Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.50 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Like all moms, for Mary her Sophia was the apple of her eye and her heart.

Haunted by strange curses from her orphanage days, Mary never knew the story of her dark past until the day she received that strange, mysterious letter.

Never in her wildest dreams did she fear that fate would wipe away the peaceful serenity of her life.

The sweetest songs are those that tell of broken hearts.

  • A mother's epic, frantic journey in search of her lost daughter
  • Explore unforeseen environs and original puzzles
  • Bonus Chapter - “Rising of the Phoenix”
  • Wallpapers, Sound tracks, Replayable Mini Games and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1678 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best This game is head and shoulders above anything else I have played on this site. The graphics, story line and originality are the best I have ever experienced.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Beautiful One of the most visually stunning games I have ever played! While some of the tasks are similar to other games, I like the fact that, when you revisit a scene, there is a possibility of a collectible appearing that was not there previously. Interesting multi-layer mini-games that I am enjoying as well as the fact that the story is set in India for a nice change of locale. I hope this new developer has more games in the works.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very sweet game It's about a mum having to rescue her daughter, doing HOS and puzzles throughout the game, and now and again you see your daughter, and she begs you to find her. At one point, you see what is meant to be your husband, but it's not, then you find out who it is, they try to stop you doing something, but they don't count on a mother's powerful love for her daughter. I loved every second of the game, I look forward to playing the next one
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a good game I totally agree to everyone praising this game - and I'd like to underline especially the very large variety of tasks you have to solve ... every task is different and you have to use your brain :-) And for those players which do not like HOS anymore, you can relax and do a match-three instead ...
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Adventure in India! I don't write reviews often but this is a stupendous game! Great and unusual storyline and interesting characters that makes one keep playing to find out what happens next; beautiful and lush graphics; fun fun fun and very creative HOPs and puzzles; and fabulous setting in India! This has soared to the top of the list for me in gameplay! Morphings are not necessarily hard to spot, but you have to catch them at the right moment when you go back to a scene. I downgraded the game a little for the music which, though pretty, is rather repetitive, but I will really enjoy replaying this game and look forward to more from Tutti Frutti. You'll see that my other recent favorite, Persian Nights, also has a strong storyline and exotic and well-realized setting. Let's have more good stories and fewer scary-eyed demons!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This is what a game should look like! BEST game I have played in a LONG time! Great/challenging puzzles, unique story line, and long play time! All I can say is WOW! Definitely worth the money and very engaging/entertaining. Hope to see more like this!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game of 2018 or the decade. Blew me away. I do not write reviews often but this game was amazing!! It was 7 chapter long and took me quite a long time to play. The puzzles were different and there was much to do. It reminds me of the days when a game took 8-9 hours or more to play. Well worth the CE price. My old favorite was Sleepy Hallow and I know that was old, but it had replay factor. I loved Phantom of the Opera after that, but these days it is rare to find a good long game and this is it. Has all the bells and whistles. My only issue was after completing the main game it crashed and when I reloaded to go play the bonus chapter it did not save for me. This happened to me twice hoping these will be a fix for it soon. I might just start saving my progress ever chapter so I don't need to replay the whole game to get to the bonus and end. Definite game of the year for sure.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More please Tuttifrutti. At last, a game from a first time developer Tuttifrutti ( can't wait for more ) that offered me everything that I could want in a game. I've been with Big Fish for more than 10 years now & had grown accustomed to the same old linear plots that were starting to bore me to tears but Darkarta offers all the "bells & whistles" I could ask for ...& more. The concept is original, based on an Indian folklore tale & hooray...non linear. The artwork is a delight showing the beautiful & exotic Indian landscapes,the background sound effects & animations (magical flowers & butterflies etc.), stunning, the puzzles & H.O. scenes completely different plus there are a multitude of extras, some of which were not that easy to find. I soon found myself immersed in this emotional tale of a Mother's search for her daughter & I can say with all honesty that this is the first game in a very long time that truly merits the title of COLLECTOR'S EDITION. Congratulations to all the team on achieving such a delightful game & I can't wait for your next offering,
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game I have played Had it all; challenge, beautiful story line, excellent graphics, engaging, unashamedly emotional and novel twists on games/hops - brilliant - more please TuttiFrutti
