Viking Brothers 2

Viking Brothers 2

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Viking brothers Everand and Boromere as they set off on an all-new, humor-filled adventure to right wrongs, do good and keep their tankards filled with ale. This won't be easy, as a mysterious force is forging a path of destruction across Earth and Asgard! But Viking strength and valor have never failed and neither will the brothers!

  • A thrilling quest through Asgard!
  • A cast of monsters, men and gods!
  • Colorful worlds that pop off the screen!
  • Achievements galore!
  • Play Viking Brothers

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 564 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Viking Brothers 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Viking Brothers 2 is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to stop playin, to tell you about this game... Very cute, It has (go to options) selections of your choice for game play. From relaxed, to advanced. Loading time is fast. Bright and cheery. Cute characters, that have missions to do, up in the right hand corner. Click on the gold fish, as it sits on top of the water, it fills your gauge at the bottom of you page. The music and the graphics were done well. game on gamers...
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but not very challenging Viking Brothers 2 is much the same as the first one. Cute characters and the same sort of game play, but it isn't very challenging compared to other TM games. Sadly, BF rarely updates their TM games (which makes me CRAZY), and the ones coming out lately have been awful. It's worth the money if anything because there hasn't been anything comparable in the TM category lately. C'mon, BF - step back from HO games for a bit and focus on some fun & challenging TM games!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice sequel I thouroughly enjoyed this game however I preferred the first one. Ok the graphics are much better in this game but due to an illness I prefer no timer as I am not fast enough and the first game without a timer is more of a challenge with more to think about wheras the 2nd game was too easy in relaxed. Tried timed but it was way too fast for me. Apart from that its a really good game
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but do they even know their Norse Mythology? Hel, the villain of the game, was in Norse mythology probably the most peaceful of the gods and goddesses. She was also Loki's daughter and only had one eye. Having her the villain and have two eyes took me right out of game play. Don't get me wrong, overall it's still fun, but if you know anything about Norse myths, even the Marvel Comics versions, these details will bug you.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but too hard on some levels The graphics are so cute and it is a good game but I had to give it 4 stars because some levels are too hard to get 3 stars. I wish there was an easier level between untimed and timed. I am too competitive to use untimed but hate to tear my hair and try levels 20 times without success. Also no walkhrough found to help me out. Turned off music as I found it irritating. Not sure if I will buy this but still recommend this game for TM lovers like me if you can handle 2 star finishes on some levels.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Level 36 is the big challenge Fun. There is a variation of difficulty on the levels, some are easy, others you need to figure out what needs to be done in what order and practice to achieve 3 stars. I still haven't figured out 36 to get 3 stars. It seems the timer goes faster as you get near the 2 stars mark. I've only got 2 stars. Maybe the reviewers who find the game too easy could share how they got 3 stars in level 36. I know I'm not the only one who wants to know.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the game! I enjoyed playing Viking Brothers II. I found it challenging on some of the levels. I would have rated the game 5 stars except I found no way to beat level 36 with 3 stars. I even went on-line after a day of trying to beat it to see if anyone else had gotten 3 stars on it and didn't find anyone else that had either. Now to most peeps this wouldn't matter.....lol To me though, it drives me nuts!!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I expected a little more - its too easy. I bought VB and VB2 at the same time and, of course played VB first - with VB2 I was expecting more and in some ways got it. The graphics are fantastic and I also liked the 'auto collect' on the resources but I found I wanted more to do on each level. I completed all levels in under 5 minutes (some under 2 !) so I think there could have been higher and longer challenges with alot more to do. Over all I did like the game and would play it again - I great game for real beginners.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun game I finished level 15 in the hour trial and enjoyed the game. Don't look for too much skill needed, just relax and enjoy a no brain needed kind of game.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short Great little game, time waster, but I found it was over way too fast. The levels are over too quickly and it is a short game.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nearly same as Viking Brothers 1 This was more of the same. I think I could easily enjoy replaying Viking Brothers 1 rather than purchasing Viking Brothers 2 - I didn't feel that there were many advantages. The only difference I found was it is harder to get 3 stars on all levels - the times are very short!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has great promise, but misses the mark Overall, this is a pretty decent TM game and I may buy it- still on the fence. My primary holdout is the timer. Out of the 10 levels I have played so far, I did mange to get 3 stars on 9 of them. But even with the first level, I came very close to only getting two and this happened on most of the levels. Level six is the one I cannot seem to get 3 on. This is a game that those who enjoy TM games that require you to rush through will enjoy. It doesn't matter what your strategy is before hand, you're still gonna be pushed to the limit on time. I'm not a fan of those. I like a challenge, don't get me wrong- but this is overkill. My hope is that the developer tweaks the timers a bit because playing without a timer in a TM game is sort of pointless. Though I get why some prefer to have a 'relaxed mode'. What I don't understand is why so many developers don't provide three basic modes that will appease every gamer: 'relaxed'(no timer), 'normal' (for casual players) and 'expert' (for people who insist on a hard challenge). That way everyone wins. It's not brain surgery.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Game This game is cute. The characters are adorable and the story is whimsical. The problem is that the levels are all so SHORT, perhaps 2-3 minutes of play time with some seeming less, and many are extremely difficult to get 3 stars. I have gone back and tried to improve, but there just isn't enough time on way too many levels. Had I known that the levels would all be quick and frustrating, I would not have bought the game. Knowing those two factors should help one decide on purchasing.