Whispered Secrets: Forgotten Sins Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Forgotten Sins Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(478.72 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Grandma Studios presents the next riveting installment of the Whispered Secrets series!

You’ve been called to the excavation of a lifetime! Once you arrive in Agora, things quickly take a dark turn as your friend is kidnapped by a malevolent sand spirit! Can you uncover the dark origins of an ancient artifact to save the world in time?! Find out in this sensational Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Save the town from an epidemic in the bonus chapter!
  • Earn a secret reward for collecting all the hidden crystals!
  • Never get lost with the helpful strategy guide!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs in the archives.
  • Enjoy exclusive screensavers, wallpapers, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 917 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Forgotten Sins Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(478.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Forgotten Sins Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been there done that but.... Yes, the story line in this game is the same old trite one about an evil entity looking for a body to inhabit and rule the world. We have been there done that ad nauseam but this game does have some good points. I'm not going to comment further on the story as others have reviewed that. The HOs are varied. There is the option to play the minigames on casual or hard which I like. I prefer casual.mode rather than stressing over hard games. Graphics were good although a little grainy at times, the music was entertaining and the VOs were done very well. There the usual CE bling including achievements, collectibles, etc. Overall, in spite of the story line, I enjoyed playing this game. A different story could have made it a 5 star game.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What, no magic carpet? Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to those who do a much better job than I. This makes #7 in this series. Graphics and animation are very well done, with eye movements and the like, making it more realistic. Again, the colors are a little muted, mostly in the outdoor scenes, but still quite nice. Maybe it's the bright sun of the desert that causes the colors to fade a bit. Inside colors are very bright and true. Voices are age and character appropriate and we do not have to choose dialog! Voices do speak with emotion and the animation reflects the emotion quite well, and you can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak. Music is appropriate for the setting and is quite soothing until something is about to happen. The sound fx are very realistic, right down to that nasty snake. So far, we have only had one. There seemed to be a little more character interaction in this addition. HOPs are varied, with straight lists, find and replace items and interactive lists as well. I did not see that you could switch to something different, but I really wasn't looking for it either. The HOPs are well done and the scenes are clear. Items are not difficult to find. Puzzles are the usual variety, and mostly simple. However, I did run across a couple that took me a bit of time and thought to complete. Instead of a helpful friend, we have a cube that helps dispel evil magic sand left by the bad guy. When you use it, you have to find symbols. I don't much care for this type of puzzle, but it was okay. If you have difficulty finding anything, just wait a second and a twinkle of light will point the way. It's not used that much, and so far we don't have any of the annoying line draw type puzzles. Occasionally we find a photo with the "x" that marks the spot. These help give you more insight into the story and also give you items to help as you progress through the game. The hint system is very helpful and we do have a transport feature in this one, which comes in quite handy since we to back track to longer locations quite a lot. The jump map is also very helpful in case you get stuck and aren't sure where to go next. Collectibles aren't too bad, but not really much either. We have 74 crystals of various shapes to find. So far there are two in each scene. This is the real challenge to this game, as the crystals are blended into background and colors, making them difficult to see. I figured out the secret to find them, but I won't give that away. I still like having morphing items thrown into a game, even if they are just in the HOPs. A little more challenge. This story was a little different, mostly because of the setting and era. There is no lag time in the story and it is easy to follow, which makes it more interesting. I found the need to continue on and see what happens in this one. It is a very nice addition to this series and one I think most all levels of players will find this one fun and interesting for one reason or another. I gave this one a 4.25 on my scale. Yes, I will add this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best one to date! I don't write the detailed reviews as others but this game was fantastic - the best in the series so far. The last 3 games for me were boring and took a looong time to complete. I went through this game so quickly. It had the right amount of difficult puzzles, was interactive, and those crystals - whew! hard to find but loved it! The graphics were beautiful, the storyline a nice change and plenty for you to do in each scene. Great job developers - please continue to bring the fun.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from open says me our is it open sisame oh just freaken open enjoyed the game I actually played the bonus and extra game I even found all the crystals I was amazed !!