Secrets of Great Queens: Old Tower Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Secrets of Great Queens: Old Tower Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(353.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Vendel Games proudly presents a brand new story in Secrets of Great Queens: Old Tower! It’s been many years since Queen Elizabeth’s mother was tried for being a witch. Now, an unknown foe is accusing her of the same! Someone wants her off the throne, and they’re willing to kill for it. Can you, her trusted companion, clear her name and save the kingdom before it’s too late? Find out in this riveting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Find proof of Anne Boleyn’s innocence in the bonus game!
  • Access the available strategy guide!
  • Enjoy additional Art, Music, and more!
  • See the Vendel Games' developers as sketches!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1088 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of Great Queens: Old Tower Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(353.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Secrets of Great Queens: Old Tower Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategic Chilling Hidden Object Game This by far has been one of the best game I have played in a long time. I loved the storyline, suspense and surprises the game has to offer. Big Fish you did me right on this one. I played the game in about 4 to 5 hours and enjoyed every minute of it. I bought Collector's Edition and it was worth every dime. Thanks Big Fish !!!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A WONDERFUL NEW GAME WITH A TOUCH OF EYE CANDY In a terrific game that will hopefully become a new series, you play the game as Lady Jane a confident and ward of Queen Elizabeth. The queen has received a message accusing her of witchcraft and has been given three days to give up her throne or she will burn. Because the queen believes you have the expertise to handle a delicate situation she sends you on a dangerous mission right through the port where rebellion is brewing. Once on the road your carriage is attacked by rebels and you manage to escape before heading towards the port on your own. Just as the rebels catch up with you a hero comes to your rescue. Meet Louis, the gorgeous sea captain who the queen has hired to take you to your final destination. Technical aspects of the game include excellent graphics with hand-drawn artwork, very good voiceovers and great sound effects that add to the total package. Gameplay modes Include: Casual, Advanced Hard, and Custom. In the custom mode you can set hints and skips in range of 5 – 240. Your tools include an interactive map and Louis who will help your during your journey. Well it could be worse – we could have a pet for a helper. I much prefer Louis who is quite funny and kept me entertained not only as a piece of eye candy but for his witty comments as he helped me complete some tasks. The HOP scenes are excellent, interactive, and varied with many including puzzles. I enjoyed the HOPS since most of them use lists rather than vague silhouettes of items to find. The puzzles, although not difficult, were fun and added to the gameplay. If you want more details of the HOPS and puzzles another reviewer provides those details for you while I prefer to let you discover the fun factor as you play through the game. If you prefer the CE version of a game, the extras include 39 morphing objects to find and coins to collect that are used to purchase interface changes. There are achievements that can be earned as you play through the game. Other extras include the bonus chapter, strategy guide, wallpapers, concept artwork, and music. I love this game! For many it might just be the same ole, same ole but since I love HOPA games my criteria might be a bit different. I base my enjoyment of a game on the storyline as well as the HOPS (yes, searching for objects was what originally drew me to the genre), and the puzzles. Secrets of Great Queens: Old Tower is quite entertaining to play and has a well-developed storyline. With excellent graphics, sound, and interesting characters Secrets of Great Queens becomes the complete package for me. Even though this is a game I will buy, please try the demo to see if it is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow......... what a great game......this is a new series, graphics are great, wonderful storyline........i never go into minute detail of any game.....i think it ruins the game. that said...this is a must play.........the puzzle were very easy but a new twist on most of them, morphing objects to find, and a cute sea captain to help you along your journey........have fun everyone, this one is a keeper!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! What a great new series that Vendel Games has made I really enjoyed this game. Great story-line easy hops and good puzzles.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHORT & SWEET I downloaded the trial and the time went by way too fast..I thoroughly enjoyed this game..Gr8 story line ..cool graphics .. and the puzzles where easy to understand..some alittle tricky but thank goodness for the strategy guide..another one I be adding to my collection!!!! Looking forward to more games from this developer...
