Witches' Legacy: The City That Isn't There Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: The City That Isn't There Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(509.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

EleFun Games proudly presents the newest addition to the Witches' Legacy series!

Your mother has mysteriously gone missing while doing research for her new book, but how do you find a city that technically doesn't exist? Carefully trace her steps into a lost city that's filled with mysterious creatures. Team up with your ferret-shapeshifter friend Bertha to find your mother. Can you rescue her before it's too late, or will you become the city's next victim? Find out in this haunting hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Relive the Sallenvile tragedy through your ancestor's eyes.
  • Find hidden puzzle pieces and solve jigsaws to reveal characters bios and backstory.
  • Search for morphing objects, and earn a variety of achievements!
  • Feeling stuck? Reference the helpful strategy guide.
  • Features wallpapers, art gallery, soundtrack, and screensavers.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1906 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: The City That Isn't There Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(509.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: The City That Isn't There Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches Legacy The City than isn't there Love this Elefun game... These are the kind of games I enjoy and wish there were more of the same...
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE WITCH THAT ISN'T THERE Witches' Legacy used to be one of my favorite series, I loved following the story of Lynne and Edward, the good witch who fell in love with the witch hunter. Her entire family was murdered by the evil witch who hoped to turn her towards the dark side, even her family's pet dog was turned into a hideous Imp! Then one morning I woke up to find all this changed, and an entirely different family was introduced, and I just couldn't get into their family saga. Witches' Legacy is now all about the Sanders' family, Julia and her children, Nicky and Jack. Bertha is an unofficial family member who was able to change herself into a ferret, but posesses no other whichly powers. Jack is a scientist, and a non-believer, that is until he came face to face with the evil witch Cassandra, who cast an aging spell on him and his mother, after taking over his sister Nicky's body. In the last episode, Jack's girlfriend, Anabel was tricked into entering the sacred city to take a staff that could only be retrieved by a good witch. This was a nefarious plan concocted by the last remaining dark witches who called upon the Ice Sorcerers twins, Mara and Marcus, as a last ditch effort to destroy all that is good. Fast forwarding to this edition, Julia Sanders has decided to write a new book about her mother, Beatrice. She had very little information to go by, so she travels to her mothers home town of Sallenville. Grandma Beatrice's last memory of Sallenville, was as a young girl saying a tearful goodbye to her father who remained in the city that burned to the ground. When their mother cannot be reached, Jack and Nicky become concerned, and naturally, Jack grabs his trusty ferret Bertha and heads to Sallenville in search for mom, and discovers some very interesting facts about his Great Grandfather, Hector, the witch hunter, who may have paid dearly for hunting the wrong witch! As my title imply's, there aren't any witches in the demo of "The City That Isn't There" Surely, after the demo, Jack will encounter a witch or two, but for now, it seems that this game is just a story of how it was, how the Sander's family came to this point. I must admit, that I hated the last game, the bizaar graphics and weird stortline were just too much for me to handle, because I just wanted the story to be about Lynne and Edward, not Yeti's that need a haircut! Something about this game, however, piqued my interest, perhaps because this game was more of a background story, that I wanted to learn more about. Perhaps I just liked this game because I have a dreaded bug of somesort, and playing this adventure took my mind off how bad I feel this morning. Witches' Legacy seems to have taken a very strange turn, because the last two episodes are just strange, the graphics are strange, the characters are strange, someone on the team nust have a really bizaar imagination, or perhaps they just didn't know how to make the story flow from one scene to another so they just stuck in some weird