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOPEFULLY SAND MAGIC CAN PUT THIS EVIL SPIRIT TO REST Grandma is back with game number seven in the Whispered Secrets series – Forgotten Sins. How exciting! You and your friend Carol have been invited by your former college professor, Dr. Lomonosov to visit the excavation site of an ancient city that has recently been discovered near Agora. As soon as you arrive at the hotel where you are staying, a young woman races into the lobby asking for your help just before she collapses. It turns out that Emma is a collector of rare antiquities and when she revives she asks you to help her identify the strange parcel she is holding. Well, this is your first big mistake and only the beginning of your trouble-filled adventure because when you open the parcel you find that it contains a cube that is a powerful artifact called the Cube of Sins. I don’t want to give away more of the story because it will be far more fun if you discover it for yourself as you play the full game or even further into the demo. Let’s just say there is lots of excitement ahead. The graphics are very colorful and although at times they seem washed out some scenes are very vivid. At first the graphics did seem a bit cartoonish but as I played the game I enjoyed the overall visual effect. I am a gamer who always plays with the sound on and I love the Middle Eastern style of music in the soundtrack. Your tools include an interactive map that you find very early in the game. Other tools include the mysterious box that Emma gives you ( will let you discover its use for yourself), and as in other games in the Whispered Secrets series you will have pictures or photos that help you identify hidden areas in some scenes. The HOPs are varied in style and some are well-designed so they don’t seem like the same old scenes. Early in the game there is a HOP where we gather herbs and it took me a minute to figure out how to place some items. I found the scenes better than those in some recent games and very enjoyable. The puzzles seem to be very easy but maybe that is because I play so many HOPA games that I am familiar with how to solve them. Nevertheless, I did enjoy the puzzles as well because sometimes I prefer the easier puzzles to those that require a brain-drain. For those of you who aren’t as familiar with the puzzles this developer offers either a “Casual” or “Hard” setting on some puzzles. I wish more developers would offer this setting so that gamers who are not into the puzzles and generally skip them might be enticed to actually give them a try. The CE version of the game includes 74 collectible crystals hidden in the scenes. There is a pop out box on the top right side of each scene that will indicate how many crystals are to be found in that particular scene. Yes, there are achievements to earn but I couldn’t figure out exactly how many there are available. Other extras include 10 – Wallpapers, a Workshop that has 10 concept art scenes, 8 Music Tracks, Replay of Movies, Replay of HOPs and Mini-games, a 61-page Strategy Guide, a Bonus Chapter and a Hidden Chapter. With seven chapters plus the two bonus chapters the game might be a bit longer. What I love about this game is the overall visual appeal and the soundtrack. Those two things always increase my enjoyment of a game and the mystique of the Middle East is very appealing. The downside of the game for me is that we have yet another evil spirit that is eager to take over the body of someone and wreak havoc. I am really very tired of this trend or theme in HOPA games. Come on developers there are so many other possibilities for developing interesting games without having some dark and evil entity attempt to rule the world! So even though the premise of the game is flogged to death, I still found it very enjoyable, and by the time the demo ended I was sucked into the storyline. As always I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Magic Lamp has turned into a Magic Cube The game is set in Agora, where an archeological excavation shall uncover an old city, founded by alchemists. One of them, so legend says, has created the cube of sins, in order to ban all sins from humanity. As this was forbidden, he was punished and imprisoned in the cube. First scene is in a hotel, where an art collector presents the cube. On activating it, a genie comes out and takes two women, members of the excavation team, and vanishes through the door. The cube will be the tool in our fight against his sand magic, when we go after him and his prisoners. At the excavation site, we find the professor, who can tell us more about the cube and the legend around it. We have to enter the temple there, to use the cube in releasing the women. But our attempt fails: the genie has altered the magic and now all are his prisoners. All, except we, are held in cells. As the cube was created to hold all human sins, all are taken for their sin. To come free, we have to find the sin or secret memory of every single person. We will go through portals, to find the sin of each of the prisoners. Though the beginning is rather turbulent and more confusing than entertaining, at the excavation site the game gains pace and more structure. We have varying HOS, mini-games and puzzles. The puzzles in the first part (hotel, square in front of the hotel) are quite easy. Here we use the cube for the first time with a mini-game: we have to find symbols. There is no skip for that. At the excavation site we have multi-layered mini-games, quite creative. Entering the temple interior is combined with trap mini-games. After the demo the game will follow the lives of the prisoners via portals. So this follows a well known pattern of many games: several stories with the imprisoned as protagonists. All in all: the game starts not inviting but my interest grew at the excavation site. Gameplay is quite smooth and as we have laid aside the cube, we may perhaps go on without a gadget.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My anticipation exceeded the actual event. Based on the completed game, bonus chapter, & bonus area: This game just didn't end up being as good, to me, as I had hoped it would be. One of the main reasons I'm not rating it higher is because it just sort of slugged along in second gear from start to finish. There's also a point at which a certain amount of repetition creeps in, which made it begin to feel dull to me. I've played the main game through twice now, & both times, I began feeling bored w/ it by about 2/3 of the way through. As for the bones: The HO scenes are varied in type, & not overdone. The mini-games range from easy to medium difficulty; some of them are retreads from previous offerings by this dev. There is a device one uses throughout the game (it goes away for a time, but comes back) which I personally feel has been used in too many games at this point. The graphics range from acceptable to very good; the storyline actually consists of multiple, smaller stories, in much the same way as Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle. There are collectibles in each area, some of which are quite challenging to spot; there's a pull tab that you can reference to keep track of them. As for length, the main game took me five hours to complete the first time through, & four hours the second; the bonus chapter took one hour, & the bonus area about five minutes. All in all, I wouldn't say this is a bad game, just not as good as I was hoping for. As always, the best bet is to do the demo yourself, & see what YOU think, so I'll stick to recommending