Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(502.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4Friends Games presents a new twist on a classic tale in the newest Living Legends game!

Your sister has been chosen to play at Bremen’s legendary music festival! But your joy is short-lived when a dark fog blankets the town and your sister goes missing! To top it all off, someone is transforming people into animals! Can you uncover the sinister magic at play and save the city? Find out in this breathtaking hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Another winner in the Living Legends series! Beautiful graphics and challenging mini-games. A definite purchase for me!”  - Brandon, beta tester

“Graphics are wonderful, love the story line and the variety of games within the game!”  - Julia, beta tester


  • Help a bumbling prince find a magic water source in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect lots of paper dolls and morphing objects.
  • Earn fun achievements as you play.
  • Get beautiful wallpapers, screen savers, concept art, and more.
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles until you master them.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1320 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(502.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great series I just recently found this series and just completed Beasts of Bremen yesterday. This plus the "Bound by Wishes" having 4 1/2 stars convinced me to buy Bound. The storyline for "Beasts" is great, the puzzles are fun and HOS are entertaining. The puzzles to recharge the Amulet are basically Match 3 which is my second favorite genre so is was a lot of fun. Voiceovers are realistic, graphics are great and for me I found no faults. As others have said "What's not to like." I am looking forward to getting into "Bound" I see no reason not to buy this one. Oh yes, and the Bonus Chapter gives you the explanation as to how the storylne develops.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I wish all were as good as this one.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to the nth What a fun game. Read the others reviews for the particulars, just know that it is refreshingly fun. Love the animal theme and consistency with staying on the story line. Plenty of HOP's and the mini games are catchy. I'm really enjoying this game.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Game this Year I found everything about this game fun. Immersive design, fun puzzles, great IHOP. Just a great game overall!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I read the reviews and try the demo, before I buy excellent graphics voice ,I purchased it for 2 CE one price not too bad spend time at home on a Saturday have fun
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First 5 Star in 2017 Loved everything about this game, especially the story and how it flowed so it was never boring. The graphics are beautiful, characters are great, puzzles weren't too difficult, and HOs, even though most were a list, they were well done. There have been so many boring games lately, it was refreshing to see a really good one for a change, this one was even a long length game so it entertained me for many hours Thanks and hope to see more awesome games come out.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tragedy, The Sister, The Music I went into this game with high hopes, seeing several others giving this game glowing reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The visual and sound quality are AMAZING. The voice acting is wonderful. The story...was surprising, but still great. Finding the morphing objects and "paper dolls" are easy, and they have a "pop up" on the screen, so whenever you're in a new location, you can check to see what you missed (and the map is a good help with this). You go into this playing the twin sister of one of the performers in the festival. Along the way, you end up saving Bremen, the performers, and learning the truth of it's past and the reason behind the festival. I did not expect to feel sorry for the villain in the game. I was expecting it to be like so many others where I hate the villain as soon as they're introduced or we learn of them. The story behind the villain of the game comes as a pleasant shock. As of now, I have yet to finish the bonus game, but I have high hopes for it. Definitely an amazing addition to the series. Give it a play and enjoy!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Story From A Classic Fairtale! Amazing game. The storyline was so well written and flowed flawlessly throughout the game. This was a long game that remained fresh from scene to scene. Graphics and music beautiful. Characters interesting and voice overs done well. I thoroughly enjoyed this game, HO's, minigames and puzzles. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living Legends....Another Success! I loved this game! The graphics were awesome! I liked the fact that there not so many hidden object games. The games were unique and somewhat challenging. The graphics were very good and the sound and voices were perfect for this game. It definitely kept me intrigued! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This was a stunning blend of storytelling, music, challenge and breathtaking art. I want more of this!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's defeat Rapunzel So, let's start with all the beautiful factors this game consists of and, trust me, they're a lot. Throughout the game, you get to collect both paper dolls and morphing items, plus on the left of your screen, you also get an indication whether you found all those available items. Now, as for the actual game content. for up to some degree, there's relaxing lyrical music, a strong artwork, a good story concept, and a smooth game play that does reward you. The game really has a beginning, middle, and end, and you get to play it all with the main as well as bonus game. I really-really enjoyed the whole "remove the tiles" mini game, every time you encounter the enchanted creatures. Clever! Now for the part that really annoyed me: Since the story itself is based on music (i.e. a specific melody that can dissolve fog and rescue the characters), one would expect the music in the game to be superb, for the whole duration of the game, and not just for the first "part". Instead, every enchanted creature (animal) you bring back to normality, plays a so boring "tune" -be it drums or cello-, that after while it gets to your nerves. So, ignoring that fact, this game is really-really fan to engage with.