The Myth Seekers: The Legacy of Vulcan Collector's Edition

The Myth Seekers: The Legacy of Vulcan Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(687.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

As the 1920's draws to a close, political tensions run high in Italy. When a member of the top-secret Myth Seekers agency goes missing, you're called in to discover the truth. Can you recover the Hammer of Vulcan before havoc is unleashed by the ancient gods? Explore picturesque locations across modern Italy and solve challenging puzzles as you clash with the deadly foe of the Myth Seekers!

  • Meet 16 characters from the Roman pantheon
  • More than 30 HO scenes & Minigames!
  • 28 captivating Italian locations
  • Solve the 26 puzzles that hide Vulcan's past!
  • Collectables and morphing objects!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1688 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Myth Seekers: The Legacy of Vulcan Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(687.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Myth Seekers: The Legacy of Vulcan Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST GAMES FOR 2017 COMES TO BFG 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide 61 Pages OVERVIEW: Return to 1929 Rome, Italy. Play Amelia, part of the Myth Seekers. You are called into action when a fellow member, Phillip Miller vanishes. He was searching for Vulcan’s hammer, trying to locate it before Mussolini. The power of the hammer is immense, having belong to Vulcan himself. Before his disappearance, he was in possession of the Vesuvian Code, which is somehow tied to this hammer. In a great cloak-and-dagger game, find yourself in the aftermath of a full-screen earthquake (watch your screen shimmy and shake) trying to locate the code and working against time to keep Mussolini from getting Vulcan’s hammer. This is a true cat-and-mouse thriller with a plentitude of cats throughout the scenes. However, like most cats, they are very independent and will not help you -at all! MECHANICS: This game will appeal to all levels of gamers, those who love suspense, and/or those who are interested in Roman mythology. The gaming script is well-written. The pace is excellent. This story has more twists and turns than the mountain roads of Italy. The graphics are beautiful and well-depict the Italian countryside. There eighteen achievements – nine which are skilled based and nine which are story-based. You collect twelve pictures of Roman gods and goddesses. There are thirteen morphing objects as well. You can also replay some HOP scenes and puzzles. I have been awaiting this game and it was an automatic purchase. META POWERS!!! Your helper in this game are five METAPOWERS! In the beta you receive the first one, a cornucopia. You should be able to defend yourself throughout the game with these handy dandy items. HOP SCENES: There are only two in the demo of this game. One of these is a silhouette in which you locate items. However, the other is a new style of HOP scene! Instead of searching for items, you interact with the scene until you get the inventory item. I have seen variations of this in other games, but never one which is solely interactive. It is beautifully designed. PUZZLES: The puzzles are all easy or moderately difficult. There are quite a few storybook sequences. My only slight complaint is that the Roman myths concerning Vulcan and then the Vesta Virgins, are a little too much. A great deal of time is spent in expounding on these two tales. FAVORITE PUZZLE I did like a tangram puzzle in which you must restore a picture by placing tangram pieces in place. However, the background is a complete picture and the tangrams blend in so well with the background, they are difficult to see. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hints in HOP scenes: 5 to 60 seconds. Hints in the game: 5 to 90 seconds Skips: 5 to 120 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 18 Achievements – 9 each of story-based and skill-based. Collect 15 Gods and Goddesses 13 Morphing objects HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Interactive scene. Relatively new. Not exactly a HOP scene nor a puzzle. Click are items and use them within a scene to locate a doorknob. B. Silhouette. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult (4) Challenging A. Switch puzzle. Switch books to recreate a scene. 3X Rating: They increase in difficulty B. Storybook puzzle. Rotate tiles to learn the story about Vulcan. Rating: 1 C. Assembly puzzle. According to a diagram – set a table Rating: 1 D. Assembly puzzle. Sort and place items with like items. E. Connection puzzle. Lead a fireball through a maze without crossing lines along the way. Rating: 2 F. Sequence puzzle. Replicate a sequence on a door as per a written code. Pushing one buttons affects the others. Rating: 2 G. Two-part. (1) Slider. Slide 3 rings to create an image. (2) Switch puzzle. Switch rings to match up with their tokens. Rating: 2 Very creative. Rating: 2 H. Zap the Cyclops. Manual Dexterity game. Align two beams to center on the eye of a cyclops. Rating: 2 I. Maze puzzle. Move a marble through a maze. Rating: 2 J. Jigsaw puzzle. Create a fresco by manipulating jigsaw pieces, rotating them and placing them in the proper location. Rating: 2 K. Variation of a tangram puzzle. Move pieces to restore a picture. I found it difficult to move the pieces and use them as they blended too much into the picture. Rating: 2
