Harrowed Halls: Lakeview Lane Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Harrowed Halls: Lakeview Lane Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(491.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning - Harrowed Halls: Lakeview Lane is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

You quit your legal career and moved to a quiet neighborhood to start a new life. But moments after settling in to your dream home, you realize that things aren’t as quiet as they seem. Shadows dart across windows, strange noises echo through the halls, and your favorite plant withers and dies in a moment. Still, a little haunting never hurt anyone… until your children are taken and held hostage by an evil entity demanding to be released! Now you are in a race against time to uncover the truth behind what really happened in your house. But are you prepared for what you might find in this chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game?

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Loved it. Right amount of creepy without being gross and shock value for no reason. Thought puzzles were original, fun, and you had to think. Definitely enjoyed”  - Stephanie, beta tester

“This game is superb! I really enjoyed the story, the graphics were beautifully drawn, the music matched the scenes well. This game is very dark - with graphic murders - definitely not for the faint-hearted, and the creepy sounds added to the atmosphere. Can't wait to buy this one!”  - Leana, beta tester


  • More hauntings are waiting for you in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect morphing items to get jigsaw pieces that reveal game scenes!
  • Earn a whole toy chest of achievements!
  • Read the exclusive developer’s diary!
  • Remember your adventure with wallpapers, mini-games, and the soundtrack.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1655 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Harrowed Halls: Lakeview Lane Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(491.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Harrowed Halls: Lakeview Lane Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome game! Late in my review .. so many more already done ... but this game was great, took me days and days to finish ... first game in ages where I truly felt I got my money's worth and hence why this review is now at the end of a long list of reviews! But still wanted to share my thoughts ... an absolutely wonderful, challenging, thought-provoking game! Had a great storyline, made sense, puzzles were challenging, hard at times, but a feeling of satisfaction to finally work them out! HO moments were also challenging ... some annoying but certainly not just finding "tea pots, whatever" or rubbish that has nothing to do with the game! What I really enjoyed was the length of the game ... as I said, has been a long time since I felt we get "value for money" ... most games I can finish in an afternoon yet this game took me several days to complete. I try never to "cheat" or use the map but have to admit in this game, did look at the map occasionally as it was complex and challenging! A truly great game and the DEV's are to be congratulated on their hard work and time taken to produce such a great, challenging, though-provoking game .... with a good, believable storyline! I absolutely recommend this game, will give you not hours, but days of pleasure, enjoyment and challenges and well worthy of being allocated as a CE game ... much more than so many of late! Buy it, don't even both "trialling" it ... definitely worth owning it and adding it to your basket for another play down the track!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on full gm. & bonus play finished. Here are details after the demo & about CE content. **********I tried not to, but may contain spoilers*********** The SE portion of this game took me: 6 hrs. 30 min. CE bonus play took me: 1 hr. 30 min. Total gameplay: 8 hours I had the stopwatch from my phone on. I play on custom and complete all HOS and I try all the mini games but will skip if I get annoyed. INTERESTING INFO I FOUND ON THIS GAME: This game has a cool blog here at BFG- To see it click “community” upper right of BFG screen. Then click “blog”. Under the search icon type in Harrowed Halls Lakeview Lane: See blog: “Behind the Curtain- Lakeview Lane”. These developers were SO passionate about this game I cringed reading the not so great reviews. It must be so disparaging for them knowing the level of excitement for its release and so much time, effort and devotion goes into a game. It prompted me to take the time and submit this review. It took me a long time to write it, but purely for the love of this site. This is a long game. In my experience I have NEVER seen a game with this many minigames! For those of you that like puzzles, this is the game for you. Thankfully for me, they can be skipped. Most of them are dexterity and IQ/logic based but some of them really were innovative and fun. THE THINGS I LOVED: The cell phone & using the apps. It was like opening my own cell phone with all its ghost find apps. Each one is different throughout the game and all of them were fun. Each chapter had a minigame with popup-like figures that would explain the story further. I loved the creeper standing in the corner of chapter 3 sewing room. Wow, whoever owned this task, nailed the fear factor. Good job! FUNNY HAPPENINGS: There is a mini game in Chapter 3, see how Michael is DOUBLE the size of his horse and he is almost as tall as the barn. In Chapter 4 a newspaper article tells us Elizabeth became obsessed with cleanliness because she got a “spot” on her dress. The picture of Elizabeth shows not only a spot but more like a huge splash that reminded me of Steven Kings, Carrie at her prom. Then I find a plumbing pipe valve LOCKED IN HER DIARY. So funny. In Chapter 6 one of our “peeps” falls in a pond and she is flailing to me for help but I would way rather tinker with dexterity puzzles then help her. It was at least 50 min. of play before I toss her a line. Thankfully, she was happy and dry even when she handed me the object. So glad she didn't drop it when she was drowning. I chuckled thinking of GRANNY_GRUFF, a reviewer here that would really laugh at these things considering all the reviews where she mentions inconsistencies in these games. I agree. I’m with you there Granny_gruff! BONUS CONTENT TABS & HOW THEY UNLOCK: 1. ABOUT BONUS PLAY: It took me 1 ½ hour to complete. To give you an idea how long it is via the strat. guide provided… The demo was 13 pages and the bonus Chapter was 11 ½ pages long. Bonus was my favorite chapter. It ties in the beginning of the demo perfectly. It has 25 more mini games and 3 more HOS. You play 10 areas….1 is revised, 1 is old and 8 of the areas are BRAND NEW! 2. DEVELOPERS DIARY. These were just some random pictures of the Daily Magic team- each in a scene they created from the game. MCF Shadow Lake had a better 5 min. behind the scenes video of team. We want to know you, DEV…You are like stars to us… next time, video please! 