aspects to try to make it appear more interesting, who knows? In this Collector's Edition version, there are 34 Morphing Objects and 36 hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces that will give you more information about the characters and allow you to assemble 4 different Jigsaw Puzzles and use them as Wallpapers. There are also the usual Achievements to earn, and a built in Strategy Guide. The Hidden Object Scenes are multi-layered with at least two different types in each scene, which is actually the norm in this series. There are Interacive List Finds, Keywords in a sentence finds, objects to find which when placed on the inventory bar will open up the list, or the list opens to expose useful items to interact with the scene. Most of the HOP's have a small puzzle to solve, and there's an alternate Matching game to play if you're not into the HOP's. There are also the familiar Zoom Zone mini HOP's where you must find 6 fragments that are located within the entire current location such as 6 shoes, or 6 fire spirits. The Mini Games are all doable, some are really easy, but most are of normal difficulty. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Select the dangerous roots to step on, in a whack-a-mole type of game. 2) Swap puzzle tiles to restore the image on a jewelry box lid. 3) Use items located on the sides to help Hector navigate through the boarding house rooms to save the girls. 4) Rotate tiles to complete a path from the top left to the bottom right. 5) Arrange lenses to reflect the light beams to the bottom. 6) Place the gears onto their matching Silhouetted Shapes. 7) There are several ingredients to find for each recepie inside of Jack's Chemist Kit. This collector's Edition has 9 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 3 Screensavers, 3 Music Soundtracks, 11 Achievements, 34 Morphing Objects, 36 Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces, 4 Jigsaw Puzzles to assemble with the Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces and save as Wallpapers, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hilarious Hunt through Exuberant Magic Which little girl wouldn't dream of learning witchcraft? Princesses have such a boring life, nothing but uncomfortable clothes and golden spoons. Whereas, witches are the real thing, with all those magic wands, enchanted brooms and such. As a girl I always opted to play the witch. Thus, this whole story falls a bit flat for me. Some rare girls are chosen to become witch apprentices - so what? In the bonus chapter, they even rave about the “kind and clever Miss Delora”. But since Delora is an EVIL witch, the girls must be saved from her. Who says so? The Witch Hunters ... men, of course. Hence we have this unpleasant picture of men who pursue a woman. Delora appears through the whole story surrounded by flames. 1925 she was burned - but she survived and became a fire witch. The blazing Delora brings to mind medieval pyres and religious torture. In earlier WL games, we had the good witch versus evil witch, somehow balanced. Now we have male Witch Hunters who actually set fire on a woman and are not far away from Ku Klux Klan. It's all the more odd, since Elefun presented not so long ago an excellent game about the topic witch hunt and lynch justice: The House on Black River. But aside of these dark recollections from history, it is not a dark game. Quite the contrary: I haven't played a game lately which made me laugh as often as this. It's the small, unexpected details: a skeleton, jumping from its grave like a jack-in-the-box, a gay scarecrow, naughty spitting flowers, a one-eyed sand beetle. Even Pratchett's notorious Luggage comes galloping for a HOP! We have gorgeous sights and bold clashing of fancy colours: blazing magma orange, dark blue, violet night clouds, psychedelic-green mushrooms, salmon-coloured sunsets. We behold a medieval ghost town with talking dolls, a hut with six different ovens, an air whale with turrets and oriels like barnacles. And we have all the little extra effects like pollen blowing mushrooms, sparkish lava crevices, edible fruit, blinking flowers ... which have no other purpose than to exhilarate us players. As always we also hear first class soundtracks. A very mixed surprise bag with 23 titles; from romantic tunes on the verge of kitsch to Sixties dance hall, ghostly, melancholic ballads and mesmerizing film noir music. One track even merely whispers. I found the minimal soundscapes like You Can't Hide or In the Cave the most intriguing ones. And I was especially impressed by the sound effects in the scenes, all the bird