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very amusing nice game at all like every stories 0f this sery.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A HIT! really thought the graphics and sound were beautiful. liked the games and storyline was fun. I enjoy games that aren't creepy or border on sadistic. I was amazed at how far the graphics have improved over the recent years. Never really been a big fan of the 2-D cartoon storylines within the game that catch you up on the story etc. But they weren't too long. I'll prob. play again. Going into the bonus next. Game moved along smoothly and I didn't get bored with the games at all. They don't have to be hard all the time. Just fun. Hey, I didn't even have to find a zipper pull thru the whole game!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game This is one of the most beautifully drawn games to come along on BFG in quite some time. My hat is off to the developers. I'm about 75% done with the purchased game and the art quality holds throughout the entire game. Graphics quality is my #1 consideration in liking or disliking a game. The storyline has a bit of a surprise and is well-done also. It isn't the most challenging game in regards to the puzzles, but that didn't really bother me as I was engrossed in the game itself.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL This game has the most beautiful scenes. Ohhhh to teleport into the screen. I look forward to the rest of this game. It has achievements that are worth collecting. I love the morphs and especially collecting the paper dolls. The bonus section of this CE, is well worth owning the game. Lots of backgrounds, screensavers and such. Great voice-overs, cut scenes. story line, mini games, HOS(especially great and unique). HOS games just keep getting better and better! A great edition into the LIVING LEGENDS series! Excellent job guys!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful In Every Way I was fortunate enough to beta this one and knew it was a winner from the beginning. Quite simply the best game I've played in a very long time. Yes, it's a sister-to-the-rescue game but the female POV isn't overly distracting for the guys this time. Pros: Gorgeous graphics, luscious scenery. Cut scenes to the point and not too long. Great voice acting, immersive music, smooth game play. Puzzles on the easy side, HO scenes varied and kept interest up. The writing is outstanding, plot twisting and engaging, characters developed, resolution sweet and satisfying. Sufficient game play although I didn't want it to end. A beautiful job, full credits to the developers. Cons: not a single thing. I've never said that in a review before. I've played so many stinkers and almost-there's that I think I'm justified in gushing a little now and then when a truly five-star game comes along. This is one. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Stunning! A wonderful HO/Adventure game which runs like a dream and has enough of a plot to keep the player gripped. I am playing the Bonus chapter at the moment, which is just as good as the regular game. I like to play for relaxation rather than challenge and this game has a good balance of both. Mini-games are fun and relevant, hint reloads quickly for the Casual player, objectives are clear and the map is great for dashing about. Graphics are excellent - bright, sophisticated - and really draw you in. The music adds to the atmosphere (but I usually play silently). This game involves the legend of Rapunzel, possessed toys, a very weird village and lots to do to help the people and animals you meet - 11/10 for me. :-)
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LIKE THIS GAME! So much to do! The graphics are excellent and the HO's and Puzzles are fun. The story line is a fantasy.....so yes...it is good! This game is so refreshing especially since most games lately have be somewhat blase'. I do like 4 Friends games. This one they have given much thought to. Try the demo and ENJOY!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is a winner!! I usually skip cut scenes, but this one had me. Loads of fun. Perfect length. I like when the map indicates if all items have been found & when you can get missed items at the end. I would have liked a choice between HOPs & match 3/bubble pop, but this was pretty great. Thanx for all your hard work!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~~THERE'S SOMETHING WRONG WITH ROSABELLA!~~~ This is the 5th installment of the "4 Friends" Living Legends series! They took the World by surprise in 2012 with the snowy ground-breaking ICE ROSE, which is 1st in this incredible series. Now in Beasts of Bremen you are introduced to twin sisters and you take the role of Emily who goes after the living legends. The other one is Rosabella. She is a talented musician with a totally different life. In this episode the two sisters come together to enjoy a big city music festival, where Rosabella is honored to perform. It is a big deal for the sisters, but the joy and festivities are gone when an ominous magic fog comes into town and transforms the whole town into animals. Animals which have been cursed into the form of dolls and given to each of the musicians and they subsequently become cursed. The musicians have always been able to keep the fog out of Bremen by playing their music but that's about to end and Rosabella is kidnapped leaving you with the mysterious task of figuring out what to do next in this tantalizing tale. It quickly