League of Light: Edge of Justice Collector's Edition
Exclusive

League of Light: Edge of Justice Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(295.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

The Mariaglorum Company presents the latest adventure in their detective series: League of Light!

Return to the famous city of Hamelin to experience a clever retelling of the mysterious flutist who saved the town from rats but was denied his rightful dues. Years later, the infamous flutist has returned to Hamelin, and now he desires revenge! Investigate the smoky spirits inhabiting the town and uncover the truth in this intriguing hidden-object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“A total delight! The graphics were superb, the plot was engaging and the music was atmospheric. Simply a superior effort all around, well done!”  - Clara, beta tester

“I absolutely loved this game! Easy to navigate, artwork was great and audio was very clear. Good job!”  - Randy, beta tester


  • Help the League of Light destroy the evil flute in the bonus game!
  • Tons of collectibles including character statues and owls!
  • Earn achievements for your harmonious game play!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, wallpapers, and soundtrack!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 724 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Edge of Justice Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(295.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
League of Light: Edge of Justice Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The League of Light Series! I just came across this game and heading to grab the rest in the series! ^_^
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good Game I bought this game but waited a while to play it. I really didn't expect to like it that much is why I delayed playing it. I am about 50% through the game and I have to say that I actually DO like it quite a bit. As others have said, it is an easy game but sometimes that's OK if you just want to relax into a fun story without cracking your skull on solving difficult puzzles. Graphics aren't great but they are on par with all of the BFG games these days. Personally, I think all BFG games could use a big graphics boost.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great hidden object game As usual, with my trusty sidekick I proved that good conquers evil! I love the League of Light issues and can't wait for them to come out. I gave it a 4/5 only because I ran into issues with the game freezing in the Bonus Chapter when trying to use the map. After leaving and coming back twice with it happening, I just didn't use the map. You only have a few places to go to anyway so I stopped being lazy. Great graphics and never your usual HO game.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scarecrow time! I guess the critic and commenting about having a helper to reach difficult or high places was such, that the team decided to make a version that includes and a version that excludes the tiny helper! Well, I played this with the scarecrow, only because it's more fun that way. Although I can understand those disagreeing. Look for owls in every scene and collect throughout the game creatures like the one you have (not necessarily in every scene). The menu bar is a bit quirky but you'll get used to it -or not! The ending of the main game is an absolute buster... such disappointment, nearly cartoonish with so much blah, blah... Contrary to the bonus game which again is absolutely marvelous!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent addition to the series. Others have described the play-by-play and the CE special features, so I won’t duplicate their good work. I have the other games in this series, and enjoyed them. Although not big fan of little helpers, I do find the scarecrow boy a rather charming and amusing companion —especially so since discovering his back-story in the earlier games. If you really don’t want to have the little guy tag along, you have the option of leaving him behind at the start of the game The graphics, music, background sounds, and voice-overs are all very well done. I particularly like being able to choose the gender-voice of the character one plays. Game play is, for the most part, logical. While the map is quite useful, you’ll probably use it more for quick travel between points than for discovering where to go next. The HO sequences and mini-games, while not really offering anything new, are sufficiently challenging without one's need to frequently hit the hint or solve buttons. Although, overall, I like this game, there are a couple of things that definitely belong on the negative side of the balance sheet. We are once again faced with an anomalous supernatural being which, of course, only we can conquer after undergoing arduous challenges and accomplishing great feats of derring-do. While I recognize that there are just so many villains that can be portrayed, I think that I’ve seen this particular apparition elsewhere. Too, being familiar with the story of the Pied Piper of Hamelin, I am at an almost total loss to see any real connection between this game and that tale —except for the rats. I am not a fan of CE games, which you already know if you've read any of my other reviews, so I will wait for the SE version to be released before I get this game. My recommendation to buy comes with my usual caveat, play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the best in the series....but... I really like Mariaglorum games - and this series is one of my favs. The graphics are stunning! Great cut scenes. And although the storyline is usual it has a new spin. My only complaint is, in almost every scene, our seasoned veteran detective constantly and consistently does not have basic tools? Or they break or they suddenly disappear? Especially when they could be used for several tasks, like the chain cutters for the lock on the window and the staples but I had to find a key for the well in the same scene?! And the torch that suddenly disappears after the melting of the ice right beside the cave, so he/she has to search for another light source?! AND, always having to look for matches or flint. I'm almost certain that anyone who is an adventurer /detective has a back pack prepared with those basic tools. You know a knife, flint/matches/lighter, some rope, and lock picks, to name a few, (instead of having to find 5 or 6 other backpacks needing a special insert to open it (how handy at almost every scene) with the exact tool they need???!!?? I don't know what to say about the shovel that is used for the coal in the fireplace and then splits into 2... It makes the game tedious and boring and I perceive it as lazy and sloppy game fillers by the developers to extend the game because they can't come up with a really great story. I think we need a Steampunk hero - they will definitely have basic tools and gears to boot. I was also hoping that the bonus game would be the detective searching for and finding the remedy to heal the little scarecrow, but that didn't happen. I recommend the game because it's still pretty good for the most part, better than a lot of the games that are coming out.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great League of Light Game I really enjoyed playing this game. If you are looking for a game with a lot of HOS this isn't for you. The HOS are varied in style, not just find a bunch of junk in a pile you can't use. I LOVE the scarecrow helper. He is so adorable. You do get to choose whether or not to use him, but why wouldn't you?!?!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun But Too Short I have enjoyed all prior League of Light games and this was no exception. The collectible and morphing objects were fun and the characters were interesting. As always, I enjoy having my little scarecrow friend to tag along. The graphics and sounds were well done. My only complaint with this game is that it was TOO short. Even with the bonus chapter and playing on difficult, I had the game finished in a little over 2 hours. There aren't any extras unless you like the wallpapers (which I don not). My advise is to get the game but unless you like the wallpapers, I would wait for the SE.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power to the scarecrow! Our little buddy the scarecrow is back in this new tale, loosely based on the Pied Piper story. A cheerfully entertaining game, with good artwork and story, and a nice variety of activities. It's not particularly demanding but it's fun. (Review based on demo only).
