Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Lenore Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Lenore Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

ERS Game Studios proudly presents a new story from their best-selling mystery series Dark Tales!

It’s time once again to join your trusted partner C. Auguste Dupin on another harrowing adventure! Travel to the city of Goldstown, a small city that’s been plagued by multiple kidnappings and a secret gang of murderers that are calling themselves the Crows League. Can you find the missing children and stop the Crows League from murdering again? You’ll need all your wits to outwit these clever criminals in this haunting hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“The game is very well done! Art and sound are good, and the story line keeps you interested. For those who like intense games, this one will be a great addition!”  - Charlotte, beta tester

“This was a fantastic game! The pace was easy to follow and it was easy to navigate the tasks. The graphics were really outstanding, very crisp and clear, not too dark”  - Owen, beta tester


  • Play the bonus game to solve another chilling mystery.
  • Collect golden feathers and uncover Edgar Allan Poe's study.
  • Find special morphing items hidden throughout the game.
  • Earn achievements to discover the town's secret backstory.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1127 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Lenore Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Lenore Collector's Edition is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quote the Raven--Please No More. . . I have played every game in this series up to this one and I enjoyed this one the least. I am over the crow's league, but that is a personal preference. If you're a die hard fan of the series go for it--otherwise I recommend playing the demo. Warning--if you don't fine all your feathers in each scene from the beginning there's no way to go back and get them later--so be careful if you want to be able to play the puzzle you need them for. I will say the the artwork, music, and effects were up to the usual standards of the studio. I must give them credit for that.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not thrilled I like the Poe games, the atmosphere, the music, etc. But just once I wish they'd base one of the games on the actual story.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice game but ... WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO DUPIN ??? I have the whole series of Dark Tales and I used to love every episode of it too much ...This episode is nice and funny game, with great graphic as usual But I DIDN'T LIKE it that much. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO DUPIN ??? He looks old, tired, rough and in a great need to SHAVE ... In fact it started in the previous episode (the ravine) and now it became worse ... His look makes me feel strange to him ... Who this guy ? It's not our beloved Dupin at all So I think I'm not going to keep playing Dark Tales anymore .. If you kept giving him this very bad look the next episodes then it's a GOODBYE Dark Tales. Like I said at the beginning the game is very nice but I felt it was a bit short .. I don't know why .. The mini games are very enjoyable but it needs to a bit more challenging. thank you for reading.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was confusing I didnt really get the main story, was this supost to be a continue of the last game or what....
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Am I Just Shallow? I have to say I used to love the Dark Tales games--wonderful puzzles and interesting storylines. Now, though, I can't play them anymore...because what have they done to Dupin? He looks like he hasn't slept in weeks, and the stubble is more alarming than sexy. I used to love to look at my debonair friend as we adventured together, but now I'm afraid I can't stand the change in him. Other people seem to like the new look, though, so... is it just me?