3. WALLPAPERS: Initially the game has 11.You end up with 17 after the 6 Jigsaw Puzzles are complete. The first 11 CAN NOT BE OPENED UNTIL AFTER BONUS PLAY, can you believe. 4. PUZZLE: With gameplay, you collect the jigsaw pieces and put together 6 more wallpapers. 17 wallpapers total. Bummer they weren’t Screensavers. Beginning Chapter 3 you have collected enough puzzle pieces to put the first one together and set your 1st wallpaper. All the other wallpapers are still locked at this point. 5. COLLECTION PAGE: The collection page was cool. Phantom images appear in mirrors…like in the Achievements of Grim Tales: The Heir. Very few and far between, you will find a picture that goes on a 3d rock wall. 6. ACHIEVEMENT PAGE: Nothing special. There were some weird ones to earn but generally I don’t play for these. 7. WALKTHROUGH GUIDE: Is 71 pages. It is broken up into different “sinner” storylines who have lived in this house. There are 7 chapters and the 8th is bonus. 8. MUSIC: There are 4 music tracks that unlock AFTER THE BONUS PLAY. You can save them to the doc. file. I liked the games main theme and did save that one. Chapter 6 starts with a gorgeous tune that is not downloadable. I even stopped the game to check. I would have saved it but it was not one of the 4 songs offered. A NOTE TO DEVELOPERS…. Just take to heart…and READ THE REVIEWS here to see what the actual people that buy and buy the games are suggesting. Daily, if you read the game reviews these same people are offering advice you should listen to. It will help your sales I think and make the games better. There are “regulars” reviewing and what they say is really valid. Most of us have been members for years and years here. In fact, being a BETA TESTER myself, I’d think these reviews would be even more helpful to you….as more people are commenting. I hope I speak for all of us that review a lot that we are genuinely HUGE fans of this site and Big Fish games. We spend hours at it and see what ALL the developers are bringing to the table. These same people will clue you in on where a game may go wrong. One of the biggest gripes reviewers seem to have is when a game is lacking a good diary/journal that really holds the story. I would rather have that then 1/2 of the dexterity, logic type MG. The characters need to be finished off and fleshed out. It’s best when they speak from within the scene. We don’t want morphs in the HOS but most of us love morphs and collectibles in the main scene. Fantasy based stories such as flying nuns, queens, imps and monsters need to be scrapped! I give 2016 the award for “fantasy” based games that have weird tentacles & monsters. I just can't stand when weird places & things happen in one of these games. There are ghosts in this game & ghosts are great :) ***Here are some things that I felt could have been improved on in this game, hopefully for the 2nd installment in this series: ~NEVER EVER REPEAT A ROOM YOU PLAYED IN BEFORE. in LATER CHAPTERS OF THE GAME. It feels like cutting corners and we see it a few times in this game. When we buy a game we can’t see what happens after the demo so even slightly revising a room isn’t cool. From what I’ve seen in reviews, the repeated HOS an issue…and the more of us that see repeated playing areas won’t go over well. ~NEED TO UNLOCK CE CONTENT UP FRONT: Please Developers; If we are spending double to get the CE content, we should never have to wait to end the SE play, or any play to get the goodies! ***THE MINIGAMES IN THE BONUS*** ARE NOT***THE ONES FROM THE MAIN GAME: In fact, none of the 10 was anywhere within the game. What these 10 games are is directing a ball down a ramp; repeated in a slightly different way TEN times. It was very deceptive. ~NEEDS BETTER GRAPHICS. I prefer more computer gen., crisp clear graphics. I'd love if it’s possible to make the games main size, when in windowed mode is 24”, and not 16". I also like deep rich color that stays away from aqua and blurple. Those green windows on the house gave the game a hokey feel. The best graphics I’ve seen to date are in Midnight Mysteries series, especially Houdini, and FRIGHT, with its awesome live actors. ~A BETTER JOURNAL/DIARY. This game has SO many characters. Practically each chapter has a different story line and each one is REALLY involved. I could never figure out who is who….or how they related. There is a helpful storyline “wheel” that helped, but even after I studied it, it just wasn’t enough. Next installment they need to spend more time on a diary and remove at least HALF of the minigames in this game, if they need to meet a deadline. ~WAY TOO MANY MG IN THIS GAME: For some reason some of the developers think we big fish gamers actually prefer dexterity puzzles over addition hidden object scenes. ~NO SILHOUETTES in the HOS they are frustrating to find, especially in a game with graphics that are more hand drawn. ~DON’T REPEAT HOS: Can you believe, all the HOS, REPEAT in this game! There are only 1/4 HOS here then MG, if that. This title is listed under genre: Hidden Object Game. Why would you ever repeat HOS? At the beginning of chapter 3 you have to replay a scene from a “hunting lodge”. It has unpleasant things hanging in the fire place. Being an avid animal lover I struggled through the scene a second time. CUTE ANIMALS A HIT…. & A HUNTING LODGE, AND ONES THAT ARE STUFFED OR NOT LIVE ANYMORE IS A FAIL. The funny thing is, people “lying or dying” around doesn’t seem to bother the bulk of us. Most, if not all casual gamers, love to see happy animals. ~NEED TO HAVE REPLAY OF CUTSCENES. Cut scene replay is really needed considering the detailed, convoluted storyline and shear number of characters. COLLECTABLES & THEIR ULTIMATE PURPOSE: 1. 