Mystery Tales: The Hangman Returns Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: The Hangman Returns Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(492.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

DominiGames, creators of Dark Romance and Labyrinths of the World, invite you to investigate another case in their exciting Mystery Tales series!

A series of suicides has the local police baffled. There were no signs of foul play at the scenes, but all of the victims worked at the Death Printed Ltd. Publishing House. Coincidence? At least one detective thinks not – and he calls you in to help investigate. Using your special power to see ghostly visions of the past, you quickly affirm his suspicions. A terrible cloud is hanging over everyone connected to a new novel called The Hangman, and now that you’re involved… you could be next! Can you track down the truth behind the mysterious novel and escape with your life? Find out in this compelling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I absolutely loved this game because of its originality, and its genuine spookiness. One of the best I have played and will definitely check out the rest in the series.”  - Vince, beta tester

“BAM! This game starts out with a bang and keeps on going. The pace and graphics are good. I really enjoyed the interaction!”  - Rachel, beta tester


  • Investigate more ghostly shenanigans and save a life in the bonus chapter!
  • Consult the handy strategy guide.
  • Adopt lonely pets and decorate their habitats!
  • Add to a fascinating cursed items exhibit.
  • Enjoy concept art, soundtrack, a new Mystery Tales trailer, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1785 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: The Hangman Returns Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(492.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: The Hangman Returns Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like it i am samer i need to play this game
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i'm just hanging around not a bad game liked the glasses just don't read books about serial killers more like alice in wonder land.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ENJOYABLE GAME This game caught my interest right in the very beginning because of something I never saw in another game. I won't spoil that for you. I really enjoyed the overall game and the storyline. My interest waned with all the puzzles. I am not a big puzzle fan. For me, that many puzzles took me away from the great storyline and over all play. If you like a lot of puzzles in a game or you can ignore them ......... This game is for you!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery to solve Played the first time a game from this series and I liked it straight away. The colours are great, so are the graphics and the storyline. Love that they are so many things to collect and that the game has a lot of puzzles. Which can be set to hard or easy., great feature for beginners. HOP's can be replaced by Match 3 games and you can also set your level of challenge. When you love a bit of mystery then it's for you . I definitely try the other Mystery Tales as well
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting and challenging... Hi all! Well, we have #6 in this series. As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to those who do a much better job than I. The graphics in this game are quite good, except for the blur you have when going in and out of a close up scene. This is a constant complaint with this series, not sure why they can't fix it, but not a deal breaker. Colors are bright and true. As always, this series has wonderful voices with emotion, excitement, fear, etc. I do love a good accent. You can click through the dialog if you read faster than they speak, without missing any hidden clues. Game play was excellent, no problems during the demo. Animation was quite nice and had fairly smooth movements. The music was better than most. During the beta, it was quite over-powering, so they obviously actually read some of the reviews and fixed it. Yes, murder and mayhem, but a little comedy too. Not sure they really meant for the comedy, but had to laugh when the police office got shot and said "Oh, that hurt!" Really? HOPs are very well done. You have a combination of interactive lists and interactive silhouettes. The scenes are fairly clear and items are not difficult to find, but some you do have to move things to find. These are well done. You can switch to a match 3 if you get tired of the HOPs. Puzzles are not all that difficult, but some are quite challenging. You need to use some brain power now and then. Nicely done. I really do like the map in this series, very clear and easy to follow. It also shows you where you have missed a collectible. You do a lot of back tracking, but you don't seem to get bored with returning to the same room or area. There is a transport feature. We used, the map automatically opens and shows you where to go. Hint system is quite useful and doesn't just tell you to move on. Collectibles are many in this game. We need to find 8 pets, which are quite easy to spot; 15 cursed items, did not see that they morphed, some are quite small and easy to miss; 25 puzzle pieces that are not puzzle shaped, but a square of a puzzle, also not easy to spot; and 18 ghostly pounds...not sure what that is, but what I found were symbols carved into various objects, different sizes and shapes, and quite easy to miss. Collectibles are nicely done and somewhat challenging to find. You have glasses that allow you to see things from the past, which gives you insight into what is happening and why. The story seemed to move a bit slowly, until we got to the why, then picked up nicely. You can actually reach into the "past" scene and get useful items for the inventory. I found this story to be interesting and the game challenging enough to make me want to buy it. When I beta