Yuletide Legends: Frozen Hearts Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Yuletide Legends: Frozen Hearts Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(491.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Daily Magic Productions proudly presents another tale in their holiday series Yuletide Legends!

Santa was last seen flying toward a mysterious island on Christmas Eve, when all of a sudden, a violent storm knocked his sleigh out of the sky. As a demigod with fire magic, you are the only one who can get to the island to find him. You arrive to find a sad, cold place where celebrating Christmas is completely forbidden! What happened here to cast a dark shadow over such a happy holiday? Can you locate Santa and rescue him in time for Christmas? Find out in a festive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game fit for the whole family!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Loved this game. Art, visual style, sound, all really great. This series is well designed, and this one did not disappoint. It had all the basics...interactive HOPs, morphing objects, collections, map, tutorial with a 'special features only' option. I'll be looking forward to Christmas so I can buy this one and add to my collection! Very well done.”  - Joseph, Beta Tester

“It is unfortunate that this game will not be available until the holidays because I enjoyed every minute of play. Did not know this was a series. I love how the hops and the puzzles were all diversified. Thanks BF.”  - Paula, Beta Tester


  • Experience another Christmas adventure in the bonus chapter!
  • Tons of collectibles are hidden throughout the game!
  • Can you find all 40 morphing objects?
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1502 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Yuletide Legends: Frozen Hearts Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(491.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Yuletide Legends: Frozen Hearts Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly magical adventure Santa is on his way on Christmas Eve, when his sleigh is knocked out of the sky by a sudden storm. Ms Santa and Jack Frost ask you, a demi god, for help. Yours is the power of fire magic and you are able to get to the island, over which Santa went down. A really magical game with a suspenseful story and gladly not all these too sweet additions, often added to the seasonals. HOS are quite creative, some multi-layered. Puzzles vary in difficulty but I found all interesting. Nice: some offer the option of hard or easy. The biggest plus for this game for me is the story, which varies a Christmas theme in a suspenseful manner.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAVING THE BEST TILL LAST! A WONDROUS CHRISTMAS GAME TO WARM YOUR HEART! OVERVIEW: Planning on spending Christmas on a warm tropical island? Well not in this game! However, the warmth of its Christmas spirit may warm your heart! Welcome, Ember - Demigod! Hopefully, with the snap of your fingers, you can light a flame of Christmas spirit into all who play this game! Personally, I feel this is the best seasonal game out of this season’s crop. The game has all the appearance and spirit of Christmas. The story behind the game is one of love conquering all obstacles in its path and this message is well-portrayed within this game. For me, the game is well worth the price with beautiful graphics, and creatively designed puzzles and HOP scenes. For me, this is a Christmas game which is a keeper. This is wonderful game for the whole family to share. The extras include collecting morphing objects and coins which are used to purchase items to make Christmas cookies. You receive a token at the side of your inventory bar to create fire with the snap of your fingers. You collect stockings to play a match game after the completion of the game. HOP SCENES: These scenes are all wrapped up in Christmas delight. Most are interactive. In one you must locate items and then interact with each one within the scene. Some of the scenes are reused within the game. There are some new creative elements within the scenes. Beside lists of items, there are silhouette and storybook scenes with items to locate in BOLD letters. You have the option to play a thematic Match-3 game in lieu of the scenes. DRAWN TO SCALE: My favorite scene! In this scene you use a scale to maneuver parts of images to add to the scene to create a complete item to be removed. I have never seen this concept used in a HOP scene previously and feel it is a creative touch. PUZZLES: The puzzles vary in design and difficulty. There are several puzzles with the option to play them in either a hard or casual mode. The puzzles are thematic as well with many images of Christmas items within the puzzles. In one creative scene, you use levers to switch train tracks to get a reindeer to its destination. Here are some of my favorites which are festive and have a Christmas flair: A. Rudolf the Red-Nosed Reindeer! Maze puzzle. Using levers to switch a train track, lead a deer to the top of a sloped track. Rating: 2 B. It’s beginning to look like Christmas! Choice between Hard and Casual. Align two (2) (or three in the hard version) images so that their projections match the images with the scene. Each item has its own set of arrows to adjust the images. C. You light up my life! Rope puzzle. Position ropes attached to fireflies so that torches within the scene are all lit. Each torch must have a rope intersect it to light the torch. Rating: 2 D. Create a Christmas memory! Assembly puzzle. Rotate lines until they create a picture. One of my favorites. 3X Increases in difficulty. E. All paths lead to Christmas joy! Choice between Hard and Casual. Mathematical puzzle. Lead the Queen through a maze by placing arrows (4 in the casual version and 3 in the hard version) to lead her to her destination. 3X EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 16 Achievements Collect 48 stockings to play a match game. Collect coins to purchase items to make Christmas cookies 40 Morphing objects Fire magic token: Get fire and warmth with the snap of your fingers 8 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art, Music