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, A Great Game After so many negative reviews lately, I'm happy to finally give a positive review of a game and this one deserves it! The graphics in the scenes is very well done. The challenge is just right for me and this game makes you think a little instead of just hand-holding all the way through. I'm almost finished with the main game (purchased) and it has been consistently well-done throughout. One criticism is that the cut-scenes were not all that great, but this is a problem across nearly all developers on BFG - and one that I wish would be corrected. Well done cutscenes can't add that much to download size nor should they stress lower end machines to cause support issues. That aside, my hat is off to this smaller developer for a great game!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game So Far This Year This was definitely the best game I have played this year. The graphics were beautiful and the Hidden Object scenes were a great twist from the norm. I love that there were a lot of different puzzles within the game also. This game was well worth the CE price, it was quite long and I loved the story. The bonus game was a great addition to the story line also and a decent length.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Darkarta would have to be one of the best Hidden Object games I have ever played. The graphics were stunningly beautiful. The storyline was interesting, unique and totally immersive. Music was good. Puzzles ranged from easy to difficult. I had to use the guide a few times. Game play was fairly easy, but I had it on the least difficulty and it still took me 7 hours to play. Excellent value for money. I hope these artists put together another game. Result: 11/10.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Innovative Game from a New Developer What a delightful and refreshing change of pace in HOPAs! Great gameplay with innovative and challenging puzzles, unusual and fun HO scenes, and some interesting adventure steps. All wrapped in absolutely stunning visuals, great voiceovers, and with a novel (and touching!) story to boot. Darkarta puts some new twists on gameplay elements that made me feel "clever" at being able to solve them, but never terribly frustrated, which always adds to the enjoyment level. This is definitely the best game of its genre that I have played in a long time. The extras are extensive & include pretty much all typical fan favorites, plus a well-drawn comic book that provides a great backstory for the game. Be sure to check out the “Memories” section in Extras for some engaging depictions of little Sophia. Darkarta provided easily more than 7 hours of gameplay for me. Congratulations to Tuttifrutti for providing such a fascinating, beautiful, different, and fun addition for any HOPA-lover's library - a great achievement for a new developer. BFG is the leading publisher of quality HOPA games and it is disappointing that it has taken over a year for them to make this excellent game available to us, well after it appeared on other sites. One would hope to see them making a greater effort in being a leader in encouraging new talent and breathing new energy and vitality into a genre that otherwise is tending too much into a cookie-cutter, same-old same-old mode. Hopefully they will continue to provide a platform for such worthy entries from emerging companies...for their own commercial success and for our delight in new takes on genre. Darkarta has renewed my enthusiasm for HOPAs, which were otherwise becoming somewhat stale for me. Hope to see more innovative games like it.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game to play and this is the second game that I have played based on magic and I have never played a game based on black magic before and it still makes a change not to play a game based on horror
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Whole New World In more than 10 years of playing HOPA games, I've seen many games where a character--often a woman--is taken from her/his ordinary life to a supernatural place to overcome some mystery or tragedy. Very few of these games have taken place in Asia, and this has to be the first time that India has played the part so well. I know that someone will say the art is cartoonish, but it is rich in color and fits the plot and characters perfectly. Supernatural beings are not meant to be photographs. This is a game where much is to be found and seen. And it is not always something we expect. I love hidden objects more than puzzles and they were well done. The puzzles run the whole range from easy to difficult, and the fact I gave only 4 stars to this aspect means there were none that I had to skip even after having to look for help. A veteran player would have no problems but also should enjoy the variety. Sound is probably the weakest part of this game, but I have to admit my hearing is not great. Most games I don't even use sound, although I did in this case. It did seem to be minimal and not adding as much to the game as I hoped, but no big deal for me. Overall, thanks to the devs for a unique game that I will be playing more than once to be certain not to have missed anything in this gorgeous tale.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HOA Game I Ever Played Oh my, This is the best game that I have ever bought and played. The game was even very long too. It sure was worth its price. In this game it will take your heart away, as I teared up a lot in the game. The graphics, art, music and scenery was great. I wish they would make more games like this one. This is a very must buy game. The only thing I didn't like is the Stradgy Guide as it was very confusing to use. I don't use the guide but I was looking threw it to see what it looked like as I read it threw. I am not sure of who made this game but I give them a thumbs up with a 5 star. You have to buy this game if you have not done this yet.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW WOW WOW I very seldom critique a game as everyone has their favorite and not so favorite. I have to say (IMHO) I LOVED THIS GAME!!! The HOPS really had me thinking as they were more like puzzles. Graphics great etc. Not familiar with this developer and wondered if they had any other games out there Also, the morphing objects were NOT easy to find and that was great. This was definitely not an easy breezy game and its about time. I vote for game of the year.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game The story was excellent,different,and is very very good. I liked everything about this game. I'm sure glad I got it, without playing the demo. I don't know what else to say. It's good, it's great and I loved it.