PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition
Exclusive

PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

ERS Game Studios proudly presents the newest installment of the PuppetShow series!

A doctor in Oldern Town has called you in to investigate the recent death of his wife. The town thinks she took her own life, but he knows that can't be the case. You're hoping this will be a simple case, but there are puppets that have other things in mind. Can you save the people of the town before it's too late, or will you become their next victim? Find out in this captivating hidden-object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Fantastic graphics, storyline and puzzles. This is incredible! I can't wait for it to be released to the public, I'm very certain you have a smash hit on your hands!”  - Shauna, beta tester

“This is an absolutely brilliant game! ERS has upped the stakes once again with this creepy addition to the Puppet series. Some new takes on mini games as well. Cannot wait for this to be released. It's a big YES from me!!”  - Janet, beta tester


  • Unravel more of Oldern Town's mysteries in the Bonus Chapter
  • Replay challenging HOPs and mini-games.
  • Unlock colorful surprises in the collection mini-games!
  • Consult the helpful strategy guide.
  • Enjoy wallpapers, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 972 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh dear Remarks based on playing the trial. There was a time when I could not wait to play a new ERS game. There was a time when I "upgraded" a Standard Version to a Collector's Edition, because I didn't want to miss out. These days have gone. Already in the beginning I felt bored. Get a letter from someone in trouble, travel there, overcome a few hurdles to get to the town. Snore. What made me stop playing the full trial was the wounded guard and the defibrillator. That was just too much of making a game out of a thin idea with no ambition to offer at least some coherence. Poor HO's, far too easy puzzles, a helper which serves as flying camera, oh dear, oh dear, oh dear. And a dreadful soundtrack. I turned to doing household chores and found dusting, ironing and cleaning so much more interesting and enjoyable than playing this game.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A VERY DISAPPOINTING AND UNBELIEVABLY BAD PUPPET SHOW GAME Okay when I saw the name of this new Puppet Show game that I think is probably number 10 (which is by the way probably 6 games too many) I groaned. Anyway, with a title like Bloody Rose, I mustered the courage to demo the game and ultimately found it a huge disappointment. The previous game in the series came along only a month ago (keep in mind that the first few Puppet Show games were at least a year apart) so I had no hope that the game would be something special – and with the obvious rush to market it isn’t. In Bloody Rosie, you play a detective who has been asked by the town’s doctor, Thomas Cox, to investigate his wife’s mysterious death in the picture perfect city of Oldern Town. Dr. Cox believes his wife was murdered while the local sheriff believes that it was suicide. In his letter, Dr. Cox indicates that he saw something suspicious that night but it is too dangerous to send that information in a letter. With letter in hand, you are now on your way to Oldern Town and a new case. As intriguing as Dr. Cox’s letter might seem, the game is actually worse. Bloody Rosie has absolutely gorgeous hand drawn artwork and exceptional graphics. The voiceovers are okay but there is a strange mix of accents that just add to the hodge-podge in this game. Unfortunately, the great graphics are just about all the game has to offer. The storyline is just plain choppy and unbelievable. Your tools include an interactive map and a flying puppet helper who takes photos to give you a perspective when you can’t always see behind things. The game has the same sort of HOPS that this developer always uses with not much new to add to the mix. The puzzles are not the type I care for and there are just too many of them inserted in odd spots in the game. Honestly, the game as a whole is so unappealing that I barely managed to make it through the demo. If you happen to prefer the CE version of games this one includes collectible roses, achievements, wallpapers, screensavers, concept artwork, music, videos, a bonus chapter, a strategy guide and replay of HOPs and puzzles. As is usual, this developer refuses to add very many extras to its games and, Bloody Rosie is another example of this practice. IF I liked the game I would be more inclined to wait for the SE rather than spend money on a CE that lacks in extra content. In conclusion, what is there left to say except that this series should have ended after the first four games. It has been dragged out and overdone to the point that the series is, IMHO, causing more harm than good to this once excellent development team’s reputation as a leader in gaming. Gone is the originality and creativity that once was the Puppet Show series. The believability in the game ended when I had to save the life of a wounded guard who was very kind to help me in the beginning of the game. As he was bleeding and struggling to breathe I had to find all sorts of silly little items and then found that I had to release the doctor before we could help the guard. In order to release the doctor I had to go through another set of mundane and idiotic tasks before he could get on with the business of saving the guard. It is just crazy the way the game is put together and I kept thinking – really? Please, please, please Bunny Team, say farewell to this series and put your talent to work on other projects – perhaps something new rather than these over-used puppet series. I happen to love most of your games so reach inside and find the great creativity that was once shown in your masterpiece games. As for me, I won’t be buying Bloody Rosie – not with a sale or even as an SE with a PCC. For other gamers out there, please try the demo before you hit that buy button because you will probably either love it or hate it.