song, creaking, wind and rustling. These are loops of course, but here they are so long, varied and subtly arranged that one does not perceive them as loops anymore. They really create atmosphere. And then, there's this card trick ... which dumbfounded me completely. A deck of cards displays six cards and sings: “Chose one of us – but do not touch.” I chose the queen of hearts. The cards fan out again: “We have removed your card.” And, believe me or not, the queen of hearts was gone. Could of course be chance. I played a second time and chose the king of spades. The king of spades was removed! When they were right a third and a fourth time, I was ready to believe anything. I particularly don't doubt anymore of Elefun's augmented magical skills ;) Our loyal ferret Bertha hops in the first scene into our inventory, waits until her skills are needed ... and makes no sound. Not one single sigh. Probably too many complained about her constant chatter, poor Bertha must have gotten a serious reprimanding. At least nobody can say that Elefun doesn't listen to customers. But she's a good sport as usual, plays even living canon ball to hit a button at the ceiling. Behold her in the makeshift helmet or in her hazmat suit! Isn't she our little darling prankster? A pity she didn't jump in action when we encountered her feral cousin. I saw her already dancing before his nose. Although I would have liked to play as Delora, I am Jack with the chemistry box, and it still feels a bit strange. Probably because he is such a sleeping pill with his emotionless voice. But Delora isn't much better either. Disappointingly two-dimensional, starting with facial expressions. As far as I know, Botox was not used back then; but she looks as if she just had an overdose and wouldn't even be able to wink an eye lid. Her poise is equally stiff. I've no clue why a headmistress must walk around like a maneater, wearing feathers, fur stoles and blood-red lipstick. She will be remembered as the witch with the cynical laugh, it's her major feature. Other developers have Super Puzzles - Elefun has Super HOPs, varied, multi-layered and wonderfully entertaining. For example: find 6 cursed items like teeth baring, snarling boots through a magic lens / find 8 runes / find things from an interactive list with hilarious details, such as a running nose, literally running ... and even hiding! / open the last compartment with 4 keys. Although, I miss a bit their former luminosity. They are more fun than ever, but somehow lost their breathtaking optics ... but well, one cannot have everything. In some HOPs we can switch to match 3; for unfathomable reasons not in every HOP. The end is alas somewhat underwhelming. We wave with the magic glove, and – poof! - the witch is defeated. No dramatic intensification, no final puzzle, no grand finale, just ends somehow randomly. There was also this other scene with the indicators which looked like an unfinished mini game. Are these again traces of a hastily finished game due impending deadlines? But Elefun, we gladly wait a bit longer for a carefully polished masterpiece. We also patiently wait for readable credits, that is, for the button to stop the scrolling ;) EXTRAS: 9 Wallpapers, 12 black and white pictures at the Art Gallery, 3 screen savers. 11 achievements, 4 of them for finding all collectibles and using no hints in HOPs, 7 fake rewards for playing the game. Collecting 36 puzzle pieces results in 4 pictures with a bit of information about Julie Sanders (Jack's mother), Beatrice Burroughs (Julie's mother), Hector Burroughs (Beatrice's father) and Delores. The puzzle pieces are not always easy to spot, at times merged into dark corners. 34 morphing objects, one in each scene. The cursor changes when we hover over it, even in hard mode. 23 music tracks, which are the only reason to opt for the CE; some tracks are not used in the main story. I would recommend to wait for the SE, since this is a pretty meagre offer as a CE. HOPs or mini games are still not playable again. Why not? Usually Elefun jumps on every bandwagon. The BONUS CHAPTER is a prequel and plays in 9 scenes, 5 new, 4 old ones, but refurbished. It contains 7 HOPs (two nice ones on a horse), 6 mini games and lasts around one hour. Unfortunately, this chapter is completely redundant, since it tells the same story again which we already know from the main game. We play as Hector Burroughs and have to pretend that we don't know yet that Delora is a witch. The story adds no new information, even though it could have been a chance to give Delora a bit more background. E.g., I'd be curious how she managed to regain her