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BEAUTIFUL TALE FROM INDIA - ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR Prepare to enjoy an exotic journey through India in an incredibly beautiful game! Congratulations tuttifrutti! This is a jubilant moment for many of us from the Pond Friends Forum. We have been anxiously waiting fifteen months for this game to appear on this site. This award-winning game is tribute to a developer with a creative genius for game design. This developer is also composed of some incredibly nice people as well! This game is a tribute to the Indian culture. Based upon an ancient folktale, it blends that story with a modern-day tale about a mother in search of her daughter. The story behind the game is an emotional adventure - a heart-wrenching trek for a mother who overcomes all obstacles to locate her kidnapped daughter. It also helps her to come to grips with her own nightmares from the past. The graphics are incredibly beautiful and well-depict the lush Indian landscape. The background contains a musical score reflecting the exotic melodies of India. The HOP scenes demonstrate the genius of this developer. They are thematic and include some new concepts in portraying HOP scenes. In one example, there is a scene in which you locate fragments on a crystalline ball. The puzzles are varied in difficulty and variety and are thematic as well. In one example, you choose the correct hand positions to create a shadow animal. The game explores a new concept not common in most HOP games, namely reincarnation. This game is a must-have for serious casual game lovers. It is truly a work of art and is truly a tribute to not only the country of India but the great love of this developer for their rich heritage. The bonus chapter is incredibly beautiful with gorgeous graphics. This is more than just a game, it is truly a masterpiece! This is one game which is worth the price of a collector's edition. It is truly a keeper.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breath of Fresh Air What a pleasant surprise from an unknown (to me, anyway) dev! Creative HOPS and imaginative minigames and it's only Tuesday! The demo begs a try - a sure buy for me.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wait Is Over! This game has pretty much everything! Beautiful graphics, a pretty good story, interesting HO scenes and minigames, a jump map, that, at least in the easiest level (which I always play) shows tasks yet to be completed. There are tons of "extras" -- morphing objects, memory objects, achievements. And so much can be customized that I'd be surprised if someone couldn't get the exact level of challenge that they want. Even on the easiest level you still have to think. The game doesn't lead you by the hand like so many others do. I was surprised at the pictures on the top right of the game page. Yes, there are some dark scenes, but there are tons of "daylight" scenes too. An automatic, full-price buy for me!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game I really like this game. Its different and unusual. I'm not one to write a lot about the game you will see for yourself that it is different. Really like the hogs and mini games. Different and unusual for a change. Not the same thing as other games. Give it a try. I hope you like it as much as I do. It also as a good story line and graphics.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DARKARTA STOLE MY HEART WHEN I DISCOVERED THE FIRST NON-LINEAR CURSED MEMORY Everyone who lives here knows these Isles are cursed by The Master of Dark Arts. During a full moon, Darkarta the immortal rises once again to search for the One with a pure soul, an innocent heart he so desperately needs to complete his never-ending Quest. A cast Spell of Immortality by the hands of his dying lover has cursed Darkarta to an eternity of mourning, an eternal Broken Heart. His Broken Heart's Quest is the reason you have returned to this place, of which you have little memory of. The Master of Dark Arts has deceived you and your family, and your daughter Sophia is now in grave danger. Can a mortal defeat that which is immortal? I nearly fell off of my computer chair when I discovered that the Cursed Memory items were non-linear! This is a unique feature that most devs aren't creative enough to include, or perhaps aren't motivated enough to go the extra mile? What this means, is that the Cursed Memory object may not be available the first time you visit a scene. To make the object appear, it requires an action to trigger its appearance in a different scene, and for me, that brings a whole new level of entertainment to a game! There are also Morphing Objects and collectible Elixir Flowers and a ton of CE extras, not to mention this is a 7 Chapter game, totally worthy of the CE price! The Hidden Object Scenes are some of the best I've ever seen! It's no secret that I'm not a huge HOS fan because nowadays the devs simply aren't creative with them. Usually, the objects aren't "hidden" they are just scattered around the scene. This dev, however, proves that HOP's are still relevant, and if done correctly, can be quite entertaining! I loved how interactive each HOP was, and found the puzzles within to be really fun. There are Interactive List Finds (if you hover the cursor over the word it will show you the items Silhouetted Shape) My favorites were the Interactive Progressive Silhouetted Shape Finds, they were highly interactive with lots of puzzles and clues. There is an alternate Match 3 game if you aren't thrilled about the HOP's. The Mini-Games range from, fairly easy to solve, to more detailed and complex, yet doable. This is a puzzle-heavy adventure game, but there are still plenty of HOP's to keep everyone happy. Most of the puzzles are within the highly interactive HOP's, many of which are very entertaining and creative puzzles! Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Choose items in the drawing to logically fill in the sentence. 2) Rotate the positive & negative charges to complete the circuit. 3) Spot 7 differences between the split screen pictures. 4) HOP puzzle: Swap symbols correctly according to the clues. 5) HOP puzzle: Select gems correctly by trial and error. 6) HOP puzzle: Guide the gem to 2 symbols shown in the clue. 7) Restore the painting by guiding tokens to the correct slots. 