Dark Realm: Guardian of Flames Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Realm: Guardian of Flames Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(471.90 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Mad Head Games, the creators of Nevertales, comes the next exhilarating legend in the Dark Realm series!

The eclipse has arrived, heralding the return of one of the most dangerous villains of all time! Queen Valera is one of the last Firewielders and the only one who can stop the Dark Lord from rising again to bring terror to her world. Travel scenic landscapes and recruit powerful allies to help Valera overcome the ultimate dark force in this fantastical hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Protect your realm one more time in the bonus chapter.
  • Scrutinize beautiful locations for hidden collectibles.
  • Challenge yourself with replayable HOPs.
  • Consult the helpful strategy guide.
  • Enjoy wallpapers, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1147 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Realm: Guardian of Flames Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(471.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Realm: Guardian of Flames Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vae Victus Is Coming - A Lot To Do In So Little Time! Yes, yes... Mad Head did it again, but even better. This game is right up my alley, and I love it. The creatures, beings, and the like is just what I look for in this type of game. The story line is not unusual but is still captivating. The graphics stand out clear and appealing, and the music fits the theme of the plot. There is lots to do to get from point A to point B, and I love it. The mini games are challenging enough to not quit or skip, the puzzles are more than interesting and encourages me to keep on. I like the extra work in the hidden objects scenes in finding the morphing objects. The puzzle collectibles has me looking in each scene, which is something I like as an added task. Of course, this is the Collector's Editions and it comes with all the bells and whistles. I will be purchasing this game ASAP.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IS THIS THE END FOR QUEEN VALERA? The Dark Realm series makes its fourth appearance with Guardian of Flame, but as you play this game you begin to wonder if this will be its last. In ancient times the great mage Erasmus managed to defeat the Dark Lord and imprison him deep within a chasm, which he then sealed. To ensure that the Dark Lord would never escape, Erasmus had a great dam built then flooded the entire area. Strange events are now occurring and Queen Valera is seeing changes in her amulet that are a definite cause for worry. The situation becomes dire after consulting with her aunt Lassa who confirms that a great evil is about to emerge. Now Queen Valera must do everything in her power to save her world and her people. Play this new Dark Realm game to see if Queen Valeria can survive the ultimate test of her abilities. It will take all of your resources and power if you are to win this battle. It goes without even having to mention that the graphics are excellent given the quality that this developer strives to attain with each new game. The soundtrack at times seems almost epic and adds to the overall feel of the game. Gameplay modes include: Egg, Hatchling, Wyvern, Dragon, and Hydra (Custom). Hints and Skips can be set in a range of 1 to 90 seconds depending on your preference. Your special tools include the interactive map and an amulet. Although I enjoy the puzzles in HOPA games, I am a true HOS lover. Mad Head has created some wonderful HOS for Guardian of Flames that show just how incredible this team can be. I LOVE the HOS far more than I do the puzzles in this game even though there are some equally terrific puzzles with one or two being a bit diabolical. Normally if I don’t care for a particular puzzle in a game I will hit the skip button but some of these puzzles are so much fun that they almost demand to be played. Overall, I would have to say that the HOS and puzzles really make this game for me because I am not thrilled with the storyline of another dark evil looking for world dominion. Yeesh! Please get over this theme already. The CE version of the game includes 30 collectible puzzle pieces, 13 morphing objects, and 30 Treasure Hunt items to find. There are achievements to earn, wallpapers, concept artwork, music, a bonus game, and strategy guide. It is difficult to know what CE extras are available unless you purchase the full game and even then the full array is hidden until you complete the bonus game. In the future I certainly hope that BFG requires the developers to actually show the full array of extras without a gamer having to purchase the game. I said this same thing last week and IMHO, when this information isn’t readily available gamers will most likely wait until the SE version is released. Most people wouldn’t dream of buying a new car unless they knew what extras were included, so why should buying the “special” version of a game be any different? Wake up marketing department and insist that there is full disclosure on the CE releases of games. The game is very good and once again highlights the creative genius of the Mad Head team. As I mentioned above I love the HOS