Maze: Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Maze: Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(241.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

WARNING: Maze: Nightmare Realm contains explicit content and is intended for mature audiences.

Your nephew, Timmy, isn’t waking up. He isn’t sick or injured… He simply won’t – or can’t – wake up. To find out what’s wrong and bring him back, you enter his mindscape, where you’re confronted with a grim and twisted version of reality. You see, Timmy has a secret, one that’s keeping him trapped in this nightmarish world. Take a deep breath and follow him into the dark recesses of his mind, solving puzzles and escaping the terrifying creatures that lurk there.

  • Battle an old foe in the bonus game!
  • Test your skills in the ultimate HOP and jigsaw puzzle!
  • Enjoy additional art and soundtracks.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 440 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Maze: Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(241.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Maze: Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gotta have it! I have Maze-Subject 360 and Maze-The Broken Tower, great games both, but this newest addition to the series blew me away! The play-by-play and CE extras have been well described by another reviewer, so I won’t duplicate that good work. The graphics, music, background and effects sounds, as well as the voice-over narratives were outstanding. The HO sequences and mini-games were no run-of-the-mill offerings. Madhead has made the effort to give these enough of a difference to set them apart from almost every other game you’ve ever played. The challenges are sufficient to satisfy any player, but not so tough as to make you constantly reach for the hint or skip buttons. I’m not a big fan of CE games, as you know if you’ve read any of my other reviews, and don’t usually buy them, but I’m going to have to make an exception for this one!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a good game again Since a few months I was starting to despair of playing an interesting game again. But here it is ! I love Mad Head games (not all of them but this one is a good one !)
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A- MAZED BY THE NIGHTMARE REALM !!!!! AGAIN THEY CREATED A MASTERPIECE. A REAL THRILER! ONE THAT COULD KEEP UP AT NIGHT, HOPE TO SEE MORE LIKE THIS !!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a walk in the park.... The third Maze will be a special one: You will enter a nightmare. This is on the demo only: You are Christine, a psychologist, special field: dreams. Your brother Stephen has called you, since his son needs help. He is physically healthy but in a coma, some force seems holding him in this state, he cannot wake up. So, you must enter his nightmare. Stephen has developed a device in form of a helmet, that implants you into Timmy’s nightmare. Putting on the helmet, you dive into Timmy’s dreamscape. You can still communicate with your brother but mainly you are on your own now. First station: Timmy’s room as it appears in his nightmare: bizarre and somehow decayed. Timmy is not to be seen, you look for him: behind the door is a wall but in the cupboard something is moving. On opening the cupboarddoors a dark entity jumps out of a dark corridor and attacks - closing the doors and somehow locking them is the option left. But now you have had a glimpse on a monstrosity in Timmy’s nightmare. He is behind that doors and you need to get in. Monsters are afraid of light and finally you are able to blow it away with a rocket. Timmy won’t just leave his nightmare with you, he insists on doing his dare. Following him into the next room, he enters the TV, that opens for him like a window and asks you to follow. But no, you can’t, as a figure leans out and tells you to leave or get a free card. Not only the dare holds Timmy back, there is your antagonist now, who you need to overwhelm to help your nephew. We have collectables in every scene and morphing objects on the HOS. Clever and not too easy puzzles help you on your way…. As the maze this time is a nightmare, the environment is twisted and logic works in puzzles only.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Summer Influx Of New Games Is Upon Us!! Just as I was getting to grips with Subject 13 - an excellent adventure game after having just recently purchased the newest Shadowplay installment, this little gem pops up and I know I'll be getting this one. Love the previous 2 and yet again this one does not disappoint. With so many sequel games around, it just makes me wonder when the next Namariel Legends or even Mortimer Beckett game will appear (Bigfish take note!)
