Queen's Quest III: End of Dawn Collector's Edition

Queen's Quest III: End of Dawn Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.26 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brave Giant proudly presents Queen's Quest III: End of Dawn!

In the midst of a battle for the Academy, a young promising student, Eliana, is sent on a dangerous mission of retrieving three powerful artifacts, the Dragon Crystals. It is soon revealed that she will have to overcome unimaginable danger and travel immeasurable distance, putting her life on the line. She will face hidden enemies who will stand in her way while trying to obtain the artifacts. Follow Eliana on her mission to save her home and the people she loves, overcome betrayal, malice and trembling power which sleeps where you least expect it in Queen's Quest 3: The End of Dawn.

  • Bonus chapter
  • Re-playable puzzles and Hidden Object Scenes
  • Downloadable Music, Wallpapers, and Concept Art
  • Extraordinary collectibles

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1495 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Quest III: End of Dawn Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.26 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Queen's Quest III: End of Dawn Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from End of Dragons Poisoned looking witch fairy is going to end the Alchemist. Ba ha ha ha. Well she can try. Good Ho's, Collect ghost (I only found one), Collect some red looking symbol, Good inventory, Nice game glow, Good Characters, and a Fairy helper. Beautiful art work in this game and a abidance of peaceful music amount the chaos.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Protect The Child! This certainly was a short demo! I normally love fantasy games about dragons and gargoyles, but End of Dawn just didn't hit the five star mark with this game. It's just more of the same, baby is saved from evil, grows up at the Zora Academy of Alchemy, sixteen years later, baby passes Alchemy exam just in the nick of time, baby now must save the Academy because for some reason, all other students and professors don't qualify for the job. It's probably because baby (guess she's no longer a baby, she's Eliana Marcus) Elaina was the only student who received a personal assistant in the form of a fairy Dahlia, and a magical Alchemy Amulet, talk about favoritism! I liked the demo, I just didn't love it, I just wish it had some backbone to it. The Magic Amulet allows you to use it's powers of protection after playing a game of "repeat the sequence" and the Fairy will help you reach items only a fairy can accomplish. In this Collector's Edition version, there are are 42 hidden Crests, 16 collectible Hats, and 8 Ghosts to find, all of which give you stories about their origins and background. There are also 7 different Achievements to earn Gold, Silver and Bronze star categories. The Hidden Object Scenes are basic Interactive List finds, each containing a Morphing Object in this CE version. I did enjoy the Stained Glass Hidden Object Scene, but there's nothing new or out of the ordinary so far. The Mini Games are decent, but tend to be on the easy breezy side. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Use the clue to figure out the lock combination. 2) Follow the recipe instructions correctly to unfreeze the fairy. 3) Alchemy Amulet puzzles require you to repeat increasingly more difficult sequences. 4) Match the color of the symbol tokens with the color of the lines, using the flame points as reference. 5) Use directional arrows to move the balloon through the map, avoiding obstacles. This Collector's Edition has 6 Wallpapers, 6 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, replayable Mini Games and Hidden Object Scenes, Morphing Objects within the HOP's, 7 Achievements to earn gold, silver and bronze awards, 42 Hidden Crests, 16 Collectible Hats with origins, 8 Collectible Ghosts with origins, Cutscenes, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from QUEENS QUEST 3 IS A POTENTIALLY GREAT FANTASY GAME THAT QUICKLY NOSE-DIVES INTO TEDIUM You play the game as Eliana who was brought to the Jora Academy of Alchemy for safekeeping when she was an infant. You have been raised by the school’s headmaster and under his care you are now ready to become a full-fledged alchemist. As soon as you pass the final test and receive your Alchemist’s Amulet the school is attacked by gargoyles. The Headmaster is injured during the attack and he asks you to go to the castle in the City of Thorns to find the special Dragon Crystals since they are the only way to destroy the gargoyles and rid the realm of the evil Dragon Lord. The graphics are colorful but I don't care for the overall effect of the characters in the game. The sound effects produce a lot of background noise that I find distracting and the high-pitched baby voice of the fairy has me hoping that she will disappear very early in the game. Although there is a custom setting included when setting up the gameplay, you cannot turn off the misclick penalty button. Your tools include an interactive map, Alchemist’s Amulet and the annoying fairy. The HOP scenes are interactive and some have a bit of a twist. Some items are well-hidden and I had to use the dreaded hint button more than once, particularly in the first HOP. Although there is variety in the type of HOP scenes many are the standard list type. The puzzles include some that we have seen many times in previous games such as mixing potions and opening locks. Although they might technically be classified as HOPS since we must find items, I absolutely hate those blue-toned storybook puzzles where we must locate almost invisible runes. I only call them puzzles since they have a skip button but be aware that if you skip the puzzle, you miss the story. If you prefer the CE version of a game this one includes collectible items – 16 hats, 42 crests, and 8 ghosts hidden in various scenes in the game. There are morphing objects and achievements included as well. Other standard extras include a 57 page in-game strategy guide that