6 jigsaw puzzles unlock in CE version that ultimately can be put together and turned to wallpaper. They unlock as you proceed through the game. 2. Pictures. There are very few of these in the game but they are cool to see as they morph images of creepers up on a stone wall. So fun to see the new ones apply. IF YOU LIKED THIS GAME-I FEEL THESE ARE SIMILAR here at BFG: Try em’ out! 1. Haunted Hotel #10: The X 2. Haunted Hotel #11: The Axiom 3. Phantasmat:#6 Town of Lost Hope 4. Sable Maze#4: 12 fears…. is the most like this game Huge hugs, to BFG and Daily Magic. To all of you that were so excited to release this game, I am one fan strongly behind you! So sorry for the criticism but I want the next one to be even better. Good luck on the endeavor of this games 2nd chapter…. I can’t wait for it!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11 Deadly Sins? This Guy Must Have A Higher Moral Standard Than Most (Or did I not get the memo about the last 4 additions?) There must be a ton of Harrowed Halls, because from what I can tell, this whole house is haunted. Rachael gave her firm a letter of resignation to open up a Bed and Breakfast with her husband Danny, in a very large but beautiful house, her dream home. They got this house at a phenomenal price, way below the market value, because of it's tainted past. It would appear that this house has claimed the lives of several inhabitants that have disappeared without a trace, but Rachael and Danny don't believe in all that hype. They haven't even had time to unpack a single box before the kids are in trouble. Luke and Zoe are being sucked into a portal through the kids playroom, but nothing these frantic parents do, can save them, they too have vanished, without a trace! Ahh, but wait, apparently, there is a way to save them. A very old television begins to broadcast a message from beyond, a message from a very creepy man, a man who offers a deal. Time is running out, precious time needed to find 11 keys to appease the creepy man who apparently has some very high moral standards. The 11 keys the creepy man desires, are keys to unlock the prison that binds him, one key is in the possession of each of his 11 previous victims. Their crimes were mortal sins, at least in the creepy man's opinion! Yes, this game starts out way too slow, but once it gets into the "grit" of things, it becomes much more interesting. I actually love this moral storyline. We experienced gamers are constantly asking for fresh new material because we've seen it all and want something new. For the most part, this is a fresh approach to a story, and I want to play this one through to the end. You will receive a Smartphone from your amature ghost busting niece Siqourney, that's used throughout the game with several Apps that are actually Mini Games to catch ghosts. I also loved the fact that many of the Plus Sign inventory items have a small and fun mini game to perform before using them. This Collector's Edition offers the usual Achievements to earn but for some unusual tasks, one of which is to spend more than 5 minutes on the main menu, another to wait 5 minutes before starting a mini game. There are also 44 Morphing Puzzle Pieces that allow you to assemble 6 different jigsaw puzzles and set as a screensaver, AND, the cursor doesn't change to say "here I am!" You will also collect 11 Mortal Sin Portraits as you come across the culprits. The Hidden Object Scenes are actually far and few between, I'm not sure how many are in the full version because I haven't downloaded the full version yet. There are a couple of Mini Games that are more like HOP's, that I have listed in the next section. The HOP offered in the demo requires you to find 4 gears to open up a very large Silhouetted Shape list with some interactions. The Mini Game I found to be very doable, and entertaining. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Choose shoestrings in the correct order to untie them. 2) Drag the three sliders to align the three keyhole sections. 3) Drag the loose pieces of plaster to the correct places to match the pictures with the mortal sins. 4) Slide tiles into the correct positions by selecting the tiles and moving them to available slots. 5) Set the correct picture combinations using a crypted description code. 6) Flip the correct switches to light up all the bars, flipping some switches may affect others. 7) Match sound waves with your phone app to find the ghost. 8) Find the objects in the scene that matches the images shown as an example. 9) Untangle ropes by moving skeleton heads until all ropes are green. 10) Rotate all the circles to the correct positions to free a latch, one may affect others. 11) Find Keywords in a story by interacting with the scenes. 12) Restore the torn picture fragments. This Collector's Edition has 40 Developer's Diary pictures, 11 Wallpapers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 10 replayable Mini Games, 6 Jigsaw Puzzles, 17 Achievements to earn, 44 Morphing Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, give this game a few minutes, it starts out slow but picks up the pace, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game I Played in a While, Highly Recommended! This game is one of the best I played in a while. It has an interesting main plot interwoven with numerous sub-plots which all connect to the game's main villain. Consequently, it takes a while to go all the way through to the end (this is actually one of the longer HOP games I came across in a while). There is a good balance of hidden object scenes and puzzles with varying degrees of difficulty. Overall, I highly recommend this game (please note this game is NOT for children, as it contains many gruesome scenes and touch upon dark subjects).
