Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Gathering Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Gathering Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(572.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment invites you to take a legendary journey through the Nine Worlds in their all-new series!

A peaceful morning in Midgard is rocked by a dragon attack! You quickly set out with your princess to track down the beast and destroy it, but are attacked along the way. You should have died… but you were saved. It seems the gods have chosen you for a very special task – save the world! The gods believe you are worthy. Now you need only prove it. Gather your companions and set out on a journey through the mythical Nine Worlds in this this epic hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Escape the Ship of the Dead in the bonus chapter!
  • Never get lost with the helpful strategy guide.
  • Scour locations and HOPs for collectibles.
  • Enjoy concept art, music, achievements, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1076 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Gathering Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(572.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Gathering Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not for everyone, but unusual and very well thought through I agree with many previous reviewers that this game is not for everyone, Logic definitely isn't strong. but the entertainment factor from my personal point of view terrific, Firstly, I really love Scandinavian sagas and mythology, Secondly, music and voice-overs were spot on, And finally the different worlds were indeed beautifully and differently drawn, Obviously there were several ridiculous things like screwdrivers at the time of the vikings or an elevator in Valhalla, but I am quite ready to forgive the developers for that. Epix recently was going speedily downhill and this game was a pleasant surprise. So try it at least, for me that was a definite buy, Hope that the next instalment will not disappoint.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I Beta tested this a while ago and have been waiting eagerly for its arrival. I loved every minute of the Beta and bought it without trialling it. I loved the new and different storyline and it was fun learning about a new piece of history - ie Norse legend etc. All in all I loved it then and I am sure i will love in its entirety now it has been completed
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It reminds of a combo of shows on TV. Oh yeah, this is the game! I thought of all characters on The Vikings, not to mention a few of the G.O.T. scenes and actors. And don't forget the Hobbit, it has a little of everything but most of all it has many differences and it truly is challenging. I'm in awe of the scenes and the diversity. This is a must have for the weekend. Buy it and enjoy.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game ! I beta tested this game so my review is on what I played. I really enjoyed this game. It starts out slow but picks up in speed! Truthfully, at first I thought oh no not another slow boring game. It quickly became an excellent game. All aspects are very well done. Try the demo and remember it does start slow and get ready for it to pick up speed! Enjoy and have fun.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the Same Old Game Initially, I wasn't all that excited by a new Eipix series. Once I fired up the trial, the excitement began. 10 minutes into the trial I bought it. The graphics & character depictions are superb. Working with the companions added an often amusing element to the game. This game feels very different than any other HOG I've played. The combination of adventure, mini games & hidden object scenes was well balanced. The story was compelling and working with Norse mythology was an excellent choice. Many of the long running series feel like the same game over & over again. I enjoy them well enough to play, but the excitement has waned. Saga ranks with the highest caliber HOG's like DT: The Black Cat, MCF: Dire Grove & Return to Ravenhearst, and HL: The Queen of Spades. This game is fresh and brought back the excitement I first felt with interactive HOG's. I look forward to the next story in the series.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Gathering Collector's Edition I haven't submitted a review on the BF Forum for a long time and in fact I rarely submit a review but I wanted to let people know that this is a great game, the Graphics are awesome, the Fun factor is right up my alley, the puzzles vary from easy to hard, the HO screens are in most cases easy to spot and fun to play and this comes from a person who in general stays away from buying games that are Viking and/or medieval themed since I really do not like these types of games in this time period, but there is something about this game that I liked and I am happy I bought it, I am not finished playing it yet, almost though, just near finishing the last chapter. I hope the Devs. continue this series in the same fashion and I am looking forward to the next installment. As others have mentioned before, try the demo, but please finish the demo to give it a chance to grow on you..or not.