Love Chronicles: Death's Embrace Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Love Chronicles: Death's Embrace Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games comes another heartwarming tale from their beloved Love Chronicles series!

Everything was going right for you as the apprentice of the famous mage Lucio, that is, until your beloved Ophelia was struck down by a magical disease! Now her soul has been stolen by Phobos, Lord of the Underworld. Though you were raised as a mage of light, you must now summon dark powers to travel to the Underworld and get her back! To do that, you’ll have to seek the mysterious Blind Witch, who cannot be found on any ordinary map. Can you reunite with your beloved and rescue her soul or will you join her in the Underworld? Find out in this emotional hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Fight to restore your humanity in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect hidden signs to unlock a final challenge!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, soundtrack, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 891 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: Death's Embrace Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Love Chronicles: Death's Embrace Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crazy good. Started out dark but not bad. My favorite part is the list Hops. 10 hops in game. 6 in Bonus. Could of been more hops. Lots of mini-games which I liked because I can play most of them. Mostly involves runes. 5 Chapters + Bonus. Extras are wallpaper, music, vg team and concept art. No morph or replaying hops or puzzles. Collect hearts. Some hops and scenes are sea related which I loved. Nice ocean sounds. I've been playing since 2010 and I'm not puzzle happy but liked these because they're fun and relaxing. It's a hidden object game, not a puzzle game after all. Matching spiders, finding the right rune symbols, maze, marble in labyrinth. Arranging color skulls, recreate eagle, different in 2 deer, set moon phases which they have a picture for a guide, click birds in the right order, lead owls of the same color without crossing paths, find constellations with scope, find non-matching symbol, find match symbol-this one they did a lot. Catch ball in a container, Arrange 4 elements, arrange coins, play bells. I have a blue flame companion which I didn't mind. In the bonus you have more list hops, more matching symbols, Gargoyle which asks riddles and you find out about the blue flame.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAGICAL ILLNESS......IT SOUNDS SO MYSTERIOUS Aaron and Ophelia were about to be joined in Holy Matrimony when the unthinkable happened. Ophelia became stricken with a disease, a magical disease, a deadly disease. Aaron tried every spell, and every potion imaginable, but they all failed to cure her, and the dark Lord of the Underworld collected her soul. Aaron vowed to save Ophelia, if Light Magic was incapable of saving her, Dark Magic surely would! Pack your bags, we're headed for the Underworld to make the devil a deal! I've always been a fan of this, often overlooked series, which shows that Love is enduring, and has no boundaries, Love will move the heavens and the earth, Love will even enter the Land of the Dead to conquer its gatekeeper, Lord Phobos! I wasn't blown away by this storyline, however, because it lacks originality, and has been written and rewritten about a hundred times, in about a hundred different ways. I wasn't impressed with the Collector's Edition extras either, or lack thereof, because other than a handful of wallpapers and Vendel dev pictures, the only frill offered is 26 Hidden Heart Signs. You will use only one gadget, a Compass that helps you find caches hidden by magic. The compass isn't used a whole lot, and usually involves aligning symbols or places in the scene. There are no helpers or sidekicks, and I must admit I was a wee bit disappointed that Blaze didn't become my partner in crime, because Blaze is a really well animated, fire breathing Dragon Skeleton, nothing but bone, but really cool! (kudos to the VG animation and 2D graphic artist team!) The Hidden Object Scenes are fairly well done, many of which are more of a Mini Game than a seek and find game. There are Interactive List finds which expose fragments to collect, Silhouetted Shape finds followed by replacing those objects you found into a different portion of the scene, and Multiples of the same item finds. The Mini Games range from super easy, to medium difficulty, some of the games allow you to choose the difficulty mode of Casual or Hard. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Click on matching pairs of objects. 2) Swap adjacent tile sections to complete the image. 3) Select matching halves of keys, then choose the correct key to open the chest. 4) Restore the compass image by rotating the rings until all the lines match perfectly. 5) Find all of the witches' runes hidden on the map. 6) Press the correct dagger buttons as the falling bubbles pass through them. 7) Drag the parts into the center to complete the design, not all parts are used. 8) Select the scope when it turns green and then select the meter when the bar is aligned to throw the grappling hook. 9) Swap the doorknockers so that the rings match the faces. 