Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(502.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4Friends Games presents a new twist on a classic tale in the newest Living Legends game!

Your sister has been chosen to play at Bremen’s legendary music festival! But your joy is short-lived when a dark fog blankets the town and your sister goes missing! To top it all off, someone is transforming people into animals! Can you uncover the sinister magic at play and save the city? Find out in this breathtaking hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Another winner in the Living Legends series! Beautiful graphics and challenging mini-games. A definite purchase for me!”  - Brandon, beta tester

“Graphics are wonderful, love the story line and the variety of games within the game!”  - Julia, beta tester


  • Help a bumbling prince find a magic water source in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect lots of paper dolls and morphing objects.
  • Earn fun achievements as you play.
  • Get beautiful wallpapers, screen savers, concept art, and more.
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles until you master them.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1320 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(502.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIVING LEGENDS:Beasts of Bremen Absolutely delightful. The graphics designs are just beautiful, throughout the entire game. The surprise about the characters relationships made the game even better. I loved removing the curse from the dolls and going into the games to remove the color stones. The ending of the Bonus Chapter assures me that more will be coming. I RECOMMEND THIS DELIGHTFUL GAME TO EVERYONE.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! 4Friends is coming up as an interesting designer of HOP/adventure games. They always have innovative twists to both the HOPs and the puzzles. And they play fair with the special objects and morphing objects in each screen, telling you how many there are left to find and indicating unfound ones on the map. I'm getting to the point where I prefer their games to other designers of similar games.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Your SIster ..................................... From the FOG! Love this game, music, scenes puzzles. Thanks BIG FISH and of course 4 FRIENDS for another wonderful game!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels smooth Its easy to figure out the next task because its written with clear directives. I will buy
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot Stop Playing I love this game. It has everything I could ever want in a game. Thanks BFG and please, more like this one.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifull! I call this a beautifull film! So good. Easy to navigate. Story and music just right. Love it. A real buy!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Brings Out The Animal In Me !! I played the demo and already have fallen in love with this Living Legends. The storyline is captivating and the animal aspect is especially appealing to me. The story begins with Isabella receiving an invitation to come to the Bremen Music Festival to hear her twin sister perform. She is an exquisite violinist and Isabella is anxious to see her on stage displaying her wonderful talent. On her way to Bremen Isabella finds an old man sitting on the roadside grieving over the loss of his beloved animal dolls. This was one of the first tasks in the demo. The demo started off right away with this first of many tasks leading up to the main story. The dolls were found and returned to this seemingly helpless fellow, but it was revealed that he was really under the spell of the Mistress of the Fog and was used to trick Isabella, but there was no explanation at that point in the demo. She arrives at the doors of Bremen only to find that the Music Festival has been cancelled because the musicians have just up and disappeared. This is where the adventure begins and it is full of tasks and puzzles and HOGs and interesting things everywhere you go. You can choose from 4 different game modes , I always choose custom just to adjust the hint and skip to 10 seconds. There is a scroll that contains your map, tasks, goals, achievements, collectibles, morphs. I like that feature and the map is terrific. There are paper dolls and morphs to watch for in each location. And a feature I just love is a green icon on left of screen...click it and it tells you how many of these items are still left as well as your achievements, your task data is also available in an instant. No guess work for those of us who are biting our nails wondering if we discovered everything in each scene. The villain in our story is the wicked Mistress of the Fog...a very thick menacing fog that you definitely want to stay away from. One of the musicians escaped from it but he is under a shapeshifting spell and it is agonizing and painful. He pleads with Isabella to join him in finding the other musicians and escape the evil Mistress and her deadly intentions. The menacing fog drives everyone out of their minds. The musicians were cursed and have to be eliminated because when they play an ancient tune, the wicked Mistress is unable to commit anything evil for an entire year. And for some reason she wants to abolish Bremen. The graphics was truly gorgeous and the colors are bright and appropriate for this story and subject matter. The characters were beautifully rendered and the voices were very natural. Everything was just perfect as far as I'm concerned. It makes the game so much more enjoyable. And one of the old man's animal dolls who has a special little role is simply adorable and he was done so cleverly. The puzzles I encountered in the demo were fun and challenging. Loved them. The HOGs were amazing and I think you will agree. I loved the one that moved from side to side by placing your pointer to the edge of either side of the screen and therefore showed all the objects in more of a landscape view. Hope there are more of those in the game. I was very entertained playing the demo, it seemed to just fly by and I know this will be one of my favorite games. I'm anxious to get back to Bremen and see what else that dreaded Mistress of the Fog has up her sleeve. And what kind of animals are her poor captives being turned into? Because of the 4 game modes everyone at any skill level can play and I think it should be fun for all ages, except not so much for children. This is a very welcome addition to my collection, I've purchased very few games lately because they were just the same fantasy story over and over again and I'm tired of wizards and maniacs and serial killers. This game and the new Royal Detective: Borrowed Life are a refreshing change. I am not waiting for a sale to buy this quality game. Definitely worthy of 5 stars and then some! God Bless....