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun!! I LOVED this game!! The story was familiar, (Avenge the Princess) but it didn't stop at that. The characters were interesting and you get to delve into the Norse mythology and pantheon more than I had expected and playing as a Shield Maiden appealed to me very much :D I hope there will be another game coming out in this series!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting and Challenging I have been playing these types of games for a long time and really enjoyed this one. It was not the traditional challenges and was very addictive. Loved it!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, Fantastic, Well Done! I truly can't say enough good about this game! At first I thought that the rune style of writing would be a pain but you adjust to it very quickly. The story line was, for once, not the same old thing. The mini games and hidden object scenes were very unique and just the right level of difficulty. It almost seems as if the entire game was a series of mini games and that's one the top reasons I play this type of game. The game moves at a very brisk pace. Not boring for one second. The trial seemed to pass in 10 min. for me. That's how much fun it was. I don't know that I would recommend this for a beginner but anyone that loves Adventure Hidden Objects must buy this.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent Game!!! Loved it Was going to pass this one, glad I didn't There is so much to this game. I look forward to the next installment of this new series . I found some of the games a bit too cerebral for my old brain cells but was very impressed with the high quality levels this game offers .and I was thrilled with the Viking/Norse theme . Very unique game well done !!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Definite Buy Artistic quality very good. Storyline excellent. Played the demo to the end. Characters are great. Can't wait to purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EIPIX RELEASES EXCITING NEW SERIES ON BIG FISH!!! Step into the shoes of a young shield-maiden in the first installment of a brand new fantasy, Saga of the 9 worlds: The Gathering from Eipix Entertainment! As your drakkar sails the misty sea, the dragon you were hunting rains fire from above. But the gods have other plans for you. Gather a company of trusty allies as you uncover sinister plans that light the spark of ancient rivalries, and traverse the Nine Realms, from northern landscape of the world of men, the fiery forges of the dwarven realm, and inhospitable, barren world of giants, to the high halls of Asgard, home of the gods! Wow, this is an epic adventure. One which I could not even break from playing, because I was so enamored with both the story and the game play mechanics. Eipix really developed a truly creative game which could easily have been chosen for Editor's Choice award. The only concern is that the theme and subject matter may not appeal to all fans of Eipix's games. If you do enjoy this genre than undoubtedly this is your game. This new endeavor by Eipix's development team has great potential. It will be interesting to see what the overall rating for this release will be. Though reviews are subjective, this series is extremely creative and unique; worthy of a 5 star rating. Cheers!
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Here!! It's New! It's Fun! Been waiting for this game since I played the demo! Different from so many other games. New mini-games, new structure, new setting. Has a journal that gives background and info on the Viking lore. Challenging enough to make you think but not so difficult as to make you lose interest. I didn't find the game slow at all. It's not the kind where you, at this point, run around clicking the same old tasks and HOPs, going through the motions. You follow the story and think things through. That's not slow. There is a map but I barely used it. If you want the same old paint-by-numbers game, then you will be disappointed. If you want something fresh give it a try.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game!! Finally!!! An awesome game. Such a welcome relief from the grim dark creepy games. Life can be grim enough so it's a breath of fresh air to get way from the same type of game week after week. KEEP THEM COMING LIKE THIS!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I've been waiting for this one since I played the beta ages ago! I like the mini games and puzzles, and its not over crowded by collections or dark creepy HoPs. I'm sure someone has done an in depth detailing of the game's story line so I will skip that and say it's been a long time since I had so much fun playing and puzzling over things. It's a fun story, and I'm hoping there will be more of this series. It's certainly unique