flawless skin, after the big fire had allegedly destroyed her beauty. Hector B. is backed up by Wolfgang, another Witch Hunter. What a pair! One a shady type with unkempt hair and a filthy hat, whom you would not trust an inch, the other one looks like an accountant who collects stamps as his hobby. Quite embarrassing, having to succumb to a stamp collector - we can't really blame Delora for her rage. I could have done without the unpleasant fish killing at the well. What is the point of hooking a fish of an endangered species, throw it away and eventually fish the skull which we actually need? Why couldn't we simply take the skull and leave the baby shark alone? Is this a symbol of how we treat our oceans? How we fish them empty and then throw away 90% of the catch? In the last game it was biocides, now overfishing and food waste. I've had enough already with the HOP where we have to watch a fish, fighting for its life. To display animal cruelty is just not funny.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completely crazypants They threw everything into this game, none of it really makes any sense but it's terrific fun and so goofy that I laughed in several places. The game play itself isn't terribly hard but it's a fun, relaxing way to spend a cold January day.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "ALL REVIEWS ARE 'NOT' CREATED EQUAL BASED ON 45 MINS OF DEMO PLAY ONLY: I've got every single one of the Witches Legacy games, but haven't played them in awhile, so I was pleased to see a new game offered. Here are my PROS & CONS: PROS 1. STORYLINE: Other reviews will go into lengthy detail regarding the background of the Witches Legacy or this game, so I won't waste your time reading it again, or my time writing it. Suffice to say, the story adds intrigue and mystery to an already familiar series. 2. CUTSCENES/GRAPHICS: The graphics are superbly done with no blurry scenes noted. Colors are crisp and clean. 3. FUN FACTOR: I found this game fun to play. Some people don't like it when developers have a 'HELPER in their games, and I agree with 'some' of the games and 'some' of the helpers. But the ferret helper (Bertha) in this game is humorous and fun to watch what antics she gets into 4. HOS: Superb. They are fun to play, not too easy, and not too hard. There is also that 'uniqueness' that I haven't seen in a while that makes playing them more than just interesting. You also have the option to play a Match 3 game if you prefer, instead of the HOS. 5. MINI-GAMES/PUZZLES: A joy to play. Minigames/puzzles are not my favorite part of any game, and I tend to skip many of them. But these weren't too difficult, even for me. PROS The only PRO that I could find in the 45 minutes of gameplay were the voices of the eerie skeletons hanging in the tree, nor the other 'creeps' in the game. They weren't in the least bit scary. If you're going to have a supposedly scary game, make it SCARY. All in all, I enjoyed this game and will add it to my already previously purchased series. Like my title suggests: all of us have differing opinions, and IMO, this game is a definite buy. But like always, give the demo a try. Enjoy :)"
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! Only issue is the bonus game has a bug. It looked on me 10% into it and could not continue.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much "stuff" As is the case with so many newer games the designers don't know when to quit. Puzzles, etc go on and on and on until the story line disappears. There seems to be no end. There are games I don't even finish and more often don't play the bonuses and this was one of them. I'm just starting to find games with fewer bells and whistles and are more enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE “ELECTRI-CITY” JUST ISN’T THERE FOR ME TO PLAY THIS GAME OVERVIEW: Jack is back in another game in this 3-star game. It is a devoted son to the rescue of dear ole mom, lost in Sallenville in a boarding (or is it “boring”) school for abducted girls. Armed with his “Wizards R’ Us” chemistry kit and helper ferret Bertha, Mama’s darling boy is on the case to conjure up some trouble for the evil witch, Delora. Just like those chemistry kits you got as child, you too can experience “better gaming through chemistry” as you grow your own crystals and create a host of potions and chemical brews. Jack and his mom will go back in time to learn a little more about the family history. Hopefully, his mom’s new upcoming book about the family will be a “howling” success! This is a great game for children or those who like non-challenging games, tongue-in-cheek