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Bremen This was the first game trail I played from the Living Legends and I loved it straight away! The colours and graphics are beautiful and the puzzles are not to difficult , everyone can play it. The storyline is very entertaining, a fairy tale wonderful re-written. I'm keen to find out who released the evil Mistress of Fog and how I can save my sister and Bremen.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DManders Great game. I was thoroughly engrossed in the story. I liked the different iterations of HOPs.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Best game since the Dream Chronicles series of 1908 - 1910
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting twist on a classic story Here are my thoughts after completing the Android edition of this game, purchased from the Amazon app store. Having previously played another Living Legends title (Ice Rose), as well as other series by this developer, I'm pleased that they were able to carry over the full desktop experience to mobile (at least on my 10" tablet; can't speak for phones). I also like how you can touch a button to highlight all the active areas in a location, even when hints are disabled, so you can easily check if you've missed a spot. My only complaint is that you have to drag an item to place it; it would've been nicer if you could tap to pick it up and tap again to release it. As for the content, it's top-notch as always for this series. I think the story is quite an interesting and original twist on the classic tale of Rapunzel. All the scenes are nicely drawn, and the minigames and hidden-object puzzles have just the right balance between challenge and playability. I only had to use hint/skip 3 times throughout the entire game.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game I'm replaying some older games, and this is great. I like everything about it and I'm enjoying it very much. Lately there haven't been many new games for me to choose from, so I'm playing oldies but goodies. Plus, now on a newer game, the previews are gone, which is not making me want to pick one....where did the previews go?
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, less interesting bonus chapter I thought the main game was excellent. The only thing that kept the review from being 5 stars was the bonus game, which was terrible.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some original and challenging gameplay, an interesting twist on a classic fairy tale, and gorgeous graphics. OVERVIEW Beasts of Bremen is only loosely based on Grimm’s fairy tale “The Town Musicians of Bremen.” Part of me hoped this dev was going to break the HOPA mold and have us alternately play the role of the rooster, cat, dog, and donkey. But it was not to be. Instead, we must save our twin sister who’s both missing and in danger. Happily, this game turned out to be more interesting than I thought it would be. And it offered some original and challenging gameplay as well. DETAILS Storyline (6/10?) The resemblance between you and your twin sister Rosabella only goes skin deep. She’s dedicated her life to music, while you’re devoted to knowledge and research. When Rosabella is chosen for one of the four coveted spots at Bremen’s music festival, she invites you, naturally. But when you arrive, you discover Bremen enveloped in lavender fog, and your sister and the other musicians under a curse where they turn into animals and are enslaved to some unknown creature. What dark secret is lurking in the charming town of Bremen? Adventure (3/5?) Sneak around Bremen, avoiding the fog, and find artifacts from the Brotherhood of Musicians which will help you in your quest. About half of this involves the shaped-key-into-matching-indentation device we all know and detest. However, there was some unique and creative gameplay involved as well. One segment, which was rather complex, included: • finding the parts of a magic lantern, • an HO “follow the instructions” scene to make powder for the lantern, • finding painting fragments, • assembling the painting, • placing the lantern, • following the light beams to find the parts of a code, and • using the code to unlock a secret room. Now THAT is the kind of gameplay I like to see. Hidden Object Scenes (4/5?) I encountered five HO scenes during the demo, and three were creative. The first one encompassed two screens and most items on the list were interactive. The second was the “follow the instructions” described above. And the third, which was my favorite, was a scene depicting several opened books. You had to turn the pages of the books to create images of the objects on the list. A+ for this one! Puzzles (3/5?) Puzzles were mostly too easy, but there were two I enjoyed. One, you’ll be surprised to hear, was a swap pieces to complete the image. The reason I liked it is that half the pieces were covered with moss at any given time. Click the image at the top to change which pieces are covered. Adding this feature made the puzzle challenging and, therefore fun. The other one we’ve seen before, but it tends to require strategy. Stop the cat from leaving the board by filling tiles with water to block it in. (There’s also a repeating puzzle attached to the magic-dispelling amulet. Clear the board of tiles by matching three or more. Three levels of increasing difficulty…requires strategy.) Game Design (4/5?) The interface was a touch crowded; I inadvertently clicked “menu” while attempting to click the map. Also, I found the mouse tended to lag in its response, especially