Crossroad Mysteries: The Broken Deal

Crossroad Mysteries: The Broken Deal

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(164.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In Crossroad Mysteries - The Broken Deal, a young woman haunted by nightmares is determined to find answers. After recalling some very early memories of an asylum near her childhood home, she knows that the only way to find answers is to go there and learn the truth at any cost. Help her dig up her past and brace yourself for what you’re about to find out!

  • Explore a young woman’s childhood
  • Search for answers in stunning locations
  • Tons of mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Crossroad Mysteries: The Broken Deal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(164.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Crossroad Mysteries: The Broken Deal is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A test of brain power! I won't bother writing about the storyline and mechanics etc. of the game - others have done that already! Suffice to say that I spent 2 days getting to the end of the game and enjoyed every moment - this is a game I will return to in a year or so and will delight in and again the next year and so on! I found the replenishment of hints particularly clever - search as if looking for a collectible and you are given a chocolate bar - devour that and you get more hints! It is said that chocolate increases your brain power so this made sense to me and caused a wry smile the first time I encountered it. To those who didn't like the idea of dying a few times along the way I found this of very little inconvenience as you are only taken back a couple of steps and since you will have just travelled that route the way back takes almost no time at all. and I thought this a novel addition to the game-play. A couple of the puzzles I found extremely hard to the point that I skipped and for that reason I would hesitate to recommend it to a novice, but I expect many of you will enjoy the game immensely, though every game has at least a few detractors and I'm quite sure this will be no exception! Incidentally, the reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I very rarely do so, reasoning that a 5 star game would be at least near perfect and it is very unusual for me to come across a game that I can describe as that. Many times I have read reviews saying they would give a game say 4 and a half stars if they were able to so I think Big Fish would be wise to consider allowing overall ratings to either embrace the half-star concept or to allow 1-10 star ratings. I do of course recommend you try the demo first but I truly think that once you get over the old-school style many of you will want to get to the end of this very very good game! Enjoy!!!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it? Or hate it? You are on a plane. You have a stigmata on each palm. You do not know where they came from. You do not know where you came from. You are on a quest to find answers. And then the plane crashes....maybe. And you are back in the past....maybe. But you've reached your destination....maybe. Does all this sound mysterious? Confusing? Then you are playing Crossroads Mysteries: The Broken Deal. As penmom36 noted, this is a game you hate or you love. There is no room for middle ground. The artwork is good, but dark and hazy. There are lots of mini-games/puzzles, not all of which work as intended, or their instructions are faulty. There are some HOPs, with a bit of variation in each one. The ambient sounds/music were almost absent. I liked it. I can not tell you why! The story is scant. The puzzles that didn't work were frustrating. The game is definitely old school in look and play. But when the demo ended, I was all ready to buy! I suspect the pacing and lack of silliness helped. You will just have to try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engaging storyline and interesting gameplay... SUMMARY Based on the demo, the storyline in quite intriguing, the puzzles are rather good, the HO scenes are better than most, and the graphics are fantastic. THE AWESOME—The graphics and animation are both excellent. All animation was smooth with a high frame rate, and the intro cutscene was clear with no pixellation. Still graphics were thoughtfully detailed and textured. The storyline drew me into the game, presenting bits and pieces of the mystery while leaving the player to actually figure it out. Lastly, the realism in the gameplay—batteries dying, scissors breaking—made sense of the “use it once, then drop it” weirdness. Inventory items were only “dropped” when they had either served their purpose or became unusable. THE GOOD—The puzzles included both original and familiar ones with a range of challenge levels, but most presented a decent challenge. The HO scenes were mostly interactive lists, but the interactions were, for the most part, thoughtfully realistic. Voiceovers and sound effects were fairly good, especially the heroine’s voice. THE MEDIOCRE—The game mechanics were a bit twitchy, with some hotspots requiring precision. THE BAD—I found the music rather repetitive and shut it off. THE HORRIBLE—No aspect was horrible. BEST GAMES WITH THIS GENERAL THEME (memory loss, mysterious past) Since this is a new dev to me, I can’t recommend other games from them. But the following games have similar themes: • Darkness and Flame: Missing Memories • Eternal Journey: New Atlantis • Stray Souls: Stolen Memories • Surface: The Noise She Couldn’t Make • the Nightmare Adventures series • the Margrave series • Nearwood • the Phenomenon series
