The Christmas Spirit: Trouble in Oz Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Christmas Spirit: Trouble in Oz Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(478.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Domini Games invites you to celebrate Christmas in Oz!

Oz is celebrating its first Christmas, and your friends want you to join them for the festivities! But your joy is short-lived when goblins steal all of Oz’s presents! It’s up to you to track down the culprits and bring the Christmas spirit back to the people. Can you save the holidays in time? Find out in this marvelous hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I really enjoyed playing this game; put me in the spirit of Christmas. Everything functioned great, the visuals were stunning and the music charming. I do believe you have a hit.”  - Jane, beta tester

“Excellent Game. Beautiful graphics, and enjoyed having the story line be one that I recognized. The puzzles were fun and some were quite difficult. It is fun to be challenged. Nice job!”  - Cynthia, beta tester


  • Save Santa Claus and Christmas in the bonus chapter!
  • Consult the helpful strategy guide.
  • Peruse locations for hidden collectibles.
  • Enjoy music, videos, replayable mini-games, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1761 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Christmas Spirit: Trouble in Oz Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(478.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Christmas Spirit: Trouble in Oz Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merry Christmas to all of us, with this 5 Star Game! I Love this game! In complete contrast to the other Christmas game that I was very disappointed with, I am overjoyed and surprised to find this little piece of Holiday Heaven! This is from Domini games which I almost always love because they have lovely bright and colorful graphics, easy to follow storyline that continues throughout the entire game and they offer a match 3 if you get tired of the hidden object scenes and they also offer you an easy or difficult button on all their mini games!! This is a fun little story that takes place in OZ one of my favorite places and it's all decked out for the holidays, which just put me in a happy place and gave me some Christmas spirit which I'm sorry to say I've been sorely lacking this season. So Thank You Domini and Merry Christmas to everyone and I hope you all enjoy this fun, easy and light-hearted, Christmassy game. I'm off to do the same! Yes, I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Purchase for Christmas! I enjoyed this game. I needed a boost today. Played the game and my spirit for this holiday season exploded to new heights. Thanks for that! The story was creative and the graphics for each scene were beautiful. Loved the extras in scenes. The game was challenging, not overly, be it a first time player or age 8+ or an old lady like myself the game will bring smiles to your face.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Christmas Game I look forward to the BF Christmas games every year and this one didn't let me down. Fun characters and excellent artwork. The mini games even played in the hard mode were a bit on the easy side but thoroughly enjoyed. This moves along at a great pace with the spirit intended.It's always fun to click on the extra items in a scene and get sparkles or munch on the goodies. You know that the devs have put some thought into this one. I got so into in the game I forgot to check what achievements I had earned with the jewels collected and mini games. This review is based on the demo only but it's a definite purchase for me after the holidays. Going all out for Christmas this year! HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO ALL!!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Christmas Game This is a fun Christmas game. You play as Dorothy and you go back to Oz to help them celebrate Christmas. Game play is fairly straightforward. There is not much "back and forth" which is a nice change of pace from some games. You encounter several residents of Oz and of course the Tin Man, Scarecrow and Cowardly Lion. The HOS are creative and the mini games are fun. The music is not annoying, the voice-overs are well done and the sound effects are good. There are collectibles, a map and a journal. Toto also has a role to play. The game is a nice length and the bonus chapter is quite interesting. This is a game I will play again.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from theres no place like oz what a wonderful Christmas gift ! even better than the first one. who wouldn't want to visit OZ for Christmas.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVIL GOBLINS' OH MY! IN THE WONDERFUL LAND OF OZ, DORTHY HAS COME TO HAVE CHRISTMAS WITH HER FRIENDS, BUT SOMEONE DOESN'T WANT THAT! AS YOU WILL FIND IN THIS WONDERFUL ADVENTURE! WITH LOTS OF TWIST AND TURNS! SIMPLY LOVELY, AND THE BELOVED CHARACTERS TRULY BRING THIS STORY TO LIFE!