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for some, not for me I am not a big fan of time management games but every once in awhile one will come along that i like so I at least try all the interesting looking ones. This fit in that scenario so I tried it. Graphics are about average with plenty of color and nice scenery. Nothing dark in this one. Play is typical time management and moves along at a good pace although it does tend to get a little redundant at times. Characters are nothing special and there is not any real appeal to them. Redeeming factor is you can pick either timed or casual mode which is nice. Since, as I said, I am not a big fan of TM I always play in the casual mode. Die hard TM fans will probably like timed better. Overall a nice little game especially for the younger set so I recommend it with reservations. Play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been great The depressing thing about this game is that it could have been so much better. The game is good, the strategy is good but the characters move so slowly it makes the game frustrating. The speed bonus makes them move slightly faster but not much and it runs out far to soon. It's like walking through mud. The game is the usual run around (or walk in this case) collect resources and build factories. I will play it to the end but like a lot of the recent TM games I won't play it twice and I won't remember it.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointing game play So just finished lvl 17 and I have to say that this TM game is fair. First of all the time limits are very short to get 3 stars on some lvls I played lvl 10 3x and still only 2 stars..then there is no talking or bonus lvls and by this point you should have at least 3 workers. If you don't plan your bonus right you'll never get full stars after plaiying the original Viking brothers and northern tale games this is a DUD!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Negative: Easiest Game Positive: Fun, nonetheless This was by far the easiest game on BigFish. I am not saying it wasn't fun, because it was. But in the 'normal' Time Management games, you have to go through (example) 50 obstacles before you get to the goal. Viking Bros 2 (example) there are like 8; and that was on the most difficult level they offered. Again, fun, but way too easy.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't quite measure up I loved the first Viking Brothers game. To be fair, this is a decent game, too. I'll most likely end up buying it, but I'll probably wait for a BOGO sale instead of buying it right away like I planned. It just didn't grab me like its predecessor. Some of the changes: The music now switches in the middle of levels- so annoying! Levels are shorter. VB1 had many levels that lasted 10+ minutes, even if you were going for gold. I like long levels that you can think about and sink your teeth into. These weren't that. The bonuses are handled differently. In VB1, they were things your workers had to clear the path to and activate, and there was that little extra bit of challenge. Now you just have to wait for them. Meh. And if that wasn't easy enough, there's a little goldfish that speeds up the bonus timer. Cute, I guess. Resources from stores are now collected automatically. It makes the game easier, I guess, but whether that's an improvement or not depends on your taste. The two brothers are now playable, with special abilities. This, at least, was an improvement. Different art style. Not upgraded, IMHO, just different. Overall, I got the impression that it was trying to be another Northern Tale, and IMHO that was a mistake. Did they have a different group of devs working on it or something? Still not a bad game, and I do still recommend it, but I was disappointed by it.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice graphics, but TOO challenging The game-play is fairly easy but I found it almost impossible to get 3 stars on most levels. The timer is way too fast, the power-ups take far too much time to charge, and the characters climb WAY too slowly when faced with ladders (even with the speed boost active). It's a fun game, but not if you expect to get three stars on the easy timed mode.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little to easy The first Viking Brothers was much much better. More challenging. This #2 is to easy. I hope #3 is better. #2 is more for the younger crowd.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A disappointment I thought "Yeah" when I saw this as I loved all the previous Viking type games including the first Viking Brothers. I bought it immediately. But not so far in I realised I was not enjoying it. In fact it is a sterile game with little scope for choice in how you play it. You just have to follow certain patterns and it has become tedious; I have sadly realised it is not a pleasing game. I think I am about to give up. With this type of game I play each level until I get three stars but I no longer care as it is such a boring slog.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A CHEAP version of "Northern Tales" This is a "cheap" version of "Northern Tales." The Graphics are very basic and the Game was boring. I only played 2 levels before I got bored and uninstalled it. Play "Northern Tales" instead!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dull I usually give demos a chance, but this one was so dull I just couldn't make it...thought a few times I would fall asleep. I usually like time management games, but this one was just a little too much of get this, go here, do that. Not for me, not this time. There are other Viking games out there which are a lot more interesting.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should be named Northern Tales 5 I love Viking Brothers 1 and keep playing it over and over. In Viking Brothers 2, other than the character names, there is no connection to the first game. The graphics are fabulous, great storyline, but far too far removed from VB 1 to even be called VB 2. So very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had enough of Vikings 2 I am an experienced Time Management player for years. I can do the best of 'em. But certain levels in this game suck big time. There's no way to get 2 or 3 stars needed to advanced to Expert part of the game. Somebody must be laughing back at the game developer's office about putting in levels unachievable.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another click and grab Where is the challenge/fun to this game? The graphics are excellent, but the game play is unexciting and common. Played the trial for about 10 minutes and that was all I could bear. Guys, come on, you have to start putting some imagination and effort into your games. They are all becoming quick throw togethers with mindless repetitive clicking. It's just plain boring.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing sequel The first Viking Brothers is *outstanding* and I have played it repeatedly, sometimes starting the whole game over, sometimes re-visiting favorite levels. A key component of the original game is the music. There is a nice variety of tunes, all good. In any one level, the same tune is looped. This underpins the rhythm of gameplay, just as you would tap your foot to the beat of a song. Now imagine a dance party that plays part of a country song, abruptly switches to a minute of slow jazz, then jumps into a rock & roll number about halfway through ... all in the space of four minutes. UGH. That's what each level in VB II is like. Game play is interruptive to say the least. This is such a train wreck that I can't even finish the demo. I'll wait for VB III and hope for better.
Date published: 2017-11-02
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_26458, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Brothers 2

Join the Viking Brothers on an all-new, humor-filled adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.