Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(495.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Like all moms, for Mary her Sophia was the apple of her eye and her heart.

Haunted by strange curses from her orphanage days, Mary never knew the story of her dark past until the day she received that strange, mysterious letter.

Never in her wildest dreams did she fear that fate would wipe away the peaceful serenity of her life.

The sweetest songs are those that tell of broken hearts.

  • A mother's epic, frantic journey in search of her lost daughter
  • Explore unforeseen environs and original puzzles
  • Bonus Chapter - “Rising of the Phoenix”
  • Wallpapers, Sound tracks, Replayable Mini Games and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1876 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(495.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky, Picky, Picky I bought the CE of Darkarta: A Broken Heart primarily because of the reviews – nearly 80% giving it a “5”, with no one (at this time) giving it a “1”, and with 95% of the reviewers recommending this game. I seldom buy a CE, because I find the SE almost always gives me a better value (I don’t feel a need for most of the extras included in the CE versions). I am content with this CE purchase because I look forward to the bonus game, the morphing objects, etc. I was curious about some of the lower reviews (“2”), however, and found that for the most part those reviewers were being “picky” about what they personally disliked, and that’s okay, we all have our likes and dislikes. For me, I want a game that is VERY ENJOYABLE TO PLAY from beginning to end. It doesn’t matter if the animation is not top quality, the puzzles are too easy or too hard, whether it has helpers or not, whether the storyline makes perfect sense all the time, etc. Keep in mind the developers are trying to make a game that appeals to many users – novice and expert, young and old, curmudgeons and non-confrontational, male and female – how difficult a job is THAT? I found this game to be VERY ENJOYABLE despite not liking everything about it. I really found the puzzles were imaginative and different from the run-of-the-mill games we see so often. However, there was a place in the game where it wouldn’t save my progress, and I got an error statement several times. But once I followed the Strategy Guide EXACTLY (which I shouldn’t have had to do), I was able to progress to the end. I went to the Forum to see if others had this problem, but the Forum doesn't exist yet. Perfect? No, but definitely one of the better games in a real long time in my opinion. Try the demo first if you have any questions.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great Game! What a refreshing change this game is. Yes the storyline is the usual, a member of a family looking for another, but in all of that this game has some new angles in the hidden object scenes. Fabulous graphics and the puzzles are different too! Never heard of tuttifrutti games before but will certainly look out for them. The length of the game is good value too. Lets have more games like this BF!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HATS WAS SO COOL i love the story a women received's a mysterious letter to come to an island so then they go. mary 's daughter get kidnap and her husband gets hurt so she is the only one to save her sweet child from something that happen in her after life which you get to know that .you did something very very cruel to two lovers .but you need to hurry sophia mary's daughter is ruing out of time .i like to say this was very cool of a storyline and love that the sory had .ps its a must to me.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent game I really liked this game. Interesting to see a storyline structure rather common in indian stories being used successfully in a game. A variety of HO scenes and puzzles was a plus too. Some English language errors were the only negative points that I spotted but they didn't bother me too much.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth playing more than once! Now that I've finished the game, the only comments I have that may not have been mentioned before are that the Strategy Guide needs to be organized a bit better and I was unable to get a couple of the morphing objects & memories because the game moved on & locked the locations before I could click on them. Since I'm kind of slow like that, I love it when I can go back at the end & pick up those objects. Other than those minor 'problems', I think this might be one of the rare games that I will replay. For most games, once I finish, they just aren't interesting enough to replay especially just to find something I missed. This will be the exception. Love it!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting game andquite long it is a very good game and quite long. I'd like to play it and it would be nice to have more of this kind. Interesting mini games.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Game, New developer, a 5 STAR GEM A must try for all gamers. Beautiful art and graphics, great story line, all the fun and extras I enjoy in CE games. Hope to see more from this developer soon!!!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very sweet game It's about a mum having to rescue her daughter, doing HOS and puzzles throughout the game, and now and again you see your daughter, and she begs you to find her. At one point, you see what is meant to be your husband, but it's not, then you find out who it is, they try to stop you doing something, but they don't count on a mother's powerful love for her daughter. I loved every second of the game, I look forward to playing the next one