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UP, UP AND AWAY TO A FESTIVE CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION IN OZ OVERVIEW: Off you go Dorothy, via a rainbow-colored balloon, high above the Kansas cornfields, in a return visit to Oz. You have been invited by Scarecrow to attend the very first Christmas celebration in Oz! Upon your arrival, you will discover Emerald City decked out in Christmas green with a splash of red to get you into the Christmas spirit. This is Domini Games’ first attempt at creating a Christmas game. It is another game which glistens and sparkles with Christmas spirit. It is festive and “Christmas-y.” This is a wonderful family game to be enjoyed by players of all ages. The story is an amalgamation of the Oz story combined with Christmas traditions. Personally, however, I do think the Oz theme is rather a strange one for Christmas. However, the “wearin’ of the green” within Oz” and all those emeralds are a natural choice for Christmas. The developer has done a nice job of using Oz as a backdrop for a fun-filled, festive game. My only Christmas wish for this game would be the inclusion of some Christmas background music. Yum! Enjoy some Christmas spirit as you stuff your face with Christmas pastries. They are everywhere in the game and clicking on them creates a chomping sound. You can fill up to your heart’s content without ingesting a single calorie! Domini does not spare on the extras within their games Collect twelve (13) firecrackers and sixty (60) emeralds. You will use the emeralds to purchase ornaments which look like Munchkins to decorate your tree. As in this developer’s other games, the inventory bar indicates when an emerald is available within a scene. You also collect cards which tell an updated story of the “Wizard of Oz.” You can also replay HOP scenes and puzzles from the game. I purchased this game but was not able to play it to give an adequate review. However, it does look promising from what I played in the demo! "YAPPY" HELPER TOTO: Toto will accompany you and provide help throughout the game. What would an Oz-based story be without Toto? One expects some type of helper in Christmas games. However, his consistent barking and moaning throughout the game is distracting. If you are a dog lover, it probably will be delightful; however, if you not a dog lover, you may find the barking irritating. If there is an animal helper, I would only ask the developer cut down on the animal sounds. STORY: With Scarecrow’s invitation, you are excited; however, as usual in Oz, your “bubble will burst” when you realize some witch, in this case, the Witch of the North, is causing mayhem to try to stop the festivities. The gifts are being blown away by some nasty goblins, headed by their leader, Farry. You will once again need those magic slippers which can be gotten from Glinda to get to Goblinland to stop the mayhem. Can you save Christmas? Make your way to this land and battle the goblins and the old sourpuss Witch of the North to restore the festivities to the kingdom. Perhaps, through the magic of Christmas, you can change that sourpuss witch’s attitude as well. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are ones seen within other games by this developer. They are “Christmas-y” in design. The first one in the game is beautifully designed. Open boxes, just as in Christmas, to locate items to be replaced back within the scene. There are also lists of items and silhouette scenes all decked out with Christmas items. You also have the option to play a Match-3 game in lieu of the scenes. PUZZLES: The puzzles are filled with Christmas wonder. They are thematic and creatively designed. Design your puzzles to your comfort level of difficulty as well. These theme-based delights also come in “easy” and “hard” versions as in Domini’s other games. One of the puzzles in the demo is one which I have not seen previously. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you as you play the game 30 Achievements Collect 13 Firecrackers and 60 emeralds to purchase ornaments to place on a Christmas tree Collect storybook pages to tell an updated story of Oz Replay 17 HOP scenes and 18 Puzzles 15 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art, Music, Videos HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE FROM THE DEMO HOP SCENES: You can play a Match-3 game instead of the scene. (A) Replacement scene. Open three boxes which provide items for you to replace back within the scene as decorations for Christmas. Quite cleverly designed. (B) List of items. (C) Silhouette. (D) List of items PUZZLES: Puzzles are provided in Casual and Hard Versions. They are thematic as well. A. Buckle up! Sliding Tiles Puzzle. Slide buckles into position on a belt. Moving one affects the others. B. Up, Up, and Away! Maze Puzzle. Lead the Balloon to Oz by guiding it past obstacles which are covered by clouds. If you hit an obstacle, you return to the beginning. C. Fill up a bag of Christmas cheer! Maze puzzle. Move a Santa gnome through a maze, collecting Christmas items in his path to place in a bag at the end of the maze. He must pick up all the items and not retrace his steps. D. Jingle, jingle, jingle! Rotating tiles/Sliding tiles puzzle. On a grid, move a coin from top left to bottom right by rotating the ring it is in. If there is an open space, the token will transfer to the open space within the token. E. The Oz Christmas Story. Storybook scene. Locate items listed in Emerald Green letters and replace them back within the scene. Also, interact with the scene. F. Let’s get chipped! Matching puzzle. Swap chips within a grid, placing them so that the chips in each row and column match up with those indicated along the sides of the grid. G. A kingdom by any other color! Slider puzzle. Slide four tokens of Oz characters until they reach their appropriate colored spot on a map. H. Assembly puzzle. Move parts of a scarecrow to match with one on a diagram. I. The Goblins are coming! Pacman Puzzle. Lead an elf through a maze picking up goods along the way while avoiding two goblins. J. Don’t burst my bubble! Assembly puzzle. Place small bubbles with symbols on them upon a larger bubble so that the images on the little bubble matches up with those on a larger bubble.