Roads of Rome: New Generation 2

Roads of Rome: New Generation 2

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(143.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Roads of Rome: New Generation 2 takes us back to the ancient Roman empire, where dark shadows of the past have risen on a peaceful Rome. Markus, son of general Victorius, leads an army to confront the danger, leaving his beloved Valeria behind in the city. Determined to participate in the battle, she finds herself on the borders of the empire facing incredible challenges!

  • 40 levels plus challenging bonus level!
  • Improved gameplay mechanics
  • Test yourself across four difficulty modes
  • Earn bonuses and build ancient altars
  • Roads of Rome: New Generation

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 230 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome: New Generation 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(143.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Roads of Rome: New Generation 2 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep em coming!! Worth the wait, the boys are back at it building, gathering, and running their hearts out. This is a great series and I love to play them over and over.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I have bought all Roads of Rome games. This is another one that is very enjoyable and fun to play. I recommend this game
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE THE OTHER ROADS GAMES - LOVE IT!! Our Roman friends are back, all grown up and marching off to war - or rather, cleaning up the mess that war leaves. If you like time management games and haven't played any of the previous Roads, I suggest you do - you'll love them.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! If you love time management games, you will definitely like this jewel of a game.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new old favourite and it hits the spot I was so pleased to see a new Roads to Rome game - it is not disappointing. I spent much of the night playing it, sometimes coming close to tearing out my hair whilst trying to find the caches. I am on the second quarter and so far I have eventually managed to find each one. As expected there are a few refinements of the original game but this game has clear and simple rules - the work comes in getting everything done in time and keeping your resources up. A game for enjoyment and satisfaction.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the very best, by far! i didn't think Roads of Rome could get any better, but i was wrong, this really is a GREAT game! hard to get away and do some other stuff like rl! LOL...highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent. Based on the trial.Love this series!! The wait is finally over, looking forward to bye and enjoy this game. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only One Complaint is that we had to wait soooooo long for a great TM game like this one. Just sayin....
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I have been waiting for I play the Adelantado trilogy over & over because I haven't found a game that came close until NOW! Just played a few levels & bought it. To my delight it reminds me very must of the trilogy series. So far this game has been excellent. Not quite Adelantado but if you enjoyed that you should at least try this game.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this Game! Great fun playing this came. I was even able to eventually get the gold in all the levels. So what I "YouTubed" a few. Worth the buy!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Roads of Rome I wish there would be more Roads of Rome games. The games are a lot of fun and challenging.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun BUT Not easy like the former games but they do have upgrades from the last four which makes it definitely more interesting. Same idea of rebuilding the roads and villages after a Viking attack but this time Markus is off fighting and Valeria is overseeing the building. Different format in a way but still enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun & Challenging I'm really enjoying this game! Often, the "time management" games are either way too easy or way too challenging. This one seems to be a good mix...and, there are several difficulty options you can choose, so you're the one who decides how much of a challenge the game will be!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to see a woman in charge Although why she can't help out once in a while.... If you've played any of the previous Roads, you'll know what to do with this one. There isn't anything really new or different about this one and, at least for me, it was easier than some of the previous ones which even to this day I cannot achieve gold (or top grades) on some levels. This one I got gold first time through playing in normal mode. This having been said, I have not found all the caches and secret hidden goodies on all but maybe 5 levels. I've now gone back and replayed only to find those caches but still cannot find them.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun! I have enjoyed all the games in this series. This one seemed a little bit less of a challenge than some of the others, though, which surprised me, so not quite five stars. And the map was not as fun, just lines of buildings showing the player's progress. I, for one, am very glad that the devs have avoided allowing players to click several steps ahead. It's part of the challenge, and allows players to carefully consider the allocation of resources and time from one move to the next.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from roads to rome:new generation 2 good game. I enjoy the option to play at my leisure. My only thought is that I cannot tell at the beginning of each level how many secret caches there are. have to play over again to get all the caches. Other games like this have a pull down on menu to tell you how many caches so I don't have to keep replaying to get all of them.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bonus bar at the top I have all the Roads games. I really did not like the change to the bonus bar at the top - i much prefer being able to pick up the bonuses from the buildings. It spoiled the game for me - part of the fun is being able to stack bonuses - and its not possible when you select a bonus from the top and then you have to wait for it to re-charge to select another. Slowed down the game a lot.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game OK but clunky and too slow for my taste This game is by the developers of the Adelantado Trilogy series, which is my favorite game to play of all time. I didn't expect the same scope of game or challenge as Adelantado, but I did expect more of a challenge than this game offers. New Gen 2 is great visually, and I love the music and sound effects, but it is slow and plodding, and not much fun. And you can't click on tasks ahead of time but must wait until the guy gets back to home base for most of the tasks. If you want to play an easy time management game that is kind of fun and not much of a challenge, this game is for you. I recommend it, but not with a lot of enthusiasm.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Cute Very cute game. The ONLY thing I didn't like was when the Bombs go off that they "shake" the whole screen, and that started giving me a headache. What were the developers thinking putting that in? So silly ... Will not replay it for that reason. Would have given it a much higher score if it wasn't for that.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring I should have read my own review on Roads to Rome: New Generation because this one was even more tedious. Like the first one, if you change modes you have to start the game over, no changing modes during the game. Even on easy, the timer runs pretty fast so if you chose to play this one and don't want a timer start with relaxed. In other time management games, you don't have to wait for the little guy to "do his job" and return home before sending them out again...in this one, you have to, which makes a lot of finger tapping time waiting for the next send out. In other ones, you can tag the next project before the little guy is finished with the first job. That was the part that made the game slow and frustrating. Glad I got this on sale because if I had wasted a credit or full fee, I would have been upset...so much for the Roads of Rome series for me.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When will they let you line up tasks One really big thing for me in this game is the fact that you cannot line up tasks. If all workers are doing something you can't queue anything else and that drives me crazy. I just exited the level I was on today cos I could not stand it any longer. I might get back to it one day but not in the short term. Just not good enough
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother Roads of Rome Generation 2 is awful. It is so buggy I can't play it. You can be almost finished with a level and it just closes. Hummm That happened the most on level 12, on level 13, it stopped showing the arrows marking road construction. I could not win the level because it would not let me build the road, What? is it not called "Roads of Rome" lol? There are never enough options for hiring workers, who move as slow as if they were under water, you can not assign jobs ahead, until the workers are free, who thought that would be a welcome thing in a time management game, that guy should be let go! The amount of resources it takes to build and win are so slow in coming and the workers so limited by the game designers I am sorry I wasted my money and time on this game. If you ask me it is just a hurry up game design for big bucks relying on a proven game reputation which it ruins.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seriously can't click tasks in advance? Stopped the trial at level 3 - can't stand time management games where you can't click tasks in advance. Very sad.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Agree with ElizzyBethB! Had to stop at level 3--impossible to beat due to not being able to click on tasks in advance.
Date published: 2017-11-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_27597, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome: New Generation 2

Come back to the ancient Roman empire and help defend it against new threats in this latest edition to this revered time management series.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.