humor, or this series. The game adds yet another new evildoer, Delora, to this series witch’s brew of baddies. The graphics are decent. There are more HOP scenes than puzzles in this game. For once, we have a game in this series which has HOP scenes that are creatively designed. There are few puzzles and those in the demo are extremely easy. Personally, I am tired of the series, the gimmicks, and the antics of the helpers - this time Ferret Bertha. I absolutely hate this series. However, if you like it – go for it! HELP ME BERTHA: Get me out of this city and this game! Grunting Bertha, your helper, returns to perform all those “cutesy” antics some of us have come to hate. You will get to dress Barbie Bertha in an array of costumes. You will also demonstrate your ingenuity as you design her outfits as well. Her outfits include a Hazmat suit, a helmet created from a kitchen pot, and an improvised jet pack suit which allows her to fly around the scene. HOP SCENES: They are the best part of the game. They demonstrate creativity and innovation. Included are several multiple-step ones. There are several mini-HOP scenes in which you locate a few items to create inventory items. One of the scenes is a list of items which has a puzzle included within it. My favorite scene was the storybook scene which has three different activities within the scene. PUZZLES: The puzzles are all easy. I found the puzzles the weakest part of the game. There are quite a few manual dexterity puzzles. Bulls-eye! In one you must take out a man-eating plant by zapping its eyes. You also must use your boot to kick weeds in your way on an ice pond. Other puzzles include a replacement puzzle in which you must place items into their correct position in a dollhouse. You also have a multiple-step puzzle with three extremely easy puzzles to light up three lamps. LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Hard, Custom Hint: 10 to 35 seconds Skips: 10 to 50 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game Witches Legacy Family Album to learn the story about this family. Chemistry Kit. – You will receive items to place in the kit and a recipe book for potions. 11 Achievements Collect 36 puzzle pieces for 4 jigsaw puzzles. The pieces practically jump out at you. 34 Morphing objects 9 Wallpapers, 3 Screensavers, 12 Concept Art, Soundtrack HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a thematic Matching Card game instead. A. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 6 items in a book from the scene behind the book. B. List of items. Each item found uncovers a piece of a mini-puzzle which is a switch puzzle in which you create a picture and then add items back into the picture. C. Mini-HOP scene. Help the Spirit of the Lake collect 6 ghosts. D. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 6 shoes hidden in a scene behind a rather large insect. E. Multiple Step. (1) Locate 6 items using a magic eyepiece. (2) locate 5 runes. (3) list of items which uncovers keys to open a chest. F. Storybook sequence. (1) Items listed in BOLD letters. (2) Silhouette items (3) List of items. Very interactive G. Mini-HOP scene. Locate photograph pieces to place back into a group photo. H. Silhouette items. Look for animals within the scene. I. Matching scene. Match up symbols on a palm with those on a door. J. Matching scene. Match up liquid magma molecules. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Manual dexterity puzzle. Kick 15 big-eyed weeds out of the way to cross a frozen pond. Rating: 1 B. Storybook/replacement puzzle. Place items into their correct position in a dollhouse. Very interactive. Rating: 1 C. Multiple step puzzle. Three puzzles (1) Pipe puzzle. Rotate squares to connect a series of lines in one complete unit. (2) Gear puzzle. Place gears into the proper locations. (3) Mirror puzzle. Position three mirror so light is directed to a light bulb. Rating: 2 for all puzzles. D. Simon Says puzzle. Repeat a ritual dance. Rating: 2 E. Manual dexterity puzzle. Bulls-eye! Hit the eyes while they are shut to clear out a vine. Rating: 1
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Witches Legacy - NOT!!! I might have enjoyed this game more if it had been the start of a new series! That might sound daft but quite honestly this series has been getting sillier and sillier over time and the last couple of instalments would seem to have little in common with the original few episodes! This offering may be fun for new members but luring me in with the series title does not enamour me when the game is so NOT a Witches Legacy game! Try it for yourself and see if you agree?
