Nevertales: Forgotten Pages Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nevertales: Forgotten Pages Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(278.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games proudly presents a mysterious new adventure in their popular Nevertales series!

As Francis Chambers, a young investigative journalist, you're hot on the trail of a wanted man Mark Tailor. Your chase ends up at an abandoned publishing building, where the only thing still working is an elevator. Once entered, it takes you to a myriad of worlds and dangers where you play the hero and save the day, while also finding your own way home.

  • Elegant but gripping soundtrack and musical score
  • HO scenes that are tightly connected with the story and the atmosphere
  • Creative puzzles that are challenging and rewarding
  • Painstakingly created characters where the design follows their hidden agendas
  • Collector Edition bonuses including a continued adventure chapter, replayable hidden object puzzles and mini games, game art and collectables.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 669 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Forgotten Pages Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(278.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: Forgotten Pages Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !!!! This is my first review even though I've played hundreds of games.......This game is OUTSTANDING in every way!!! ........ the story line is fresh and new, the mini-games are original and outstanding and fun........ I enjoyed every bit I played and I'm going to pay the $9.99 to buy this game for the very first time....I always wait for the $6.99 special, but not this time .....not sure how this review will sound to other players but I don't think I did too bad ......I simply loved this game............ DebbieAnnie
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEVERTALES.....IT'S A VERY, VERY MAD WORLD While searching for escaped convict, Mark Taylor, Miss Chambers finds herself searching for answers about her own identity. Mark Taylor is one slippery dude, because he has found a portal that allows him to travel between the real world, and the fictional worlds that are the Heart and soul of books. Why is Mark Taylor systematically entering the Tale Worlds to collect the Heart of these stories? Even more importantly, why is it that Miss Chambers is always the sheriff in tale town? Mad Head games has done it again! They have delivered yet another fantastic cutting edge game! All of their games are top notch games, Maze, Shadowplay, Adam Wolfe, Cadenza, Beyond, Dark Realm, Dawn of Hope,and Rite of Passage, need I say more? Jump inside this otherworldly Elevator, destination.....Nevertales, as your relentless pursuit continues, always one step behind the man who is responsible for stealing the items upon which our fictional stories are based. If he's successful, he'll erase all the boundaries between our world, and the Tale worlds! In Nevertales, you'll need to strap on you special Goggles to pinpoint areas of interest, normally I find these gadgets to be rather hokey and repetitive, but this particular gadget isn't that annoying. In this Collector's Edition version, there are 9 Story based, 9 HOP based, and 9 Puzzle based Achievements to earn, 17 Morphing Objects within the Hidden Object Scenes, and 36 Hidden "Heart of the Story" signs to discover. There are also 36 Treasure item to find in the bonus section. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied with the usual, Interactive List finds and Silhouetted Shape finds which have the Mad Head staple feature of receiving fragments to a puzzle under each item, as well as a Morphing Object available in all 17 HOP's. However, there are also some new HOP styles, or at least twists on older styles, some of which are actually quite entertaining. (I used to love HOP's back in the day when items were blended into a scene, not just heaped on top of junkpiles) One of the HOP's I rather enjoyed was searching for missing elevator items within the books and pictures surrounding the elevator. I also liked finding items encrypted on a phone, that would complete the messages. The Mini Games are fairly decent, some very simplistic, some a wee bit more complicated. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Change the symbols so they match the shape of their outline. 2) Press the elevator buttons to select the symbol fragments that will complete the symbol shown. (this game is repeated with each of the Tale Worlds you visit) 3) Move the lights so the color of the light matches the color of the ring around the bulb. 4) Rotate the inner and outer stones to create empty slots that match all of the displayed symbols and match them. 5) Search the locations until the horizontal and vertical lines intersect. (this game is repeated with each Tale World visit) 6) Select the fields on the larger circle so that only the green fields on the smaller circles are active. NEVERTALES GAMES AVAILABLE: Hidden Doorway (11-24-16) Legends (9-12-15) Shattered Images (7-19-14) Smoke and Mirrors (11-8-14) The Beauty Within (10-24-13) This Collector's Edition has 27 Achievements to earn in Gold, Silver and Bronze categories, 36 Hidden Heart of the Story signs, 36 Treasure Chest