The Unseen Fears: Body Thief
Exclusive

The Unseen Fears: Body Thief

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An old friend has called you in to help investigate a string of recent murders. The latest victim was only missing one thing…their skin. As you start investigating, you're quickly thrown into a world of dark magic and creatures. Do you have what it takes to find the murderer in time, or will you be their next victim? Find out in this bone-chilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 697 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Unseen Fears: Body Thief

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Unseen Fears: Body Thief is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern presentation is refreshing to an over-used theme So glad to see developers using current graphics and current themes especially if it's on an old premise like this one - a witch possessing others - and this game does just that. It's "refreshing", a word I've used to describe other games too because the presentations are not based on 150 years ago. I like the period-piece games just not every game! Although the tasks are quite easy, the game is "relaxing" and has quite a bit to do through-out and plays fairly long. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game This game is great, gripping storyline and intriguing gameplay. I definitely would love to see some more games come from this series!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for the nervous or easily disturbed! Shape-shifters, flayed bodies, a mysterious and threatening crossbow-­wielding villain, arcane symbols, they are all here! All  of the now ­usual  game settings are available, as well as one that is unique. At the very beginning of the game, you have the choice of game darkness —and this has nothing to do with the game's ambient light. The interactive map is very useful as you trek around the canal-­bound Dutch city. The graphics are sometimes a little indistinct around the edges at times, but that may be the artist's intent. Background music is appropriate to the overall game, as well as to individual scenes in particular and, for me, definitely added to the playing experience. This is not a game for the faint­ of ­heart, nor for children, but if you have a taste for the bizarre this game will certainly satisfy. Having now played the CE and SE demos, I'm still not sure of the antagonist's mission, but this game is so intriguiging that I don't care! My recommendation comes with the usual caveat that you  play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting and different - welll worth a play I really liked this game, it started with something different and you were allowed to choose the scary mode or not too scary. I chose scary and lots of special effects. Good story line that made sense to the end. Good visuals and sound. Good mini games. Overall really worth a play - I bought the SE version and was very satisfied with the quality and length of play.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Have Supernatural Powers Flowing Through Me! The Unseen Fears has raised the bar with their first game, Body Thief, it's a really good game, however, it could have been fantastic, but they just had to introduce fantasy creatures and ruin the direction I thought it was taking. I don't mind fantasy creatures, when they are in a fantasy themed game, but I really thought this game was going to be a somewhat realistic game about a deranged serial killer. They could have pushed this game a little further to cross the blurred sugar coated lines, and give us an epic, never been done before genre in the BF gaming world. Why can't they? Why don't they? A simple disclosure to e-sign before downloading or purchasing is all they need to present a rated R intense psychological thriller. If that kind of game is offered, I guarantee sales would go through the roof. So, the bottom line is, this is a good game, but it's really just another game about a paranormal investigator called in to solve a crime. You are given the option to play this game in a sugar coated "dark" version complete with things that go bump in the night, or an even more sugar coated version where everything in the world is good, because that's what you want to believe, that there's no monster under the bed. I chose to see the things that go bump in the night, so far I saw a spider, and a couple of attempts intended to surprise the gamer with a couple of pop up ghosts, but nothing dramatic. The Amsterdam police have asked for your help to solve what seems to be an unsolvable case. There has been a rash of murders that seems supernatural. All of the victims are void of skin, (and by skin, I mean all tissue because the only thing they show is a skeleton so don't get the heebie jeebies yet) but their clothes remain in tact. Your supernatural ability to see the unseen, is the only way these cases will be solved because these women have been murdered by something very supernatural. You weren't born with this ability, it was given to you as a child, by an archangel, Khepri (or perhaps he's the mothman) who saved you from drowning. Khepri taught you how to see what no one else could, but he disappeared one day as quickly as he