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ALWAYS LOVE A GREAT 'SECRET', DON'T YOU? AFTER COMPLETION OF 30 MINS OF DEMO PLAY ONLY: I have a doctor's appointment this morning or I would have played the whole 90 mins of the demo, but I wanted to submit my review first because I have already formed my opinion on what I know is going to be a FANTASTIC new game. (Another reviewer made several comments on how attractive the 'helper' is in this game. Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to see how rogue and eye-appealing he is (YET), but I will as soon as I get home). HERE ARE MY PROS AND CONS: PROS 1. A good storyline that will attract other players to this game. 2. The HOS were interesting (only played two so far). They were interactive, and not so easy as to cause players to not want to play them. 3. The puzzles that I encountered thus far were on the easy side, but fun to play. This is always a plus for me because I don't necessarily enjoy puzzles or mini-games. By being somewhat on the easy side, but still, challenging is a definite + for me. 4. The opening scene grabs your attention, making you want to delve right in, just to see what happens next. 5. The music was appropriate and fit each scene nicely. 6. The voiceovers were nice. CONS The only con that I can see so far is the scene where the King and Queen are standing there. The King looks ridiculous. His caricature moves unrealistically, and his eyes kind of roll around and side to side. This is a definite negative for me because the developer should be paying more attention to the minor details regarding facial expressions, movements of arms, etc. (On a side note: he did listen to His Queen and obeyed her command of reading the scroll. I like to see women in more of a high-powered role, as men tend to be the HERO in way too many games, IMO). There are coins to collect, and morphing objects to find. Other reviewers can give you more details on these areas as well as achievements, etc. All in all, I think this is going to be a hit and gather many positive votes. As always, try the demo for yourself, and you may be pleasantly surprised. Enjoy :)
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KEEP CALM, CARRY ON AND SAIL AWAY WITH CAPTAIN LOUIS 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: My Lady Jane – you are off on the adventure of your life assisted by the stalwart and oh so handsome Captain Louis - a little arrogant but basically a good guy! What a wondrous 5-star game. When the queen is accused of witchcraft, you, as the noble lady-in-waiting to the queen, are off to prove her innocence. Along the way you will meet with those who wish to thwart your efforts, my lady, but the gallant Captain Louis will be at your side to help! What makes this game stand out from the usual tea-and-crumpets Elizabethan-style game is Captain Louis, who adds a little spice to that tea! I hate helpers in games; however, this helper is logically tied to the story and provides some much-needed comic relief to what otherwise would become a very boring game. The graphics reflect the full flavour (a little British spelling) of the Elizabethan period. There appears to be slightly more puzzles than HOP scenes. The puzzles are easy. Surprisingly, in the demo there are several manual dexterity puzzles to test your reflexes. There are only two collectibles in this games, coins and morphing objects. The strangest element of this game is the use of these coins to purchase different game interfaces. A rather unusual choice for an item to purchase. This is basically a plain Jane game with few frills. I will purchase it as an SE. It really is not my type of game; however, it is well-crafted and does have that handsome Captain Louis! HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are cleverly designed. Some of them include little mini-puzzles. They include a couple of multiple-step scenes. There is a matching scene. My favorite was a HOP scene in which you must find items on a stained-glass window alternating between a day and a night scene. PUZZLES: The game has the usual puzzles we have seen in other games; however, as stated previously, there are several manual dexterity games. By engaging the player in these activities, they provide the player more of a sense of being connected to the setting in the game. Great job, dev! Ready! Aim! Hit the Old Bag! (with a hatchet). That “old bag” is one filled with grain with a picture of an animal on it. I am certain that scene will delight the SPCA. You also help that debonair Captain Louis lead the way to his ship by avoiding obstacles in your path. Then, shoot marbles in a bubble popper game. Other puzzles include a maze puzzle, an assembly puzzle involving statues, and a jigsaw puzzle to create your map. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hints and Skips: 5 to 240 seconds EXTRAS: You get a helper in the game – roguish Captain Louis. You put inventory items into a circle and he helps you with them. Map is provided as you play the game 14 Achievements Collect 24 golden coins to change the game interface. 