Rite of Passage: Deck of Fates Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Rite of Passage: Deck of Fates Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(427.97 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games proudly present the newest addition to the Rite of Passage series! When your wife went missing, you thought there was no hope. That is until you were sent a mysterious invitation promising you answers. Your search quickly turns into the most dangerous game of your life. It's up to you to use the cards you're dealt to defeat the deadly Beast! Can you find the truth and save yourself before sunrise? Find out in this riveting Hidden-Object puzzle adventure!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 702 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Deck of Fates Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(427.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rite of Passage: Deck of Fates Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Fun I've Had In A Long Time I loved this game from start to finish. It was a new take on the same old guy-loses-girl love story. I enjoyed the puzzles, the plot, and the visuals. I would highly recommend this game to anyone. I've played for nearly 10 years and this is one of the best.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! Mad Head games does it again! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Care to play a game where the heroes are... you, the players?! A unique game, in it own style, it invites you into a greater Game of chase and personal story. With eerie atmosphere and a host that deals the cards, you get transported into a fiction world that influences the outcome of your real life. For the first time in a HOG, you have co-players that either help you or antagonize you. So that's The Game! Overall, it feels more like you're reading a comic-book and interfering with its plot, than that you actually play a game. That's not a bad thing, per se, just a weird characteristic. But I did like its style and it's originality, so kudos for that.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GAME EVER BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED!#1!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Give me more please!! BRAVO Mad Head!!!!! I have been playing HOPA games for years and I am incredibly PICKY!!! I even was hesitant to play this one because I have only loved a couple of Rite of Passage games, BUT I am a huuuge Mad Head fan and they have been on fire lately so I gave it a go---best decision, this game is a BEAST. ;) Being as picky as I am, I usually need a game to have a great attention grabbing story line, amazing graphics, awesome soundtrack that totally draws you into a different world, different mini-games and unique features. PLUS I love it when the story line is completely different than I ever have played before. These games can get so repetitive but Mad Head has been totally killing it lately with unique and different story lines. You play the character of a man who has lost his beloved, Melissa. He pretty much sleep walks the entire year after he lost her until one day an invitation shows up on his door.... An invitation to play in the Deck of Fates game, and it seems that it will reunite him with Melissa if won. Each round is different. I love how Mad Head lets you interact with the movie scenes, the transition is smooth and enticing. The graphics on the cards are breathtaking. I was truly impressed. I don't want to give away too much, but as the story unfolds you learn more and more about what really is going on. Wait until you find out more about the beast and how the game really works! It'll make you think, "NO WAY!! But it all makes sense, now!" I love the little HOPs with the books as they tell tidbits of stories and you search for key words. Each story you learn more about Melissa and how she got wrapped up in this whole mess. It leaves you wanting to know more and more. I also like how the scenes sometimes pop out in separate boxes, almost like a comic book may look, and you can sometimes interact with each one. Also like how you can look behind a pop out scene. Way cool features! I love the bonus game, but I was shocked at how it ends! As someone who gets really wrapped up with the stories, I was left with my jaw on the floor and my heart hurting for the main character! The very end you have a choice to make, I wonder if the story would've ended differently if I made another choice!? Hmmmm.....Oh! I love where you get to make choices! All in all, AMAZING GAME!!! I couldn't wait to get back home to play it. These are the games I search for and crave! You wouldn't believe how many demos I play before I find one that is worthy of purchasing and playing! I would def recommend the CE. I personally love finding the collectibles in each scene and the morphing objects in each HO. I like trying to earn achievements and love love LOVE playing the bonus game. I feel like I miss out on some good stuff with SEs. THANK YOU MAD HEAD!!! Eagerly awaiting your next release! You guys are by far my favorite developer!!! :D
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Great story line - very challenging! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! I was hesitant to even try this game after reading the reviews, but I am delighted that I did try it! It's a great game. Unlike other reviewers, I did not find the cut-scenes tedious, boring, or overdone. They were integral to the storyline, and it is an excellent storyline. I am usually annoyed by juvenile storylines or illogical decisions or actions of the characters. This is a very mature storyline and the scenery and music are beautifully done. Another thing I appreciated was that there was not gratuitous violence or gore! This is a great game!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy good game: Bravo Madhead!! Played: full game + demo For me, this is the best game of the year. I buy lots of games and after a while, the challenges become fewer and fewer. But not this beastie. Wow. Excellent puzzles, love the comic book style frames, great challenges, unique storyline, mostly unpredictable. There's the old "missing zipper pull", of course, but other than that, no glitches, no stupid moves, no loss of logic. Oh, and the demo was just as good as the main game. So good, in fact, that I forgot I was playing a bonus. I HIGHLY recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game A nice change from the usual black smoke monsters. Really enjoyed the storyline and the gameplay. More of this type please