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What does gluttony, obsessive cleanliness, lying and more have in common? You will see… So often when there is a lot of hype for a game through reviews that game for me is disappointing. This game was just the opposite. It's rating does not reflect my experience with this game, indeed it exceeded my expectations! I really enjoyed the thought behind the complex story. It is interesting to find a subject such as character flaws (no it is not an expanded list of the seven deadly sins) leading to revenge killings. And odd as it sounds, somehow there was a certain charm in how the dev. took us through a series of cruel and merciless killings without making us uncomfortable. The story had multiple characters, and many twists and turns with one guiding theme, revenge by an orphan child who viewed is father's killing. We find as the story unfolds that the characters are interconnected to one another and the house that they share. Very well done. I rarely get sucked into a story as I did with this one. Normally I only buy the more advanced games by the top cutting edge developers, I am so glad I took a chance with this one. I hope you will give it a try.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I have been playing big fish games for a long time and this was by far my most favorite one!!!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Psychological Thriller Hidden Object I loved this game. A true Thriller, suspenseful, jump out of your chair scary game. Loved the psychological head games and the creepy graphics. I enjoy games like this instead of the ordinary Hidden Object games. Keep games like Harrowed Halls: Lakeview Lane allowed to be played because I look forward to more like these games. I appreciate the warning before you down load this game because it warns people first before playing. Thank you big fish! This game was fantastic!!!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on the Demo Only. After reading the warning for the game I expected to be scared - creepy yes, but not harrowing in my opinion. The graphics are good, with exception of blurred scenes when a ghost is present which you have to find by using a phone borrowed from your niece. The voices were very clear and the music wasn't intrusive. 17 Achievements including, one for using the map 20 times. Map: Given shortly into the game, it's clear and it transports you. HOS: So far all are interactive. 6 Puzzles and 10 Mini Games to replay. 44 Collectibles that are morphing puzzle pieces.  They morph after several seconds and some have 2 in a scene. Extras: A Developer Diary and the usual others, like Wallpapers, Soundtracks, etc. Warning: for those who hate zip pulls it appears in the first scene when you are in the house! An enjoyable game, not too hard, not too easy.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A heck of great game! This game obviously not for all audiences. I simply loved it and perfect timing for this season. The game was well done all the way around. The bonus game was an enjoyable plus. I wish we were given more games of appeal to the mature players. Note to the creative team keep the games coming our way. Good work.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game This was one we beta tested, and the full game is just great. We really like the dark games, and this one was stunning. Really liked the storyline. Hoping for more like this.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked the Creepiness! I really enjoyed this game. Thought it was perfect for Halloween. Almost felt like the old MCF games,not quite, but almost. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD AND CREEPY!!!!! FIND THE KEYS TO FREE YOUR FAMILY! IN THIS GHOSTLY THRILLER! A 5 STAR GAME FOR THOSE WHO LIKE A GOOD SCARE SOMETIMES, SCENES, MUSIC AND ART EXCELLENT! THANKS DAILY MAGIC !
