Labyrinths of the World: Secrets of Easter Island Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Labyrinths of the World: Secrets of Easter Island Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(506.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games presents the newest addition to the Labyrinths of the World series! MI6 has rewarded you with a vacation to thank you for saving the world. What starts as a relaxing getaway quickly takes a disastrous turn as your world is attacked by an ancient god and their stone statues! Can you stop the destruction before it's too late? Find out in this rousing Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Defeat Atakhtar's evil brother in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect cool artifacts, morphing creatures, and statuettes.
  • Earn achievements, and replay hidden-object puzzles and mini-games.
  • Collect crystal flowers and use them to furnish the garden house.
  • Enjoy wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks, and videos!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1693 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Labyrinths of the World: Secrets of Easter Island Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(506.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Labyrinths of the World: Secrets of Easter Island Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow....what a great game!!!!!!!1 as i never go into minute detail of any game, as i think it ruins the fun,that said,this is a wonderful game. this is a series, i have played all of them , and i don't remember the others being this good. the graphics are outstanding, with some blurring , the storyline, yes people there is a storyline, stays thru the whole game. the puzzles are great,the voice overs are dead on. this is a great game...have fun.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Best Game of the Year The reviews have been very positive about this game which is not surprising. Gameplay ticks all the boxes for me (yes, even the music!): It's exciting from the start There is loads to do in each scene All the bells and whistles of a good CE game are present Colours and graphics are bright and clear The HO's and games are mostly very fun Although I am quite an experienced player, I had not finished the demo before time ran out! This is a must have game in the series for me, I have all the others but this may well become my favourite And finally, this developer is so good at games - this has to rank as one of the best. Thank you for a great start to the New Year
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to like, I'll tell you Nothing. This is a great storyline game. HOPs are challenging but realistic. The mini games allow you to choose a hard or easy level which I love. It's a nice long game so you get your moneys worth. Just enjoy. Custom difficulty allows for HOP penalties for rapid clicking which I like alsol
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S UP TO ME TO SAVE THE WORLD AGAIN Atakhter the Golem God has escaped his volcanic prison and is steaming mad! The Head Seeker, Takh Taash has sent her finest recruit to search the worlds for other Seekers to aid in the defeate of the stone giant. Until now, you had no idea you posessed the powers only a Seeker can obtain, no wonder you're such a great MI6 agent! Looks like Easter Island wasn't the perfect vacation destination after all, because those peaceful Moai statues now have laser eyeballs, destroying anything and everything that moves! You'll have to learn your Seeker abilities on the fly, because this walking volcano is angry, and wants to destroy the world, on your watch! Labyrinths of the World is a series that often fly's under the radar, the games offered are usually quite good, but for whatever reason, they often go unnoticed sitting next to the bigger, well known series games. Secrets of Easter Island isn't necessarily a new storyline, but it does take place on Easter Island, which is a new location twist, The last game took place at Stonehenge, so I'm loving this devs Ancient Alien vibe lately. As Collector's Edition's go, this one seems to have all the bells and whistles you could ask for, they are interesting, but I wish they were less obvious, in fact, wouldn't it be awesome if you could tweak how difficult you want the "extra's" to be, on the custom setting? There are a ton of Achievements to earn, 20 Morphing Mythological Creatures, 20 Ancient Artifacts, and 22 Statuettes to collect throughout the game. There are 63 collectible Crystal Flowers to find which allows you to purchase items to decorate your Garden House as well. There are Icons located on top of the Inventory Bar that indicate which collectable is available in each scene. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied, with finding Keywords in a Sentence etc, but for the most part, they are Interactive List finds. Most of the HOP's offer a small interactive puzzle to solve, and there is an alternate Match 3 game to play if you're not into HOP's The Mini Games are numerous and entertaining, and most of the puzzles give you the option to play the game in either an Easy of Hard mode which is a feature I really like. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Arrange the color coded notes according to the drawing, moving one note may affect another. 2) Guide footprints from one arrow to the next, hiding in bushes and avoiding obstacles. 3) Create a path for the rope to pass through every carabiner, while avoiding obstacles. 4) Restore the picture by swapping triangle puzzle pieces. 5) Rotate circular tokens to recreate the image, selecting one token to rotate may affect others. 6) Drag glass shards to reassemble the broken glass pane. 7) Press the same symbols as shown on the highlighted instructions. 8) Recreate the path shown on the capsule activator by swapping tiles. 9) Put the triangles on the matching color sections, press the center to rotate the triangles. 10) Restore the picture by swapping two parts on the same circular track. This Collector's Edition has 20 collectible Ancient Artifacts, 20 Morphing Mythological Creatures, 22 collectible Statuettes, 63 Hidden Crystal Flowers which allow you to buy 16 different decorations for your Garden Room, 20 Wallpapers, 36 Achievements to earn, 30 replayable Mini Games, 18 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, Match 3 game alternative, 5 Music Soundtracks, 20 replayable Video cutscenes, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, Seek and enjoy!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SPA VACATION TURNS INTO AN AMAZING ADVENTURE A relaxing spa vacation – courtesy of your friend at MI6, agent David Redford – soon turns into anything but a restful time away from it all. Of course if it was a relaxing and trouble-free event, then we wouldn’t have this terrific new adventure on Easter Island that is getting 2017 off to a great start for HOPA lovers. No sooner do you hit the island than there is an eruption that opens a huge crater in the island trapping a team of archeologists. As you work to save the team you learn the secret of an order of Seekers who centuries ago fought a battle to save earth from the destruction of Atakhtar. In a moment of great sacrifice one of the seekers who came to save Earth, managed to imprison Atakhtar in a crystal that was buried deep within the volcano. Unfortunately, an accident released the vengeful God and now you must become a full-fledged seeker and travel to other worlds though the passage circles in order to save Earth. Travel through the passage circles and encounter some unique worlds and people to discover the crystal seeds to grow the fractal flowers that might well save your future. This game has it all from crisp jewel-toned graphics that are absolutely gorgeous, to interesting interactive HOPS and lots of excellent puzzles. There is a lot to do in what I think is going to be another well-designed long game from this developer who is quickly moving to the top of my list of favorite game developers. When I see a game from this team, I know it will have terrific gameplay and an excellent storyline. The HOPS are absolutely a delight with items that are well depicted. Many of the scenes have puzzles incorporated as well as some interactivity when it comes to finding many of the items. There are many different types of HOPS so there is something for everyone. Oh, and if you just don’t like HOPS, you can always switch to a match-3 game to help complete the scenes. If you read some of my reviews then you know I love puzzles and there are certainly a lot of them in Secrets of Easter Island. Not only are there a lot of puzzles but some are different and some are challenging. The puzzles add to the wow factor of the game – at least for me. There are puzzles in Secrets of Easter Island that I haven’t seen in a very long time, as well as maybe one that I don’t recall ever seeing before. Although there are some easy puzzles, almost all of the puzzles come with either an easy or hard setting. I don’t like to give too much detail about the specific HOPS or puzzles because it is far more fun to discover for yourself what a game holds in store for you. If you prefer the CE version of games the Secrets of Easter Island has collectibles, artifacts and morphing objects to be found. If you can’t live without them, yes, there are also achievements to be earned. The remaining extras are always found in CEs such as a bonus game, strategy guide, etc. As I mentioned above, Secrets of Easter Island is a great way to start off 2017 and it is a must-have game for me. Not only is the game full of things to do, it is also beautiful and just what I have been looking for after all the dreary, colorless games that wrapped up 2016. Why BFG would end the year, a time that should be festive, with such an array of awful games doesn’t make sense but at least they are making up for it with Labyrinths of the World Secrets of Easter Island. My reviews are based only on what I happen to enjoy in gaming and you might like something different so, as always, please try the demo to see if you might enjoy this amazing game.