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and unsatisfying This is a short game. Also, the ending is highly unsatisfying, makes little sense, and offers little explanation. It feels like they had a deadline to meet and so they cut off production.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenging And Cerebral Mystery This game worked for me, against all odds, but I'm not sure it would have that effect on everyone that plays it. Your character survives a plane crash that oddly seems to involve nobody else and slowly starts to piece together her memories against a backdrop of good and evil with decidedly religious overtones. That's pretty deep for a casual game, but I liked it a lot as it veers far away from what you'd expect. The story is very good and extremely compelling. Unfortunately, as good as that storyline may be, the game has some pretty major flaws. Minigames are many and quite challenging, so if you frustrate easily that's going to be an issue, especially if you play on the harder levels. The game looks and sounds okay, and you won't be getting much direction. In general, you'll collect a bunch of random items and pop a few handles into threaded holes before moving on. HO scenes are okay enough, with some minor interactions. The secondary subplot is pretty underdeveloped, so you'll play as another character briefly and without much explanation. You will also make a couple of in-game decisions, one early and one late, that just allow you to pick the other option if you choose poorly. Feels like unfinished business in development to me. If you don't mind the pixel hunting and general control clunkiness, though, this is an interesting little game with dramatic overtones and real challenge. It's not for everyone, but I felt the struggle was worth it. A bit of a throwback that makes you think.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MIXED REACTIONS This story made no sense to me and it ended very strangely. IF you love challenging puzzles, you will enjoy them. I didn't. They were too hard. Some actually didn't work well. I skipped quite a few and the HOP's were cluttered. The artwork and ambiance were great, just fell flat with the storyline.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not horrible, not great, and here's why A good story line, but the ending was sloppy and not thought out. Also the original theme of the stigmata was never really explained. It was all a little "woo woo" but not much substance. The Puzzles were good, although as usual I didn't do too well. If you are good at puzzles you will like the ones in this game. Although one of the puzzles is like a match 3 game where you have to get rid of all the yellow tiles. After 10 minutes I skipped. Boring. What I Liked about the game was the HOPS which were well done and gave me a challenge. I also liked the switch between the main character and the policeman who tried to help her. I would have liked to give this a 3 1/2, but that's not allowed. You may like it for the puzzles or the HOPS, but the story line is not fleshed out enough. I recommend this game, but only as a freebie!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful storyline and slow responsiveness make this a dud I can't really explain how much of a mess the storyline is, the way things never go anywhere, and characters appear for no reason and are never seen again. It also also loads slowly and the control setup isn't that responsive, making things really drag on. The minigames themselves are dull and repetitious with no atmosphere and add nothing to the experience.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strange and Creepy Thought the game was going to be different. The artwork was great. I liked the old school feel. I liked the era but thought the game might be a detective game. I was woefully wrong. I must agree with some of the other gamers, useless hints just pointing fingers. The first puzzle threw me with trying to light up all the yellow buttons. I’m usually successful with puzzles and mini games. I've played other similar "find the correct pattern puzzles" but wow this one didn't make any sense to me. The puzzles/mini-games seemed like they were just thrown together without any real thought going into them. I confess, I’m not into creepy games where the character must trade their soul for some favor. I played the game through to the end. I can see where others liked it but for me a no go. Won't play it again.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am one of those who hate this game! Other reviewers have noted you will either hate this game or love it. I hated it. This game is a mess. The story line may be its only redeeming factor. The game very old school. I became bored after about thirty minutes and quit. Hated having to find those elusive berries to obtain hints. And of course, there are those things to do which have been done over and over again. Something in the fireplace, find the dog a bone, repair the tool before use, etc., etc. Try the demo, you may agree with the higher ratings. I don't.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A tiresome, weary gaming experience This is an odd little game, with both enjoyable and annoying features. I’ll leave the play-by-play description to those other reviewers who do that so well. While the graphics are somewhat ‘old school,’ they are very well rendered and appropriate to the game theme. The background music is very slow of tempo and, combined with the game design, makes for a very slow-playing game. The voice-over narrative and effects sounds, with neither being excellent, are in keeping with the overall theme and individual game scenes. This game has an unusual feature that I found rather annoying. There are occasions when you are presented with critical choices —shooting or scaring a creature, for example— and if you make the wrong choice then the game reverts to the scene prior to this choice becoming necessary. In my opinion, this is just a time wasting device, and certainly not game enhancing. There was nothing new or innovative in any of the HO sequences. You are merely presented with a list of items which, as usual, you must locate and select by a click of your mouse button. Oh, and of course you must find the ubiquitous oil can and hairpin with which to open either a rusty object or a lock for which there is no key. Both of these game devices have long worn out their utility. With a little more effort this developer could have produced an interesting, enjoyable game. There may be some who, perhaps, being new to these types of games, may find this game appealing and, to them only, I suggest the download and play of the demo.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't like this game! This game was difficult for me. There was no map and limited hints.
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2018, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_27417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Crossroad Mysteries: The Broken Deal

Help a young woman dig up her past and face her fears in this hidden object adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.