8) Select the correct animals based on their silhouette shape. 9) Select 2 hand positions used to create each animal silhouette. 10) HOP puzzle: Swap tiles to complete the image. 11) HOP puzzle: Rotate or swap tri-colored gem to match base. This Collector's Edition version is crammed full of extra's: 12 Concept Art pictures, 33 Wallpapers, 27 Movie Cutscene Videos, 6 Music Soundtracks, 35 Achievements to earn, 17 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 32 re-playable Mini-Games (WOW!) 30 non-linear Cursed Memories, 28 Morphing Objects, Collectible Elixir Flowers, a Comic Book Story (Nagina: An Untold Love Story) 7 Main Chapters (A Broken Heart's Quest) +Bonus Chapter (Rising of the Phoenix) and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here Is Something Completely Different Wow! I can't believe this game is finally being offered here on Big Fish! I played this game from another game site sometime last year, so yeah, this was a long time coming here. Anyways, Darkarta is a fun, beautiful and challenging game. It has colorful graphics, pleasant sound/music, smooth mechanics and an awesome story line! The developer is TuttiFrutti and this is their first game, I believe. Give it a go and support this new developer!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Enchanted I have been playing Big Fish games for about 15 years. This is by far one of the best games I have ever played. I highly recommend this game to all games. Exciting and beautiful!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a really good and different one in the genre! (Based on trial time) Of course, it is just a matter of our individual tastes, in the end, so I will say that I have been sick and tired of games that, although utterly beatifully drawn and with very suggestive scenes, are so easy that end being a big, boring disappointment. I honestly don't care much if I have just one key in my inventory, only one locked door to open and a bunch of cute helpers suggesting I try to open the door with the key..... This game is just the right difficulty for me. The storyline has some logic to it, even if you will still have to chase the big bad devilish guy who abducted your baby daughter to make an elisir out of her, be invincible and, no doubt, conquer the world. Dialogue is convincingly delivered, minigames are reasonably hard to solve, and you will really have to look hard for objects scattered in the beautifully drawn scenery, because they are not easily spotted, and I found myself using a hint a couple times. I very much like the sounds in this game, the pouring rain, the sound of leaves when you move them... relaxing and appropriate. I don't care much for the music, though, as it tends to be repetitive. Even collectibles and morphing objects are interesting enough to make this CE a buy for me. You will find scattered toys from your daughter, and it is not always obvious that you have to collect them. Actually, at least in trial time, (hardest difficulty), I found a number of things I could interact with, but that had no use in solving the story, wich is an added touch of realism, in my opinion. The only drawback is that some may indeed find the game too romantic or sugary, so I suggest, as always, to try it before buying. For me, a definite buy in CE, that is something I have not seen in quite some time.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game I played the demo and truly enjoyed it. The graphics were clear and bright, the mini-games were just challenging enough. The music was great. I don't usually purchase CE's but I may have to get this one.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game -- Strategy Guide not so much The game with it's puzzles and HOs was challenging. The story of the game was interesting. It is a nice long game. The "GUIDE" left alot to be desired. It was very confusing, because it did not correspond with the area being played. Several times it specified using an item, that wasn't even found yet; the location of the item was future scenes away. I give the game 4 STARS and the guide 2 STARS
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what is { strong } a mothers love enjoyed playing the game the only thing I disliked was the little girls voice sounded like a twenty year old trying to talk like a little girl.besides that the game was cool
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish the Missing Memories really were non-linear, and I had some technical issues, but I still loved this game Let me start by saying that the Standard Edition will be great as a stand-alone game. The morphing items were pretty easy --they're all the same objects and are all out in the open but not in every scene. I thought, at first, that the Missing Memories were non-linear when, in fact, it was only the item in the first scene. The rest were just randomly laying around in close-up locations. It would have been great if the Missing Memories got triggered when the player did certain actions and then showed up in a different scene. Maybe that's something for the devs to figure out in future games. I know it would be a big hit with us gamers. However, with eight total chapters in the CE, there's still plenty to do. I love the fact that there's seven chapters in the main game. Everything about this game is well done: the visuals, story line, game play, music, characters, length, bonus chapter --best game I've played in a long time, even though I did have a few glitches that other players have reported, such as the game freezing, and one time I got a virtual error code. However, I never lost my place, and the game continued to run smoothly. All times I would exit the game, and it would solve the issue. So for technical issues I subtracted one star, but all issues seemed minor, and I thoroughly enjoyed this adventure. I believe that TuttiFrutti is now the developer to watch for, and I'm seriously looking forward to seeing what they come up with next.
Date published: 2018-06-14
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_26540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

Enter the enchanted 'Netherworld' where your destiny was written in blood and which whispers of true love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.