Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Like all moms, for Mary her Sophia was the apple of her eye and her heart.

Haunted by strange curses from her orphanage days, Mary never knew the story of her dark past until the day she received that strange, mysterious letter.

Never in her wildest dreams did she fear that fate would wipe away the peaceful serenity of her life.

The sweetest songs are those that tell of broken hearts.

  • A mother's epic, frantic journey in search of her lost daughter
  • Explore unforeseen environs and original puzzles
  • Bonus Chapter “Rising of the Phoenix”
  • Wallpapers, Sound tracks, Replayable Mini Games and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1710 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(465.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BEAUTFUL TALE ABOUT A MOTHER’S LOVE! After finishing this game, I was left speechless! Every aspect of this game is fantastic from the complex yet understandable storyline to the fantastic artwork to the engrossing puzzles and hidden objects scenes! This game deserve all 5 stars because the only negatives I could think of were extremely small details that in the long one. This game is designed for all levels of players who want a casual experience through a magical fantasy with an engrossing story. I cannot wait for the next installment of Darkarta, and Tuttifrtutti has already started to provide screenshots and sneak peeks of their next game. Pros: - Beautiful graphics and audio that will absorb you into a world with mythical creatures and all powerful gods - A complex story of a mother saving her daughter from the clutches of an evil king who only wishes to save his beloved. Two love stories in one! Completely original and super creative! - The main game is long and the bonus chapter continues where the main game left off, adding another to 45 minuted to an hour of gameplay - Puzzles are very creative and not too many HOS - The cutscenes themselves are like profesional short films Cons: - The HOS need a little more variation besides lists - Some of the puzzles are too easy Please support this up and coming developer!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breath of Fresh Air What a pleasant surprise from an unknown (to me, anyway) dev! Creative HOPS and imaginative minigames and it's only Tuesday! The demo begs a try - a sure buy for me.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally the ever best game of the year is out! I never write reviews - there are quite a lot of of them already - but this case is different. I played the beta a very long time ago, literally fell in love with this game and waited one whole painful year for it to come. Although some might say it's about a mother trying to find her abducted child it has nothing to do with the eternal repetitive old stories that we see nowadays in every game. It's a tale from India with an enormous beauty both in its story and in its scenes. I rarely saw visual scenes as beautiful as these. I don't know how some say the game is cartoonish. It is so well crafted that some scenes look like works of jewelry. As for the gameplay, it's not that kind of game where everything is given to you straight and you don't even have to think. This one is well engineered, the minigames are intelligent, the hops with minigames inside and imaginative. So far, it's the best game I've played and I wish this developer would be able to issue more games.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL HEART WRENCHING LOVE STORY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS. Wow, what a game. This is the first time ever that I had a tear in my eye. If you love a great story line, then this is the game for you. In the main game you play Mary to rescue your daughter Sophia. In the bonus game you play Shukra, the Grand Master of the Indus School of Magic. If you are thinking about waiting for the SE of this game, I would reconsider because the bonus is integral with the main game, so you won't get the whole story. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * 35 Achievements in the Hall of Fame; * Fully integrated Journal; * Comic book love story; * Find 28 morphs and 30 memories (in main game only); * 32 replayable mini-games and 17 replaying HOPs. The graphics are gorgeous with plenty of colour and sharp well-defined scenes. I loved going through each scene, not knowing what to expect next. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and quite haunting. The mini-games are mainly straightforward, silhouette and putting items back. Some of these had quite a good challenge. However, if you get stuck trying to find that elusive item, then you can play Match-3 instead. There are a huge variety of mini-games to play and I loved every one of them. There are games in there for everyone - from puzzles to memory games, etc. I'm sure you will find your favourite ones in there. Throughout the main game there are 30 memories and 28 morphs to find. The morphs change from a snake to an eagle and morph quite slowly - around every 10 seconds I think. Once you see the eagle, then you can click on it - you just have to wait. A hand DOES NOT hover over the morph but they are not too hard to spot. The memories are Sophia's toys, etc which are easier to spot. If you miss any during the game or want to do them later, then you can do them at the end of the game. The interactive map tells you what morphs and memories are in each scene. There is a comic book love story which tells you the whole story about Anantha, Aneeha and Nagin - well worth reading. The game is really long which took me most of the week playing in the evenings. Its a complex heart wrenching story that will tug at your heart strings. Overall a terrific game and so worth buying. Well done to the developers. I am now a loyal fan and look forward to many more stories to come. Happy playing fishies - most definitely recommended.