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very different hidden object game, thriller, your fate It's all in the cards your choose, so choose wisely! Who says you will even survive this thriller of a game! It's a must play to see what is in store for you!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy on the puzzles AND the plot! ... IMO one of the best games this year BASED ON COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I went into the demo with a bit of skepticism as the Rite of Passage series has been hit-or-miss with me ever since the first one. However this game had me hooked from the get-go! Loved it. I'm a puzzle fanatic and favor plot driven games. This one is heavy on the puzzles AND the plot. The story is interesting and VERY different. (At first it reminded me of Surface:Game of Gods - but, no.) It holds together from beginning to end without gaping plot holes or blatant incidents of illogic. The VOs are well-acted and move the story along at a fast pace. The gameplay is exciting. In the first few chapters you really feel the character's sense of urgency and danger. If you're not into plot-driven games then you may have a problem with the number of VOs. The artwork is beautiful and provides a vivid backdrop for the action. The only problem I had with it was the repeating puzzles every time a card was played. That got a little tired. If they had been more challenging or fun then it would've been ok, but it was just slightly annoying, not enough for me to take a star away as I enjoyed myself immensely playing this game. CE or SE? .... I buy CEs for the bonus chapter. All the other bling usually goes right over my head. Don't care about it too much. This game wraps up fairly nicely in the main game. The bonus chapter is a continuation - not very long - where you play as Melissa, the rescued wife from the main game. If you like your HEAs nice and neat then you don't want to play the Bonus Chapter because the end, while touching, is very bittersweet. I could've gotten this one as an SE but the BOGO this weekend made the CE worth it. If you like all the extras and the collectibles (beast paw prints) then I'd say get the CE during this weekend's sale. Otherwise, you might want to wait for the SE.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Different Game Pick a card and go on an adventure. This is a really fun and different game. Really enjoyed it as a female. Mentioned this as sometimes the themes can be more geared towards one over other, but I think anyone will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I have played in a while. Awesome!!!! Wait....FANTABULOUS.....Attention grabbing...well made.....interesting....Loved it.....Seriously.LOL
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS ONE! so intriguing ... love the GAME play ... lots of interesting mini games ... but the best part is the storyline and the sinister game master ... characters are so life like ... high quality artwork, music, voiceovers and animation ... based on demo ... i am READY for the GAME! ...
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LANDMARK GAME! (based on completion of game+bonus) This is a landmark game in a genre which has become pretty stale ,leaving those of us who keep on playing often and with too many games and too many hours engaged in a repetitive activity rather like playing solitaire over and over. Sort of pleasant ,time consuming, but leaving no real memories. If you play this game through you will remember it I think. It has a plot constructed with an imagination that does not fail. Both in the main game and in the bonus I was not sure what the just ending would be and at no point on the way to those ends did my interest falter. Endings themselves are hard to handle, like borders on a picture risking to cut off or exaggerate elements. Players may differ on how these endings work or whether all loose ends are accounted for but I do not think they will regret the play or forget the game as one does with so many others in a day or two. We play for different rewards of course and this game will be most prized perhaps by those who like me focus on plot and character and also setting... though setting is less central here. Well...others have introduced the details well enough so just this from me to say honor to this developer-- The Gamemaster indeed!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprisingly Unique! Really well done, interesting storyline, unique twist. Please make more games like this!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting game Wow this game is for puzzle lovers, of which I am not. But the HOPs make up for it, I think it is one of the most sophisticated games ever to come on the market, I've been bored lately with the same old same old. This is definitely harder than I expected. Yes, there are a lot of cut scenes but you need them to explain the story. Anyway, its certainly not run of the mill and that's what I like about it.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE!!! Based on the Demo!! its a buy for me! Love the story line and a lot of twists and turns! Great Game! :D