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good game First the positives: great artwork and scenes; fun puzzles; good hidden object games with some things you have to do to complete the games; good sound and voice-overs. What I didn't like was the story and the disconnected tasks to reach a goal. I only played 40 minutes of the trial, and I probably won't buy this game, even though I did enjoy the playtime I had. This wasn't a bad game, at all. It just isn't the one I want to spend my punches on!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ferrit through this one Okay things I liked. Different types of HO's, Critter action, collect puzzle peices and put peices together, Jump Map, Characters just okay, Lots to do, and a very nice front page. Before you go into the game you can open a history book. History book was a nice touch. The game is for older characters and some fun for adults just a little. I did not like the sound leaving half way through the front page history book. Most HO's were to dark and had to use the hint button because of it. I also think they tried to make it whimsical or funny and it failed on that. It was a little lame at times. Dialog was lacking in substance. Most times saying unnecessary things we already know. One page I had to use to get to a section because the indicator to go to the right was not clear enough. Took me a bit to figure out I did not have to use the jump map to go to the street with the Merry Go Round. Goes on the bottom of my to buy list and probably only as a freeby. Three stars for the front page. Which was interactive.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game if you're 8 or 80 years old. Collect 36 puzzle pieces for 4 jigsaws. Find 34 morphing objects. Overall it's an average game, nothing to write home about. Dumb ferret helper. I'm sure this game will have it's following BUT I strongly recommend you try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Last Game: Save Mom and Sis; This Game: Save Mom Jack, armed with his handy chemistry set and helped by Bertha, the friend who turns into a ferret, sets out to find his Mother, Julia. Mom found an old diary of Grandma Beatrice's that told of her leaving her father behind as she and her mother left the doomed town of Sallenville. Great granddad, Hector, was a witch hunter and was sent to Sallenville to find out why girls were disappearing. Good stuff: the Hops are well done, puzzles/mini-games are average, artwork has a lot of orange and blue, and there are morphing items and collectibles among the CE bling. Bad stuff: There is no diary, yet notes and other written items sometimes disappear before they can be read. How much story will you miss and how many notes can you take so you can stop playing to go to bed, eat, work? Jack should insist that Mom wear a transponder so he can track her movements, as then he'd be better able to find her - again. Every part of this game play, aside from the HOPs, is so very familiar. As we've already hunted Mom in an earlier game, even the story is shop worn. This game is another example of a series being beaten to death. Try the demo for yourself. I will go find an earlier game in the series, one where it was fun to play.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish the city wasn't there An awfully,awfully boring game, not challenging in any way or form. I do not recommend this game!!!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome HOs are this insane game's only saving grace. I have no idea what just happened. There was a were-ferret constantly pestering me for safety equipment. I had a chemistry kit that brewed magic potions. Miniature skeletons challenged me to a dance-off. I blinded a vine with eyes using a boomerang. And this all happened in a nonexistent city named Sallenvile, which everyone pronounced “Sullenville.” I’m fairly sure this game was designed by Salvador Dali, Timothy Leary, Hieronymus Bosch, and Lewis Carroll after a three-day bender. Either that or someone spiked my coffee. During my journey through this dev’s madness, I did encounter a few rare high points: three hidden object scenes that were creatively presented, challenging, complex, and fun. All three were multi-layered and interactive. There were also four zoomed-in miniature HO scenes, but they were all extremely easy. None of the puzzles presented any challenge. Adventure mode was riddled with ornately shaped indentations for which matching “keys” needed to be found, and we all know how much I adore that overused and tired gaming device. At this point, the devs are even making excuses for continuing to use it: “Mom really likes ornate locks.” No. No, she doesn’t. Mom likes creativity and challenge, not repetition. If this game was all HO scenes and no puzzles, I might consider purchasing it, because I really enjoyed the HO scenes. But they were rare. Since the puzzles were throwaways and the storyline was completely insane, I can’t justify buying this game. I did really like the first three episodes—The Charleston Curse, Lair of the Witch Queen, and Hunter and the Hunted—and rated them highly, but feel the series went downhill after that. This episode was just inane.