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from volcanos blow up because there volcanos not a bad game was fun playing and who could keep up with the ancient gods they had one for about everything.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Those fickle gods! Based on Demo: Everyone believes the ancient gods were just myths but one detective agency, the Myth Seekers, knows they are real and real pests. The agency provides a buffer zone between those pesky gods and humans. The Myth Seekers are detectives who have the task of getting to the bottom of their fickle actions and hopefully straightening out their mess. This time the agency must find Vulcan's hammer before Mussolini or the goddess Belllona does. The mini games are not hard or tedious. One HO scene was a FROG and one required a sequence of actions to get the required item. Artifex Mundi/Sunward games are some of my favorite. This one does not disappoint. My only complaint is that the graphics look somewhat cartoonish. Especially the characters. Otherwise I think this is a nice start if it becomes a series. You have the usual CE things including achievements, morphing objects, collectibles, etc. As usual, try before you buy.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! A well-written storyline and interesting gameplay. We are the Myth Seekers, an elite agency of experienced specialists who act to protect humanity from the gods. You may believe that myths are fictional, but we know the truth. My name is Amelia, and I'm the agency's newest member. I'm an expert on Roman mythology so, naturally, the agency assigned me to recover Vulcan's hammer…and it won't be an easy task. Not only is Il Duce after the hammer to consolidate his power, but also the goddess of War, Bellona, twin sister to Mars, is searching for it. She seeks revenge on Vulcan for bringing shame to her brother, and cares not what the cost is to humanity. If she finds the pearl of Venus, which will enhance the power of the hammer, she will unleash another destructive eruption of Mount Vesuvius. And I have to find the hammer before either of them do! ——— I honestly can't remember the last time I played a game in which the gameplay was so well-integrated with the storyline. The tasks during exploration were quite intuitive. I never had to perform an action that was illogical. I'd be hard-pressed to categorize some of puzzles as either HO scenes or mini-games; they combined both, but not in a contrived way, including interacting with a scene and figuring out the sequence of actions required to get a needed item, and arranging a table setting to match the cartoon clue. Obvious HO Scenes included finding items in the scene that were misplaced and returning them to their groupings, and a fragmented object pictorial list. Obvious mini-games included: • Swap books to restore the image on the bindings. Three levels. • Rotate the hexagons to restore the mythical images. Five levels. • Move the fireball to the exit, lighting all altars along the way. No backtracking. • Manipulate the music box pegs to match the drawn clue (a version of All Lights On). • Rotate three concentric circles until the background is restored. Then, swap the centers of the smaller circles so their designs match the correct frames • Rotate the maze to move the ball to the hole. Three levels. • Solve the jigsaw; the pieces may be rotated. • Slide the pieces to their correct places, a combination of a jigsaw and Parking Lot. You'll also gather some powers along the way, starting with Maia's Cornucopia, which makes plants grow. ——— The graphics were beautifully detailed and textured, not only in zoomed scenes, but also in the general backgrounds of the scenes. If you check out the screenshots above, you'll see that it looks like you can walk right into the scene. The palette was realistic, but with quite a bit of variety. Characters were a touch cartoonish, and their animation was somewhat unnatural. If there was music, it didn't make an impression on me one way or another. Voiceovers were done well, as were environmental sounds. I did like both the user interface and the map. ——— Extras were a bit sparse, IMO. In addition to the bonus chapter and strategy guide, there are performance achievements, collectible rune stones, morphing objects (not done very well), replayable HO scenes and mini-games, and a somewhat scanty portfolio of wallpapers, cutscenes, and concept art. ——— I enjoyed the demo and was surprised when it was over. The storyline had depth and moved along at an excellent pace, and gameplay was intriguing with a nice variety of difficulty. While I won't spring for the CE, I'll most likely grab the SE when it's released. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE MYTH SEEKERS IS A CROSS BETWEEN MYTHS OF THE WORLD AND VERMILLION WATCH Agent Phillip Miller was working on a top secret mission when he mysteriously vanished. Foul play is suspected to be responsible for his sudden disappearance, so The Myth Seekers have assigned a new recruit to follow his trail. Agent Miller had been trying to locate the mythological Hammer belonging to the Roman God, Vulcan. Myths tell the story of a legendary blacksmith to the gods, who became crippled when he was cast to Earth by his own mother at birth, a legendary blacksmith, with a legendary Hammer. Think these gods never existed? Think again! Very few know the truth about fairy tales from bygone eras, and even fewer know the real truth of why The Myth Seekers exist! At first, I thought this game was going to be a poor attempt at replicating Myths of the World, because it starts out almost the same way. (the voice that says this myth takes place yada yada yada) But I soon realized that this game was different, it's kind of a cross between MOTW and Vermillion Watch. It takes place in the 1920's, and you play the role of a new Myth Seekers agent, Amelia, who has been tasked with picking up where missing Agent Miller left off before his disappearance, and of course, there are puzzles to solve and decode to peel back the layers of conspiracies and paranoias. Sunward Games has done an amazing job with the graphics and the story, but I did notice the games to be a bit too simple at times. I love it when I see fresh blood enter the HOPA world, Sunworld has given us some great games in the past (The Secret Order & Endless Fables) and I HOPe to see more coming down the BF pike (or is it stream?) As far as a CE version goes, I think this one fits the bill there as well, because there are Collectibles and Morphing Objects offered along with the usual Achievements, Wallpapers, and re-playable puzzles etc. The Hidden Object Scenes vary with each new scene, and there is an alternative Pair game where you match related pairs. Some of the Mini Games, in my opinion, would qualify as a Hidden Object Scene, but are clearly listed as a Mini Game. If I had to complain, I would say that they should have more objects to find, because they are kind of short. There are even FROG finds, where you must find several fragments that are listed in 3 sections, and each section goes together to form one useful inventory item, once all pieces have been found. I really enjoyed the Progressive, Interactive HOP, where you find one object, and then place that object in the scene logically, which exposes the next interactive object and so forth, The Mini Games as I stated earlier, are a bit too simplistic, but that's probably just me, I don't mind easy puzzles, or hard puzzles for that matter, but I do prefer puzzles that require me to use my brain, not just completing a puzzle by instinct because there's a pattern or because I've done the same exact puzzle so many times before, that I could solve it in my sleep (does that make sense?) Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Swap the books so that the images on the spines form a complete picture. This is repeated on two more puzzles as the scene scrolls to the following two shelves. 2) Rotate Hexagonal tiles to complete the image and learn the story of Vulcan, in a set of different pictures. 3) Place items correctly on the table, using the sketch as reference. 4) Find and replace objects logically to uncover the first-aid kit (once you find the kit, you will bandage the victims head, pay attention to his torn and tattered white shirt, before bandaging and afterwards, it's a miracle I tell ya!) 5) Move the fireball to the door on the right, making sure you pass through all points only one time. 6) Follow the pattern on the clue so that only the darkened pins stick out, moving one pin may affect another. 7) In a two part puzzle, first rotate the rings to align the pattern correctly. Then swap the inner circles to match the symbols above their frames. This Collector's Edition version has 8 Background Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 6 Movie Cutscenes, 6 Character pictures and bios, 8 re-playable Mini Games and Hidden Object Scenes, 18 Achievements to earn (9 story based/9 skill based) 13 Morphing Objects, 15 Collectibles, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Artifex Mundi/Sunward Games I enjoyed the game and thought it fun. The game play was nothing new, but, entertaining. It seemed rather short, even with the bonus chapter. The demo was good enough to make me purchase the game. N.B.: Yes, I try to list the developers because I always want to know :).