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOARD YOUR DRAKKAR FOR AN EPIC NORDIC ODYSSEY TO NINE WORLDS - ANOTHER GAMING MASTERPIECE OVERVIEW: Skol! Be brave new shield maiden! Ready your ship and may the Nordic gods of Asgard be with you! EIPIX is taking you on a new journey in a new epic tale – their own Nordic “Odyssey” (along with some leftover creatures from “Lord of the Rings”) through nine worlds. In the first game of the series play a brave and stalwart new shield maiden in liege to the princess of the kingdom. Your first assignment is to stop a dragon ravaging the local villages of the kingdom. Upon falling overboard from your drakkar (ship), you drown, and are taken to Asgard, home of the gods. Even death cannot thwart you! The gods return you to the living because your destiny still awaits you. Harbard, who saves you from drowning, helps you round up three companions to help you fight the dragon – a huntress, a seer, and a skard (musician). Spend some time with each one to assess their abilities to help you in your quest. This game is brilliantly designed and probably one of this developer’s finest works. It should appeal to about everyone. It is a well-crafted game with a touch of adventure attached. The game has an excellent theme which lends itself to more adventures through the various worlds of the Nordic realm. The graphics are beautiful. Each of the three companions in the game, the skard, the huntress, and seer has their own mini-segment in which you, as the shield maiden, interact with them. EIPIX allows you to mix up the playing of scenes – you can play them in any order you choose. The activities are superb with puzzles which vary in difficulty. There is a notebook which gives some history and myths about the ancient Nordic people. HOP SCENES: They are the best part of the game. EIPIX incorporates navigation items within the scenes in keeping with the theme There is a sentence scene in which you locate areas on a map while navigating your ship in a fog. There is another creative scene in which you locate items while moving three stone parts of a mural changing the scene. Others include a storybook sequence with items in bold letters and a scene with sentences looking for items on a map. PUZZLES: The game is puzzle intense. There are several simplistic puzzles within the scenes which are not listed as puzzles but need to be solved to proceed. I found two of the puzzles very creatively designed and a little challenging. In one puzzle the player assembles items to help the huntress defeat a bear. In the second puzzle, you must rearrange crystals to create an image. Other puzzles include the usual matching puzzles, connection puzzles, sequence puzzles, Simon Says puzzles and switch puzzles. LEVELS: Viking, Marauder, Berserker, Valkrie Hint: 10 to 120 seconds Skips: 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 14 Achievements Collect 37 Yggdrasil tiles 11 Morphing objects (within HOP scenes) Replay 15 Puzzles and 11 HOP scenes 8 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art, Screensavers, Music, Videos Book of Origin HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Sentences. Using a boat, traverse through fog to locate items. Quite creative. Very well-done. B. Mini-HOP scene. Find flowers as per a diagram. C. List of items. Locate items on a mural. Quite creative. Move the 3 sections of the mural up and down to search for the items which are well-hidden. D. Sentences. Using a map, locate items listed in BOLD letters. E. Storybook. Locate items listed in BOLD letters and learn more about Nordic folklore PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Easy (2) Moderately difficult (3) Difficult (These will not be in sequence – some are listed by companion scene) A. Simon Says puzzle. Using your shield repeat the motions of a dragon. Rating: 2 B. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens so they match up with their proper symbol. You can only move along a line. Rating: 2 (SEER) C. Matching puzzle. Using arrows, outline a figure within a rock. Rating: 2 (SEER) D. Assembly puzzle. Using arrows, rearrange crystals so their shadows create a shadowy figure. Rating: 3 (SEER) E. Assembly puzzle. Create a strategy to defeat a boar by using six items in proper sequence. 2X Rating: 3 (HUNTRESS) F. Matching puzzle. Match up numbers to correspond with the points emanating from symbols. Rating: 1 G. Sequence puzzle. Play a melody to mesmerize a dragon. Pluck each string according to its length. Rating: 2 H. Connection puzzle. Connect matching symbols with lines so that no lines intersect. Then swap arrows so that they are positioned to hit the target. Rating: 2 I. Logic puzzle. Using dividers, divide up symbols so that there is one and only one per section. Rating: 3
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, stimulating and fun. This is quite a long game and sometimes takes a little patience to enjoy the full reward. It is also educational in that you can learn a lot about Norse mythology. Apart from that it is massive fun! I am pleased to see there is another game out to progress the series. The graphics are superb. The music is utterly appropriate. Puzzles are a great mix, some of them quite tricky. If I get stuck I like to go away and do something else, even play an easier game, then things often seem to fall into place when I return. I loved the characterization. This game has real class.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Genius Wow I was blown away right from the start! This is not your average game. Be prepared for some creative surprises. Eipix has created an exceptional game experience. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good nordic saga game! Just played the free trial. Interesting way for a woman warrior to try to save the world by playing an instrument. Nevertheless, it was a good journey. HO scenes are very well crafted but the mini games were too easy for my taste. I only wish that the difficulty will increase in the rest of the game. Overall, nice game from Eipix! Keep them coming!