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game to get you in the Christmas spirit I am writing this review based on the demo. I love this game! My only complaint is the repetition of last year's story of Yuletide Legends, Santa has once again been kidnapped and Christmas is in jeopardy. Unlike last year, he has not been imprisoned in a crystal ball. Overall, however this game is excellent! Beautiful graphics, good voice acting, and CE collectibles! I don't usually listen to the music but I found the music in this game to be Christmasy and not distracting as in some games, appropriate to the theme. If you find Christmas games to be a bore, I suggest you try this one. You may be pleasantly surprised at just how good it is aside from the Christmas theme. Don't pass this one up! Even if you pass on the CE, I'm sure you will be pleased with the SE. Merry Christmas to all!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now THIS is how you make a Christmas Game! I ended up playing this game on Dec. 24th which is the day this story takes place. It was the perfect Christmas game, and much better than Little Prince (although Oz was also good). The graphics are beautiful, the quality was excellent, the puzzles were fairly easy (although couldn't make heads or tails out of two of them, even with the SG), and the HOP were good. My only complaint is with the storyline. Seems like a quartet of god-like Elementals could have figured out a way to teach Tempest how to control her powers without abandoning her as a child on an island in the middle of nowhere. Parenting at its worst! Plus the reason Tempest's heart turned cold was pretty lame as well (besides the abandonment issues, of course). Nevertheless, I did enjoy playing this game and will replay it soon.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You cannot suppress the Christmas Spirit I bought this game largely because the 1st YL game was outstanding. This 2nd in the series, unfortunately, does not live up to the promise and outstanding quality of the 1st game. The game takes place on a deserted island frozen in snow and ice, ruled by Queen Tempest who has outlawed Christmas and whose heart is encased in ice cold fury and resentment. You play Ember who possesses Fire Magic (lower right icon), which is used quite often through the game, and your goal is to bring back the Christmas Spirit. In theory, this should be a great start to a great game, but I found the unfolding story and game development pedestrian, many of the mini puzzles weird and not fun. There are also technical aspects of the game, which I found lacking: 1--most of the video clips are on fuzzy side and not high def, even though the artwork itself is beautiful 2- the map does not display sites with active tasks or where collectibles remain (I played on intermediate mode, which typically displays these things) 3- No reset button for mini puzzles. I really like this feature on puzzles, esp the more vexing ones 4- the game is quite long, but the ending is abrupt. Things they got right: 1- helpful messages are plentiful and specific on easy and intermediate mode, would be difficult to play without these messages on hard mode, as many of the actions to progress are counterintuitive 2- artwork is beautiful and static scenes are clear, sharp, and high def 3- Collectibles consist of morphing stockings which become matching game (find matching pairs under blank cover), which then becomes a wallpaper; and Santa coins which allow you to buy items (dough, icing, sprinkles, cookie cutters) to bake Christmas cookies which go into a collectible cookie box 4- 6 levels of 3D match 3 game where you guide a reindeer to the castle by clearing items along a specific path. This game is new and not a re-hash of games in the main or bonus game. 5- Bonus chapter is a decent length. It still takes place on the island, but makes a little bit more sense. I personally would have preferred more junkpile HOPs, but there's always a raging battle between HOP aficionados and puzzle lovers. I like the HOPs when they have visually beautiful items to look at. The HOPs in this game are highly interactive and interconnected to one another and becomes a puzzle of sorts. From a value standpoint, this game is worth the extra for the CE. The game has good points, but compared to the 1st game, it falls short. However, I remain a fan of the new series and hope the devs will live up to the promise of the 1st game in their next project.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Special effects are too much for me I have the other game in this series and I love it. So I tried the Frozen Hearts demo with great anticipation. But the nonstop falling snow in the demo made me dizzy and nauseous. And I don't think we can cancel special effects in this particular game. I'm very disapointed to have to pass on this beautiful game.