appeared. Perhaps these cases are related to the disappearance of your cherished mentor, perhaps your search for answers lies within this case. Your Seal is used during the investigation, to activate your supernatural abilities, and see the unseen. In the Collector's Edition version, there are 77 Hidden Symbols to search for throughout the game. Unfortunately, your abilities don't help you "see" the 77 Hidden Symbols throughout the game, because a lot of them are really difficult to "see" but that's a good thing! Your first task is to gather evidence that may help the detective solve the case. I found it kind of funny that you gather the evidence using contaminated tweezers that you found during your investigation. First of all, shouldn't you be wearing gloves? Shouldn't you have come prepared with your own tools? The Hidden Object Scenes are creative, such as finding the correct objects to ward off your attacker's as described and shown as a Silhouetted Shape. There are also Multiples of Symbols, Silhouetted Shape finds and Zoom Zone listed item finds. You can opt for a Match 3 game instead of the HOP. The Mini Games are usually presented in several layers, below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Connect the matching colored tiles without intersecting paths, and the entire honeycomb grid must be filled. 2) Select the facts that correctly connect the murders. 3) Match the victims with the places they were murdered, by placing photos on the crime scene. 4) Place the clues into the correct folders. 5) Find all pairs of symbols by selecting tokens to see the hidden symbols. 6) Rotate groups of tokens until they omit a beam of light. 7) Untangle the threads. 8) Press the button when all blue spheres are in the target zone to shoot. The Collector's Edition has 14 Achievements to earn, replayable Mini Games and Hidden Object Scenes, 77 Hidden Symbols, 8 Music Soundtracks, Movies, 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, a built in Strategy Guide, and 2 Bonus Chapters (Being Human and New Crime Murder In Alley) enjoy!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from scare me Ugggh! Snakes! Fun, like that it moves right along, demo ended much before I was ready, that's awesome.....:)
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DEFEAT THE WITCH REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS This is a very easy casual game to play. The main game is about Nathan Wilson on the hunt to defeat the witch. The Bonus game is about Marjolaine (a shapeshifter). There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * List of tasks board; * 14 Achievements; * Find 77 symbols in game and bonus (1 to 3 in each scene). The graphics range from being okay to good. Some scenes are a bit dark, but you can still find everything you need. Sound is good and the music is orchestral. The hidden object games are straightforward and finding 12 items of an item. These are very easy to do and don't take much thought. However, you can play Match 3 if you prefer. The mini-games are extremely easy to do and you can get back to the game within a couple of minutes. I've seen them all before, however there were a couple of them that I liked doing again. There are 77 symbols to find throughout the game and bonus which range from 1-3 in every scene. Some of these were hard to spot, but I did these first so I wouldn't forget about them and then find you cannot go back. Get them all and you get an achievement. I didn't use the interactive map at all because there are only a couple of scenes to work through before you move on. When you have finished the game and bonus there is a Murder in Alley to do. First find 10 ravens, then do a HOP and then restore the outline of the murder. This will all take about 10 minutes or so. I managed to get all the achievements without putting in much effort - It didn't feel that great because I didn't have to work hard to achieve them. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 4 hours to do. It would have been a lot shorter if there had been no symbols to find because that took up the most time. Overall, a simple game that is perfect for beginners. For the more seasoned player, it is just too easy and boredom can set in - which happened to me.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I So Wanted to Like this Game This is posted after playing the demo, or most of it anyway. I really did want to like this game, but unfortunately, I didn't. It was an okay game, but with that paranormal stuff thrown in, it was simply ruined for me. The game could have just as easily been a great whodunit, but instead the developers reverted back to the same old monsters, shapeshifters and the rest of the ilk that goes into these games. I'm tired of them. Graphics were great and the sound was pretty darn good too. Voiceovers were well done and the music wasn't bad either. Effects went along with the action in the scene. I liked the level of challenge. Hidden objects were more a part if the story although there were the regular types too. I found the mini games to be rather on the simple side which is fine by me. There is an interactive map which will help along the way to get you where you need to go. There are the usual modes of play. I used the custom. There is something different in this game. You can play two ways. One with a bright side and one with the dark. I don't know what the bright side has to offer. I thought it would be more exciting to play the dark. I just couldn't make it all the way through the demo, because of the story theme. Pretty predictable and not to my liking. I wish they would take this game and do away with the paranormal, turn it into a great murder mystery and then it would have been a buy for me. If you aren't tired of ghosts, witches and other things that go bump in the night, this game is for you. As for me, I'll have to pass. As always, give the demo a shot. You may like this more than I.