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Insulting to people's intelligence Absolutely no challenge at all, the ending was confusing and am disgusted that BFG can charge so much for such an uninspiring game, Games used to challenge and lasted, not now, I cancelled my subscription some time ago and only buy certain ones but after this I won't be buying another for a long time
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ROSES ARE RED - VIOLETS ARE BLUE - BLOODY ROSIE WANTS YOU DEAD! REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO. OVERVIEW: Was it murder or suicide? A physician has enlisted your services to prove that his wife was murdered and did not commit suicide, as per the official story. Behind this questionable murder/suicide is a red puppet - Bloody Rosie. You will need to investigate this puppet’s role in this murder/suicide in this dreadful, boring 2 star game. What happened to ERS? Their last few games have been masterpieces – not so with this game. Playing the demo was “murder.” This “red hot mess” is a perfect storm of everything I dislike about a game. The story is absurd. The pace is slow due to the lack of activities with poorly constructed puzzles and HOP scenes. There are only four HOP scenes and five puzzles in the demo. Added to this mix is a time-consuming helper used seven times in the demo. It may be that the well has run dry for new storylines for this series. This game well-illustrates a series which needs to end. THE BOISTEROUS MENAGERIE: ERS returns with their menagerie of animals. I do not mind the vast array of animals but I dislike the animal noises in their games. The dog barking in one of the scenes drove me crazy. With all the horses in this game, it seems ERS has invaded the horse farms from Churchill Downs. HOP SCENES: There are only four scenes and they are short. Two of these involve locating animals – horse and dogs. The other two are storybook which require you to replace items back into the scenes. The scenes are short and lack creativity or interactivity. PUZZLES: There are five puzzles in the demo. They are all extremely easy and lack any semblance of creativity. In one manual dexterity puzzle, you must keep a flame from being extinguished by snowflakes. Not to provide a spoiler, I will only say you will not need any skill in playing this puzzle nor will you need to skip it. There is a trial and error puzzle to move toy soldiers into place (there is no diagram nor hints given). There is another manual dexterity game in which you must shoot a puppet five times while avoiding Chinese stars being thrown at you. There is a Match-3 maze puzzle in which you must provide a path for a horse to reach a store. Finally, there is a simplistic maze puzzle which requires you to place two hearts into position via a diagram. I completed it in 10 seconds. NOT SO PICTURE-PERFECT ANGEL BARBIE: Is it Christmas? Did ERS find a relic from an old Christmas game? Like some surreal dream, while tromping on and dealing with all those “bloody rosie puppets,” up pops a “cutesy” winged angel drone as a helper. She will take pictures for you. She also seems out of place in this story as well. As she helps you investigate the scenes, she entertains you by flittering and fluttering around. She is used seven times in the demo and seems to have been thrown in this game as a time-filler. She absolutely DOES NOT FIT INTO the theme of the game. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, and Custom Hints and Skips: 5 seconds to 200 seconds EXTRAS: Irritating, Dreadful Helper: Puppet which flies and takes pictures. Map is given to you at the start of the game 13 Achievements Collect roses to purchase items Replay 14 Puzzles and 20 HOP scenes 8 Wallpapers, 6 Screensavers, 7 Concept Art, Music, and Movies HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Multiple step. (1) Locate clues on a corpse. (2) Locate horse-related items. B. Locate 10 dog related items C. Storybook. Replace items back into a storybook scene. D. Storybook. Return to the same storybook and replace items back into the scene. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Trial and error puzzle. Move soldiers into correct position. There is no help on any logical sequence to this placement. Just trial and error. Base turns green if in correct position. Rating: 1 B. Manual dexterity puzzle. Ready, Aim, Fire! Shoot a puppet five times to eliminate it. You must also shoot Chinese stars (Shuriken) she throws at you or you will be killed yourself. You don’t need to be a crack shot to solve this very easy puzzle. Rating: 1 C. Manual dexterity puzzle. Move a candle flame while walking so that a snowflake does not touch it. Dumbest puzzle ever. Rating: 1 D. Match-3. An elaborate Match 3 game in which you eliminate like items to create a path for a horse to move to a shop. You cannot make this stuff up. Rating: 2 E. Maze puzzle. Move two hearts into position as per a diagram. Rating: 1