turns into another case for Emily where she has no doubt that she needs to deal with another living legend. Is it a Mistress of fog who is behind it all or will your suspicions rise regarding Rosabella? Emily can not resist the fog forever. She has to hurry to find Rosabellla and help the town to go back to its normal state. Hence, your mission is to stop this evil and save your sister, as well as make the festival happen. The game's graphics are beautiful and fitting for the time and place. The scenes are colorful but with a feel of dark magic in them. The festival details add another interesting kick to the locations of the town of Bremen. This Collector's Edition offers all the things you would expect. You are going to play many hidden object scenes, most of which lean toward interactive lists. Then there are mini-games, some of which are rather easy, but it always depends on the skills of a player. Some of both of there and available for replay! Players of ALL levels can enjoy this edition. Search every scene for a morphing object and a collectible paper doll. To add more challenge, there are 22 achievements that you can earn and a whole lot of media extras to enjoy when you are done (concept art, wallpapers, music etc). But it's not the end when you are done with this story. There is a Bonus game with another interesting adventure! This edition isn't like the acclaimed ICE ROSE. It's not the winter adventure of FROZEN BEAUTY with snow white and her nemesis the queen. It's not WRATH OF THE BEAST when you helped Goldilocks defeat those magic infused man-bear creatures or BOUND BY WISHES where saving souls and making dreams come true came with a hefty price. It is an awesome adventure nonetheless and one I am glad I added to complete the series. Demo this one and keep in mind that the real adventure lies beyond the demo play and the ominous fog is just a small aspect of a much more intricate and unique story......
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game! I'm not going to go into all of the details of the story & game play as many others do this & much better than I ever could. I'm simply going to say that this was one of the best games I've played in a long time. I loved everything; the storyline, the colors/graphics, the games & the music. Anyway, this was totally worth the money. I even finished the game & went right into the bonus chapter, which is something I usually save for another day.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILL AN ANCIENT MELODY SAVE BREMEN AND ITS CITIZENS? Beasts of Bremen is game five in the Living Legends series, a series that I have found very enjoyable over the years. As with any series there are often a few misses along the way but Beasts of Bremen is a beautiful and excellent game. Although the game might appeal to children, I think it is perfect for experienced gamers who love a well-told storyline and creativity in their games. Beasts of Bremen is, IMHO, the perfect game to chase away those winter doldrums with its gorgeous graphics and light-hearted gameplay. In this latest game in the Living Legends series you are on a mission to save your sister who has been cursed and trapped in the city of Bremen where she and other top musicians were invited to perform in the Bremen Music Festival. What a prestigious event and to be chosen to perform is indeed an honor. Something has gone terribly wrong and now the musicians are missing and fighting off the curse that is turning them into beasts. As you piece together the mystery you find that music is somehow the key to banishing the fog and fighting the curse. Will you be able to save Rosabella and the citizens of Bremen before it is too late? You have an interactive transporter type map that is present when the game begins. A great thing about the map in the game, aside from allowing quick movement between scenes, is that it indicates where collectibles have not yet been found. If you happen to love finding all of the collectibles in a game you will certainly find the map very helpful. As I have said many times the list style HOS are my favorite and I have been thrilled to find that most of the HOS are in this style. Most of the HOS are interactive, include puzzles, and are simply fun to play. I prefer not having to figure out what some dark blob in an item list might represent when finding objects. The HOS themselves have beautiful hand-drawn graphics and some well-hidden objects to find. The puzzles are very good although some might be easy. One of my favorite puzzles is found early in the game when we must place tokens in the correct place to create the scene. The trick is to find out where the tokens can be moved so they are not hidden by moss as you solve the puzzle. There is nothing extremely difficult early in the game but I know that developers often throw in the more challenging puzzles as the game progresses. Maybe some gamers who dislike puzzles in their games will find that they enjoy many of those found in Beasts of Bremen. The CE version of the game has two types of collectibles to find – Paper Dolls and then others that are morphing objects. There are 22 achievements to earn as you play through the game. The other extras include Wallpapers, Screensavers, Concept Artwork, Music, Videos, Replay of HOPS and Puzzles, an in-game Strategy Guide and the Bonus game. Given the gorgeous graphic many of you will want to have the screensavers and wallpapers. I find this a very good package of extras and think the CE is an excellent value. Living Legends Beasts of Bremen is destined to become one of my favorite games and one that I will enjoy playing more than once. Recently I have been going back into my gaming library and playing some older games that I enjoyed at one time or another and now Beasts of Bremen will be added to my favorites list. We have another rainy day here and nothing is better than playing a game that is creative and lovely. Please try the demo to see if you will enjoy the game as well.