Maze: The Broken Tower
Exclusive

Maze: The Broken Tower

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Are you prepared to survive the next chapter of Mad Head Games gruesome Maze series?

It was supposed to be an easy demolition job, but as soon as you and your supervisor entered the dilapidated Gehenna Building, you knew something was off. Your worst fears are realized when you both become pawns in a twisted experiment where you must comply... or die. Will you succumb to the one behind this madness or will you fight back and gain your freedom? Uncover the conspiracy that shut down this once-beautiful utopian building and defeat the villain that's watching your every step in this suspenseful hidden-object adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 557 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Maze: The Broken Tower

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Maze: The Broken Tower is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yaaaas! I've been waiting for these folks to come out with another game ever since their '360' game! I only wish there were more of this genre geared for a more adult audience. I bought this one right away, I dont need to try it out to know that I'll want to play the whole thing.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW FAVORITE GAME! I rarely write reviews but I just had to for this game. Once I started playing it, I never wanted to stop! Whenever I had to take a break, I couldn't wait to get back to it. The PUZZLES were pretty challenging and some I've never played before. I NEVER skip puzzles, but I actually did in this game. A few are brain teasers, which I love! The HOS were unique and fun. (there were a few of the basic list finds) I honestly felt like I was in a scary movie. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a challenge, 8 bars. This is the hardest game puzzles, I've ever encountered. After 1/2 hour, I would skip. I will play again and conquer them. I couldn't figure out 1/2 of them. Storyline was good and there was a twist even. What I liked it had different albeit difficult puzzles and I had to go to the walkthru to figure out one thing which was not intuitive in any sense. The hidden objects were uniquely done too.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overused Tropes but Still a Fun Story Just like its predecessor, "Subject 360", this is mainly an interactive story interspersed with hidden objects and point-and-click adventuring, that borrows a lot from previously-popular franchises, but remixes them to make something new. The only thing that bugged me was that they weren't the least bit subtle about what they borrowed from Portal, to the point where the voice acting was obviously meant to be similar. If they had either been original with the voice, or went back to a 1960s movie robot style, it wouldn't have been so noticeable.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I've Played in a While I was pleasantly surprised that this game was so much fun. The puzzles had variety to them, unlike in some other games where they are totally predictable. I just really enjoyed this game, more than I have others in quite a while.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost passed this game up, glad I reconsidered & gave it a try. 5 STARS! I was one of the few who really disliked the last game in this series Maze 360 so I almost didn't give this one a try but considering it's from MadHead and I had just finished the amazing Adam Wolfe games I decided to give it a try, boy am I glad I did. I couldn't stop playing this psychological thriller it got a grip on me and just wouldn't let go! I liked it so much I think I'm going to go back and try playing Maze 360 again since I do own it. I just need to get past seeing children in horrific situations, because that really bothers me. The graphics, music, voice-overs everything was so professional done. Bravo again to MadHead who keeps thinking outside the box and hitting home-runs!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting. Challenging. Surprising. My rating is based on playing the entire SE. It meets all of my requirements, such as interesting story and challenging games. - Story: You have to bring down Gehenna Tower, to get a promotion. In it, several people have disappeared for years. Now, it should be destroyed. The tower was equipped with a highly an advanced intelligence system, named S.A.R.A During your inspection, S.A.R.A took over and shut down the tower. It seems, there is more at S.A.R.A as you thought. - Difficulty can be partly customized. Tutorial, sparkles, map issues, glitter, plus item indicator, and hint / skip recharge. Helping texts can’t be excluded. - Graphics/locations/Animation/Music/Voice-overs: everything is really good crafted. - Tools: you have an interactive map and night vision googles. - HO’s: A lot of different types: riddles, descriptions, completing pairs, silhouettes… Slightly interactive. You can’t switch to another mode. - Mini games: challenging. - Adventure part: it was quite an adventure, with some startling turns. Usually you do have 5 locations to investigate. - Length: I needed about 4 hours for completing.