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!!! A beautiful macabre masterpiece! Great work!!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have you gone to confession lately? This review is based on actually playing the game. I beta tested this game and didn't care for it. Then, I tried the demo; still didn't care for it. When there was a sale, I decided to buy it, and am SO glad I did. What originally turned me off was the fact that the mom was carrying a tray with food and drinks upstairs for her kids! What about: "hey kids, food is ready, come down?" Anyway, the game is a lot of fun and appears to be somewhat long, which is a plus for me. Different type of game, with 11 sins, instead of the usual 7. Am very much enjoying this game. Give it a try!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY AN EXCELLENT GAME TO PLAY!! Loved this game!! Very different from games that have been released lately. Loved that the game was very involved and long. Thank you so much to the developers!! Please put out more games like this!!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Enough I liked the first Harrowed Halls game so much, I had to try this one. I must confess that I was rather disappointed in the beginning because it starts out rather dull, and the main storyline is not so original: a family moves into a new house, only to find that it is haunted, one or more members disappear and it is up to our heroine to find them and destroy the evil. As I said, not very original. The game becomes very interesting, however, as we proceed further. Moreover, the hidden-object scenes are creative and interesting, and so are the puzzles. In fact, there is a great variety of puzzles, sure to please players of every type. Of course, as is the case when you have such a variety, a particular player may like some puzzles while disliking others. The good news is that, even in the Hard Mode which does not allow a skip, you can always change the difficulty mode from the Options tab, skip the puzzle, and then return to your original difficulty mode. Easy peasy! The Main Menu music is wonderful, but I didn't hear much music in the game itself. So that was a bit disappointing. The Achievements are pretty good though - not too many and all rather easy to obtain. I also liked the Collections. And you don't have to do anything special to get them either! But the end result is a nice gallery, so to speak, of pictures of all the characters we learn about in the game. And, yes, the game also has the Morphing Objects (MOs); and they are not hard to find either. What's more, finding these MOs is not an end in itself, since you get one or more puzzle piece for every MO you find. Be sure to click on the puzzle tab in the lower-left corner of your screen, to find 6 jigsaw puzzles - 5 for the main game and 1 for the bonus game. You have to use the pieces you get for each MO you find, to complete these jigsaw puzzles. An added, fun feature to the game, indeed. Finally, the bonus game. To be honest, I didn't like it at all. At best, it was only tangentially related to the main game. What's more, I can enjoy a good ghost story, yes; but I find the idea of ghost-hunters rather silly. After all, if ghosts could in fact be "hunted," we would have solved the whole mystery of the after-life, a long time ago! And what was even sillier was that they call themselves "ghost hAunters"! - meaning, this team was supposed to be haunting the ghosts?! So using such a cast of characters itself in the bonus game just destroys the credibility, not to mention the quality, of the whole game. [In all fairness, I think the developers were trying to fill some gaps, or provide some explanations for the things left unexplained, in the main game. Unfortunately, they did not do a very good job of it. Then again, I was so turned off by that whole silly notion of ghost hunters/"haunters" that it was hard to take anything seriously after that!] In short, I think, the game would have been better off without this bonus game. Oh, one more thing before I close. Don't get hung up on the number of "sins" as some of the reviewers of the game here have done. As a rule, I don't check out the reviews of any game. I would rather buy the game based on the description of the game itself. I happened to glance at some of the reviews for this game, however, and I am glad that I did because I can now caution you about one thing: ignore all these reviewers' mocking, etc., about the number of sins. I don't know how these people got to be reviewers (and "key contributors" at that!), because they *really* don't know what they are talking about. The game does not in any way claim to be based on any religious tenets whatsoever. What's more, there *are* more sins than just the famous seven, of course; and any sin can be "deadly" if a killer considers it to be "inexcusable." I will let you figure out what I mean as you play the game for yourself. :)
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! Maybe it was my love of ghost stories but I loved this game! A couple purchases a house for a bed and breakfast. No sooner than they walk in the door bad things begin to happen. The atmosphere was creepy (I wouldn't go as far to say it was scary), I loved finding out about all the sins with each new ghost. It's a game that definitely needed that psychological warning! I knocked off a star, however, because I thought the bonus game was a bit on the boring side. I was in a hurry to get that one done. All in all, if you like creepy ghost stories, but don't mind the occasional eye roll moments (because this game does have some), then I think you will enjoy this one! Try it and see what you think!