Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning - Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past is an intense thriller intended for mature audiences.

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Mad Head Games proudly presents the newest addition to the Shadowplay series!

As preparations for a new exhibit come to a close, you look forward to some well-earned quality time with your daughter. Your pleasant evening quickly takes a dark turn when an artifact is stolen and a dark energy kidnaps your daughter! Do you have what it takes to track down the thief and save your daughter in time? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“All I can say is WOW! This game is one of the best I've played in awhile. The graphics, sound, puzzles and story were awesome!”  - Brandon, beta tester

“Great game! The puzzles were refreshing and hidden object scenes were interesting and relevant to the story line. Kudos for something new!”  - Megan, beta tester


  • Like mother, like daughter! You'll dig helping Maya in the bonus game!
  • Tons of hidden collectibles to find!
  • Replay HOPs, puzzles, and mini-games galore!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 795 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To Each Their Own - Awesome Game! From the beginning of this demo, til the end of the demo, this is an awesome game. The fun factor was off the charts for me. The visual and sound quality was superb. The level of challenge was just right for me, and the storyline was more than intriguing. I was totally captivated with the game. The evil stranger has no qualms in shooting his targets. This game is filled with suspense, obstacles, and fitting challenges. The hidden objects has a new interesting twist to them, the puzzles were very creative. This game is a step up from the rest!!! I cannot wait to purchase this game to see what else is thrown in my way while trying to rescue the character's daughter. Hidden object game lovers will love this game!!! Great Game... Thanks Big Fish.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAD HEAD REANIMATES ITSELF WITH AN EXCITING 5-STAR PLUS GAME 5 Chapters plus a Bonus chapter: Strategy Guide: 45 Pages OVERVIEW: Looking for something to reanimate your life? This may be the game for you! A BIG THANK YOU to BFG for providing this long-awaited game! It is Mom to the rescue! Join Alice Hale, anthropologist at a museum where the arrival of the Skull of Darkness is putting some new life in that stuffy old building full of ancient artifacts, including some old bones of a Tyrannosaurus rex. The arrival of the skull has unleased “The Shadows”, a dark energy which can activate inanimate objects and is now causing havoc at the museum, including activating that dinosaur. When the skull is stolen, it becomes personal for Alice, when her daughter, Maya, is kidnapped by these dark entities. Now, she is off to take on this dark menace, rescue her daughter and retrieve the skull. This is truly my idea of an “Editor’s Choice” game. I LOVE this thrilling, action-packed game! The pace is excellent! This game demonstrates the ingenuity and creativity of this developer. From the helpful selfie sticks (which have other uses than taking pictures) to the greasy, long-haired artist, a relic from the 1960’s, this game has some tongue-in-cheek humor as well. The graphics are rather campy and cartoon-like. You collect tokens. You are given a gimmicky magical lens to fight off those nasty dark critters infiltrating the game. This was an automatic purchase for me. HOP SCENES: They are varied and creatively designed. In one scene, you open drawers to locate items which are placed back into the scene. Rock on fossils! Following that scene, you go back-and-forth between three scenes to locate fossils on a rock. A comical scene involves a truly clueless “art nouveau” type who asks you some cryptic questions and then you locate items to answer those questions. There is also a list of items and storybook scene. PUZZLES: The puzzles vary in type and difficulty. There are a couple of challenging ones within this game. There is a chess puzzle which involves switching black knights with white knights on a chess board. There is a challenging maze puzzle in which you create a path from left to right jumping over four symbols by exact number count. There is another “a-maze-ing” puzzle which is a little less challenging involving moving an orb of light through rotating triangles. There is a switch puzzle using tangram pieces, a get-a-way chase puzzle, and a spot-the differences puzzle. LEVELS: Enthusiast, Archaeologist, Conservator, Lecturer, Curator Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. You get a magical lens. 11 Achievements – Some have 3 parts. Collect 36 Tokens, 19 Morphing objects (within HOP scenes) and 8 Treasures Replay HOP scenes and puzzles 4 Wallpapers, Concept Art, Soundtrack, Code Puzzle, Showcase HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette. Open several drawers to locate items which are placed back into a display case. Very creative. B. Silhouette. Find fossils on a rock which is NOT easy. You must go back-and-forth between three scenes. C. Cryptic clues. So creative. Meet a creepy, long-haired remnant of the “art nouveau” set and get him to help you. Answer some cryptic clues as you watch him paint some worthless piece of art. D. List of items. So creative. Find items on a rolling screen of posters. Very creative. E. List of items. F. Storybook. Look for items in a storybook setting. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult “Zap-The-Nasties” puzzle! You will need to fight off those dark little critters of nastiness. Use your Magical lens. You must click on the orb when two rings unite. A. Chess puzzle. Switch the positions of black knights with white knights on a chess board. Rating: 3 B. Maze puzzle. A little toughie which requires you to create a path from left to right by crossing over the exact number of four (4) symbols which are given. Rating: 3 C. Safe puzzle. Unlock a safe using a given code. Rating: 1 D. Maze puzzle. Move an orb of light through a grid with triangles with paths which rotate when you land within the triangle. Go back-and-forth through the rotating triangles until you reach the end. Rating: 2 E. Switch puzzle. Switch tangram pieces (they readjust to fit the location) until you recreate a picture. Rating: 2 F. Matching/Physical puzzle. Get away (literally) in a car chase by clicking on a matching up arrows trekking down the road. 3X Rating: 2 G. Spot the differences puzzle. In this case, move 8 elements within a poster to match up with those on another poster. Rating: 2 H. Matching puzzle. Enter a given code to open a cash register. Rating: 1 I. Switch puzzle. Switch colored tokens of two different colors so that they are on opposite sides. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intense and with some pretty unique puzzles For this one, I have one strong positive and one strong negative comment: 1.I'm not sure that those strong, repeated light flashes are good for the eyes... and 2.The cube puzzle where you trace the continuous lines is unique, as is the figurines puzzle with their shadows. Not crazy about the game ending though...
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SKULL OF DARKNESS REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS In the main game you play Research Consultant, Alicia Cole, to rescue your daughter, Maya. In the bonus game you play Maya to free the mark of the Shadow Realm. This really is a good game. There is plenty to do, and I loved the HOPs and mini-games. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Enthusiast, Archeologist, Conservator, Lecturer and Curator modes; * 11 Achievements (some with 3 circles); * Interactive map; * Find 36 collectibles items (in game and bonus); * Use of magical lens. The graphics are gorgeous - colourful and crystal clear. It was fun roaming around each scene, not knowing what to expect next. Sound is good and the music is mainly orchestral. The hidden object games are a blast. It also had my favourite one with the sliders at the top and side and you have to blend the pictures together. Each HOP has a morphing object to find as well - and we all know that these can be a challenge to find. Find them all and you get an achievement. I enjoyed all of the mini-games. The two maze mini-games I liked the best as these had the most challenge. None are too hard or frustrating. You will have the use of the magical lens which is on the bottom left of your screen. It will glow when you need to use it. Two circles pop up and you need to combine the two circles to fire. You just need a little patience to wait until they close together before you fire. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map at all as you are only going to a couple of scenes at a time before you move on. The 36 collectible items in the game and bonus are easy to spot. They seemed to get bigger and more visible as the game progressed. All up the game and bonus took me about 4 hours. I played the Treasure Hunt and did the puzzles at the end to get the achievements, but these only took me about 10 minutes or so. Overall, an exciting game to play, however I wouldn't call it an intense thriller - more of an adventure. Its not scary or intensively plays with the mind (work does that!). Definitely comes recommended. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Museum search game. I see the story-line as pretty good with a museum like facade, the visuals are excellent, puzzles are not too difficult. It is not the same premise as usual but the actual game has some twists and turns in it. Yes, there is a dark force but that is almost expected in some games. Many puzzles to make you the "Brainiac" in solving and finding new items. Reminds me of an Egyptian museum. Will eventually buy it. Dianne
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than the first one, but not frightening. Review based on: full demo Overall rating: ???? What my rating means: This game is totally worth the Game Club price. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Madhead has stepped up its storytelling and gameplay for the second entry in the Shadowplay series. However, while it was both immersive and intense, I didn’t find the warning at all necessary. This episode had a much better pace, was more logical, and had better gameplay. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE Well, the new exhibit is finally ready, and I’m looking forward to spending some much-needed time with my daughter Maya. But just as we’re getting ready to leave the museum, a burglar breaks in and steals the star of the show! Even worse, it cracks into pieces! But what’s inside really blew my mind. A green skull exuded some sort of energy which pulled Maya into it. She disappeared, then the burglar disappeared with the skull. I’ve got to find her! EXPLORATION Getting out of the museum in order to follow the burglar will be the first problem. And some of the energy was left behind to harass you…in extremely unusual ways. Heh heh. Fortunately, you’ve managed to put together a weapon of sorts. And your ID allows you access to nearly every area of the museum. Once you get outside, though, other obstacles arise, including the unknown villain waiting for the skull. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES Wow! Madhead really stepped up the HO scenes with some brilliant creativity. Restore a museum display bit by bit to gain access to several different drawers. Search a triptych of fossil walls for reptiles, fish, and insects. Pore over an interactive movie display for upcoming feature films. There’s also the hallmark Madhead storybook scene where you find two of each symbol while listening to the backstory, and an interactive list. Lastly, find the correct landmarks on the GPS. PUZZLES Some were familiar, some were brand new, but there was a nice blend of challenge levels that should please everyone. • Knight Moves - Move the black knights to the black squares and the white knights to the white squares by using the traditional L-shaped knight moves. MEDIUM • Target Practice (repeating) - Use the lens to destroy the green energy creatures by pointing the lens at each one, then clicking when the two circles overlap. MEDIUM • A-Maze-ing I - Find a path from beginning to end, using the correct number of each symbol. MEDIUM • A Safe Bet - Acquire the safe code, then unlock the safe. EASY • A-Maze-ing II - Find a path from beginning to end by moving from triangle to triangle. Each triangle you move to will rotate, changing its path. MEDIUM • Jigsaw - Swap the pieces to restore the image, using the pattern on the frame as your clue. EASY • Bumper Cars - Escape your pursuer by clicking the boxed arrow when the matching arrow crosses it. Several levels. MEDIUM • Paper Dolls - Match the posable figures to the artist’s painting. EASY • Cash Out - Find the cash register code, then enter it into the register. EASY • Leapfrog - Switch the positions of the red and blue tokens by jumping them over one another. EASY PRODUCTION Madhead’s usual top notch graphics and animation, although I felt the energy creatures could have been quite a bit more frightening. The music was beautifully appropriate to the theme, with both thematic and ambient compositions. Voiceovers were professional and sounded appropriately emotional. EXTRAS Bonus chapter, strategy guide, performance achievements, collectible icons (which all look the same but are well-integrated), morphing objects in the HO scenes. You can replay HO scenes but not puzzles. (Still! This should be a given.) There are some code puzzles and a “showcase.” The portfolio include wallpapers, concept art, and downloadable soundtracks. CONCLUSION I’ll most likely wait for the SE. I’m pretty much over collectibles unless they’re extremely well-done morphing objects, and I dislike morphing objects inside the HO scenes. Since I can’t replay the puzzles, that contributes to my decision as well. But I will purchase the SE, so I’ll offer a premature recommendation for that version. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from indiana jones is the best really enjoyed the game liked everything about it i'm not going to write a book
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MADHEAD GETS AN E FOR EFFORT Not exactly an intense thriller, A warning of violence is more accurate due to gun shots. Could have been a good game with so much MAD HEAD talent. Excellent artists do not necessarily mean good writers. Abundantly over used plot--dark evil rises from the depths consuming victims to ultimately yield unlimited power. Not to mention the super strange wisps of weird entities being defeated by a weapon players must target. All too simple, really and all too ho-hum. Scenes are loaded with color and tasks. Puzzles although interesting and creative, leaves players with no sense of challenge or accomplishment. Lots of bells, whistles, sound effects, colorful scenes, yet, little else. No intrigue and uninteresting, shallow story left no alternative but to delete. Ironically, if developers had presented these types of games that are more adventure than hidden object some years ago, BFG members would be attacking in full force. Now, we get what we get--watered down versions of adventure games wrapped up in a colorful bow with five stars. When is the last game that has ever had anywhere near 100 reviews--not found this review helpful, but actual reviews? Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry, I don't see 5 stars here! I'm sorry but I honestly don't understand all the 5 star ratings, this game is mediocre at best. Now that being said I only played the demo so the game might get a lot better after the demo but I'm not willing to shell out full price for a CE for what I've seen so far. I didn't find much bling to satisfy purchasing the CE either. I will give this game another try and probably purchase it using a credit or on sale since I normally really do love Mad Head games. The graphics in this game were excellent, the storyline is been there done that before so nothing to write home about. The music was pretty good, I found not one hidden object scene in the demo, there were a few mini games that were a bit unique but not my cup of tea so I skipped them hoping to move the story and game along. I would probably play them if I decide to purchase the game, I just wanted to move the story along and see what happens before demo ran out. All and all not overly impressed with this game, sorry to say. The last game in this series was much better and pulled me right into the story, this one did not! I could never, not recommend a Mad Head game so I say try it and see for yourself if you like it enough to purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on Demo, Only Ho hum is right! Nowhere near as good as the last in the series. While the graphics are wonderful,and the HOS were decent enough (morphing objects were well done, I thought) the story line, puzzles, and challenge factor just didn't do it for me. I rate a game on whether I am anxious to get back to it, or not...this one is a "Not," unfortunately. I'll save my money and get the SE, probably. As always, try the demo out for yourself!