Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past
Exclusive

Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(330.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Warning - Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past is an intense thriller intended for mature audiences.

Mad Head Games proudly presents the newest addition to the Shadowplay series!

As preparations for a new exhibit come to a close, you look forward to some well-earned quality time with your daughter. Your pleasant evening quickly takes a dark turn when an artifact is stolen and a dark energy kidnaps your daughter! Do you have what it takes to track down the thief and save your daughter in time? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 540 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(330.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not all it purports to be. I'm not going to bother with a shake down of the plot or anything else. Other reviewers have done that to good effect. All I want to say is that, if these devs want to make a game for adults, this is still way too weak an example. DON'T buy it on the warning basis. You'll be massively disappointed. It's about as intense as a supressed sneeze. Good enough to play on other merits, but not nearly worth a warning.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho hum, here we go again! First I’ll give you the good news —the graphics, music, background and effects sounds, and the voice-over narratives are all well done. Although the text of the narratives is more than a little hokey and contrived. The HO sequences, such as there were in the demo, were quite a departure from the normal ‘spot it, grab it’ variety. The mini-games should be sufficiently challenging for you aficionados, of which I am not one. Now for the rest of the stuff, well, once again you’re faced by an evil entity and its minions; once again your daughter’s been kidnapped by evil entity and et cetera; once again you’ve got a magic amulet with which to fight the minions. Oh, and let’s not forget the bag with the broken zipper —excuse me while I yawn. Frankly, I am at a loss to understand the raves this game garnered from some of the other reviewers. When you come right down to it, this game is nothing but more of the same old stuff we have seen and played countless times. It doesn’t matter how nicely you dress up a trite, tired story line with dazzling graphics; when all’s said and done, nothing’s changed. My recommendation is that you save your download limit, and your money, and give this one a miss. As always, though, my caveat is that, if you must, play the d
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game was okay I was reluctant to get this game because of the reviews. I didn't find the game to be horrible but I wonder why there was a warning attached to it. It wasn't scary, gory or mature in theme. It wasn't the best game I've played, but certainly not the worst.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible sequel the first Shadowplay was awesome and scary as heck this sequel just seems to want to copy off the first games breakthrough...i hate to say it but don't waste your money and get the original much more of an inclusive game think of "Godfather 3" that's what this game is to this series
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I retract my review on the CE page. This review is on the completed game. SUMMARY Everything goes downhill after the demo…and it’s a short game. Not Madhead’s best work, and I’m thankful I didn’t pay the regular Game Club price. THE AWESOME The Demo—Best part of the game. The rest feels unfinished with lots of filler and no thriller. THE GOOD The Production—Fell down after the demo, IMO, with both graphics and animation. The conversations were at the level of Scooby Doo, and the voiceovers were melodramatic. Stuff like, “It’s over K’tal!” in the “You won’t get away with this” mode. Ugh. THE MEDIOCRE HO Scenes—Again, after the demo, these devolved into mostly interactive lists and backstory “find two of each in each scene.” The lovely multi-layered, almost puzzle-like presentations disappeared. THE BAD The Puzzles—Mostly retreads and much too easy. Nothing innovative or challenging. The Storyline—Shallow and poorly stitched together. The pace of the game did not reflect the mortal danger the story implied. THE HORRIBLE Game Length—Extremely short. It took me only 45 minutes to complete subsequent to the hour demo. Exploration—Devolved into running back and forth, completing a laundry list of stupid tasks that included having to fix everything or find missing parts for everything, as well as a plethora of shaped keys. The demo is NOT emblematic of the gameplay. The Click Bait Warning: There was nothing that even temporarily increased my heart rate. It wasn’t frightening, thrilling, or suspenseful. Mostly, it was boring. BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV (better than ????) • from this series: Nope. Suggest the devs go watch some horror movies before releasing any more “scary” series. • Beyond: Light Advent CE • Cadenza: Music, Betrayal, and Death CE • the Dark Realm series • Dawn of Hope: Skyline Adventure CE • the Maze series • the Nevertales series • Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest CE, Hide and Seek CE, Deck of Fates CE BEST GAMES WITH THIS GENERAL THEME (evil beings from alternate universe) • Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden CE • Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove CE • Surface: The Pantheon CE • Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga CE • the Nightmare Adventures series • the Invasion series • the Nightmare Realm series • Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night CE and Eclipse Mountain CE • Mystery of Mortlake Mansion
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh! I got this game with a coupon and it took all the effort I could muster to complete it. Everything is like a badly done cartoon..the mini-games, the cut-scenes. I'm seriously beginning to wonder if Mad Head and BFG have forgotten that well-done cut scenes and game intro help to set the mood and move the story forward. Without that, you are just solving a collection of puzzles of HOGs. It has been a while now since I found any games to actually buy on BFG. A few years ago that was NEVER the case.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Evil Wants to Take Over the World, AGAIN. Great Evil wants to take over the world again. Some how kidnapping your daughter will advance that aim. Save your daughter, save the world - again. So much for the story. Game play slogs along through all kinds of silliness to make a tiny step forward: Collect five pieces of a puzzle on the side of a cabinet to get the uniform, go through the pockets, run back outside, open the dog's lunch box, and get a GPS charger. Break open a glass case in the museum display area to get a chess knight. Find another inside a display. Take them back to the office to play a game to get another piece for something else. Use an artifact - that you have to put together after you find all of the pieces - to fight the "evil" with a trite puzzle that you have to play every time the entity pops up again, which it will. Connect a car battery to a sign to get a food coupon to get a doughnut out of a machine to give to the hippie artist who will give you his painting. And all of this started with you leaving the museum doors unlocked and the alarm off - serves you right! What does all this have to do with saving your daughter? Will you find her in time? Let's just say, she won't be home for dinner! Between the back and forth, the convoluted game play, the glacial pace of this game, and the irritating music, I was delighted when the demo ended. Make sure you play the Demo first.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horribly coded Very slow play. I played for 10 minutes and couldn't get out fast enough. The daughter is kidnapped in the first few minutes but you first have to set up a museum display before you can go after her. It's like it was written by a very annoying person.
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_27288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadowplay: Whispers of the Past

Can you stop an ancient darkness before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.