10) Examine the scene and find four of each symbol shown during a story. 11) Place all of the marbles in their matching colored slots, pressing on the hexagonal tiles to rotate them. LOVE CHRONICLES GAMES AVAILABLE Name***Collector's Edition release date***Average rating -A Winter's Spell (CE 1-8-15) 4.1 -Beyond the Shadows (CE 4-9-16) 4.3 -Salvation (CE 5-25-13) 3.9 -The Spell (CE 11-14-11) 4.2 -The Sword And The Rose (CE 12-4-11) 4.2 This Collector's Edition has 26 Hidden Heart Signs, 18 Vendel Team pictures, 9 Music Soundtracks, 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Storyline was lacking At first I really enjoyed the game. The obstacles were good and the story was intriguing. Where it really fell apart for me was the ending. Without spoiling it, there were no consequences for the hero's taking on dark magic and they didn't show what happened to his flame companion. Things got worse in the Bonus chapter. Why would a spirit made entirely of flame be worried about cutting himself and need a glove? Also, the Oracle refers to what happens to him in the main story, but again, that wasn't shown. I found the ending of both to be quite disappointing, and to me, the story is just as important as the game play.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Graphics are ok and so is the music and soundeffects. A bit short though.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Collectors Edition HA The only thing extra was collecting hearts in the scenes and bonus chapter- other than that it was not worth the collectors edition price. Should have bought as an SE
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Debatable. Based on the demo: The flavor of this game is such that I think I have to have it. That said, based on content & lack of CE extras, I will likely wait for the SE to come out. It bears noting up front that unless I'm sorely mistaken, neither HO scenes nor mini-games are replayable as part of the bonus content. Even though I rarely use that option myself, enough people do that it's become an industry standard, so to me, that's a significant black mark. Gameplay thus far has been brisk & surprisingly free of filler, which I GREATLY appreciate. Unfortunately, a lot of the activities just haven't been that fun, so I question the replay value of this game. And while I always appreciate a "casual or hard" option being offered on mini-games, the games it's been offered on thus far are of a type I don't really care for, anyway, so I'm highly unlikely to choose to make them last longer by making them harder. ;) Obviously, this is a VERY subjective review, so I recommend, as always, that you take it w/ a grain of salt, & do the demo yourself...the flavor here is excellent, the pace is fairly brisk, the collectible hearts are appealing, & the care that's been taken is obvious, so I will definitely purchase this game at some point, either as a CE or an SE. I just question whether it's worth getting as a CE.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings: good and so-so moments in this game Love even beyond death - theme of the series, so here as well. The white mage Aaron changes sides to regain his diseased bride and we accompany him on his way to Phobos, who took her from him. Start with a romantic to sugary sequence, then gameplay gains pace and we have a lot of puzzles and actions to solve/perform. When Aaron decides to visit the blind witch and turns sides to become a dark mage he frees an evil spirit, who will be at his side till the end of the game. So, all, who missed the helper - here he is. So the main part of the game consists of Aarons fight against the guards of the underworld, which he wins with the help of this spirit. Artwork is amazing, in the course of the game we will have many HO scenes, definitely more than puzzles. Pace is quite good. The end would suit a romantic movie. So parts of the game were really good and showed the potential this developer has to create really good games, other parts were just not my taste.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old story... Hi all. Well, I believe this is #6 in this series. I do have most of them, but not all. As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others. Colors are quite nice and bright in this addition. Graphics seemed very clear, even in the cut scenes and closeups. Animation was fairly nice as well. Music was quite soothing and nice and didn't over power the game play, as some often do. It is a somewhat quiet game in that we do not have much in the way of character interaction. What we do have was done well and is age and character appropriate. The sound FX were nice, but very quiet. HOPs were nothing new or exciting, mostly interactive silhouettes, then place the item in the scene and lists. They were fairly clear and items were not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to anything else if you got bored with the HOPs. Puzzles were extremely simple and took no time or brain power to complete. The hint system is very