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENJOY A “MONUMENTAL” VACATION ON EASTER ISLAND IN AN AWARD-WINNING GAME 7 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER - REVIEW IS BASED ON THE DEMO OVERVIEW: In appreciation of your last case in saving the world, MI6 has given you an all-expense paid trip to Easter Island in this outstanding 5-star plus game. However, we all know that anywhere you go in the gaming world – you, as a detective, are a magnet for trouble. This time enjoy your time on an island fighting an army of fiery golems. What a fabulous sci-fi adventure full of creativity and innovation! I LOVE this game! Again, master game producer, Domini has gone the extra mile to produce another masterpiece! There are 18 puzzles and 9 HOP scenes just in the demo! Most of the puzzles have the option between easy and hard settings and some of the HOP scenes have mini-puzzles within them as well! This is a long game! I found playing the demo of the game comparable to the size of some of the CE games on this site. This game has everything: an adventurous sci-fi story, a multitude of activities, four collectibles, creatively designed puzzles and HOP scenes, and a Garden Room in which you purchase items using collected fractal flowers. The graphics are cartoon-like adding a comic book flavor to this game. With the creative genius exhibited in this “monstrous” game full of activities and surprises - this a game you won’t want to miss. With the craftsmanship involved in creating this game, it is a steal at the game club price. HOP SCENES: Just amazing! There is quite a variety of them and most contain some type of mini-puzzle within them. There is a wondrous new type of HOP scene I have not seen before. In two of the HOP scenes you assemble items by locating parts to complete those items from assembly diagrams, namely a remote control helicopter and an anti-spy device. Other scenes from the demo include lists of items, a couple of mini-HOP scenes, silhouette and a storybook sequence to tell the story of the seekers. You have the option to play a Match-3 game instead. But why would you? The HOP scenes are so nicely done they are sheer pleasure to play. PUZZLES: Again amazing! There are SO many puzzles in this game. There is a kitchen-sink variety of puzzles. There are some new puzzles in this game as well. Instead of listing all the puzzles – I will just outline those I personally enjoyed. One of the puzzles I enjoyed was a maze-manual dexterity puzzle in which you must traverse a path through the island while avoiding being zapped by the beams of light emanating from the eyes of golems. I also enjoyed a variation of “Twenty Questions” in this game. You better stay alert while playing this game because you will need to answer questions about the characters in the game. I always love the slat puzzles to restore pictures in the Domini Games. There are two in the demo and they are slightly different from each other. EXTRAS: 4 Levels of play – Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds Map is provided as you play the game 36 Achievements Collect 22 artifacts, 20 morphing objects, 22 statuettes, and 63 fractal flowers Replay 18 HOP Scenes and 30 Puzzles Strategy guide - 69 pages 20 Wallpapers, 20 Concept Art, Music, Video Garden House in which you purchase items with the Fractal Flowers HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE: HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a Match-3 game instead. A. List of items. There is a puzzle within the scene B. Assembly. A rather unique HOP scene in which you locate parts to assemble a remote control helicopter. C. Storybook sequence. Locate items listed in BOLD letters D. Mini-HOP scene. Locate five silhouetted items. E. List of items F. MINI-HOP scene. Locate 5 twigs G. Silhouette H. Assembly scene. Locate items to assemble an anti-spy device. I. Silhouette. PUZZLES: MOST PUZZLES HAVE CHOICE BETWEEN EASY AND HARD SETTINGS A. Slider puzzle. Slide notes on a music bar to match up with those on a sheet of paper B. Maze/Manual dexterity puzzle. Take a walk down a path avoiding beams of light coming from the Easter Island stone monoliths’ eyes C. Maze puzzle. Create a path for a rope to go through every carabiner in a maze avoiding obstacles. D. Moving tiles puzzle. Switch tiles to recreate a picture. E. Matching puzzle. Match up symbols in a stone plate with those on a stone guide. F. Multiple step. (1) Moving tiles puzzle. Rotate rings to recreate a picture on a bag. (2) Jigsaw puzzle. Place glass shards back into a screen to restore the protective glass. G. Pipe/Matching puzzle. Recreate a path by connecting lines to match up with one given on a clay tablet. H. Switch puzzle. On a fractal cube with 5 four-sided stars – switch the triangles so each star has triangles the same color. I. Marble popper game. Shoot marbles onto a moving chain and remove colored marbles three at a time. J. Simon says puzzle. Repeat the sequence of symbols. 