but I am really so done with this dark theme that has been overdone and should be buried somewhere, anywhere but in another game. There are so many possibilities for other storylines and if any developer can lead us in another direction, I am sure it is this one. I long for more sci-fi games or even good old-fashioned mysteries. There is a whole universe out there developers, so why don’t you pick something new and bring us an exciting and different theme in the coming year. Simply because I am a game addict and because I enjoy the HOS and puzzles, Guardian of Flame will be added to my gaming library. Please be sure to try the demo to see if Dark Realm Guardian of Flame is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE, DRAGON'S ARE REALLY COOL! Queen Valera is the last remaining Mage of the Firewielders, sworn to protect their world from evil, by harnessing the elements of nature to cast spells. The first Mage of the Firewielders, Erasmus, was the Master of eternal flame. Because of his unique abilities and life commitment, the Firewielder lineage became the strongest of all Mages. Erasmus was the only Mage capable of closing the seal that was breached, between our world and the Dark Realm, which allowed Azomond the Dark Lord to enter the Kingdom. The Dark Lord has been banished to the depths of the Dark Realm for a long time, long enough to gather an army of evil minions, and plan his next resurrection, Vae Victis! Yes, this story has been told a thousand times, in a thousand different scenarios, but somehow, Mad Head games was able to pull this one off, making the plot just interesting enough to play it for the 1,001th time. I Beta tested this game a while back, and they did change one Collector's Edition collectible, which was a colorful Leaf in the beta version, but is now a Jigsaw Puzzle piece. I'm not sure why they made this change, perhaps the colorful Leaf was too apparent, but I actually preferred the leaf over the bland jigsaw puzzle piece. I also found the graphics to be crisper and more colorful, than in the beta version. This Collector's Edition also offers a Morphing Object within the Hidden Objects Scenes, which is a feature I love, but hate when only offered in the HOS's, mainly because I get wrapped up in the scene and forget to look for them, and you can't go back to find them once the HOS is over. The Hidden Object Scenes are in classic Mad Head form, they always have the same style to them with the same music, but in a good way. Mad Head always has some interesting scenes with interesting interactions. A couple of my favorite scenes required interacting with trap doors, sliding figurines, and even opening an alligator's mouth to find different symbols, and another scene where you had to pick up items in one cubicle, open up another, and replace the items in three different drawer pull outs. There were also Interactive List Finds that left fragments behind to collect, finding 4 of each symbol on each page of a story, and even Spot the Difference between a painting and the scene itself. One scene I thought was actually challenging was finding valves and gadgets that matched the silhouetted shapes shown on a panel, and some of the valves were hard to find because there were so many similar shaped valves. Most of the HOS have a Morphing Object available which is another typical feature for Mad Head. The Mini Games are decent, and doable, ranging from super simple to medium difficulty. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Recreate the constellations in the clue by selecting a point of light and placing it on an available spot. 2) Recreate the tiles based on the clue shown, using the press to to form and forge the tile pieces. 3) Use a map to navigate the labyrinth, using objects you find to interact with different tasks. 4) Repeat the sequence order of symbols as demonstrated. 5) Pick the lock by using rotational arrows. 6) Spot the difference between the painting and the scene. DARK REALM GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating -Guardian of Flames (CE 7-8-17) n/a -Lord of the Winds (CE 9-3-16) 3.7 -Princess of Ice (CE 8-15-15) 4.5 -Queen of Flames (CE 10-2-14) 4.6 This Collector's Edition has Wallpapers, Concept Art pictures, 13 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 12 Achievements to earn, Collectible Jigsaw Puzzle pieces, Morphing Objects within the HOS's, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Day! Based on the demo. I beta tested this game and have tried to patiently wait for it's release. Everything about this game is excellent. The characters are so realistic it's scary and the VOs are right on cue. The graphics, games, and HOPs are fun. This just might be this best of the series to date. Thank you my patience was wearing thin. Mad Head is #1!