the round circle where it says "Normal mode" - select "Multiclick mode" and that will allow you to click on multiple tasks.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm SO disappointed! I couldn't get past Level 24 and the fire. This is NOT how untimed should be! That was too much money for 23 levels. (And nothing like a game to make you feel older and slower than you already are!)
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no relax mode, ever I play these games in relax mode, because, duh, I want to relax. There are at least two levels where there is a timed element (take actions before people become too cold, douse fires before they reach people) that, despite putting the game in relax mode, require action and create a stressful atmosphere. If you play these games in timed mode anyway, you will enjoy it, but if, like me, you are seeking true relaxation, give this one a miss.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time and money Lots of interesting challenges, but no instructions for accomplishing the challenges. You either use trial and error to figure out how things work or you read the strategy guide(which is usually incomplete or wrong - and takes the fun out of playing the game).
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me For lovers of Time Management Games maybe OK. I found the tutorial is terrible, the graphics are good but much too small for enjoyment. Normally Time Management games lead you gently into the complete game but not this one. If you want to build, there is no indication of which building is which except for a tiny little unclear picture (no text). I played the demo version but even on the first level I was unable to achieve 3 stars. I am a little surprised that bfg endorse this as a collectors edition. Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring this game is soooooo slow you can't even get 3 stars on the first level and the time moves way to fast while the workers and dog move very very slow. So if you want 3 stars put it on relax even though you don't have all day
Date published: 2016-11-10
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_25618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team 6 Collector's Edition

When Mother Nature does her worst, the Rescue Team does its best!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.