during puzzles. Logic (5/5?) Nothing egregious. Graphics (5/5?) I loved the palette. Props to the dev for depicting nature naturally instead of in those eye-searing neon colors. Posers were beautifully drawn and animated realistically. Textures were just stunning…the chainmail glove, the woven dolls, the cobblestones. Backgrounds made good use of forced perspective, and had proper depth of field. Animation was smooth with a high frame rate. Perfectly lovely all around. Sound (5/5?) The best part of the soundtrack was when the musicians played their solos. I’d definitely download those, as both the flute and contrabass solos were compelling. Voiceovers were done extremely well, and ambient sounds were excellent. Extras (5/5?) Bonus chapter unrelated to the main story, performance achievements, strategy guide. Collectible paper dolls and morphing objects (small slide-in banners let you know how many are in each scene). Replay puzzles and HO scenes. Check out the dev’s portfolio of wallpapers, screensavers, concept art, videos, and soundtracks. CONCLUSION Rating = 40/50? = (rounded to ????) Beasts of Bremen is a giant leap forward from last year’s Wrath of the Beast, which I rated only two stars. The Living Legends series has had its ups and downs, but I did find this story engaging and the dev included sufficient unique and challenging gameplay to keep me interested. Since I also found the music and graphics top notch, I’m happy to recommend this game. Other games by this dev that I recommend: Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland CE ???? Living Legends: Frozen Beauty CE ????
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine is a different opinion This review is based on the demo. I immediately liked the game and purchased it. I know my reviews aren't very good, but just wanted to show a positive opinion. I recommend trying it and see what you think.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bremen Beasts dance to "The Magic Flute" I usually begin a review with the story's setting. However, I am going to make an exception in this case because, while it's not egregiously bad (at least by these games' standards), I did think it was somewhat silly. To summarize: beasts, music, and fog - lots of fog. Enough said. In contrast to the story, the artwork and cut scenes are very well done, and the palette incorporates a wide range of color. The sounds and voices are also excellent, and the characters are convincing despite the story's shaky premise. There does not appear to be a "helper" (this is good). I found the game play to be mixed. Basic play, i.e. opening locks, doors, progressing thru scenes etc. was routine and not too inspired. Likewise, the mini games - while designed seamlessly into the settings - were very simple and basic to solve. A very simple slider, and a two stage picture puzzle are examples from the demo. The hidden object scenes, however, were on another level. These were very detailed and more complex. One required scrolling across the scene. Most required more than one step to finish, and some required several. And, like the mini games, these also fit seamlessly into the story. There are 25 collectible paper dolls and an unknown number of morphing objects. There is a "fly out" on the screen to indicate if you have collected them. Unfortunately, I could not determine the total number of puzzles and HO scenes from the menus . In spite of my indifference to the story, I enjoyed playing the demo. I especially enjoy hidden object puzzles anyway. If this also describes you, then at least try this one out. Puzzle fans may be disappointed however, unless the remaining game play is quite different from the demo. The story may leave you in a fog, but the music may cure the savage beast in you.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's not outstanding yet it's not beastly bad I entered the game with some trepidation since 2017 has not been a banner year thus far considering lots of dreadful HOPA games have been offered. This Living Legends edition while not among the best does provide a fair degree of entertainment. The story gives us identical twin sisters, one of whom is an accomplished violinist and as such has been invited to perform at an annual music festival in Bremen. What she does not realize is the evil Mistress of Fog is waiting to capture her and three others including a floutist, drummer and horn player so the mistress can destroy Bremen for reasons unknown in the demo. If the musicians can play an ancient melody it renders the mistress incapable of wrongdoing for a full year. Granted we have seen similar stories in games past, I liked the twist granted in this one. The non-musical twin is tasked with saving her twin and the others who are being transformed into beasts including a cat, donkey, rooster etc. Using items found in HO segments and puzzles enables the sister in her quest. The HO scenes and there are but 3 in the demo are doable without much effort. The puzzles are likewise rather mundane yet I did find one that involves placing pictured circles within 2 different scenes that are connected a nice challenge. There are flowers and paper dolls to be had for those who cannot do without collectibles. I must rate a game 5 stars and then it must have at least some originality in the story for me to consider a CE purchase. Beasts of Bremen does not rise up to that level. I will consider it later on as an SE version. With so many junk games these past 2 months, this game is somewhat a breath of fresh air.