39 Morphing objects: 13 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art, and Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Multiple step. List of items to locate which uncover another list of items. Contains a slider puzzle at the end in which you move gems into the proper locations. B. Silhouette. Match up plants with silhouettes. C. Matching. Puzzle at the end – Swap tokens to recreate a picture. D. Multiple step: (1) 5 each of 2 items. (2) List of items E. Silhouette. On a stained- glass window, locate a specific number of items between 2 scenes – one day and one night. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Maze puzzle. Move a token from one end to the other so that each line is covered without retracing steps. Rating: 2 B. Assembly puzzle. Rather unique. Place statues together so the symbols between two statues create a new symbol on a disk behind them. Rating. 2 C. Connection puzzle. Connect 5 colored tokens with their mates so that the lines do not cross. Rating: 2 D. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate tiles so that tiles abutting each other match. Rating: 3 E. Manual dexterity puzzle. Ready, aim, hit the animal! As sacks with pictures of animals on them move past you, hit them with an axe. Rating: 1 F. Jigsaw puzzle. Create a map out of pieces. Rating: 1 G. Manual Dexterity game. Avoid obstacles as you follow the incredibly handsome Captain Louis to the boat. Rating: 2 H. Bubble popper game. Shoot a certain amount of moving colored marbles with a small canon. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good entertaining game I just finished playing this game and I liked it a lot. Very good graphics and a good storyline, albeit not historically correct, as explained by several other reviewers. The bonusgame is very short and doesn't really add something to the game. The maingame is rounded up perfectly and you can do very well without the bonus, if you don't care about the other bling. There are morphs, not too difficult to find, and coins. I do recommend this game, I had good fun with it, but better as a SE than a CE. Try it and enjoy!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific game, but short. My first thought when the game started was, "Uh oh" because the graphics were fuzzy and I expected the gameplay wouldn't be up to snuff, even though Vendel Games usually delivers. My worries were unfounded. Interesting puzzles, just the right amount of challenge, and my favorite assortment of Hidden Object scenes. I loved my cocky companion and found his presence quite enjoyable, even if I could have probably handled tasks like chopping wood, etc. on my own. ;) I did like that some places it required both of us to clear something. I enjoyed the storyline, even if the history was dubious, and the voice acting was surprisingly good. My one complaint, and the reason for 4 stars rather than 5, is it was way too short. Maybe I am spoiled having just played through nearly the entire Lost Lands collection, all of which are very long. All told I got maybe 3 hours, including the bonus chapter, of play time w/o skipping any puzzles. It was enjoyable enough I was sad to see it end so soon.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Proper Elizabethan adventure! I'm a big old history nerd, and Queen Elizabeth I is one of my favorite historical figures, so I was very eager to play this once I understood that it really was about her. Some of the reviews, not to mention the email I received from Big Fish, were very deceiving - there is no "King Robert" upset about his wife's situation, because Elizabeth was never married. So that had me thinking that this was purely fictitious; but no, it's Good Queen Bess that I'm here to save! In the role of trusted handmaiden Lady Jane, the player must uncover the blackmail plot which is an attempt to force the queen off of her throne. The whole thing is pretty interesting; the voice acting is nice; it's all visually pleasing, and I particularly liked the fact that Lady Jane has the famous portrait of young Elizabeth in her room. I haven't finished the game as of this writing, but I'm very eager to see how it's all resolved. I hope there are more "Secrets of Great Queens" in the future!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply put, I loved the game! Being a fan of The Tudors I loved the creative license taken with the storyline. Game offered enough challenge to keep me engaged. Thanks to the entire team, job well done.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting, simple... Hello friends! Well, a game that isn't a sequel! As usual, I review on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job of that than I. The graphics in this game weren't too bad. They were mostly very clear, except for a little blur in the cut scenes, otherwise quite nice. Colors are very bright and true for a change, no pinks or blues. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo at all. Voice overs are well done, but the mouth movement did not quite match up with the speaking. We have a helper in Captain Louie, who at times is quite amusing. Sound FX are very well done and are throughout the game, so you have no dead air. HOPs are interactive lists and/or find multiple items in the scenes. They are clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you can switch to another game if you do not care for the HOPs. These are nothing new, but nicely done. Puzzles were fairly simple and took no time or thought to complete. Took me a minute to find the extremely small icon for the strategy guide, which is quite easy to follow. Either there wasn't one, or I hadn't found what I needed to open a jump map. Hint system is quite helpful and it does transport to longer locations. You do return to the same scenes multiple times before moving on to a new location. This got old real fast. Collectibles are few. We have 24 coins that are extremely easy to find. These only allow you to change the background or design of the game. I found this quite boring. We also have to find 39 morphing items, according to the SG. However, at one point, I was told during the game that I had to find 34 items, then 38 and the last items I found said it was 39. Someone lost count. The items morph quite slowly, 10 seconds going in and 10 going out. Even at that, they were very easy to spot. I like games with more extras, e.g., souvenir room; ability to replay areas to find missed collectibles or morphing items, etc. This game does not have any of these things. The game was not challenging, but like I said, I found Captain Louie's dialog amusing. The story is somewhat different, but moved a little slow at times, I think because you were in the same two locations too many times before moving on. On the whole, this is not a bad game, I liked it, but I am not sure it is CE worthy. Personally I think this game is geared more toward a beginner, or someone who just wants a nice simple game. I have many like this for those lazy days. I will put this in my puddle and either get the SE or the CE if a really good sale comes along. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from secrets of the great queens old tower well seeing as i am english and i know my history , ann was beheaded and elizabeth was her daughter but saying that i like the game play and the helper, the ending ha ha sorry what ending but as i say i enjoyed it but it is hard to give it five stars when as i say history and all that .
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! I am not a puzzle girl. I am a hidden object girl. Something for all of us. Nice to see two good CE last ones not so much.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SAVE YOUR QUEEN - A TERRIFIC GAME REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS Well fishies, if you love a true adventure with plenty to do in each scene, then you will love this game. Well done devs. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * Find 31 morphs in the main game and 8 morphs in the Bonus; * 12 Achievements; * Find coins to use throughout the game. The graphics are nicely done and I enjoyed going from scene to scene never knowing what to expect next. You are in cellars, dungeons, castles, caves - all over the place, which made it exciting to play. The hidden object games are mainly straightforward, silhouette and matching pairs. These are very easy to do and items are clear to find. I liked the mini-games. These are all very easy to do and you can get back to the game quickly - which is just as well because I was enjoying it. Keep an eye out for coins throughout the game and bonus. There is a tab at the top of the screen. Pull that down and you can starting buying when you have enough coins. The morphs are easy enough to spot, so you should an get achievement for this. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours to play. I loved the sense of urgency to help my Queen and having the company of the town hunk, Captain Louie, at my side. Overall, I recommend this as a definite buy. It will appeal to most fishies and their family members. Its a light hearted, busy game, with a good sense of humour to keep a smile on your face. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not worth the CE The main game was great but too short, no ending. Bonus chapter, what bonus chapter, lasted 10-15 mins.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Captian Lou The Bomb Captain Lou was delightful and loved he actually helped in areas of the game. Critter action, Morphing objects, Collect coins and purchase back ground for something but could not figure what back ground I had changed, Good story line, Love the Characters, Very well played out. At first I though it was going to be to simple of a game and be like Ho Hum, but it was delightful though simple game. Goes high up on my to buy list.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from king henry the 8th was really a butt head liked the game good graphics / good story line / all I can say is ann bolyne got a rotten deal !!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why so many hard puzzles I have both of the Secrets of Great Queens and found the same problem in both. The game starts easy enough, then you are interrupted by challenging puzzles. I could work three of them and had to skip the others. Also, why do you have to pick up an item, then go backwards two or three times to place it. While I am not the smartest person on the block, I am not the dumbest on the block, either. I have a comprehension problem, so some of the puzzles really do not make any sense to me. The games are great on graphics and you can find what you need to.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible ending I enjoyed the game until it came to the end, then the game ends with no closure to the story, the same for the bonus chapter. if I am playing a game for a few hours, I would like some type of explanation in the ending. If the ending was decent I would have rated it higher.