tested this one in November, I gave it a 4.5 on my beta scale. Unlike others, I do not give 5 stars to every game I play and I do not give them unless a game is truly exceptional in all fields. This one was not, but was a very nice game all the same. I think all levels of players will find this one worth the CE price. Yes, I am adding this to my every growing collection of CE games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PUZZLES, PUZZLES, AND MORE PUZZLES You and your special paranormal abilities are on the job once again in The Hangman, the sixth game in the Mystery Tales series. This time you have been contacted by a police inspector who has been investigating a series of suicides that he suspects are really murders with an out of this world motive that only someone with your abilities would be able to understand. I happen to like this developer and their wonderful graphics created using beautiful hand-drawn artwork that is rich in color. For me the graphics appear very clear with no fuzziness at all. The other technical aspects include: 4 Modes of Gameplay – Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom Hints and Skips Recharge in a range of 15 to 90 seconds in Custom Mode You have an interactive map that is found early in the game. Your other tool is those special glasses that allow you to see “beyond this world.” The HOPS, at least the few in the demo are interactive and multi-level list type. There is nothing new or unusual but they are well-designed and they are fun. If you don’t like searching for items there is an alternative game to play. Many of you know that I happen to love puzzles in a game but there are too many of them in the demo, even for my liking. I know many gamers do not care for puzzles in their HOPA games and I think that after trying the demo, many of them might choose to skip the game altogether. It is only my opinion, but I felt that the overabundance of puzzles interfered somewhat with actual gameplay. The puzzles are not all difficult but one or two did take some patience to solve. At first I thought the puzzles were terrific but finding one after another they quickly became tiresome. There are many gamers, including myself, who love puzzles in HOPA games but the mistake here is that the game soon becomes bogged down with puzzles. For those who don’t like puzzles there is always the skip button. If you prefer the CE version of a game, this one includes the following goodies - 15 morphing or cursed objects, 19 puzzle parts, 18 ghostly pounds, achievements, a pet collection, replay of 17 hops and 20 mini-games, 15 wallpapers, 10 concept artwork, music, a sneak peek puzzle, cursed items exhibit, strategy guide and bonus chapter. The game seems quite long having 7 chapters and a 60 page strategy guide. Since I love games from this developer I will buy the Hangman, even though there are far too many puzzles in the demo. Perhaps the developer should realize that a few loud voices who always want more puzzles do not make up the entire HOPA loving crowd. IMHO, there should be a realistic balance HO scenes, puzzles, storyline and gameplay otherwise a game may lose a large number of sales since not all HOPA game lovers are into puzzles. That being said, the game is still a buy for me. Who knows, maybe I will feel differently about all the puzzles as I play the full game. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if Mystery Tales the Hangman is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game - Good Graphics Based on the Demo. This game has different challenges than other games I play. Some are new, some are standard. The HOG games are find then use the objects to find other items. Games are set with two option buttons - hard or easy, I like this option as some games are a bit challenging for me. I don't play the sound so I can't review that option. I do like this game and recommend it.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Middling Mystery Tale I enjoyed this game, don't get me wrong, but felt that the CE was sort of tacked on. You can collect cursed objects, which is fun as it gives you a bit of backstory, but the pets and puzzle pieces did nothing for me. The story itself is decent enough, as an apparition wreaks havoc through a publishing house. You play a detective with the ability to see into the spirit world, which comes in quite handy in gathering additional objects to help you advance. The hidden object scenes are well done and varied, but this game is more puzzle-based than anything else. I found them a bit repetitive, and unfortunately the conclusion of the game lacked a little something for me. I also have an issue with small things like asking you to select the pairs and then having pairs in the scene that you can't select. A little more time and effort would have turned this into a can't miss. I would hold off and do the standard edition.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is super short This is a super short game and not worth the money for a collectors edition game. I've played all the Mystery Tales games and this is the first time I've written a bad review simply because it's so short.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK game especially if you enjoy puzzles. Buy On Sale if you enjoy collectibles. There are 4 modes of play including Custom, pretty standard these days. You can choose Easy or Hard for the puzzles, but they're not always consistent: some Easy ones are still hard. The Map is almost always accurate. I just finished the main game and Collected 15 Cursed objects, 18 Ghostly Pound Symbols and 25 Puzzle Pieces. I only got 6 of the 8 animals, hopefully the other 2 will be in the Bonus Chapter. There is some lack of LOGIC which is disappointing, but that has become an all too common trait these days.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK. Barely Game looked really interesting at first glance, so I burned a couple of credits on it. After playing past the demo part it quickly got boring. Storyline was disjointed. I must have had to use herbicide a dozen times. SE sure, CE maybe not.