provides some extra help if needed. The remaining extras are standard with the bonus game, concept art, wallpapers and music. The previous two games in the Queen’s Quest were very good but Queen’s Quest 3 End of Dawn seems to suffer from tedium that takes over as soon as the game begins. Of course the demo ends on a cliff-hanger but I am still not sure that overall the game is one that I will enjoy enough to buy. Even though there are some good puzzles in the game, I think that I might just have to pass on this one. Many of you will like the game but please try the demo to see if Queen’s Quest 3 End of Dawn is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprise! It's a Another Game. Eliana was dropped at the door of the Academy as a baby and has been there ever since. She is now sixteen and will receive her Alchemy certificate and set off to save the world with her friend, Anna. Good stuff: HOPs with a Pair Matching alternative, minigames with fair instructions, clear artwork, and collectibles with CE bling. You will have both a fairy helper and an amulet to aid you in saving the world. Bad stuff: Once again this series confuses Alchemy with magic and seems unsure if they really want to commit to a their tale. There is a lot of back and forth as well as characters who try to appear sinister or mysterious. I'm also confused as to why, with an Academy full of Alchemists/Magicians/Wizards, they would send a sixteen year old child out to save the world. There is little use for carrying around a fairy helper in your inventory after the first few times she helps and there is, of course, an extra puzzle to use that amulet. I'm passing on this third entry in the Queen's Quest series. I felt as though I was moving through thick fog while playing. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HUGH drop in quality in the bonus chapter. :( Based on completing the main game, & as much as I could stomach of the bonus chapter: As indicated by the title of this review, the quality of both gameplay & graphics takes a huge hit in the bonus chapter, which is why, even though I'd rate the main game 3.5 stars, I can only allot 3 stars to this CE in terms of the total package. As for the main game: This game is loaded w/ charm, which is one of the main reasons I bought it, as I'm admittedly a sucker for that. :D Most of the responses you get when you click on various critters & suchlike are what you'd expect (butterfly flutters around, bird flies off to another perch), but there's a couple that are quite unexpected, so it's worth clicking on all of them. The graphics overall are pretty good, & only one HO scene in the main had a somewhat "junky" look. Interactions in the HO scenes are basic but plentiful, & in most list type scenes, 1-2 of the listed items morphs. For those of you that hanker for plentiful HOs, I'd say this game provides that, & none are revisited in the main game (HOs are revisited in the bonus). Mini-games are also fairly plentiful, but w/ only a handful of exceptions, the level of challenge is virtually nonexistent. The storyline can probably be adequately summed-up as "acceptable typical", but I thought the characters were well done, particularly the interactions w/ the peddler, who turns up several times throughout. As regards collectibles, there are three types, all found in their entirety in the main game. Although most are easy to spot, there are a few that are blended in quite well, & w/ no "pull tab" or markings on the map to use as indicators, it's easy to forget to look for them (& unfortunately, there's no way to go back & collect those you miss). It should also be mentioned that the game is played out in distinct areas, w/ each completed area becoming closed off to you as you progress, so if you're hoping to find all collectibles, it's best to look for them as soon as you enter a new scene; also, the bonus content includes some written material on each of the collectibles, such as telling you who the ghosts were in life. Overall, this game has enough to recommend it that I'm glad I got it, but if I hadn't got it at a significant discount, I'd be very unhappy about that bonus chapter. Unless it's worth it to you to overlook that for the sake of the collectibles & other CE extras, I'd advise getting the SE, instead, if doing the demo makes you think this is a game you would enjoy.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ummmm!! I won't go into the story, others have done very well there as it is. The story idea was good, but very poorly executed. This game was boring. And your fairy helper, oh please Devs, stop giving some of these helpers such squeaky, screechy, irritating voices. Just because their tiny doesn't mean they need to have voices to match. Oh my ear drums. I highly recommend you try before you buy. And I believe the CE was a waste of money, that flowed away down 'boredom path'. The Bonus Game was also boring and really nothing much except HOG after HOG; not much of a story at all...an 'empty' story. I can't, in good conscience, recommend this game as a CE. Now, I do recommend it only as a SE and only if you're 'in between games' and don't have anything else to do.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The second episode was light years better. This is only the third episode in the Queen’s Quest series, but it’s already been hit or miss. The first episode, Tower of Darkness, had a one-dimensional storyline that moved slowly, and rather repetitive gameplay. The second episode, Stories of Forgotten Past, was groundbreaking and nearly a 5-star game. Its storyline was original and its gameplay was innovative. I’m disappointed that End of Dawn devolved back to the style of Tower of Darkness. I quit with 22 minutes left, when faced with a “puzzle” that involved random guessing, made even more time-consuming with unnecessary animation. There were several matching puzzles, one predictive maze, and a simple “follow the instructions” potion creation. The HO scenes were either interactive list or interactive silhouette and included one morphing object. Adventure mode consisted mostly of finding and placing shaped keys one after the other. As if that wasn’t annoying enough, I got stuck with a miniature flying fairy helper, complete with ear-splitting, high-pitched voice. This was doubly disappointing after the last episode when I got to transform myself into my own helper. Five stars for the presentation, though. The graphics are stunning in every aspect from the glorious palette to the intricate details and textures to the superb animation. The music is perfectly appropriate, and the voiceovers are movie-worthy. Unfortunately, these elements don’t make a game great. I truly wish the storyline and gameplay had been up to the standards set in Stories of Forgotten Past, which I highly recommend. And I do hope that this dev starts off fresh with a new series that includes the kind of innovation and unique approach they showed themselves capable of in this series’ second episode.