items to find, 17 Morphing Objects within the HOP's, a Scrapbook, Concept Art pictures, 8 Cover Pictures of Nevertales games, 32 Character Profile icons, Wallpapers, 10 Music Soundtracks, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOST CREATIVE CASUAL GAME STORY IN A LONG TIME! This one had me fooled for a while. I thought well it has the inventive games and graphics that we expect from Mad Head games but the story is ,perhaps with a twist from a couple of possibilities I see, going to be one I have played over and again. It in the end was not that at all, but that rarest of things in the world of hidden object puzzle adventure, a creative and new story which grows out of one of the most basic stories. I will say that the team which made this is aware of the stories of P.K.Dick but beyond that just this to invite you to not just do the demo but sign on for the whole journey. I wager you won't regret it. The only more ground breaking story I know was Adam Wolfe and that was the work of this same team. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales 6 is an epic murder mystery masterpiece in this incredible series! The storytelling in all of the previous Nevertales games has been nothing short of creative, but Mad Head takes that to a whole new level in this latest installment. So far the NeverTales franchise has been pretty consistent in terms of production, creativity and quality - and Forgotten Pages does not disappoint. The presentation is as impressive as I have come to expect from Mad Head Games. The artwork is colorful and high spirited, perfectly incorporated fantasy elements into each scene. The soundtracks are expertly crafted, melodic and charming; in addition, the voice overs are also extremely well done. This investigation proves to be truly bone chilling as you take on the role of Ms. Chambers who pursues escaped prisoner Mark Tailor who you suspect may be responsible for the murders. The storyline really becomes engaging when your investigation leads you to the publishing house where you discover an "elevator portal" that transports you into various worlds of literature (Taleworld). You'll have to act quick to turn back time before this dangerous villain destroys all literary works of fiction. It's up to you to save the day in this incredibly thrilling murder mystery! This latest edition in the Nevertales series is perhaps the best one ever released. Other developers should definitely take cues from Mad Head, because they clearly know how to revolutionize the HOPA genre time and time again. The locations are neatly drawn with great attention to detail and gorgeous colors, while the soundtracks are pleasant and go along well with the game. I also admire the artwork of the hidden object scenes – unlike some developers who chose to focus more on the main locations and less on the hidden object scenes, Mad Head paid the same amount of attention to both aspects, making the game’s hidden object scenes just as stunning as the main locations. Casual gamers of all levels are sure to enjoy this edition of this incredible series! Thanks Big Fish!!!The gameplay and the story are definitely worthy of five (5) stars. Cheers! •Nevertales: The Beauty Within •Nevertales: Shattered Image •Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors •Nevertales: Legends •Nevertales: Hidden Doorway •Nevertales: Forgotten Pages
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unforgettable Finished the Forgotten Pages early this morning. Wonderful special fantasy game! Special fantasy came to my mind, when I recall the different fantastic and more real worlds or world pieces, I visited via my (always vanishing) elevator. Loved it, to search for ingredients for the shapeshifting potion for the cat-witch in her little flying room as well as in a garage. Then I had to climb a small space ship and shoot the safe - another way to open such a closed casket....... There were so many extraordinary steps in my voyage, I wasn't bored a second in playing this adventure. This combination of a neverending story, where the writer creates his worlds and what he experiences there in combination with portal journeying via elevator into traditional fantastic worlds (2 towers, 2 brothers fighting each other for good and evil) as well as realistic worlds, where a bank is robbed..... is quite unique. The Nevertales started out as pure fantasy but developed with the Hidden Doorway and now the Forgotten Pages into a new form of fantastic tale. This is a creative fantasy, which gives wings to the players' own ideas. Away from the old tales, narrated ever and ever more in the traditional fantasy games, where by now often helpers have to jump in to present the newbie in the game, the Forgotten Pages have a static point with Murray, who gives the player the ground from which he can jump into the worlds to get to the core of the stories. As this is a game, I don't want to neglect features as HO scenes and puzzles - both creative, puzzles neither too easy nor too hard. Both very well set into the development of the story.