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “DAMMED” (UP) SOULS TRY TO MAKE A BREAK FOR IT FROM THE UNDERWORLD! OVERVIEW: Get ready! Death and destruction are about to break loose in this game! Welcome to another magical fantasy game by Mad Head Games. HURRAY! AND A BIG THANK YOU to BFG for another one of this developer’s games. This game appears to be another creative masterpiece. It is a fantasy world of excitement filled with spells, potions, and amulets where noble warriors vanquish some type of evil - in this case, the Dark Lord, a real devil. This is a well-crafted game which is a tad on the dark side. The graphics are realistically illustrated with purplish shades in the beginning then moving to those hotter than the shades of fire red and blazing yellow in the Underworld. The game should appeal to all levels of gamers – from beginning to expert. There are an equal number of HOP scenes and puzzles and they are thematic and in many cases ingeniously designed. It is a must have for fantasy game lovers. STORY: Queen Valera, a mage called a Firewielder, is given the task to protect the kingdom from evil magic. Throughout the ages the evil Dark Lord has been kept prisoner under a seal protected by a talisman. Erasmus, (no – not the Dutch philosopher - the grand mage), to be certain that this baddie did not escape, sealed the Dark Lord and his minions to the dark recesses of the underworld. He not only sealed the entrance to this underworld, but also built a dam over it and flooded it with water. Now, it appears that all those “dammed” up souls from the Underworld may be breaking loose and soon flooding the world. HOP SCENES: They are ingenious! There is one HOP scene which contains three scenes hidden within a box with three drawers. You open each drawer to locate items and then replace them either within that scene or you must open another drawer to replace it in another scene. Other HOP scenes include two story book scenes – one of which you must search for items and then return them to the scene to interact with it. The other storybook scene finds you searching for four of the same symbol within a scene. The other scene from the demo is a silhouette scene In which you locate valves on a rather large control board. PUZZLES: The puzzles are varied and there are a couple of more challenging ones in this game. They are very creative as well. One of the puzzles involves moving lights to create constellations. There is a Simon Says and a lock pick puzzle. There is an “a-maze-ing” puzzle taking you through a labyrinth. This one is not easy as you must confront some obstacles in your path. The most creative puzzle to me is one involving some logic in which you design your own tiles to place in a square. You must follow a pattern and the difficult aspect of it is trying to figure what order to place those completed tiles into the square. LEVELS: Egg, Hatchling, Wyvern, Dragon, Hydra (Custom) Hints and Skips: 1 to 90 seconds HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette. Very creative. Locate symbols etched into an hourglass. Very interactive. B. Storybook. Listen to the story about the kingdom versus the Dark Realm and locate 4 of the same symbol for 5 symbols which are embedded on a stone. C. List of items. D. Silhouette. Locate valves located on a control board. Very ingenious E. Storybook. Search and replace. Locate items in the scene and replace them in the correct location. F. Search and replace scene. Incredibly creative. There are three scenes which you must release from a box. Find items and then interact with the scene using the items located. Go back-and-forth between 3 scenes. PUZZLES: (1) Easy (2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Dot-to-Dot puzzle. Rearrange beams of light on a box to recreate three constellations. Rating: 2 B. Matching/Assembly puzzle. Recreate tiles to place in a square to recreate an image as indicated in a guide. 2X. Ingenious. Rating: 3 C. Maze puzzle. Following a map, find your way through a labyrinth. Becomes very tricky as you need to overcome some obstacles to get through that maze. Rating: 3 D. Simon Says puzzle. Hit symbols in the order in which the appear. Rating: 1 E. Lock pick puzzle. Move tumblers up and down to open a door lock. Rating; 2 F. Spot the difference. Locate the differences between a scene and a painting of it. Rating: 1
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DELIGHTFUL FANTASY This is a fun, mildly challenging dragons/heroes story that is just captivating enough to hold my interest. There were some fun puzzles, none really difficult but some really different than I've seen before. Graphics are really lovely and characters are truly engaging. Good storyline, long length and nice bonus chapter in the CE. Recommend for beginners and those who want a relaxing play.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as the previous games I love this series and I really enjoyed this game. I thought the HOs and mini-games were fun and not too challenging. Plus, the dragon was super cool. I think my main issue was that the story line wasn't quite satisfying to me. I was hoping for more interaction between Valeria and Nathaniel, because they are my two favorite characters. Anyway, I recommend the Mad Head games. I hope there will be another game in this series.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A queen dragon to the resque I liked the dynamics of this game, but not crazy about the puzzles or the voice-overs. Good artwork and game flow.