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different I beta tested this twice and was intrigued. The game is good, the play isn't too hard, but the mini games are real challenges. This one is well worth purchasing.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm OLD. I can't take too much of a challenge I loved this game. I'm on here now looking for a sequel. With most games, my old grey cells just don't want to work. This game, the mini-games were not hard, just clever. I like that. I'm just sorry it was so short.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Certainly better than I expected from Eipix This game was really challenging for me. Lots of different and new puzzles. The HOS's were really unlike what I've come to expect. Perhaps it's some new blood, but it didn't feel like an Eipix game - um thanks for that! I would have given five stars but the story line limped out at the end and kept limping to the end of the extra chapter. That's the only time it felt like an Eipix game. The voices were great and not one was familiar. Mostly great graphics...the story books were so bad it made me laugh. Well done Eipix!! I'm hoping this is new blood and new perspectives - it certainly was more fun than most games lately.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect This game comes so close to being perfect. There is not much against it. Game play was smooth and characters integrated into story was fantastic. Cut scene were great as well as the artistry of the game. This game kept my attention and made me want more. Puzzles were on the easy side but love the design of them with the theme. There was critter action, Also not sure if it was a jump map as it would not jump for me, collect Nordic symbols, Well done HO's,, and good use of inventory. I think it could win game of the year and give this game 4 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not your cookie cutter Eipix game! I played 20 minutes and said Okay Eipix, I'll bite, bring in on! Really different game, the puzzles do not have a lot of instruction, but most were quite easy to figure out. A couple of them still has me thinking...What? I don't get it. The collectables can be quite difficult to see. This is not an easy game, but really fun to try and figure out. I particularly like the up/down and left/right aspect of the game and the HOPS The HOPS where varied and quite interesting. The morph's were really hard to find, but not impossible. I liked the Nordic theme of runes and ancient gods. Overall a nice job by everyone. The only reason it got four stars instead of five from me is that it has a bug in the extras where one of the objects is off screen so you can't finish the book and complete all the extras. Judge for yourself! Happy gaming fishies!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good, it's almost addicting! Well, Eipix has done it again! When I started to play the demo I thought here we go again, another fight the dragon, find the runes, save the world game —but, suddenly, I discovered that I was really into this game. Others have described the game in detail, so I’ll not replicate their good efforts. The graphics, music, background sounds, and voice-over dialog, are all that we have come to expect of this game developer. Some of the HO sequences and mini-games are really off-the-wall, but in a challenging, not skip-button-reaching manner. One of the things that I have always liked about Eipix mini-games is that if you do hit the skip button you are shown the solution. There are so many unusual, if not unique, features in this game that I do not hesitate to recommend it for your enjoyment. If you are a fan of CE game versions, which, if you’ve read any of my other reviews, you know that I am not, then grab this one. I’ll wait for the SE and buy that.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a game with a decent story This is one of those games that comes along maybe 2 or 3 times a year that is worth buying. Wish there was a 1/2 star I could add cause this is not quite 5 for me. Opening scene almost turned me off of this one though. I mean, you fight a dragon and supposedly defeat it only to have it return and dump you in the ocean where you drown but are saved because you are the 'chosen one' and you end up on a boat with a sage who informs you that you must defeat the dragon again and save mankind or at least the known world. (phew!) But that is where this game becomes the must buy game it is now. This is not one of those back and forth games where all you do is find things to open something to get an object to go someplace else and get something else and on and on and on. In this game everything you do has a definite purpose and helps the story along. Graphics are great and the colors are a nice neutral ground between the dark and sinister and the light and cheery. Nice on the eyes. The characters are interesting and they all have their own little traits that make them essential in the story. The Bard is a little annoying with his ego but he still helps. HO's are a nice blend of fun and challenge and the mini games add to the story. Thoroughly enjoyed playing them. Some complained that some of the games didn't make any sense but I found nothing like that. They all had a