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game of 2018 or the decade. Blew me away. I do not write reviews often but this game was amazing!! It was 7 chapter long and took me quite a long time to play. The puzzles were different and there was much to do. It reminds me of the days when a game took 8-9 hours or more to play. Well worth the CE price. My old favorite was Sleepy Hallow and I know that was old, but it had replay factor. I loved Phantom of the Opera after that, but these days it is rare to find a good long game and this is it. Has all the bells and whistles. My only issue was after completing the main game it crashed and when I reloaded to go play the bonus chapter it did not save for me. This happened to me twice hoping these will be a fix for it soon. I might just start saving my progress ever chapter so I don't need to replay the whole game to get to the bonus and end. Definite game of the year for sure.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game So Far This Year This was definitely the best game I have played this year. The graphics were beautiful and the Hidden Object scenes were a great twist from the norm. I love that there were a lot of different puzzles within the game also. This game was well worth the CE price, it was quite long and I loved the story. The bonus game was a great addition to the story line also and a decent length.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Innovative Game from a New Developer What a delightful and refreshing change of pace in HOPAs! Great gameplay with innovative and challenging puzzles, unusual and fun HO scenes, and some interesting adventure steps. All wrapped in absolutely stunning visuals, great voiceovers, and with a novel (and touching!) story to boot. Darkarta puts some new twists on gameplay elements that made me feel "clever" at being able to solve them, but never terribly frustrated, which always adds to the enjoyment level. This is definitely the best game of its genre that I have played in a long time. The extras are extensive & include pretty much all typical fan favorites, plus a well-drawn comic book that provides a great backstory for the game. Be sure to check out the “Memories” section in Extras for some engaging depictions of little Sophia. Darkarta provided easily more than 7 hours of gameplay for me. Congratulations to Tuttifrutti for providing such a fascinating, beautiful, different, and fun addition for any HOPA-lover's library - a great achievement for a new developer. BFG is the leading publisher of quality HOPA games and it is disappointing that it has taken over a year for them to make this excellent game available to us, well after it appeared on other sites. One would hope to see them making a greater effort in being a leader in encouraging new talent and breathing new energy and vitality into a genre that otherwise is tending too much into a cookie-cutter, same-old same-old mode. Hopefully they will continue to provide a platform for such worthy entries from emerging companies...for their own commercial success and for our delight in new takes on genre. Darkarta has renewed my enthusiasm for HOPAs, which were otherwise becoming somewhat stale for me. Hope to see more innovative games like it.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Darkarta would have to be one of the best Hidden Object games I have ever played. The graphics were stunningly beautiful. The storyline was interesting, unique and totally immersive. Music was good. Puzzles ranged from easy to difficult. I had to use the guide a few times. Game play was fairly easy, but I had it on the least difficulty and it still took me 7 hours to play. Excellent value for money. I hope these artists put together another game. Result: 11/10.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, A Great Game After so many negative reviews lately, I'm happy to finally give a positive review of a game and this one deserves it! The graphics in the scenes is very well done. The challenge is just right for me and this game makes you think a little instead of just hand-holding all the way through. I'm almost finished with the main game (purchased) and it has been consistently well-done throughout. One criticism is that the cut-scenes were not all that great, but this is a problem across nearly all developers on BFG - and one that I wish would be corrected. Well done cutscenes can't add that much to download size nor should they stress lower end machines to cause support issues. That aside, my hat is off to this smaller developer for a great game!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game I have played Had it all; challenge, beautiful story line, excellent graphics, engaging, unashamedly emotional and novel twists on games/hops - brilliant - more please TuttiFrutti
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HOA Game I Ever Played Oh my, This is the best game that I have ever bought and played. The game was even very long too. It sure was worth its price. In this game it will take your heart away, as I teared up a lot in the game. The graphics, art, music and scenery was great. I wish they would make more games like this one. This is a very must buy game. The only thing I didn't like is the Stradgy Guide as it was very confusing to use. I don't use the guide but I was looking threw it to see what it looked like as I read it threw. I am not sure of who made this game but I give them a thumbs up with a 5 star. You have to buy this game if you have not done this yet.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true gem I play a lot of games and this rates up there in my top ten. A virtual banquet for gamers. I was impressed by everything about this game. The scenes were extraordinary , enjoyed every minute...Bravo Tuttifruitee ! This is game of the year