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Many Puzzles, Too Little Fun. As many other reviewers have already done a great job in the description of the game, I will just comment on my experience with playing it. There was only one feature I really enjoyed... the ghostly pounds collectables. The "morphing" objects stood out, as they were usually completely a different color palette than the rest of the game. I also never saw one morph, as another reviewer mentioned. I'm assuming they did, but I wasn't looking at them long enough to find them by the change...just the color, or sometimes oddity of the item. And what is up with the pets? Made no sense to me! These are not my favorite devs, or series, and I must say this is my least favorite game in the series.The game just didn't strike me as fun. In fact, I didn't even finish the demo. While I have purchased and played over 225 completed games from BFG (not to mention the hundreds of demos I tried and chosen not to purchase) I only recently started writing reviews. I do not claim to be the best at writing them, just to give an honest perspective. As always, try it for yourself....some others seemed to think it is a great game.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is it Cursed? Cursed objects way to small to see half of them as "What Was That!", Critter action good, HO's good, Some puzzles lame and other challenging, Collect cursed objects to small, collect puzzle pieces I only found one, Collect symbols called Ghostly pounds and like what in the heck is a Ghostly Pound???? Lots to do, Jump Map thank God, Nice set up front page and nice interaction scene, and Good Characters. This game diffidently has its up and down and it seemed even when I did not use the ghost glassed like in the trunk of the car my hand reach reacted as if it was a cursed or ghostly thing I was collecting. Not sure what is with that but did not feel necessarily as part of the game. Goes just to the top of the low end of my to buy list.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for some, not for me Although I am a fan of HO games, this one left me with the HO-HUMS. The story is weak at best and the characters leave something to be desired. The music was annoying, I know I could have turned it down but I always forget, and for some reason it ramps up at the most inappropriate times like something terrifying is about to happen which, of course, doesn't. The hidden object puzzles are not a challenge and fairly easy and, like most other mediocre HO games, they keep sending you back and forth to the same locations opening things to find something to go somewhere else and find something to go somewhere else, etc., etc, I like games with good, sound stories, great graphics and believable characters that were thought out. Sorry, but I can't recommend this one. Some may like it but I'm not one.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ever Constant Return Of The Over Used Supernatural Genre Not a bad game EXCEPT for the silly/tedious/very boring ghost element. Graphics colorful & for once not the overpowering blue that seems to be prevalent with these types of games. VO good but the mouth movements leave much to be desired. HOS interactive but nothing new or exciting. Puzzles lean toward the slide this here or move that there which I find more frustrating than fun. As usual some of the instructions are not as clear as they could be. Enjoyed collecting the pets but the other stuff was hit or mostly miss. I find trying to play the game & remember to find all of the extraneous dodads a bit much. I'd rather concentrate on the game. As always, try the demo & see if you want to find out about this hangman and/or care if he returns or not.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting story, but... Strange handling - at least for me. I couldn't solve any of the minigames in the demo (shame on me!!!). The story is very interesting and one would want to go further, but to start already in the beginning with lots of things, where you don't know, where to put it ... is a bit frustrating. And... the balance of voices, environment and music is a total mess... i had to adjust the voices almost at 100% and minimize the music to 30 and the environment as well to 30 in order to at least get a decent sound of all together. And some thing do have strange noises attached, where one can only wonder, why here specially this noise is attached - i do not understand, how to turn parts of a glove-department can be so noisy? All together, the intended joy to play this game diminished with the minute, so i stopped. Too sad, as the story really would have got me going.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OH SNAP! Morgan Atkins had no idea that his latest book would become so realistic, but the reality is, death! Morgan had just finished his new book dedicated to a serial killer who made their deaths' look like suicide. With just the snap of his fingers, his victims would willingly follow his command to take their own lives, but this killer was executed a long time ago. Detective Marshal has asked for your help solving the sudden rash of suicides, because he believes their deaths' were caused by something supernatural, in fact, he believes that the serial killer has returned! Great story, poor "execution" I have a problem with this game on so many levels, starting with the boredom factor, followed by lack of logic, ending with a lot of purple haze. Peeps all around me are trying to off themselves, sure, I help them, eventually. There's no time to lose, good thing my keys were already in the trunk where my first aid kit is kept, right? After finally performing the first medical emergency, the grateful victim hands over all of his important notes about the case, and a bloody knife. Do I clean the knife off? Nah, that's just a waste of time, and I am