Cursed House 4

Cursed House 4

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(75.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest in the Cursed House series is here and a once magnificent mansion has been demolished by hordes of evil spirits that now dwell inside its ruins. They only obey the power of the magical amulet. However, the amulet has lost its power and now lays dormant. It can be recharged through collecting hundreds of coins scattered all around the forgotten ruins. Collect the coins and use the power of the amulet to cleanse the mansion and restore it to its former beauty.

  • 100 new exciting match-3 levels
  • 40 challenging match-3 puzzles
  • 10 beautiful find the difference scenes
  • New game mechanics to explore
  • Cursed House 3

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 84 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(75.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed House 4 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVIL Devs! I have the previous Cursed House games and love them all. This one is the BEST! The devs made it a lot more challenging with many different tasks required before you can solve each level. Requires a lot more strategy than previous Cursed House versions and I'm lovin' it! New obstacles and elements make this a definite buy for anyone that loves challenging Match 3 games!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! Same basic idea as devs other games with a few added differences (as well as bonus games), to keep it interesting! I thought this was a good game with replayability. Nice graphics and appropriate music. I have all in the series, and will look forward to the next one!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game in the series a typical M3 that is really great! it is not hard at all. i had to replay 3 levels and i skipped one but i was getting tired and it was late at night so i think that had a lot to do with that! can't wait for the next one!!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another winner This is the best cursed house. More strategy- less just blowing things up. I love everything by these developers. Cursed House series, Laruaville series, Floria, Spellarium- all great games. If you are new to these games I suggest you start with the first Cursed House and work your way up although each is a stand alone game.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting kind of match 3 game I was waiting for it. I played it 1 hour on anothet site. I am very glad to have it by Bigfish. I have the 3 first of the same and I am not disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game It's true that Cursed house 4 is challenging then the previous cursed house. So if you want an easy game, this is not for you. The only issue I have is the music. Getting tired the music.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the game! I love these types of games and this one is hard enough to keep my interest.It sure beats all those hidden object games we are getting way too much of.Wish they would come out with a good marble popper game that is comparable to Zuma.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the game BUT Have to agree with other reviewers this is really another Laruaville with the same goals and game play. One advantage tho if you own the Laruaville games it's to your advantage since you'll know how to play this game. Have to admit I did enjoy the "haunted house" music which doesn't distract from the game and this is a game I go back to periodically when I need a no brain-drain game. Characters are well drawn and if you know what you're doing you can progress rapidly.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laruaville 7 by another name Rather disappointed by this - much as I love the Laruaville series I would have liked another Cursed House. Both series are very original and fun but Cursed House has so much more variety.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rebuilding Hanuted Houses Should be Fun, But.... Based on the intro, I was set to really enjoy (and get spooked out) by this game, but the haunts weren't there, the graphics while clear and colorful wouldn't have scared a toddler, and there were no building choices at all. The m3 is excellently complicated and the Find the Diff" scenes challenging but not frustrating (even with the poor sight I have). But a game about a deamon-destroyed house should raise more shivers, hold some scary surprises and in sum, be more "deamonic". I recommend it for its graphics, gameplay and length, but for atmosphere and/or excitement, well, not so much.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun Match 3 These games are always enjoyable and I love the variation and challenge of each level. I also like the game being broken up with Find the difference puzzles. Not sure if you want to pay $10, but if there's a sale you should definitely snag a few of these!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Good...Sorry The games between levels was only one kind...find the differences. You did not earn points to pick which part of the scene you added...a laser did it for you. Not as much fun but could be pretty challenging finishing a level. Have to think about whether to buy or not.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mysterymiss I bought this game without the trial. Mistake. I thought that it would outdo the previous ones I had in this series. Mistake. It goes backwards as far as entertainment, value, challenge are concerned. The gameplay is very simple and if you take too long solving the game gives you the resources to finish. Not my idea of a challenge. Before you buy this one do yourself a big favor and try Cursed House 3 or Cursed House 2 first. They are a lot more value for money and kept me entertained for hours where this one is back to basics.