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS NOT A GAME OF SOLITARE I gave this a 5 stars all the way around and it's well deserved. The Visuals are great and the Sound is not boring for sure as most games get. I loved the new mini games the devs put in this game as I have not seen them before and that impressed me. For me this is a New Storyline, I have not played this one before and that is finally refreshing. I dont want to go into to much detail as other reviewers have already have done that for you. I will tell you that for me this is a New and and Refreshing game that well deserves a 5 star or more rating. I highly recommend this game and will sure be buying this game.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beastly Fantastic Wow. Very good game. Reminds me of the card games kids collect and meet and play their cards against one another. Very clever game and very different in play. My only complaint was that dark areas were a little too dark. Collect beastly paws, watch out for morphing objects during HO's, Jump map, lots to do, great characters, and great character interaction. The set up and play was smooth as silk and very well thought out. Absolutely loved it. Contender of year of the game award. Goes near the top of my to buy list.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’M ALMOST AFRAID TO TAKE A CARD BUT I CAN’T HELP MYSELF What would you do when you feel you have no reason left to live? Would you give up or would you grasp at straws? Would you do or try anything to give your life meaning and rekindle the spark of life and joy that you once felt? Meet Evan, a man who is in this position and really has nothing left. He’s lost the love of his life and with her disappearance he feels there no reason to live. He searched for Melissa, in fact he left no stone unturned but no matter where he searched, it was in vain and Melissa was not to be found. Then in his darkest hour, Evan receives a mysterious letter that offers some hope. Evan is invited to play a game of chance in the desolate town of Waldberg where if he wins he will find his lost love. The other alternative is death at the hand of the Beast – a wicked looking creature, sort of a King Kong/werewolf blend, that hunts those who play the card game. There is no walking away from this card game – you either win or die! The graphics are excellent as are all of the other technical aspects of the game. This development team is genius and with Deck of Fates they have undoubtedly created the most realistic HOPA game I have ever seen. Your tools include an interactive map that will help you navigate quickly between the scenes; however, your most important tool is a card from the Deck of Fates. When you join the game you choose your first card from the deck and soon learn that each round of the game begins immediately and ends at dawn, which is when you will select another card from the deck – well those who survive the first round will select a new card. There are some very different HOPS, many of which are creative including the storybook type. If I am not mistaken, this developer originated the very popular storybook type of HOP that was soon emulated by other game developers. Some of the puzzles or mini-games have a bit of difficulty but most of those in the demo are doable. If you prefer the CE version of a game because of the extra goodies, Deck of Fates includes: hidden symbols to find, morphing objects that are found in the HOPS, multi-part achievements to earn, wallpapers, soundtracks, a card gallery, replay of HOPS, a bonus chapter and strategy guide. When I tried the game’s beta test, it was one that I didn’t particularly enjoy because I generally don’t like games based on some sort of psychological terror. However, when I tried the demo this morning something about the game grabbed me and I knew that I had to play the full game. Wow, Deck of Fates is a game I don't want to play in a dark room because this developer has created a masterpiece with some excellent jump scare moments. Deck of Fates is so well-crafted that I felt like I was Evan as I played the game. If you love a good scare, then you will probably agree that this is a perfect game for the spooky Halloween season. PLEASE, try the demo before you buy because you will most likely either love or hate Deck of Fates.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU CANNOT LEAVE THIS GAME UNTIL YOU SLAY THE BEAST OR DIE! I just loved this demo! I have never played this series before and was pleasantly surprised. First off, it is a great storyline and I don't think I've played it before. A couple fall in love and then the wife goes missing; the husband sinks into despair until a glimmer of hope shines through to find her by playing this odd magical game in a strange town with strangers. There is a beast on the loose and it must be killed before sunrise. Now, pick a card. That is 'you' until the next day or round.The demo gives you two complete rounds and already a few are dead. The visuals and dramatics are awesome, even the voices are exactly how I would imagine them. The challenge was very good and I love how there were two or three scenes on the same page that I had to interact with to go forward. The mini-games were different too, but not too hard. I'm always afraid I won't finish the demo if I stay too long on the games, so I skipped two of them. This is the kind of game that you want to take your time and get 'everything' the first time, yet the sense of urgency is real and I did jump a few times, so the music was perfectly matched. This is a great game and now I'm going to start playing the whole series. Thanks, BFG! Mia