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, solid game - I certainly enjoyed it. The plot doesn't bear close scrutiny - but then this is a game! There's plenty to entertain here and several of the puzzles are fun and engaging. The dialogues are refreshingly articulate and there is a real air of creepiness here. Don't be put off by the rather slow start - it definitely gets better! This is no Ravenhearst or Hidden Expedition tour-de-force, but it's certainly worth a look if you like some nicely done hidden-object puzzles and want to kill a few creepy hours.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will This Help You Sleep Better At Night? Today's the day that Rachael gave her firm a letter of resignation so she can open up a Bed and Breakfast with her husband Danny, in a very large and beautiful house, her dream home. They got this house at a phenomenal price, way below the market value, because it has a tainted past. It would appear that this house has claimed the lives of several inhabitants that have disappeared without a trace, but Rachael and Danny don't believe in all that hype. Besides, haunted houses can draw a ton of clients searching for the paranormal. They haven't even had time to unpack a single box before the kids are in trouble. Luke and Zoe are being sucked into a portal through the kids playroom, but it would seem that nothing these frantic parents do, can save them, they too have vanished, without a trace! Ahh, but wait, apparently, there is a way to save them. A very old television begins to broadcast a message from beyond, a message from a very creepy man, a man who offers them a deal. Time is running out, precious time needed to find 11 keys to appease the creepy man who apparently has some very high moral standards. The 11 keys the creepy man desires, are keys to unlock the prison that binds him, one key is in the possession of each of his 11 previous victims. Their crimes were mortal sins, at least in the creepy man's opinion! Yes, this game starts out way too slow, but once it gets into the "grit" of things, it becomes much more interesting. I actually love this moral storyline. We experienced gamers are constantly asking for fresh new material because we've seen it all and want something new. For the most part, this is a fresh approach to a story, and I want to play this one through to the end. You will receive a Smartphone from your amature ghost busting niece Siqourney, that's used throughout the game with several Apps that are actually Mini Games to catch ghosts. I also loved the fact that many of the Plus Sign inventory items have a small and fun mini game to perform before using them. This Collector's Edition offers the usual Achievements to earn but for some unusual tasks, one of which is to spend more than 5 minutes on the main menu, another to wait 5 minutes before starting a mini game. There are also 44 Morphing Puzzle Pieces that allow you to assemble 6 different jigsaw puzzles and set as a screensaver, AND, the cursor doesn't change to say "here I am!" You will also collect 11 Mortal Sin Portraits as you come across the culprits. The Hidden Object Scenes are actually far and few between, I'm not sure how many are in the full version because I haven't downloaded the full version yet. There are a couple of Mini Games that are more like HOP's, that I have listed in the next section. The HOP offered in the demo requires you to find 4 gears to open up a very large Silhouetted Shape list with some interactions. The Mini Game I found to be very doable, and entertaining. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Choose shoestrings in the correct order to untie them. 2) Drag the three sliders to align the three keyhole sections. 3) Drag the loose pieces of plaster to the correct places to match the pictures with the mortal sins. 4) Slide tiles into the correct positions by selecting the tiles and moving them to available slots. 5) Set the correct picture combinations using a crypted description code. 6) Flip the correct switches to light up all the bars, flipping some switches may affect others. 7) Match sound waves with your phone app to find the ghost. 8) Find the objects in the scene that matches the images shown as an example. 9) Untangle ropes by moving skeleton heads until all ropes are green. 10) Rotate all the circles to the correct positions to free a latch, one may affect others. 11) Find Keywords in a story by interacting with the scenes. 12) Restore the torn picture fragments. This Collector's Edition has 40 Developer's Diary pictures, 11 Wallpapers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 10 replayable Mini Games, 6 Jigsaw Puzzles, 17 Achievements to earn, 44 Morphing Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, give this game a few minutes, it starts out slow but picks up the pace, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game - not the scariest but fun all the same Right, I've read some of the other reviews, both good and bad and here is my humble opinion: 1 - no, it is not the scariest thing out there (you want Goblinz Games True Fear for that one) but it does have some moments that may make you jump. Having said that, considering the content, I certainly wouldn't be letting any younger children play this to be fair.. 2 - the graphics in the main game when in cut sequences is a bit cartoony, but the actual game play graphics are top notch. 3 - Yes, as with ALL hidden object games of this nature I've played (and that is a fair few), there is a lot of back and forth, BUT the map is great and whizzes you there in no time. 4 - I had a glitch in the bonus game and had to use the 'skip' button but that was the only glitch and could have just been my download. 5 - The morphing jigsaw pieces are sometimes very hard to see (I missed quite a few and sadly you don't get to go back and find your missing ones at the end) but as I never use the screen savers given, I wasn't all that bothered. All in all, this game is well worth the money and it took me a long time to play it (I had to stop at 3am UK time and sleep)... So mixed reviews yes, but I would recommend that you play it and make your own mind up. Have fun, enjoy - after all, this is what they're for right??