grateful for the notes, this man is so organized, my important notes are always strewn about the town I just arrived in! As my investigation continues, I eventually discard the bloody knife because I found a gun and two bullets, I should be safe now. Nope, because I use my only two bullets to open up locked doors, doors I might mention that were sealed by the police because the room was still under an active investigation, this obviously doesn't pertain to muah, cause I've got these really cool supernatural glasses! Let's fast forward to our next patient who has seemingly overdosed, did you guess that I just saved her life with alka-seltzer? No? (don't tell her I just picked up her life saving meds from a dead guy, keep this on the down-low between you and I) I'm almost afraid to continue playing, because from now on, everytime I hear someone snap their fingers, who knows what I might do? Besides an overabundance of blues and purples, this Collector's Edition has a few noteworthy extras, starting with the Mystery Tales staple collectibles, 15 Cursed Dungeon items. I haven't yet made the connection between the ghost seeing detective and the Mystery Tales series, why dungeon items? There are also 18 Ghostly Pound Symbols and 36 standard Achievements to earn. You will also find Square Puzzle pieces that promise a "sneak peak" when all 25 have been found. There are 8 Pets to "collect" where do they go when I collect them, do they follow me from scene to scene? Both editions have the Supernatural Glasses that make Mystery Tales more mysterious because they are used to watch a past event. After seeing the past event, you are somehow able to interact with items that weren't there before you donned the sweet shades, that is VERY supernatural. The Hidden Object Scenes are decent, but offer no wow factors and the items aren't hidden, they are in plain site. I recently played a HOPA game that was released in 2012, and was pleasantly surprised as to how well the items were blended into the scene which gave the HOP a nice challenge. Back then, they were simple lists with no interactions, but they were fun. You do have the option of playing a Match 3 game instead. The Mini Games are in abundance, as usual with this series. You have the option on every game to play in an easy or hard mode which is a cool feature. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Swap adjacent tiles to reconnect wires. 2) Slide tokens along the tracks to their correct slots according to the clue. 3) Match the symbols on the inner and outer circles. 4) Swap tiles to complete a picture, flipping the switch to light up the left or right side of the board. 5) Connect identical color coded tokens by dragging lines from one to the other without crossing the lines. 6) Swipe the correct sequence of buttons by trial and error. 7) Place missing items during a story. 8) Adjust the figurines pose to match the clue. 9) Color the picture to match the photo clue. 10) Position each buckle in their depressions, sliding one buckle may affect others. 11) Select directional arrows to steer a car around obstacles. 12) Pick correct keys for each slot. 13) Move the obstacles so that the ball ricochets off of them into the hole. 14) Shoot the gun when the targets are in the crystal. 15) Destroy all ghosts by adjusting mirrors to direct a beam of light at them. This Collector's Edition has: Music Soundtracks, 10 Concept Art pictures, 15 Wallpapers, 36 Achievements to earn, 25 Sneak Peak picture pieces, 15 Cursed Dungeon items, 8 Collectible pets, 18 Ghostly Pound Symbols, a whole slew of Missing Journal Notes, 22 replayable Mini Games, 17 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a mixed bag -- wait for the standard edition Based on the one hour trial period: PROS: * I especially liked that the story line was geared a bit more for adults -- it didn't involve a princess, magic potions or talking animals. * Hidden object scenes were interactive. Puzzles were fairly easy and ones we've seen before, but I was okay with that. * The atmosphere was spooky and the audio fit the mood. * The story line was attention grabbing -- it's not every day you see a person shoot themselves in the head. Because of this scene and other suicides, I wouldn't recommend this game for children. CONS: * The hand drawn graphics and over-saturation of colors didn't fit. Realistic looking people and locations would have been a better match for the subject matter of the game. * Dressing my pet was an unnecessary part of the game and it's a shame that was thrown into the mix. * As usual, this isn't collector's edition worthy even with the bonus chapter. There's nothing exciting in the way of achievements or morphing objects. And come on, who cares about wallpaper and sketch art anymore? So, while it's not worth the extra money for the CE version, I just may buy the standard edition so I can see how the story pans out.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If the Ghost Doesn't Get Her, The Yard Will - For Destroying Evidence! You are called in to help with the investigation into the deaths of the staff of a printing house. All of the deaths appear to be suicides. Unfortunately all of the victims were involved in helping to publish a book about a serial killer whose victims also seemed to commit suicide. And the circle of suicides is spreading as you save the detective who called you in from shooting himself and another victim's housekeeper from an overdose. Now lucky you are also a potential victim! Good stuff: there are the usual game elements, four levels of game play, a pair of glasses to help you see into the past, and some CE bling. Bad stuff: The artwork is over colored and fuzzes out when you need to use the glasses. The mini-game instructions are sometimes just as fuzzy. The most disappointing part of the game is the story logic - or lack thereof. Blasting guns at locks and lighting fixtures makes little sense to begin with, but doing it in police sealed areas is just beyond comprehension. Then you blast a chandelier while you are in possession of a ladder. Why would you shoot at something just overhead? And would the police not check out the computer of one victim, but just leave her bird holding the key? And what's with all the pets left at various crime scenes to presumably starve behind the police tape sealing each location? Was this written by the Dev's kids as a lark? Was it a school assignment gone wrong? There's LOTS more, but I'm sure you will find plenty of these sorry details for yourself. Please try the demo and remember you thankfully get a choice.