purpose if you don't read too much into them. This is one of those games where I will tell you to look at the 4 and 5 star reviews and try to ignore the 1 and 2 star reviews. This is a definite buy for me. I highly recommend this one. But play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Aspects Good, Some Not So Good.... My favorite Devs seem to have been a bit hurried getting this one out...but it still has some unique features that make it stand out from, and above, most games being released these days! Some of the tasks, mostly in the beginning, were quite confusing, to me....i.e. making potion, where to obtain its ingredients, etc. Just kind of felt all over the place, and there were no directions given, that I saw. One of the first few HOPs was really fun... By plucking the strings on a lyre, it changes the view, and the different items were in different views/combinations of views. All three of the HOPs in the demo had a unique quality to them. I did skip a couple of puzzles, as I do in most games. I am especially not fond of combating any form of creature (a dragon, in this game)....automatic SKIP. I do understand the comments about the script being hard to read...it is. hopefully, they will correct this by the next game in this series. It didn't make a difference in my game play, fortunately...just an annoying factor. Overall, I liked the game, and will purchase it. I have really high hopes for future games in this series. Eipix is my favorite Dev, as I mentioned above....they just have really unique features in every game they produce. Their technology is always ahead in their field, IMHO. Graphics are always perfect.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So slow... I love the context of this game. It is filled with more puzzles than HOPS. My greatest concern of this game is its slow pace. There is a story and cut scenes one after another. You can skip each but then you lose a bit of the idea as to what you are doing. If you like story over playing HOPs and puzzles you will like this game.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vikings & dragons! Hi all! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who do a much better job than I. At first, I was a bit disappointed in the slight blur we had in the close up scene, but that seemed to clear up nicely and left us with wonderful graphics. Animation was exceptional. The colors are quite bright and true, but not over powering at all...beautifully done. Game play was excellent and the scenes fit my large screen completely. Voices are great, being age, character and setting appropriate. Very realistic accents. Our character never speaks, but we have written dialog instead. Would have been a nice addition to have our voice heard as well. The music was very nice and moved with whatever was happening at the time, which brings you more into the action of the game. Sound FX are very well done and pretty much throughout the game play. When setting up our game play, it was interesting that we were able to completely turn off the recharge and skip. Haven't seen that in a game before. HOPs were interactive lists and a lot of story type "find the word." I did not see that you could switch to something else if you did not care for the HOPs. The scenes were clean and clear and set up somewhat differently. They were interesting and fun. Puzzles were simple and again, a little different, but not difficult. Some just took a little time and thought to complete. The hint system is quite helpful, but so far, I do not see that we have a transport feature. Sometimes they show up later in a game. The jump map is rather bland and boring, but useful. Strategy guide is the usual and instructions are clear and easy to follow, if you get lost or confused. Not much in the way of collectibles, but enough to keep you interested. We have to find 37 tiles of various shapes. They look like pieces of an old map to me, but who knows. The color can easily blend into the background, so watch for them. Unless I missed something, that was all I found. We also have morphing items in 11 HOP scenes. These are easy to forget about and miss. Finding and rescuing the three companions was very easy, so hopefully, the challenge picks up as we go along. Even at that, I was drawn in by the story line and the very nice flow of the game. I loved the different way the HOPs and puzzles were set up and the new variety of each. They were fun and interesting. I really liked this game, but then again, I like the Viking era, and most definitely am adding it to my collection. I think all levels of players will find this one fun and worth the price of a CE. I do not give 5 stars easily, a game must be exceptional in all areas to get those from me. This one came close for me, but fell a bit short. I gave it a 4.5 because our voice needed to be heard and the collectibles could have been a bit better. Still a very nice game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from vikings did come to america just never stayed all i'm going to say is this { excellent } game
Date published: 2017-05-30
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_26702, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Saga of the Nine Worlds: The Gathering Collector's Edition

Journey to the mythical Nine Worlds to save the Earth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.