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new spin on Wizard of Oz Great game in time for Christmas. Storyline was awesome and the overall game was wonderful. Started playing and did not want to stop.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas music This is a great Christmas story. I agree with sunnyglow on everything. Why am I submitting a ditto review? I've come to appreciate when the developers include music throughout the game. It really adds to the mood and continuity of the game.I a fishie doesn't want the music, he can turn it off. The intermittent music was awesome for this game, but not enough. It was perfect for the season of Christmas, of all times of the year! Almost devoid of music makes virtually blank, silent gameplay. Most will enjoy but no immediate buy for me.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting and beautifully drawn Winter / Christmas HO Game Oz celebrates his first Christmas and your friends want you to join in the festivities! But your joy is short-lived when goblins steal all the gifts from Oz! It's up to you to track down the culprits and give people back the Christmas spirit. This is the story behind The Christmas Spirit - Trouble in Oz. Summary: Exciting and beautifully drawn Winter / Christmas HO Game. I especially liked the artwork and the nice story of the game. Highly recommended If you'd like to see more game reviews, fine me on facebook as "Hidden-Casuals".
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A exceptionally nice Christmas story !!! I found this game to be both relaxing and fun to play !!! The G'kids loved it too (up and coming Big Fishers) !!! Dorothy has a few challenges in this adventure but she has a travelling companion to keep her company...Toto who is a very cute pooch who helps her acquire items that she is not able to reach !!! I really liked the HOPs and puzzles...they were very different than most of the others. The music is very well done and not a distraction that a lot of these games have. The artistry is beautiful and I admire those who have the talent...Well done folks !!! If you feel a little hesitant on buying this game...start out with the demo and I think that will change your mind. Have fun all and Merry Christmas everyone !!! Peace and good fortune to you and yours in the coming year !!!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Christmas pick! I'm not a Wizard of Oz fan and I play more match 3 than story games, but of all the Christmas games on offer this time of year, this was the only one I bought. Took some stars off Level of challenge, as even on easy setting I skipped quite a few, but that's not unusual for me. Missed a lot of the emeralds first time round so will be playing it again, but first I'm going to try Christmas Spirit Mother Goose's Untold Tales.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Christmas Spirit: Trouble in Oz Collector's Edition Great Game, beautiful graphics, didn't want it to end.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Felt like Oz was a ghost town most of the time Based on the completed game. Here I come to Oz and I only see the scarecrow. I help him and I'm all alone. I see people only briefly and all alone. I came along way and ditched my Aunt Em. Why am I all alone? Most of the time while all alone, there was no music playing. This is the first in the Christmas Spirit series. This game should be in the puzzle section. There are more puzzles then the ones in the replay section. I don't thing I have all of them but I counted 29 in the main game and 13 in the bonus game. That's alot for a non-puzzle person. I did try and play most of them. If I wrote a review yesterday, it would of been dislike. 5 hours staight of mostly puzzles and I wasn't even finished. I had to stop for a while. The storyline went way to the back ground with all these puzzles. The last puzzle in the bonus took me 6 tries. But I always wait to review when I'm completely finished and I try out all the bonus material. I counted only 12 hops in the main section and 5 in the bonus. I thought they were harder than normal hops. I don't like loud animals either in games but Toto was so quite most of the time I would forget he was there. Only used him about 6 times and if you grab him quickly not much bark. I didn't notice any wining. The bonus chapter has Reggie, buddy and Santa. Both new Christmas games has a witch. I prefer the other one for the fun, heart and storyline. This one is more serious and puzzle heavy. When I started again and finished it, I wasn't hating it. I went over the videos today and was liking it. The game waited to almost the very end of the bonus chapter to have all 60 emeralds. I collected all 60 but I was wondering for a while if I got all of them. For the 60 emeralds you can put 19 items on your Christmas tree in the bonus. I only put on eight because that's all I wanted. I collected 11 pages which went into The History of Oz. You would think history is the back story but this tells what happens after the story. I collected 13 fireworks. In the bonus material they have 13 fireworks ready to fire. There are pictures on the fireworks barrel that indicates what firework will be in the sky with arrows to chose one. 6 Chapters + Bonus, Achievements, 5 music, 27 videos, 10 concept arts, 15 wallpapers. Replay 17 hops and 18 Mini-games. I know some of my review is already mentioned. We all played the same game and decide what we want in our own reviews. I can count just as well as anyone else and I did buy it. This is the information I would want to know if I didn't play the game. Happy Holidays to All my fishy sisters and brothers!