Adam Wolfe: Flames of Time

Adam Wolfe: Flames of Time

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adam Wolfe: Flames of Time contains graphic content and is intended for mature audiences.

Step into the shoes of Adam Wolfe, an investigator of the supernatural. Driven by your sister’s mysterious disappearance, venture through the shadowy streets of San Francisco where crime and paranormal occurrences intertwine.

Solve one mystery after another to unravel a larger conspiracy that will lead you to your missing sibling. But beware; it may drag you into the abyss forever.

Use your wits, detective instincts and when all else fails, your six-shooter in this psychological thriller packed with challenging gameplay, immersive storylines and a dark mystery that will quickly draw you into the world of Adam Wolfe!

  • Unique Case-Solving Mechanics
  • Cleverly designed Puzzles
  • A Tantalizing Storyline
  • Sublime Artwork

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 839 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Adam Wolfe: Flames of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Adam Wolfe: Flames of Time is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY UNIQUE AND ENGAGING GAME ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I HAVE PLAYED SO FAR. CHALLENGING YET FUN AND VERY WELL CREATED. THE STORY LINE MADE IT INTERESTING.... I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED ONE BIT.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sit down! We're going to need another drink! This is one of the most creative games I've ever played. Full of suspense and fun things to do. Some eerie stuff like making a couple of 'creepy' potions by finding a syringe and poke some poor soul or near dead person. Ugh! But all in all it was a great SE game. I just finished it. I loved it and highly recommend it. Game flow was fluid! Awesome! A very unusual game, I must say! That's all I have to report! If you need more information, check out the more informative reviews as usual. You've got all the specifics from others. Try it out first and see what you think. Madhead Game Developers, you are great. I give you an A+ in all of the categories!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around 5 star Of all the games I have played over the years this is one of the most unusual, challenging and fun games I've played. For once I can say the voice overs were excellent, as well as the animations and graphics. A lot of dialog, but it is so well written and the voice overs so pleasing I found myself actually looking forward to them...too bad Adam Wolfe is real, what a handsome guy with a lot of "cheek". At first I thought when the first chapter ended "what a short game", then it went into chapter two...very unusual way of playing a game. I found myself having to use the skip A LOT. Not a hand-holding game. I had it set on the "options" level so the skip and hint refreshed quickly and the map would show all. The transporter map was excellent and needed. I never use a tutorial, but I wonder if it may have helped navigate some of the "dead zones" in this game. Took a bit of thinking sometimes. HOS were unique to say the least and the mini games/puzzles could be challenging...I did skip some of these, not much of a puzzle lover. Please note, the game completes with chapters 3 and 4 in the next Adam Wolfe game, but all chapters are stand alone except you find what happens to his sister by playing the completing chapters.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm at a loss! Your first reviewer led me to believe there were more than 2 chpts. of the game. There's not. Where are the others?
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Being at the Cinema Playing this first Adam Wolfe game is like being at the cinema engaging in an interactive movie. Adam is well played with voice and dialog that establish him as a character whom you want to know and with whom you do not want to part. With a balanced mix of puzzles, hidden objects, and action, the game play is interesting and flows smoothly. I was thoroughly entertained and did not hesitate to purchase the second in what I hope will be an ongoing series.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly fun, refreshingly different! It's been a while since I actually wanted to buy a HO game on Big Fish as nothing has appealed to me of late. That said, my curiosity was piqued while reading reviews for Adam Wolfe: Flames of Time. This one got me right off the bat, it's different, fun and unique from other HO's I've played but, thankfully not so over-the-top that I wanted to abandon the game altogether. I like everything about Adam Wolfe: Flames of Time with one exception, the game could be longer. Overall the characters, the story line, the puzzles, artwork and audio are very good. This is one of the more interesting games that's come around lately. If you're on the fence about trying it, don't be as I think you'll be pleasantly surprised with this one. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Game Great game. Fun and different.