helpful and we do have a transport feature in this game. You can also use the jump map if you prefer. You don't do a lot of traveling around to different areas during the demo, but you do return to the same few areas multiple times. Collectibles are hearts which are large and quite easy to spot. They can be solid or outlines. No challenge here, you just have to remember to pick them up. I didn't see anything else in the way of collectibles and this game certainly could have used more. This game moved very slowly. We spend too much time in a very small area before moving on, so it got boring very quickly. There was nothing new or challenging in this game that grabbed my attention and wanted me to keep playing. I played out the demo, hoping it would pick up, but it did not. I think this game is geared more toward the beginner than anyone else, but there will be those who just want an easy no brainer game for a change...this is definitely it. I have a number of games like this, but this one just didn't do it for me. I will recommend this game only for beginners. So, no buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This must be a long game Based on how far I DIDN'T get in the demo, this is either a really long game or a really short one. Played the demo until the end and I literally got nowhere and fast at that. Trouble with this one is the constant back and forth which is now common. Otherwise this looks like it would be a good game. Graphics are nice and colorful and the people are believable. Story is typical defeat the spirit world to save your loved one which, of course, we know happens. As far as the story goes, I liked that and it seemed to have some substance. The hero is a little stubborn, though, and doesn't listen to advice but, hey, if I was trying to save my love, I'd be the same way. I recommend this one sort of. If you don't mind the constant back and forth then this might be for you. Play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Death's Embrace - My summary of game Due to my poor judgment, I purchased this game based on the good reviews, w/o even demoing it. Found it to be totally silly and boring. Couldn't wait for it to end. Even the extras were nil. Save your money.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from blue flame nightmare this could have been a good game..it was not.moved at a snail's pace, too many puzzles,puzzles at every turn,but my biggest problem was the blue flame that flickered and flickered in the bottom right corner for the entire game...very not cool. all the puzzles, and there were many, were all..been there, done that. too bad, this game had promise.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ophelia isn't in a magic sleep, she's bored stiff! Another fairy tale type game...same old, same old storyline and characters (although I did like the winged skeleton cat). While it moves in a somewhat linear way, there's still lots of back and forthing and finding little bits and pieces to then assemble before you go somewhere else to use it, plus outlines appear for where each piece goes because the devs apparently believe we are too stupid to figure it out or don't prefer a challenge. I found no map, there's only one collectible item to look for and they are pretty easy to spot, but there were locations where I was forced to do other things before the game would allow me to click on them. Didn't see any achievements. Too much interaction with other characters, either through conversations or having to find things to give them before they tell you something...which means more little pieces to look for. Even if you are only trying to get one thing, you are required to jump through multiple hoops before you can collect it. There is a magical gadget that shows you things that don't exist, a potions kit that took quite a while to find pieces for...I finished the demo without finding all the pieces or formulas, so never got to use it (which I dislike anyway). Loads of 'helpful' handholding black bars pop up pretty much every time you move. A warning: I had left the game at one point, and when I started it up again I discovered it had reset my level of play from the custom mode to the easiest mode! While beginners may find it entertaining, it is just too repetitive and slow moving to hold my attention, and there is nothing at all of interest in the story. It also is lacking in CE bling. Even if a map and achievements were included, there is nothing here to make it worthy of a CE rating and price.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing new, creative, innovative, or interesting. I really enjoyed the first three episodes of this series, but it hasn't been the same since then. This episode includes a derivative storyline we've seen a million times, the same easy puzzles we've solved a million times, and very few (un)Hidden Object scenes. To top it off, it's not remotely CE-worthy.
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_26809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: Death's Embrace Collector's Edition

Travel to the underworld and save your love from Death's embrace!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.