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Middle of the Road Addition to the Series I really enjoy the Dark Tales Poe games (even though they have virtually nothing to do with anything Poe wrote.) This one looks fantastic, has great music and sound, and Dupin is still one of the sexiest drawings ever. :-) On the other hand, the "Lenore" plotline is tedious and the mini-games are ridiculously easy. I prefer the installments that feature dark, gothic Parisian streets instead of characterless caves.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skip, Skip, Skip... This is based on the demo. I will leave the plot description to others. This is another game that bears no connection to what Poe wrote. Why not choose an original name and stop trying to convince players that it is something it isn't? The colors and graphics are nice, but not spectacular. The premise is same old, same old. The morphs did require some attention to spot, but the collectible feathers were very obvious. HOPs were standard and objects easy to find; puzzles were easy. Nothing compelled me to be interested in the characters or their stories. I might have considered buying this game if it weren't for all the conversations required before you can do anything! When I play a game, I want to be active and moving along, not wasting time with having to keep clicking 'continue' and 'skip' several times before I can touch things or move! I know there will be those who like this kind of constant interaction, but it seems more like a way to stretch out the game rather than serve a useful purpose. I would recommend this for beginners and those who really enjoy this sort of storyline; if you are looking for a challenge and something new, this isn't it. Try before buying!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why Pick on Poe? A new case for our detectives takes them to a small town where local children have been disappearing. We will search for the children and a solution to the mystery. For clarity, you need to know that the people disappearing are not necessarily children as we are primarily called in to help the mayor find his son, who is old enough to be engaged to Lenore. You should also ignore anything you know about Edgar Allan Poe's four stanza poem, "Lenore." The only connection here is the title of the game. Any similarity begins and ends there. Once you get past that point, you can look at the game from a better, fresher perspective. Good stuff: There are a variety of HOPs and mini-games, good artwork, and a mystery story. Bad stuff: Dupin is back again and still expects you to do all the work while he stands by. The story is weak, but that is nothing new for this series. As for excitement, it is left to the disjointed videos at the beginning to provide what someone hoped would be suspense, along with the usual smears of red paint/blood left in odd places. Bottom line: This new Dark Tales is better than several of the more recent games in the series, but not all it could have been with a bit more thought. Owning hundreds of games already, this one needs to be another step up to be added to my collection. Try the demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is Lenore? Hi friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to those who do a much better job than I. Not sure, but this one might make #10 in this series. I have most of the EAP games in this series, and liked what I do have. Dupin is back, but a bit different...he looks much better, but his voice just isn't right. He needs an accent, and he seems a bit wimpy this time. The graphics are very nice and colors are clear and true, even though most of it takes place during the night. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen. Animation was fairly nice and smooth. Music was okay, and seldom used. Not much in the way of sound FX, which is very disappointing. This game could have used some stormy weather, or clanging chains. HOPs are very few and far between again in this one. Items were not difficult to find and some of the scenes were a little cluttered. At least they were varied this time. Puzzles were simple and took no time or thought to complete. Hint system is very helpful, but I did not run across a transport feature during the demo. There is a lot of back tracking, so this feature would have been nice. The game was quite easy to follow, so I didn't even bother looking at the map. Collectibles were better in this addition to the series. We have to find 66 feathers. It looks like we use them some way to complete a scene. We also have 32 morphing objects. So far, they have all been crows, go figure. Poe stories have always been one of my favorites, and know them all. This is not the Lenore I remember at all, nowhere near it, which is very disappointing. If you are going to use a Poe title, use the Poe story correctly. I understand they can take poetic license and all, but this was way off base. That said, it is not a bad game and one that I am sure some will like, but I do not feel this is CE worthy at all, so no buy for me. I'll recommend it for beginners, but not for seasoned gamers. I will give the SE version a try when it comes out. Quite often, I find that the SE version makes a much better game, we will see. As always, give this one a try and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happened? This game isn't right. The puzzles are far too easy, not to mention extremely unrealistic. Why would someone lock their bag, for instance, then draw the lock combination in huge drawings right on the bag?? The one puzzle that offered a "hard" version was simply NOT hard at all! I only played the demo, but it was too much story and not enough puzzles/HOs. I know it's a fine line to find the right amount of everything, but the other games in the series were much better. I've loved all these Dark Tales up until now and I love Edgar Allan Poe, but this one has lost me.