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovedit! Stuck with this one day and night to save the little girl. Pretty graphics and story. Awesome puzzles in between scenes.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it within minutes of playing demo When I saw this game & all of the positive reviews, I knew I had to give it a try and boy was I glad that I did. I love everything about this game; the graphics are beautiful, the music is stunning & fits with the story line & the games are different than in other that we've all played. This is a must buy game! I'm already waiting for more of their games to come out!!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging puzzles and fun Hidden Object Game! This is my first review on Big Fish Games. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and loved the graphics! It's a game that I would recommend to anyone who likes HO games. I am a Senior lady and would recommend this game to other Seniors as well. It will really make you work your brain cells : ) I did find the first puzzle very hard to solve to continue onto the game, but it all worked out.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, Something Really New In HOGs! I know this already has a solid 5 rating but I must add my 2 cents;) This game presents another culture that I am, for the most part, ignorant of, and presented it in a very accessible manner. But the best thing about this game is the reinventing of how HOS work. Sometimes you cannot finish a hos in the box, but have to go Outside The Box to complete it! Not everything is as it seems. There were so many discoveries I can't remember them all; what I do remember is NEVER being bored or thinking I had to repeat the same old sequences I've done in other HOGs.(Hidden Object Games) And the story is truly universal; about the love for a mother for her child. And it doesn't pull any punches, making the the mother or the child perfect. Don't necessarily expect high reviews from folks who like puzzles more than hops: this game is truly for HOG lovers. The puzzles it did have, for me, were solvable, which probably means they weren't as difficult as some would like. The art was painterly and filled with what looked to me like "Indian" art. (As I said, I'm no expert; wish players in India would chime in:) Get this game! If you are a HOG lover (that doesn't sound nice does it, but still...) you will love it!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Whole New World In more than 10 years of playing HOPA games, I've seen many games where a character--often a woman--is taken from her/his ordinary life to a supernatural place to overcome some mystery or tragedy. Very few of these games have taken place in Asia, and this has to be the first time that India has played the part so well. I know that someone will say the art is cartoonish, but it is rich in color and fits the plot and characters perfectly. Supernatural beings are not meant to be photographs. This is a game where much is to be found and seen. And it is not always something we expect. I love hidden objects more than puzzles and they were well done. The puzzles run the whole range from easy to difficult, and the fact I gave only 4 stars to this aspect means there were none that I had to skip even after having to look for help. A veteran player would have no problems but also should enjoy the variety. Sound is probably the weakest part of this game, but I have to admit my hearing is not great. Most games I don't even use sound, although I did in this case. It did seem to be minimal and not adding as much to the game as I hoped, but no big deal for me. Overall, thanks to the devs for a unique game that I will be playing more than once to be certain not to have missed anything in this gorgeous tale.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It made me cry The story line was well thought out. i felt actually realateble to the mom and her feelings for her daguther
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best This game is head and shoulders above anything else I have played on this site. The graphics, story line and originality are the best I have ever experienced.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BEAUTIFUL TALE FROM INDIA - ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR Prepare to enjoy an exotic journey through India in an incredibly beautiful game! Congratulations tuttifrutti! This is a jubilant moment for many of us from the Pond Friends Forum. We have been anxiously waiting fifteen months for this game to appear on this site. This award-winning game is tribute to a developer with a creative genius for game design. This developer is also composed of some incredibly nice people as well! This game is a tribute to the Indian culture. Based upon an ancient folktale, it blends that story with a modern-day tale about a mother in search of her daughter. The story behind the game is an emotional adventure - a heart-wrenching trek for a mother who overcomes all obstacles to locate her kidnapped daughter. It also helps her to come to grips with her own nightmares from the past. The graphics are incredibly beautiful and well-depict the lush Indian landscape. The background contains a musical score reflecting the exotic melodies of India. The HOP scenes demonstrate the genius of this developer. They are thematic and include some new concepts in portraying HOP scenes. In one example, there is a scene in which you locate fragments on a crystalline ball. The puzzles are varied in difficulty and variety and are thematic as well. In one example, you choose the correct hand positions to create a shadow animal. The game explores a new concept not common in most HOP games, namely reincarnation. This game is a must-have for serious casual game lovers. It is truly a work of art and is truly a tribute to not only the country of India but the great love of this developer for their rich heritage. The bonus chapter is incredibly beautiful with gorgeous graphics. This is more than just a game, it is truly a masterpiece! This is one game which is worth the price of a collector's edition. It is truly a keeper.