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Musicians Are The Key I absolutely loved this beastly edition of Living Legends! Lately, these games have bored me, either during the demo, or a couple of chapters afterwards, either the story is lame or the tasks are so repetitious that I don't want to continue, but I found myself thoroughly enjoying both the storyline and the tasks. The graphics are beautiful and this is just a fantastic fairytale, one that I'm looking forward to finishing. Rosabella and Emily Dorner are identical twins who have pursued unidentical lifestyles. Rosabella is a talented musician, Emily chases down Living Legends, but Emily never dreamed she'd have to save her own sister from a Living Legend! The entire town of Bremen, where Rosabella was performing with three other musicians, has been transformed into beasts by the Mistress of the fog. It doesn't take Emily long to figure out that the musicians are the key to everything, but can Emily resist the fog long enough to save her sister? Each scene has a Morphing Object and a Paper Doll Collectible, and although the cursor doesn't change, they aren't very challenging to find which is my only disappointment in this game. You will eventually find an amulet that can neutralize the dark magic curse, and naturally you have to play a Mini Game before using it. The Hidden Object Scenes are indeed basic, with only two different types offered, Interactive List finds and finding 12 Musical Notes. I really don't care about varieties, I actually prefer the interactive list finds. The Mini Games are very doable, but that doesn't matter to me either, easy doesn't mean its not fun. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Move blocks to allow the key to enter the lock.in a "blocks" game variation. 2) Recreate the face by swapping tiles then place the magicians where they belong. 3) Restore the key by selecting tiles until the correct image is shown. 4) Restore the fresco by swapping two free tiles and then select the button to change which tiles are covered by moss to complete. 5) Block the cats path on a honeycomb grid to surround him. 6) Remove all tiles from the board by dragging a line of at least 3 identical tiles to remove, repeat 3 different levels. This Collector's Edition has 22 Achievements to earn, 10 Wallpapers, 4 Screensavers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 25 Collectible Paper Dolls, 25 Morphing Objects, 5 Music Soundtracks, 35 Videos, 21 replayable Mini Games, 16 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I beta tested this one, and I have been waiting quite a long time for it to come out. Since I found the survey version to be totally great, I was surprised it took this long to be released, but I'm glad it's finally here! First, the graphics are so good; loved all of them. The HOs are creative and fun; the story is captivating and the mini games are entertaining. The voice overs are good, except for maybe the sister, who kind of has a voice that's been exposed to helium. Lots to do and very fun! I highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! My review is based on the trial of the CE. I have played all the games in the Living Legends series and I thought this was a great addition. I loved the story line and have no complaints about the graphics. If you are a fan of the series I would definitely recommend this game! I absolutely loved the trial and will purchase the full game.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAD TO MAKE MYSELF STOP PLAYING! It's been a long time since I didn't want to stop playing a game. I purchase games, but get tired of playing them in a short period of time and go back to playing my jigsaws galore game. However, not only did I want to stop in the middle of the demo and purchase the game, but I actually wanted to play it until I made myself stop for bedtime. It is not heavy on HOG scenes (which I usually prefer over puzzles), but the HOG scenes had interaction. I usually skip the puzzles, and did a few that seemed to be taking too long (wanted to continue with the game adventure). But many of the puzzles were just right for me. I loved that. Graphics, music, everything was so good. Top quality in my opinion. At least try the demo and see if you agree. Well done developers and thank you BFG for offering this wonderful game.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a delight!!! What a great great game this is. So entertaining, so great graphics that give you the feeling of cosiness and feeling at home. The story - a nice variation on the 4 Bremen musicians - i love even the signs that erase hidden object one has just found. I love love love that developers care so much to give us a feeling of pleasure while playing. I am going to buy this game as soon as possible, i waited a long time for a really nice and wonderful game to come along again!!! THANKS!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE PURPLE FOG IS A BEAST! I totally enjoyed playing Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen demo. I was a little leary at first from reading the first reviews. I came back later and found more positive reviews and decided to give this game a shot. I am happy to say that I am very glad I did. I enjoyed the graphics -- totally beautiful; the storyline is awesome, it kept my interest; the navigation was good and the HOP were nice, enjoyed do those too. The puzzles were interestingly enough to make me keep trying until I got them --great feeling. Judging from the demo, I geniunely like this game and I am most certainly going to purchase this game.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Beautiful visuals, great music and great game play!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good game wow, I could not stop playing this game, it is sound, I had fun was not too easy, did not get fed up, restarted the game twice, and generally enjoyed my self, Thank You Big Fish.
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_26198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition

A dark fog is taking over Bremen!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.