Cursed House 4

Cursed House 4

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(75.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest in the Cursed House series is here and a once magnificent mansion has been demolished by hordes of evil spirits that now dwell inside its ruins. They only obey the power of the magical amulet. However, the amulet has lost its power and now lays dormant. It can be recharged through collecting hundreds of coins scattered all around the forgotten ruins. Collect the coins and use the power of the amulet to cleanse the mansion and restore it to its former beauty.

  • 100 new exciting match-3 levels
  • 40 challenging match-3 puzzles
  • 10 beautiful find the difference scenes
  • New game mechanics to explore
  • Cursed House 3

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 84 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(75.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed House 4 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like Cursed House 3 only better! I'm a big fan of this series. I enjoy games where I can just play at my own pace. This has 3 modes of play. Relaxed play works for me, but if you want a challenge, try Limited Moves. It can get very challenging!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting kind of match 3 game I was waiting for it. I played it 1 hour on anothet site. I am very glad to have it by Bigfish. I have the 3 first of the same and I am not disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and enertaining This game must be from the same developers as Laruaville, as the gameplay looks familiar. The first of the cursed house-games i did not like at all, too spooky for me and the chips to play with i did not like. But this game is great, it has some nice new moves to the normal gameplay and i do like a lot the "find the differences" - also the graphics, which in some games i don't like. It is avery entertaining game!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE MOST CHALLENGING GAME OF THE SERIES! What a way to start the week! Cursed House 4 is by far the most challenging game of the series! Did you know that this series has an Irish Language version available? I wasn't aware of this until today, I'll have to check that one out too. If you are looking for an easy breezy Match 3 game, this probably isn't the game you want, however there is a Relaxed mode available as well as Limited Moves or Limited Time, and you can switch between modes on different levels to help you beat difficult levels. Eventually, you will be given the option to skip a difficult level without penalty, after several replay attempts, and in the Bonus Levels, you will receive interactive hints after 10 replay attempts. The Cursed House is filled with evil spirits, that can only be banished by an ancient Amulet (where do you get these ancient amulets, it seems to be all the rage, every game has one nowadays) The Amulet can only be powered by collecting hundreds of coins, therefor, the only object of this game is to collect coins, coins that are difficult to collect at that! Large matches will give you a Power-up, and power-ups are critical, because most coins are blocked by obstacles that require a power-up to destroy them. A match 4 will give you Dynamite to explode by moving it or double clicking. A match 5 will give you a Morphing Power-up to choose either a Rocket which targets obstacles, Lightning which destroys all identical tiles match with, or a Dynamite Barrel, these power-ups do not move when you make matches beside or below them. Levels with Trunks require you to collect Trunk Coins, when all trunk coins have been found, you need to make a match adjacent to the trunk or trunks that will vibrate to alert you that all trunk coins have been located. Once the trunks are opened, you receive bonuses and other parts of the board are unlocked. Some levels have Cannons that require you to make matches next to the wick to fire the cannon to start a chain reaction, some cannons are locked and you must make matches in front of the key to allow the key to move towards the lock. Firing the cannon also opens up other parts of the board. There are several types of coins besides the gold coins and trunk coins, Dusty coins that need two matches, coins that are split in half requiring matches in front of the pieces to join the two halves. Coins that need filled in by collecting falling drops of liquid or gold by dropping them off the board to fill a vial. Bug coins need to be collected to get rid of pesky bugs that annoy you, and Red bugs need to be pushed off of the board because they are invulnerable to power-ups. Some tiles have obstacles such as boarded tiles, some boarded tiles have shields that require matches made on the sides without the shield for more challenge. There are Stone tiles, Lava tiles, Chained tiles, ice tiles, Rock tiles and Fog tiles that require either a match adjacent to them, most but not all obstacles can be destroyed with lightning explosions or bombs. There are even Green and Red Hot Stone tiles that require matches on top to destroy them. After playing a few levels, you get to play a Mini Game such as Higher/Lower Solitaire that has an extra slot to store any face up card to use in a match later and unblock cards on the board. There are also Hidden Object Scenes and one of my favorite games, Spot The Difference which has very subtle differences and wasn't as easy as you'd expect. This game is by the same devs that created Laruaville 1-6, Floria and Spellarium, which are super fun Match 3 games as well, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cursed House 4 I've been waiting for the next Cursed House to come out as I have been a fan of the others in the series. If you like the previous 3 games, you're going to love this one even more. The graphics have been updated as well as the icons and gameplay. There's a new feature where when you make a combo match of 5 you can determine what kind of power up you want as the icon flashes between the choices you have. Brilliant! There are also bonus levels where you can choose relaxed or time modes. This is a great game.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Was A Nice Surprise! Never thought a Cursed House 4 would pop up! I have all the other Cursed House games and love them. They are so different from other Match 3 games . This new one is very colorful, the graphics are nice and sharp. I like the tiles on the boards, being easy to see and colorful. Cursed House 4 is fun, unique, challenging, offers a variety of games, lots of levels. I'm sure glad it came along on Bonus Punch Monday! The extra punch makes it even more delightful. I really enjoy the Cursed House games. Hopefully they will be fun for you too! I am writing this review at 4:30 am EST, just me and my cat, as I try to keep my mind off of Hurricane Irma that is raging like crazy! I'm afraid to go to sleep, LOL. So right now this game is my good friend and distraction! Faith....