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Your Usual Crime Procedural! I played the demo version of the Standard Edition. You are called to investigate the death of a young woman, who died under very mysterious circumstances in what appears to be a ritual killing. She is only one of several recent victims to die the same way. Everyone has a different tolerance level for this sort of thing, but I felt that the crime scene was very grotesque. It made me feel a bit queasy to see the bloody skeleton. And later, there's someone that you are following who is missing some of the skin on their face, and that's gross as well. When the shapeshifters were introduced into the story, I was a bit flummoxed. It already was an intense game, and loses a bit of credibility when you add an element like that. But then again, I'm not a real detective, so there's that! It certainly adds something interesting. However, what really bothers me about this game is that despite my in-game credentials, I do a great job of contaminating this crime scene. I find dirty tweezers, which I use to handle evidence, and I find a scalpel, that may well have been the murder weapon and use it to cut some rope. They would have my job for this! Otherwise, it was somewhat fun and I would like to find out the ending someday, but I'm going to wait until the price is really marked down.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good choice for beginners I think this game is a good choice for beginners because it includes the broken zipper pull, the crowbar and the box, and feeding an animal to get what you want -- things more experienced players have seen many times. There was one game in the demo that stumped me, which also makes it a good choice for beginners, because if everything is too easy, a game can be boring. The music and sound effects are fine -- neither annoying nor interesting/unique. I have one serious criticism: it is insulting to refer to women as "girls" -- it infantalizes them. This is why it is insulting to refer to a black man as a "boy." Wake up, devs.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am not sure how this got such high ratings. I purchased this game based off of the ratings and I am sorry to say I was very let down. This game was one of the most boring games I have played. It was almost painful to get through it all. I was very unimpressed with the difficulty level as well, the puzzles were way to easy and the story live wasn't great. I will definitely think twice before getting any more of this series.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mega Tacky Having attempted to play the demo, I have to say I'm flabbergasted by how much positive feedback this title has received. It's not scary, or gory, or creepy, or haunting, or realistic... and the quality is substandard even for GrandMA, let alone any of the other, more experienced developers. I can barely even finish the demo and yet I feel duty bound to, due to the amount of praise that reviewers have heaped upon this game. Rhyme and reason are thin on the ground here: a murder victim wears a bracelet holding a gem that fell out of a dreamcatcher hanging by the entrace of a nearby houseboat. You recover that gem and use it to enter her houseboat and chase her, yet somehow, she managed to get into the houseboat before you even without said gem (added to which, she neglected to remove said dreamcatcher, which would have prevented you entering altogether. Duh). You also halt mid pursuit in chasing her, to read a letter. That happens just after you are halted by a cloud a steam, caused by a few broken valves, and then have to repair them before you can pass through it. Seriously?! Anyone with a decent jacket could have made it past that. All that is par for the course (or should I say 'curse'?) in this game. There's barely and exposition that makes sense of the backstory (at least at the demo stage); the game play is jerky and the colour pallets & artwork look pretty cheap. Any of the other big devs can beat this game for aesthetics, and that makes it hard to fathom why people are raving about the quality. Having said all that, the rave reviews have to count for something! Clearly, this new series by GrandMA has its fans so I'd say "try it"... but, be warned: this is a 'love it or hate it' kinda game!
Date published: 2017-04-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_26591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Unseen Fears: Body Thief

Can you stop a mystical murderer in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.