Whispered Secrets: Song of Sorrow Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Song of Sorrow Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(396.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Grandma Studios Limited presents the newest addition to the Whispered Secrets series! After surviving a shipwreck, you think all of your troubles are behind you. That is until you discover the local townspeople are under the influence of a mystical force's song. Can you uncover the Siren's secrets before it's too late, or will you fall victim to her melody? Find out in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Learn more about the sirens in the bonus chapter!
  • Collectible gems in every scene unlock bonus story content!
  • Behind-the-scenes concept art included.
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and hidden-object puzzles.
  • Earn achievements!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 691 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Song of Sorrow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(396.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Song of Sorrow Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ENJOYED THIS ONE! based on all except the bonus game ... i enjoyed the storyline most ... artwork and animation was not the highest level ... but there were many different scenes to navigate to, something that i look for in a game which keeps my interest ... the gameplay was good ... HOs and mini games pretty good ... i just was intrigued by the storyline and the shifting into the aquatic figure .. no technical difficulties once i adjusted my screen resolution ... a solid four stars and i had fun!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE TO SING, BUT I MIGHT WANT TO STOP AFTER PLAYING THIS GAME BASED ON 50 MINS OF DEMO ONLY: An interesting game, but IMO, doesn't offer many collectibles or achievements, as other CE's (at least based on 50 minutes of playing the game). The only collectible that I came across were gems (36). Some other reviewers can give you more detail. Here are my pros & cons: PROS 1. An interesting storyline. 2. Good quality voiceovers. The lips moved, but didn't necessarily match the voices, but came close. 3. Upbeat, yet appropriate music that would increase in tempo when the scene qualified for it. 4. The colors were distinct and clear (except in some of the cutscenes). 5. Interesting and fun mini-games/puzzles, They weren't very difficult at all (which gives me some sense of achievement, since I don't like puzzles to begin with). You also have the option of playing a Match 3. 6. Interesting and easy HOS's (only two (?) that I came across in the 50 minute of gameplay only. 7. A transportable, yet helpful map that tells you if you still need to finish a particular scene. It also closes off areas so that you don't have to go back and forth needlessly. 8. A journal that tells you your tasks/objectives, and the amount of time of gameplay. CONS 1. An easy game which to most people is a bad thing. But if you're looking for something to pass the time away, then this game would be perfect for you. 2 The cutscenes could be a bit clearer. All in all, try the demo. Enjoy :)
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice simple game... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to those who do a much better job than I. We have #6 in this series, yes I have the other 5 and enjoyed them all, but not necessarily as CE's. This game has much better, brighter and more true colors than the last game in the series. Graphics and animation are very well done, with eye movements and the like, making it more realistic. At times, the colors are a little muted, which makes the scene look a little blurred, but only for a few seconds. Otherwise, very nice. Again, the voices, music and sound FX in this series are very quiet. What we do have is well done, e.g., music a bit eerie at times, voices show emotion and are age and character appropriate, and nice sound FX that sound quite realistic. There wasn't a lot of character interaction during the demo, but hopefully that changes as the game progresses. HOPs are nothing new, but are clean and clear, and items are not difficult to find. All I found are lists during the demo. If you want something different, there is a match 3 to switch to as well. Puzzles aren't too bad. Some did take a bit of time, but none were very difficult. I was surprised at how quickly I got through some. You have an amulet that helps you along the way, but each time you need to use it, you have a puzzle to complete first. One such puzzle is the line draw, which is sometimes very frustrating to me...if you move a hair, you have to start all over again. There is no transport in this game, unless it shows up later. Yes, there is a lot of back tracking, but for some reason, it didn't cause me to get bored with the game. The hint system is very helpful and you do have a nice jump map to use if needed. The areas on the map are well identified by name and picture, so you know exactly where you are going. I was somewhat disappointed in the collectibles. All I've found are 36 gems of various color and shape, but none are hard to spot. Even the addition of morphing items would have made this one more CE worthy. The demo was extremely short, making it difficult to really get a feel for the game. However, I liked the story in this one and the fact that we had almost constant action makes it a much nicer game than you think. This makes up a bit for the lack of collectibles. I think most all levels of players will find this one fun and interesting for one reason or another. Yes, I will add this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: Song of Sorrow I really enjoy this demo , good game more like this .