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great What can I say, it's fun! Probably the best yet. There are some new quirks and some old ones. It's just a simple little game to play without using a lot of brain power. A good way to have a little relaxation. Try it and you'll agree.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun Match 3 These games are always enjoyable and I love the variation and challenge of each level. I also like the game being broken up with Find the difference puzzles. Not sure if you want to pay $10, but if there's a sale you should definitely snag a few of these!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the game BUT Have to agree with other reviewers this is really another Laruaville with the same goals and game play. One advantage tho if you own the Laruaville games it's to your advantage since you'll know how to play this game. Have to admit I did enjoy the "haunted house" music which doesn't distract from the game and this is a game I go back to periodically when I need a no brain-drain game. Characters are well drawn and if you know what you're doing you can progress rapidly.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rebuilding Hanuted Houses Should be Fun, But.... Based on the intro, I was set to really enjoy (and get spooked out) by this game, but the haunts weren't there, the graphics while clear and colorful wouldn't have scared a toddler, and there were no building choices at all. The m3 is excellently complicated and the Find the Diff" scenes challenging but not frustrating (even with the poor sight I have). But a game about a deamon-destroyed house should raise more shivers, hold some scary surprises and in sum, be more "deamonic". I recommend it for its graphics, gameplay and length, but for atmosphere and/or excitement, well, not so much.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laruaville 7 by another name Rather disappointed by this - much as I love the Laruaville series I would have liked another Cursed House. Both series are very original and fun but Cursed House has so much more variety.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mysterymiss I bought this game without the trial. Mistake. I thought that it would outdo the previous ones I had in this series. Mistake. It goes backwards as far as entertainment, value, challenge are concerned. The gameplay is very simple and if you take too long solving the game gives you the resources to finish. Not my idea of a challenge. Before you buy this one do yourself a big favor and try Cursed House 3 or Cursed House 2 first. They are a lot more value for money and kept me entertained for hours where this one is back to basics.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Good...Sorry The games between levels was only one kind...find the differences. You did not earn points to pick which part of the scene you added...a laser did it for you. Not as much fun but could be pretty challenging finishing a level. Have to think about whether to buy or not.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost nothing but 3 match I have both #3 and #5 of this series and I liked them, so I thought I would also buy this #4. What a waste of money! It is not as much fun to play as #3 or #5 which both have mini-games breaking up the 3 match which can get boring. This game is boring and I am sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK Loved houses one through three. This one was basically the same puzzle in different layouts. It was rather boring after a while. Much preferred going through the rooms or mixing up the puzzle type on the various levels. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Direct copy of Spellarium I'm sorry but I want my Cursed House back! Anyone who was as big a fan as me of CH 1&2 gets what I'm saying. This is nothing like it. The gameplay is identical to Spellarium, except for building a temple. I like Spellarium when I'm bored and just want to relax, but if I want to play Cursed House, I want to play Cursed House! I thought there was a new Dev. team and they were afraid of the darker tone of CH, but no, it's the same team. I don't know what happened to them, why they changed so drastically. Unless CH 5 brings back the challenge and style of CH 1&2, I won't be buying it. I can't figure out the people who love this one, to be honest. I feel like they weren't fans of the tone of 1&2 and are just happy it was changed. Well, that really isn't fair for actual fans of this game. We want our REAL Cursed House back. Play CH 1&2, then play Spellarium, then go play CH 4. You'll see what I mean. I finished CH 4 in one day. It took me weeks to complete CH 1&2. I feel deceived and robbed of my money.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not like the old one While the name is the same the game is entirely different, it is more like it's juvenile counterpart Lauraville. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone over the age of 15. Different characters, different levels, different power ups and no fear factor.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Might as well play one of the previous versions...all the same As the title states, it seems they keep releasing the same game with slightly different graphics (though the boards are the same). I bought/played the first one and then made the mistake of buying Cursed House 3. As I played, I realized it was the exact game as the original. After downloading this version, it's the same all over again. Nothing original, not that challenging and honestly, I get the feeling they are just milking it at this point.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Like Lauraville When I saw this 4th version Of Cursed House I let out a whoop. Played the first few levels and used my last credit to buy. I now wish I had not. What a disappointment. Even the bonus levels are disappointing. The music isn't to bad but the rest is sad. My all time favourite will be th 3rd version of Cursed House.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT FOR ME This is Laruaville under a different name. Not for me thanks, if I want to play Laruaville I'll do so. If I want to play Cursed House I'll play that. Why are developers doing this to us so often now? Pretending to offer a new game, but it's an old one with minimal changes. It's not right or fair. We have enough trouble finding games that are not dark, dreary HO's, so stop trying to mislead us and give us new, not rehashed please.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as fun.... I have all the Cursed House series and I have enjoyed them all, however this one is not as fun. I prefer to play on "relax" mode just because I like to enjoy a game without feeling like its a track race. This one offers a "relaxed" mode, but you are still playing against a timer..in a sense. Basically if you don't beat the "time" which you really don't know what it is until the end, you don't get to build on the house. You have no option to "replay" the game unless you chose to do so at the very end. I have tried several replays but have never been able to "beat the clock" so I just move on. Apparently the game realizes this and "lets you win" one now and then so you can build on the house...all in all it becomes boring and frustrating. The "find the differences" mini games seem like the same one over and over again. Really disappointed in #4 and I was so looking forward to it I bought it without doing the demo because I doubt I would have purchase it.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Devoid of all innovation and character. I was really excited when I saw Cursed House 4. I love the previous 3, but unlike those, this game lacks all personality. The previous 3 games had a style and gameplay of their own, but everything that was different and interesting seems to have been stripped out. This is basically another Laruaville with a different background. So get one of those on sale and save your money for something with a little more imagination. So, so disappointing.
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_27347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House 4

This once magnificent mansion has been a haven of evil spirits. Banish the evil spirits in this match-3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.