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some games never get off the ground and this is one of them. I had high hopes and actually spent the first free hour with it and then decided to buy it. How I wish I hadn't. It failed to take of. Maybe the best I can say is it is mundane in the extreme. There is little logic and so one is propelled to resort to the hint button far move often that I feel is right if I'm to pay out to play the game. I know I have complained of games that are all pink and purple with heavy blue thrown in and this certainly doesn't have that, but neither does it have any sense of fun or adventure. It's as dull as ditchwater and really not worth buying.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Psychologic challenge for that missing zipper pull Seriously? A broken zipper pull?!! That HOPA standard pretty much sums up this ho-hum game. And I really do not understand the "Warning"! Unless fuzzy dark creatures with green eyes happen to freak you out, then this is by no means a "psychological thriller". There is nothing psychological about it; paranormal maybe yes, but a warning is just comical and really only serves to raise the anticipation level - this game just fails to meet it. Maybe less hype would have suited this game much better.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stop Me If You've Heard This Before Great Evil wants to take over the world again, daughter gets taken, save her, save the world, again. So much for the story. Game play slogs along through all kinds of silliness to make a tiny step forward: Collect five pieces of a puzzle on the side of a cabinet to get the uniform, go through the pockets for a key, run back outside, open the dog's lunch box, and get a GPS charger. Break open a glass case in the museum display area to get a chess knight. Find another knight inside a display. Take them back to the office to play a game to get another piece for something else that will need multiple pieces. Use an artifact - that you have to put together after you find the pieces - to fight the "evil" with a trite puzzle that you have to play every time the entity pops up again. Connect a car battery to a sign to get a food coupon to get a donut out of a machine to give to the hippie artist who will give you his painting. And all of this started with you leaving the museum doors unlocked and the alarm off - serves you right! What does all this have to do with saving your daughter? Let's just say, she won't be home in time for dinner! Was it scary? Only in the minds of the Devs! Between the back and forth, the convoluted game play, the glacial pace of this game, and the irritating music, I was delighted when the demo ended. Please try the game for yourself.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snore I would have liked this game, even though the story line is one we have seen a million times...rescue your daughter while fighting an evil entity that the bad guy has released. The main drawback for me is the snail pace of the thing. The dialogue is so slow, plus each time you click on something, just to look at it, some inane description comes up on the top of the screen and takes forever to go away. Also, occasionally, you are required to fight the evil ghost thing, for some reason, with a gadget that projects two circles. It's really annoying, and slow, and serves no purpose, that I can see, as the things still keep coming back in ensuing scenes. There is also way too much back and forthing...you can't chase the bad guy's car because first, you have to unlock the dog's lunchbox, then charge your GPS thingy, and take a virtual tour of poorly drawn skeletons...aarghh! No wonder this game is long...it is full of silly fillers. The HO scenes were fairly fun, but they are infrequent, so not enough to save the tedium of this game. and I didn't find the mini games to be very creative or original. Sorry, but I can't see myself buying this one...just not enough play value.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A disappointing offering from an otherwise good developer. First I’ll give you the good news —the graphics, music, background and effects sounds, and the voice-over narratives are all well done. Although the text of the narratives is more than a little hokey and contrived. The HO sequences, such as there were in the demo, were quite a departure from the normal ‘spot it, grab it’ variety. The mini-games should be sufficiently challenging for you aficionados, of which I am not one. Now for the rest of the stuff. Well, once again you’re faced by an evil entity and its minions; once again your daughter’s been kidnapped by evil entity and et cetera; once again you’ve got a magic amulet with which to fight the minions. Oh, and let’s not forget the bag with the broken zipper —excuse me while I yawn. Frankly, I am at a loss to understand the raves this game garnered from some of the other reviewers. When you come right down to it, this game is nothing but more of the same old stuff we have seen and played countless times. It doesn’t matter how nicely you dress up a trite, tired story line with dazzling graphics; when all’s said and done, nothing’s changed. My recommendation is that you save your download limit, and your money, and give this one a miss. As always, though, my caveat is that, if you must, play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An intense search for a zipper pull & a charging device! WILL YOU FIND THEM BEFORE TIME RUNS OUT?? Based on the demo: A below-average offering, in my opinion. The HO