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a surprise I was hesitant at first, not sure if I would like it, but after playing for a while I totally got lost in the story. This is a very well made and imaginative game. I love more of the adventure games and this one is on the top of my list now. I am tired of princesses and fairytales etc. This is a modern Dragnet style. Graphics are very realistic. It took me a little bit to figure out how to use certain things but got right into it. It is also of decent length, which I really appreciate. I am excited to see more of this series.This is a game that makes you think, definitely not for kids, but it warns you on the webpage that this gets intense. Yes it does, but I absolutely enjoyed playing it. Thank you Mad Head.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more of these. I hardly ever give a game five stars, but this one is a masterpiece. I got a little frustrated because there is no hint button, but that's the beauty of it. You have to use your wits and logic and figure it out. Adam Wolfe is a ghost hunter of sorts, sort of like Constantine. He is in an ongoing quest in search of his sister who has been taken to some other-worldly realm. The game is much like a serial comic book, with chapters and comic book type panels at times. We need more of these types of games.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS is the next level... If you've played Adventure/Hidden Object games on Big Fish for awhile (like I have), you've probably been wanting something a bit more "out of the box". This is it. Same type of game, but a MUCH better presentation...starting with the voiceover work, which is my passion. Folks...THIS is how it's done. Great storyline, backed-up with superb graphics and audio. Developers...please use this Mad Head model...it is fantastic! HIGHLY recommended game.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Refreshing Change, Unique and totally Enjoyable What a refreshing change from the normal game fare. The storyline is engaging and the graphics/sound are great, The puzzles are not terribly difficult but fun. Hope to see more like this. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Adam Wolfe Please! Where to I start? I loved this game from start to finish. The graphics are great and the story line suburb! Love the interaction of the main character. All game studios should take note! Mad Head - NEED MORE ADAM WOLFE!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head is my new favorite developer!!! This is a fabulous game! It's a hardcore old-style detective game with supernatural elements. The game had a great storyline, impressive graphics and voice-acting and it flowed seamlessly. The gameplay actually made sense. The puzzles and HO scenes were intuitive and advanced the game by providing clues/objects. My favorite game by far! I hope all developers sit up and take notice of the positive response to this new genre. Thanks Mad Head, for taking the lead and giving us a truly one of a kind game that leaves you wanting more. It was like being part of a movie.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Never Give 5 Star Reviews... But this game deserves it. Fun, good pace, great graphics, more adventure than constantly having to search for junk pile items and stop game play for irritating puzzles. Not the same old formula. HOPs were integrated into the story line well, GREAT story line, excellent character, loved the sarcasm, chuckled at times, just VERY WELL DONE. Played Acts 1/2, then the second game 3/4. Loved both. Hope they release more like this.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very cool story Simplistic yet challenging. Very well thought out story line. Downloaded the second part before I finished this one,
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the Adam Wolfe Series This is probably the best game series I've played in 2016. The graphics, the character interactions. My only complaint is the short story lines. I wish it was at least 4 short stories on each series. I can't wait for the next Series.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite series ever! Please continue!!! Loved this 4-part series, please, please, continue it! The story, as well as, the game-play was so superior to anything I have ever played. LOVED it. Please make more!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game(s) of the Year Forget what BFG tells you are the "Games of the Year". This game and its follow-up "Blood of Eternity" are THE co-Games of the Year. The subject is mature and involving. It is earnestly plot-driven, the writing (yes, I believe there were writers who were intent on telling a compelling story) is uniformly excellent, and is aided by an excellent group of voice talent. The artwork and cut-scenes are beautifully rendered, if not some of the best I have seen in many, many a game. These are both sophisticated games in subject matter and execution and are not for children, and I found myself totally mesmerized by both games. I will continue to buy anything with "Adam Wolfe" in the title, and if you are a mature gamer who wants to be a part of the cutting edge of HOG gaming, you will become a part of his world as well. BRAVO.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I have just played the flames of time and am ready to play the next chapter!!! VERY good game and quite different. A great new series that hopefully will continue on. Love that it is a standard edition...no collectables, no morphing objects...just pure game play and fun!