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OUR BELOVED DUPIN NEEDS A NAP AND MAYBE SOME B12 TO BREATHE NEW LIFE INTO THIS SERIES Dark Tales is back with game number eleven in the series. It is obvious that the developer is grasping at straws in order to keep this series alive because I doubt that many of you will find this game has anything to do with EAP’s Lenore. I guess we could maybe stretch our imaginations a bit and accept this might be a story of Lenore’s childhood and early life but that would be quite a stretch. There is really no need for me to go into all of the other features in the game because if you want to know what to expect, there are others who will lay it all on the table and do an excellent job of providing the game’s details. When I began the demo, I noticed that our haggard detective is back with perhaps just a bit of a cleanup since his last foray into the Dark Tales game world. You, of course, will play his sidekick who will do all of the work and discovery while Dupin just pops up with idiotic comments, not at all what one would expect from a top-notch detective. As usual we get to find the missing objects and replace them in order to progress in the game, but the question here is do I really want to take another walk into the Dark Tales world when I really didn’t find much in the beginning that would give me the extra nudge and let me know that Lenore will be worth my time and effort only to find out that Lenore is yet another feeble attempt at keeping a series alive that should have been put to rest long ago. If you are new to playing HOPA games, you will most likely enjoy Lenore. The ERS team certainly is excellent in presentation and I doubt that any other developer’s art team can create such wonderful characters in a game. On the other hand, the voices are terrible and certainly leave a lot to be desired. The reading of the letter at the beginning of the game had me wanting to beat my monitor with a stick to speed up the reader. The presentation of the mayor’s letter almost put me to sleep and was just the beginning of the downward spiral as far as Lenore is concerned. It is very sad for me to write a negative review of an ERS game because this developer was integral in creating my love of HOPA games. Perhaps, there have just been too many games in this series and I have reached my saturation point. That being said, many of you have not yet reached that point and will most likely find Lenore to be an excellent game. Please try the demo to see if Dark Tales Lenore is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An Edgar Allan Flop I typically like games in this series but this game bored me silly. As other reviewers have said, the speech is very slow and far too frequent. I suspect this is to increase the apparent length of the game. Puzzles seemed to be on the extremes...either difficult or no challenge at all. Graphics quality of all cut scenes were done very cheaply and poorly. It seems all BFG games these days are getting shorter, done with decreasing quality, and becoming very cookie cutter.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yakkity-yak. Based on the demo: I'm not a follower of this series, but I was intrigued enough by the idea of a HOPA game based on Poe's "Lenore" to give this a go. Unfortunately, as reviewers before me have pointed out, the only resemblance to said is in the title. I could have maybe gotten past that if other aspects of the game had made up for it, but, in my estimation, too little did. There was far too much "yakkity-yak" (remember that one?) for my taste, & far too much hand-holding. There were more little windows where one finds 4-6 of the same item than there were fully developed HO scenes, & there was a lack of challenge (for me, at least) in the mini-games. I particularly regret the former, as at least one of the HOPs was quite good. The collectibles were too easily spotted to pose any challenge, but I did enjoy the morphs, which blend in better, & which I thought were cleverly done; as for the graphics, they seemed suited to the game. Overall, this demo just wasn't "meaty" enough for me to be interested in playing further, but I saw enough "gleams of goodness" that I will probably investigate (no pun intended) other games in this series. As for this offering, I will stick to recommending doing the demo, & seeing what YOU think. Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way, way too easy I enjoyed the first EAP games very much and found them fun and challenging. Lenore offers no challenges at all for experienced gamers (and probably inexperienced ones as well). I quickly got bored--so bored, in fact, that I didn't finish the demo.