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild ride!!! I love the Maze games. This was the best yet. Very intense!!!!! Please keep them coming.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE GAME MEISTERS HAVE DELIVERED ANOTHER OUTSTANDING GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 35 Pages It is Auntie to the rescue in this wonderfully created psychological thriller. A BIG THANK YOU to BFG for offering this thriller. I have been waiting for the release of this game for some time. Your nephew Tim is suffering from nightmares in which monsters are chasing him. Luckily, you are a Dreamscapes researcher, who can enter his mind and try to help rid him of these monsters. However, are the monsters just in his dreams or are they part of the real world? Help your nephew “demonsterize” his dreams with his own “demonsterizer.” However, be warned! There is a human monster in his dreams who is thwarting your every effort! Can you save your nephew? Enter the maze and break through the walls of his mind as you find yourself on a tumultuous trip to bring your nephew out of his deep sleep and back to reality! What a fabulous game which was an automatic purchase for me. It is truly a testament to a developer who puts quality into their games. They revamped this game (including the beta) to “get it right” denoting a true game meister who strives for perfection. The story is very well-written. The pace is excellent. You do have some choices involved in some of the activities such as leaping out or peeking out slowly from behind a wall. Codes for puzzles require either writing them down or memorization. Playing a Mad Head game is pure joy. They truly are the top developer to beat on this site. Looking at the strategy guide it appears that the game has some decent, even slightly difficult puzzles throughout. HOP SCENES: The scenes are cleverly designed. There is a silhouette scene which requires searching for items which look like Rohrschach ink blots. There is a storybook scene which has you searching for the same items within a group of different scenes. They are then replaced back within the scene. There is a list of items which consist only of the word “dog.” So look for as many dogs as possible! Very humorous! PUZZLES: The puzzles are well-designed. There is a variety of puzzles in style and difficulty with at least one difficult one in the demo. There is a sequence puzzle to turn on a light, a search and replace puzzle (which is more a HOP scene), a bullseye puzzle clicking on crosshairs until they align on a window, a switch puzzle restoring a clock and picture, Simon says following a light sequence, and a checker puzzle. FAVORITE PUZZLE: The math puzzle in the demo is my favorite from the demo. You slide down a wall with wallpaper containing number and as you proceed you much choose number which add up to dice along the sides of this grid. Very creatively designed. LEVELS: Slumber, Deep Sleep, Nightmare, Night Terror, Sleepwalk (Custom) Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 10 Achievements (Some with 3 parts) Collect 31 swirls Replay 19 HOP scenes Jigsaw puzzle Morphing objects (no amount given) 4 Wallpapers and Soundtrack HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) Silhouette. Very creative. Look for silhouettes within a book (Rohrschach ink blots) which look like actual items. Locate items one-at-a-time. (B) Storybook. Look for items listed in BOLD letters. There are different scenes for same item Then replace items back into the scene. (C) List of items which are all listed as “dog.” (D) Locate 5 items (marbles) releasing a list of objects to locate. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Slider puzzle. Slide tokens into the proper position on a grid so that each row has the same type of token. Rating: 2 B. Sequence puzzle. Search for a code to unlock a sequence on a game controller. Rating: 2 C. Search and replace. Search for items out-of-place and place them where they belong. Rating: 1 D. Physical puzzle. Click on crosshairs when they are centered on a window opening. Rating: 1 E. Math puzzle. Ingenious. Slide down the wallpaper and click on numbers to add up to the dice along the sides of the grid. Rating: 3 F. Switch puzzle. Switch and rotate pieces to restore the face of a clock and 2 pictures. 3X Rating: 2 G. Simon says. Follow the pattern of a light sequence. Rating: 2 H. Checkers puzzle. Jump over tokens removing them until only one remains. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storyline I don't often play these challenges because I tend to get caught up and give up play. But this game was hard enough to be challenging, but gave enough hints to keep me moving. The story was spooky enough to be fun, without going overboard. If anything, it was a bit on the short side to be a Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The little girl is back in the bonus chapter The hidden objects are what I liked the most. I loved finding all the dogs and the Bell hop was pretty. The best hop in the bonus was the last one with the Christmas tree. I really enjoyed the morphs in the hops. 16 hops in the main game and 3 in the bonus =19 hops and morphs for CE and replayable. They didn't list the morphs in the guide. The mini-games were hit and miss with me. I did 20 out of 34. The game play was so-so. I would think why am I doing this or why would I look here? It's like no reason for this or that. I guess that's just game logic. I did the Jigsaw puzzle after I finished the bonus. It was blank until I finished the bonus. I would buy the game just for the hops and morphs but not for game play. I won't replay this game. But I will replay the Hops.