Bridge to Another World: Escape From Oz Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Bridge to Another World: Escape From Oz Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(425.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

From 4Friends, creators of Living Legends, comes an exciting new game in the Bridge to Another World series!

Today started out like any other day – you sent your kids off to school and settled in for some peace and quiet with your little dog, Toto. But your world is turned upside-down when a tornado suddenly appears and carries your house to the extraordinary land of Oz. Now you find yourself in the middle of a fierce competition controlled by the mysterious Great Wizard. To earn your way back home, you and Toto must explore the four corners of Oz, facing enemies, obstacles, and puzzles at every turn! Are you up to the challenge? Find out in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I loved everything about this game! The visual effects were excellent. The mini games and the hidden object scenes were fun, interactive and unusual. Excellent job!!!”  - Nancy, beta tester

“This is a beautiful game. Five stars for sure! There were fresh and imaginative mini games and the hidden object scenes were creative and different. Colors were vibrant, music was beautiful and everything fit seamlessly. Great job!”  - Barbara, beta tester


  • Meet an old friend in the bonus game!
  • Create the perfect home for Toto using Collectibles
  • Replay puzzles and mini-games
  • Enjoy concept art, music, wallpapers, and more!
  • Consult the helpful Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1173 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: Escape From Oz Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(425.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Bridge to Another World: Escape From Oz Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Neat Twist on an Old Classic Being a huge fan of "The Wizard of Oz", I was eager to try this game. The controls and the sizes of some of the scenes took some getting used to, and the story started out a little slow. But once I was out of the house, it was a fun adventure till the end. The puzzles were a good range of easy to REALLY HARD ones. They challenged the brain and added a bit of frustration, but not enough to make me put down the game. Just enough to make me sit in front of the computer for 25 minutes to figure out a puzzle. When you get to the puzzle with the wolves, you'll see what I mean. I also liked how some of the HOS had you do more than one action to find the hidden item. There was a ton of gameplay (it took me about 6-7 hours from start to finish) and it came to a satisfying conclusion. Additional plus: I love how much you can use Toto in the game. He's one smart little pup! The graphics were gorgeous, the soundtrack was haunting and the voice acting was good as well. Word to the wise: be careful playing it at night if you get creeped out easily. Overall, this was a really great game! If you are an Oz lover, this puts a really neat twist on a traditional story and you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oz in 2017 This has been a fun game. A little on the short side, but I still enjoyed the whole game. I like the hidden object puzzles where you have to find items to actually make an object you will use. I also like it when I have a little "helper" that helps with retrieving items throughout the game. However, the searching of coins just to buy my helper stuff in the end is a little useless.. IMO.. I think they should've had morphing objects. The storyline was fun... It was Oz for the modern day..
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I loved this game. I don't do many reviews but had to say it was so much fun. I would change a couple things, but nothing is perfect, right? I do wish the bonus game was longer. Toto was wonderful!! Hope they do more Oz games.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRIDGE TO ANOTHER WORLD SERIES RETURNS WITH A FRESH TAKE ON THE WIZARD OF OZ TALE! The Wizard of Oz is a very popular book around the world, especially after it was transformed into a movie a couple of times, not to mention all the cartoons and other artistic representations. Even so, there are still some new ideas that could be integrated with enough creativity, especially in the realm of video games. An adventure is always fun, at least if the mystery keeps you interested for multiple hours of game play. Bridge to Another World: Escape From Oz is a hidden object adventure game like any other, at least in terms of gameplay mechanics and puzzles. The world you get to explore is unique, not to mention the interesting characters and situations you meet along the way. Furthermore, the colorful graphics help with the atmosphere, especially when it comes to the backgrounds. The whole thing starts with Dorothy (now a mother) as she begins her day by sending her kids to school and catching some relaxation time alongside her dog Toto. Unfortunately, everything goes wrong when a massive tornado rips her house out and transports her to a magical land somewhere in a different world. Here, she encounters a variety of curious characters, and she also enters some kind of deadly competition hosted by the Great Wizard. As mentioned before, there are no revolutionary gameplay mechanics at work here, but that shouldn’t be a problem if you are a fan of the genre and you just want to have a good time. Though all the puzzles may not be original, they are at least intriguing and sometimes challenging, which should be enough to maintain a jolly atmosphere and make you feel like you are truly making progress. Lastly, the graphics are worth a mention too, they are TRULY EXCEPTIONAL. Every scene is unique, on the other hand, and you can tell that the designers had a blast coming up with ideas. Furthermore, the short cut-scenes are not very bad either, not to mention the great voice acting and the nice music playing in the background. In the end, Bridge to Another World: Escape From Oz has all the right elements to make the fans of the genre happy. So, if you are aching for some classic HOPA action and you do not mind the repetitive puzzles, this can easily keep you busy for several hours. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of this wonderful adventure. Cheers! ? ????? ????? ?
