Midnight Calling: Wise Dragon Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Midnight Calling: Wise Dragon Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games brings you a thrilling new adventure in Midnight Calling: Wise Dragon!

A letter from your father leads you to your hometown. When you arrive, you find it in flames! Your only hope is to decipher your father's research and find the Wise Dragon, but are they a friend or a foe? With the clock ticking, it's up to you to find out! Do you have what it takes to battle against evil to save your people from destruction? Find out in this riveting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Bargain with the Sphinx in the bonus chapter!
  • Unlock the Super Puzzle challenge in the Secret Room!
  • Find collectible dragons and assemble a bonus fresco painting!
  • Earn achievements and enjoy exclusive music and artwork!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 999 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Calling: Wise Dragon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Midnight Calling: Wise Dragon Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome HO game I have played less than the entire free trial and already I really love this game! It's easy to move from scene to scene and the graphics are incredible! I'm hooked and will be making it my next game purchase!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calling My Name Review based on demo play. Definitely a must have. Elephant Games has another good game. Storyline, action, game flow all good. Will be a future purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Calling I love this game. Beautiful graphic and relaxing gameplay. The puzzles are well done. A must buy for me.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game - Well Worth Downloading great game to play - lots of things to find and interact. Easy to find the items you are looking for. great story line also.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last! For the first time in ages I was able to enjoy a game on all levels. The images were clear and lovely, the challenges logical and I was not required to keep using the hint button to find where I had to go next. It was a game I could play through and enjoy without the usual irritating lack of pattern and plan that make so many games incomprehensible.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another to Add to My Collection. I own all of the Midnight Calling games, and I like this one just as well. All the info about it has already been stated, so I'll just say that I liked it enough to buy it. The mini games are good and a bit different, as are the HO's. I look forward to the next Midnight Calling game.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Love this game. Graphics are awesome and the little helper is so cute. I will buy this game.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENCHANTING GAME !!!!! A WISE MOVE FOR ELEPHANT GAMES, THEY HAVE CREATED A DELIGHTFUL TALE WITH THE WISE DRAGON!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game WITH helper! Biscuits Mama reviewed this game, and I ditto! I'm so glad there is a helper and he's funny, also! I hope this means we will continue seeing our little helpers in future games or at the very least, give an option to have or have not! Thank you, developer!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game One of the best game I ever made . So pictural , so innovative , a great moment of pleasure . Thamk to Elephant Game !!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Wise Choice This CE is great fun and excellent value for money. Lovely story line with some surprisingly hard challenges. The ghosts really are a nuisance and the helpers are charming. This is a game for all to enjoy, simple and uncomplicated, what more could you ask for?
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fantasy fun The emphasis is definitely on fun in this splendid game. The Collector's Edition is well worth it. It has delightful collectible dragons that are a pleasure to view at the end. Look out for the Techno version - really cute. I had no issue with the helpers. You get to appreciate the skills of the programming/art team. The bonus game in itself is good too. The fantasy graphic art style is amazing. The Tree of Life is an example of the flair and expertise employed. I enjoyed the mini games and HOP's and there is a good range, both in terms of style and level of difficulty. The dungeon maze is a puzzle with a difference. You might be lucky or be very clever and cool headed and solve it quickly, or you might battle a bit like I did, but it is good to have a challenge.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game...loved it I am not a big fan of HOS but I did enjoy this game. fun,,kept moving and changing.. I liked the puzzles and the fantasy aspect....the game was.not too long and it..kept my interest all the way through...have enjoyed many in the Midnight Calling Series...and would recommend them...