scenes are well done, but the mini-games are slanted toward what I think of as the arcade variety, as many of them rely more on eye/hand coordination & reflexes than wit. The graphics are good, the storyline is rehashed (there hasn't been any real "character development" to this point, something which I often find to be a rehashed storyline's saving grace). The little symbols you collect are easy to spot; also, there's an icon that fills in once you've found it in a given location, which helps in keeping track of that. Gameplay in the demo involves a lot of back-&-forthing & dealing w/ minutiea. There was a modicum of creativity on display here, but only a modicum, & not enough to sell me on this as a CE...probably not as an SE, either. But that's just my opinion; as always, I suggest you do the demo, & see what YOU think. ;) Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad!!! Everything in that place was falling apart and you spend all your time fixing it. That museum would have been closed down, even the zippers didn't work. Nothing original or new. didn't even finish playing the demo.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Neither intense nor thrilling There were a few high points in the game that I enjoyed but overall a miss for me. Did not enjoy having to fight the monsters the same way over and over again. Did not enjoy having to hunt for obscure shapes scattered across two or three screens. Too much mousing around to find stuff and no real challenge in puzzles.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK, but not the best game ever By the time I had tried to find the vet/hospital/hairdresser by turning left or right or whatever in one of the puzzles, it took so long, and I was so bored I fell asleep. It might be ok if you like tedious puzzles (so called) but certainly not a game to keep you interested and engaged. Each to their own however.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Neither intense nor thrilling. Pretty boring actually. Below average game. The "intense" and "thrilling" descriptions must be hyperbole as they are certainly not accurate. Don't bother.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just plain tedious! Stupid easy puzzles, Annoying characters Don't waste you time or money.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the fun I expected OK, in search of a fun and challenging game I bought - yes, my bad - this game before I had tried the full demo. Well, at first I was very pleased, graphics are nice, HOPS pleasant and quite original, not the usual boring-to-die ones, with mini-games in the scenes for some, but all in all, quite some fun to play. Towards the end of the game, I must say I became more and more fed up with the eternal mini-games where you have to trick around for hours (I must not be very patient or talented), which I began to skip one after another. But again all in all, it was a pleasant game. Honestly, I thought I was replaying one of those good old games... Until I realised that this game was issued in 2017 ! Suddenly everthing changed: no shortcuts from one scene to the next, which most of the devs do nowadays, the eternal not functionning zipper (come on guys, in the modern times not everything is falling apart in this world !), very repetitive music which goes on the nerves, storyline not thrilling. Besides, where exactly is the mature audience supposed to shake and tremble with fear ? Not me, for sure. So, in conclusion, really Mad Head devs ? Did these guys took out of a dusty drawer of theirs an ancient story they just forgot to publish and suddenly decided to launch it as a look-what-I-found miracle ? Well, too bad, you missed. That said I just recommend you try the demo before you decide if you spend some money on this...
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another NOPE This is a short review. This game scores a 100 for the cheese factor and a 0 for graphics quality. At one time this developer did great in graphics quality, but no any longer.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible sequel the first Shadowplay was awesome and scary as heck this sequel just seems to want to copy off the first games breakthrough...i hate to say it but don't waste your money and get the original much more of an inclusive game think of "Godfather 3" that's what this game is to this series
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boy, do I hope that I remember the name Shadowplay..... so that I don't get any more of them! I don't know what it is about this series, but I really, really dislike it. And I like most of what I have played from Mad Head Games. In the first place, they seem to like a gimmick, this time it is an amulet. Which is fine, I have liked plenty of those, the cameras, the alchemy kit, etc, but could this be any more boring? I don't think so. The same game play, time after time. And it has zero challenge. Speaking of which, all of the games were so easy. I could not believe how little effort that 85% of them took. The dialogue is slow and clunky, the story board games were childish. Absolutely no challenge to this game, unless you count the challenge that I had staying alert enough to finish it. And believe you me, I could not wait to be done. This is the 2nd Shadowplay game that I played and I loathed them both. I could almost recommend this for beginners, but I would not want to turn them off the genre! This is a hard no from me going forward.
Date published: 2019-09-08
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_26893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past Collector's Edition

Can you stop an ancient darkness before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.