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adam Wolf flames of time THE BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!!!!!! I played the entire game and could not stop. I felt that I was there in the action. Everything gelled together so well. I want more, just like this game. Please make another game as soooon as you can. I have not enjoyed playing Hidden Object game in along time. THANK YOU!!!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and interesting Mad Head games did a great job with this game. It is very new and different from other HOPs out there. I hope to see others like this: unusual storyline, gritty graphics, good background music. I was very taken by this game, so much that I bought the second as soon as it arrived. This game is not for everyone, however. If you like film noir, you will enjoy this. If not, stick to the fairy tale type games.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from look out demons way to go mad head !!! this was an excellent game liked every thing about it
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I could give it more stars "Share your real opinion" Okay Spanky here we go... 1) The actor voicing Adam Wolfe is fantastic - could listen to him read the grocery list. 2) Just the right mix of humor and a dash of MIke Hammer 3) The story writers deserve an award. Beyond the actual game play this story drew me in like all the best detective/drama/sci-fi stories do. Honestly, I would watch this show every week and then some. Adam is easy to care about. I found myself thinking of Adam not as a character but as a partner. To draw someone in that much takes true storytelling skill. On top of the story - there are elements of "first person shooter" games and a chance to be far less static than many other HO or HOP games. Don't get me wrong, there are plenty of the "usual" types that I really enjoy. But this one ...has me holding my breath for the next installment. Again, much like I'd be holding my breath after a cliffhanger at the end of a season finale on a TV series. I sincerely hope the developers keep this game series going and that Adam Wolfe doesn't go away any time soon.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent Indie game from MadHead ***DISCLAIMER*** This review is based on the mobile version. This is MadHead's first Indie game. They created this game and released it on a separate platform prior to releasing it on BigFish. That said... This game is definitely unique. If you have played every MadHead game that BigFish has released, then you're familiar with their game play and all the extras you get. This game blows all of that out of the water. First, there are no collectibles, no morphing objects, and no bonus chapters. Second, you have the "gift of sight" that comes in handy when looking for clues. Third, you get to use a gun. However, this is not a first-person shooter game. The gun is used only when necessary. I also noticed that there aren't any traditional hidden object scenes in this game either. The story is told in the style of a graphic novel. It's definitely a different story than what you're used to getting from MadHead. The graphics are rich and perfectly dark enough to set the mood. The audio isn't too taxing or annoying, and just right as well. I will admit that when the game was originally released on mobile, there wasn't even a strategy guide available, despite having the guide button in the game. So, I'm hoping that one has been included in this version. But that was another thing that I found intriguing: you were totally on your own. Given that this was MadHead's first Indie game created outside of BigFish, I'd say they truly surpassed themselves this time around. I highly recommend this game, especially for mystery lovers.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever Mad Head has recently been really stepping it up and stretching the borders of what a HOG can really be.The Adam Wolfe series is awesome as well as thier Maze series. You won't be disappointed with this game. Its very different and wonderful. Will keep you invested the whole time.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love it!!! Perfect game, perfect story, I really enjoyed this game, please make more .
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! Just finished playing the demo and I absolutely love the feel of this game. Went out and bought this and the third game as well!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it great story, spot on voice acting, excellent pace, engaging game play.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! Great game,I bought this game on a whim, let me tell you, I'm not a bit sorry. Different,outstanding,I want more,lots more.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique ! Best Hidden Object Game !! Seriously I've played hundreds of HO Games and this one is one of my favorite if not the best ever. The dialogue is awesome and I haven't played too many HO games where there's fighting...I absolutely loved this game !!
Date published: 2016-12-18
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_25922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adam Wolfe: Flames of Time

Act as Adam Wolfe, an investigator of the paranormal. Discover an occult world hidden in modern San Francisco!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.