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game but Quality Issues I thought this game was done pretty well. It's a different take on Christmas and Oz. That said, there were some issues. One is the voice-over for the wicked witch was like fingers down a chalkboard. It sounded more like a high school brat instead of a wicked witch. The biggest issues was the large number of spelling issues. This is becoming a bigger and bigger issue on BFG. Marry instead of Merry. Farry instead of Fairy.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BREAKING NEWS: EVIL GOBLIN STEALS CHRISTMAS GIFTS-CHRISTMAS DOOMED-EVIL WITCH OF THE NORTH CLAIMS RESPONSIBILITY-OZ IN TURMOIL-SCARECROW RESIGNS *************film at 11****not available in demo************* Dorothy and Toto are building a snowman, having fun, and minding their own business when out of nowhere appears a hot air balloon. As luck would have it, the balloon immediately collides with a falling star. (I guess it's more like karma) Toto panics and begins barking, roughly translated, "the sky is falling, the sky is falling" The deflated balloon apparently has no ill effect and the basket lands gently in the snow, poof, the glistening snow dissipates into the cold wintery air. The unscathed pilot brushes the snow off his freshly pressed uniform's epaulettes, and introduces himself to Dotty, as Clutch the guardian of the gates of Emerald City. Clutch has traveled over the river and through the woods, to deliver a very important invitation to Dot, an invitation to join her good friends from Oz for their very first Christmas Celebration! Let's not forget, the balloon has been badly damaged by a fiery ball of light entering our atmosphere so Clutch hands you the balloon (how'd he remove the balloon so fast? Must be a Christmas Miracle!) and tells you to sew a patch on the balloon to repair it. (I have no good comment about this sewing gig, so I'll just leave it at, "oh no he didn't) Thanks to my awesome domestic skills, the Balloon is good to go, Do & To are off to Oz to see the wonderful Wizard of Christmas future. This leaves me with one question, am I young D or a much older D? I'm quickly becoming a fan of Domini Games, they have creative stories, and the graphics are always colorful and very realistic.I wasn't super thrilled with the tasks, they didn't seem very creative, but the story is kinda cool! Toto joins Doro on this Christmas journey as a helper, but he's not annoying or cutesy, I'd put him in second place right next to Elf, who is much more adorable and has a name more fitting for a Christmas themed game. As a Collector's Edition, this one fits just right, with some really good collectible features. There are missing Task pages that are scattered throughout the adventure, which allows you to read about each character and what they have been up to since you've been gone. There are collectible, hidden Emeralds, that allow you to buy Decorations for the Christmas Tree, hopefully not the one that Doto chopped to shreds! The coolest collection, however, are the Fireworks, which allows you to blast them into the night sky for an awesome personalized fireworks display! The Hidden Object Scenes are varied each time with Keywords in Sentence finds, Interactive Listed Item finds, Silhouetted Shape finds, Reversed Item finds where you take items from your inventory and place them into the scene where they logically belong. There is an optional Match 3 game to play if you're not into HOP's. The Mini Games are decent, but I haven't come across anything new. All of the puzzles allow you to select an Easy or Hard difficulty mode! Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Select and drag the buckles to the outlined spaces, moving one buckle may affect others. 2) Lead the hot air balloon to the finish while avoiding obstacles hidden under the clouds. 3) Lead the gnome token to the bag after collecting all other tokens without backtracking. 4) Press disks to move the token to the bottom right. The coin will enter any open adjacent disk slot. 5) Swap cips correctly based on the images located on each column and row. 6) Move the characters chips into their correct frames based upon their color and the matching colored map areas. 7) Pose the scarecrows arm and Leg sections based on the image shown, moving one section may affect others. This Collector's Edition has 10 Concept Art pictures, 15 Wallpapers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 30 Achievements to earn, 18 re-playable Mini Games, 17 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 27 re-playable Movie Videos, 60 collectible Emeralds which allow you to buy decorations for the Christmas Tree, Missing Storybook Pages, 13 Fireworks that can be loaded in a cannon and shot into the sky for a personalized Fireworks display, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New take on an old story... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. We have yet another Christmas story...sort of. The colors are beautiful and true. Graphics, for the most part, are quite good. The only problem is the extreme blur when going in and out of cut scenes, not a game changer in this one, but sometimes quite hard on the eyes. Game play was excellent and it fit my large screen quite nicely. Animation is very well done, except for an occasional character who walks quite stiffly. Their legs don't seem to want to move very well. Voices are well done, age and character appropriate, and don't sound like someone is just reading a script. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, and not miss any of the story line or clues. Music is soothing and unobtrusive. Sound FX aren't bad at all and tossed in when needed. We do have a little dog helper...well, it is Dorothy and Toto. He is pretty quiet until you need him. He pops into a scene now and then to check things out, but doesn't get in the way. He's a pretty good boy and well behaved. HOPs are extremely well done, and are a combination of interactive lists; silhouettes; highlighted words and place item in scene. They are fairly clean and items are not hard to find. If you don't wish to play the HOP, you can switch to a match 3. Puzzles have the option of easy or hard, which I like. Even in easy, some take time and thought to complete. Nothing new, but well done and fun. This Dev gives us the best jump maps ever. Areas are very well identified and you have the option of it showing you if you missed any collectibles, so you can go back and collect them. There is no transport feature, but you don't need it with this wonderful map. Hint system is very helpful, but I wish all Devs would put the recharge at no more than 10 seconds...15 is too long! Collectibles are well done and somewhat challenging as well. We need to find 60 emeralds to decorate a tree; 13 fireworks that can be a bit small; and pages from our journal that tell us a story about each character in Oz. None of these collectibles are huge and none jump off the page at you either, so check everything before moving on. Very well done. This story is not new, but was very creatively well done. You are constantly on the move, with lots of things to find and use to progress in the story. Even with the awful blurring in the cut scenes, I loved this game and I give it a 4.5. Yes, it's a Christmas story, but very well done and quite fun, with just enough challenge to keep you interested and wanting more. I think all levels of players will find this one worth the CE price. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmas in Oz Christmas is everywhere, even in the magic realm of Oz. It will be their first celebration and you, Dorothy, are to join the festivities. Yes, you play as Dorothy and it will not be a holiday without complications, as there are not only the nice and well behaving… After you made it to Oz, your old pal the Scarecrow greets you but then a strange attack happens – the richly decorated Christmas tree falls on Scarecrow, the bag with all gathered presents is emptied by ghosthand. They vanish in green smoke. Somebody must be behind this. Following the green smoke will lead you to the criminals, whoever they may be. And you weren’t Dorothy, if you wouldn’t start your pursuit. It turns out, the goblins are behind the attack of the first Christmas celebration in Oz. They have been forgotten and take revenge by sabotage of all the preparations. Now it is up to you to save Christmas in Oz with all your friends. We have a lot of entertaining minigames and puzzles, where you may choose difficulty. HOS are variable. On the whole, pace is good, though some tasks are fulfilled in tiny steps. Another special feature: Toto. We have a helper in this game. Toto is not optional and all, who do not really like this feature, have to tolerate him.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it Though I think the game could have been longer and more could have been put into the game, I enjoyed it! I liked all of the extras too! I do recommend this for Christmas! I loved decorating the tree in the bonus part of the game! The one where you collect gems to buy the characters.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Christmas Game. I really enjoyed this game. The HOP's were very challenging. I always enjoy a Christmas Game. It was fun and I know you will enjoy it too.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing From the reviews was hoping this would be something different and fun - not so. Just the usual time management of finding an object, back and forth between screens and same-O, same-O. Wish we would get a variety these days as opposed to the usual format.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Christmas...Oz...?? Christmas and Oz... What do these two things have in common? Apparently, just an HOPA. That being said... I am baffled by all the five-star ratings....it is just an average game, to me! I didn't even finish the demo. In today's tech world, the graphics in this game are definitely sub-par. The HOS were just average. The puzzles were just average. It is an "added feature" to be able to choose between hard and easy, I suppose...but still no wow factor in them. It does have a Christmas theme....as long as you can get past the fact that it is Christmas in Oz. Had the game been better, I would have been willing to make that leap, but this snow-covered yellow brick road was a dead end, for me! (Oh...and I left out any mention of the pesky, noisy dog "helper"....very annoying...and I am a dog lover!) As always, try the demo for yourself!!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not even santa could save this christmas spirit The only plus with this game is the theme otherwise I was greatly disappointed. This game felt very childish with the characters voices and how they looked. Overall nothing went together and missed the mark.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too much kitsch This game did not get me. For me the pictures are way overloaded with bling-bling and christmas-stuff and it felt not right.. not like christmas-spirit... the world of oz maybe something really us-american - at least it did not catch me, who lives in Germany and we don't have this as a collective memory in our literature... Play the trial and decide for yourself, whether this game is for you.