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beta tester for this game and enjoyed it! I enjoyed this game back when I beta tested it. I thought that it was enjoyable to play and I liked the story line. Personally, I have always liked games with helpers, and the one in this series has always been a cute addition to the game. It is not an extremely challenging game, so, if you are a player who enjoys really hard puzzles etc., you should play the demo first to see if it meets your level of expectation. Otherwise, it makes for a great day of gaming fun!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAY THE FORCE, ER I MEAN LIGHT BE WITH YOU Once upon a time, the town of Hamelin had a rat infestation, yuck! The town magistrate offered a reward to anyone who could rid the town of their rodents. As luck would have it, a traveling flute player was able to do just that. He played a beautiful melody, and led all of the rats away from Hamelin. Ah, but when the flautist asked for his well deserved reward, the magistrate accused him of trickery, and refused payment! The flautist became angry, and once again, played a beautiful melody on his flute, only this time, all of the children of Hamelin disappeared! The townspeople began to panic, rightfully so, and called upon the League of Light, for help. (perhaps they should have called for H.E.L.P) Does this story sound familiar? Well, that's because it's the same exact story as Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper and a lesser known game called Oddly Enough: Pied Piper! I must admit, I was a little disappointed that League of Light chose a story that is almost identical to the story in Fabled Legends. That story also takes place in Hamelin, with the same scenario, Rat infestation, traveler plays flute, rats follow him, traveler is denied payment, so traveler kidnaps all of the children (wouldn't it just be easier to make all of the rats return, perhaps return another town's rats as well?) detective is called upon to solve the case of the missing children, and of course, the flautist has revenge issues. The only difference is, I don't recall the detective from Fabled Legends, having a tiny, glowing eyed, scarecrow, as his assistant, but it has been a few years since I played that game. You guessed it, Tom has returned, the young boy who was unfortunate enough to be the victim of a curse that turned him into a scarecrow. Since you haven't found a cure for the curse, you may as well put him to work, fetching items you need but can't reach, and going places you wouldn't dare venture, like sending him down the sewer drain! You gotta feel sorry for him, after all, he's really just kid! If you don't care for a sidekick at your disposal, you can choose to ditch Tom and leave him at home, right at the get go, which supposedly doesn't affect the plot of the game. When I played the beta version, I chose to let him hang with me, and I'm sure glad I did, there's no way I would have gone down that dirty sewer!) but when I played this Collector's Edition, I chose not to use Tom, and instead of Tom doing all the work, I simply used inventory items instead, however, poor Tom just hangs his head low to show you just how upset he is that you chose not to take him with you, and I feel terrible for disappointing my little scarecrow buddy! The Hidden Object Scenes were just okay in my book, neither bad nor epic. There are smaller Zoom Zone HOP's throughout the game, that require you to find a handful of fragments that form together for a necessary inventory item. Some of the Mini Games offered are actually more like HOP's but are classified as puzzles. Most of the Hidden Object Scenes are Interactive, Progressive Silhouetted Shape finds, but my personal favorite was a scene that described objects in the form of a riddle, which was way more entertaining, in my opinion. The Mini Games are fairly easy puzzles to solve, nothing new, but I found them to be fairly entertaining too. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Rotate circles to load 3 different tokens that are associated with the creatures shown. 2) Use partial clues to figure out which way the lock arrows should point. 3) Find 4 symbols hidden in each scene as shown, during a story of the Dark Pied Piper. 4) Arrange the Themis Statuettes so their hands link together. 5) Another story requiring 4 symbols to be found on each page, this time, some symbols require finding and uncovering them. 6) Click on the tokens in a specific order by trial and error. 7) Find and place misplaced items by dragging them to the correct and logical place. LEAGUE OF LIGHT GAMES AVAILABLE: Dark Omens (CE 7-20-13) Edge of Justice (CE 6-8-17) Silent Mountain (CE 9-10-15) The Gatherer (CE 7-14-16) Wicked Harvest (CE 10-9-14) This Collector's Edition has 6 Music Soundtracks, 18 Wallpapers, 36 Concept Art pictures, 9 Achievements (6 of the Achievements have 3 categories) Fresco Puzzle (earn pieces as you earn achievements) 6 Collectible Character Figurines, 24 Hidden Owls (my favorite League of Light feature) a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Such a dissapointment I have always loved the League of Light series and considered it a "sleeper hit". I felt the that the last one was not up to the quality of the previous games. This game is once again a drop in quality. This time I tried the demo before purchase and I am very glad I did. I will not be buying the CE version. I will wait until the standard version comes out and use a free game coupon. The graphics were very good but that was the only thing good. The story line and game play were boring and what we have seen over and over again. Also once again it is a very, very short game judging by the length of the demo. ALL standard games are as long as this one and most are much longer. I'm sure that some don't mind this but I'm very tired of all of these issues. I strongly recommend that you try the demo before you buy. You may or may not mind the repetitiveness and very short game time of this game.