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WISE DRAGON SAYS.........DITCH THE CARTOON STYLE GRAPHICS....and the raccoon!!!! I'm a fan of the castle journeys, although none of the Midnight Calling games come close to the never ending journey of the original cult classic Midnight Castle. The reason I have been giving the last couple of games in this series only a four star rating, is because of the graphics. Obviously the storylines are enchanting, and I don't expect realistic graphics in a fantasy based game, but these graphics aren't good at all, and way too cartoonish in nature to take seriously, which is a shame, because with better graphics, this series would be a force to reckon with! Diana's father Benedict is a well known magician, who has apparently discovered the secrets of the Wise Dragon, but may not be alive to talk about it! After the entire town was obliterated by a dragon, Diana learns that her father suspected foul play, and left behind clues so that she could continue the journey her father began. Only the worthy, who pass the Wise Dragon's test, are able to see the elusive and of course wise dragon. Could the Wise Dragon be responsible for the town's demise, or are more sinister forces at play here? This Collector's Edition version has some good "frill" extra's, such as Morphing Objects, Achievements, Fresco Fragments and Collectible Dragons. I was a little disappointed however, that the cursor changes to a hand whenever you come across one of the CE bling offerings, and even more disappointed by the raccoon helper! The Hidden Object Scenes are varied with Interactive List finds, Silhouetted Shape finds and Multiple finds. One HOP in particular, I actually found to be entertaining, and rarely offered, which required you to find the exact areas shown inside square tiles. It would be nice to see more of this type. The Mini Games are fairly easy, and some are multi-layered. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Rotate disks to complete the image. 2) Select tokens from the top and bottom that create the symbol shown in the center. 3) Swap disks and select the bottom symbol to change which disks are available. 4) Select and drag circles to rotate and select again to lock into place. 5) Select the outer symbols that make up the symbols in the center. 6) Drag 3 or more identical tiles in several Match 3 games. 7) Move animal tokens along the lines to their matching spaces. 8) Destroy all but one chip by selecting a chip located between two matching chips. MIDNIGHT CALLING GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating -Anabel (February 17-15) 3.9 -Jeronimo (June 11-16) 4.1 -Valeria (January 19-17) 3.6 -Wise Dragon (August 17-17) 4.5 This Collector's Edition has 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks, 24 Achievements to earn, a Secret Room, Collectible Dragons, Fresco Puzzle Fragments, Morphing Objects, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy the castle journey!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maze First of all, most of the puzzles were good as was the general seek and find. I am usually fairly slow (I didn't go for the easiest option) but I finished this game quite quickly. I was surprised and disappointed that it ended so quickly. I am not a big fan of Collector's items being quite generally quite happy to finish playing when the game ends; I am playing this bonus game to try to make up for the shock of the main game ending!. It was a good game but there should have been more of it.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Are There Any Fairytales Without Evil? I do love fairytales and this seems like one I might enjoy. The demo was entertaining and I think children may be able to play without parents fearing something inappropriate will suddenly pop up. I thought the music before the game started was absolutely beautiful. It had such a lovely, haunting feel to it. The game opens with Diana, our Druid in training, returning home in response to a letter of distress from her father. Upon arrival, her town is burning from a dragon attack.. She rescues a friend of her father's from the fire and he gives her a message from him. Diana knows now that she has to find the Wise Dragon and heads for the castle to find out who ordered the dragon to set her town ablaze. We have a raccoon helper to make some of the tasks easier to accomplish. In the demo he helped out a few times and chattered just a little. When finished he just sat in the corner very quietly and didn't cause any distraction at all. I've never seen a raccoon in this type of fairytale before. I'm more used to little mice, cats and birds. But Mr. Raccoon did his job and all was well. The graphics were very beautiful and the colors were rich and subtle. The characters were nicely rendered with good voices . They didn't have stiff, jerky movement like in many games and the fashions were pretty typical for the time period depicted. And the father's watchdog was very interesting! The demo moved along well and went far enough into the game to show it will be entertaining, with a good storyline. It gives us another strong female with determination and equipped with the necessary mental and physical strength to overcome the evil doers. The puzzles I encountered were very creative, but not extremely challenging. I enjoyed them as well as the HOPs. If you like puzzles, there are many to keep you happy. Not so many HOPs. I did not search for morphs or collectible puzzle fragments. I just accidentally bumped into enough of them to earn me some extra achievements, which was nice. But there are not many extras in this CE. Like the previous Midnight Calling, I will probably sit on that fence for a while deciding whether to purchase or not. I think fairytale lovers and young gamers will like this one.. Also, there are 4 game modes, so any skill level can play. Faith....