3X K. Variation of a chess puzzle. Move robots and rebels to the proper location. Move them through blank spaces between two sides. However, a robot and a rebel cannot be next to each other. L. Rope puzzle. Move three ropes to separate a soldier from enemies. M. Switch puzzle. Switch books to recreate a picture. N. 20 Questions puzzle. Check symbols and answer questions to see if you have been paying attention to the story in this game. O. Multiple-step. (1) Sequence puzzle. Open up all blossoms on a plant. Opening one affects the others. (2) Assembly puzzle. Move two types of pins so they fit into clamps. P. Maze puzzle. Move crystals into the proper slots based on color. Q. Slider puzzle. Using arrows, move slats by rows and columns to restore a picture. R. Sequence puzzle. Click on four triangles to restore a picture.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little of Everything I bought the CE and I'm happy I did. I played the main game and bonus game. I liked collecting the morph and artifact but they are really small and they have interesting info on them. The Statuettes are nice but no info. They have crystal flowers to collect and furnish a room. It has sci-fi, ancient cultures, a pterodactyls and mythical and made up creatures and supernatural beings and a witch. Dislike most of the puzzles and couldn't skip fast enough. But I'm in it for the HOPS. Played on casual but the puzzle had it clicked on hard and you had to change it to easy but skipped most of them. It's a long game, so you get your money's worth. The collectibles has circles on the tool bar and are open when there is something to collect and closed when not, so that is a bonus in my book. Some parts are boring but I find that in most games except the Super Fun ones.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ~~~~Labyrinths of the World 5th is an outstanding edition~~~~ Everyone needs a vacation after having saved the world, right? You would think so, but it turns out that it's not that easy if you are an M16 agent. Once you head out for a relaxing getaway, the world is in danger again! A god has escaped his prison and is seeking a way to destroy the world with the help of its stone statues. It just so happened that you came to Easter island for vacation and now all the stone statues are alive and after everyone. This god had been imprisoned by a Seeker in a crystal in a volcano, but the eruption set him free. You are also chosen to find a few other Seekers to help M16 defeat the stone army. In the process, you find out that you are one of them and possess the powers of a seeker. You need to hurry and learn how to use them against the giants before it is too late. The game's audio-visual presentation is great, though the close-up scenes seem to be much clearer and crisper than the larger panoramic scenes. The music adds drama to the events and the attack. The gameplay is not extremely challenging. You can adjust the difficulty level with the different modes and the hint and skips settings. The hidden object scenes are not very difficult and if you are not a fan of them at all, you can skip them in favor of a match 3 game. The puzzles are fun to play and you can choose if you want them easy or hard as you begin to play it. Collectibles alone are going to keep you quite busy. You are to collect 63 flowers, 22 statues, and 22 artifacts. In addition to this, there are 20 morphing objects. You can earn 36 achievements and replay 30 puzzles and 18 hidden object scenes. Having worked your way through all of this, you can enjoy all the media extras available for download.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Last Game in This Series! Thank Heavens, you don't have to save your sister, Margaret, again in this new Labyrinths of the World game. You do have to save the world again. The DEvs didn't do a good job on some of the details, did a great job on others, and needed a refresh on the story. So here goes: Your agency sends you on a vacation as your reward for saving the world again. Lucky you gets sent to the one place on earth where an ancient evil god shows up to destroy civilization. You fortunately manage to avoid the Easter Island "Heads" now shooting death rays and find an ancient burial site of a "Seeker," a traveler from another world who came here to defeat the evil god in ancient times and lock him in a volcano. Now he's loose and not happy about his imprisonment. You will have to become a Seeker and find special crystals to once again save the world. Good stuff: There are lots of puzzles and mini-games and HOPs with a Match 3 alternative. There's also good artwork, excellent VO's, and a convoluted story line that may interest you - it did me. You'll also find a variety of collectibles, including morphing items, and some CE bling. Bad stuff: There are still very fuzzy moments while transitioning from a vista to a close-up. There is some back and forth, but only between adjacent scenes. Some inventory items get carried from chapter to chapter before they are used. Most egregious of all: that tired old save the world story twisted around the Easter Island heads and inter-galactic travel. I can forgive the story, because saving our world will lead to helping other civilizations on other interesting and inventive worlds. The overabundance of puzzles is also something forgivable as the Match 3 alternative seemed to extend to them and I could choose to just skip them. I liked this entry in the series much better than the last couple of games. Please try it for yourself.