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game, More of a Challenge I adore Mad Head Games--no one can touch them in terms of innovation and storyline (how awesome that they don't always feature a gloomy castle!). But in the past I've found their games not quite challenging enough. You couldn't customize things to be significantly harder--turning off contextual icons, helpful text, things like that. They now have a full complement of choices, including, thank goodness, turning off the obnoxious pop-up objectives that any player worth their salt doesn't need. I can't figure out why more developers don't make that an option. Anyway, the game play is a bit linear, but definitely a lot more fun now that I can up the challenge factor. The story is interesting and the graphics are top notch. There aren't too many (if any) tired devices like endless amulet locks. I hope this developer stays around for a long time--their games are so refreshing. Definitely not the same old, same old.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Out of the book or out of the real world.... Questions... I just totally enjoy the demo.. A must buy. Everything is excellent!!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET ON THE ELEVATOR, PUSH A BUTTON AND ENTER A 5 STAR PLUS GAME – ANOTHER MAD HEAD MASTERPIECE 4 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 42 pages A BIG THANK you to BFG for providing this fantastic game from Mad Head. Miss Chambers – you are off for the biggest scoop of your life! Investigate Mark Tailor, an escaped prisoner who is armed and dangerous! However, what should be a run-of-the-mill story will expand into a fight to save the world. Find yourself traversing between the real world and the world of fiction via a cosmic elevator. Your villain is out to steal the “heart” out of every work of fiction with devastating consequences. Entering an abandoned publishing house, you find a portal to open literary worlds. Jump on the elevator! Next stop – The Twilight Zone, or perhaps the Wild, Wild West, or even your own Bat Cave. You can do it! You are a Wonder Woman off to become a true Superhero! A TESTAMENT TO A DEVELOPER’S GENIUS! What a fantastic game! This game is a well-crafted game. It is a great game for about everyone, including children. It could instill an interest in children to explore the wonderful literary worlds which can be entered through reading. The graphics provide surrealistic portrayals of the different literary worlds our heroine enters. There are plenty of activities within the game and most of them are creatively designed. There are quite few collectibles including morphing objects, books with hearts, and treasures. You can replay the HOP scenes. I did not see any indication in which to replay of the puzzles, although the introductory blurb for the game states there is this option. HOP SCENES: THE PRESENCE OF THE CREATIVE GENIUS OF MAD HEAD GAMES! The developer provides the same types of scenes seen in most developers’ games. There are lists of items, storybook, silhouette and replacement scenes. However, the presentation is unique and creative. In one scene, you get the list of items on a typewriter sheet. Another has lists of items located on the shelves of a post office. In yet another, you piece together a cell phone which contains a list of items to locate. My favorite is a surreal scene in which you locate parts for an elevator. PUZZLES: THE HEART OF THIS GAME: The puzzles are varied in content and difficulty and cleverly designed. In the demo, they include a matching puzzle, switch puzzle, assembly puzzle and a logic problem. CREATIVE REPETITION NEVER GETS BORING! There are two repetitive puzzles. One is a physical puzzle in which you locate clues by maneuvering two lines, aligning them until they meet at the center of a circle. This is much more creative device to search for clues than just clicking on a scene looking for them. Another repetitive puzzle is one used to operate the hotel elevator by pressing on a symbol. After that you will be give four choices of symbols which appear in a larger symbol. This is no easy task. To me, most of the symbols seemed to be part of the larger symbol. FAVORITE PUZZLE: My favorite is the last puzzle of the demo, a logic puzzle which involves pushing on squares of a large grid to light up the squares of three smaller grids. All the lights on the smaller grids must light up and all the grids must contain the same pattern. LEVELS: Amateur, Published, Best-Seller, Literary Giant, Critic Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. Get x-ray goggles which allow you to track clues 24 Achievements (Gold, Silver, and Bronze) Collect 36 Books with Hearts and 36 Treasures Replay 17 HOP scenes 17 Morphing Objects 4 Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, Scrapbook, Profile Icons HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette. Locate items imprinted on a typewriter. Very creative! B. List of items C. List of items – items in a series of shelves at a post office. D. Storybook. Look for parts within a scene which are missing on an elevator. Gorgeous graphics E. List of items. Very creative. Search for pieces of a telephone code to unlock the phone and then get items to search from the phone. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Matching puzzle. Click on four tokens, changing them to match up with the shape of the slot in which they are located. Rating: 1 B. Assembly puzzle. Select from a series of up to four symbols based on their shape and appearance on a given diagram. Rating: 2 C. Switch puzzle. Move 5 colored lights in a grid so they match up with the color of the slot in which they are located. Rating: 1 D. Assembly puzzle. Rotate rings, matching up pieces of symbols to create larger symbols. Then place those symbols into the blank spaces created by the combination of symbols. Rating: 2 (What makes this puzzle interesting is that the symbols must also point in the same direction as well). Rating: 3 E. Physical puzzle. Using a “tracking device” point in all directions until two lines intersect each other in the center of the device. 3X Rating: 2 F. Same as B G. Same as E H. Logic puzzle. On a large circular grid, push on squares upon the grid so that only green lights on 3 smaller grids are lit. The patterns must also match on all 3 as well. Rating: 3