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game is light play with some fun features and nice world building I actually prefer this game to the two that came before it in this series in terms of atmosphere and overall plot structure. While the plot is nothing new, it's executed pretty well here. The music is great, and of course you get to play as a dragon, which is probably one of the high points. I would also recommend the CE for this to get the bonus chapter. I liked how casual but visually interesting the games were, and it's a fun cast of characters with good design, and enough backstory hinted to keep things interesting without getting convoluted. The individuals scenes are very well constructed and beautiful to look at, and the use of objects follows logic (for the most part) and doesn't seem like a time-filler as with so many of these games. Only downside would be that it could've run a bit longer in terms of story and sometimes the character's accents seem overdone. While the ending is wrapped up kind of neatly I still enjoyed the game play for the final battle itself.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the shining star of the series, especially since there’s no Earth to go with Wind and Fire. Wait for the SE. Review based on: full demo SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Madhead’s Dark Realm series began with Valera discovering her true identity and powers in Queen of Flames, being put to the test in Princess of Ice, ending a generational war in Lord of the Winds, and…wait a minute. That’s it? Fire, ice, and wind? No Empress of Earth? No Sultan of the Seas? Seems rather pre-emptive. And for a finale, this episode leaves a lot to be desired, especially when compared to the rest of the series. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE Well, the serious bad guy is finally going to make his appearance. Apparently, he’s the only one. There’s no sign of Nathaniel, Valera’s “childhood friend,” or Myrina the wise counselor. After struggling to save Nypha (the Ice Kingdom) and the Sky Kingdom, there’s no sign of help from either the Ice Princess or King Harlan. I thought the whole point of this series was to unite the kingdoms against the “great evil.” Yet Valera goes off quite alone to tackle the Dark Lord. Good thing she’s tough and resourceful. EXPLORATION As is typical of Madhead’s style, there’s lot of back and forth within limited areas, quite a bit of crafting, fixing things that are inexplicably broken, and split-screen conversations (which you can click through as fast as you can read, thankfully). The shaped keys were minimal. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES Quite creative presentation and, in most cases, the objects were hidden in some way, either blended into the scene, secreted behind other items, hidden among similar items, or depicted in ways you might not expect. My favorite scene was a box with three “drawers” that was a find-and-replace in the scene. Another favorite was an extremely interactive scene with lots of moving parts to slide aside. There was also a narrated find-four-of-each-symbol, an interactive list where each object hid part of the final item, a zoom box find-the-differences, and a silhouette list of valves to find in a scene filled with valves. HO scenes included a morphing object. PUZZLES There weren’t many puzzles, which disappointed me, but they were about equal between “way too easy” and “decently challenging.” • Copy the three constellations from the clue by moving the lighted dots to new spots so that lines between them light up. Sounds easy, but there are multiple places on the design where each constellation could be depicted…but only one is correct. • Forge the tile pieces, following the given clue, and slide them into place. The pieces will only slide in the directions the arrows point, so plan ahead. • Simon Says…repeat the sequence of five symbols. Simple Simon Says. • Pick the lock by moving the upper pin until the lower pin wiggles, then moving the lower pin. Easy. PRODUCTION Beautiful graphics and animation with a lovely palette, although the characters could have used more facial expressions. Professional voiceovers and a wide variety of music from soft and ethereal to orchestral and dramatic round out the production. EXTRAS The prior episodes, appropriately, had us collecting flames, crowns, and feathers. This episode has us collecting…puzzle pieces? They’re easy to see, being all the same shape and usually quite large. Bonus chapter, strategy guide, and performance achievements. Replayable HO scenes (but not puzzles…c’mon, Madhead!). Dev’s portfolio includes wallpapers, concept art, and downloadable soundtracks. Personally, I don’t find this to be CE-worthy. CONCLUSION I’m disappointed that there weren’t additional episodes for the other elements, earth and water at the very least. I felt that the storyline moved slowly and was disconnected from the rest of the series. Gameplay was decent, though I don’t find this worthy of a CE, so I’ll be waiting for the SE.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Valeria is at it again! Hi all! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who do a much better job than I. I believe this is #4 for this series. Naturally, I have all of them, in the CE version. The colors, although slightly muted, are very nice and clear. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen very well. Music is very soothing and moves with what might be happening at the time. Animation is wonderful. The body movements are a bit stiff, but the facial movements are exceptional and very realistic. Voices are the same and very well done. The "bad guy's" voice has just the right amount of that sinister sound that you would expect. Yes, we have a little helper in the way of a very strong hammer, that is not really used all that much. HOPs are well done and varied, with a combination of interactive lists, finding symbols and find and place items in a scene. HOPs are clear and items are not hard to find. Remember, we do need to find a morphing item in the HOP, which is not as easy as you may think. Puzzles were interesting and some did take some time and thought to complete. Not too challenging, but enough. Hint system is very helpful, but we did not have a transport feature, unless it shows up further into the game. SG is very clear and easy to follow, in case you get lost or confused. Collections were disappointing, but then again, this series never did have much in that respect. The only thing I found are the puzzles pieces, which are quite large and very easy to see. The one thing that I like the most about this series, is that it is a continuation of the first. The devs do a wonderful job of picking up where the last one left off, where most Devs just start a whole new story line under the same series title. The transition into this game is very smooth. I would recommend playing from the first game to really get a feel for what is going on. It is a very nice series and one that I enjoy. No, it is not all that challenging, but I think all levels of players will enjoy this one, especially if you have played the previous three. As much as I like this game, I only gave it a 4.75, because of the lack of nice collectibles. Yes, I am adding it to my CE collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I like a little more challenge than this. It was very easy to figure out where to go and what to do. A little too easy. The puzzles were challenging but otherwise it was kinda easy. The story was ok and not a very satisfying end. If I had to do it all again I wouldnt have purchased it. I even played the demo a bit and it seemed fun but meh. Its just ok. Not the best and not the worst.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CE I have noticed to some of the CE games that the actual game is short, but then you get a Bonus chapter. I remember back in the day that the CE games were long and not short. Why has the format changed? Not for the better give us what we pay for, long CE games. this CE game was short with a bonus chapter but I wasn't impressed.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BRING ON THE ENGINEER! My favorite character in the dark realm series is the short engineer-pilot (dwarf?) in any case whimsical character. He appears late in the game which is an entertaining one except that.... well let me put it this way: at the end of the bonus game Valera has a choice ,to not give a spoiler I will say to test cars on the Utah Salt Flats or to enter Harvard Medical School, a choice that radical! and I DONT CARE. and playing it both ways I see it doesnt matter she is the same either way. a totally two dimensional figure with the task of periodically saving the world. it seems to me the developers have done the best you can with it but this kind of story really is not worth a series except that the business seems to call for such, It is a problem in HOPAs . I thank them for the enjoyable moments in this game, more as it went along. But then the abrupt end where (yawn) the world has to be saved. ..I wish that then in the bonus chapter after a mage gives the choice, the engineer-pilot had appeared in a fantastic vehicle of his own invention and said to Valera " NO THERE IS ANOTHER WAY. KISS OFF THIS STUPID WORLD and let us go out there! into the new!" this is also my advice to the developer whose games I have loved.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DEFEAT AZOMOND AND BANISH THE DARK LORD REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS You play Queen Valera of the Fire Wielders in the game and bonus. There is: * Hatchling, Wyvern, Dragon and Hydra modes of play; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Interactive map; * Journal/Objectives; * 12 Achievements; * Find 30 puzzle pieces throughout game and bonus * Assembly with cards to tell you about each character and who are allies or enemies. The graphics are very colourful and well defined. Sound is good and the music is orchestral (and piano in the HOPs). The HOPs are interactive straightforward, silhouette, moving objects to find symbols, looking for pairs and coloured feathers. Each HOP is easy to do - just watch out for the morphing object in each one. Each HOP takes only a few minutes to do. The mini-games ranged from being very easy to medium. There were a couple of mini-games I hadn't seen before which took a little longer, but all of them are very accomplishable without being frustrating or too hard. There are 30 puzzle pieces to find throughout the game and bonus. They are huge so there is no chance of missing any. Get them all and get an achievement. I didn't need to use the interactive map because you are only moving a couple of steps at a time before you move on. You will like this game if you are mechanically minded as there are quite a few things to find and build. There are also recipes to make and meeting lots of characters along your travels - all the usual stuff. All up the game and bonus took me about 4 hours to play. I did grow bored with the game, however I'm not a fantasy lover but I know a lot of fishies love these sorts of games. Just have a look before you buy.