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Maze, but a good one My main issue with this game is that the items used for puzzles didn't make sense a lot of the time. Any item that says "improvised" was not an item that logically goes where it should. I had to use the guide to help me with many of the item placements. The HOGs were not a major challenge and the collectibles and morphing objects were nice. The story was so so and didn't have the same scare factor that the other Maze games had in the past which was a bummer. It is better than many other big fish games, but not better than its predecessors.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mad Head Knows their stuff I enjoyed this game. I was really getting into it, and then suddenly it was over!? I have learned to dislike CE"s. TOO much fooling around and not enough actual game play. I did like the ending, which made it look like either the dad was evil, or a sequel is coming. I discovered Mad Head with Subject 360, and haven't been disappointed yet.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nightmare Realm, but Dream Game…Madhead delivers another a-Maze-ing episode! Review based on: full demo Overall rating: ???? for the CE, ????? for the SE What my rating means: Not CE-worthy, but grab it if there’s a good sale. Otherwise, get the SE. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW I love this series, and wish there were more series of this nature. This episode doesn’t disappoint, except that the gameplay is a bit easy. But the story grabs you and doesn’t let go, and every scene keeps you immersed, wanting to know what happens next. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE ANALYSIS Madhead has maintained the psychologically thrilling intensity of the Maze series in the third episode, Nightmare Realm. Once again, we’re presented with an immersive story-driven game that defies predictability and will, I imagine, include surprising plot twists. Your nephew, Timmy, has fallen into a sleep from which he cannot be awakened, and his father is frantic. Fortunately, you have some expertise in this area…enter the dreamscapes of others. Timmy’s subconscious has created a surreal, monster-infested version of his reality, which he refuses to leave until he completes a quest. But a mysterious entity is trying to stop Timmy…and stop you from helping him. EXPLORATION Travel through Timmy’s dreamscape, gathering items to help you, solving puzzles, and making careful choices about how to move forward. The entity will attempt to stop you at every turn, including sending his “pets” to attack you and manipulating the dream environment against you. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES There weren’t too many in the demo, but each included a morphing object, and the presentations were varied. One presented a silhouette list in the form of Rorschach ink blots in a book. There were a couple of short backstory scenes that required finding and replacing objects in each scene. Another simply required finding all the dogs in a dog-filled scene. Still another was set in one of those carnival crane/claw machines, and another inside a fridge. The objects weren’t too difficult to find, though, for the most part. PUZZLES The puzzles ran the gamut from familiar to original, and from easy to medium difficulty. In the demo, they included: • Sliders - Slide the tokens around the board, using the empty spaces, until all are in their proper rows. EASY • Game Controller - Enter the given code into the game controller. THROWAWAY • Nonogrid - A variation of a nonogrid in which the grid is filled with numbered tokens, and you must click to light up the ones that equal the numbers along the edges. MEDIUM • Bell Jigsaws - Swap and rotate the hexagonal pieces to restore the three images. EASY • Simon Says - Click the animal heads, copying the pattern of lights that flashes. EASY • Hi-Q - A star-shaped board…jump the coins over each other until only one is left. EASY. • Gauges - Set the switches so that the four gauges are filled according to their labels. Each switch applies to more than one gauge, so a bit of math is required. MEDIUM PRODUCTION Perhaps “beautiful” is not the word I’m looking for to describe the graphics, but Madhead has depicted wonderfully dilapidated environments, frighteningly hybrid monsters, and a creepy villain with those horror movie stuttering movements. The music accents the game themes perfectly, creeping up your spine and seeping into your mind to keep you on the edge of your seat. EXTRAS Bonus game (allegedly involving an “old foe”), performance achievements, and strategy guide. Collectable spirals that are sometimes easy to see and sometimes blended well into the scene. Replay HO scenes (but not puzzles! This should be a given for CEs!) and play an “ultimate” HO scene and a (yawn) jigsaw puzzle. The dev’s portfolio includes wallpapers and downloadable soundtracks…not much, really. CONCLUSION I have to say that I don’t find this to be CE-worthy, and would recommend waiting for the SE. Since there’s a fantastic sale today during which I can get the CE for $7.99, I’m getting it. But that sale is the only reason. Without it, I’d wait for the SE. Madhead really needs to step up its CE offerings.