Danse Macabre: Florentine Elegy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Danse Macabre: Florentine Elegy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(376.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the newest addition to the Danse Macabre series!

Your beloved musical mentor has dominated his competition time and time again, but your joy for his achievements is short-lived when he’s found murdered and you are named as the prime suspect! Can you track down the real murderer, or will you be convicted of a crime you didn’t commit? You’ll soon discover the fate of your beloved city may be at stake as well! Dodge the police and scour the city to find the clues in this heart-pounding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • As Shakespeare says, "If music be the food of love, play on..." in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games.
  • Lots of hidden collectibles to find!
  • Enjoy the soundtrack, wallpapers, and concept art.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 803 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Danse Macabre: Florentine Elegy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(376.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Danse Macabre: Florentine Elegy Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And the Plot Thickens! I played the DEMO version of this game...I liked it very much. Storyline was good, the plot was twisted and kept your interest. Will she find out who killed her master or will she be caught and executed...hmmmmm, don't know. Mini-games are good requires some thought, graphics are good also.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Murder Most Foul! "Music...play on, play on." You are suspected of murdering your music mentor so you go track down the real killer. Pretty graphics, easy navigation but items hard to find. Morphings, collectibles and play Match 3.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Story! I found the story interesting, different. Good 'Who Done It'. Lots of twists and turns. Accused of murder, running from the law, to stay alive. Have everything in place, that a CE would have. Four chapters, but seem to be fairly long, bc lots to do. Good story, and fun ! ENJOY.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat enjoyable gameplay but a mediocre -at best- artwork Danse Macabre was never that bad, artistically. I mean, it was a shocker quite honestly: what happened? And if it was intended to release such a mediocre game -given its past-, why do it? Two very quick specific remarks: I think I saw a broken finger nail, while in the barrel! Oh Je! The last part of the main game, with the ducking and aiming, is just pointless and of poor concept/execution. Even the wallpapers in the "extras" section is of bad choice. Veeery disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review based on entire game played, including bonus and extras This is my very first review after two years on BFG - Tired of reviews who give way too much of story and too many spoilers and ones that give 5 stars without playing entire game, so here goes: This game rates a solid 3 stars with recommendation to buy - on sale or wait for SE. played on windows 10 - (laptop) My settings were custom - no tutorial, no sparkles at all, no hints used, no black bar tips, no objectives, map used just once for achievement purposes, strategy guide needed only once for further game explanation. Total play time: Main chapter took only 3 hours 45 minutes (no interruptions) - only one game skip after trying several times Bonus chapter took 50 minutes total - got really hung up on one HO so knock a few minutes off that This game was way too short for the value (sale is fine which is what I bought it on) Main game, 31 scenes (good indicator was going to be short) - all had same collectible, most easy to see, some hidden - main game ends tied up - bonus chapter added to it but not needed Bonus chapter used 3 old scenes and about seven new ones - had collectibles back in past scenes (as well as new). No mechanical issues at all - load time fine, no cursor issues, wide screen auto You can adjust music, environment, cut scene, and voice all separate four game modes easy, medium, hard, custom (my fav) You can turn off those annoying pop-ups that interrupt game play to tell of objectives and achievements! YAY! +item indicator in inventory bar, morphing and collections indicator also on lower bar Another pro is that you can play the game without interruption because you can gather all the collectibles and all the morphing through the extras menu and still get your achievements for them both. The game flowed well - good story (though done a hundred times). It is supposed to take place in Florence but had aspects of Rome and of Venice. I didn't let this bother me. This story had several twists and turns so keeps you interested. Even the very end. This was a whodunit as opposed to a dark, blood and gore (which I am actually a fan of) but this was a nice change of pace. Personally, I do not like HO scenes in adventure games but this one was not bad at all (not annoying to where game stops flowing) There were only 12 in main game, 4 in bonus game and all but one or two were fairly easy Graphics were good Voice overs and lip sync were good Achievements: all game play plus watch credits, none automatic story "achievements" and no wait ten minutes or purposely fail ones (I don't like those as I really try for all achievements in a CE game). Another plus in achievements is that you do not have to play all of the puzzle games. There is always that one puzzle that either irks you to no end or you just can't do no matter how many times you try. I skipped one finally and still earned my achievement. extras include your wallpaper, drawings, replay HOs (get another achievement if can get 3 stars in all 16 of them), replay puzzles, go back and get collectibles and/or morphing if missed, and a souvenir room (which goes back to every scene). You do not need the map nor sneakers. You do not need to write down codes and such as they go straight into inventory. You do not need strategy guide except for maybe a game or two. In other words, it was a fairly easy game even with no help but an enjoyable one. I hope this review was thorough enough to help at least one person