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great HOP Game, but... I liked the variety of the HOPs as I usually dont play many of them. The storyline was OK not more not less. But what really disappointed me was the length of the bonus & I had some items in my bag, when I finished!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basically Boring and childish This review is based on the Demo, as i do not intend to buy the Full Version and certainly not a CE. I found this game boring and childish. Little to no need to think or puzzle anything out and certainly not at all exciting or engaging . Some of the HOG were OK, but the puzzles were so easy and basic that i felt like i was playing a child's game. Even for the easiest challenges, one was prompted with what needed to be done next. Though the colors and graphics were pretty good, the game play was definitely nothing close to a 4 star game unless of course it was designed for young children. Some of the best games (that are a rare occurrence) only get a 4 to 5 rating. Great games, where there is excellence on all levels ... creativity, artwork, story line, and an engaging and challenging game play could be considered a 4 to 5 star rating. I do not see how the ratings for this game could in any way approach 4 let alone 5 stars. Commercial, cookie-cutter games which only require clicking and more mindless clicking, do not, in my humble opinion deserve a 4, let alone a 5 star rating. I also think if we continue to give average games above average ratings, then we will continue to be served below average games. Innovation, creativity, art and excellent game play has been provided by some developers and we should encourage it by giving the best reviews to these exceptional games. Average games like Yuletide Legends CE should get no more than average reviews.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FUN Had to overcome some obstacles but, overall it was okay
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lengthy Boring Games and Annoying Voice Overs This is good looking and has a fun Christmas premise to the overall story. But it's overly long and drawn out with the plot going nowhere and the games are a drag to play. The voiceover for the villain is absolutely grating. Don't recommend purchasing the CE.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from another stinker..... the first one in this series was awful...so is this one......tedious,slow to clear graphics,just like the claus brothers.too bad, was wanting to like this one.i will let other reviewers go into micro detail....just slow, boring .
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Santa should have stayed at the North Pole This has to rank as one of the worst games I have played in a long time. Story line is non existent, games and HOs are not worth the trouble and the constant back and forth is boring. I can never understand the ratings over 2 stars for games like this but, hey, that's what makes life interesting. I do not recommend this one despite the high ratings. Don't waste your money or credits.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars...shallow storyline, sparse gameplay OVERVIEW Based on 20 minutes of the demo, the devs were more interested in spending time and money on graphics and animation to the detriment of the storyline and actual gameplay. STORYLINE Queen Tempest strikes Santa's sleigh with lightning, and he crash lands on an island. Apparently, we're a demigod of fire named Ember, and for some reason, we're the only one who can get to the island, according to Marta Claus (?) and Jack Frost. I found the storyline childish and rather shallow; it failed to develop at all in the first 20 minutes and so it failed to engage me. It didn't come across as a Christmas game at all, just a typical good versus evil story with made-up elements that weren't all that creative. GAMEPLAY In the first 20 minutes, there were no puzzles and only one HO scene, a progressive find-and-use that wasn't the least bit intuitive. Gameplay consisted mostly of finding missing shaped keys and trying to figure out what the point was. PRODUCTION A myriad of blurry animated cut scenes made the game both drag and lag. Still graphics were ok, but the palette was overly bright. Only four soundtracks, none of them Christmas-y. Voiceovers were stilted. ISSUES The 1.34 GB game size, given the sparsity of the actual gameplay, appears to be the result of crowding as much animation as possible into the game, all of which skipped and stuttered. CONCLUSION I failed to find anything enchanting in this game. It was a cookie cutter, simplistic HOPA with thin Christmas frosting. Maybe children would like it. To me, substance is far more important than style. GAMES IN THIS SERIES • The Brothers Claus (4.2/5?) BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV • Dark Dimensions: City of Fog, Somber Song • Ominous Objects: Family Portrait • Sable Maze: Sullivan River, Norwich Caves, Nightmare Shadows
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuletide Legends: Frozen Hearts Collectors Edition This game is the worse. It misrepresents itself as Christmas based, it's not. The story line is non existent which contributes to the total boring experience. I really regret buying this game and am so disappointed that this is the best the company would put out.
Date published: 2017-12-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_27190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Yuletide Legends: Frozen Hearts Collector's Edition

Restore the magic of Christmas to a mysterious island!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.