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Found Myself Wondering: How Many People Worked on This Game? By this time you know the story about a new operative sent to replace missing Philip Miller who had been assigned to keep Mussolini from acquiring Volcan's Hammer and using its powers for the Axis during WWII. Naturally nothing will be easy and the player will go through the game as Amelia, the new operative. Good stuff: You will come across the expected game elements as well as some items bestowed on you by the gods. The story gives enough information to keep you moving forward. There will be CE bling along with collectible items and morphing items in some scenes. Bad stuff: The artwork varies from finely drawn scenes with minute detail, to piles of broken rocks and building parts. Some of the characters are beautifully drawn while others are more caricature than character with varying accents. Most of the Demo shows a game that is average with a story that is faintly interesting and thankfully does not feature fairies or cute animals. Please try before you buy.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing New Here Easy games, sparse collectibles, only a couple of HOPS. the story line was good, but not really different from a hundred other games out there. Visuals were nice, I love Italy and ancient Rome, but nothing new here to make me have to purchase. I love this developer, but I'm gonna pass on this one. As always, try for yourself, you may think differently! Happy Gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strange This is a really strange game concerning storyline. At the beginning i thought, i understand, what it is about and could follow, but the more the story went forward, the less sense it made to me. I have no idea anymore, where this should lead to. Unfortunately this takes away a lot of the gameplaying fun, as the storyline seems so unreasonable and in confusion... strange story, really!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Lack of Continuity in Graphics. Lots of Back and Forth. Overall an okay game, but feel like I've been there before with this developer, a lot of back and forth action so good that the hint transported, mini games were abundant with various levels, hidden object games were a good mix and frequently interactive but often had to find objects under other items. Graphics sometimes had a lack of continuity and consistency in development and design, often felt like I was walking into another game that was poorly crafted? I’m sure fans of this series will follow this new journey. For new players, accept the option to test the game for an hour to see if you like how it plays out. As for me, I will not purchase this one. Graphics 3/5 Varied in quality, a few beautiful moments but many grainy appearing scenes. Differences very obvious. Music 2/5 Okay, turned down Sound 3/5 Appropriate to event Characters 2/5 A few beautifully crafted, but all wooden with little animation Voice Overs 3/5 Good voices, varied Hint 3/5 Worked well but with all the back and forth could have been faster, good that it transported HO 3/5 Great scenes, but some interactive where you have to click on everything to find items hidden under other objects Mini 3/5 Easy to long, just too many of them Storyline 2/5 Familiar theme, overdone, time to think outside the box
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the action! Hello friends! This review is going to be short because I just couldn't finish this game...almost, but not quite. The story and play moved very slowly, which makes a game a bit boring. Graphics seem a bit old school in design, but still nice. HOPs nothing new. Puzzles extremely simple. Map plain and no transport feature. Did a lot of running around in this one too. Collectibles just okay, but quite simple as well. It was just too slow, not much character interaction or action. The growling ogre was quite annoying. I'm not even sure a beginner would find this one fun. It certainly was not challenging. I'm sure there will be those who like it, and that's okay, but I was not one of them. I rarely do not recommend a game, even if I don't care for it, but this one fits the bill for no recommendation, no purchase by me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hands Down, Worst Game This Year!! This is usually a great Dev...my only guess is that they started this game years ago (2010, or earlier?), and just now decided to deliver. Bad move, IMHO. Terrible graphics, music, voice overs, and even bad HOS...nice try, but very hard to even tell what the item is I was looking for from the list....blurry and colorless. And someone mentioned the annoying ogre in their review....ditto! I rarely give ones...but this was a no-brainer.... 2017 was a terrible year for BF, I thought...and '18 isn't starting off any better! As always, try it for yourself....you might like it.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUST NOT FUN I wanted to like this game, but it just doesn't move well for me....some things seem ok, but too many little things to do so makes it cumbersome to play.
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_27008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Myth Seekers: The Legacy of Vulcan Collector's Edition

When a Myth Seekers agent goes missing, you’re called in to discover the truth in this hidden object adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.