Dead Reckoning: Death Between the Lines
Exclusive

Dead Reckoning: Death Between the Lines

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(366.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Eipix Entertainment, the studio that brought you Danse Macabre and Off the Record present the next story in the Dead Reckoning series!

You’re signing copies of your latest bestseller when a mysterious man offers you the opportunity of a lifetime – you can write a famous billionaire’s life story, but only if you can beat four of the country’s top writers. Everything seems great until one writer drops dead. Suddenly, this competition has become a deadly one. Explore Mr. Welles’s huge estate, interview suspects, and gather clues before you become the next victim in this intriguing hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 587 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Death Between the Lines

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(366.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dead Reckoning: Death Between the Lines is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a long time. Others have written very detailed excellent descriptions of this game, so l just want to say it was a great captivating story & I loved the incorporation of the other series --all of which I play/collect with the exception of the "Off the Record" series, which I will now try. The graphics are beautiful and I WANT THAT HOUSE with the infinity pool!!! Gorgeous..and it seemed to go on forever, so many rooms! Puzzles were great as well. I mostly play games set in older/ancient times, but DR is modern-era series that I just love.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! Wish there were more like this one! Twists and turns!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I seriously loved it. Finally a game without supernatural elements. We need more of these games. One of my favorite for sure. Enjoy!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sometimes an Honor is Not Worth Collecting Along with some other well known authors, You have been invited to participate in a contest to write the biography of a reclusive millionaire. Naturally there will be murder to start your adventure, more murder to come, and everyone will be a suspect. And we're off! Good stuff: Clever varied HOPs with a Bubble Shooter alternative, mini-games, good clear artwork, and a mystery to solve. Bad stuff: I was never a fan of examining the body in the DR games, and the new "deductions" you make by looking at the characters are NOT a step up - You are either forming conclusions from little to no evidence - Bags under your eyes - you are tired from traveling - or the deduction is so blatant it is embarrassing - I'm holding your ID - Yes, you are who you say you are, at least according to this ID! As most of the other game elements are tending back toward the stellar attributes of "Brassfield Manor" and "Silvermoon Isle," I'm just going to be grateful for small gifts and appreciate that this entry in the Dead Reckoning series is so much better than the last two efforts. Please try the Demo and keep an eye out for clues - in this twisting story, you'll need to pay attention!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another winner! I'm not going to reiterate the story line and play-by-play of this game, I'll leave that to the Key Contributors. Here's my take. the graphics and sound quality are what sets Eipix games apart from most of the competition. The HOGs are a mix of very creative and the more usual. Not being a big fan of complicated mini-games —I play more for relaxation than for challenge— I found some to be a little too much of a programmer showing just how smart he or she may be. In other words, not really fun. Overall, I found the story line consistent and interesting; certainly not run of the mill. All in all, a good mix of fun and challenge.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Puzzles Lots of puzzles, and puzzles I like. Also having characters that were supposedly authors of the different gaming series we all play was really a unique idea. I am wondering if they used likenesses to some of the actual writers. There was only one puzzle with the dangling keys that I couldn't figure out, but the rest were fun and mostly challenging. The storyline was OK, and I understood the ending murder, but I never really understood the need for the others. The game has a good length and the artwork was well done. I like that there's a gauge for the music level (though I never discovered it until the end). Wish I'd found it in the beginning because the music gets pretty intense at times and could be very annoying to some. It really only annoyed me a couple times though. Overall, a good fun game.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very clever and creative episode of Dead Reckoning Thanks to all the game creators for a highly enjoyable few hours. Being an author, I was delighted by the storyline of this installment of the Dead Reckoning series. As usual, the graphics and ambient sound effects were of high quality. The dialogue could perhaps have been a little better, but it effectively supported the plot. Using other game series as elements in this story was an exceedingly clever concept, and the guest rooms assigned to each author furnished with props appropriate to their respective series storylines were beautifully executed. The story started briskly and the backstory filled in as the plot unfolded. I was a bit disappointed that the interaction with characters was very sparse after the initial meeting of all the authors in the main hall. I would have preferred more encounters and interactions sprinkled throughout the progression of the story rather than long intervals of just finding needed items and going back and forth from room to room, plugging in this key here, and that piece there.That can get tedious. But overall, I loved the concept of this game and look forward to even more intricate plotting, dialogue and perhaps even something along the lines of Agatha Christie style stories where there are several good suspects from whom to choose. There were a couple of twists to the story that I enjoyed from a mystery plot perspective, but I don't want to include any "spoilers" for those who haven't played the game yet.. Lastly, as someone who isn't terribly good at difficult puzzles, I really appreciate having the option to customize the settings for recharging and skipping before beginning the game.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Clever Murder Mystery This is the first time in a while that I've been interested in a murder mystery game- since most of them are very similar- and while Death Between the Line's summary isn't breaking too much new ground, it is a clever and fun dip into a whodunnit. Without spoiling much, you have been invited to compete against other well-known writers for the honor of writing a wealthy man's autobiography. Except suddenly someone winds up dead, and now you must find out who did it before more people lost their lives, including yourself. A basic premise, but the story does have a few twists and turns in it. Chances are, you will figure out who did it before the game's over and done, but it's still an intriguing journey along the way. Again, no spoilers, but I like the reveals of some of the characters. I think they dodged a traditional 'killer personality' trope that I'm used to seeing and I respect that. The game lasted about four hours with a multitude of puzzles and scenes. Puzzles varied and, to my surprise, hidden object scenes didn't repeat. It wasn't one of those games where you'll hit the same stash three or four times, which I have to respect. It helped keep the game from feeling stale. I think what finally made me lean more to a four than a five was probably the lack of replay value. The scenes are nice and the house is interesting to explore, but I'm not sure if the game will be as engaging once you know the mystery. That being said, I don't regret purchasing and enjoyed every moment.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy again... I am torn between one star and two, so I give it a two. There was no challenge to this game. The mini games were simple and the ones that weren't didn't make sense to me. For example, one mini game had you lining up two sets of "sound waves" but even after I clicked Skip, the sound waves did not match up so I am still not certain how to solve that mini game. Then, there was a cold blooded murder; not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm sorry, but YAWN I usually like this developer's games. I played the one hour demo of this one and was unimpressed. There is WAY TOO MUCH talking. I realize the storyline has to be presented, but not with so much dialog. After the one hour demo, I was still in the house, for which there is no map. So I was using the hint button a lot to find out where to go next. The hidden object games were nothing spectacular. Obviously I didn't purchase it.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Talk talk talk and talk! Too much talk!!! Demo mode, 15 minutes of gameplay only Per title. To be fair, they might have been trying to do something different. I don't have an issue with that ... just not my thing to be spending way more time yakking with characters than solving the mystery.
Date published: 2017-03-12
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_25923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Death Between the Lines

A sudden murder overshadows the writing opportunity of a lifetime.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.