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well done Mad Head Games Thank you Mad Head Games for producing such an enjoyable game. The graphics in this game are top notch and coupled with the awesome soundtracks - wonderful. The storyline was good and not too hard to follow. The game is well thought out and engaging. The voiceovers are very well done plus the mini games are a mixture of very easy and, challenging. Some awesome wallpapers to use and it is fun collecting the collectables and going for the achievements throughout the game. Thumbs up, very enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After the Game is Over I had beta tested this game back in December, and could not wait for its release. While it is a nice long game, and I enjoyed playing it, the spelling errors really bothered me. They seemed to get worse as the game progressed, and the bonus content was almost embarrassing. This is a well know developer, and I am really disappointed with this easily fixable errors.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from time tavel with a elevator { cool } I don't write history books I enjoyed playing the game
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Nevertales games! I won't make a long review, I'm not great at it but there were a few things that annoyed me about this game. Just this one, the rest of the Nevertales games are awesome. Spelling mistakes!!! In the Nowhere Tales section you hover the mouse over the staircase and it says 'Starecase'... Really? And then in the same part it says 'heands' for 'hands'... Someone needs to proofread the games before sending them out! Also, the female main character has an awfully nasal voice... I'm still halfway through the game but I do like it. These mistakes shouldn't have got through though.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started slow but drew me in When I first started this game I thought "Here we go again, another useless back and forth game" but the more I played the better it became. Story line is slow at first without much happening but it did pick up to the point that I am anxious to get back to the game and see what happens. I mean, I know what will happen, I just want to see how it is played out. Graphics are nice and the right mix of dark and bright areas. Characters are well drawn and are believable. Voice overs are perfect and not clownish. HO's and mini games are about average but fun with just the right amount of challenge. I think I will probably try the SE version also to see if there are any major differences before I decide to buy, but this is a definite buy for me. I recommend this one despite the low ratings. Play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another time, another place... Hi friends! Well, we have #6 in this series, and I do have the other five. As always, I mostly review on the game play and not the story line, as others do a far better job. The graphics in this game are excellent, very clear and very precise, right down to the creases in the jeans. Colors started out a bit faded, but once the game started, they cleared up and were very sharp and quite nice. So far, there didn't seem to be a lot of animation, but what we had was well done. I'm sure that will pick up as the game progresses. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. For the most part, the music was quite nice, but now and then, it seemed inappropriate for the action or scene. Voice overs are well done, and there seemed to be a little more than what we had in previous games in this series. The sound FX are really nicely done and change with the scene or area we are in at the time. We have a handheld helper in this game. I guess you could call it a puzzle, but it is quite simple to use, match two lines to find clues. Again, we occasionally have bright lights, for those who don't care for them. HOPs are a combination of interactive lists, straight lists and silhouettes. Items are not difficult to find and the HOPs are pretty clean and clear. Pay attention, because there are morphing items to find in the HOP scenes. Not as easy to spot as you may think. I spent 10 minutes trying to find one and never did. This demo did not include collectibles in the strategy guide like most do, so I'll have to find it later. Hopefully I can pick up what I missed in the extras. I did not see that you could switch to a match game or anything else. Some puzzles were challenging but not difficult. They did take some time and thought to complete. Hint system is helpful, but I did not see a transport to longer