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You go Mad Head!!!! Based on demo. Absolutely awesome game. Just in time for Halloween and couldn't be more fitting. Mad Head is again the top Dev. Mini games are not complicated but different. The HOPs are creepy. Graphics are stunning and so fit the story line. Catches your interest right from the beginning. A definite immediate purchase for me.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deck of Fates: DEAL ME IN!!! Sunnyglow and Pennmom have done an outstanding job outlining the premise of the game and also in delineating the various HO segments and puzzles. Kudos to both of you !! The best part of the game is the story. I have lamented quite often that stories in oh so many games totally lack a hint of originality. MAD HEAD has corrected this at least for now and the developer is to be congratulated. I thoroughly enjoyed some of the puzzles that were variations on themes seen in other efforts. To date, I have only completed the demo which consisted of 2 long chapters of the game. Most demos can be finished in 30-45 minutes, In Deck of Fates I finished with 7 minutes to spare. This suggests a long game. There are morphs and collectibles clawed hands. I found some of them but as is the case with terrific games, the search for these extras became to a large degree a case of out of sight out of mind. This edition of Rite of Passage is destined to be a top 5 game of 2016. With just a couple months left in this year, surpassing this HOPA will require a good deal of effort. Perhaps an MCF game late in November might turn the trick. One word of caution: IMO Deck of Fate is not for beginners. For all other players I give it an overwhelming endorsement.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deal Me In! Evan and Melissa were deeply in love, their wedding was perfect, their lives together were perfect, until the day she disappeared without a trace! Evan searched for her day and night to no avail, and began to give up hope until a letter arrived about a year later. Inside the letter was a card with the same symbol that was on the back of Melissa's hand. The card was an invite to play a game, with a promise of making his chances rise in his never ending search for her, if only a fraction. Willing and desperate to find Melissa, he drives to the abandoned town of Waldburg to join 6 other players with desperate motives of their own, in a deadly card game. This is no ordinary card game, this is an interactive card game against.....a BEAST! This ain't your momma's game! There's never been a game quite like this one, and I could hardly wait for this game to be released. The graphics are fantastic, and the features are even better. Zoom zones can be flipped, and interactive windows pop up in sections as you progress. This game is all about the Cards of a Deck, you will collect different ones that do different things as you try to slay the Beast, AND you only have till dawn to do so, because the game ends everyday at dawn and you'll have to start all over again the next day, if you survive that is! There's the Banisher card that can scare off the beast, the Runebreaker, the Lurker and even a Shaman card that allows you to speak to the dead. Each time you use a card you will play a Mini Game where you click a moving ball to guide it into several openings of a moving labyrinth, but if your timing is off you'll have to start all over. This Collector's Edition has Achievements to earn as well as a Hidden Beast Claw Sign in each scene, but you get so involved in the "game" that none of the extra's really matter. The Hidden Object Scenes vary with different types such as Interactive Listed items, finding Keywords in a sentence, finding Misplaced items and returning them correctly, and my favorite was finding Multiples of each symbol shown on the wings of a wooden eagle statue. There is a Morph in the HOP's, the only feature that disappoints me because like most, I prefer them in the main game. The Mini Games are really entertaining, some easy, some not so easy. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Move the hands so that their color matches the color of each corner. 2) select buttons in the correct order. 3) Assemble the picture by swapping tiles. 4) Turn on the four lights at the top, selecting gears to rotate them so that the batteries are connected to the lights. 5) Light up oval stones by selecting right and left rotation arrows to rotate the discs. 6) Land on the correct runes based on the clue. Select right and left arrows to choose which way the dial moves and the number buttons to select the number of moves. 7) Select and swap picture pieces, pieces can only be swapped with the piece next to it. This Collector's Edition has: 29 Hidden Symbols, 10 Music Soundtracks, a Card Gallery, a Collectible Hunt Game, Jigsaw Puzzle, 20 Wallpapers, 19 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 19 Morphing Objects within the HOP's, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good game unusual game very different from other games I play the game draw you inside and you loose yourself in it good buy ecxellent
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Is Good, Really Good. The object of the game is to hunt down the Beast! For me this game was compelling so I had to play it straight away, even though I am supposed to be somewhere else today. So far the game is dark with a few scenes a bit more colourful. As usual with these devs the scenery, voices, music are all excellent. Puzzles/Mini Games - I really liked them, some were very easy and others time consuming. HOS - were very good and have a morphing object to find in each one. I found the first one quite frustrating, although I did manage to find everything but it took me about 20 minutes or so! 14 Achievements 29 Collectibles - all paw prints. Extras: Card Gallery Jigsaw Collectible Hunt If you like creepy and dark games, this one is for you.