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seriously.... Lady Jane is on a mission for the queen. The country is somewhere and the time could be a couple hundred years ago. The queen's mother was burned as a witch and now the queen, who looked to be approaching middle age, is also being accused of the same crime. (I would have thought that she would have been watched like a hawk and have had no opportunity to do anything questionable. Apparently I'm wrong.) (And since the queen's chosen agent, Lady Jane, has a secret room in her quarters, perhaps there has been more going on in the castle than meets the eye.) Good stuff: All the usual game elements are carried out in a reasonable manner, but without some of the bells and whistles we have come to expect in a CE. There is a "helper" in Captain Louis, since we are playing as a lady. There are morphing objects, the number of which is in flux. Bad stuff: We start the adventure in Lady Jane's room and travel back and forth between her sitting room and her secret room quite a bit before we finally leave in a carriage for port. The funny part is the coach driver who apparently stands and watches us go back and forth until we are ready to leave - so much for the "secret" room. He then turns in the doorway and leaves ahead of us. Leaving the rooms is a relief after the extensive back and forth - there is no lock that does not require at least several pieces, a key, and multiple puzzles to open - and be warned: This holds true for the entire Demo and presumably, the game. Once in the coach and headed for the port, we are stopped at a crossroads and the driver brings over a tightly wrapped basket given to him by the other coachman as we watch from the carriage. As we start down the road again, Lady Jane cuts it open - just before her coach crashes. It seems that her driver had somehow, in full view of both Lady Jane and the other driver, taken a bottle of wine out of the tightly wrapped basket and found out it was poisoned - the hard way - by dying after sipping it. At this point I realized Lady Jane was in logic trouble and I only hung on because everyone seemed to find Captain Louis amusing. NO. When a reviewer recommends the demo, we really mean it! I played the demo and was not impressed, yet others were over the moon about this game. The story wasn't bad, but the execution was only average. Please do try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short This is my first game review, and I feel motivated to write it because this was such a disappointing game. I've been playing this type of BF game for many years, and in comparison to others of the genre this game is really simple. A couple of the puzzles were challenging, but otherwise it was pretty routine. Graphics were good. I don't listen to the music, so can't comment on that. But really! It only took two evenings to complete the main game, and an hour for the bonus game. For a CE that isn't value for money.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho hum........... As is often the case I agree with Granny Gruff on this one! The Queen would appear to be Elizabeth the First of England given her Tudor dress, English accent, her red hair and her name although Captain Louis appears to be dressed in a style worn much later in history. Also, if the Queen is who I suspect she is, the likelihood that her trusted agent would seem, from one particular sentence, to be Irish and the Captain of her guard having a Scottish accent is very unlikely! There's nothing new so far, (I have only played the demo) and that suggests there probably won't be if I decide to buy the game and play to the end. Certainly the challenges presented thus far are on the easy side for me. I may wait for the SE and grab this one on a freebie! I would rarely give a game either 1 or 5 stars and this one gets 3 stars from me only because its presentation is good and I like the pompous fool who keeps telling everyone he is "world famous"! But for these factors I would have given it 2! Still, try the demo and see if you agree!!!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Played the demo, will wait for non CE I played the demo. It was OK, but that's all. I'll hold off till the standard version is released and use a coupon.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have been a good game, but too easy... I just played the demo, but this game is really too easy, even to have some fun, so it's quite boring. I recommand this game for beginners.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from there is not enough fun there is not enough fun the story is short and boring
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No thank you The horse ride was too long. This game is not worth the CE and I would not bother with the SE. The villain will no doubt be the first man you meet. I like to give a game a fair go, but this is a no go for me. Only two stars.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me The further I go in this game, the more ridiculous it becomes! I was generous with my scores.
Date published: 2019-04-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_25686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of Great Queens: Old Tower Collector's Edition

Can you clear her name before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.