Summer in Italy

Summer in Italy

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(119.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Italy for a puzzle adventure of a lifetime! Take this opportunity to visit some of the most famous locations in Italy and play a variety of fun puzzles along your way. Visit Florence, Naples and Rome on this romantic adventure. Play match 3, spot the difference, hidden object and much more while taking in the beauty and culture of Italy in the summer time.

  • Match your way through Italy
  • Explore the culture with every mini-game
  • Choose a difficulty level that suits you
  • Gather souvenirs and enjoy the Italian Summer
  • Play Spring in Japan

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 138 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Summer in Italy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(119.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Summer in Italy is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from phoned it in This game is not near as good as spring in japan but is still a nice time waster for this old man when my arthritis keeps me from playing other games. Everything about this game seems like the developer just was not in the game. The graphics are not good, the mini games are not nearly as good. This is still good for an evening of mindless playing though. Sometimes I need to turn off my mind and just play.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2011 called and they want this M3 back :) BASED ON COMPLETED DEMO When I first started this M3 my initial reaction was how small the 8 sq x 8 sq grid was compared to the rest of the screen. The graphics are SO pixelated that its a bit hard to read "menu" & "hint". I do play on a large monitor so that may be a factor. I spent a good deal of time in level 1- 3 before I realized the little caduceus on the bottom was a bomb once it was full. A couple of good things about this game. 1. The more I played the more fun it became for me. 2. Each level has a square in the center of the grid. In the first level its a wooden chest and you collect keys and when the meter is full you unlock the chest and obtain Pinocchio. He stayed in a colemn left side of game for a while. I found out when this game froze on me and I rebooted, there is a suitcase that holds these special items. Pinocchio had a small descriptive blurb to explain your collectable. Level 3 had a patch of grass in the middle and you collect shears to cut the grass. Since I didn't exit the game again, I didn't see what that collectable was. The voice actor is the type that overacts. It reminded me of a teen using a karaoke machine for the first time. Yea. Not pretty. I listed 4 of my M3 favorite here at BFG. 1. Jewel Match- Twilight 2. Lost in the Night 3. Fishdom- Seasons under the Sea 4. Queen's Garden: Halloween (I play it every Halloween) I thought, this is just an OK, M3 which is best played on a small device due to bad graphics.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annoying Sparkles Sparkles are very annoying. I don't need them to see what else needs to be done. Any way to get rid of them.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mini games are silly with no challenge I like Match 3 games if I'm able to play without a timer. So I was thrilled to see Summer in Italy -- a game offering three modes of play. And as a bonus I would get to play some mini games too. Sounded perfect. But after completing the first chapter of Italy, which I forced myself to finish, I just couldn't play the game anymore. The first thing I noticed was the lack of instructions. I had no idea what each power-up did as I acquired one. Also, with the mini games, there were no instructions as far as I could tell. Next, while the colors and size of the playing grid are large and colorful, the levels get difficult really fast. Also, they introduce a fog that covers some of the tiles which makes it difficult at times to see the tiles underneath. Maybe it's because I chose the Easy mode, without the timer, but I found the mini games ridiculous. In one, I had to frost a cake and in another, I had to fill in a painting by guessing which colors I should use. There was also a matching game that was quite simple. Maybe I hoped for too much by wanting relaxed Match 3 game play with challenging mini games.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game confirms my match 3 dislike I've said it before and I'll say it again, the only reason I try match 3 is once in a blue moon a great one comes along that I enjoy. Sadly, this isn't the one. Very minimal instructions other than the little tutorial screen that pops up before each level showing you how to MATCH 3! Come on people, we know how to do it! Doesn't even have a skip button. Annoying. Plus each level is basically the same with very little differences and you do eventually get power ups (?) but they aren't great Every once in a while you collect some kind of relic but the demo doesn't go far enough to find out what you do with those. I played all but 5 minutes of the demo and that was enough because I caught myself falling asleep and when that happens I know it's time to quit. I don't recommend this game because the fun isn't there. Of course if you're having trouble falling asleep at night, play this game and you'll be out pretty quickly. Play the demo before you buy. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I play a lot of Match-3 games, but this one is kinda boring. The graphics are not really state of the art, the levels are uninspired, gameplay is slow. The music is ok though. Probably some users enjoy the storyline. Summer in Italy is just not my piece of cake.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I agree with other reviewers who found the game slow and boring. Totally! No imagination, by the third level I didn't feel like playing it anymore. The music almost put me to sleep. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very ho hum I like good Match3 games, but this one didn't see out the demo time before I deleted it. It had a variety of different things to do (mostly match3, but also some clicking on groups of items to remove them, collecting items to clear a board or build up bonuses, and even some hidden object scenes thrown in). So I thought this would be relatively interesting, but it didn't live up to its promise. The gameplay was clunky and slow, there wasn't enough of a storyline to carry it through, the artwork was lazy and the music was horribly repetitive.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO SLOW, TOO BORING I love a good Match 3 game, like Cradle of Rome, Cradle of Egypt, Laruaville, Jewel Quest or Silver Tales to name a few. Summer in Italy however, bored me to tears, it has nothing new to offer, and the tiles aren't appealing either. This is a Match 3 game that requires you to swap tiles, vertically or horizontally, to make matches of at least 3 identical tiles. You can choose from 3 modes of difficulty, Bronze or Easy that has a hint and skip recharge time of 30 seconds and has no timer. Silver or Medium has a skip an recharge time of 60 seconds and gives you 500 seconds per level. Gold or Hard mode has a hint recharge time of 120 seconds, has no skip feature available and only gives you 300 seconds to finish each level. The goal of each level is to clear all gold cells by making matches on top of them. Large Matches will earn you a Bomb on the board that can be used in a match to create an explosion that destroys neighboring tiles. Keys can be collected with a single click, and once filled, the key can unlock chests which will unlocks a hidden section of the board. Power-ups can be used once you have clicked on enough icons to charge them, starting with the Caduceus, which destroys a 3 tile radius. As you progress, the usual obstacles are introduced, such as tiles blocked with single or double ropes, that require one or two matches of whichever tile is blocked, The tiles themselves are unappealing to me personally, cups of coffee, sunglasses, lime drinks, roses and dandelions.There are also Mini Games included and Hidden Object Scenes, but I just couldn't get into this cookie cutter Match 3 game, especially when there are so many fantastic Match 3 games available.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Summer In Italy Not fun. Very boring. And it turned on my hardware accelerator on my hard drive. That disturbs me a lot. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not fun in Italy I don't like games that don't let you win until they want you to!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
  • y_2020, m_4, d_1, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_26866, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Summer in Italy

Travel to Italy and play a variety of incredible puzzles. Enjoy the adventure of a lifetime!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.