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's an ok game. I have to say, the visuals and music are outstanding. But there's WAY too much talking. New games seems to be having a lot more talking, and a lot less gameplay. Also having a tech issue that I'll go to the Help pages for. I was really happy to buy the CE, based on the demo, but now, I think I wasted good money.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is an Editor's Choice? BASED ON DEMO The reviews listed below 3 stars have already summed it up perfectly, but I just wanted to add my 2 cents. I love EAP, but that fantasy monster women with the space suit and red eyes was so off base for EAP. I am trying to figure out why she was in a mystery series and not a fantasy title. When I first entered the game, it felt like most of the newer Redemption Cemeteries because it's raining over the dull, dark, drab scene. It's something I don't like in the RC series and even less here. I just can't stand the rain over a scene & you can't turn on/off the special effects. Why there is a mature warning is beyond me because the game looks like a cartoon. The characters moved so strangely and spoke slowly. I really dislike the "ta daaaa" flourish sound of the harp sound effect whenever you pick something up. So many ERS games have it and its just annoying. On the bright side, I heard sound effects from 2 games I do love, Fishdom & Burger Bustle series.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I THINK DETECTIVE AUGUSTE DUPIN IS READY TO RETIRE Amex has obviously tried to breathe new life into ERS' long running Dark Tales series. If I remember correctly, Puppet Show was the first series released by ERS, and then Dark Tales. Detective Dupin looks like he's tired, and is in need of a shave, I'm not sure if this was the look they were going for, but I think he may be getting ready to retire, which might be a good thing, because Dark Tales has been going downhill for quite some time now. There is one good thing with this latest Edgar Allan Poe rendition, Lenore, the collectibles in the CE version are better, and they've added Morphing Raven sketches. They have also revamped the inventory bar, for a cleaner look, and it appears that they have integrated CG graphics along with hand drawn graphics. With all this revamping, the storyline is just getting old, as old as Dupin himself, and to make matters worse, they continued with the same plot as the last game, which wasn't all that great. Dupin receives a letter from Thomas Guillinger, the town Mayor, because he always receives a letter from the town Mayor. The Mayor suspects that the Crow League is responsible for the recent abductions of the town's children, including his own son. Doesn't it seem that the town Mayor only gets involved when something happens to his own family? As usual, this case has to be solved discretely, so the Mayor asks you to meet him on a specified date, just outside of town. When you arrive, our bright detective fears that the Mayor is a no show, but tells you to ask the seedy character wearing a burlap sack over his head, if he is the person your looking for. Because so many people wear a sack on their head, it could be your employer, it could be just an average Joe out for a stroll. The Mayor is a suspicious man, so he has sent his henchman, wearing a fashionable sack over his head, and he proceeds to tell me (me, not Dupin, because he doesn't seem to do any of the legwork) that I must pass a test before I get hired! That wasn't the deal, there was no mention of a test in the letter, but against my better judgement, I enquire about the test. Turns out he wants me to enter the Smuggler's Tavern, and if I make it out alive, I've got the job. SAY WHAT? They want me to go into a haunted tavern of which I may not make it out alive, just to be able to risk my life doing my detective thing for the Mayor? At this point, I'm thinking I should re-negotiate my fee, but Dupin gladly volunteered my services! Thanks a lot Dup! As you can guess, I make it out alive, and infiltrate the town on my quest to solve the case of the missing children, once again. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly Multiple finds and mostly consist of small Zoom Zone scenes where you are tasked with finding 4 objects of the same kind such as 4 crows, 4 buttons etc. All of these objects are in plain view and impossible not to find. The Mini Games are basic and simple lacking creativity. Most games are available in a Casual or Hard difficulty mode. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Create a color coded path for each skull, using buttons to swap plate sections, then drag skulls to the other side. 2) Restore the mirror by placing the shards correctly. 3) Swap medal parts until they match the wax seal on the letter. 