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and challenging... Hi all! Well, we have #5 in this series. As always, I mostly review on the game play, rather than the story, as others do a much better job than I can on that piece of the game. I love this series and this addition is no exception. I beta tested this one back in September and couldn't wait for it to come out. Excellent graphics, very clear and crisp, with the exception of a little blurring when you go in and out of a closeup scene...why can't they fix that? Game play was also quite good, with no problems during the demo, and the scene fit my large screen very well. Colors are very clean and bright, very true. Animation is exceptional, with perfect mouth and eye movements. I like how your hand reaches into the scene to pick something up, rather than just have it appear in your inventory. Very well done. Voice overs are age and character appropriate and the dialog even has emotions, urgency, etc. Nicely done as well. Do be aware that there is a very bright light when you travel through the portal, just as in the last game in this series. I really like how you can choose the path you wish to take, e.g., good/evil; live/death; save/ignore, etc. Don't know if it changes the outcome if you choose the other, but it was fun. HOPs are nothing new, but they are very clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. We have a very nice combination of interactive HOPs, silhouettes and straight lists. You can switch to a match 3 game if you do not care for the HOPs. Nicely done. Loved the way the puzzles were set up. You have the option within the puzzle to play easy or hard, not just one size fits all. The easy isn't as easy as you may think. I did not see the transport feature, but it may show up later in the game. Maybe I haven't traveled far enough yet. I didn't notice a tremendous amount of back tracking in this one either. Hint is very helpful when you need it. SG is the standard. Really like the jump map in this series. Areas are very clearly marked and identified, in color and also show if you have found all the collectibles or not. It does not tell you what you missed, you need to figure that out yourself. Lots of collectibles, which I really like in a game. We need to find 20 artifacts, which in most cases are quite small and hard to find; 22 character statuettes which are not difficult to find; 20 morphing objects which morph quickly so be on the lookout...they say they are mythical creatures; and 63 flowers, which are easy to spot and easy to miss. Really like the variety of collectibles. This series just gets better and better. The story is well done and easy to follow. I really got into the game from the very beginning and was quite disappointed when the demo ended. It is challenging enough to keep you moving and interested. I rarely give 5 stars to any game unless it is exceptional. Well, as much as I love this game, it still does not get 5 stars...it gets 4.75, mostly because of the blur in closeup scenes. I think all levels of players will find this one fun and challenging. Yes, I am definitely adding this one to my ever growing collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game was ok I was pretty excited for this game after reading the reviews and watching the preview for the game. That excitement evaporating quickly, this game was just OK, some of the animation was a little to cartoonish for my taste. The challenges were alright, and the story was meh. I play a lot of these types of games and was a bit disappointed hat this wasn't a better game. Overall it is an alright game.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good game This was an enjoyable game. Was probably not one that I will play over and over, but it was worth the purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Since Easter Island was in the news recently I thought the developers were going to use the new data and build on it for an interesting story. Well the game has about 5 minutes on Easter Island then moves elsewhere. I was very disappointed I was hoping for a more history/archeology in it, Classed as a hidden object game but really should be a puzzle game. Very bright and colorful but frankly the game play was easy and not what I expected. I was hoping for more involvement of Easter Island and more HOS. I did play the demo and liked it enough to buy the game, the fact that there was a good sale going on probably helped me make the decision. If you are looking for a pleasant puzzle game you would probably like this game, if you want HOS don't get it. Your choice!