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from :( Sad to say there are some games where the hint button is the player's best friend. This is one of them. Half way though the game I realised I was becoming very definitely bored. Having paid for it I continued to play but nothing improved. The scenes were drear, the story line just the same as so many other games - save the townsfolk who have been poisoned and are behaving like the walking dead out to get you. Not even finding an item was particularly exciting. I was sadly disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THIS SIREN’S SONG JUST DIDN’T GRAB ME Hello again detective – how else could you play a HOPA game? Well, after solving your last case you have been given a well-earned vacation: a voyage at sea to relax you upon the gently rolling waves. However your vacation soon goes awry as you are shipwrecked by a freak storm and find yourself fighting for your survival. Immediately after your shipwreck, you find you must save a young Frenchman who was a member of the crew. Unfortunately, Noel, will tag along with you on the journey. I’m not sure if he is a helper or a hindrance but he does seem rather useless. The story deepens as you enter a town possessed and find yourself confronting a frightening mystery. Will you be able to find the answers you need to save yourself and Noel, in Song of Sorrows? The graphics although colorful are not that good early in the game and appear misty to a fault and almost blurry. They also appear rather old-school and have none of the crispness that I prefer in games. The voiceovers are good but the soundtrack is rather annoying and I found I had to turn the music volume very low but it still was a bit much. Your tools include an interactive map and an amulet to ward off possessed villagers and other evils. The HOPS are interesting but my favorite is the standard list type. I don’t care too much for the scenes that are more puzzle-like even though they are quite creative. Thankfully, the developer has included an alternate match 3 game in some of the HOPS. The puzzles lack in imagination and are very much the same as what we always come across in HOPA games, but in all fairness to the developer, that is rather par for the course. If you prefer the CE version of games this one seems quite good with a bonus chapter and then another chapter that will open after all of the collectible gems in the game are found so keep your eyes open. The remainder of the package includes the Strategy Guide, HOPS, Mini-games, Music, Movies, Wallpapers, and a Workshop (Concept artwork). Honestly, I really couldn’t get into the game because it simply didn’t grab me. I felt the progress in the game was bogged down with too many senseless tasks to complete before really getting into the “meat” of the storyline and gameplay. Sometimes I have bad days where games don’t appeal to me and this might be one. I have enjoyed every game in the Whispered Secrets series so I imagine on another day my feeling about the game might be different. On this particular day, I think I will need to pass on Song of Sorrow because it didn’t seem like a game I will enjoy. This developer usually delivers an excellent game with great gameplay so please try the demo because Song of Sorrow might be just the game for you!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from zombie odd please try the demo first. this was an odd game. i never saw any morphing objects, just gems to find. the storyline could have been a lot better, the game was so muddled, i guess not my cup of tea. zombie anything just bores me to tears. try the demo.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry for me it is a so-so My review is based on the demo. I do not listen to any sound, speakers are off. However I agree there are new and different game challenges but they are easy to work through. I am one that likes a little more challenge but they are new so I did like that, maybe an easy/hard option on the games? The story started out ok but seemed to lose steam after I worked my way through. Also I am not into the zombie thing but again easy to work through that downside. As others have said if you like an easy game to play this is for you but not sure it is worth the CE cost.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial version only I only tried the trial version and finished that with 46 mins to go. Too easy even on hard option.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Fishy Very good game. 3 1/2 stars worth. Like the interaction with the other characters. Nice paced game with lots to do, very good jump map, collect gems, nice HO's, Nice puzzles, and nice game flow. Love all the little extras like animal control amulet and self morphing. Short demo but worth a buy.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not good I have all the other Whispered Secrets but this one is just awful. The colours are way too bright, the characters are cartoonish, the zombies are ridiculous and the Frenchman is too.! As for the storyline it is awful as well. I'm sorry but I do not know what has got into these devs - the others in the series were very good if I remember correctly.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Noel and I Crash Into the Storyline We open with a vibrant scene, girls picking flowers, all in over the top colored dresses. One of them starts to sing a happy song and all heck breaks lose! Scenes shift and we, as the detective from the last Whispered Secrets game, are on a boat being offered something by the steward. Barely started on a well-earned vacation, a storm crashes into the boat we’re on and we just make it to a nearby island. Once there, we rescue a member of the boat crew, Noel. Noel was a passable boat steward, but a lousy survivor. For better or worse he will accompany me on this adventure as we try to discover where we are and how to escape, not just the island, but the local population, now zombies. Good stuff: All the usual game elements, no better or worse than the average, along with decent artwork, good VO's, a magic amulet, and a story than makes me wonder what was going on in the office to make them want to mix curses, magic, and zombies. Bad stuff: Zombies. Or do I have to rehash my distaste for the story that begins with a crash - hey, at least this one didn't have wheels? Or any comments on the lack of logic - see the scene with zombies chasing a horse drawn carriage? I wish I could say this was funny, but it is not. Please try the demo and keep some sea sick pills at hand.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring and easy This game is not worth the time. I did not finish the preview.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Whisper...Say It Right Out Loud...This Is A Lame Game Another dreadful, boring game with childish, blue graphics, rehashed story, wonky mouth movements & a character that can retrieve items, dispatch zombies, do tasks & put blinders on a horse all while driving a wagon going at full speed. What a guy!!!
Date published: 2016-11-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_25728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Song of Sorrow Collector's Edition

Can you stop the malevolent Siren in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.