4) Click on the number code in the correct order according to the clue. DARK TALES EDGAR ALLAN POE'S GAMES AVAILABLE: Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating -Lenore (August 10-17) n/a -Metzengerstein (July 21-16) 3.4 -Murder's In The Rue Morgue (November 23-11) 3.7 -The Black Cat (November 17-11) 4.6 -The Fall Of The House Of Usher (March 20-14) 4.0 -The Gold Bug (January 10-13) 3.8 -The Masque Of The Red Death (April 25-13) 4.4 -The Premature Burial (November 13-11) 4.5 -The Raven (December 29-16) 3.2 -The Tell-Tale Heart (November 14-15) 2.7 This Collector's Edition has 9 Movie Videos, 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 5 Screensavers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 16 replayable Mini Games, 21 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 16 Achievements to earn, 32 Morphing Ravens, 66 Collectible Golden Feathers that convert to jigsaw puzzle pieces to assemble EAP's office,a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time to leave Edgar Allan Poe alone It really makes me wonder who these beta testers were who gave EAP's Lenore such high praise. Honestly, this series is dull and tired and needs to go away. Once again, the developers felt the need to disrespect the works of Edgar Allan Poe by basing another poorly developed game around his famous poem Lenore. I could barely tolerate game play for the hour demo. Scenes were dark, graphics were blurred, hidden object scenes and puzzles were old hat and the collectibles were not worth looking for. And once again the storyline involves bird mask wearers from the old timey Plague days. And what was with Dupin? His good looks have totally disappeared and he's now a grotesquely drawn hobo of a guy. Must be he's tired of his role in these games as well. On second thought, it would be fine to keep the Dark Tales series -- but for the love of bird masks, leave Edgar Allan Poe alone.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2½? See! on yon drear and rigid bier low lies this series. Review based on: completed game Overall rating: ?? What my rating means: Enough with the endless series already! SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW A rather slow-moving story with lots of extremely easy gameplay. Many of the puzzles lack decent instructions, and the HO scenes contain no hidden objects. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE Missing children this time, and the Crows League is causing trouble in Goldstone. So we’re off with Dupin to solve the mystery. EXPLORATION Shaped objects. Millions of them. And each box, cabinet, or drawer generally required more than one. *sigh* HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES These come in limited flavors, and there are a multitude of zoom box scenes where you find 4-6 of the same object…throwaway scenes, really. The full-sized scenes include a few interactive lists, tons of multiples, lots of find words in the narrative, and even more find three of each while listening to the backstory. All of the items are in plain sight. PUZZLES The puzzles are either ridiculously easy, monotonously time-consuming, or lacked comprehensible instructions. There were any number of simple jigsaws in varying styles, lots of copying the clue, tons of swapping pieces into their correct places, a few timing/hand-eye coordination games, a couple versions of Three Card Monte, several mazes, loads of matching pairs and patterns, a number of untangle the ropes, and, oddly, a few places where catching moving creatures was the goal. Of the one-off puzzles, most lacked instructions that were in any way helpful. • A guitar-like instrument with multiple necks that played differently colored notes. The idea was to click on the sound hole that corresponded to the correct neck when the note matching the musical clue passed over it. I tried this one several different ways, but was always told I’d chosen the wrong sound hole, regardless of which one I chose for a particular color of note. • Facing an elevator, the clue informs you that each floor has a certain number of traps. There are three dials, each showing three kinds of traps, with arrows pointing to a ring of floor numbers. The goal is to set the dials to avoid the traps, but the instructions were completely unclear. After a couple of tries, I skipped it. • My favorite one (actually, the only one I really found enjoyable) was a maze of trolley tracks. The goal was to beat the bad guy’s trolley to the finish line by using the directional arrows to move one spot at a time. Each time I moved, barricades raised or lowered to open or close off paths, and fire obstacles were lighted or quenched, either allowing me through or blocking me. It was really challenging to find the correct path, and I wish more of the puzzles had been like this one. PRODUCTION I thought the graphics were quite good, though they were in a more painterly style than we’re used to seeing lately. The palette was fairly dark and not overly colorful, but there were some jewel tones used appropriately. It was definitely much more realistic than the neon nastiness some devs use. The voiceovers were ok, although everyone talked incredibly slowly. The music was mostly in the background. There were only five tracks, and it was a pretty long game. EXTRAS Bonus adventure, strategy guide, performance achievements. Collect feathers (which all look alike) and morphing bird outlines. Replay some HO scenes and mini-games. The dev’s portfolio includes wallpapers, screensavers, concept art, movies, and downloadable soundtracks. CONCLUSION If you don’t mind overly easy gameplay, you might like it. There is a ton of gameplay. Literally, you barely take two steps before you run into another puzzle or HO scene. It’s not for me; I prefer more of a challenge. But the storyline wasn’t bad, although it moved a bit slowly.