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absolutely dreadful I bought the collectors edition and wished i hadn't. Even on casual play it made little sense.Very frustrating. I have been playing hos on here for years and this has got to be the worst game i have ever played...
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The title says it all I like my games to entertain. This definitely doesn't. Some very sick action. No fun at all.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I have played all the Puppetshow games, but this one is a real clunker. I don't understand all the new games with the ridiculous hand/eye coordination mini-games like shooting the shurikens/puppet in this one. Not that it was difficult, just that I hate those types of arcade-style games. The reason I play these casual games is to get away from that type of fast twitch stressful stuff, and now it seems to be creeping in here too. Maybe others like it, but I won't ever buy a game that includes it. I prefer games that make me think when I'm solving the puzzles, and this one definitely did not fit the bill. Plus, the storyline and actions you needed to take seemed a bit ridiculous. So, to recap: no challenge, nonsensical plot/actions, and fast-twitch minigames that belong in an arcade. If you can tolerate these things, then maybe this game will appeal to you. If not, stay away.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a disappointment This game plays at a 13 year old level, except some of the content is inappropriate for younger kids (blood and gore, shooting) HOP's and puzzles are too easy. Even when you use the correct tool, it will be rejected unless placed exactly.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glowing reviews from beta testers??? I'm going to let the usual reviewers give their extreme details for Bloody Rosie. I just want to say that this is one of the worst, inane games I've played in a long time. I could barely tolerate the 35 minutes I spent playing this mess, so my review will be short and to the point: * Not CE worthy by any means. Very few achievements and collectibles and yes, you can replay HO scenes and mini games but no one will want to. * The hand drawn graphics really detract from the theme of game and using them was a big mistake. * The storyline starts out like it might be interesting but then it gets wacky. Characters' accents and the voice acting are a disaster. * Too many little helpers, easy-to-find collectibles and boring HO scenes and puzzles only add to the tedium. Maybe the SE will play out better, but I doubt it. Please don't waste your money on this dud of a collector's edition.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars, but wins Most Inane Game of 2016 I lasted 15 minutes, during which: • I encountered a defibrillator during the horse-and-buggy era. • I used said defibrillator on a patient with a bleeding chest wound while the doctor was touching him. • I went skeet shooting, only my targets were shuriken thrown directly at me by a puppet. • The doctor suggested we could interrupt the transportation of a critical patient to hospital with a trivial errand. • I encountered a flying puppet with a modern camera during an obviously pre-industrial era. The puzzles were insultingly simple. • Swap five soldiers until they're in the correct spot via random guessing. • Drag the candle left or right to avoid falling snowflakes. • Drag the patient to the ambulance. • Copy the photo clue to correctly enter a four-symbol combination. The one HO scene was dull and easy. Find four clues on the victim's body, then find eight horse-related items. Two of them required minimal interaction. The cutscenes were frequent and long, and every character, including the player character, spoke slowly. Honestly, I feel like this game was thrown together as a convenient way to utilize the puppets yet again. Enough, ERS. You've already tainted this series beyond reparation.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Am Resigning As a Detective Once again you play a detective, this time called in by the local doctor after what he calls the murder of his wife, Nina. The police think she committed suicide. You arrive inside the town gates in time to almost be killed by a puppet. The town guard rushes to your defense and is seriously wounded. Trust me when I say its all down hill from here - and not in a good way! Good stuff: There are the usual game elements, the same artwork from earlier Puppet Show games, and some CE bling, including collectible roses that are unavoidable. Bad stuff: The story, the game play, the usual lack of any logical progression, clumsy characterizations and did I mention the really bad story? Look,I don't like the use of gratuitous blood and violence that has popped up more and more in this series. The early charm has been lost in a sea of gore and lurching story telling. Please, I beg of you, try this before you buy.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game Sorry, I just did not get this one. It did not make sense to me. That's all I got
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_25772, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition

Can you solve the mystery behind a local woman's death?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.