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Old Game....Again! I agree with several of the other reviewers...back and forth, same game, different name. Boring, IMHO!! The collectible owls were pretty good...I had to actually look for them, in some scenes. I'm not into "helpers," so I was very grateful that I could skip using that feature! (Didn't appreciate the guilt trip he tried to put me on, though.) I did play the demo all the way through, but this is not a purchase for me....maybe if I have a freebie token when the SE comes out... As always, try the demo out for yourself!!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A 10 year old may like this, I am way beyond 10!! The most glaring fault with this edition of League of Light is absolutely no challenge, at least during the demo which I finished in 1/2 hour. Is that in and of itself a harbinger of a short game? The story is loosely based on the Pied Piper of Hamelin. In this version after the piper has expunged the town of rats, its citizens doublecrossed the piper and imprisoned him and this led to his death. Some 10 years later the piper has returned with vengeance to burn. He uses his flute to summon a smoky spectre that destroys whatever or whomever the piper wants gone. The main character which can be played either male or female is the only person who can defeat the piper and return Hamelin to better days. The worst part of the game is actual game play. I guess it's OK for novice players or children. For the rest of us Edge of Justice is an exercise in boredom, ennui, endless yawning, need I say more. All of the HO segments and all of the puzzles in the demo offer absolutely zero challenge so I doubt there will be improvement during the remainder of the game. As is the case in all other chapters of the series we have our little pumpkin headed assistant who can be used or avoided at the player's discretion. There are owls and game figurines to collect. There is no meat on these bones so my choice is to relegate the game to the recycle bin where it belongs.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another back and forth game to bore you This one starts off with nice graphics and a promise of a great game in the opening cutscene but from there it goes downhill. Most of the graphics are nice and have pretty good detail but that is probably the only real pro for this game. As soon as you enter the town you are immediately thrown in to the dreaded back and forth, back and forth finding things to open other things, etc., etc. This adds nothing to the story and wastes a lot of time that could be put into a better game. An added little bonus, though, is you get to pick your gender and will have that voice throughout the game. The Ho's are not that challenging and are fairly easy to figure out as are the mini games but, then again, they are just average. This was one of those games where I played the demo for a while, exited, came back later, played some more and repeated once again. Just couldn't get into it enough to stay in. I can't recommend this one even with the nice graphics and my little "helper". Wish he'd get turned back into the little boy he is. Play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gorgeous helper - not good enough If you had only played a couple of HOPA games this would be fine - but for us gamers who have been around, this is not good enough. The glue, the resin, the tweezers etc blah blah... I dont know if there are any other methods to find things but I certainly would like to see some. Voices very poor. and I do SO hate monsters flying around. This is the best little helper around - I love him. The Harvest story was the best.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tired out Flutist Only reason it gets three stars is that it makes a nice children's game. Nice and easy but this pied piper puts me to sleep. Nice having my little friend helper, collectable owls, and characters, Nice working HO's, so so inventory, descent game flow, critter action, and a jump map. This game was too slow and to easy for me.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another "maybe-as-an-SE-with-a-coupon" game. :( Based on the demo: So, I have every game in this series thus far, & even though I thought the last one showed a decline in overall quality, I was still excited to see this offered today; even more so once I began playing & learned that the "little helper" was optional. Unfortunately, this game fell completely flat for me where the mini-games are concerned. The graphics are okay, though not as good, imo, as they used to be from this dev; the storyline is kind of neither here nor there, as it doesn't look to be very fresh or creative, but that's not necessarily a deal breaker for me (I do have to say, though, that for having trotted around 7 different areas by the conclusion of the demo, I didn't feel as though I'd accomplished much, as most of it was spent chasing down bits & bobs to place here & there to open this & that). Two of the HO scenes were quite fun, & I will be hoping to see reviews submitted