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun game! So nice to play a game with an original story line (although loosely based on The Wizard of Oz). The puzzles were interesting and fun, and the characters were easier to relate to than princesses and paranormal detectives. I was sorry to come to the end of the game. I will be looking for more games from this developer.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game! This game follows the path of the previous games and is very good too! Even if there is not a plenty of goodies in the CE, the bonus game worth it by different puzzles and a good story. If you likes the previous Bridge to Another World, you wont regret it.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, you would want to escape this OZ! The only thing missing is evil munchins and evil lollipop kids. But I guess you got to keep some things sacred. I loved this game, very refreshing to see quality qraphics, and I actually had to turn down the sound effects. The storyline was detailed and followed the game action. I liked that I did not have to read a lot of things in order to know what was going on in the storyline. The fun factor was there, puzzles were solvable, HO's were varied, and we did not waste time going back and forth between only a few scenes, and the logic was there also. Great game!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Storyline, Superbly Crafted This was such a pleasant and refreshing improvement to the normal offerings in this genre. It offers a logical, well thought out storyline. The graphics were nicely rendered, and minigames were imaginative and well presented. Overall, this game was very enjoyable, and one which I can recommend with wholehearted enthusiasm.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game has it all - Loved it I loved this game for its story line, challenge, graphics and fun factor. No glitches, it ran smooth as butter. It delivered everything it promised. Toto was so wonderfully drawn and acted exactly as my own 3 dogs. I recommend you buy this game, it's worth it.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST PLAIN OLD FUN! I know some people didn't like this game but to me it was an excellent diversion from some of the harder games that make you think more!! This was fun, easy, entertaining and I really enjoyed it. If you're all about the challenge then you probably won't like it but I thought it was fun.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So entertaining and fun! I wish i could name the recipe to make a good game - i can't. But this game definitively has it all! Nice storyline, wonderful voices (the narrator, great!), so beautiful graphics, interesting minigames, i just love it! I would love to see more games so perfectly done as this one. It's really a pleasure to play! Thanks.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World Escape from Oz Finally a game to just have fun, and I love Toto. The graphics are wonderful. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOP/Adventure Game Journey with a grown-up Dorothy through the four quadrants of the land of Oz. This is a fun game with a good storyline based loosely on the Wizard of Oz. Dorothy interacts with characters representing a different take on the Scarecrow, Tin Man and Lion. So often, I tire of this type of game before I finish them, but this plot kept me interested right up to the end. The HOP puzzles were varied and challenging types. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Grand Slam! What does it take for these reviewers to give 5 stars?! This was another fantastic game! The developers went above and beyond here. Not the same old... Unique mini games and very original hidden object scenes. As a Wizard of Oz fan I loved this take on an old favorite. Since there are so many in depth reviews I will just say this is a must buy! I was losing my faith in BF but after this past week I'm thinking about renewing my membership.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take me to Oz! Wow! I am loving it, will be buying this one for sure. Graphics are fantastic, that wonderful male voice!! I know I have heard it before, Enigmatis series perhaps? The hidden object scenes are great, very original indeed. I don't like puzzles so I skip those anyways....I really don't understand the few negative harsh reviews, honestly....I don't find the game childish at all, it is a game for everyone....oh well, you can't please everybody....all that love the game, enjoy!!!!! I know I will!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior Citizen Favorite I am so glad I took a chance on this game. I am a senior citizen and most games are too difficult for me lately that I never get past the first couple of levels. This one has me reading all of the dialogues, enjoying the graphics and loving the challenges. They don't make me frustrated. I've had to click on the hint button a couple of times with this game but it's a lot better than having to click 2 or 3 times per level. And I'm going to play this game with my grandkids. I would love to see more games like this to play with them. I'm going to check out the other games from this company. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another of my rare 5 star reviews This game has everything I look for in a game. Story you can follow, characters that enhance the part they were drawn for and the game, graphics and scenery that adds to the joy of playing, HO's and puzzles that coax you along in the story, and no unnecessary back and forth junk. I like the loose reference to The Wizard of Oz story and the fact that this wizard starts out mean as he did in the other stories. Maybe he'll turn into a really nice guy, too. Time will tell. Of course good old Toto is there to help you in your quest. I only played the demo but this is going on my buy list. I highly recommend this game and encourage you to read all the reviews. Play the demo and Have Fun!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is just magical to me and I'm loving it! I almost never buy the CE of a game and I've never purchased one the first day out for full price but I was so bedazzled by it, I just had to have it! I only played about 10 minutes but I know I'm going to love it! It's like when you meet the certain perfect someone, you kinda know the minute you lay eyes on them! I've enjoyed the other games in this series, especially Alice in Shadowland but this one I think is going to be even better. They really stepped things up for this game. The scenery so far is very lovely, the music is fine, you do get a pair of goggles you use to show you what happened previously in that scene. The game moves along nicely and it's on the easy side which I like but my favorite part is having an adorable Scottish Terrier as a helper, he looks just like my childhood dog MacTavish who I just adored! I haven't come across any mini-games yet so I can't comment to those but I've done 2 hidden object scenes so far, both are interactive and a little different from the norm. I think most folks are really going to love this game and I highly recommend it! I'm so excited, the first game in a long time I just can't wait to get back to! Happy gaming, everyone!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take me to Oz! It took me ten minutes to decide that I needed to own this new CE! I loved Toto, of course and the graphic arts, the music, the play of the game and the fact that I love the Wizard of Oz. The Hidden Object scenes were numerous and made me quite happy, since that is why I only buy HOGs. Go back in time and enjoy your childhood again and again with this new game that made me happy with the new ideas that it uses. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOTO, I'VE A FEELING WE'RE NOT IN KANSAS ANYMORE! Today's forecast calls for sunny skies, unless you're name is Dorothy! Poor girl, she doesn't even have time to drink her morning cup of coffee, before a violent tornado rips through her house! The good news is that Toto is fine, the bad news is that the house is no longer a home, the really bad news is, I don't think Dorothy is in Kansas anymore! Yep, you guessed it, her house has a new address, in the land of Oz. (I would like to point out that in the original movie, Toto is a Cairn Terrier not a Scottish Terrier, everyone gets that fact just as wrong as the saying, Toto I don't think we're in Kansas anymore) Bridge To Another World has done it again! Dark Parables isn't the only game that knows how to put a twist on a classic fairytale! Escape from Oz however, isn't nearly as good as the last game in the series, Alice in Shadowland, because this game is too cliche, and it makes the plot seem more like a sarcastic comedy. I also found the graphics to be far more inferior from Alice in Shadowland. Instead of the wicked witches of the north, south, east and west, the land of Oz is protected by the wizards of the same origins. The problem is, that three of the wizards are missing (did anyone look under Dorothy's house?) and the last remaining wizard has agreed to send Dorothy home, but only after she finds three statues and returns the to the wizard in the Emerald city. The even bigger problem is, Dorothy isn't the only one searching for the statues. You get two helpers to assist you in your journey down the yellow planked bridge, good ole Toto, and Frank. Toto is cute, and doesn't appear to be annoying, Frank, only communicates with Dorothy via a set of video walkie talkies (bluetooth must be fantastic in the land of Oz!) As far as Collector's Editions go, this one is a bit stingy with the "extras" Each scene has 2 Scotty Coins to collect. When I say collect, that's exactly what I mean, because they aren't hidden, they are quite the opposite, more like, in your face visible. You can use these collected coins to buy virtual toys for Toto, as well as hats to dress him up. This is a feature I just don't get, I just don't see the appeal of buying fake toys to give to a fake dog in a fake room, from a house that's not even habitable anymore! And the hats? Why do I want to humiliate my poor virtual Toto? Besides the Walkie-talkie Frank feature, you will also have a pair of magical Goggles that can reveal details about various events, after you play a game of Spot the Difference, of course. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied each time, with Interactive List finds, Multiple of the same item finds, and Placing items back into the scene. I actually enjoyed the HOP where you are tasked with finding 20 pumpkin seeds by interacting with bits and pieces of the scene. The Mini Games are pretty easy but fairly entertaining. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Slide tiles to create an opening to allow a frazzled Toto to free himself. 2) Spot the 5 differences between both Goggle lenses. 3) Slide the direction stones to their correct areas based on compass points. Stones can only move to slots that are connected by lines. 4) Select various equation stones so that the shoes land on the lense. 5) Arrange the triangles to complete the image by selecting and dragging the triangles. 6) Recreate your attackers body using arrows and buttons to change the appearance and size of each portion of the image based upon the outlined clue. 7) Place the print token next to their corresponding creatures. Available Bridge to Another World games: *Alice in Shadowland (CE 8-4-16) *Burnt Dreams (CE 3-29-14) *Escape From Oz (CE 6-1-17) *The Others (CE 3-28-15) This Collector's Edition has 19 replayable Mini Games, 21 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 4 Screensavers, 13 Concept Art Pictures, 9 Wallpapers, 16 Movie Videos, 6 Music Soundtracks, 20 Achievements, Collectible Scotty Coins to buy Toys and Hats for Toto, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good game Instant buy for me. Didn't finish the trial, just exited and used my credits to purchase. Completely absorbed and only quit because my "real" life is calling! LOL!! Love the graphics,the new twist on an old story, the voice overs, the puzzles, the hidden object scenes, and Toto. Good stuff.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uplifting and enjoyable I'm really not sure why there are (so far) a few negative reviews on this game claiming it's childish. Firstly it isn't (and if they thought it was then maybe they were playing on the most basic level)... I played on the hardcore level, which wasn't too tricky (or at all childish) so give it a try!! I LOVED the fact that the voice of the main character I'm playing has the same sound and intonation as Judy Garland. Nice little touch there! Some younger players may not realise this. But I thought it was respectful and heart-warming. Someone complained it being unoriginal. Didn't understand that viewpoint at all. I haven't seen a game like this in a while and I thought it was really refreshing and FUN! People are too cynical and hard hearted sometimes. The fact that someone said it should appeal to children is rubbish. Don't let their misery put you off. This is a real joy of a game. It has a pleasant and uplifting feel to it. The problem with the people that 'dis' a game like this is only because they are far too serious. (yawn)... If you enjoy a breezy, open minded and fun filled factor to gaming then this will be right up your street. Loved it!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW!!! I LOVE THIS MAGICAL PLACE, AND ALL THE WONDERFUL SCENES.CHARACTERS ARE AS THEY SHOULD BE.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A casual fun Game This game is so much fun, I love the way Dorothy speaks, I laugh when I hear it, because she sounds so surprise of what happened to her. This is the best game I have played in a long time. 4 Friends Games did a great job on creating this game. I find the puzzles and HOP not to hard. I only use the map to find out where to go. next to sum it all up, I like everything this game has to offer
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, THAT WAS SOME TORNADO DOROTHY Well Dorothy you are definitely no longer in Kansas as a surprise tornado has swept you and your dog Toto away to another dimension. Welcome to Oz where you meet the Wizard who thrusts you into a competition where you must find three very important statuettes in order to “win” and return home. The game offers several modes of gameplay so you can select the one that best suits the way you like to play a game. Your tools include a special pair of glasses that will allow you to find the differences between two scenes when you arrive in a new location. You have a helper in the form of Frank who will provide information when needed. I am sure many of you will recognize Franks’ voice from another game series. Of course you have your pet