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't even try to control my mind! Hi all! Well, we have #5 in this series. As always, I review on the game play and not the story, even though I do comment on it. Others do a far better job on the story than I. This game has very nice graphics, very clear and bright, but not over-powering colors. We constantly have the purple "smoke" floating over the screen, which indicates there is an evil presence, but it does clear up when an objective is completed. The animation is very well done, with facial and body movements. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen very well. Voice overs are nice and are age and character appropriate, with some emotion, fear, urgency and not just someone reading a script, except for Theodore. He sounds a bit whimpy to me and a lot younger than he looks. Could have used a little more in the sound FX department, but what we have is nicely done. Music was soothing and unobtrusive. Nothing scary jumped out at me during the demo and I saw no real ghostly figures floating around. There were some shadows. HOPs are nothing new and I didn't see that you could switch to something else if you get bored with them. We have interactive HOPs, and I only saw lists during the demo. Scenes are not junkpiles and items are easy to spot. Puzzles were not difficult at all. I didn't find the need to skip any and none took me any time to complete...quite simple. SG is the standard format. The hint system is very helpful, but it does not transport you to longer locations. Fortunately the map does jump and areas are clearly identified by name and picture and areas of interest are marked. It even tells you if there are collectibles to be found in a location. I did find that once all objectives were completed in a location, you could not go back to pick up the collectibles, so find them first and then proceed with the level. Hopefully you can go back and pick them up in the extras. Fortunately, you don't do a lot of long distance backtracking in this game, but there is some. Collectibles are not many, e.g. 25 paper dolls, which are plenty large enough to see easily. They can be anywhere and any shape. You also collect 25 morphing objects. These objects morph fairly slowly, which makes it a little harder to spot them. You need to stare at the screen for quite some time to catch them. I was getting bored waiting to find them. I beta tested this game in December and really I liked it. Everything about it was fairly nice. This game is not all that challenging, and the story was really nothing new, but I found myself being drawn into it fairly quickly. I think this will appeal to all levels of players. I am interested enough to want to find out where this story will lead me. Yes, I will add this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Be A Beast This was a good enjoyable game. Love the open cut scene. Nice set up, In game we have collectable paper dolls which I like how they used it before the cut scene for a sound test. Find morphing objects, Good characters, Lots to do, Good Inventory, easy puzzles, Good HO's, Fantastic story line, good game flow, and a jump map. This is easy enough for kids and entertaining enough to keep some of us adults happy. Goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable Easy-ish game yet I enjoyed playing it. Music was a beautiful background to gameplay. HOs & Puzzles weren't too challenging. I definitely liked the connect-3 puzzles that you have to play in order to remove curses--they were a nice change from typical games.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's not to like, I'll tell you The fairest way I know to review a game is to compare it to the other new games. That said, this 4 star game has as good of graphics as most of the upper echelon games on big fish. The story line to me was too cliche and has been played out too often with other games. In other words its not very original. How many games do you need to find a glove to protect your hands from thorns? Well at least I'm not a detective, that's refreshing. That being said, the fun factor is a 5. The challenge is a 5 as its not too tough and not to easy. I would recommend you try the demo. I'd still buy the full edition and I did because its still a fun game.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sparkers i liked this game. thought it was very entertaining. I will definitely buy this one.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good offering in this series I have been playing my older games lately and played the entire Living Legends series. This is a good game, but my least favorite out of them all and I'm not quite sure why. It seems to drag on and on and the story gets lost, something the other games do not. I'm not saying it's not good, just my least favoriate. Lots of collectibles and morphs. A very short bonus chapter with no real ending. Give it a try if you haven't played it.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't 'play "Misty" for me, please! Yes! More mist and fog! I have ambivalent feelings about this game. My review is based upon a completed CE version. 