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Awful I have my 9 year old Grandniece visiting and thought this would be a cute game to play together. Well, when a 9 year old looks at you and rolls her eyes, you know it's not a good game. The graphics were just okay...at best. The story line and voice overs is what had her rolling the eyes and exclaiming "Oh, brother!" The level of challenge was laughable, with only one mini game causing even a little pause to work it out. We quit after a little while and I reinstalled a few of my old Christmas games (Nutcracker, Tin Soldier, A Christmas Carol and Puss in Boots) and we had a ball with those. I went back and finished this one and it just never got any better. Silly is okay, but bad is just, bad. I'm a bit confused at the rave reviews....those reviewers either have never played the old ones, or they forgot how magical they were and have gotten used to the sub par games coming out lately. Maybe next year.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They'd Have Done Better If they Had Watched the Movie! Dorothy, who you may remember spent all of The Wizard of OZ movie trying to get home to Auntie Em and Uncle Henry, is ready to run off for Christmas in OZ, leaving the old folks alone for the holiday. Naturally there will be trouble before the celebration can even begin. Dorothy will have to find the missing Christmas presents and decorations before there can be a celebration. Right here let me point out that the Devs did not read an OZ book - there are more than two dozen - nor have they seen The Wizard of OZ movie, or How the Grinch Stole Christmas. Those three references would have given them a wealth of material to work with. As it is, the Devs have fired the Guardian of the Gate and hired Clutch to fetch Dorothy. He crash lands at Dorothy's farm house and she gets to repair his balloon. And we're off. Good stuff: The HOPs have a Match 3 alternative. There are mini-games and puzzles. You will find collectibles and missing drawer handles in almost every scene - there are three different collectibles. The drawer handles are just a nuisance. You have Toto as a helper. (You may have noticed he was a singularly quiet dog in the movie. Not so much in this game.) Bad stuff: Not only is the artwork highly over colored, but it is strangely fuzzy and/or blurry. Every scene, closeup, and game takes a bit to load up, reminding us of how far we've come in game mechanics. Can someone please tell this company about the recent advances? I'd jump on my high horse about the logic flaws, but after you find your second pair of scissors and make a reindeer hoof, you'll have your own list. Suffice it to say, there is not much Christmas and sadly little accurate OZ in this game. Please play the Demo for yourself before, well, you know...
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from zero christmas this is the 3rd. game from this bunch that is a royal stinker.......really wanted to like this one...not going to happen. blurry graphics, zero storyline, could not get a feel for anyone in this game. sad... i will let other reviewers go into too much info..safe to say, this was a sad letdown......
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Out of date. Based on the demo. This game looks and feels very old tech. Clunky animation and clunky game play. Ok if you have never played one of these before or you are 5 years old. Story is basically the Grinch except it is the bad witch who has stolen Christmas. Boring and lazy game play. You collect tokens several times. The oil can is present. You put together a fishing rod. You sew things a couple of times. You repair drawer handles twice. You use two different knives. blah blah blah and this is just in the demo. Try the demo by all means but I hated it.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't get warm and fuzzy over this I was very unhappy with this game. I didn't like the plot of the game or the visuals. It just didn't play well for me. I think this is the only game I have felt the need to comment on that really was not good.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars...kind of a mess. Mostly "broken zipper pull" gameplay. There were three missing or broken cabinet knobs during the demo, and tons of locks needed traditional or shaped keys. The usual laundry list of "Why am I doing this?" tasks. HO scenes were presented in a variety of ways, but none of the objects was actually hidden. Alternative Match-3. Mini-games were too easy and there wasn't much variety. Mazes, moving tokens to the correct slots, jigsaws, copying the clue, and such. No thought required to solve them. Each scene has a multitude of details, almost to the point that they're too crowded. The harsh neon palette didn't really convey "Christmas game." And animation was extremely pixellated. Lastly, there was an animal helper, banners for everything, and conversations that typed out one letter at a time, which you couldn't skip without missing storyline. The extras appeared to be geared toward children, and the plot was vaguely Oz superimposed on a Christmas game, which didn't really match up. It's not for me.
Date published: 2018-01-03
  • y_2021, m_4, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_27196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Christmas Spirit: Trouble in Oz Collector's Edition

Can you save the holidays before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.