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game for Halloween I don't give reviews on the main game page anymore, but because there don't seem to be any positive reviews, neither on the forum nor on the main page, I decided to add mine. This is not the most fantastic game I have ever played (which is the reason I didn't give it 5 stars), but it's a very entertaining, spooky, and fun game for a grey, rainy day. And we have had one of those today where I live. The graphics are very well done, as are the characters and voices. The puzzles/mini games were on the easy side, which I personally prefer. You encounter the odd spider, and a snake, but that one is harmless. The only collectables - and that is the only downside for me - are morphing objects. They change from jigsaw puzzle pieces to another object. The Hidden Object Scenes are highly interactive, which I liked. There are more HOS in the game after the demo finished. At 1.5GB, this is a big game. It took me pretty much all day (with breaks) to play the main game. Will tackle the bonus chapter tomorrow. All in all, the perfect game for Halloween.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm just glad my name isn't Rachel! BASED ON 60 MINS OF PLAYING THE DEMO: There will be other reviewers who will go into detail about the storyline, and all of the typical goodies that you get in a CE, so I won't go into any of that, suffice to say that this is a typical story of revenge and murder that happened long ago in an old, now haunted house. HERE ARE MY PROS & CONS: I will start with the CONS first because there may be more of those than the PROS: 1. The beginning cutscenes were somewhat terrible, from the scene of the family in the car to the time they enter the house. I especially did not like the father. When he was speaking in the car, WATCH THE MOVEMENT OF HIS EYES. They kept rolling side to side and downward (perhaps he's the one who is possessed). And when he walks, WATCH HIS ARMS. Very strange to see. I did, however, like the voices used for the characters. 2. Frequent movement from room to room, to the backyard, etc. which did help though due to the map that is transportable (you get this almost immediately). 3. Not many HOS as is the usual norm, at least in the demos. 4. I'm not sure about the collectibles. They didn't seem to be noticeable 'at all' (IMO), or it might have been that I was too 'into' the game to search for any of them. 5. This one can be looked upon as a PRO or a CON, depending on your own opinion: The cell phone that can locate ghosts. I found it was a little difficult (at first) to find one of the ghosts and match it up with the sound waves on one of the walls. However, the phone did resemble today's modern cell phone, and I found that to be somewhat on the realistic, but funny side. PROS 1. I liked the music. I didn't necessarily find it scary or difficult to listen to which sometimes happens in creepy, scary games. I rather enjoyed it. 2. The voices of the characters were appropriate. Clear and easy to understand. The accent given to the Real Estate Agent was a nice touch. The lip-synching was 'so so'. 3. The mini-games/puzzles were fun and not to the point of being too easy, or to the extreme of being too difficult. 4. This game offered many things that are genre-appropriate, such as buried skeletons, writing on walls (and inside walls), dolls that take on the persona and voice of whoever is behind the killing and kidnapping of the children, and various other things. 5. A diary which is offers helpful information. All in all, I don't think this is a bad game. It is not my 'cup of tea', but it did grab my attention as a possible buy when the SE comes out (if only I can overlook how silly the caricature of the father is). As always, give the demo a try. Enjoy :)
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so bad....I kind of liked the story and puzzles. This wasn't as bad as some of the games that have come out lately, so I got through the demo pretty quick, and found it entertaining. EXCEPT.... one biggy that I really hate are gimmicks, so the phone app, was mostly annoying, and was just a time filler. I wish they would stop with that kind of thing. Other than that, the puzzles were pretty easy, but some of them were ok. I like challenging puzzles, so I hope they get harder as the game goes on. I'm not sure if I will buy the CE, but will wait for the SE, to see how long this game is.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Halls of fear I can't say this is the best game from this developer, but it wasn't boring, has an interesting storyline, graphics are nicely done, and not overly challenging. The puzzles are more difficult and they frustrate me, so not my favorite part of the game, but the HOs are well done and challenging, nothing new, but difficult enough to make you really use your head. I did like this but may wait for SE.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EVIL IS ADRIFT AND HAS A FACE AND A POWER! A GAME WITH AN UNFOLDING STORY--AT LAST! Gamers usually are thrust into a game with the main problem, bad guy, situation presented and we run around trying to catch up. Based on the demo, there's a big problem, yes, however the psychological warning indeed prepares gamers for yet more drama to unfold. So, thanks for the warning as it is very much appropriate as more Developers should take heed. A little quirky, yes, however, Developers are attempting to make the pieces fit such as why this family purchased and moved to this horrendous house. Ah---they are going to open a Bed & Breakfast! Makes sense! Music is appropriate as are the hidden objects and scenes. Developers created an entire family in this game--father, mother, children, niece and should be applauded for their fine work. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game it was a nice twist on the was the hidden objects were listed.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average... No need for the warning though. First of all, unless you're Extremely sensitive (which why would you play a game based in suspense if you were...?) that warning at the top of the summary is seriously over hyping the game. If you want something that will give you a freak out, play Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches. THAT one will give you the chills. This one... Not so much. The music wasn't bad, the voice acting was Okay, the graphics weren't the best, weren't the worst... All in all, it was a mediocre game across the board. Having got That out of the way... Getting into the brass tacks: The full game, bonus chapter included, took less than three hours to complete. And that was With me taking my time. I didn't get all the puzzle pieces, but I found I wasn't that interested in trying to go back and doing it again. The "achievements" were few and nothing you'd likely feel the need to obsessively replay the game until you got them all. There was a Lot of going back and forth, up and down and constant cases of, "But why didn't I pick that up when I was there the First time if I was going to need it??" The map, with an instant teleport option, was a Huge help making that aspect a little less tedious. I used the hints but only when I got bored with actually playing with out them. The same went for the few mini-games/puzzles. I only ending up skipping two of the mini-game/puzzles and that was due to just being annoyed with them being on the easy side. That seemed to be the biggest flaw of the game... Its lack of interesting content or replayability. I suppose there's a chance it was better on tougher modes, but I found myself uninterested after the playing of casual to go back in to see. Final verdict: While I wouldn't say this is for beginners, I wouldn't recommend it to players that are looking for something new and stimulating either. Like I said, not a bad game but for how long it took to load... [shakes head] Better off getting a smaller-filed game with a bigger pay off in the actual game.