4Friends Games developers are awesome, no doubt. They're top notch, however, the logic in this game, like in so many others these days, doesn't leave much to be desired. Perhaps I'm getting tired of the same old, same old. Get this to get that, click this for that and though the minigames were ok the two least favorite of mine were rotating tiles to create a picture of an emblem. and switching circular tokens to restore a picture. Part of me wants to give this game a 5 star rating and the other--2 stars. What this game lacks is substance, but I'm giving it a 3.5 stars. The 5 stars is for Visuals not sound, by the way. The graphics/artworks is stunning--beautiful, crisp scenes, a lot of work went into this and deserves 5 stars just for that, but the music I've heard before and is so repetitive that I turned it down very low because it was becoming annoying. I found all the paper dolls. Yay!! Didn't 'achieve' all the achievements but all in all it wasn't a bad game. Better than some. The flow was not bad at all but two-thirds in to the game I was becoming bored. The HOPS were okay not the greatest.The voiceovers were very good. Still, I recommend this game. Try out the demo and see what you think.For me demos give you somewhat of a good idea what to look forward, too. And it pays to read the reviews even tho most of the reviews are rated high, I always read the lowest ones first to give me an idea of what I'm getting.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For me this was just OK Other reviewers have covered the details of the game. For me, it was ok but nothing special. The bonus game is a prequel and added nothing to the story so I recommend you skip the CE and buy the SE.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The New Living Legends Game is a Game! We have a new addition to the Living Legends series. Twin sisters who have gone in different directions in life will meet when one sister is slated to play at the Bremen Music Festival and invites her twin to attend. Naturally nothing goes as planned. Good stuff: All the usual game elements you expect along with some CE bling. Bad stuff: The usual lapses of logic and bland everything. It is an old story twisted to a new slant. There is everything you usually get and nothing particularly original. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome Art, Sorry Sound A long time this game waited on my shelf, but only now I could bring myself to finish it. Maybe also due lack of time, but certainly I was disappointed in the music and sound effects. Still am. Imagine, this is a tale about four musicians, about a music festival, a magical lullaby, it's about music all over – and there is no music within the game! Ok, admittedly there are five one and a half minute sound tracks. It's the usual mediocre, uninspired orchestral muzak ... but when I have to hear it as endless loop, it becomes audio torture. The worst is that SFX is linked with the music. If we turn off the boring fiddling and tootling, we get completely mute scenes. Why must 4Friends have an outdated game engine from the last century? What a strange idea to connect SFX to anything. Speaking of silent scenes: we have them anyway. One scene we see a waterfall trashing over rocks and hear it rushing, the next scene shows the same waterfall from another angle ... and is completely silent. It's the most hapless dealing with audio effects I've encountered so far. The male contra bass player's story is, confusingly so, told in first-person by a woman. Last words of a sentence are sometimes truncated. Music starts and stops randomly, sometimes plays on after a HOP, is at times abruptly cut; fade-out or cross-fade seem to be foreign words for the sound master. If there even exists one. As it looks, it could have been arranged by the janitor. Why am I not surprised that music and SFX do not even appear in the credits? It's such a pity, since the story, although not very elaborated, is enthralling. They merged The Town Musicians of Bremen and Rapunzel, but except the names, the new mix has nothing to do any more with the original fairy tales. 4Friends surely have some excellent graphic artists with a knack for people. The charaters are all pretty lifelike and winsome enough to like them. I didn't care much for the dull puppets which appear also as achievements. Their animation is cute enough, however I'm not a fan of this coiled ropes style, has something macrame-ish, bourgeois. But except the repetitive time-expander puzzle with the magical amulet (runes in jarring colours) and the overuse of fogs and swirls in neon blue and toxic purple, the art and sights are fantastic. HOPs are surprisingly creative and exciting, at least at the beginning. Later in the game, we encounter quite a few just slightly interactive junk piles. However, although piles, they are masterly arranged, layed out after colours, shapes, material. Some are indeed so artful that they could be shop window displays or a still life. When I read reviews, I want to learn about bonus chapter and extras, because the main game I can try out. Thus I'll give you some details of the EXTRAS: - 4 screen savers - 10 wallpapers - 12 concept art. They turn from sketch into painting when the cursor hovers over them. All these pictures are obscured by an unnecessary frame of neon blue crystals which overlap half of the screen. - 35 movie clips (who wants to view these again, I wonder) - 22 achievments, 13 of them game-related, 9 real rewards with bronze, silver, gold rank, in this case blue, yellow and red. - 16 HOPs to play again - 21 puzzles to play again, 5 of them the rune mini game from the amulet - 5 soundtracks Collectibles: - 25 paper dolls, one per scene in the main game. The complete collection opens a bonus HOP with paper dolls. - 37 (morphing) objects, one in each scene for an achievment. I'm not sure whether they actually morph, I didn't see them do it. This collecting continues in the bonus chapter. The BONUS CHAPTER is a prequel and plays in 12 scenes, 10 of them are new. Play time about one hour. It contains 7 HOPs and 5 puzzles - if you don't count the mini mini games like "push five dots" or such. Actually is the story a bit pointless, since we have already destroyed the cursed dolls. SPOILER --------------- We help a prince, in love with Rapunzel, to collect the dolls for her. -------- END SPOILER. So we know now how it all began. But I still wonder why Rapunzel didn't send the prince after a rope ladder instead ... I wouldn't recommend this as CE. If you're deaf enough to survive the poor sound, you are well served with the SE.