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like it.. Found this game really boring. Once a 'fairy helper' cropped up and needed to be used in all one needed to do next I exited. It is so annoying that when you find an object it starts 'throbbing' before hitting the inventory, as though you're too stupid to have seen it in the first place. The HOPs were too frequent, and not very interesting. The puzzles weren't anything special either. Having to follow a recipe to make a potion wasn't necessary, as it only allowed you to do things in a certain order. Would suit children or beginners to this genre, but for those that have played these games before it will be a drag! I'm sure some will like it, but it really couldn't keep my interest.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fe Fi Ho Hum While visually very attractive, and with fun little extras where objects, animals and insects react if you click on them, I found nothing else about this game that would cause me to buy it...not even if it were free. First, there is just a whole lot of going back and forth. There's also a lot of searching around to find things that will work with things in your inventory so that you can open something else to get another piece of something. The storyline didn't hold my interest at all. I am not a fan of fairytale type games, but have purchased ones that had a sufficient quantity of good HOPs and puzzles, combined with either a faster pace or less fiddling with helpers, formulas and gadgets. I still had 17 minutes left on the demo timer when I gave up trying to like the game...and I probably wasted about 20 minutes of gameplay just watching TV because the game was so boring. I only encountered 2 HOPs -- neither of which were challenging -- I don't recall any puzzles. The collectables weren't too hard to spot, but trying to remember what they all were was a pain; the morphs are in the HOPs and were the only thing that held my interest. That said, this is a game that will appeal to those who enjoy wizardry, fairies, mixing potions, etc. Beginners and young players will probably find the pace and level of challenge about right, so I will say I recommend it, but only for the reasons I just stated. I think it will bore everyone else to tears.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Magic and mayhem! Hi all! We have another addition to this series. As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the rest to others. The graphics seem somewhat old school in a way, but still very nice, very clear, with no noticeable blurring. The colors are bright, clear and very nicely done, but not over-done. Animation is exceptional, with eye movements and all. I didn't see any choppy movements either. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen very nicely. Voice overs are nice and are age and character appropriate. Music was quiet and mostly soothing until something was about to happen, then picked up. Sound FX were pretty nice as well. During the beta, there were very few, so they must have listened to suggestions. We do obtain a helpful fairy, but she really isn't used that much during the demo. You also have an amulet to ward off evil...that was boring for me. HOPs are quite well done. We have a nice variation of interactive lists, straight lists, and silhouettes. I also found one morphing item in one of them. Unless I missed it, I did not see that you could switch to something else, if you got bored. Puzzles are very simple and took no time or thought to complete. Hint system is quite helpful, but it does not transport you to longer locations. Again, you don't really travel great distances at a time. I did note that you had multiple things to accomplish in each scene, so back-tracking was far less than in most other games. I didn't care for the map at all, very bland, but it was helpful since we do not have the transport. SG is the standard and does show you where all the collectibles are found. We also have very simple story boards, which I found to be quite boring. This game moved very slowly. Collectibles very easy to see, plenty large and colorful, with no challenge to find them. We have to find 42 crests, 16 hats of various shapes, and 8 ghosts that really stand out in a scene. Somewhat disappointing and too simple. This game is not challenging and the story is nothing new. As I said, it moved very slowly, but I stayed with it to the end, hoping it would pick up. It did not. I was rather surprised when the game just suddenly ended in mid sentence and without warning. This is definitely geared to the beginner and not for a seasoned gamer. I'm not even sure this would make a good rainy day game and I really don't feel it is CE worthy. I will recommend this one for beginners, but it just isn't for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-03-25
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_26243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Quest III: End of Dawn Collector's Edition

In the midst of a battle for the Academy of Alchemy, a young promising student, Eliana, is sent on a dangerous mission of retrieving three powerful artifacts, the Dragon Crystals.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.