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RIP, Edgar Allan Poe! This is going to be short and not too sweet for the developer! Apart from the name in the game’s title, there’s not really any connection to Poe’s poem. This game is classified as a hidden object game, but given the ratio of mini-games to HO sequences in the demo, it’s not. Despite the rave reviews some others have given this game —I simply cannot understand why they have done so, and I’m convinced that they must have played a different game than this demo— the graphics are muddy, the action is slow, the music is dull, the voice-over narratives are trite. I have a few of the other games supposedly based on works by Edgar Allan Poe, and this game is an insult to that great writer! I’m not even going to give my usual caveat —play it and decide for yourself— rather, I’m just going to say don’t waste your download limit, your time nor, most definitely, your money!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Lenore CE I have most of this series and have enjoyed them. It took me all of 10 minutes to figure out this game wasn't living up to the others in this series. I love the hidden object scenes and the puzzles. I had to talk to 5 people that not being bad enough it was how many times I had to talk to each one. Then the bartender not letting you go until you find all the objects in each scene, there were to many. What does skulls on fire and catching them with my lantern have to do with a HOG. Give me more hidden objects and puzzles and less gimmicks/
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dark Tales Edgar Allen Poes Lenore Collectors Addition have downloaded the updates reinstalled it left feed back on technical issues and still cant get to buttons to finish this game . I hope someone out there is listing
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no more dark tales I didn't complete playing The Raven and I won't complete Lenore too Dupin's look is awful and very disappointing In Metzengerstein he had a good manly look but now he looks ugly and messy like a gang man Sorry I'm not going to play any new Dark tales if you didn't return his old good look Goodbye Dark Tales
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why you hate Dupin? You RUINED HIM!! I'm sorry I won't be able to give you a complete review coz I couldn't complete the game. I HATE what you've done to Dupin and I can't play a game I can't love its maim character, so I uninstalled it and the previous one too. You ruined Dupin completely even his custome, the new one makes him looks like a clown in a circus not a decent detective. If you want to change the character well then, let Dupin go in peace and continue with a new detective, but DON'T DESTROY HIM LIKE THAT You gave him a perfect look in the games 9, 8 so please keep this illustration in the upcoming games.. I hate stop playing DT but I hate more playing it like that Please return our Dupin back, and I can see many reviews share the same opinion with me. I may be recommend this game for any players but NOT for DT fans. This game will disappoint you, guys.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Play Lenore, NEVERMORE First of all this game doesn't follow Edgar Allan Poe's poem in any way. I understand that developers need leeway to create a story line that works with the game, but this was just way off. The demo doesn't come any where close to the poem. The game is "clunky" to play and a tad confusing. The puzzles I did in the demo are for elementary children. They give you a picture and you need to find 3 items in the picture. Well, the items are a darker color in the picture and you don't even need to look for them, they pop out. I played another puzzle on hard mode that needed you to connect lines across a revolving cylinder in order to move a blue and a red item across to the other side. Well, it just gave the answer to me by having the lines either red or blue. No thinking required. So much for hard mode. They also gave me a huge pet peeve of mine in this game.. mindless jigsaw puzzles. (ya know like a real puzzle you do on the coffee table). I am tired of those. The graphics are lovely in this game and the music is well done and complements the scenes, but that can't make up for the bad story and insanely easy puzzles. You will need to find Golden Feathers, they are not in the HO Scenes but during regular play. I am keeping my review short other have left in depth reviews already. This game is a no go.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Ghosties Are Back!!!! Another rehashed, dreadful, overused story line. Way too much fire/flames in all of the scenes. Characters are wooden, poorly drawn with wonky mouth movements. Colorization is dark, monotone & hard to distinguish characters/scenes. Just plain dreary. HOS require you to find multiples of an item such as animals or glass shards. Puzzles are run of the mill & some are easy enough for a 4 yr old too solve. Something I just didn't expect or want. The games, lately, seem redundant & thrown together without much thought. Originality is definitely missing.
Date published: 2017-08-10
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_27037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's Lenore Collector's Edition

Can you stop the infamous Crows League before they strike again?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.