locations. Usually the jump maps are pretty much the same, but this one was a little different and quite creative. For some reason, this dev does not do much in the way of collectibles. All I've found so far are outlines of open books, which does go along with what the story is all about. They are large enough to see, but can be difficult to find. Being an outline, you really have to look for them. Good thing we also have the morph items in the HOPs, or I'd really be disappointed. One thing I found silly, was that we had to use a "freeze" gun to put out a fire, when there is a perfectly good fountain right outside the front door. Again, the gun does go along with the story line, but it seemed silly at the time. That said, I did like how they used different items to complete the objectives. I like the story, the outcome is nothing new, but the layout was fun and different. The game has enough action to keep you moving and interested, and because of the story line, the scenery changes throughout the game. No, it's not really challenging, but I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Wish we had half stars, because this one deserves more than 4 stars...giving it a 4.5. Yes, I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing pages? Based on completed game. As much as I liked the concept, characters from books get a life on their own and don’t act according to their creator’s will anymore, the game didn’t live up to my expectations. Did I miss some pages? It started so brilliantly: hunting an escaped convict in an abandoned publishing company. The guy seems to have a love for books, there we have something in common, so I gladly ventured on. It went on brilliantly for a while then it got more and more confusing. The PC (Player Character) is addressed as Constable, the convict has turned into a beast, Murray (no idea who he is at this point of the game) sends you a message, a guy with a artificial hand hails your presence, the PC gets knocked off a bike, falls down a long tunnel and lands (safely, thanks to HOPA world logic) in the next chapter. I can’t lock the rest of the world out when I play games, I get distracted, disturbed and would appreciate a good journal. I played on Custom mode, helpful messages on, but they disappeared far too quickly, I seem to have missed quite a few bits of the story. (SPOILER ALERT) For instance: the bit with PC being a former policewoman??? I tried to place her in one of the books, didn’t get it. The Bonus Chapter was ho-hum, at least now I know why Eric has lost a hand. Struggling between three and four stars. The SG (done by BFG I suppose) was more than rudimental, „GUNPOWDER HORN and BOMB FUSE on CANNONBALL SHELL; take BOMB“. Imitating nowadays SMS/text messages? The fantastic HOP’s and the mini-games made me giving four stars to what could have been an exceptional game. But for me some pages have indeed been forgotten.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I purchased this game and am enjoying it. Don't know why it didn't get 100%. Know my reviews aren't the best, but want to mention when I am enjoying a game - and this is one of the best.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some innovation and challenge, good storyline. Wait for the SE. Review based on: full demo Overall rating: ???? What my rating means: I’ll probably pick up the SE, but I don’t find it CE-worthy. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Good story with multiple plot lines that intersect. Some innovation in gameplay, and several challenging puzzles during the demo. Unique HO presentations with some items actually being hidden. Overall, this is a giant step in the right direction. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE Private Investigator Ms. Chambers is in for the surprise of her life. While chasing down a wanted criminal, Mark Taylor, she stumbles upon the multiverse of Taleworld…and discovers something crucial about her identity as it relates to the various worlds. Meanwhile, she must stop Taylor before he finds the hearts of the stories, thus breaking down the barriers between them, which would cause destruction and chaos. GAMEPLAY Lots of variety in gameplay, despite two repeating puzzles and the usual shaped keys. HO presentation includes a couple of brand new ideas that I really enjoyed. One concept was finding objects to decode two messages on a cellphone. Another had a typewriter producing silhouettes to find in the scene. More attention was paid to actually hiding the objects, although none were true HO scenes like they used to be. One of the repeating puzzles was simple: Move the mouse until you find the spot where the vertical and horizontal lines on the scope intersect. Meh. The other required some serious pattern recognition skills. To access the other worlds through the elevator, you had a large, complex symbol as your clue. Each press of one button caused several new buttons to light up. You had to choose which pattern was next, based on the large symbol. My overall favorite puzzle was the gravestone one. There were nine intricate arrow shapes, and several rotating wheels with patterns on them. The idea was to rotate the wheels so that all the arrow shapes fit somewhere on them. There were a few puzzles that were really too easy for an adult game. Matching symbols to shapes, sliding lights around to their correct places, clicking squares on a large grid so that only the green squares on the three small grids were lighted. EXTRAS Personally, I’m over the collectibles unless they’re extremely well-done morphing objects, or static objects where each one is designed differently and blended into the scene. The book-shaped collectibles all looked exactly the same, which made them easy to find. And each HO scene included a morphing object; I’d rather have them in the game scenes. Lastly, Madhead continues to fail to offer replayable puzzles, which should be standard for CEs. CONCLUSION I don’t think this is CE-worthy, but I might pick up the SE when it comes out. I was interested in the storyline, and there was quite a bit of gameplay that I found challenging and fun.