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow, somewhat boring...same old story line Hi all! Well, looks like we have #7 in this series, and I do have them all. The graphics in this game seemed a little blurry, worse in the close up cut scenes. Colors are bright and true. Game play was very good during the demo and I had no problems at all. Voice overs weren't bad, but not a lot of character interaction. It seems that they did add a little more since I beta tested in December, but still fairly quiet. Music was soothing and nice, but often over-powered the voices, even when turned to half sound. Sound FX aren't too badly done, but again, we had more music than anything else. Feels like they got a little lazy on this one. HOPs are a combination of interactive and straight lists, and silhouettes, with a couple that had a HOP within a HOP. Items were fairly easy to spot, but some were blended to much into the background colors, and some scenes were a bit cluttered. As usual, you do have to find a morphing item in 12 of the HOPs, which is a bit of a challenge since they morph fairly quickly and don't jump off the page. There seemed to be a few more HOPs in this one, than in the last in this series, which is okay with me. You can switch to a match 3 if you prefer. Puzzles are the same as always and are fairly simple as well. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. Quite nice, since you do a lot of backtracking. I did like how my name was incorporated into the game on some found items. That was fun. Collectibles are 38 hidden "signs," which look like grapes, but hard to tell, they are pretty small, but still easy to spot. The game needed something more in this department. Somewhat disappointing. I like this series, but this one was a bit boring for me. Maybe the extremely short demo had something to do with it. Just couldn't get into the game. Maybe I need to play on and see if it picks up, but I'm not sure this one is CE worthy. This is a very simple game, with a somewhat boring and nothing new story line. This would be a nice game for a beginner, but not too sure about a seasoned gamer. Didn't check the extras, but they would have to be exceptional to make this one CE worthy. Just not sure if I want to get this one or wait for the SE. There are many CE games that make much better SE games. I'll put this one in my puddle and think about it. I will recommend this one for beginners or those of us who just want a simple easy game now and then...I have many like that. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For me - Not as Bad as Some of the Reviews Say So far, I have not found the game play to be that bad. I've always thought Eipix does a pretty good job with stories but the graphics fall down on larger screens because they are so fuzzy with jagged edges. I asked them directly about this issue and they told me that they create the games in HD but downscale them to reduce size before publishing. I think the move away from CGI may be to alleviate some of that problem....but this is just a guess. I have to say, that the cartoonish look of this game is not exactly a great solution. Othewise, the story to me is no big departure from their other games.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hire new storyline writers. Please. I’m not sure where to begin, and I certainly don’t understand the five-star ratings. This game was an all-around disaster. The storyline was thinly developed and the plot twist, which showed up 32 minutes in, might as well have been advertised in neon, it was so obvious. Character development was lacking. The “heroine” was amazingly schooled in physics for someone so ridiculously gullible, and the “maestro” was an arrogant jerk. Gameplay included quite a lot of shaped keys and irrational use of inventory items (I’m sure if I spin this top under that pallet, it’ll knock that piece of flint where I can reach it. And it’s too bad bird cages don’t have large, gaping holes in between the bars so I could just pull those pieces of paper out, instead of having to laboriously copy them onto a special device which was locked up.) I hit two HO scenes. The first one’s “list” was made up of sketches so poorly drawn that half the items were unidentifiable. The second was two-level: find five of two different items, then use those to unlock the lists. If you have any difficulty with your eyesight, I strongly suggest you turn up your monitor’s brightness before playing, because there’s no gamma correction. I usually do, but forgot this time, and most scenes were too dark with not enough contrast. Puzzles ranged from pressing four tiles in the correct order by randomly guessing to a quite clever, original one requiring musical notes to be swapped so they matched the notes on the staves both above and below them. There was also a “family tree” configuration with coats of arms that needed to be placed in the correct order, which was fairly obvious. Eipix’s graphics seem to have gone downhill lately. Items in close-up were not as detailed as they used to be, and they’ve joined the repulsive fad of depicting light in eye-searing, unnatural colors. Given the era in which the game is set, those street lamps would have been gas lamps…and they range in color from highlighter yellow to an irradiated salmon pink. And everything else outside is blue. Bottom line: If you’re going to develop story-driven games, learn how to write a story.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A surprising failure by a usually reliable developer. For me at least, an offering from Eipix is a pretty good indication that I’m about to play an enjoyable game. Not this time, though. Even the introduction doesn’t say ‘proudly presents,’ as it usually does, this time it’s just ‘presents.’ Others have written the play-by-play description, and I’m not going to duplicate their efforts. Frankly, I am at a loss to understand the high ratings that some others have given this game. Let’s start with the graphics for which, and for some unfathomable reason, Eipix decided to abandon its excellent CG engine and revert to old-school hand-rendered scenes. Okay, if done well, and appropriate for the game ambiance, this can actually be a good thing. In this game, while they were apparent time-period correct, they were also very dark and indistinct. I had the screen brightness turned up all the way and even with an HD graphics capable computer it was difficult for me to see what had to be seen. For this reason alone, if for no other —and there were others— I decided not to buy the game and deleted it from my computer. This darkness issue was most especially true in the HO sequences. I usually breeze through most HOS, not this time. I found myself reaching for the hint button more times in just the demo than I normally would in an entire game. The mini-games (puzzles) were not a huge challenge, even for one, such as me, who’s not a big fan of those things. Well, one was, but that was because I just couldn’t figure out the logic of it. If you’ve read other reviews posted by me you know I am not a big fan of CE game editions. I just don’t find the so-called extras —semi-hidden collectibles, morphing objects, game guide, and so on— worth the extra cost of the game. This game did nothing to change my attitude. The game title suggests that the setting is in Florence but, with the canals and gondola, it looks a lot more like Venice. If the story line seems familiar, it should. We’ve been there, done that time and time again. Once more you are wrongly accused of murder, arrested, put in a cell from which, with outside help, you must escape and, while evading capture, must prove your innocence, and disclose the true culprit. Again, if you’ve read other reviews posted by me, you know I admit to being a cantankerous old guy and, I’ll go even further, I may also be properly called a bit of a curmudgeon. Now, having said all that let me also say that I have no problem with strong, female protagonists capable of heroic feats. I do have a problem, however, with that being the case in almost every game offered here. Just once in a while, it would be nice if I were able to more readily identify with the character I was playing. The Adam Wolfe games come to mind. Given all of that, I cannot recommend this game, but play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The same ole same ole Don't know how this is getting 5 stars; same ole scenes, same ole scenearios, same ole stupid find a medallion to open a chest to get a pin? Same back and forth to collect items. Nothing new in regards to Collectibles. None and I mean none of these games can even hold my interest through the demo's anymore. I have lost more free credits because these games stink. Just because we liked this type of game a couple of times, doesn't mean you can keep it the same. I miss that "awe" I used to get from games.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a true elegy A poem for the dead. This game fits the definition. It is dead to play, dead story, dead characters and hard to follow. HO's and mini games are a joke and add nothing other than waste time. The people are cartoonish at best and add nothing. This is one of those games that flits back and forth opening things and has no purpose. I don't recommend this one at all. Try the demo if you like but I couldn't even finish that..
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eipix Fails Again And Takes Another Series Down! Your teacher wins another music competition and arrives back at his studio for your lesson in time for you to murder him with the poisoned wine some "well-wisher" gave him at the competition. Naturally someone arrives as Maestro hits the floor and yells for the police. Boy, are you in trouble! Good stuff: Multi level and interactive HOPs, mini-games, and some CE bling. Bad stuff: Strangely colored artwork, blurry tiny objects in the HOPs, a particularly faulty story, and unattractive characters. The plot twist is glaringly obvious and the lady protagonist is implausible. If you insist on setting your story in a particular time period, at least have a slight knowledge of the era. No young woman would have been allowed to have a "private" lesson in a male teacher's home without a chaperone, absolutely not in the evening. As for the locks and other puzzles as well as the stilted game play, I blush for Eipix. (Do you suppose that a bad game results in tax deductions? I have no other explanation for why Eipix should wish to kill another game series.) Please try the Demo. Think about whether you wish to encourage this type of slip shod production.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring beyond belief... wow, this dev. has ruined another great series. i will let the other reviewers go into a detailed account. so boring........the storyline was there for a little while.....the graphics were great..and that is about all worth mentioning...sad.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Thrown into prison after your mentor dies at your hands. Rescued by a 'well-wisher' and searching for clues. The gameplay was predictable - whatever gadget or shape you needed came to hand just in time. The surprise was no surprise - surely you should have realised there was a problem before then? I didn't bother finishing the demo - a rarity for me, but I was so disgusted with the protagonist and the story writers I couldn't be bothered finding out where they would take me next.
Date published: 2017-04-02
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_26315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Danse Macabre: Florentine Elegy Collector's Edition

Can you find your Maestro’s murderer in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.