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head Does It Again! Maze: The Broken Tower is an engaging game with some innovative game play that will keep the player's interest. While not as directly creepy as Maze 360, (what's creepier than a malignant little kid with power over grownups?), it has its "aw jeez" moments. The puzzles are new or not as familiar in their design, so they keep your interest. I agree with one reviewer that this will probably be a play-again-game, especially because of the multiple opportunities to choose from a variety of actions and a desire to actually conquer a puzzle or two instead of hitting the skip button! The graphics are well done: no gnarly perspectives or quick-draw backgrounds, and the audio is high quality with music being an important part of the atmosphere. Good story line with an occasional reveal that changes the player's assumptions.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great game The story was engaging and edgy enough to break the usual PG mold. I appreciated that the HOS were varied and the puzzles were neither too easy, nor maddeningly hard.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Suspense and Fun!! Gameplay is awesome, and the storyline is like a best selling novel. So many jaw-dropping twists and turns. This game has you on the edge of your seat all the time. It is full of suspense!! I LOVED THIS GAME! This was more fun than I could ever imagine in an online game. Most of the puzzles were pretty challenging, very enjoyable, a couple of really tough ones. But after the first twist in the storyline, you really wanted to know -- what comes next?! Whoever came up with the story for this game gets a big prize. An amazing game, definitely one of the year's best. I've never experienced a game filled with so much suspense and "Whoa! What just happened." Played the game through twice and will do it again because there isn't a pause and rewind button. Highly, highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is like playing a novel I loved playing this game, it felt like I was participating in a creepy novel that I couldn't put down. Deliciously twisted and adult, no annoying cutesy children or animals in sight. I raced through the scenes eager to see what the next chapter would bring. I spent the best part of a day and evening glued to the screen and wouldn't leave it till it was done. Definitely add this game to your collection. This is my second purchase of Mad Head Games and will absolutely look out for any new releases from them, I find their puzzles a little disappointing. The general play is excellent and makes up for it, but the 'big' puzzles lack the wow-factor and some were a little tedious and I felt no remorse skipping a couple as they offered very little sense of accomplishment.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars for everything! This was hands down one of THE best games I have played on here for a very long time. Makes a change that u can 'die' if u make a wrong decision! Loved this game and would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THERE IS NO ESCAPE! HAVE A NICE DAY! LOL! These "mad hatter" devs of Mad Head Games put on their thinking caps even more so with this game. Welcome to their new chamber of horrors! I'm on the edge of my seat, and am a little more than one-third in to this SE version. Probably for the first time, I'm more interested in a riveting storyline, such as this one, than anything else. What with all the tasks, not to mention, all the items that you will accumulate in your inventory, you'll have enough to do. Let's just say, I'll stick with the SE version whereas I won't have to worry about morphing objects and collectibles. Fine by me! Although this game is not as creepy as Maze: Subject 360, it's creepy enough. Artificial intelligence S.A.R.A. will refer to you as a resident. I'm very rarely in compliance, and that ticks her off! Well let me tell you, she's one sadistic, psychomaniac governed by one or more sicko minds who are behind it all. The fact that I almost drowned and probably would have had I not realized that I was part of a mini-game, I'd still be there clicking on fists. LOL! Follow the sequence, folks! Serums, blood samples are enough to keep me on my toes throughout this game. Also, you're strapped with some mind control bracelet, and should you disobey, it will cause you to writhe in agony and even bleed. I had to save the life of a man who came near to getting a drill in his one eye! Finding the cubes was a nail-biter for me! Whew!! The mini-games are tedious and challenging, most of them, that is. So, yes, I am enjoying the adrenaline flow. The tasks are scattered here n' there, some logical and some not. Somehow that ice pick did the trick instead of the crooked fork. Go figure! But it all works somehow! To date, I have about 18 items in my inventory I have yet to use, and that makes me nervous; but there is a method to Mad Head's madness. But having all those items in my inventory disrupts the game-flow I always look for in a good game but for some uncanny reason, I don't care about that right now because I want to get to the crux of the problem. I want to save Ted and others. I want the end result! Survival is of the utmost importance! You've got to be smarter than S.A.R.A. Some of the tasks are off the wall, and make no sense, which really end up making sense! Sounds contradictory, but so true. The acting is outstanding. So far the music is eerie, repetitive, and annoying, so I muted that, but I kept the sound effects, which are great. Considering the subject matter, the graphics are good. The storyline flows really well, so much so that I feel I'm in a movie playing the leading role. Maybe that's why S.A.R.A. is bent out of shape because she's not the star!! Hah! There is violence and some cruelty, if truth be told, which makes me want to capture or destroy this creep or creeps, once and for all. Mad Head devs, ingenious! I love the art deco elevator door, by the way! I'm rating this game a low 5-star due to some inconsistencies. You know when you click on an item in your inventory it will tell you what that item is, not so in the HOP scenes and I found a few of them difficult to decipher. For instance, is that a chunk of cheese or a candle?! Nevertheless, I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU WILL NOT COMPLY AS A HUMAN EXPERIMENT REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS What a fabulous game. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Easy, Medium, Hard and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * Journal. The graphics are gorgeous - crystal clear and easy to see everywhere. Sound is good and the music is orchestral. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward, silhouette, putting items back and listening to the story to find items. These all had a very good challenge to them. There is also one morphing object per HOP. These are always hard to spot, so I always tried to do them first in case I forgot about them before the last object was found. There are a huge variety of mini-games to play ranging from fairly easy to very hard. I spent many hours tackling these and loved all of them. There were a few mini games I had never seen before, so I was in heaven. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map at all because you are only moving a couple of steps forwards or backwards, so there was no need to use it. So, do you get the CE or SE? In the CE there are 28 swirls to find in the game and bonus. A hand DOES NOT come over them, so finding them was a good challenge. There is also 15 Achievements (with 3 stars each to accomplish) and the usual extras we always get in a CE. In all honesty, it doesn't matter which version you get - just so long as you play the game because it is so worth it. Overall, a fantastic game with lots of bells and whistles. It has a great challenge and I honestly felt quite mentally drained when I had finished the game. Definitely worth putting in your collection. Happy playing fishies - this is a gem.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's About Time... I've been a BF fan for a quite some time and have played many of their games. After a while you get kind of tired of playing the same "type" of HO game and you begin to crave for something new and different within the genre. When I saw this game, I read the reviews and realized this is the 2nd installment of The Maze, the game with the crazy little girl. I remembered playing that game and absolutely loved it so I immediately got excited and downloaded this game. The game play is absolutely amazing, the HO's are a change of pace, quite different. The puzzles are challenging, the storyline made sense, VO's are great, game length just right. Everything about this game was on point. Way to go devs, you rocked with this one. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New !! Innovative !! no lost family !! No world to save !! It's been a long time since I wrote a review, but this game has taken my breathe away. There are no dragons, no spells to concoct, just you against a technology rigged hotel, rigged by a psychopath of course. There were times when I was holding my breath and really felt the threat of time wasted, so no breaking off to search junk piles unless you were searching for something specific to the game. This is a well constructed story and game, I haven't finished playing it yet, thought I'd let the adrenaline flush before retiring or I'll never sleep. !! Do try it, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised :)
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game all around! This game had the best graphics of any hidden object game I've played. It had a great story line that kept me on my toes. More games need to be made like this one.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Haven't Finished The Game Yet, But The Story Just Keeps Getting Better With Each New Scene Mad Head proves once again that they are a force to be reckoned with. When Maze: Subject 360 was released, I knew they were on to something. They mastered a psychological thriller game, using a disturbed little girl who has been conducting her own psychological tests on her so called test subjects, 360 of them to be precise. The Broken Tower has a similar trait, but this time, it's based on an artificial intelligence named S.A.R.A who has taken control of a housing high rise. S.A.R.A uses the residents to conduct experiments on, using bracelets to make the subjects "comply" or die! I haven't finished the game yet, but it would be really cool if The Broken Tower somehow loops back around to somehow connect to the original Maze: Subject 360, perhaps the creepy girl was a resident at the tower, or the tower is actually the asylum from Subject 360. (I should create my own psychological thriller!) Like most Mad Head games, this game is very realistic, and the music does a great job of controlling your emotions. The only "prop" you have other than a journal, are Night Vision Goggles" to help you see in the dark, there's even an HOP that requires you to use them! In the Collector's Edition version, there are 29 Hidden Signs (those well known spirals) and a whole slew of Achievements to earn in gold silver and bronze categories. My only complaint is that they decided to put the Morphing Objects in the HOP's, a feature I really hate. I think most gamers want Morphs in each location NOT in the HOP's, but I'm sure it's easier to remove