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This is what a game should look like! BEST game I have played in a LONG time! Great/challenging puzzles, unique story line, and long play time! All I can say is WOW! Definitely worth the money and very engaging/entertaining. Hope to see more like this!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Strategy/Hidden Object Game I have been playing Big Fish Games since 2009 and this was a very pleasant change of pace! This game kept my interest from beginning to end, I enjoyed it very much and I would love to see more games like this one.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games in a long time I was one of the first customers of Big Fish Games all those years ago. And I must say that Darkarta is by far one of the best games I've played on that site. It is a lot of fun, colorful, beautifully designed, deep and full of surprises. Finally a game that is engaging, enchanting, different and unusual. Loved the mini-games, different. This young company should do well in the future. Can't wait for their next success. Strongly recommend this game
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkarta:A Broken Heart's Quest I played the preview of this game and found it to my liking I then bought the game. I just had to see how it was going to end. It is a good story and a lot of fun.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUVVIT! Finished the trial in no time! Looking forward to buying it and finishing the whole game!! Enjoyed the graphics and gameplay. It is a true hidden-object/adventure!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Beautiful One of the most visually stunning games I have ever played! While some of the tasks are similar to other games, I like the fact that, when you revisit a scene, there is a possibility of a collectible appearing that was not there previously. Interesting multi-layer mini-games that I am enjoying as well as the fact that the story is set in India for a nice change of locale. I hope this new developer has more games in the works.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Adventure in India! I don't write reviews often but this is a stupendous game! Great and unusual storyline and interesting characters that makes one keep playing to find out what happens next; beautiful and lush graphics; fun fun fun and very creative HOPs and puzzles; and fabulous setting in India! This has soared to the top of the list for me in gameplay! Morphings are not necessarily hard to spot, but you have to catch them at the right moment when you go back to a scene. I downgraded the game a little for the music which, though pretty, is rather repetitive, but I will really enjoy replaying this game and look forward to more from Tutti Frutti. You'll see that my other recent favorite, Persian Nights, also has a strong storyline and exotic and well-realized setting. Let's have more good stories and fewer scary-eyed demons!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played Again and Again! One of the Best Games! Hope more like this will come around! ;)
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky, Picky, Picky I bought the CE of Darkarta: A Broken Heart primarily because of the reviews – nearly 80% giving it a “5”, with no one (at this time) giving it a “1”, and with 95% of the reviewers recommending this game. I seldom buy a CE, because I find the SE almost always gives me a better value (I don’t feel a need for most of the extras included in the CE versions). I am content with this CE purchase because I look forward to the bonus game, the morphing objects, etc. I was curious about some of the lower reviews (“2”), however, and found that for the most part those reviewers were being “picky” about what they personally disliked, and that’s okay, we all have our likes and dislikes. For me, I want a game that is VERY ENJOYABLE TO PLAY from beginning to end. It doesn’t matter if the animation is not top quality, the puzzles are too easy or too hard, whether it has helpers or not, whether the storyline makes perfect sense all the time, etc. Keep in mind the developers are trying to make a game that appeals to many users – novice and expert, young and old, curmudgeons and non-confrontational, male and female – how difficult a job is THAT? I found this game to be VERY ENJOYABLE despite not liking everything about it. I really found the puzzles were imaginative and different from the run-of-the-mill games we see so often. However, there was a place in the game where it wouldn’t save my progress, and I got an error statement several times. But once I followed the Strategy Guide EXACTLY (which I shouldn’t have had to do), I was able to progress to the end. I went to the Forum to see if others had this problem, but the Forum doesn't exist yet. Perfect? No, but definitely one of the better games in a real long time in my opinion. Try the demo first if you have any questions.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great Game! What a refreshing change this game is. Yes the storyline is the usual, a member of a family looking for another, but in all of that this game has some new angles in the hidden object scenes. Fabulous graphics and the puzzles are different too! Never heard of tuttifrutti games before but will certainly look out for them. The length of the game is good value too. Lets have more games like this BF!
Date published: 2018-06-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_26540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

Enter the enchanted 'Netherworld' where your destiny was written in blood and which whispers of true love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.