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for the faint of heart! This has some scary scenes so if that bothers some its not the game for you! I rather enjoyed it! The puzzles were almost too easy and some I admit I accidentally won cause I didnt know what I was doing lol. See? Might have been too easy. The rune thingys were hard to find sometimes because of the darkness of the game. The strategy guide helped me find the ones I had issues finding. Map was a big help too. Kind of a cool game. I didnt play the first one but heard there was one obviously from the story in this one. I'll look for that one.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I did not like the story all that much. It seems to be artificial and not scary. The more you proceed forward, the more you feel asleep. I did not engage me all that much. Pretty good for beginners.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good enough I enjoyed Maze Tower and Maze subject 360. This one was good enough. Not great. Not bad. Some things I felt were cleverly done and others simply bland. I skipped some puzzles out of irritation, not because they were too hard, just felt a waste of time for something that could have been interesting but fell short ... maybe something more interesting would be in the next scene, but that didn't happen. I don't normally care about story line and characters preferring the adventure, puzzle exploring part, but in this case we had had characters that so obviously didn't make any sense or add value that it jarred. I am disappointed because I expected more adult, clever game play from this series. I'm not recommending this game because if you are a fan of the others in the series this will be disappointing, that said, it is still a good play when compared to some other HOG releases.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why Change Another Great Series? I'd played the other two Maze games and was really happy to see a new installment in the series. Unfortunately the developers have changed this into another generic hidden object-style game. We have more than enough of those, and as an adventure-puzzle enthusiast, I am really disappointed with this game. I'm sure those who like hidden object games based on psychological, nightmarish plotlines (yawn) will love this, however. As an example of this genre, it ticks the boxes.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as Good as the First I will make this review short sort of like the game.. (pun intended). I do not like to pay twice as much for a game (collector's vs standard editions) unless there is a substantial reward. Bonus games should be well thought out and not just an afterthought. And both the main and bonus sections should be considerably longer and MORE CHALLENGING please. I didn't like the fact that you could only replay HOP's and not minigames (no reason for that) and I wish that developers would really get rid of any markers on the plus item things in inventory (if you can choose). I also HATE huge banners splashing across the screen to announce meaningless achievements. Their only purpose I feel is to interrupt any sense of immersion gameplay and annoy me specifically. This game did have some redeeming qualities in that the puzzles and hop's were interesting and varied and the dreamscape storyline is ok but it's been done much better before by others. I really enjoyed the previous Maze and was so happy to see this one but was a bit disappointed. Even so, you may absolutely love it so definitely try it. The game is still better than most we've seen recently.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DOGGIE MONSTERS REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS You play Christine to rescue your nephew Timmy Wester in the main game. In the bonus you come up against an old nemesis from a previous game. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Slumber, Deep Sleep, Nightmare, Night Terror and Sleepwalk modes; * Journal; * Interactive map; * 10 Achievements (some with 3 stars); * Find 31 swirls in game and bonus. The graphics are gorgeous with plenty of colour and everywhere is well defined and easy on the eye. The music is orchestral and just plays quietly in the background. There are a good variety of hidden object games, a couple of which are interactive straightforward and find special words in sentences. Items are clear to see and grab and each one only takes a couple of minutes to do. There is one morphing object per HOP. I do that first to get it out of the way so I don't forget about it. However, if you miss one, then you can do all the HOPs again in the Extras. The mini-games are all very easy to do, so no frustration or boredom will set in. Most only take a few minutes at most to do. There are 31 swirls to find throughout the game and bonus. Some are quite well hidden, which I liked. However, most are easy to spot. If you don't feel like finding them in the game, then you can do them afterwards in the Extras. All up the game and bonus (plus all the extras like the jigsaw puzzle and mega HOP) took me about 5 hours, so good value for money. I didn't think much of the acting in this game - I thought that Christine and Timmy were a little bit too relaxed considering they were in a nightmare. The doggie monsters made me burst out laughing - give me zombies any time. Overall, a nice time filler but it lacked character and that feeling of having to find out what happens next. However, I did enjoy the HOPs and mini-games. Have a look and see what you think.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't live up to my expectations Game completed It started interesting and challenging enough. Creepy setting, gripping story, but after the trial time it went down and down and down. Pace, tasks (how many more zipper pull hunts and Simple Simon Type puzzles are on our way?), confusing story bits. Ok, might have dozed off here and then, I still don't know the parts of Randall and Abigail, two characters you meet on your mission to save Timmy. Good doze of humour, a treasure for all dog lovers! These HOP's were really funny! SPOILER: As in former Maze Games, I didn't get the deeper meaning of choices we have to make. They don't have any impact on further gameplay. If you choose the "wrong" one, you're simply taken back to the option of choices. I found the Bonus Chapter rather tedious, collectibles hard to find (had to use the SG more than I wanted to), the other extras didn't make it for me. Didn't find any explicit content, in my opinion a warning for those susceptible to motion sickness and flashing lights would have been more appropriate. I recommend trying the game!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What's YOUR worst nightmare?! This game got me mixed feelings, although on the negative side. It has potential, but is rough (artwork-wise) and it misses some cohesion and interest flow. One of the silliest things I've ever come across -and in this game it happens more than once, sadly- in an interactive scene, is the one with the repeated target listed -like with the dogs, or dolls at the end. So, you get to collect a specific emblem, but it's so faint, that all in all, I think I have only found 10 in the main game, and maybe 4 in the bonus round. Yes, i know -terrible! One feature that I appreciated though, is the lit jar in the interactive scene, which moves to the appropriate corner so you can find the objects you're looking for, instead of having to drag the thing around, just guessing -which is usually the thing with other games and dark interactive puzzles. And the rolling-down movement is fun. Personally I find a bit childish and without meaning those "decisions" you get to make: should I open the door with caution or confidently? Also, in the bonus round the repeated sounds of the doll-girl up in the attic, are just nerve-racking... And to close it positively: Love the female narration voice (protagonist). I think a fair overall rating will be a 3.7
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Creepy... Hi friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and not the story, as others do a much better job of that than I. The graphics are really well done in this one, very clear. Colors are a bit muted, but still quite nice and clear. Game play was very good, with no glitches during the demo, and the scenes fit my large screen nicely. Voices are very well done, with a very sinister voice coming from our bad guy. For a nightmare, Timmy has an awfully calm voice. This addition is quite creepy and things do jump out at you. Music isn't much and neither are the sound FX. This one could have been very edge of your seat with the right sound FX. HOPs are a variety of highlighted words and interactive lists. They are fairly clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. You do need to find morphing items in the HOPs. The morph is not one of those that jumps off the page at you, it is much more subtle and very smooth. It morphs fairly quickly, so be on the lookout. So far, the puzzles are very simple and took no brain power to complete. The jump map is helpful, since you don't have the transport feature in this one. The devs did a better job on the map, much clearer than the last game. SG is the same as all the others and collectibles are clearly shown if you need help. The only collectibles are symbols. They aren't all easy to find, as they blend well into the background, so be on the lookout. They are fairly large. A bit disappointing. I beta tested this one quite some time ago. This story has ghosts and monsters that jump out at you. It isn't really challenging, and moves a bit slowly. I found the story old and somewhat boring. Not sure this one is CE worthy, but I'm sure some will find it entertaining enough to buy. I may change my mind when the SE comes out, as I often do. Some games just make better SE's. This is not a bad game, but I think better for a lazy day of nothing better to do. I will hold off and see if I like the SE better, but the CE is not for me, unless a really hot deal comes along. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dang. :( Based on the demo: My actual rating thus far, based on the demo, is 2.5 stars. The premise for this game, while not original, hasn't been done to death, & has the potential to prove interesting if it's well-developed. Gameplay has been mostly linear, though there is one point where you get to branch off a bit & explore, something I enjoy; I would also say it's been fairly intuitive, as I never found myself wandering around, wondering what to next, while trying to resist the Siren song of the hint &/or interactive map. :D Unfortunately, the level of challenge, in the gameplay, HO scenes, & mini-games, left much to be desired in my book (I earned two achievements, "Brainiac" & "Speedster", on the first mini-game I played). I don't always want a game to be super-challenging; there's times when I just want to mellow out & have a bit of fun. BUT: With this game being presented as one that's supposedly "intense", I wasn't looking for a stroll in the park here, I was looking for something that would challenge me, & the demo failed to deliver that. About the only real challenge presented lay w/ the collectibles (sometimes VERY hard to spot) & the morphs in the HO scenes (sometimes obvious, but mostly not). I will probably revisit this game as an SE, as there were things about it I did like; the potential of the storyline, for one, & the graphics for another, which were suitably creepy w/o veering into campy. I just wish this had been a game I thought was good enough to purchase as a CE. To the devs: Re-up your game.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a let down... I had high hopes for this game since Subject 360 was so good, so much so, that I bought the CE. What a waste. It took no time at all to finish and it just left me feeling flat. I even had to exit a few times because it was so boring. I did for a brief few seconds in the bonus section, think after the little girl showed up, that it might get better. It did not... I finished it just so I could put it in my completed files.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Again!! Another Dud!!! NO warning needed after all!! Except maybe a warning about the boredom factor!! I'm seriously beginning to wonder about the games that have been coming out lately. I've found them to be so boring, childishly unrealistic in their 'monsters' and well, I haven't for quite some time now thoroughly enjoyed any of these new games lately. I don't know what's wrong with the Devs?? Maybe laziness? Run out of 'imagination'? Sitting on their 'laurels' and not trying anymore? I really don't know. I just know that for me...(and others have noticed) it's been a very long time since a REALLY GOOD game has come out!! Seems 'technology' doesn't always mean 'better'!! I 'thoroughly enjoyed' a lot of games some years back but now.....the majority of them are lacking....I don't know what....they're just 'lacking'!! I'll only recommend that you try before you buy. Personally, I wish I'd waited for the SE and gotten that with a free coupon.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maze; this is nothing like 360 I had high hope for this game but alas this one fails as a sequel. You have a young boy, Timmy, and his mother in a house that has monsters that they are not afraid of because there is no fear factor. What's worse, both characters are so calm when the monsters appear and the voice overs so gentle, it shows a real lack of dimension in the game. I notice many games appear to have Russian credits. Is this what the Russians think of us? The music is repetitive and boring. Cannot recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "explicity" boring I was aMAZEd I made it through the demo. A real NIGHTMARE of boredom. I don't think a free coupon could get me to install this stinker. Just not my thing.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So So Game But Will Wait for SE This game was mediocre at best for me. The cut-scenes and moving graphics are pathetic though. I don't know what happened to this developer. They used to do a really good job in those areas, but not any longer. Further, with such a small download size, I doubt there is more than an hour and half of gameplay. I'll likely wait for the SE on this one or use a coupon. As always, I suggest trialing before buying.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Meh This is a below average game. Really disappointed. The story is meh at best, the puzzles are too easy and the bonus game is totally unnecessary and short.
Date published: 2018-06-22
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_27130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maze: Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

Journey into your nephew’s mind to save him from a nightmare!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.