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A “MAGIC-AL” GAME IS IN THE CARDS 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER – REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO OVERVIEW: Have a little MAGIC in your soul? Hopefully that magic will save you in this 5-star game. I LOVE this game and have been awaiting its release. It was an automatic purchase for me. ! Based loosely on role playing games such as MAGIC, you will find yourself playing Evan, a broken-hearted man, devastated by the disappearance of his wife, Melissa. When he receives an invitation to participate in a card game decorated with symbols associated to his wife, he is off in attempt to find her. However, he soon finds himself playing a devious card game which is a matter of life and death to defeat the Beast. Six others are in the game as well – all searching for the Beastslayer card - but one-by-one, the competition is being “eliminated.” There is no escaping this game. Will Evan be the winner and finally be reunited with Melissa? The game is well-crafted with a slightly offbeat story. The graphics are excellent. The dark tones contrasted with brilliant colors and a cartoon-like portrayal of the characters add a sinister element to the game. Most of the puzzles are easy. The demo consists of two rounds which take place from sundown to sunrise. You collect wolf tracks and there are morphing objects scattered throughout the game. You will collect a deck of cards for your card gallery and at the end of the game you can play a jigsaw puzzle. HOP SCENES: There are only three in the demo but they are well-constructed. Mad Head does employ some unusual settings for the HOP scenes. In one silhouette scene, they use a statue of an eagle to hide items to be found. They are symbols and rather difficult to locate. In another, they use a carved wood piece as the setting for the scene. There are two storybook scenes which do help explain the story behind the game CARD PUZZLES: Every time you use a card you will need to play a puzzle. In the demo, there are two puzzles you play. One is a maze puzzle to get a ball into the center of a maze. The other is a memory puzzle in which you memorize the location of symbols within a grid and place them into a grid in the same places you saw them. Each one increases in difficulty. PUZZLES: Most of the puzzles are easy. In the demo, they include a slider puzzle, sequence puzzles, a switch puzzle, and a pipe puzzle. My favorites were two sequence puzzles. These puzzles require you to rotate a dial clockwise and counterclockwise a certain amount of spaces on the dial. In one you light up all lights on a disk and in the other you use the arrow to point to symbols matching up with a code. STORYBOOK PUZZLES: They require you locate and replace items to their proper position within a scene. They just seem to be thrown into the game to provide background information on the characters in the game. I dislike these puzzles and feel they slightly tarnish an otherwise fantastic game. However, Mad Head is not the only dev guilty of this. They are now in all HOP games. FINAL THOUGHT: Keep them coming Mad Head. This is fantastic game and hopefully we will see more of your games on this gaming site! LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 14 Achievements – each with 3 parts Collect 29 Beast tracks (werewolf) Morphing objects – no number given 20 Wallpapers, Soundtrack, Card Gallery Replay 19 Hidden Object puzzles. Jigsaw puzzle HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette. Search for 3 each of 4 symbols on a statue of an eagle. Second scene – same eagle look for four more symbols. B. Storybook. Locate items listed in BOLD letters on a wood carving. C. Multiple step. (1) List of items. (2) Storybook with items in BOLD letters PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Slider puzzle. Slide four hands holding a colored token so that they are placed on one of four corners matching the color they hold in their hand. Rating: 2 B. Sequence puzzle. Find the correct sequence to press 4 bars to open a lock. Rating: 1 C. Switch puzzle: Switch tiles to recreate a picture. Rating: 1 D. Pipe/Gear puzzle. Using gears connect a flow of energy from batteries to lights. Rating: 2 E. Sequence puzzle. Rotate a disk with light on it either clockwise and counterclockwise until all lights are lit. Rating: 2 F. Storybook. Replace pieces back into their correct positions to tell a story of Evan’s story of lost love. 3 Scenes. Rating: 1 G. Sequence puzzle. Another rotating disk puzzle. Given a written code, move the disk to point it to each symbol. You are given clockwise and counterclockwise arrows and three button with numbers indicating the number of spaces you wish to move. Rating: 2 H. Switch puzzle. Move tiles within a picture to restore the picture.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top Tier Game Finished bonus last night. Some Hops are new and very challenging. The Morphs are very sneaky. They are in every HOP including the ones with limited sight and complex ones. So keep a eye out. I missed 4 and had to wait until the end of the game to retrieve them. Also I had to go back and get a few of my beast print collectibles. Can't see all of them in daylight when their in darkness. I have window 10 and I had to click to continue quite a bit. The scene would stop or not go forward until I clicked. Kind of like click to continue but didn't state it. This game I think is more a HOPs game because the HOPs are great and the puzzles aren't crazy hard but fun. I enjoy the story and I didn't think it was too much talk. The Bonus Game didn't have a happy ending in my opinion. I chose the opposite ending but it went it's own way. I was glad to have CE just for the Morphs and collectibles. Not crazy about bonus game but do know how it ends. I wish my follow gamers would include their current favorite game. I find it so interesting. Is it the one we last played or do we hang on to one until we find one better? Do we love a new one enough to claim it? Are there too many good ones to chose from? I was real impressed with Adam Wolfe and Maze: Subject 360 but chose a different one.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but... Mad Head games are probably my favorite developer right now, and I was eagerly awaiting this game after playing the beta The ending felt flat to me after a great set-up. (This perception is probably coloured by the high expectations that I have for this developer) Play for yourself and decide
Date published: 2016-12-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_25712, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Deck of Fates Collector's Edition

You've been dealt a deadly hand...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.