Morphs from the HOP's when they release the Standard Edition. One thing I have noticed in many of the games by this dev is that they like to add Easter Eggs, and they will often have newspaper photos or pictures hanging that are from one of their other games, so keep your eyes peeled to see if they have done that in this game as well. The Hidden Object Scenes offer nothing new so far, but I will admit that some of the items are very well blended into the scene, so kudo's on stumping me, I liked the challenge. There are Interactive List finds, Keywords during an orientation, Silhouetted Shape finds, item that you take from the inventory bar and place into the scene correctly, and even smaller Zoom Zone HOP's where you just need to find a handful of items. My favorite HOP so far is one that requires you to find matching pairs of playing cards followed by finding cards with roman numerals in sequential order, followed by finding cards representing North, South, East and West. The Mini Games are unique, and appropriate for the theme of the game. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Drag a line between two or more identical colored dots, either horizontally, vertically or diagonally, to turn them all white. 2) Fill the energy cell to the indicated level using directional arrows to fill and drain cells. 3) Repeat the sequence of two fist lighting up. 4) Place torn newspaper fragments correctly. 5) Arrange the shapes so they point to their matching colored lights, using the center wheel to move and rotate the tracks. 6) Find misplaced items within three different scenes and place them correctly. 7) Select and drag flags so that they match the picture clue, moving one may affect others. The Collector's Edition has 28 Collectible Hidden Signs, 18 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 14 Achievements to earn, 16 Wallpapers, downloadable Music Soundtracks, Jigsaw Puzzles, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, enjoy, but only after you comply with S.A.R.A!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I have. Its one of those game you want to play to the end. And finely a game that knows how to end the game. I have 830 big fish games and this is in the top ten. Loved the story line. and love the game play. All I can say is wow!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great Game ! This was a great game. The storyline was original, the graphics and voice-overs were superb. I'm not always able to give such high marks, but I enjoyed this game immensely. There were not too may HOGs, and the puzzles were challenging. I can't think of anything I would change. I was disappointed when it ended.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never left a review before! From the very first, this game had my attention. It was so different from everything else I had played. Great story line. Creepy. Loved it and definitely want more like this one. I will comply if you'll bring more like this!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maze: The Broken Tower Excellent game, better than Maze 360 by miles. Finally a game that holds my attention with no fairies and dragons just a great story and great quality. Its also very long and creepy which is value for money and deffo one of my favs.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Amazing Maze Episode! I loved the first one, and I love this one! Just finished playing the complete SE, straight through. I really enjoyed this. The colors were crisp. The sound was appropriate for the scene. Loved the twist in the story line. And it's a nice length, though my bum bum says I've been sitting for too long. LOL If you liked Maze:360, I think you'll like The Broken Tower.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game One of the best games I have ever played on Big Fish. Very gripping and entertaining. Can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Your Run-of-the-Mill Game Excellent story, unpredictable, engaging and fun. Setting is a state-of-the-art Art-Deco skyscraper where you navigate from floor to floor saving residents and fighting hallucinations.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Stop Playing What a surprise! I was not sure this would be as exceptional as it turned out to be. The storyline grabbed my attention from the start. I was constantly challenged throughout the game and did not stop until completed. My new all-time favorite game.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omnipotent Computer scary Great game!! I loved it Storyline was excellent. Should we be worried about our future?
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A complete TOWER of a game ! Best game for a long long time, every HOS and every puzzle and minigame make sense and are nessesary for the next leg of the drama.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A.I. is taking over! Such a cool game! Enjoyed every minute in the creepy tower. The voice of S.A.R.A made it even creepier. Good graphics, good storyline. Very engaging!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! More science, less arcane druidic powers, enthralling and consistent story, evil characters REALLY evil, entertaining puzzles with instructions slightly clearer than usual. This game didn't make me sleepy!
Date published: 2016-11-10
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_25832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maze: The Broken Tower

Can you escape your fate as a human experiment, or will you comply?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.