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A GAME WHICH HAS LEFT ME GASPING FOR THE FRESH AIR OF SOME CREATIVITY OVERVIEW: Suffering from brain fog? Can festive music and this game drive away that fog? You will soon find out in the misty town of Bremen in this 2-star game. This is another smoke-filled fog fest from BFG drowning in massive clouds of purple fog. “Masked” behind these puffy clouds is an evildoer, the Mistress of the Fog, who is out to control the city. She “masks” her intentions with a collection of animal dolls. You and your twin sister, an outstanding violinist, need to not “fiddle around” with this villainess. Both of you, along with all the Bremen musicians, will need to band together to fight evil and return the Bremen Music Festival and the town itself to harmony. We have another beastly game filled with a menagerie of animals from the BFG Ark. I found nothing to incite me to purchase this game. In my opinion this a poorly constructed game. The game has a contrived story based on the fairy tale “The Beasts of Bremen.” The graphics are blurry in some places. The “muzac” is the same track heard in many other games. The HOP scenes are repetitive and most of the puzzles are boringly easy. The only thing I did like about the game is that there is a side bar to indicate how many collectibles you need to locate in the scene. The collectibles are papier-mâché figures and morphing objects. This game will appeal to children or those who like child-like non-challenging games. I might have loved this game if I was eight years old. There is nothing special about this game and to me, it is lacking those elements which make up a collector’s edition game. HOP SCENES: There were only three (3) in the demo. All of them are lists of items. In the first scene, you do alternate between two scenes to locate the items. One requires you to locate a specific number of one type of item. There is nothing unique or special about them. PUZZLES: They are varied but nothing we have not seen in other games. Most of them are easy. They include several switch puzzles in which you switch pieces to create pictures or to place items into the proper position. There is a moving tiles puzzle in which you rotate tiles to create a picture. FAVORITE PUZZLES: There are two puzzles I did like in the game. In one puzzle, you must cordon off a cat so it cannot escape from a grid with squares. When you eliminate one block the cat will move to another block. You must proceed until either the cat escapes or you pen him in. The other puzzle is a variation of a Match-3 puzzle in which you must connect like-colored gems in one continuous line until they are all removed. This one has three scenes and they get harder as you proceed. A BREATH OF FRESH AIR: With the latest rash of games with fog, black smoke and animals hiding throughout, it would be nice to see some new games without any of these elements. Some of us would just like to breathe some fresh air - free from smoke filled games and the smell of animals. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hint: 10 to 180 seconds Skips: 10 to 320 seconds EXTRAS: 5 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 22 Achievements Collect 25 papier-mâché figures and morphing objects Replay HOP scenes and puzzles. 10 Wallpapers, 4 Screensavers, 12 Concept Art, Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: All the ones in the demo are lists of items to locate. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Maze puzzle. Move a key from left to right moving obstacles out of the way. Rating: 1 B. Multiple step. (1) Switch puzzle. Switch tiles to recreate the picture on a token. (2) Switch puzzle. Switch statues so they are in the correct position. Rating: 2 C. Moving tiles. Rotate tiles to create a picture of an emblem. Rating: 1 D. Switch puzzle. Switch circular tokens to restore a picture. Rating: 2 E. Maze puzzle. Using a bucket of water, trap a cat within a grid by closing off any way for him to escape one block at a time. Rating: 2 F. Match-3 puzzle. A variation of a Match-3 game in which you connect 3 or more like items to remove from the screen. 3X Increases in difficulty.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Many Puzzles/Mini Games My review is based on the demo only. This game has too many puzzles/mini games to make it enjoyable. When I encounter those before the first hidden object scene, I know the game isn't worth my money.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unentertaining big disappointment The game was both a waste of time and money I am very disappointed with the story line. The only reason i purchased the game is because, it was #1 on the Top 100 PC games and do not trust that rating website anymore.Save your money on this game!
Date published: 2017-02-23
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_26198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Beasts of Bremen Collector's Edition

A dark fog is taking over Bremen!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.