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for all, but really good intro for the younger set . . . I agree with other reviewers about this game being a bit too simple in its graphics, story, and gameplay, but it's fun, nonetheless! I think the manga/anime influence is more evident in games, but that's not such a bad thing. While I prefer more realistic artwork, I still enjoyed this game's visuals.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just one of those games.... I liked what it was about, but I wasnt too crazy about the graphics. The music was actually pretty and NOT annoying like some games are. I always turn the music off. I didnt during the demo. I am not sure if I want to purchase the game or not. Finding extra objects was actually challenging for a change. I mean you have to find dragons, morphing objects, AND collectible pieces. So..it took me only 30 minutes if that to play the whole demo. I think the positives outweigh the negative as far as this game goes. I always buy my games on coupon codes and never pay full price. So, I think it would be a good buy. I woudlnt purchase full price...its not worth it.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game - In Spite Of The Cute Helper Diana has studied for most of her formative years with the Great Druid. Now, as her training is ending she receives a plea for help from her Father, a Zoo magician. (What is a zoo magician exactly?) She arrives back in her village to find the place on fire, the locals fleeing, and her father kidnapped. Diana saves one villager and receives a message left by her father, who apparently foresaw his danger. She must find a magic book and weave a spell to travel to the Wise Dragon's castle. Bad news: You have a cute raccoon to help you along the way. Good news: You don't have to name him or dress him up! Most of the puzzles are good, if only there was not such a preponderance of picture puzzles with circles to turn and/or swap to complete the scene correctly. The HOPs are multi layered and fairly well done. The artwork is good and the characters are well voiced. There are a variety of collectibles, ghost dragons, small dragons, morphing items, and puzzle squares, along with an assortment of CE bling. With the current sale going on, I urge you to try the demo for yourself. You may want to snap this game up for your collection.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short! Great game... did not want it to end ever. The only reason I gave this four stars is because it was too short.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not like the dragon in the hobbit the people and the whole thing was carton butt I enjoyed playing the game
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this game I loved playing this game. The storyline was awesome. It was a challenging game.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cutie Relaxed Cartoon Game Very cutie cartoon game. Very relaxed. I liked the creatures and game play. I liked the raccoon helper in the main game and falcon helper in the bonus chapter. Nice collectibles 30 fragments. 12 dragons. It has morphing objects in every scene but I don't know how many. I missed one and can't go back to get it. Didn't like the symbol hops. The Secret Room has replayable 15 hops and 12 mini-games. Have you heard of a zoo magician before? Good game but I like others more.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and Shorter Boy, this game is short and the Bonus content is really short. I gave it a 3 because its SHORT.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprised it was so short. A great game but too short. Super graphics and story line. Makes me leery about buying CE's and it has happened before. I would recommend the SE.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short for a CE! I should've clicked when I finished the demo with 40 minutes to spare. I bought the game and played only to find that it ended after an hour. So that's an hour and forty minutes for a CE? The game play wasn't what I expected either. There was little to no adventure just constant find this shape/amulet/animal whatever. Don't think I'll be buying the next installment. Nice graphics tho, that's all I've got to say.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nicely done, for a very simple game. Hi friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. That said, the story is nothing new, but interesting. The graphics are very cartoon-like and often two dimensional. Still, they are very clear and colors are very sharp. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen quite nicely. Voices aren't too bad. I thought the prince was a bit wimpy, but didn't get to hear the dragon's voice. Hopefully that is much deeper and appropriate. Sound FX are well done, but the screaming really got annoying very quickly. Animation is well done. Music was monotonous. Yes, we do have a raccoon helper in this one too. HOPs are fairly clear and item are not difficult to find. Pretty much straight HOPs, with an occasional interactive HOP thrown in. HOPs are few and far between. I did not see that you could switch to anything else. Puzzles are painfully simple and take no time or brain power to complete. Hint system is helpful, but 15 second refill is a bit too long. We do have the transport feature for longer locations. This is very nice, as we do a lot of back tracking to the same locations. Collectibles are 30 fragments which are quite large and easy to see. We also have 9 dragons of various shapes and colors, along with a morphing item in each scene. The item morphs fairly slowly, so it isn't difficult to find. Even with the simple graphics, this wasn't a bad game, but I think it could have been done a little better without much work. Some scenes looked like they were pasted on. The game moved slowly and didn't have a lot of dialog. The music almost overpowered the game, even turned down to 50%. I didn't really see much in the way of challenge. I think this is geared more toward the beginner who needs to get the feel of a HOP before jumping in with both feet. There will certainly be some who find this one a great game, and that's okay. It was just too simple for me, but I will recommend it for beginners. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A BEAUTIFUL FAIRY TALE GAME RUINED BY A RACCOON RUMMAGING THROUGH IT 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter OVERVIEW: Return to the dragon-infested days of yore with Diana, a Druid in training. When summoned by her father to return home, she witnesses a fire engulfing her town. The town suspects the Wise Dragon behind the incident; however, her father believes otherwise. He believes the Wise Dragon has arcane knowledge to help mankind. Armed with her father’s book to unlock the entrance to the dragon’s castle, she is off to locate the Wise Dragon, learn who is behind the fire in the town, and learn secrets from the dragon which may be helpful to all of mankind. This is a beautifully illustrated fairy tale game. The graphics are gorgeous. The story is a well-written saga of one girl’s quest to save her town. This is a great game for those who love fairy tale games and a good game for children. You collect fragments to complete a fresco. There are also dragons to collect and morphing objects. The HOP scenes are standard fare; however, the puzzles from the demo are excellent, including a cleverly designed multi-step Super Puzzle. This is game would have been an automatic purchase for me EXCEPT FOR…… ROCKY RACCOON -THE DANCING, PRANCING HELPER: For me, this game is ruined by a rummaging raccoon, who dances and prances throughout the game. This “helper” is out-of-character and is used excessively – five (5) excruciating scenes just within the demo. The game did not need this “gimmick” – it can stand on its own merit. This “comic relief” is misplaced in this game. I realize there are some who love the helpers within the games. However, there are some of us who don’t. MAKE THE HELPERS OPTIONAL! HOP SCENES: The scenes are consistent with those from other games. I did not see anything exceptional about them. Included in the demo are a mini-HOP scene, a multiple-step one in which you locate four of one item which opens a list of items. The remainder are standard lists of items. There is also one silhouette scene and a matching scene. PUZZLES: The puzzles are the best part of the game. There are quite a few puzzles and they are well-designed. They vary in design and difficulty, although none are challenging. There is an awesome Super Puzzle within this game. This Super Puzzle has seven (7) puzzles within it. They include a creatively designed matching puzzle to remove gems used repeatedly within the puzzle sequence. There are also a connection puzzle, a maze puzzle and a jigsaw puzzle. Other puzzles in the game include switch puzzles, an assembly puzzle to create a picture, and rotating tiles puzzles to restore a picture. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 24 Achievements Collect 31 Fragments to complete a picture and dragons Morphing objects (no count) 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art, Music, Secret Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) Mini-HOP scene. Small list of items to locate (B) Multiple-step. (1) Locate four of one item which opens (2) a list of items. (C) Silhouette. (D) List of items (E) List of items (F) Matching. Locate parts on a fresco which match up with pieces shown at the bottom of the screen. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate 3 tiles to restore a picture. Rating: 1 B. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens in the bottom and top rows from three (3) rows so that the tokens on these rows combine to produce the symbol in the middle. Rating: 1 C. Switch puzzle. On a picture, switch circular pieces to restore the picture. You only have a few of the circles available at one time. You must click an on-and-off a lever at the bottom to make them available. Rating: 2 D. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate eleven (11) rings to restore a picture. Rating: 1 E. Assembly puzzle. Choose tokens to create the symbol in the center of a circle. There will be more than two tokens for each symbol. 2X. Rating: 1 F. Super Puzzle. Solve these puzzles to enter the castle of the dragon. A. Matching puzzle. Match up 3 or more of the same item to remove it from the scene. You must match a specific number for each of 3 symbols to complete the puzzle. Rating: 1 B. Matching and destroying. Match up chips on a snake-like chain until only one remains. Select a chip between two matching chips to destroy the matching chips. Rating: 2 C. Repeat of A D. Connection puzzle. Connect stars with lines. Lines cannot be crossed more than once. Rating: 1 E. Repeat of A F. Maze puzzle. Move 3 animal tokens to empty spaces containing their image. Rating: 1 G. Jigsaw puzzle. Place pieces of a medallion into the proper position. Rating: 1
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough challange Don't know what to do next? Don't worry.... TASKS will tell you what to do EVERY step of the way. Even if you opt out of task, you can be sure you will be told to what to do. Not a bad game, just not adult enough for me. Too simple.... and I don't like to pay for games that insist on holding my hand. If your a child, it might be for you.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a waste of a game code. At first I liked this game, and it was fun. However, when you got to the difficult puzzles you could not use the skip button. I tried to get through the maze several times, but continually got stopped after only three moves. I had to quit the game because I became tired and frustrated that I could not move on .Elephant, your games are usually good, but not this one, Even though I have played games for several years, I still play in the custom mode, whenever possible. These difficult puzzles are not casual, but very hard to figure out. Where other players say this game is easy, in parts it is. But basically, I will not be able to finish the game because of the difficult puzzles I cannot solve. Why you cannot use the skip button is beyond me.
Date published: 2019-05-20
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_27111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Calling: Wise Dragon Collector's Edition

Can you find the Wise Dragon and save your people?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.