that. ;) Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Much Better Than The Earlier Series Games, It Gets Three Stars! Another entry in another series, one that could have been so much better with a little more time and thought. You have joined Carol on a trip to an archeological dig. You are resting in the hotel when a young woman faints on Carol - Hey, it's more comfy than landing on the floor! She has purchased the Cube Of Sins and wants you to tell her what it is as she has had nightmares ever since she bought it. Why didn't she take it to the dig, you ask? Let the experts answer her questions? Why you, a newly arrived detective? And yet I kept on through the entire demo. Good stuff: You can turn down the music and ambient sounds. There are varied HOPs and recognizable mini-games and puzzles. The art work is sometimes good. There is CE bling including collectable crystals in each scene. Bad stuff: Pretty much the major problem is the disappointment in what starts out to be an almost decent story and quickly hits the skids. As a detective, you will find that everyone wants you to cater to their needs. You will fetch candy, herbs, and tea, as well as being the only one who can save the victims of the Cube of Sins. Aren't you glad you came? Most of the challenge lay in not bailing out of the demo. I stuck it out to the trite end. I can honestly say that this entry in the Whispered Secrets Series is an improvement on the last two tries. There is a better story and better characterizations. If only being better made it good, the Devs would be lauded. In this case, it makes the game relatively on the low average side, but I have to give them credit for a better try. Please try the Demo for yourself, before you buy!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars...for monkey checkers and hidden crystals SUMMARY Based on the demo, this game has too many gimmicks and jigsaw puzzles and hardly any creative gameplay. Also, it’s blinding, as every scene includes far too many unnaturally neon colors. THE AWESOME The Checkers-Based Puzzle—Depicted in the third screenshot above, this was the sole challenge if you chose the “hard” difficulty level. Eliminate all your opponent’s pieces by moving any piece one space along the connecting lines or jumping over one or more of your opponent’s pieces. If a jump is available, it must be taken. Well-designed, original, and creative. The Collectibles — Extremely difficult to spot “crystals” even when you’re looking right at them. THE GOOD The Photo Secrets—I do like the photograph gimmick characteristic of this series; when you find a photo, match it to the scene it depicts and reveal a hidden cache. The Extras—Two bonus chapters, performance achievements, strategy guide, collectibles that are difficult to spot, replay both HO scenes and puzzles, and the dev’s portfolio which includes wallpapers, videos, concept art, and downloadable soundtracks. THE MEDIOCRE The Soundtrack — Eight compositions which were varied, but the majority were based on vaguely Arabian motifs. HO Scenes—Great presentations, but no objects were hidden, as is usual nowadays. THE BAD The Cube—Good example of a bad gimmick. Basically, it’s an artifact you have to repeatedly charge by using a lens to find hidden symbols in the scene. Boring and done to the death. The Storyline — Your friend and her partner, a fellow student, are archaeologist-napped by a sand spirit that looks and acts like an escapee from Scooby Doo. This apparition demands the return of its Cube, the above mentioned gimmick, or your friends are goners. Apparently, your soul is “too pure” for him to directly threaten you. Most of the Puzzles—Make a continuous line without retracing your path, matching pairs, dress mannequins by copying the clue, untangle the ropes, “moving one affects others” puzzle, plus too many jigsaw puzzles. THE HORRIBLE The Palette — Not a single swatch in the entire Pantone collection was omitted from the palette. Generally, all of them were used on the same screen, and at full saturation and brightness. I think my retinas were scorched. Jigsaw Overload — In 44 minutes of demo, I encountered four jigsaw puzzle variations, which does not bode well for the quality of puzzles in this game. Two had rotating pieces and two had swappable pieces. No thanks. The Stereotyping—All the Western people were depicted as modern, while all the Middle Eastern people were depicted as if they just stepped out of a Disney version of Arabian Nights. Yikes. BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV • Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle • Reflections of Life: Equilibrium
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst I've seen in a long time This is one of those games where you see all the 5 star reviews and think "this will be good" and then you get into the game and wonder, "what were they thinking?". Graphics are sloppy at best, you run all over to get anything done and you never feel like you are in the game. I played about 15 minutes of the demo and I'm done. I don't recommend this at all despite the 5 star reviews. They must have played a different version.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simply Awful Was this dug out of the archived reject pile? I couldn't wait for it to be over. I feel numb.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FORGOTTEN SINS SHOULD BE FORGOTTEN Here we go again! Evil spirit kidnaps people but not you (even though you opened the box) and flies off. Characters' cartoon animation is choppy and disjointed. With all the glowing reviews, I was so hopeful and just had to try the demo. The five star reviewers can't be serious. This is a game for children. Developers could have done better.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beyond Bad Sorry but I would give this game 0 stars if I could. I think you'd have to go back about 7 years to find a adventure game this badly done. I guess everyone is different but I absolutely don't understand how anyone could give this game 5 stars. The opening cutscene alone was just a series of sketches. Really? That's what these games have been reduced to? I uninstalled it in less than 5 mins of play. I STRONGLY suggest a trial before buying!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It could have been so good The plot is great. The visual/sound is awful. The level of challenge is non existent. I had high hopes but, having played the demo, this is one I to avoid. Such a shame.
Date published: 2017-09-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_27226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Forgotten Sins Collector's Edition

Can you save your friends from the sins of their past?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.