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is OK enough? Is Slightly Ghostly Enough? Once again we have a confused story that was not well conceived, completely thought out, nor refined as to details. Rachel, her two small children, niece Zoe, and husband Danny are moving into a house that they purchased, according to the game, not only sight unseen, but they've already had work done without having been inside. They have no information about the history of the house or its owners. Is it creepy? Sort of. Will you run screaming into the night? NO. A better question will be: Do you want to run around a purportedly haunted house to dig Rachel out of the hole she dug and jumped into? Good stuff: If you are fond of partially decrepit houses full of boxes, paint cans, the last owner’s old furniture, and cobwebs, you'll like the artwork. There are a variety of HOPs, mini-games, a cell phone with numerous ghost apps on it, and 11 keys to find along with morphing items and some CE bling. Bad stuff: The story is lacking in any structure, details, characterizations, and interest. The progress through the game is impeded by what is now becoming the normal lack of logic and thought - The children are told not to go upstairs where work has not been completed. So where do they get their sandwiches delivered by Mommy? Upstairs. Rachel runs around the house looking for a remote and batteries to power it so that she can move a TOY under the edge of the bed a few inches to the side. She leaves her niece alone in the room where the kids disappeared into the wardrobe. As an average game this is OK. As the thriller of the day, not so much. There is not enough story to hold the bits and pieces together long enough to make me want to save Rachel and her family. Please play the demo first.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So NOT a psychological thriller! Based on the demo played in custom mode. . . My two favorite genres are horror and scifi so I was very eager to play this demo after reading the game description. I don't know if I'm jaded to horror or what but this game definitely didn't have the oomph that constitutes a psychological thriller. I expected to feel at least a tiny shiver of fear as I played or some trepidation but none of that happened. I didn't even find the music to be fear-inspiring. The HOGs (what few there were) were very easy as were the mini-games. There were a bunch of mini-games but either they didn't seem to flow easily within the game or they were disjointed within themselves. Also, practically every one of the inventory items were either Plus Sign items or needed to have more than one found. I usually enjoy Plus Sign items but there were too many in this game, one right after another. One thing I was really enjoying was the storyline. Deadly sins is not a new idea but usually it's 7 deadly sins. This game has 11 of them and I wanted to see how that played out. For that reason alone I will purchase this game at some point in the future - probably when the SE comes out and I can use a coupon. One thing I especially love about these HOPA CE's is collectibles - morphing items, statues or what-have-you's. I don't care a whit about the music, wallpapers or achievements but, everything else being equal, the collectibles will oftentimes win me over and I'll purchase the CE. HH:LL is NOT CE worthy IMO. The picture and sound quality is just too inferior. Also, demo's should show me some of the best the game offers and, if this demo is some of the best of Lakeview Lane, then the game is barely SE fare. Therefore I can't recomment purchase of this edition but I will recommend the SE when it comes out. Please try the demo yourself and see if you agree.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay game... Hi all. Well, what can I say about this game? Graphics weren't bad, mostly clear. Colors started out with a bit too much pink, but quickly cleared up. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo. Animation wasn't too bad, but movements were occasionally choppy, mostly with the characters. Voices weren't bad, but lacked much emotion, except for the bad guy. His voice was quite good. Not a lot of character interaction. Music is very quiet and does not lend to the "haunted house" of this game. Other than a few ghosts here and there, nothing was really scary to me. Ghosts were very well done. Even got to use a Smart Phone to find them. Not really all that much in the way of sound FX, which would have helped this one a lot. HOPs were interactive and well done, but nothing new. Items were very easy to see, although some scenes were a little cluttered. I believe I only ran across 4 HOPs during the demo. At least one HOP was played more than once. I do not see where you can switch to another game if you get tired of the HOPs. Puzzles were painfully simple and took no time at all to complete, except for one that ended up frustrating me. Hint system is helpful, except once when it said "...done everything here, maybe I should check my inventory." Wasn't anything to do in my inventory. Come to find out, I needed to use an item from the inventory...in another room! You do have the transport feature. Collectibles are very disappointing. You only need to find 44 morphing objects. Not as easy as you think, and some scenes have multiple objects. There is a lot of back tracking in this game, which gets boring very quickly. Because of this, I found this game moving quite slowly. The story was okay, but nothing new. I just don't feel this one is CE worthy. Some will like this a lot, but personally, I think it is geared more toward a beginner. For that reason, I will recommend it for beginners, but not for seasoned gamers. It just wasn't for me, no buy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one is exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2016-10-21
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_25616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Harrowed Halls: Lakeview Lane Collector's Edition

Your new dream home has become a deadly nightmare!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.