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK Loved houses one through three. This one was basically the same puzzle in different layouts. It was rather boring after a while. Much preferred going through the rooms or mixing up the puzzle type on the various levels. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Direct copy of Spellarium I'm sorry but I want my Cursed House back! Anyone who was as big a fan as me of CH 1&2 gets what I'm saying. This is nothing like it. The gameplay is identical to Spellarium, except for building a temple. I like Spellarium when I'm bored and just want to relax, but if I want to play Cursed House, I want to play Cursed House! I thought there was a new Dev. team and they were afraid of the darker tone of CH, but no, it's the same team. I don't know what happened to them, why they changed so drastically. Unless CH 5 brings back the challenge and style of CH 1&2, I won't be buying it. I can't figure out the people who love this one, to be honest. I feel like they weren't fans of the tone of 1&2 and are just happy it was changed. Well, that really isn't fair for actual fans of this game. We want our REAL Cursed House back. Play CH 1&2, then play Spellarium, then go play CH 4. You'll see what I mean. I finished CH 4 in one day. It took me weeks to complete CH 1&2. I feel deceived and robbed of my money.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT FOR ME This is Laruaville under a different name. Not for me thanks, if I want to play Laruaville I'll do so. If I want to play Cursed House I'll play that. Why are developers doing this to us so often now? Pretending to offer a new game, but it's an old one with minimal changes. It's not right or fair. We have enough trouble finding games that are not dark, dreary HO's, so stop trying to mislead us and give us new, not rehashed please.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Like Lauraville When I saw this 4th version Of Cursed House I let out a whoop. Played the first few levels and used my last credit to buy. I now wish I had not. What a disappointment. Even the bonus levels are disappointing. The music isn't to bad but the rest is sad. My all time favourite will be th 3rd version of Cursed House.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as fun.... I have all the Cursed House series and I have enjoyed them all, however this one is not as fun. I prefer to play on "relax" mode just because I like to enjoy a game without feeling like its a track race. This one offers a "relaxed" mode, but you are still playing against a timer..in a sense. Basically if you don't beat the "time" which you really don't know what it is until the end, you don't get to build on the house. You have no option to "replay" the game unless you chose to do so at the very end. I have tried several replays but have never been able to "beat the clock" so I just move on. Apparently the game realizes this and "lets you win" one now and then so you can build on the house...all in all it becomes boring and frustrating. The "find the differences" mini games seem like the same one over and over again. Really disappointed in #4 and I was so looking forward to it I bought it without doing the demo because I doubt I would have purchase it.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Devoid of all innovation and character. I was really excited when I saw Cursed House 4. I love the previous 3, but unlike those, this game lacks all personality. The previous 3 games had a style and gameplay of their own, but everything that was different and interesting seems to have been stripped out. This is basically another Laruaville with a different background. So get one of those on sale and save your money for something with a little more imagination. So, so disappointing.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not like the old one While the name is the same the game is entirely different, it is more like it's juvenile counterpart Lauraville. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone over the age of 15. Different characters, different levels, different power ups and no fear factor.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Might as well play one of the previous versions...all the same As the title states, it seems they keep releasing the same game with slightly different graphics (though the boards are the same). I bought/played the first one and then made the mistake of buying Cursed House 3. As I played, I realized it was the exact game as the original. After downloading this version, it's the same all over again. Nothing original, not that challenging and honestly, I get the feeling they are just milking it at this point.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost nothing but 3 match I have both #3 and #5 of this series and I liked them, so I thought I would also buy this #4. What a waste of money! It is not as much fun to play as #3 or #5 which both have mini-games breaking up the 3 match which can get boring. This game is boring and I am sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_27347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House 4

This once magnificent mansion has been a haven of evil spirits. Banish the evil spirits in this match-3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.