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I guess I can see why this game is popular. It's definitely got visual appeal. And it is chocked FULL of games and puzzles. But they are WAY TOO EASY. I guess I'm spoiled by Nancy Drew games that have challenges that are sooo hard you end up cheating with a walk through. You won't need that on this game, except for maybe one or two puzzles that were just too weird to figure out without some help. I hate "click click you're done" puzzles that leave you going "huh?" This game had lots of those moments. But I will give them credit on the length. It lasted a good long time.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When Stone Heads Attack This game hedges on 4 stars. Good characters, Nice Puzzles, Morphing Objects, Artifacts, and statues. Something like that. Please need more HO's and too many puzzles. Some interaction on front page, critter action, Nice game flow, Jump map, and good story line, Also some sort of flowering plant to collect.. Goes half way up on the to buy list.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too cinematic for me I feel like a traitor to the game, but I just didn't enjoy all the drama and cinematics. I enjoy the hidden object genre for what it is: a game. This was more like a film with some games and HOs thrown in. It might suit other gamers just fine, but for me, after playing the trial, I won't be purchasing the game.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Been there, done that! Usually I find myself in agreement with Bisquit's M, but only partly this time, And the reviewer from Namibia and I are miles apart! Okay, so the graphics and sound are excellent, the location, Easter Island, is new and, for a change, there's no critter hanging around to get into tight places for me —and I say that as a fan of Elf! But —and you knew there had be be a but— here we are, once again, fighting magical, mystical creatures of fantastic power; rescuing inept (male) characters; finding bits and pieces to make things work and, oh yes, we have a magical amulet! The game play is a bit slow, the characters speak as if every word costs them a day's pay to utter! On the up side, you get to choose between easy and hard mode in the mini-games, of which, to my liking, there too many. The interactive map is quite helpful and, as is common these days, you can choose between various game difficulty levels, including Custom, easily my favorite as I'm a little short on patience. Although I have marked this game as a 'recommend' it comes with a caveat —play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Puzzle game not HO This game looks like one i'd like, beautiful graphics, decent story, and not too challenging. So, what makes me give it only 3 stars? I bet the first 5 minutes i had to play 5 puzzles, thought it would get better, but nope, puzzles, puzzles, puzzles, everywhere you turn. This game is categorized a Hidden Object Game, but it's not, only a very few HOs. Seems you see this a lot anymore and i just do not enjoy doing all these puzzles to advance in the game, needs recategorized.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the island? The only labyrinth is this convoluted mess of a story, most of which is at places other than Easter Island. Even the parts of the story supposedly on Easter Island could've just as well been at any generic archaeological dig anywhere in the world. The statues moving around shooting laser beams were just plain ridiculous.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh I got over my reluctance to play a game that seemed like it might cast the indigenous people as the bad guys only to get one that says that the indigenous people were too primitive to build a door, so.... But the story was silly and the minigames were largely boring and the hint function kept telling me to do something I didn't have the tools to do. Didn't finish the demo.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 90 Minutes Was 85 Minutes Too Long I really wish I'd quit playing after 5 mins, but kept thinking it HAD to get better, based on all the 5-star reviews...I was WRONG! Boring, boring, and did I mention it was boring? The collectables weren't even fun/challenging. My idea of a morphing object is not one you can't miss...they basically blink!! Try the demo...if you dare!