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from AGONIZING AND DREADFUL – WHEN WILL THIS SERIES FINALLY GO TO THE GAME GRAVEYARD This is definitely going to be a very short review. Witches’ Legacy the City That Isn’t There is just dreadfully horrible or horribly dreadful and an indication that this pachyderm has lost its fun. In my review of the last game I said that this series should have died and now I can only echo those words. I know that many are still devoted fans of the series just as I once was long ago. Well maybe not that long ago but my interest waned long before this new storyline and set of characters was introduced. Thankfully there are some game developers who realize when a series is dead and they can no longer hold on to the crumbling bones. If you still enjoy the series or perhaps new to the genre of HOPA games you may enjoy the game. Those who have played and loved most of the Witches’ Legacy games might agree that the series has certainly reached a point where it no longer holds any appeal. Yes, there are some excellent HOPS but most of the puzzles are mediocre at best. I will leave it to others to provide all of the details of the game and must salute them for their patience to muddle through the demo. Sadly, I found the game so boring that it was a struggle to last more than thirty minutes before I pulled the plug, which is exactly what I would love to see this developer finally do to the series. Enough said!!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow, boring, lifeless... Hi all! I believe this is #8 or 9 in this series. I apologize in advance, as I just could not get through the demo. Rarely do I find a game I just do not care for and even more rare do I not find something good to say about it anyway. This game has those awful blue hues, and even a lot of brassy colors that are very tiring on the eyes. Graphics are pretty nice, game play was good. Voices were very boring and dull, with no emotion and often dialog that just seemed to come out of the blue for no reason, e.g. I don't think I'll need my ID, but I am a chemical engineer, or something like that. Made no sense for the scene. Sound FX okay, but the grunting noises of our ferret friend got very annoying very quickly. HOPs are nothing new and items were not difficult to find. Puzzles were the same as any other game and just seemed to be thrown together. Granted, I did not complete the demo, but I did not see any transport. The hint system was helpful. Collectibles were 36 puzzle pieces, quite easy to spot. Also had 34 morphing objects, which in some cases were extremely small and hard to see. I just happened to catch on during the morph or I would have missed it. As you can see, this is not my ususal review, but I didn't complete the demo either. There will be those who like this game and don't mind the colors. I found this game to be geared more toward a true beginner and not someone who has been playing HOPs for any length of time. The game moved very slowly and had absolutely no challenge and nothing to keep me interested. Personally, I think it's time to retire this series. No, I will not be adding this one to my collection and seriously doubt that I will add the SE version either. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a Ho Hum game at best. I have other Witches Legacy games and they are pretty good however, this one must have been developed by gamer's who are bored, new to the industry or just don't know what people want. The story line is very weak and the constant running back and forth finding things and taking it back to find something else to go somewhere else is very tedious and boring. The HO games are not that interesting or challenging and leave one with a 'what the heck' feeling. The music is very annoying and should be turned off or at least down if you insist on playing this game. And, if you are going to put a clown in a game at least make it cheery. No wonder so many people hate clowns. I played half the demo and now I will be deleting it.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This one's just for the kids Nothing new in this one. Missing family member. Animal talking in an annoying voice. Action opens with our hero's vehicle crashing. And more vivid colours than my eyeshadow collection. I'll wait for the next adult game instead.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Witches Legacy: The fun that isn't there This was a very lackluster game for me. Nothing grabbed me. It all seemed rather pointless and random, like a grab bag of old ideas jumbled together. Not much fun at all. I couldn't get past the second scene because I was bored.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't even finish the trial Oh dear. So much of this game has been done before and a friend that turns into an animal is just annoying. Graphics generally OK but not good when the videos played. I don't think the makers could decide the right direction for this game and so ended up with bits of all sorts. Not for me.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring and not logical at all There was very few points of interest in this game. Not may puzzles, the HO bits are easy and it really lacked logic. The things you had to do made no sense at all, honestly it felt like it was made up of the left overs from other games all put together.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Bad Everyone has to different tastes, but I've yet to play a single game in this series that wasn't ridiculously cheesy and just plain bad. About 5 mins of the trial was enough for me to know that this game is no different. Rapid uninstall.
Date published: 2017-01-13
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_25797, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: The City That Isn't There Collector's Edition

Can you save your missing mother in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.