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deja Vu, but Fun This game was well written when I played it many years ago on Big Fish Games. I thought they always say they have a NEW game every day. Hmmm... That being said, play the demo. Someone bent over backwards to be creative and futuristic. I loved the game back then, and still enjoyed it today.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SILVER VERSUS BLACK REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS The main game is about you stopping Eric and the bonus is about Mr Murray which takes place 20 years earlier. There is: * Amateur, Published, Best Seller, Literary Giant and Critic modes of play; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Interactive map; * Achievements (Bronze, Silver and Gold); * Find 36 collectibles (hearts). The graphics are great - very clear and precise and I liked roaming around clicking here and there to see what happens. Sound is good and the music is orchestral. The HOPs have piano music to listen to. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward and silhouette. These are extremely easy to do and each one only takes a couple of minutes. There is one morphing object per HOP to find. The mini-games are all very easy to do. A couple of them took me about 10 minutes to do, but all are very accomplishable without much effort. I didn't use the interactive map at all because there are only a couple of scenes to visit before moving on. There are 36 collectibles (hearts) to find throughout the game and bonus. These are not hidden and you just pick them up along your travels. All up the game and bonus took me about 4 hours. Its not a challenging game, so you can play this with young family members. I have all of this developer's games, but the Nevertales stories I feel have become stale. I was bored playing this game because there didn't seem enough for me to do. This game I think is perfect for beginners, but each to their own.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do You Remember.. Do you remember the Nevertales game that had the player popping in and out of books to stop the evil bent on destroying the world? Well, it's back..... I'm sorry to point out that Nevertales: Hidden Doorway featured this plot first. I pointed the same thing out to the Devs when I played the Bets Test. I'm guessing they were just so enamored of the basic story, they could not let go of the plot idea without trying to use it again. So the good news is: here is a game with all the expected elements of a HOP game. The bad news is: it’s not exactly a new plotline. But if you liked the idea the first time, you may want to try it again. Please play the demo to see if perhaps you like the different game elements enough to ignore the story.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game wasn't what I expect from a CE... For me this game was completely boring and had little entertainment value. The scenes had little to do in them, and even with helpful texts turned off there was still too much hand holding. The HOPs were nicely done, and were the best part of the game. The puzzles I found monotonous and skipped most of them. The theme of 'symbols' was repeated in various ways. The graphics weren't the greatest and the storyline worse than the worst ever 'B' movie. When using the 'hint' button a giant fountain pen with a really annoying sound affect took you to and fro. Whilst the hint button was very helpful (and I didn't need to refer to the SG), the game was so linear a hint button wasn't really needed. I used it because the game was so boring, I didn't really care about anymore than finishing the trial hour just to see if the game improved. It didn't.... No doubt some will enjoy it though.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fix Its Unplayable Bonus Game Why I can't give it a higher rating is that its Unplayable bonus game needs to be fixed with complete shading of characters and areas in order to be fully playable. However its main game was far more entertaining than Nevertales: Hearthbridge Cabinet any day.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weak Poor puzzles either ridiculously easy or awkward to execute. poor spelling and grammar through the game. Generally a lacklustre attempt and really not worth of the credits/money.