friend Toto to help as well from time to time. Being a Terrier lover, I don’t mind Toto. The HOPS are very well designed and some items are difficult to find. I had to put my little brain cells to work in some of the scenes as it wasn’t always obvious what an item might be. The scenes vary in style with some list type scenes while others are in storybook format. The puzzles seem a bit easy to me but I thought they were a lot of fun to complete. Most of the puzzles have been seen before but realistically how many different puzzles can a developer create. Even though not all puzzles were new I appreciate the small differences in style and most importantly they were enjoyable with very little frustration. As much as I love puzzles, I don’t always want them to be brain-numbingly difficult. If you prefer the CE version of a game this one includes collectible coins to find in each location. The coins that you find can be used to purchase items for Toto’s dwelling. There are achievements to earn, Wallpapers, Concept Artwork, Music, Movies, Replay of HOPS and Mini-Games, Toto’s dwelling, a Strategy Guide, and Bonus Game. The Wizard of Oz was never one of my favorite stories as a child, even though I did enjoy the original film. The Friends team did an awesome job of developing a game that brings a new light to the Oz theme. They have put together a game that has great gameplay and all of the elements I love in a game. When I play a HOPA game I take my time to gawk at everything and enjoy the small touches that each developer adds to their games. IMHO, the Friends team has fulfilled my fascination by including so many small details in each scene. I enjoy playing around in the scenery just to touch something to see how it reacts and what it does. I have no doubt that I will enjoy Escape from Oz and think that many of you will like it as well. Many of my favorite games come from this developer who continues to bring out some of the best HOPA games available and Escape from Oz will continue in that tradition. Even though I love the game, please try the demo to see if Bridge to Another World Escape from Oz is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHERES THE YELLOW BRICK ROAD ITS EXCELLENT .GREAT STORY LINE IF YOU LOVE DOGS AND THE WIZARD OF OZ STORY ,WHICH I DO . YOUR DORTHY PLAYING AS A MOM THEN YOU GET SWOOP UP TO OZ WITH AN EVIL WIZARD OH LORDY ITS FUN GREAT GRAPHICS PLUS YOU GET TO COLLET COINS TO BUY FOR YOUR PUPPY.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable It took me a while to get into this game, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Both the main story and the Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Nice game from 4friends games These series are package of joy and fun. And this game is one of the series that kept me full of joy. Wonderful game. I liked it and deserved 5 starts.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An original take on a classic tale Very imaginative storyline. I really enjoyed playing this game.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Game & Bonus Chapter My husband and I played this game together, and we really loved it a lot. You have the choice of playing on any level of difficulty you like, including setting a custom level, which we did because we don't like sparkles and hints. The artwork was really gorgeous throughout the game, including the bonus chapter, which was definitely worth it. The bonus chapter ties into the original Oz in a way that I think many nostalgic Oz lovers will really enjoy. At first, I was really expecting the storyline wouldn't be very enthralling because, let's face it, the Wizard of Oz has been done and redone a zillion times. However, we thought they actually did a very creative, fresh-feeling retake, while still totally maintaining the integrity of the original storyline. Toto is awesome without being overdone, and there is even a challenge where you collect money throughout the game to buy him toys and hats, which is a super nice bonus touch. The story stays very consistent throughout. The ending of the bonus chapter feels a bit abrupt, but overall, the fantasy elements of the story are fantastic and we felt very drawn into the artist's conceptualization of Oz. There's a very rich sense of character development even in a very short amount of time, and the authors and artists really let you use your imagination to think a lot about important concepts in our world. The puzzles offer a great variety, so you don't feel like you're doing the same thing over and over. This is definitely a series we plan to buy more games from, because the world was intricate and engrossing.
Date published: 2018-11-17
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_26725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: Escape From Oz Collector's Edition

Explore the four corners of Oz in this thrilling fantasy game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.