by folks who have completed the game, indicating whether the quality of the HO scenes is maintained throughout. It's also perhaps worth noting that the demo only took me 45 minutes to complete, & that the collectibles are quite easy to spot (a plus or a minus, depending on how you see it). Overall, the full HO scenes (as opposed to the windows, where you find 5 pieces of something) were the high point of this game for me, thus far; & I absolutely salute the dev for making the helper optional. Unfortunately, the lack of fun, stimulating mini-games, coupled w/ the possibility of a fairly short game, precludes this as a CE choice for me. Because I believe there are many who will enjoy this game, I won't go so far as to not recommend it, but unless you're indifferent to or don't care for mini-games, I can't strongly recommend it, either. As always, the best bet is to do the demo, & see what you think.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For Story, Read BFG Blurb - Info Not in Demo The Demo gives you only a small portion of the story found in the BFG synopsis and that comes three fourth's of the way into the trial. By that time you have run around town trying to follow the wraiths that are terrorizing the citizens, seen the bad guy, and played at putting out a fire. Why played? You have to use your sense of humor as you restore a broken vase with tree resin after getting the owl to move with a mechanical mouse, repair a fountain after finding three statues in various locations, and climb up a rope with the vase of water - obviously in your third hand - to put out the fire burning all this time in the front of the house using the single vase of water. What do all these tasks have to do with the story, you ask. Good question. Everything about this League of Light game seems disjointed and confused. You will collect a lot of emblems as they open everything imaginable from the detective's suitcase - owl emblem found in a gutter outside the inn - to the two horse heads to open a stable to get the rope to climb into the house to see the stranger start the fire. Are you confused yet? The only good news here is that you can choose whether to use the small scarecrow boy - from earlier LofL games - as your helper or not. Otherwise this is all so very much like so many other games that I pass on buying it. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from League of Shaped Keys & Casual Game Clichés STORYLINE ANALYSIS Edge of Justice is yet another “person wronged in life who returns from the dead for revenge” storyline, this time twisted from a well-known children’s fairy tale. This plot theme has been used in HOPAs time and time again, mostly in thinly developed storylines like this one where the set-up is contrived. This theme CAN be evoked effectively, and several devs have done so. (See my recommendations at the end of this review.) GAMEPLAY ANALYSIS A quick scan of the first scene told me that gameplay would be tedious, because I immediately saw no less than four shaped indentations waiting for matching medallions, amulets, bas reliefs, etc. Indeed, that first scene was an omen of things to come, since every subsequent scene followed suit, and most of my time was spent finding and using these shaped keys. No, no, no. I found myself able to predict what obstacles I would encounter, and was correct about the cobwebs needing a broom, the fire needing a container of water, the items that had fallen into a drain or a crack in the floor, the nailed-on boards needing a crowbar, the items too high for me to reach, the broken ladder…all the standard clichés. No missing zipper pull, at least during the demo. That’ll probably show up later. All the innovation in the HO scenes was used up in presenting them creatively, but none was used to actually hide the objects. Could someone please explain to ALL devs that the basic concept of a “hidden object scene” is that the objects are hidden from view? I’m not sure why that isn’t blatantly obvious. The puzzles were all retreads we’ve seen infinite times, and all easy enough for children. Several involved merely copying the clue that was right in front of me. One had me solving obvious riddles, then restoring a 6-piece jigsaw. Another required me to choose the attributes of three mythical monsters. No challenge at all. CONCLUSION I can’t recommend a game when its only redeeming feature is the production. Sure, I love great graphics as much as the next gamer, but that’s not enough to save a game from sinking when its storyline is idiotic and its gameplay is childish and boring. And I’m disappointed, too, as this series started out so well. I still replay Dark Omens, Wicked Harvest, and Silent Mountain, and still recommend them. If you like the “vengeance of the dead” plot theme, these games told a much better story: • Chimaeras: Tune of Revenge • Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart • Fright • Cadenza: Music, Betrayal, and Death
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO.... my, what an awful tedious game... so many steps to zeroville. the only good thing ,is you can opt out of using the little annoying scarecrow helper... this whole game is one tedious task to nowhere. this was a great series, no more, like so many, just plain bad.
Date published: 2017-06-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_26758, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Edge of Justice Collector's Edition

The flutist returns to Hamelin, but he’s back for revenge!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.