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a good game I totally agree to everyone praising this game - and I'd like to underline especially the very large variety of tasks you have to solve ... every task is different and you have to use your brain :-) And for those players which do not like HOS anymore, you can relax and do a match-three instead ...
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanting more games from Tuttifrutti ! I won't go into detail on anything since it seems others have covered it all. I also don't do reviews but had and needed to say this is the best game I have played in years! Think I own every HOPA since 2010. Yes it does have some pep pev's in it that I have but with this game none of them matter. Yes, it's that good!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, REVENGE, SACRIFICE and REDEMPTION If you are looking for a game that delivers more than the usual story-lines, one that explores emotions, and challenges how you see 'right' and 'wrong', go no further than Darkarta. At first glance, its a simple tale of a mother's search for a lost daughter. As you progress through the game, you realise that actions have consequences that can echo through the generations. Sometimes it takes a powerful love to right old wrongs – will you be able to meet that challenge when it comes? I would suggest reading the 'comic' before playing the game, as it gives you the back story, and will explain the origin of Darkarta - the 'Dark Force' that is seeking to resurrect a lost love; and how the power of an unrequited love can unleash that dark force. The settings range from a lush and tropical Indian setting, to a stark and forbidding place where the end game is played out. (Followed by the extra scene set in the afterlife.) Like other players, I have been blown away by the creativity of this developer, and their adaption of an Indus culture and mythology to a gaming format. This hard-bitten gamer felt the raw emotion in a couple of places, and still does, even after several go-throughs. Try it. It's good.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkarta: love, envy, death, retribution, forgiveness - it's got the lot! I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Set in India, it's all about the sins of your (forgotten) past demanding vengeance, and what will you do (this time) to make things better? Voices, graphics, and music are excellent, and the story is well told. This is a game that will tug at your heart strings, and make you want to get on with the rescue, pronto :) I really liked the interaction between the mortals and immortals, and also that it isn't just us 'mere mortals' who can make mistakes, lol. I found the game to be quite a long one (at least it was for me), and the bonus chapter was a good length too.Set after the main game, it has no affect on the original story, but it does finish it off nicely. As always with these games, try the demo first, before deciding if it is a game you want to buy.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from something wonderfully different Most enjoyable game, storyline very well done although taken from a comic and turned it into a game wonderful. Once you get into the game you want to go on to finish. Big Fish games please keep bringing more game with good storyline, design and art style is also pretty. Puzzles and HO are new and interesting not complicated but enjoyable. I play to enjoy. The guide takes you straight to the place where you are in the game no running around. Big Fish games I am your greatest fan.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkarta A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition Great game, beautiful graphics, enjoyed it very much
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLY ASTOUNDING GAME I've been playing hidden object games for 8 years now. I rarely leave reviews but, this time, I have to. This game is stunning. It is beautiful in story line and graphics. I haven't even finished the bonus game and had to write this review. It is different in story line and a singularly magnificent game. Ok no more adjectives. It really is one of the best games I have EVER played and I own hundreds. Great job to the game designers. I can't wait to play the next one you create. Just a note: the landscape in the bonus game is so worth the cost of a CE. LOVE IT It is now my favorite and I have a feeling it will be for a long time.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game to Play for Sure I know there are a ton of reviews already, but I just wanted to say how fun and refreshing this game is. There are so many hidden object games that are released, it's hard to get one that has unique qualities to it. This game is one. It's not a difficult game, even on expert mode, and I do like a challenge, however, the difference and originality of the puzzles and mini-games, combined with very colorful graphics and subtle ambient music, makes this game one of my highest recommended purchases ever.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and Beautiful! Leaves me wanting more! Has multiple types of Hidden Object challenges. Not the same old "find 10 items" searches. There were so many different types of searches, that I couldn't remember the sequences when I played it again. Great Job! The graphics were beautifully done, so much so that the sad little girl caused me to skip some of the intro's because it made me sad too!! All and all....LOVED IT!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest SUPERB! This game is the BEST that I have ever played. The storyline is marvelous. A mother's quest to find and retrieve her daughter safely has no obstacle that will stop her. The storyline has a dual track that overlaps the past and the present-JUST OUTSTANDING. The puzzles range from "easy to difficult. I skipped a few of the puzzles because I wanted to complete the story. (i WILL RELAY THIS GAME.) The color and graphics are STELLAR in both the Main game and the Bonus game. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. What a Game! I love this game so much I actually first bought then the SE then decided to also purchase the CE simply to throw money at the developer. What a gorgeous excellent quality game! I have really only discovered these online adventure games about a year ago so I do have the experience many other have, but wow. The story really grabbed me. So much so, I was skipping through puzzles just to get back to it. But, honestly, IMO, everything was spot on. Using items more than once, tight searching, things making sense, beautiful graphics, an exotic culture and several twists I did not see coming. Smooth gameplay, good voice, great graphics and lovely music are included in this list. I am looking forward to a replay and fully delving in the CE. I can tell players I was blown away by the SE version. I have never seen a game offer so many extras in the sandard game. I kept checking to make sure I have bought the SE other than the CE. As an example of what I mean, the standard diary, which usually repeats what you pick up, in Darkarta, we are given an in depth view into the character's thoughts and emotions like a real diary vs simply tasks and highlights. What a treat. I am lead to understand this is TuttiFruitti's first game and I am excited to see what they do next. Considering their debut, I may buy it sight unseen, which is unheard of for me. If you enjoy the demo, believe me, it only gets better.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done and very entertaining !!! There is so much to say about this magnificent game and I don't know where to begin...the story-line is easily followed and that alone was a good feature !!! When you start this game you'll see why she is cursed. The graphic artists have shown that they are some of the best anywhere...well done guys !!! Music is also well done...I know this because I didn't have to turn in down...LOL There definitely was some challenging area's ...to be more specific I found the challenges in the mini-games, puzzles, and HOG's a wee bit difficult..but with a little concentration and brain power they can be done !!! I absolutely recommend this game and if I could I'd give it 20 stars I would in a flash. I suggest you try the demo and I'm pretty sure you'll want to add this great game to your library !!! Have fun all !!!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from darkarta from TUTTiFRUTTI i really loved to play this game.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the option to turn off award pop-ups Thank you for offering this! They are so annoying.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG for a long time. Really, really enjoyed this game. I must admit to being a bit bored with the games recently, same old, same old. This one, however, seems fresh and original. Love the smattering of Hindu mythology. More of the same from Tuttifrutti, please.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANK YOU TUTTIFRUITTI !!! Oh how I enjoyed playing this wonderfully produced game. Everything about it was great from the storyline, graphics, music, non-linear treat, hogs and mini-games,,,,all WOW ! It was obvious how much love and hard work the Dev.'s put into this with the bells and whistles used in it. A whole lot of my Fellow Fishies have given wonderful descriptive descriptions about it so please check them out. I do so hope these Developers have more stories to tell us : ) and I fully suggest the Collectors Edition if you can get it : ) This beauty is getting a full 5 out of 5 on my personal enjoyability scale : ) !!!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Has a High Rating...I see why Although this review is submitted later...I wanted to contribute how much I enjoyed this game, as I tend to sort on latest reviews to display first. Like other reviewers have stated once I started the demo I was hooked and with the sale going on I couldn't pass it up. The puzzles and HOS are more challenging in a fun way. Also liked the visuals and interesting story line. Highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In One Word: Yes This game grabbed me from the start; I don't usually worry about the storyline (hence the 4), but the graphics, puzzles, additional features, are all here in this game and after 6 minutes of playing I stopped to purchase it.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I love everything about this game. The Story, the graphic, the game play, and I am so happy it is finally out for MAC. One of the best game I have played so far. A lot of puzzle, different HOG's and a very long game. I will for sure re-play it. I hope we can get another game from this developer.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Great game. love it. amazing. such a well made game.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FLYING BUFFLO! (based on demo) it's a good game, and it does have a flying bufflo! The puzzles aren't tedious , the HOPS are interesting. The storyline is silly, but they all are. And, so far, no car/train/carriage/airship crash. I hate those. Think I'll buy the CE.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Fun game. HOP are fun, shadows to find the item on some of them. Individual Game challenges/puzzles are new and fun. Some easy to work, some you need to go through steps to complete them and then move on. Color is good, some dark sceens but still fun. I do not listen to sound so can't rate that option.
Date published: 2018-06-05
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_26540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Darkarta: A Broken Heart's Quest Collector's Edition

Enter the enchanted 'Netherworld' where your destiny was written in blood and which whispers of true love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.