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What's with the banners every 30 seconds? The storyline had great promise, and was the sole thing that prompted me to download the demo. Unfortunately, its development was complicated by constant interruptions and distractions, all of them moving at a snail’s pace and preventing gameplay until they had finished. There was a virtual epidemic of ridiculously huge and slow banners which notified me every time I made a move. Some popped up, others slid in from the side. Their text appeared one letter at a time, slowing them down even further. I was notified when I finished a task, had a new task, earned an achievement, found a collectible, found an inventory item…and every time, the game (and story) came to a screeching halt. After 20 minutes, I no longer cared, I was so annoyed by banners every 30 seconds. Seriously, stop this nonsense…we’re not idiots. The first victim of the hangman must have been logic. I don’t know about you, but I would never take a bloody knife from a stranger with my bare hands. I’ve never seen a spiral telephone cable inside a pint bottle, and it would never occur to me to look for one there. Nor would I search for an oilcan in a newspaper dispenser, especially since I know oil does not dissolve rust! Coins make lousy screwdrivers; even if they fit in the slot, they don’t provide enough torque. Lastly, was I just carrying around all the animals I was rescuing? Because after an hour, I was juggling a chameleon, a parrot, and a cat, which I’m pretty sure is frowned upon by the SPCA. Most of the mini-games fell into the “move the tokens to their correct spots” category, although there were a couple of jigsaws, a few “copy the given clue,” one “randomly guess the combination,” and one “moving one affects others.” Even on the “hard” difficulty setting, none were hard. And none were original either. I encountered only five HO scenes, but three were of the same type. • Interactive list, then silhouette find-and-use with a simple puzzle included. • Find multiples in four categories. (Still not sure how a knitted hat with a bobble fits with “art.”) • Repeating…find-and-replace while listening to the world’s slowest speaker narrate the backstory. The graphics were…well, unrealistic. The palette was eye-searing with bright orange incandescent light and moonlight that was either teal, violet, or neon blue. It seemed like anything that was rendered in color had its saturation maximized to “blindingly bright.” Light and shadow are everything in computer graphics. If you get them wrong, it doesn’t matter how amazing your textures are; they look like garbage. I had the same volume issues as everyone else. The voiceover track was muddy and unclear, and you had to turn everything else down to hear it. Which meant you couldn’t hear the music or environmental sound. Lots of collectibles…meh. I’d much rather the time and money was spent on a quality game and a long bonus chapter. Unless the collectibles are extremely well-done morphing objects, they’re just distracting, especially when you include multiple categories of them. Quality, not quantity. Well, as I’m sure you’ve deduced, I don’t recommend this one. And I’m disappointed, because the storyline did intrigue me. But the production was just awful and the gameplay was repetitive. Attack of the banners…no thanks.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It could have been, but it wasn't! The story line and game play have been described by others, there's no reason for my duplicating the effort except to make specific points. The sound controls for this game are almost non-functional. To be able to hear the narrative, it was necessary for me to set the music at 3 or 4, ambient sounds around the halfway mark, effects sounds even lower, voice to maximum. Even then, the music and other volumes, excepting voice, crept up and down during game play. The graphics are nothing special, or even enjoyable. Some may have seen them as sharp and clear, but to my eyes they were muddy, blurry in places, frequently indistinct. Here are some of my particular dislikes, apart from those above: at the very beginning of the game you knock a semi-automatic pistol from the hand of a man who is a would-be suicide, the pistol fires when it strikes the ground —not a very likely occurrence— and the bullet hits the guy in thigh, blood spurts and, I suppose, one is to presume that it struck the femoral artery. Fortunately, the key is in the trunk lock of his car. In the trunk, a first aid kit. In the first aid kit are various items, but you are only able to take one. Oh, in gratitude, he gives you a bloody-bladed knife. Goody, you're going to need this for reasons that will be of both an obvious and 'here we go again' use. I do hope that you have very strong fingers, because you will need them to use a coin as a screwdriver! This game is listed as of the 'hidden object' genre, but the all too many mini-games make a mockery of that designation. Given the base story line, this could have been a very interesting and enjoyable games, but it wasn't!
Date published: 2017-01-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_26094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: The Hangman Returns Collector's Edition

The mind is a powerful enemy in this gripping thriller!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.