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pick a storyline and stick to it Problem is, the story makes no sense. I will try to make this short and not reviewing the developer ( 8-| ) but our antagonists change. For no apparent reason. Who the heck is Eric? Or Erik as it is spelled even later in the game. This seems to happen so often with their games; the storyline put forth in the demo is totally trashed and laid to waste by chapter 2 or 3 so all you're left with is an enormous bunch of HOS and puzzles that are of the annoying type to me and I'm scratching my head and saying "WHAT?!?". Honestly, I would just avoid this total mess completely as there are no redeeming qualities for game play at all.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First Mad Head game ever that I won't be purchasing! I've played every Mad Head game there is and loved almost all of them but this game, in my opinion, is just horrible! I know the game designers were trying to make a more up to date, more high-tech game but I'm not really a high tech person, truth be told, I don't even own a cell phone. The game for me was just very confusing and stressful, it just ended up making me feel stupid and frustrated. There was also very little to do in each very simplistic scene, you didn't move about and look at things, you just picked up a few things and that's it. I didn't care for the game you played to operate the elevator and I really dislike the use of the glasses and the strange circle thing that you just clicked random things to use. I'm sure many people will enjoy this game I'm just not one of them. No, I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't like this Nevertales and the one before it This game feel like a chore to me and I wasn't having fun. I deleted it straight away. Loved Nevertales: The beauty within, Smoke and mirrors but has tech problems on my Windows 10 and the Best-Legends. This series seems like it's going down hill for me. Didn't like hidden doorway either. Well Mad Head has at least 2, I don't like.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Been there, done that —over and over again! If you like retro, you’ll love this game. I don’t, and I don’t —if you get my meaning. Nothing much new or innovative here. Once again we’re pitted against a Satanic being, complete with horns no less! And we’re chasing a bad guy through time and alternate realities. We’ve been there and done that, time and time again. The graphics are very old school. So much so that, for a moment, I thought that I’d started a game out of my archives of games from years ago. The music is very slow of tempo, which matches the game play of equally slow tempo. The HO sequences reminded me of a game I bought four or five years ago. The mini-games, likewise. I am at a loss to understand how other reviewers rate this game more than two stars. It is dull, slow, repetitive, and grossly derivative. Generally I add the caveat that you play the demo and decide for yourself, not this time. Don’t waste your data download limit, this game is just not worth it.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ARE WE ON THE SAME PAGE? Purchased CE and halfway through, someone named Eric and Wrath popped into this ridiculously confusing story line--"Is that you, Eric" Oh, and "Don't let Wrath get all of the hearts of the story because he'll take over the world!" Bru-ha-ha-ha! Seriously? More than halfway through, I should know all the characters and the plot--all of which are so convoluted, nothing makes any sense or logic whatsoever to the point of a ridiculous waste of time and money. There's no challenge and no hand holding--just a complicated insult. What seems common place is a demo that purports to be one type of game and then spirals into nothingness while reviewers are cheering the way with less than accurate 5-star rave reviews. This tactic is unfair to possible newcomers or others who may purchase based on reviews. Could have been a very good game if Mad Head had stayed on track and followed through with one thought process. I thought our character was going to be a super-hero in another world and was very much looking forward to seeing that fleshed out. Didn't happen. Nothing happened. How can the makers of Adam Wolfe fall so far off base? Try the demo, however, the full game was a lesson in boredom for me. Have a safe & enjoyable 4th of July! .
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Good Game There's very little to say that's good about this game....poor graphics, female voice-overs has "vocal fry", the story is boring from the very beginning, and it's a short game. I made a BIG mistake buying this without trialing it. Won't make that mistake again with Mad Head games. I get that everyone has different tastes, but I don't understand all of the 5 star reviews for this game.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blahdom Some games are just not meant to be for me. I was bored out of my mind from the beginning. I really tried to like it - the reviews were so glowing! I just never could figure out what had everyone so happy about this game. Personally it just didn't work for me. Try it yourself.
Date published: 2017-06-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_26860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Forgotten Pages Collector's Edition

A young journalist following a wanted felon chases him to a golden elevator that takes her to other worlds, where huge danger threatens everything.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.