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More neon than Las Vegas. More jigsaw puzzles than a kindergarten. STORYLINE (2/10?) Domini has, once again, chosen to ignore the rich history of mythology that exists around the world in favor of making up a silly myth of their own about a secret society of Seekers that travels the universe battling evil gods. The one you conveniently run into while on vacation, Atakhtar, turns the noble Moai guardians of Easter Island into ridiculous floating heads whose eyes shoot fiery beams that turn people into stone. Off you go to become a Seeker, only to run head on into a secondary, similarly convoluted plotline. BASIC GAMEPLAY (1/5?) Overall, gameplay was so linear that it felt contrived, and items necessary to progress were found a step or two away from where they were needed…including the requisite ornate shaped objects used as keys. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES (2/5?) The unHidden Object scenes varied in presentation, but were completed in less than a minute. They included an interactive list with a puzzle, a narrative with capitalized words, two “find five” zoomed-in scenes, and a silhouette. Play Match-3 instead, if you like. PUZZLES & MINI-GAMES (2/5?) Jigsaw puzzles in various forms, a Simon Says, bubble shooter, a couple “moving one may affect others” puzzles, enter a symbol code by copying the given clue, a version of pipes…nothing we haven’t seen and solved before. Most were far too easy, even using the “hard” setting. GAME MECHANICS (3/5?) About half my demo time was spent waiting for pop-up boxes to go away. Every time I completed a game goal, a box popped up. When that one faded out, another one popped up to tell me my next goal. At least make this nonsense optional, because it’s exceedingly annoying when gameplay is interrupted every few seconds with a notification! LOGIC & COMMON SENSE (2/5?) Everyday tools locked up like priceless treasures. A vicious carnivore that’s allegedly a friendly pet, but that’s chained up with no food and no water behind a locked door. Oh, no! I’m afraid of dust! Twice in one demo! The archaeologist is worried about his friend, but does nothing to help move the pile of debris that fell atop him; he just stands there and waits for me to do it. GRAPHICS & ANIMATION (2/5?) The palette was eye-searing neon. Look at the first screenshot; the water in the lake looks like gelatinous sludge, and the statues appear to be vomiting nuclear waste, not water. Every scene was drenched in unnaturally glowing color, to the point that it overshadowed every other quality of the graphics. Yeah, there were some beautiful textures and excellent rendering…that were drowned in neon. MUSIC & SOUND (3/5?) Music was neither bad nor memorable. Voiceovers were mediocre, mostly with no affect or obviously fake affect. Ambient sound was done well. COLLECTOR’S EDITION EXTRAS (4/5?) Bonus chapter, collectible morphing objects, collectible artifacts, collectible fractal flowers for your garden house, collectible figurines, performance achievements, replay uHO scenes and puzzles, the SG, and the dev’s portfolio of wallpapers, concept art, videos, and soundtracks. To be honest, having four different types of collectibles doesn’t add enjoyment to gameplay that is boring; it just detracts more. CONCLUSION (Overall Rating = 21? ÷ 10 = 2.1? rounded to ??) I found nothing innovative or interesting about the gameplay, and nothing intriguing or entertaining about the storyline. The neon graphics gave me a headache, as did the lack of logic. *sigh* My kingdom for a well-developed storyline and challenging gameplay!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the beautiful earlier games in this series I am disappointed in this game because it falls so far short of the beautiful and thoughtful previous ones in this series. This one is seriously dumbed-down. One object early on was described as a fractal - which it obviously was not. The dev assigned to that should have done their research on what constitutes a fractal. The monsters were ridiculous and derivative and the story had nothing to do with what is known about Easter Island statues. I gave up on this silly game. Players deserve better than this nonsense.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your Eyesight, Time and Money I have enjoyed playing Labyrinths of the World series very much. And when I saw Labyrinths of the World; Secrets of Easter Island CE I bought it without reading all the reviews. I will never ever do it again.The game is really bizarre: the plot has little to do with Easter Island, the colors are garish, the soundtrack drove me mad. The puzzles were repetitive and I encountered only 3 HOGs. The objects you have to find are really unbelievable; from modern gadgets to a Russian military winter hat. The scenes were over cluttered and more often than not I had to resort to Hint. I was fed up with all that lack of logic and monotonous puzzles.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring puzzle game to many puzzles not a good storyline also lacking challenging gameplay i dont rate this game.
Date published: 2017-01-08
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_25960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Labyrinths of the World: Secrets of Easter Island Collector's Edition

Easter Island is under attack by living statues!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.