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will revisit when the SE comes out. ;) Based on the demo: Having only purchased one previous installment in this series ("Queen of Flames"), I'm not overly familiar w/ it myself; but based on a review I read in the forums, there's apparently a continuing storyline here? (I did wonder about that, as I recognized some of the characters shown in the sales media for this game as having been in the one I already have). Each installment does appear to be "stand alone", though, in the sense that you don't have to have played them all to understand what's going on. This particular installment didn't grab me enough to want it as a CE; I'm not invested in the series, the collectible was uninspired, & the quality of the bonus chapter, as always, is a complete unknown, & those three factors are what generally influence my decision to purchase a CE or not (hopefully, we will eventually see more reviews from folks who have completed the game & bonus, & not just the demo...I would especially like to see more people share their opinions of the bonus chapter!). As far as the demo goes, the graphics are gorgeous, & there was some creativity shown in some of the HO scenes & mini-games, which is good; but there were too many instances where I found gameplay to be either boring or unintuitive, so that the overall experience wasn't that enjoyable to me. Games that don't appeal to me as CEs sometimes do as SEs, so I also check the latter out if I'm uninterested in the former, & will do so in this case; but as a CE, this is not a purchase for me. As always, I recommend doing the demo, & seeing what you yourself think...& may we all game on. :)
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will Valera go up in flame? This was just a so so kind of game. The artwork was beautiful in this game. Characters were just ok. Valera Irish accent seemed to wain from time to time and one scene she through the potion at the giant eye she sounded like a man. Nothing in this game really tickled my fancy but would do on a boring rainy day. Collect puzzle pieces, so so HO's, Characters were just ok, Map was really not that great, Puzzle were good enough, Front page set up was really nice, game flow was good, cut scenes were just average, and a little bit of critter action.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT A FAN Not a fan of this one... too much required reading of the story line--which is expected in these kinds of games...but this one is far too much. I had to use the "hint" button in just about every screen... and wait for it to reload at times. Only lasted 15 minutes...disappointment for me. Good luck, everyone!
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Guardian of Flames is a Game Queen Valeria finds her special amulet is deteriorating. She goes to her aunt for help and advice. She is with her aunt when there is a rapid eclipse of the sun followed by the appearance of Azomond, a minion of the Dark Lord. Valeria and her aunt manage to find that the ancient seal that kept the Dark Lord in the Dark Realm was the target of Azomond. He hoped to free the Dark Lord to ravage the kingdom. Good stuff: The artwork is well done. Bad stuff: Everything else is average or below. The story is by way of an ongoing chapter of the Dark Realm saga, but after the previous chapters that involved saving the world, we have to do it again. I found the previous two games that I purchased, went downhill after the Demo. In fact I was sorely disappointed in them. There is an old saying: Catch me once, shame on you. Catch me twice, shame on me. I don't want to be caught a third time with game play that goes downhill following the Demo, especially when the current Demo is lackluster. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad I tried it before buying. I really didn't like the way this game played. It was hard to navigate even playing on easy. I never knew what to do next and I own a lot of these games, The mini games were hard and instructions for them poorly explained. It just plays weird. I would suggest you try it before buying it.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from guardian of a big mess this was a great series..no more. the characters were boring to the point of me needing a nap. the graphics were dead on, voice overs were very cookie cutter bad........sorry, i beta tested this game, i see no one was listening.....this is not a 5 star game..have not seen one of those in a few yrs now. mores the pity.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't get interested The graphics are great. The voiceovers are mostly stiff and sounded like they were reading from a script. The computer generated characters are robotic. I prefer natural, hand-drawn. Hos are interesting but that's it. I just couldn't get interested enough in the boring characters to buy this game. But to each his own.
Date published: 2017-07-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_26960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Realm: Guardian of Flames Collector's Edition

Become a Firewielder and prevent the Dark Lord’s rise!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.